Bharti AXA Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 15, 2025
Complaints 867

File a complaint to Bharti AXA

Having problems with Bharti AXA?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharti AXA customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharti AXA reviews & complaints page 38

Vingerindia
Mar 8, 2014

Dear sir, Request you to let us know the policy bond status of the following which was applied in the month of January. Sunil kumar 4/1/2014 2nd Renewal Policy No Q0047777 Smart Health Insurance Premium 15069/- Cq.No 425963 SBH Rajesh Kumar 4/1/2014 2ndRenewal Policy No Q0047843 Smart Health Insurance Premium 13026/- Cq.No 425962 SBH I have to forwarded this compliant as there is no satisfactory response form the Gurgaon Branch from 24th Feb onwards. Regards Sunil Kumar M.No. [protected] Rajesh Kumar M.No. [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com [protected]@gmail.com

Vingerindia
    Mar 6, 2014

Dear sir, Request you to let us know the policy bond status of the following which was applied in the month of January. Name Date 2nd Policy no Plan Premium Mode of Payment Bank Sunil kumar 4/1/2014 Renewal Q0047777 Smart Health Insurance 15069 Cq.No 425963 SBH Rajesh Kumar 4/1/2014 Renewal Q0047843 Smart Health Insurance 13026 cq.No 425962 SBH I have to forwarded this compliant as there is no satisfactory response form the Gurgaon Branch from 24th Feb. Regards Sunil Kumar M.No. [protected] Rajesh Kumar M.No. [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com [protected]@gmail.com

Praveen Bhajanka
      Mar 3, 2014

My Car insurance of Swift DL3C BJ 0764, Policy no. D1124M was expiring on 11th Feb and I called [protected] and they told me no problem will collect the cheque on 15th Feb but unfortunately they send an agent and we want a company representative, he also has no id card of the company and he has not given us the yellow cover note but a Motor Proposal (PFA) in which cover note no. Is also not mentioned. The agent mobile no. [protected] which he has given is also not valid. The agent didn't told us to put 11th Feb date and we put in 15th Feb which caused all of this problem. A call came on another day from [protected] saying you put in a wrong date and then we said the agent should have told us but then no worry take another cheque from us but she said no, now we cannot accept the cheque and I will send a inspection person for new insurance but why should I bear for the agent wrong being. As a result my car is still not insured. Please take it on action immediately. You can contact me on [protected].

Pranab Baruah
        Feb 19, 2014

Dear Sir / Maam

We have a policy bearing no. [protected] and [protected] which was mis sold by the representative Amit Tewari bearing mobile no. [protected].

During his sales pitch he told us that we can terminate the policy after a year, but now the telecalling agents and SMS are telling me to pay the renewal amount of Rs, 70, 000 failing which.

Please note we never had any intention of carrying on this policy any further and please terminate the policy and return the amount of Rs. 70, 000/- invested so far.

The telecalling exec are saying that i policy is on discontinuance,
        a) Amit convinced me to close down my earlier policy and invest all the money in this policy.
        b) He also told me that I would be receiving 6 monthly statements but so far i have not received any statements.
        c) Based on this statement we can decide on whether we want to continue with this policy or not after 1 yr otherwise we can close this policy and withdraw the amount.
        d) Right from the begining we were sure that we will close this policy after 1 yr since we cant pay 70, 000/- premium every yr.

This is my 2 nd bad experience with Bharti Axa Life and I would definitely never recommend this any one else.

Pranab

Amit1505
          Feb 14, 2014

Hi, I got a call from the number[protected] on[protected] at 3:22pm. The female executive was telling about some plan I gave it a patient ear as it was lengthy out of courtesy I told her to mail me the details. But the executive said she can't so, I told her if that's the case I'll call back if I am interested. She refused that too by saying only out going service is available on the number. Then I told the lady then in that case I am not interested she said " Apke bas ki bhi nahi hai". I am in a state of shock, how can a tele caller just easily use such kind of language and very conveniently cut the call. I want you to take strict action against it. She owes an apology if this is not the right platform to complaint about this please let me know about the right place to complaint.

