Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 493

nithin1984
Apr 25, 2012

I applied for BSNL Broadband connection through online on 19 April 2012 and i got the lead id: KABAN[protected] for future correspondence. as per the application, one guy called me and came to my area. He collected required documents and Rs.600/- also. He told me that within 48 hours i will get an sms on my mobile phone regarding for this and after that the people will come and install the modem. But i didn't get any sms and nobody came to my home to install the modem and do the connection procedure. i'am worried about that am i lose my money or i will get the connection soon.

BSNL — non provision of broadband connection

i have applied for a new broad band connection on my landline no [protected]. i have received my modem but still the connection has not been estabilished . on contacting the sdo , i was told that the port has to repaired by concerned persons from dehradun but still the i have not got any fruitful reply. it has been almost a month since i have applied for a connection.

pratapamit
    Apr 24, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I recieved a message from[protected] where it is written that Thanks for subscribing xplore pack from handygo at 24/04/2012 06:08 pm for Rs.30 valid till 24/05/2012. To unsubscribe send UNSUBXP to 55678.
    Idid not ask for this subscription and I never except this message from bsnl., Victimized me and deduct the amount of Rs.30/- . I request you to kindly look into the matter and see that the amount is credited to my account. Please refund the same as early as possible. Thanking you

ramakrishnan.chenampulli
      Apr 24, 2012

I took a broadband connection on my telephone[protected] in October 2008. Until then I was using a VSNL ‘prepaid connection for 1 GB download for Rs.400/-’. This was sufficient for my use for one month. At that time I saw a news item about BSNL broadband at Rs.250/- for 1 GB download. Hoping that I can save about Rs.150/- a month, I opted for this. When I asked for a ‘prepaid connection’ the staff at the counter gave me an application form which did not mention ‘prepaid’ or ‘postpaid’. I applied for a Home 250 connection, i.e. Rs.250/- for 1GB download. The staff was in such a hurry and did not explain the features or pitfalls in a BSNL connection.
      Connection was given by BSNL staff member at my home at 5.15 p.m. on 31.10.2008. No ID or password was given but told me to click on ‘internet explorer’ icon. When I asked about payment (thinking that this is a ‘prepaid’) he said bill will be sent. I was using my own modem.
      I started using this connection. Significantly, if I had to switch off the connection I had to switch off the modem.
      In December 2008 I received a bill for Rs.10,228/- for broadband usage of 9 GB in usage in November 2008. After adjusting Rs.250/- for first 1GB they have charged Rs.0.90 for each 1MB usage. Next bill for December 2008 was for Rs.2,199/-. Broadband connection was disconnected by BSNL in December 2008. BSNL had claimed Rs.1,161 for usage in February 2009 and Rs.892 for usage in March 2009 eventhough the service was disconnected in December 2008. Eventhough I opted for Rs.750/- (unlimited) from 15.12.2012, I informed BSNL by e-mail that I did not make use of this service from 15.12.2008. Telephone was disconnected from 19.01.2009. I had informed BSNL of this fact by e-mail. Eventhough the connection was given on 31.10.2008, BSNL billed me from 24.10.2008 hence an excess billing for 8 days without service.
      BSNL continued to send bills until September 2009 eventhough the phone was disconnected on 19.01.2009.
      Now, they have again revived the issue in March 2012 and started making telephone calls asking me to pay the balance.
      My contention is:
      (1) Since my application was for a ‘prepaid’ connection they are at fault giving me a ‘postpaid’ connection without my consent. The application form does not mention whether it is ‘prepaid’ or ‘postpaid’.
      (2) BSNL was at fault allowing the subscriber to allow excess usage than what has been applied for. They should have stopped the usage once it reached 1 GB. Otherwise they should have asked for the ‘consent’ of the subscriber to allow more.
      (3) If at all the subscriber used more, it should have been pegged at Rs.750/- (unlimited) which allows the subscriber unlimited usage.
      (4) BSNL is at fault selling same product at two different rates, i.e. excess usage of more then 1GB download at Rs.0.90 for each MB and for Rs.750/- for unlimited usage.
      (5) They say the condition that excess of 1GB will be charged at Rs.0.90 per MB is mentioned at the back of the application form. The subscriber in his application form ‘HAS NOT AGREED TO ANY CONDITIONS OVERLEAF’ Hence he is not bound by conditions printed overleaf. The application does not make reference to conditions at the back of the form.
      (6) I had sent two registered letters on 25.12.2008 and 19.06.2009 disputing their billing and asking for clarifications which they did not reply.
      (7) Moreover, more than 3 years have passed after the dispute arose on 25.12.2008 and hence they claim is time-barred by limitation. Further they have already confiscated my deposit of Rs.2,000/-. BSNL was at fault allowing a subscriber to use over and above his security deposit.
      (8) Recently there was a judgment of the SC which barred Consumer Courts from entertaining complaints against telephone companies as, these are to be solved by arbitration under sec.7B of the Indian Telegraph Act, 1885. Is this correct position?
      (9) What is the remedy to a consumer who has been excess billed by tel cos?
      C. Ramakrishnan, 99A, Elango St, Thiruvalleeswarar Nagar, Chennai-40

bsnlbroadband — Harrasment of customer by charging full one year charge for broad band at a time

