Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 15, 2024
Complaints 3869

File a complaint to Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown

Having problems with Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown reviews & complaints page 79

ikshika
Apr 30, 2019

Address: South X mall , Marbel market, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

The staffs in Kanpur Bigbazaar South X mall, in Mobile Department is utterly rude and I'll mannered . I went there to buy 2 MI sets and one of staff came up with the phone but other staff said that we can't give you mobile phones rudely. They have set there contact with business person's and they only give them . Don't know why even they gave such offer msgs to other customers when they only want to deal with few.
The most ridiculous part was when I asked them about where the manager is, to complain this rubbish attitude of the staffs then they claim that they themselves is the Manager.
The staff in the mobile department are really horrible, never gonna visit there again .
Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 30, 2019
Updated by ikshika
Also the name of that staff is Miss DEEPTI
My self purchased a 1 Ton AC with your Ahmedabad show room on 07 April.they confirmed that delivery will be done with in 12 days but still they do not deliver the product . No proper response given by them .Very poor service, I never go to big Bazar for any purchasing . Vishal Kasera [protected]

anisha lila
    Apr 30, 2019

Address: 757, ward no.14, lila chowk, Near shani temple, old abadi, Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

I regret to inform you that there is huge problem regarding home delivery at your cgr mall branch in *Sriganganagar* . I am regular at your store with an average purchase of about 3000rs weekly. I hardly use ur home delivery facility but in recent past, whenever I availed it, than staff member say it will take maximum 15-20hours to get it delivered due to staff member problems after 2 days i didn't get it. When i enquired about it they said that they will deliver it soon again n again. I didn't expected this from big bazar. Very dissapointed
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

TCVenks
      Apr 29, 2019

Address: 560082

We faced a dangerous situation this morning. The loft of the modular kitchen designed, installed and serviced by hometown team has completely collapsed at 4:30am this morning ie 29th april, 2019. The structure itself was loosely fixed and has given away causing damages to the wall, a brand new refrigerator (Not even 5 days old) and damage and discoloration to the tiles and wall. Total estimated damage to the kitchen including fridge denting, wall, /concrete breaks, chipping, replastering, repainting, tiles damage, and damage on other panels is estimated to be 100000+

Now considering hometown track record of delivering substandard products as escalated earlier as well (We have faced substandard products being delivered), i'm extremely worried about the safety of my family with the structure itself not being safe to work with. The remaining structure is currently hanging loose from the wall and may collapse any minute.

Atleast there is no physical damage to the people in the house since this occurred at 4:30am. But if there was anyone present during this accident, it could have caused serious injuries and hospitalisation due to head concussion/fracture etc.

We are seeking:-
      1. Immediate rectification for the structure including the damaged panels, damages on the walls caused by this accident and further repair work and touch up of the affected/damaged kitchen area
      2. Dents and damage caused to the fridge due to the lift collapse to be compensated
      3. Assign a contact on priority to fix this asap.

This is extreme harassment to the customer who, for no fault of theirs, had trusted hometown to atleast deliver quality products and install a safe structure.

peeyush cr
        Apr 28, 2019

Address: Pazavangadi,trivandrum, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I had purchased koryo induction cooker from big bazaar[protected], pazavangadi, trivandrum, on 27-4-19 there is a little crack appears on the top plate, so i decided to visit the store inorder to register a complaint against the fault, requested the store manager many times to replace the product, but they responded very badly, i need an immediate action against my complaint.
        In evening time, there is so many crowd near counter and the counter was open but there was no employe over there... So u should take care of that
        Mr. Mandeep Singh in sales counter easy day out let Tilak Nagar is misbehave with me. It's our daily routine to misbehave to another customer also specially old age customer. I really disappointed to easy day outlet and future group because of Mandeep singh

Shreya Trivedi
          Apr 28, 2019

Address: Acropolis, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Person against which complaint : sanjay bhai mahesh bhi rawal (This is the name he told)

This person was treating customers very badly and told me that counter is closed when it was very well open. He was talking to his friend for 45 minutes.

Such people should be given front office jobs/ tasks when they don't know how to handle clients and only handle their friends/ relatives telling everyone else that counter is closed.