nishanth jhawar
            from Warangal, Telangana
            Feb 11, 2014

My policy number[protected] issued by Bharti Axa life insurance company.
            I have made online payment on[protected] for renewal of premium which was due on[protected] though my debit card but till today i.e.,[protected] I have not yet received any premium paid certificate despite several complaints though toll free number and e-mails ( ticket numbers:5538881, 5562547, 5616656) first they said it will delivered/reflects after the due date then thereafter they asked me to mail my bank statement for payment details even after providing my bank statement to show them the proof of payment still they are not solving my issue nor sending me any premium renewal certificate.
            Moreover they are sending me SMS and mails for payment of premium which I have paid long back, this is adding me a mental agony.

harpreetGoomber
              Feb 2, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I want to share my grievance through this email and my experience of working with your sales team.

This is further to a complaint i logged with customer support team(complaint no: CRU043584) yesterday. Last month, I invested in a Aajeevan sampati plan (Policy no:[protected] through your direct marketing/sales team.

In less than a month this is turning out to be a mistake due to lack of commitment from Bharti-Axa. As, I was
              never informed about this plan accurately a and false commitments were made,

- I was told this policy provides you 11 times of premium, which is not correct as total sum is not 5, 50, 000 but 5, 32, 000.

- However my major concern is with a commitment they made incase of my death.I was informed incase of death my nominee will get sum insured and also the benefits of guaranteed and non-guaranteed bonuses will be paid to as them as they are suppose to be during my presence.

But I got to know this is an absolute incorrect information as they only going to get sum-assured only unless you make your spouse/kid a policy holder under rider benifit (this is was never been mentioned during my discussion).

Also, when i received a call from sales confirmation department regarding this approval of sales couple of weeks back i told them clearly about lack of information, no step was taken to address this issue. Why due you even have such a team?

Therefore, this is an absolute disappointment. A person invest in such a plan because he wants to give financial security to his family when he is not around. But due to these wrong commitments it not only make you feel
              you been forged but it also crushes your trust as an investor in the brand like Bharti Axa.

If this what you call -- "Jeevan Suraksha Ka Naya Nazariya" then I'm sorry to say this is "Jeevan Suraksha Ka galat Nazariya"

Now, I request you to please see into this issue and either help me get the rider benefit in this policy or cancel this policy all together and refund the money so i can invest it correctly.

Regards...Harpreet Singh Goomber+[protected]

Hariharan Marudan
                Jan 22, 2014

I am really fed-up with the way you guys respond to the queries, I requested for a quotation for my existing insurance policy (Motor Insurance), but I have not received any update on this till date, Since today I got several calls asking for the policy number and every time I get the response within 30mins will send the quotation to mail id. But till date not received. I am really not happy with the way I get responded with Bharti AXA customer service, this really bring down the confidence level in continuing with Bharti AXA. -Hariharan From: Santosh Lilani [mailto:Santosh.[protected]@axa-abs.co.in] On Behalf Of Customer Service Sent: Wednesday, January 22, 2014 11:18 PM To: Marudan, Hariharan Cc: Customer Service Rev Subject: RE: Insurance Policy Renewal - Motor Insurance-I1164095 Dear Mr. Marudan, We regret for the delayed response. We have forwarded your details to the renewal team, who will contact you in 1 working day and assist you. Please revert for any clarifications on the same. Thanks & Regards, __________________________________________ Santosh Lilani Customer Service Representative - Contact Centre Bharti AXA General Insurance Phone Number:[protected] Email – customer.[protected]@bharti-axagi.co.in / [protected]@bharti-axagi.co.in Web site – www.bharti-axagi.co.in Please consider the environment before printing this message “If you are not satisfied with the response, you can write to our National Manager-Customer Support at Email ID: Gurinder.[protected]@bharti-axagi.co.in using the same subject line. You will receive a response within 3 working days.” From: Hariharan_Marudan Sent: Monday, January 20, 2014 10:48 PM To: Customer Service Subject: Insurance Policy Renewal - Motor Insurance Importance: High Hi, I was trying to reach Bharti AXA Insurance (Motor Insurance) for renewal of my car insurance (CERTIFICATE/POLICY - FPV/I1164095/2C/02/B2C111). I got landed on sales team and then to service team (claim team) but not into renewal team for several times, I also try for call back feature but not received a call back from bharti Axa. I am looking for a best and comparative renewal quotation for my insurance, expecting reply or call back as the earliest. My Mobile number XXXXXXXXXXXX Thanks Hariharan Marudan

yerrabelly
                  Dec 23, 2013

I had requested for renewal of a comprehensive insurance policy for my car FORD Fiesta 1.4 EXI, Diesel, Vehicle Registration No AP28AT9192 with M/S Bharti Axa and paid a premium of Rs 5501/- approximately by Credit Card for the Policy.