I was having BSNL Broad Band connection with my Phone [protected]. I was paying regular monthly charges as indicated in my monthly bill, I was asked to pay full one year's charge for usage of Broad Band, without giving me any opportunity to see the trend of amount in the monthly bill from March/07 to April/08, which deprived me of any opportunity to decide on the matter. The bill amount being very high, it was not possible to pay the same for me.I had approached My local Telephone office at Barrack pore and Panihati and submitted application with request for settling the matter .But to no effect as yet.Since then my Broad Band connection has been stopped.Due to non payment of the said bill, i am unable to surrender my Telephone.I went to telephone office at Barrackpore and Panihati several times seeking a favourable settlement.Even i represented the case with General Manager's office, Calcutta Telephones, Fairlie, but to no effect as yet. local BSNL authrity is continuing sending bill with rent for Broad band every month which i continued to pay for several months.Though i requested BSNL authorities to stop sending bill for broad band, as the line has been cut off, they pay no heed.Finding myself helpless, i, have stopped paying the bills for last three months. I, find the way the local BSNL is acting is unjutified and feel that nonsettlement of the dispute should continue indefinitely. I am surprised to see, why the Broad Band connection was no disconnected after the very first month for non payment during March/07, as they did not inform me the service chage in the monthly bill! that would have dawn my attention and could give me opportunity to act on the same to my desire! the above is for your kind information and necessary action please.BSNL should also stop sending monthly bill for Broad Band and telephone from immediate effect.
      Expeting an immediate action, Souren Chatterjee ([protected]@yahoo.com)

BSNL BROADBAND SERVICE — extra usage than what I use.

in my usage... extra uasage is being shown... and the usage timings are shown when I m not internet at that moment... so please look into the matter and solve it as soon as possible...

BSNL Broadband — Delay & Harrassment

Respected Sir/Madam

I have applied for a bsnl combo-plan on 30th May 2009. My address is 29/A/H/13 Palm Avenue Kolkata - 700019. Instead of repeated request my broadband is not yet installed. They have been harrassing me constantly.

I have purchased the plan from Hiltake Electronics (P) Ltd, P-17, Mission Row Extension, Kolkata - 700013. I was told that within a week my phone connection & broadband would be installed, however its more than 20 days. Please advise how should I proceed.

I certainly want to do something after which nobody else would be harrassed like me. Thanks a lot for your co-operation.

Yours Sincerely
      Md. Shad Jamal

BSNL New BB & Phone Connection — NO response after more than 2 Months!

I've registered for a new Broadband and phone connection on 30th March, 2009 and after more than 2 months, I've not recieved any communication from BSNL. I stay in Ramamurthy Nagar and while approached BSNL office for updates, they informed that it will take a month's time for connectivity at my area. Later I complained of the delay, but now it has been more than 2 months and I've not recieved any response from them.

Binoy Mathew.
      I have booking a BSNL Broad band connction in the name of Mr.A.Shanmugam, Our PH Number [protected], D.N.No:W766847, We need the current status, very soon, Thank you.
      bsnl usage is not activating properly.we are ignoring units used before.

I have raised a complaint on 17th July 2014 for the BSNL Broadband[protected] which was completely out of order due to no ring tone on land line device. Attached photo proof of complaints raised.

It seems to be an small issue and could be solved within a day. Rather than I had to visit in person to the nearest telephone exchange (IIMB, Bangalore, Bannerghatta Road) daily for a follow up. All the time I was promised to resolve it by today but in reality nobody responds back.

The strange thing is complaint is resolved without any prior solution. Just simple closed without any notice /confirmation. You may see many raised complaints for this reason on the attachment.

I remember the person named Mr. RAJU who is assigned and would be looking after this issue also met in person and informed about this issue. The worst problem is the communication with this guy. He is not well known to Hindi else English. Even he does not respond properly for phone calls made to him.

After visiting many time to exchange and at last I visited to the head in charge on 29th July 2014, he called and assigned this issue to some other person. Even given his number for a follow up. I met that person and brief him all the story. He came to home after 2hours and checked the problem. Thank GOD, somehow my telephone now started working with partial BB connection. They told BB will work on full fledge after a day.

OMG!!! NOT AGAIN...the day after all connections are dead like before and I am screwed up once again.

I can not repeat this process once again for running behind BSNL executives.

Please help me in this regard.

Ashis Kumar Mohanty
      Email: [protected]@gmail.com

excess billing and harassment - Comment #2037834 - Image #0

benudharjena
        Apr 24, 2012

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Sir, my land line telephone no[protected] has been dead since february 2011. The cable has been cut-off and stolen. no restoration was made since then . But arbitrary billing extent up to 5000.00 is sent to my address . inspite of complaints to room no-01 of GMTD no action has been taken . I request the concerned authority to make an enquiry and settle correct dues with me as on february2011 instead of sending false and excessive bills.

Benudhar jena, Chakeisihani

BSNL Bhubaneswar Circle — Landline telephone dead

Land line No 2721181 dead since 16 Jul 2010. Complain No[protected]. Approched several tmes to concerned sdo and je. no satisfactory response.
        Telephone no.[protected] is out of order since Sunday. Inspite of my repeated requests, the same is yet to be restored. pl. do the needful, urgently.

sharma25
          Apr 24, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

The internet installed at my landline no.[protected] is not working for the last three months. A no. of complaints were lodged over phone and in writing also but it is regretted that no action has been taken.Once your representative visited my house and told that the modem is not working since than nothing has been done. Hence, it is requested that the broadband connection and facility of landline phone may be discontinue. A letter to this effort has already been handed over at telephone exchange Surya Nagar and a copy of the same were sent to Ghaziabad Telephone Exchange by hand but it was not received by anyone.

D R Sharma
          A-111, MIG Flats, Brij Vihar, District Ghaziabad

BSNL — BROADBAND OUT OF ORDER

Broad band not working since a week .Comp,ain lodged.Services yet to restore.
          Prof.Baburam Singh

Prodipta Dey
            from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
            Apr 24, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have a BSNL Prepaid GSM connection under Calcutta Telephone District. I select a Caller tune and the company activated the same accordingly. But when anyone call me, he heard a short ADVERTISEMENT OF BSNL and then start the Caller tune. My complain is, when i paid the this caller tune Rs. 42/month, then why i bear that short advertisement before starting caller tune. Please take action so that "the provider withdraw such type of advertisement before my caller tune".