Prasant Panigrahi
            Apr 27, 2019

Big bazaar at ampa skywalk mall, nm road charged me rs.100 for cadbury dark chocolate, but the mrp on the product is mentioned rs.90. I checked the same after i paid and received my bill from counter. Customer representative available inside their store offered me to refund the excess collected money, but i want to ask big bazaar, what about those customers who didn’t check the bill and you cheated them? I refused to take cash refund as i paid in card and i don’t know how many such items i have purchased from bog bazaar were charged excess than mrp!
            Kindly explain to the issue and arrange for suitable compensation at the earliest! Bill & product picture captured inside store is attached.
            I am shopping in bigbazar at ahmedabad 10 acer mall i have asked for the responsible person in there respective department but no one is responding even manager him self is such a care less person and behaving very rudely with the customer i request to take a immedate action on it
            The security checking objects are dumb they didn’t recognise and the security guards are behaving very bad to me the language they use is not appropriate you should take action immediately

bpksurana
              Apr 25, 2019

Address: Race course road, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641301

I purchased 2 santoor liquid hand wash of 750ml from big bazzar racecourse road, coimbatore. It has an mrp of 99 but they charged me 99 for 1 and 180 for another. I have enclosed a bill copy and product photo with this complaint. They just spread news of cheapest ptoducts and the loot customers like this. If billing is done through bar code system then why this thing happen.
              May 26, 2019
              Apr 25, 2019
              Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Customer Care's response

I am concerned to note this. Could you please share your contact number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with the concerned team.

Priya
              Future Group
              In evening time, there is so many crowd near counter and the counter was open but there was no employe over there... So u should take care of that

Rahul Paryani
                from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                Apr 25, 2019

Address: Pvr magneto mall bilaspur, 495001

• staff gives excuses to do the billing.
                • keeps many conditions before billing
                • give their expired items. If we take it, they do the billing otherwise they don’t
                • take a very long time in billing and when out turn comes, they make excuses.
                • force us to register different cards etc profit club.
                • sometimes keeps a condition of not adding money on future pay wallet
                • example - if i have 100₹ on my future pay wallet they keeps a condition that we have to make a bill of minimum 1000 then only they will make the bill.
                May 26, 2019
                Apr 25, 2019
                Dear Mr. Rahul,

I am concerned to note this. Could you please share your contact number, store format name (Big Bazaar, Easyday) and store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with the concerned team.

Priya
                Future Group
                I am a regular customer of Big Baazar, Galaxy mall, burnpur road, asansol
                They always charge me for giving carry bags with their logo printed on it which is totally wrong.

Chandravir singh
                  Apr 24, 2019

I had purchage philips led light on 26/5/2018 bill no 14/6228
                  These all led out of order after 11 month
                  Today i visited big bajar for replacing the item but they dining to replacing they told me that now we are not dealing with the philips led so you have to go to philips to change the same i feel very bad that way you are sailing if you are not replacing as per company given two year warranty i am not responsible to break up of you tie up with philips
                  I had purchased from you not from philips very bad experience from your staff of logic city center sector 32 noida up pin 201301
                  I will nothing buy from big bajar until the quiry will not address
                  Also deactivate your fbb card
                  I don’t want any relationship with fbb until the quiry will not resolve
                  You will loose your prime customer only rs 300 for deserving
                  Looking forward to positive revert

Dr chandravir tomar
                  Cont no [protected]
                  Email i’d - [protected]@gmail.com
                  Jun 7, 2019
                  Apr 24, 2019
                  Updated by Chandravir singh
                  Kindly update
                  Apr 25, 2019
                  Dear Mr. Chandravir,

I have raised this issue with the concerned team and they will surely get in touch with you.

Kindly write at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your reference id: 23496 for further communication.

Priya
                  Future Group

rajeevkumar0086
                    Apr 24, 2019

Address: Future Bazaar,Great India Palace,Sector-38 Noida(U.P.), Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I purchased koryo split ac on 06/04/19 from future bazaar having tax invoice no. [protected]. On 15/04/19 i got call from person saying that he is from future bazaar and he will send installation person on 16/04/19. On evening of 16/04/19 two person came for installation who did the wrong installation and charged heavily without providing any bill. I called many times to koryo customer care but they are not solving my problem. I want my hard earned money back and right installation of my split ac.
                    Jun 3, 2019
                    Apr 25, 2019
                    Dear Mr. Rajeev,

I am concerned to note this. Could you please share your contact number and store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with the concerned team.

Priya
                    Future Group

p_chitre
                      Apr 24, 2019

Address: QTr No 9 Type 4, Ambedkar Instt of Tech Campus, Shakarpur (Extn.), New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Had shopped at fbb outlet at preet vihar delhi on 21-4-19 for garments. The outlet provided a paper carry bag with fbb promotional information printed and was charged. Sir if you are charging gor carry bag it should be blank. Last week case info about bata was published where bata was fined for charging for carry bag with promotional material printed... They should provide carry bags free in such cases.