On receipt of Policy document Car Insurance Policy
                  Name of payee : Sandeep Yerrabelly

Application number : 160185

PGI Reference number : MHCC[protected]

Date of transaction : 17/12/2013 12:50:22

Amount (Rs.) : 5501.00

I had initiated the proceedings for the renewal of my policy valid till midnight 19 Dec 2013, on 17 Dec 2013 and the premium paid accordingly been en-cashed in time, before the expiry date of the earlier policy by M/S Bharti Axa, Thus this delayed commencement, I consider not only arbitrary and a malicious breach of trust but also contrary to established ethical business practices? It implied that I had been tricked into complacently using my car without a valid Insurance Policy by M/S Bharti Axagi from 20 th Dec 13 to 23 Dec 13? I feel, I am fortunate not to have met with an accident in this duration, otherwise I could have been apprehended by law enforcement agencies for driving without a mandatory Insurance Policy.

when i inititated to take the bharati axa motor insurence they said will send the soft copy by end of the day but after receiving the money they said still it will take few more days we are unable to track the record please wait they are not giving proper response, 3 to 4 times i askes sir we will send u by today evening 6 PM but still they harrasing me without sending the soft copy,

However, no explanation or reason for the revised policy or the glitch at their end has been found recorded?
                  The fact that I was without an Insurance Policy with effect from 20 Dec13 to 23 DEC 13, through no fault of mine, has also not been explained and has been glossed over?

This bothers me and more so, I wish to get this addressed at an appropriate level/authority, to insure that such a thing does not occur with any other client of Bharti-Axagi, in future?

Sandeep
                  Mobile : [protected]
                  Dec 23, 2013
                  Updated by yerrabelly
                  Please help me for refunding money back with double the amount.5501+5501 =11002, Because i am mentally very disturb with this way of Bharati axa.

Harsha Raj
                    Nov 26, 2013

I had met with an accident on September 12th 2013 near Kolar and raised a request for Insurance claim. the car was shifted to bodyshop Metro Ford Hesergatta Bangalore. Initial Surveyor took 1 month to report. Again they had appointed another surveyor who took another 45Days to submit the report.

I don't understand how many people will do the survey and submit the report. these surveyor list of queries and document requests are never ending. he asked for the copy of police complaint, statement from me and the people who were traveling with me during the accident which i had already submitted to Insurance company with claim form. But again I submitted everything, later he asked for Bond paper from police station and fine receipt issued by honorable court.. their document requests were never ending. But i have submitted what all they had requested 10 days before.

Till today there is no response from the insurance company. The person (Naveen Kumar from Hebbal, Bangalore branch) handling the issue from Bharti Axa has blocked my phone numbers and he is not replying to messages. these people are very negligent and no proper response to calls or messages.

Dont ever take insurance from Bharti Axa. Worst service, people are irresponsible. they wont show 1% of interest that they show during collecting the premium money. its waste of taking insurance from Bharthi Axa. it is as good as not having the insurance for your car.

Concern people should take action against these people and cancel their license to do the business.

Harsha
                    I would request concerned department should take action against these people.