Prodipta Dey

Kolkata, West Bengal

BSNL — Advertisement

I get daily advertising smses on my mobile from different numbers. Please stop this. this is really annoying.

ALL MOBILE COMPANIES — COMPANIES ADVERTISEMENT BEFORE CALLER TUNE

ALL MOBILE COMPANIES TAKE CHARGES AGAINST EVERY CALLER TUNE FOR A MONTH BUT ACTUALLY WHAT HAPPENS THAT FIRST FEW SECOND COMPANIES TRANSMIT THEIR ADVERTISEMENT LIKE "TO DOWNLOAD THIS CALLER TUNE PRESS STAR" AND THE OWNER OF MOBILE ATTENDS THE CALL AND THE CALLER MAXIMUM TIME DOESNT EVEN LISTEN ANY CALLER TUNE SO THE PURPOSE OF CALLER TUNE IS UNSOLVED AND THE OWNER OF MOBILE DOESNT GET WORTH OF THE AMOUNT HE PAID FOR ACTIVATING THECALLER TUNE. WHEREAS SUCH ADVERTISEMENT SHOULD BE ADDED AFTER THE CALLER TUNE IS OVER. PLEASE INTERVENE THE MATTER.
            Send sms BT DELIST to 56700

@
              @NIL kUMAR
              Apr 23, 2012

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

I lost my mobile today i.e:[protected] can u please deactivate my Sim. My mobile model num is nokia c1-02.
              pls iam requesting sir.

Thank You,
              G.Anil Kumar,
              Kothagudem,
              Khammam Dist
              to deactivate bsnl sim
              I lost my mobile today[protected] can u pls deactivate my sim. please iam requesting
              PHONE DISCRIPTION :- Nokia c1-02
              ph/no:-[protected]
              Therefore i request you to deactivate my sim.
              your's faithfully
              G.Anil Kumar.
              S/O G.Rajendra Prasad
              Kothagudem
              DIST:- Khammam

Maheshkumar D
                Apr 23, 2012

Hi sir,

I bought a broadband connection from BSNL and after 02 years I requested for a plan change. BSNL customer care told me to surrender the Modem and get an acknowledgement which I did. After that still they bill me for the Modem which I no longer have. I contacted the customer care they told me speak to the JTO, he then informed me to speak to billing department at Guindy, they then told me that the JTO has to update is system regarding the Handover of the modem. Then I called the JTO of Kovilampakkam on the 23rd April 2012 he informed that he has other work to do, so he will not be able to update. (Indian Management) and wanted to me to visit the Guindy office to do it. I am running up and down for the past 03 months to gets this done.

Can we get this word customer care removed from BSNL because it does not suit them, it should be Staff support.

Please get this fixed for me.

BSNL — Billing Issue from BSNL

Every time we are suffering and being harrased by visiting the officer almost 5 to 10 times in every month with a fake promise to get the solution on priority, and from the 20th October the connection is not in use and this can report can be taken from BSNL bills itself but the bill is generated every month that is with wrong amount. It is often that everytime we call them on phone, and then numrous visits. The contacting officers to whom we were in touch are given below with thier mobile numbers, today too we ask them for a repair on phone and again the promised to solve the issue. What we want is the solution and to withdraw the connection and wish to get our money paid extra and security etc.

Billing Issue - Comment #1727370 - Image #0
                my landline no [protected]. i am using this for the past 5 years paying the bills intime. For the past three months my payment of bills not accounted and i recieve bills as if i have not made pay ment I have made my last payment of Rs 551 on07 5 2012 account no [protected] cash user: b[protected]. previous payment was made on 24 3 2012/kindly look into this an send me correct bill so that i can continue
                My landline No [protected]. I am Started paying my bill payment through on line. I got receipt for the same. Portal Transaction No.TX[protected], Bill No.[protected] A/C No.[protected], Bank Transaction No.50506702, Amount Rs.870/- paid on 27/08/2012. As per the information to the customer I am eligible for 3% discount. But in this month bill no discount shown. Now I request you to fix the problem and get me the discount.
                My landline no. [protected]. I am using this for the last 6 years and presently with BB Home combo ULD 900. I am paying bills through Indian Bank, Villivakkam branch, before the due dates so far. To my surprise a late fee amount is charged for the bills dated, 6/5/12, 6/6/12, 6/8/12 and in 6/11/12. In addition to this a previous balance of Rs. 791.00 is also billed. I paid all the above bills on 25th of the concerned months, well before the due dates. kindly look into it and make arrangements for the refund of the late fee amounts charged totalling to Rs.63.80.

R. Sridharan, A/c no. [protected], Customer ID[protected]
                Name: C.Ambujakshan Nair, Telephone No:[protected], Account No: [protected]
                paid on:[protected] at Anupuram post office.

I not recieved the telephone bill for october 2012. I collected duplicate bill from Bsnl office, Anupuram and the amount paid on[protected]Account No: [protected]) and the receipt is with me. I got a phone message that I not paid the amount and my connection is going to cut. Kindly do the needfull.
                I am the retired BSNL executive and I am having the phone in this special category with 500 free calls per month with
                the concession rate of the Broadband. Every month I will be getting the bill for Rs.221 only for my phone 24867567.
                But this month I got it for 742 and all the calls have been charged. This is not the combo plan.
                Account No. [protected]. The staff at the KK Nagar exchange is not able to answer it. Hence the bill to be revised pl.
                P.S.Rajagopalan.
                We are from Puzhuthivakkam area and our landline No. is[protected] & we avail broad band services too, through BSNL Account No. [protected].
                There had been drainage laying process in our area for the past month and our landline & internet connections had been disconnected due to that.
                Several complaints had been registered through the landline no–[protected], and got the services resumed (both landline and broadband) from yesterday 12th of February.
                When there were no calls made and no internet usage, a bill was generated for Rs. 1098/- .
                It was really a shock to see the bill were nothing has been used.