Liza k
                        from Lala, Assam
                        Apr 22, 2019

Address: City Square Mall, 118/1, GS Rd, Bhangagarh, Guwahati, Assam 781005, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781005

I exchanged a jeans yesterday 21/04/19 at bb bhangagarh guwahati which price was rs1099 but they charged rs1199 when i said why they charged rs1199 when the price was rs1099 they said no maam the jeans price is rs1199 and they even cut the price tag when i brought another pair of jeans of same brand with the proper price tag to show them which price was rs1099 they said we charged extra because of the bigger size jeans why they lied at the first place why they said at first the price is rs1199 when they proved wrong why she said we charged for the bigger size if they were genuine they could have said it at first they didn't they thought i won't checked the price tag again they are fooling customers this things didn't happened with me only this things happens with thousands of customers this thing didn't happen only once but many times...they charged me extra rs100 please solve my problem ASAP
                        Sir we want current please complete fast the problem what where is there we are dying without current with mosquito we have small kids in home please try to understand our problem this is my request sir
                        Horrible experience in Aditya City Mall outlet at counter no 18. the girl is not trained to do the credit points of the lady before me. They are neither telling us the counter is close nor the other counter lines are open in up. Unprofessional if you guys don't train your staff. The others wait for long time. The girl name is Soniya

Aqueel09
                          Apr 21, 2019

Address: 491001

Bigbazzar, bhilai, chhattisgarh, purchse date[protected], retail inv. No. [protected], memo no. 0065932 tr: 97068, i purchased a bottle of kisan mango jam and golden havest atta 5kg along with other products. The mrp written on the jam was rs. 145/- and when i checked the bill after payment it was billed at rs. 150/-. And we purchase golden havest 129 rs but invoice for chakki fresh atta @146 rs last time also a bottle of cold drink was billed higher than mrp. As per consumer act, products cannot be sold higher than their mrp, still every time i find a item charged more than its mrp. From the last 3 times, when i checked the bill after reaching home, i found this billing discrepancy. The first time i noticed this issue, i reported it to big bazaar customers care executives bhilai chhattisgarh telephonic with branch head shivendra and they told that this might be asystem error or data entry issue but lot of customers will get affected as the cost of the product will be wrong in each customer’s bill. But instead of recording my complaint, he replied that it is very difficult procedure and he tried to convince me. N gave me assurance that they will be more careful and will correct this when i asked to correct the price in their database so that the next customers do not face this problem. But after then, this has become a regular issue and this is causing dissatisfaction regarding the big bazaar/ future group brand. I did not expect such kind of thing but now i feel big bazaar is trying to cheat people by charging items at a higher price, as people will not go back to them for this much difference and charging 15-20 rs more to each customer who buys the product will make a good amount.

Aqueel, [protected]

Dhvani Dhebar Dharia
                            Apr 21, 2019

Address: 401107

We recently visited big bazar, thakur mall in mira road. The guy name Ankit Panchal was at the cash counter. We are having ICICI supported American express card. We were very sure that all POS machines do not support American Express card qnd we told him upfront. But he was very stubborn to not understand it and kept telling us that our card was not working. After arguments of 20 minutes manager Mihir came and got another GPRS machine and swiped our card and we are done with a payment. Still Ankit is not ready to accept the fact that his machone is not supporting Amex cards. Our time wasted our energy wasted. Please do the needful.
                            I have purchased a tv koryo from bigbazzar section last week 06 Apr and 1 week have gone still installation is not fixed

Worst experience beware from bigbazzar electrical section false promises

Location EDM Mall Ghaziabad

Raghavan Bv
                              Apr 20, 2019

Address: Calicut, Kozhikode, Kerala, 673020

Received sms from big bazaar as big bazaar members exclusive... American tourister hard trolley mrp rs8500 rs.2500only user code... Till 21apr. When we approached the big bazar outlet at calicut in kerala on 20 th april they said that stock is not available. But in sms it did not mention that the offer was valid till the stock exhausts. So we were offered a service as exclusive member of big bazaar and when approached we were denied of the offer saying that stock got exhausted. We approached the store before the last date they mentioned.
                              May 25, 2019
                              Apr 21, 2019
                              Dear Mr. Raghavan,

I am concerned to note this. Could you please share your contact number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with the concerned team.