Bharti Axa General Insurance has a worst service
                    The worst Insurance company. I had bought a bike 2 months ago and I met with an accident. I claimed for insurance. The total amount was about 15000 but they only are gonna pay me back around 6000. Rest they say is the depreciation. I dnt understand, how can they depreciate such a huge amount for a bike which is just two months old. I strongly recommend not to go for this company's insurance. Its better to have no insurance at all instead of having it from such fraud and blood-sucking company.

magicjayu
                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                      Nov 12, 2013

After inspecting vehicle at ford garage, Inspector is denying to take claim saying they need photographs of actual accident with other vehicle to prove damage is happened due to accident and not natural cause . !!! My car got hit by a tractor from back side and pushed on next wall, so damage is on rear and front bumper. He is not accepting that this can be possible by an accident!! so strange!!! He is saying why impact is not on roof????... Swapnil Bhujbal Mobile# [protected]... I am not getting enough info to take it to higher authority... Can this forum help me to come out of this ?? Thanks Jaydeep [protected]@yahoo.com

anilkumarneelam
                        from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                        Oct 20, 2013

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

i had worked in Bharti AXA life insurance company in past but i resigned for my job before 3 years now wannt to with draw my pf amount but they windoffed the branch from that location so plz help me what is process for with draw my pf amount Anil kumar Neelam S Emp Id 33493 Pf Account no:MH/48185/30308 Regards Anil Kumar Neelam.
                        i had worked in Bharti AXA life insurance company in past but i resigned for my job before 6 month now wannt to with draw my pf amount but they windoffed the branch from that location so plz help me what is process for with draw my pf amount prem prakash
                        impl id 52754 my account no .[protected] prem prakash
                        i had worked in Bharti AXA life insurance company in past but i resigned for my job before 6 month now wannt to with draw my pf amount but they windoffed the branch from that location so plz help me what is process for with draw my pf amount prem prakash
                        impl id 52754 my account no .[protected] prem prakash

Rahul p patil
                          Oct 17, 2013

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

Respected Team/ Sir.,
                          I Mr. Rahul Prabhakar Patil, purchased the policy of bharti axa life through policy bazaar.com. by online method on 13 FEB 2013. The company issued policy to me on 20 Feb 2013.but still upto 17 OCTOBER 2013. I am not got the welcome kit and the premium paid recipt from the company. mean while i contacted to the company several times regarding the same matter by emails and by contacting customer care no. they told me to provide nearest bharti axa life branch address to send the kit and told me to collect it from the m]nearest branch to me. then i provide the same to them by emails on april 2013, may 2013, august 2013 . but i still not get anything from the company.the details of my police is as follows-
                          Name of insured; Rahul Prabhakar Patil.
                          D.O.B.: 23/11/1985
                          ADDRESS; Q. NO. TYPE-I - 14/108,
                          ORDNANCE FACTORY ESTATE,
                          ORDNANCE FACTORY BHUSAWAL.
                          A/P- BHUSAWAL. TAL.-BHUSAWAL
                          DIST.-JALGAON. MAHARASHTRA
                          PIN-425201
                          Product Name: eProtect
                          Policy Number: [protected]
                          Premium Due (): 3455.07
                          Policy Status: INFORCE
                          Payment Information
                          Frequency of Payment: ANNUAL
                          Payment Method: CASH/CHEQUE
                          Sum Assured (): 2500000.00
                          Important Dates
                          Issue Date: 20/02/2013
                          Next Due Date: 20/02/2014
                          FPD Amount: 0.00
                          Last Premium Paid Date: 13/02/2013

RAHUL PRABHAKAR PATIL.
                          Bharti Axa Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Nov 18, 2013
                          Updated by Rahul p patil
                          due to above stated complaint I was an able to get the income tax saving benifit ad I would may get it under 80c of the income tax saving clause. hence I demand it from the insurance company because they are responsible for that. also the interest on that amount as per rule.