Request you to please take this issue seriously and revert back with the favourable reply as early as possible.

subrata.code00
                  Apr 23, 2012

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

TO
                  BSNL kolkata
                  my mobile no is [protected]. I don't know why my internet speed is decrease compare to my friend. At the 1st time I got good speed but stil now that is very very bad for this reason i called BSNL customer care but there I didn't get any response .
                  please sir see about this then i will be great full to you.

dhruvaanand
                    from Sikar, Rajasthan
                    Apr 22, 2012

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Respected Sir

Today I received a sms from the above No[protected]BP-CAINTK) at 12:49:23
                    which intimated me that Rs 7/- is charged, while their is no request from my side to provide the stuff which they had provided. While I tried to contact the number to lodge my strong protest I get the answer from BSNL that there is no such number exist. Then I tried to find out the location of the above mobile No which is given below :-
                    Mobile : [protected]
                    State : Punjab
                    Provider : BSNL
                    So I would like to requet you to kindly take a firm action against the connection holder as to how he has charged the amount of Rs. 7/- without my permission . He is to be penlised for this act and directed him torefund the amount with damages as fixed by you. I am a resident o[censored]P(East). A faverable action is anticipated under intimation to me.

TRILOK KUMAR ANAND
                    MY MOBILE NO:- [protected]

Apr 22, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Complaint : BSNL GMTD Kanpur UP(E)
                      landline Telephone 2583370
                      i) Adjustment for Broadband Installation Charges Rs.250/-
                      ii) Adjustment for Broadband Security Charges Rs.500/-
                      iii) Not providing 20% rebate available under plan to PSU Employees
                      iv) imposing penalties every month

W/r to above, the said phone was installed at my residence with internet facility loaded with BBG-FN-Home_500-Combo_Monthly and the charges claimed vide thier invoice no. [protected] dated 08.10.11 as under were paid accordingly.
                      Adjustment for Broadband Security Deposit Rs.500/-
                      Adjustment for Broadband installation charges Rs.250/-
                      However, the bill for the month of Jan 12 received vide Invoice NO. [protected] dt 08.02.12, the captioned charges were loaded as under with changed of initial plan to BB-Home_Combo-UL-625 monthly without any mandate for plan change.
                      Adjustment for Broadband Security Deposit Rs.625/-
                      Adjustment for Broadband installation charges Rs.250/-
                      Penalty Rs.10.00
                      The bill for March 12, again the penalty of Rs.16.38 were loaded vide bill invoice NO. [protected] dt 07.03.12.
                      I, therefore, request you to preseved my initial plan BBG-FN-Home-500-Combo-Monthly with the retrospective date and provide the amended bill for the month of March 12, so as to enable me for making payment accordingly. In addition to that, 20% addtional rebate available to PSU Employee under the plan has also not passed to me since inception. Please arrnge to provide the same for the date of installation.
                      Despite this complaint duly received in Senior General Manager BSNL GMTD Office The Mall Kanpur 208001 on 14.03.12, no action was taken and bill for the month of March 2012 received on 17.04.12 with same anomoly. Personal visit to their office & phone conversations were failed. It appears that the BSNL authorities are not keen in solving the problem & show their arrogance. Customer Care Set of BSNL is totally inefective.
                      I hope to take personal bestow on the captioned matter.
                      Manoj Kumar Agnihotri
                      LIG 44 Patrakarpuram Kanpur 208002
                      Tel [protected], [protected]
                      e-mail [protected]@sbi.co.in

Land line - India one plan — Incorrect bill

I feel this bill is incorrect as numbers called are not given. Earlier also the same problem was there. Iwould like to know the numbers called with duration. Please send the details. Incidently I would like to inform you that this line was not working for quite some time. If the required information can not be given in a normal way I would like to the same under Right to Information Act.

VP Srivastava
                      For Sadhana Srivastava

AirCell — indiscriminate billing

I am having a prepaid mobile connection with Aircell(mobile no [protected]),which I am using only for receiving and sending calls.But to my surprise,whenever I recharge, a sizable chunk of my recharged amount is debited from my account though I have not availed any value added service.Clarifications raised on this issue evoke no response from the service provider.Will I be able to get my problem redressed or reconcile myself by discontinueing the usage of my existing service?

vivekanandam
                        Apr 22, 2012

I gave request for new broadband connection from BSNL 8 months back, still they are not providing me the connection......
                        There are working BSNL landlines in my street , but there are no provision to new connection in the existing junction box. So they told me we'll add new connection ports and then will give me landline connection. Its been 8 months since i gave request and still they didnt increase ports in the junction box and no proper response as well. Is there any influential person or complaint cell which can make them increase the connection ports in my street so that i can get my connection. None of the private landline networks like Airtel , reliance have service in my street and its only BSNL available but without provision to add new connections. Currently i' m using wireless internet connection but this is quite costly and speeds are very much fluctuating.. Any help to solve this problem is apreciated..
                        Applied one month back.
                        Still haven't got connection.
                        My Cell: [protected]
                        I am taking a broad band connection in my office, So, please help me and suggest me.
                        I have booked an new BB connection in 1st week of Nov2008. Still my connection didnt activated. no proper response when given a complaint inperson in the respective exchange. after 1 week just telephone number allocted.
                        AN:82499367
                        Telephone Number: +[protected]

Ashok GR.
                        You can call it the laziness of the employees of bsnl kerala (kannur/Azhikode Exchange). Bsnl launched an advertisement explicitly saying they will provide new connection with in 24 hours. This advertisement encouraged many people to opt for a connection in the hope that bsnl has finally decided to improve its record setup time for a new connection of six months. Anyways its been two weeks since the application was given and finally we have a response from them. After calling them we got informed their line man seems to be on a holiday for one and a half month so they cannot come searching for the house. They have graciously requested us to come and pick them up from the exchange office and bring to our house so that they can fix the connection or else they cannot come. Makes me wonder what kinda of organization give leave for so many days to an employee with out a backup for him and is bsnl going in loss for not being able to afford sending their employees in their vehicle or are they just born lazy or might be they are under the impression that they are doing us a big favor by doing their jobs that the citizens pay them for?? So the question arises what should be done to stop this kind of irresponsible behavior form these people? is it really their mistake or is bsnl not providing them with proper infrastructure for them to work? I would say unless the people against whom these forum has complaints, read and justify their sides there will not be any progress. We have to identify the real reason behind all these issues.
                        I have applied for broad band connection almot 8months back. Still my connection is not activated. People who have applied after me have got their connections. I am in touch with the parappanangadi BSNL office, and they keep saying you will get soon. I cant understand why only my application is kept pending. I am not getting satisfactory reply from the staff. Please let me know the resaon for the delay and if it is not possible, then I have to depend other service provoders. Please adv.

My tel No.[protected]
                        PARAPPANANGADI, MALAPPURAM DT. KERALA
                        MOB [protected]
                        i have applied for broadband connection in bsnl two weeks back till this day no reply from them while booking as per their statement is ' will be connected with in ten days time' . to get the status i enquired nearest exchange of malumichampatti, coimbatore .according to the junior engineer, may come cannot give detail of status '. the je of exchange not showing any interest to give his mobile to enquire.
                        my telephone no is 2611660
                        i have applied for broadband connection in bsnl two weeks back till this day no reply from them while booking as per their statement is ' will be connected with in ten days time' . to get the status i enquired nearest exchange of malumichampatti, coimbatore .according to the junior engineer, may come cannot give detail of status '. the je of exchange not showing any interest to give his mobile to enquire.
                        my telephone no is 2611660
                        not only Azhikode exchange. I have a connection at Kottila Exchange. They are really [censored]ing there!
                        BSNL is real waste, better take a life time sim card from any network and recharge with the value which you have to pay to bsnl as rent. thats enough for normal one month calls... I am sure. They why to go to those [censored]ers?
                        Applied
                        Still haven't got connection.please call me [protected]
                        Applied
                        Still haven't got connection.please call me [protected]
                        Our internet connection and bsnl land phone connection is not working from 11-10.2009, please arrange to make as good as soon as possible, otherwise I have to disconnect the same service from next month.
                        I HAVE APPLIED FOR BROAD BAND CONNECTION NEARLY A MONTH AGO ONLINE AND ALSO IN RECENT DAY SUBMITTED FORM TO OFFICE.MY NO. IS[protected].
                        WILL I GET IT OR NOT???
                        me from solapur, maharashtra
                        I took EVDO wirless . now i dont want.. so how can stop that connection?? my no[protected]
                        For the past 15 days i am experiencing frequent coma condition in your broad band services. i could not define that how many times per day it become silent. complaint is a formality. we people think that the govt obiviously encouraging private broadband operators to establish their boundaries or territory.i hope that you do the needful to solve the problem.in perianaickenpalayam exchange or so.
                        thanking u.
                        c.n.thirumurrthy. 149, vidya nagar,
                        jothipuram post coimbatore-47
                        note:my next complaint will be forwarded to ministry.please avoid.

BSNL — Lack of proper infrastructure

I wont go into the details but few points definitely I will bring to your notice as far as telecommunications part is concerned. We have been seeing the revolution in this field but being the DREAM CITY of the NCR and the government, the subjcted location is the worst hit. I have been provided land line # 2320337 by the BSNL authority and I am availing broadband connection. This is very absurd that we have not been receiving usages bills neither the proper services. The proper infrastructure of BSNL is not being seen here in this sector. Since I belong to IT sector of Indian Airlines and Air India, I have been suffering a lot due to lack of this faciliites. If we talk about the OFC or the latest technology of networking, then we are far far lagging behind. I request yourgoodself to please look into the matter and get the BSNL infrastructure improved on top priority to compete with the other competitors in this areas.
                        This is my duty towards BSNL ( undertakings) , since I have been working with Air India (undertakings) to get them apprised of their attention towards Greater Noida Delta-2 sector progress.

Looking forward to hearing soon from you,

C.P. Sharma
                        Mob#[protected]
                        Delta-2 Gr.Noida.

I have two broadband line in my office. Both are BSNL Lines. One broadband line is not working for past 20 days. I also complaint logged at Veerapandi(Tirupur)
                        JAYA

Ref:Application NoMRX/00452 15/10/2008 12:55:10.

I had Applied for a new connection on the date of 15/10/2008 in MANGALOM Exchange KERALA.Unfortunatly till this time Idid not recieved any
                        Information from your side.Therefore I hoping your help very soon.