Nitin Kumar
                            Oct 10, 2013

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Sir I have paid premium of Rs 6030.85 on 10th Oct 2013 @ 11:34:48 for my policy no[protected]. I have not received any online payment acknowledgement from Bharti Axa via email. No email is sent from Bharti Axa regarding acknowledgement of premium paid. I have paid using my SBI visa debit card. Transaction was successful via billdesk.com Online transaction details are as follow: Transaction Status: Success Transaction Reference Number: MSPD[protected] Transaction Date and Time: 10/10/2013 11:34:48 Policy Number: [protected] Policy Name: Protect Plus Customer Name: VIJAI SINGH Policy Status: INFORCE Premium Amount (): 6030.85 Advance Premium (): 0.00 Payment Amount (): 6030.85 Mode of Payment: ANNUAL Bank Name: SPD I have email them regarding this and they replied : Dear Mr. Singh, Thank you for choosing Bharti AXA Life Insurance as your financial protection partner. At Bharti AXA, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with world-class products and services. With reference to your email dated October 10, 2013, we regret to inform you that we have not received the premium for the due date October 13, 2013. In order to investigate the premium paid details, we would request you to provide the scanned copy of Bank Statement on the bank letter head or duly stamped by the bank authority reflecting the clearance. We value your association with us and look forward to consistently servicing your financial protection needs. Regards, Deepak C Bharti AXA Life Customer Care 6th Floor, Unit No 601& 602, Raheja Titanium, Off Western Express Highway, Goregaon (E), Mumbai -400063 What should I do now? I have made the payment and still they are not confirming it.
                            Similar to Mr Nitin Kumar´s complaint, I havent received any email with my policy details from Bharti Axa. The amount was 6270.00. Not only this, i had taken a road side assistance option from BAxa. I have a flat tyre as i write this email. When i called the roadside assistance number they say that my policy is not even registered with them. This is a horrible feeling to be cheated by a reputed company. An insurance and road side assitance is to bring in peace of mind to customers, not to frustrate them. Iam never ever getting another insurance from this company and will make sure no one i know will ever get another insurance from this company.

Dilip S

isaac_john13
                              Jul 19, 2013

Summary:Top up premium Amount deducted from customer but not credited to policy neither is there any communication on the refunding the money.

Details:The below top-up premiums were paid from bharti-axa website on 22/05/2013 for policy numbers[protected] and[protected].The Bharti-Axa mail acknowledgement for the same was recieved and transaction ID mentioned in mail are 4682218 & 4682223 respectively.The amount is not credited to the policy,not reflected in the fund statement while the money has been deducted from me since 22/05/2013. The customer support is being constantly contacted but no proper response on resolution, multiple queries raised from Bharti-Axa portal are being closed without any customer communication.

Bharti-Axa Customer care was contacted repeatedly and escalations was done to Complaints.[protected]@Bharti-axalife.com.

Details of tickets raised from bharti-axalife.com website for the Topup issue:

Policy No.[protected] Ticket Numbers: 4777468,4832031,4847309,4872027
                              Policy No.[protected] Ticket Numbers: 4777460,4832032

Customer Support mail response References : 'Bharti-Axa=[protected]', 'Bharti-Axa=[protected]', 'Bharti-Axa=[protected]', 'Bharti-Axa=[protected]' Issue also escalated to Complaints.[protected]@Bharti-axalife.com before 4 weeks. Sill no information on deducted money refund OR credit of money into policy.

BHARTI-AXA — Dishonest / Cheating

policy was lapsed and they requested that please continue your policy without any extra charges and we will consider the premium for next coming year. After payment made by me before 2 months they have considered the premium as previous year thus I will have to pay premium of 2 years in 2 months because they are saying that your next premium is due on 08.10.2009.
                              Seems a strange issue, company should refund the money if not credited to life insurance policy.

jigpatel222
                                Jun 10, 2013

Misselling & Criminal activity while doing selling of policy

Respected Sir / Madam

This is with reference to my complaint for my policy no.[protected] and[protected]. I would like to mention here to you about the product which I have been sold by doing misselling. I would like to bring your attention towards the proposal form and electronic benefit illustration that I have received along with my policy. The signatures are not mine and have been forged.

I have no point...
                                bhojas
                                from Adur, Kerala
                                Jun 4, 2013

I have bought a policy from Bharti Axa General insurance for my Car. It was bought through Landmark Insurance India Ltd (the promoter of) policyboss.com website. I had a car accident today and when I talked to Bharti Axa for claim of my Car Insurance, they say the policy is not valid and is not showing there in the system. When I talked to Landmark Insurance Policyboss.com, they are helpless. They have already provided the policy.

To me, it seems either Policyboss or Landmark Insurance or Bharti Axa agents or employees have silently created fradulent tactics to take customer money and don't provide any service.

My request to all insurance customers in India be aware of these agents of Policyboss or Landmark Insurance or Bharti Axa General Insurance Company.