JAYA P
                        pls check my home telephone NO [protected] What happen I don't no before i have take internet (100%)BSNL Mistake My account (i already disconnected My internet, pls check Properly My Accounts
                        19 Comments

amarjeet katre
                          from Bardoli, Gujarat
                          Apr 22, 2012

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra

Respected sir, i have a BSNL postpaid card(Krishi card) and its no. [protected].From last few months, i m facing too many problems like call drop,net surfing network error,etc.i did the complaint in Bsnl customer care but they always said that problem is in progress or problem is resolved.but still i m facing same problem so i decide to complaint here. so please resolve my problem ,its my humble request.
                          problem details : 1. call drop,
                          2.display "network error' while calling
                          3.net surfing speed also very slow
                          I[censored] using Bsnl then will always face problem like call drop, connection error etc

tarunr
                            Apr 21, 2012

Address: Kerala

I was proud to say I'm the BSNL customer.I'm using STUDENT SUVIDHA BSNL plan in KERALA from 2009 ,they had introduced 1 year validity recharge.It was ok till last year.But now they had stopped the validity recharge. It's AGAINST CONSUMER RIGHTS to discontinue validity recharge of old plans.They can stop providing old plans to new one's in future but cannot order their consumer's to change the plan by forcing.This some what like British ruling INDIA

Awaiting the reply regarding BSNL's unreliable customer service.
                            The loyalty towards bsnl has been lost, they were behaving like private networks in this sector, cheating people, better to port the number to some other network, this is against ethical values and principles.i believed that BSNL never cheat customers, but now they done it with out giving any alternatives for this problem...

mehul.thakkar
                              Apr 21, 2012

My self Mehul D Thakkar My sister has a BSNL Prepaid Card Her Mob No is [protected] She has call to BSNL Prepaid Customer Care so many times for stop Caller tune in her mobile but still not stop & in every month there is a charges of 30Rs deducted from her balance from so many times.
                              You can interact with BSNL Customer Care dept for the same so request you to pls credit all wrongly debited charges & stop caller tune on uregnt basis.

Now I will not call no to customer care dept for the same complain so do needful for the same.

rk_sharma
                                from Shahkot, Punjab
                                Apr 21, 2012

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

please deactivate MUSIC ON DEMAND monthly charges activated on Telephone no.[protected]. complaint already made by me, has been said to be resolved vide registration no. [protected], where as Bill of March 2012 still reflects charges of Rs. 149/-. HELPLINE OF BSNL IS NOT RESPONDING AND PERSON ATTENDING CALL NOT FAMILIAR WITH THEIR JOB. IT IS REQUESTED TO DEACTIVATE MUSIC ON DEMAND IMMEDIATELY AND CONFIRM

Chinmoy Majumdar
                                  from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Apr 21, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Recently I am watching some fraud activity from BSNL. Without any sms they have started a service (Value Pack) on my mobile no-[protected] from 09.04.2012. Since then at least Rs 5/- has been deduct every day. When I realized I did a docket (CD1437732 dated 14.04.2012) on BSNL customer care for stopping this service as early as possible. No action been taken till today after 4 or 5 time knock. The executives are Kishore Ghosh, Shampa Patra, Prosenjit Biswas,Sudip Biswas. All of this says that the complain we forward with urgent tag and one of this says complains are solve but it take some time but no time limit has been given. At last I meet the manager of local exchange on 19.04.2012 but he was also fail to solve this problem and give me land line no [protected] and login another complain no D15CD1437732, and assure me that this person will solve out your problem. After call on above land line on 19.04.2012 they give me another land line no [protected] (Kanti Ranjan Das). This person assure me that the service will stop as early as possible. But still today the service is running and at least Rs 60/- has been deducted for sms and Rs 20/- for calling purpose. I call him for 2nd time on 20.04.2012 he said problem will solve within one hour and RS 10/- will refund. After 2 hour I again call him, he cut my call and login another complain against my connection D20CD31447109.

I think that this kind of irresponsible person do not have any right and capacity to hold this kind of post. This all persons are highly responsible for BSNL customer harassment. Either they do nothing hole day or do not know how to do a work. Otherwise is it possible that one complain has not been solve for last 10 days after 10 phone calls and 3 docket?

If I can express my headache for last 10 days to you, plz take any action against my complain. We are people from middle class so we do not have so much money and such time.

BSNL Prepaid Service — balance cut in my phone

Sir yesterday afternoon[protected] around 1:30pm my balance was around 30 Rs.When I saw it 4:30pm it went into negative 25 Rs.I couldn't activated any services between 1:30 pm & 4:30 pm and not sent excess messages also.I am in "power pack" offer, my mobile no. is [protected].I requested so many times to customer care people but my balance is still in negative.They said "request has sent to manager, within short time we rectify the problem". Still my balance is in negative.Sir please try to recover my balance.

BSNL — Prepaid Account Balance

I am having prepaid connection of BSNL, Number is[protected] Gujarat Circle. BSNL always come with big foot, that they are going to introduce so & so plan and so & so brand for customer benefits only. On last morning, I checked my Pre-paid Account having Balance of Rs. 4.85 and I asked at Customer Service Center, Alkapuri, Vadodara to give me Top-up Recharge worth Rs. 225/-, where I will get Talk-time worth Rs. 200/- net. I had recharge the coupen in my account and after that I could see the Balance worth Rs. 204.85/-. Valid upto 28/06/2009. After that, I made one call to my collegue at Mumbai on his mobile and suddenly my line get disconnected with him in between talk and message showed that Balance is 0.00 and valid upto 28/06/2009. Now, the situation is this, due to some technical problem, BSNL have not updated my Account Balance with Rs. 200/-, even though, I had seen the Balance Service Reply Worth Rs. 204.85/-, after recharge.

Now, the question is, it is all most 24 Hours completed on my recharge. I spoke with Customer Centre, Number is [protected], 24365. They are telling that, due to technical problem only, you have not received your recharge yet. After resoultion, you will receive SMS for confirmation o[censored]pdates.

Kindly know me, to whom I should place my complain and if I could not get any talktime, how I could claim to my service provider to refund my money back?
                                  hiiiiii plzzz tell me m international sms send kerna chata hun pehle mene 50 ruppes ka sms voucher dalvaya free sms send hogaye after that mne phir sms voucher dalvaya to free sms send ni hua jab ki mne internet pe dekha hai 50 ruppes m local/national/international sms free hai coustmer care se baat ki to bataya aise koi service hai ni jisse ki app international sms free ho sake plzzzz tell me some thing okk i request to u thankyou ///// coustmer name honey
                                  Please contact general manager - Cellular Mobile Telecom service core. His ph nos are[protected] & 23734014. His e-mail address is [protected]@bsnl.co.in
                                  Customer Care ne thik hi kaha. In which internet site you have seen that international sms is free. I think you made mistake. BSNL ka international SMS free nahi hai.

BSNL — Against bsnl prepaid account

This is to inform to all bsnl customers as well as bsnl senior executives attached with bsnl that i have prepaid mobile connection and the number is [protected] and bsnl is deducting unnecessary amount from my account like automatically sending caller tone facility and deduct amount.i recharge for Rs 50 and they deduct Rs 30 from it.when call to customer service number [protected] nobody give response.uneducated people are working.im going to take this to high level for sure or else i want bsnl to take step on that issue.

vipul chaturvedi

BSNL Prepaid — Balance deducted from my account

I, Moinul Haque Molla was conected in unlimited GPRS scheme from The period[protected] to[protected]approx) in my mobile([protected]). But Rs. 44(approx) was deducted from my Mobile account for the used for GPRS perposes. Then & then i was complaint to BSNL customer care Executive and he commitment to me that Rs.44 will credited to your account within 48 hrs. But that was wrong commitment and further 2-3 times I complint my problem through customercare executive.. till now[protected] there is no response from BSNL authority...

BSNL Prepaid — Validity of balance is only till 28-09-10

I opted for the special promotional scheme on BSNL prepaid on my cell [protected] & to my utter surprise, I have substantioal balance which is expiring on[protected]. I'm getting no rep[ly on the customer service no.
                                  Ravi Mishra

BSNL mobile service — deduction of balance from mobile

sir, my mobile number is [protected]. i have taken bsnl connection somewhere in may or june 2010 with a expiry validity of one year. I have top up my mobile on 5th of jan 2011 for Rs 110 and got full talk time. I made last call from my mobile on 24th of jan 2011 and that time my balance was Rs 89. yesterday whan i attempted to make urgent call to my parents, the service provider(bsnl) says that your account has been expired and asking me to recharge my account b'coz my balance was showing zero. how it is possible b'coz i have not made any phone call in between as my this mobile handset battery was totally drained. when i approached customer care they are not entertaining me and kept me waiting for almost 45 minutes. i am frustrated as i couldn't make a call to my parents yesterday. please help

BSNL — DEDUCTION FROM PREPAID ACCOUNT

my mobile number is [protected], 30 Rs has been diducted without my concern, whereas i am not subscribe the BSNL Voice Chat service. i dont want this service

several times i tried to call customer service but fail to connect because of technical failure

Deduction of balance from prepaid account - Comment #1731111 - Image #0
                                  Yes.. it happened to me also.. received a message saying that chatting charges Rs.30/- taken.. another Rs.10/- taken for "hamshakal".. these services i have not opted..

on another occassion continously debiting message charges saying that message charges to ... (my mobile phone No.) I have complaint abt this But the customer care person is helpless to reverse the money to my account.

This is happening when i have already registered DND. that is the most funny thing..HAMARA BSNL MAHAN..
                                  I would like to deactivate all value added services in my mobile ([protected]). I am really unaware of such services which gets activated on my mobile. Balance amount gets deducted many times before I come to know about such a service. I would also like to activate DND and get rid of these value added services at the earliest.
                                  12 Comments

balbir poswal
                                    Apr 20, 2012

Address: Kaithal, Haryana

RESPECTED SIR,MERA NAAM SISHAN KUMAR HAI ,MAINE[protected] KO NEW LANDLINE CONNECTION AUR BROADBAND INTERNET ACTIVATE KARWAYA,MAINE 1600 Rs PAID KAR DIYE JISME 1100/ MODAM KE AUR 500/ DEPOSITE KE,MAINE 1 MAHINA BROADBAND KA 850 Rs WALA UNLIMITED PLAN LIYA THA,PEHLE HI MAHINE MERA BILL 2700 Rs BHEJ DIYA ,JAB MAINE EXCHANGE ME JAAKAR PATA KIYA TO MUJHE BATAYA GAYA KI ISME 750 Rs INSTALLATION CHARGE HAI AUR 1 MONTH KA ADVANCE AUR BAAKI SERVICE TAX,JAB MAINE POOCHA KI YE SAB MUJHE PEHLE KYUN NAHI BATAYA GAYA TO KOI WAJIB JAWAB NAHI MILA ,MAINE WO SARA BILL PAY KAR DIYA AUR CONNECTION DISCONNECT KARWA DIYA JO KI KARWANE ME MUJHE DIKKAT AAYI,MUJHE 1 MONTH KE LIYE BROADBAND USE KARNE KE TAKRIBAN 4000 Rs PAID KARNE PADE,YE CUSTMOR KE LIYE CHEATING JAISA HAI ,KRIPYA APNI POLICY,S KO TRANSPARENT BANAYEN AUR JAISA MERE SAATH HUA WO AURON KE SAATH NA HO,MERA LANDLINE NUMBER JO MAINE DISCONNECT KARWA DIYA HAI, [protected],YADI MUJHE MERA DEPOSITE JALDI REFUND HO JAYE TO MEHARBAANI HOGI. DHANYAVAAD

mickeymalani
                                      Apr 20, 2012

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Sunil Kumar Garg,
                                      Sr GM(NWP)CFA
                                      BSNL Appeliate Authority
                                      O/o CGMT, Maharashtra Circle, Mumbai.