There are many people I talked to but non of them were responsible enough to address my concern. I still have the original policy with me with seal of Bharti AXA with car insurance policy validity up to Nov 2013, but surprisingly that data is not in their system, so can't accept the claim.

Be aware of these fraudsters!

-Manish from Bangalore
                                The worst Insurance company. I had bought a bike 2 months ago and I met with an accident. I claimed for insurance. The total amount was about 15000 but they only are gonna pay me back around 6000. Rest they say is the depreciation. I dnt understand, how can they depreciate such a huge amount for a bike which is just two months old. I strongly recommend not to go for this company's insurance. Its better to have no insurance at all instead of having it from such fraud and blood-sucking company.

-Alok From Pune

mohitranjan
                                  May 31, 2013

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

i have taken policy January 2012 from February onward i am complaining to change
                                  my nominee name and insurance period to 15 yr which was 30 yrs which there agent has done it wrong.more one years are gone
                                  they are not changing it and saying if i withdraw policy they will not refund any money

please never take policy from bharti AXA

BHARTI AXA — not getting correct policy

i bought a car insurance by ur company but i got policy with wrong details of chasis no n engine no. and when i asked for corrected one then m not getting proper response from the person i got my policy.
                                  name of the person i got my policy- Mr. manish contact no.[protected]
                                  thanks.

dr dinesh yadav

parveen54
                                    Apr 25, 2013

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I had requested for renewal of a comprehensive zero depreciation insurance policy for my car Volkswagen, Vento, Model High-line, Diesel, Vehicle Registration No HR 03 M 3041 with M/S Bharti Axa and paid a premium of Rs 29000/- approximately by cheque for the Policy.

On receipt of Policy document Car Insurance Policy No FPV /11152990/91/01/D19144 under Client ID 03791435 on 14 Feb 13, contrary to my requirement of Commencement of Policy on 21 Jan 2013, the same I found had been commenced on 30 Jan 2013 (validity 30 Jan 13 to 29 Jan 14)? I had initiated the proceedings for the renewal of my policy valid till midnight 20 Jan 2013, on 16 Jan 2013 and the premium Cheque issued by me had accordingly been en-cashed in time, before the expiry date of the earlier policy by M/S Bharti Axa? Thus this delayed commencement, I consider not only arbitrary and a malicious breach of trust but also contrary to established ethical business practices? It implied that I had been tricked into complacently using my car without a valid Insurance Policy by M/S Bharti Axagi from 21 Mar 13 to 30 Mar 13? I feel, I am fortunate not to have met with an accident in this duration, otherwise I could have been apprehended by law enforcement agencies for driving without a mandatory Insurance Policy.

When I took up the issue of delayed commencement with the Company I was issued a fresh policy, ie Revised Policy as Smart Motor Policy Private Car No FPV/I1175981/91/01/D19144 (dated Nil and forwarded vide their office letter dated 22 Feb 13) with the same Client ID as 03791435, albeit backdated and now with retrospectively amended dates showing validity from 21 Jan 13 to 20 Jan 14, instead of earlier 30 Jan 13 to 29 Jan 14?
                                    However, no explanation or reason for the revised policy or the glitch at their end has been found recorded?
                                    The fact that I was without an Insurance Policy with effect from 21 Jan 13 to 30 Jan 13, through no fault of mine, has also not been explained and has been glossed over?
                                    This bothers me and more so, I wish to get this addressed at an appropriate level/authority, to insure that such a thing does not occur with any other client of Bharti-Axagi, in future?

Col P Ahluwalia (Retd)

asif.bharatiaxa
                                      Mar 6, 2013

I have taken a policy with Bharati Axa (Policy No.[protected], Bright Star Edge Policy),

I was not happy with the policy and submitted application for cancelling the policy. I was told by customer representative that I would be deducted 1500 for cancelling the policy before 5 yrs and that I would be getting the amount back within 10 days (or) 2 weeks, if I give them a cancelled cheque, which I have agreed and went ahead with the cancellation.

But now the customer representative is saying that I will get the amount back in 2016 since I have cancelled before lock-in 5 yrs. When I condemned this, they said I would be getting 3.5% per annum on the amount.

I would like my money back. Too bad that I don't have them in writing. And as many people I couldn't go through the whole Terms in the policy document.

Can you please help.