Subject : Dead Telephone line no :[protected] and Broadband complaint registered.
                                      Complaint reference numbers : [protected] for Dead Phone
                                      [protected] for Broadband not working

The concerned Telephone number I,e,[protected] comes under the VNIT Exchange facility located near the IT Park, Nagpur. The first complaint was registered on 24th March on the phone no 2222198, and complaint reference number [protected] was received. There was no work performed in this regard for full 5 days.

My Grandfather who is 78 yrs of age, a Senior Citizen, himself approached the officers at the Exchange facility on 29th March and pleaded with them to take action for necessary repairs. He met with Mr Ninge and Mr Hatwar at the customer cell. He is a heart patient and requires Landline for Medical Emergencies. He personally took an acknowledgement on a drafted letter, a copy of which is in the attachment to this mail.

Still to our horror, no work was performed till 7th March (Saturday) and the line remained dead, when I personally visited them to understand the issues. On record and paper, which I had personally seen with them, Mr Ninge had forwarded the complaint to the exchange department on 31st March and subsequently again on 2nd April-12. This complaint was addressed to Mr Chandel in the exchange department. But it seems Exchange department paid no heed to this complaint as their complaint register did not have any details with our landline number. Mr Patel then registered a complaint in front of me in his register and tried to rectify the problem. There was some issue with Dish Lamp, and the correction was assured by Monday.

I again personally met Mr Wetey, in charge of the Exchange facility and he assured me that all actions will be taken. He talked to one, Mr Wankhede, incharge of the M&B Facility under the exchange and promised to get the work done soon. I stressed the importance of the landline, owing to the Senior Citizen being involved for MEDICAL EMERGENCIES. Since there were atleast 10,000 lines getting diverted to new technology, ours WAS PROBABLY GIVEN LOW PRIORITY.

By evening on March 7th, the landline was partially repaired. There was a humming noise still ongoing and the BROADBAND COMPLETELY STOPPED WORKING. By Monday, we had cross-connections in the landline and were unable to make/receive proper calls, along with non-working broadband services. We tried making more complaints through 198 service, but it said that the previous complaints were not resolved as of now.

Since 9th March, me and my Grandfather have given a call to Mr Wetey everyday, sometimes from our landline, sometimes from our mobile and he has been politely assuring us of better and repaired services everyday. He was to send a service engineer to our home, but the whole week even till today, ie. 16th March, no one has come to repair the lines. All our efforts and pleadings have been falling on deaf ears. If you want, you can check the records and you will be able to find out that everyday, we gave a follow-up call to Mr Wetey[protected].

From 16th April onwards, when there was absolutely no resolution to our problems, we started contacting the NODAL OFFICER Mr T.B. Wankhede (AGM, PRO) on[protected],[protected]. We sent them a mail also on the id : [protected]@bsnl.co.in. We had to send the e-mail thrice to them. We demanded an acknowledgement on receipt of the e-mail but that was denied on pretext of problem not being resolved yet. This was preposterous.

When we were about to send a FAX on[protected], the PRO Officer Bhupem informed that the FAX Cartridge was exhausted and thus they cannot receive the fax. Such is the apathy of BSNL NODAl office that we cant even get a formal acknowledgement for the complaint registered. Mr Wankhede was polite but the problem remains unresolved.

We gave a call everyday to Mr Wankhede till 20th April for resolution and status of the problem. The Broadband still remained inactive. Mr Wankhede asked us to contact Mr Ninge from VNIT Exchange but since our issues were falling on deaf ears even at the Nodal office, we decided to approach the Appeliate authority. (Sunil Kumar Garg, Sr GM(NWP)CFA, Mumbai)

To our utter surprise, the number mentioned on the BSNL website : http://www.bsnl.co.in/pg/pg1.htm for the Appeliate Authority does not connect at all. We were back to square one, with no place to go.

We eventually contacted the PGM Office of BSNL on[protected]. We repeated the issue here as well, and can only hope something will happen. We got a call from Mrs Dev who did ask the issues and whom all we had contacted and their responses.

We are extremely dissatisfied with the grievance mechanisms, the hierarchy, the blame games and the no-show of the service personnel. With such age of competition, we expected better services to loyal customers like us who have remained with BSNL for several decades.. Private players offer resolutions within 3 days, and here with BSNL, we have been regularly following up since 20 days, but in vain.

We are harassed and will strongly write about this in Nagpur leading newspapers.

This way of being treated by BSNL is the only reason why we had to port our 50 nos. Corporate Mobile connection to a better service provider a few months back. We guess there is no other option but to disconnect the landline altogether. The grievance mechanism of BSNL is in shambles and a disappointment to the PSU.

We request you to treat this matter with utmost urgency. We have taken a lot of pains writing to you, visiting your personnel, and making several calls here and there. We feel helpless. With my grandfathers medical emergencies, if anything goes wrong, we will have no choice but to blame BSNL services for their negligence and carelessness in handling customer complaints.

We hope you will be able to take immediate action.

In anticipation, a frustrated customer,

Siddharth Malani

land line and broad band — land line partially not working

my land line number is[protected] the clarity of the voice through the telephone is not audible and there is a constant disturbance in the line. When asked to the line man we were said that the wiring would be changed in few days but its not done till date. Even i am encountering problems with my broadband connection its DSL router is getting constantly disconnected. i request you to see through this as soon as possible.

mohamed inag
                                        Apr 20, 2012

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

Hi Sir,

Recently I have been charged a sum of rupees 3*10=30 for using vastu service. But I haven't activated any service and while raising complaint to BSNL office for denial of the specified service, they are deactivating it and after one week they are starting to charge the same 10 Rs for every 3 days.This is happening for my mobile no: [protected]. Please let me know the approach to resolve the issue and to get the money refunded to my mobile by mobile to above provided mobile number or else via email to [protected]@hotmail.com