Priya
                              Future Group
                              I am Mostakim Bangladeshi buy some product from Siliguri big bazzar CIN no: L51909mh2007pLC26826
                              Memo no: 0420641 Tr: 49812
                              Make a bill of 6 CADB silk treat .but I get 4 . So there are 2 extra bill there.
                              How can I solve it?
                              My email no: dr.[protected]@yahoo.com
                              Mobile no: +[protected]

sharmapraveen
                                Apr 20, 2019

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Big bazaar - reminder - ix - complaint - bb[protected] - complaint for assaulting customer and his family at big bazaar premises publicly on 15.9.2018 at big bazaar (Main road –ranchi).

Dear md - big bazaar - mr kishore biyani,
                                Reminder - ix.
                                Awaiting for response,
                                Please also note that i will be highlighting your poorest / nil response and also assaulting me publically to social media and i will not be responsible in any case,
                                I will be sharing the videos for the same, if required.
                                This i need to proceed as i have not received any feedback at your end,
                                You are also requested to return my money which i am not able to use due to your staff mis behavior...

Md - big bazaar,

Please note that i have send this letter vide speed post ej[protected]in ivr :[protected] dt 28.09.2018 (Attached speed post details) to md mr kishore biyani - till date nil response - so you are responsible as i am sharing the detaiis with respected other team leaders for support and big bazaar /future group is responsible for everything,

Date : 19.9.2018

Managing director : mr kishore biyani,

Big bazaar /future group

Knowledge house,

Shyam nagar, off:jvrl

Jogeshwari east

Maharastra

Mumbai - 400060

Subject : complaint for assaulting customer and his family at your premises publicly on 15.9.2018 at big bazaar (Main road –ranchi).

I would like to take this opportunity to bring one deadly incident to your notice as it belong to safety concern of me and my family members which has been conducted in your premises on 15.9.2018 during shopping, by your respectable staff members which was very deadly and not acceptable at any circumstances.

Please arrange to note that your respective staff has done full pure “gundagardi” with me and my family (Wife and two kids –one is 4 yrs old and another is 9 yrs old) at big bazaar –main road –ranchi during shopping at 2:00 pm on 15.9.2018.

They gathered in totality of almost more than 20 members and started threatening and physically assaulting me and my family publicly as well abused and physically harassed too, which is not at all acceptable, you can very well check with your cctv cameras.

Afterwards assaulting for apprx more than half an hour publicly, they took me and my family to back office and informed that they took this kind of revenge and threatened as i have lodged complaints in customer care previously and they also informed that the complaints will also remain pending even i write to md also.

I just want to know that is this the way to respond customers genuine complaint by assaulting him and his family publicly by biz bazaar /future group??

Finally i have to make a request call to my staff/colleagues to get rid out of that deadly situation and that location of big bazaar.

Please note that this is a complete case of security for me and my family and you need to take corrective measures within a week days and require to respond, and in case of no response at your end, i will be forced to share this deadly incident at big bazaar premises to my respective media partners for support as my safety is at full sake as well share the nuisance with other partners of supermarkets also.. So that they can avoid this kind of customer support in future.

I hereby inform the management team of future group/big bazaar that if something goes wrong physically or mentally with me and my family, you will be held responsible for this as your employees are suspected “gundas” after this incident.

Please note that your respectable staff member are threatening me and my family to visit big bazaar for further shopping in future as they will not allow it. So please i request your good selves to kindly look at my all previous transactions being done by my card number [protected] and [protected] al over india and i have not faced such unprofessional response from big bazaar/future group and i must have shopped from big bazaar for more than lacs costs of items.

So in case if you also meant the same thing, may i request your good selves to refund my advance deposited money with interest!! As i am not aware that i am applicable for that or not!!.

Requesting all your good selves to kindly look into this matter very seriously and awaiting your response and action on priority,

Praveen sharma

Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Address (Not able to share due to safety concern from big bazaar/future group)

Ranchi

Awaiting response,

Praveen sharma
                                Dear sir, madam,
                                I am standing in muzaffarpur big bazar. They have opened just 1 billing counter in each floor which is causing a huge inconvience to public. If the floor is croweded then they should open more counters. Hop

Rohit batsa
                                Mob: [protected]

Shraddha0180
                                  Apr 20, 2019

Address: 12A/37 W E A, Karol Bagh near Ashu Place Hotel, New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

On 14th april 2019, monday, i bought things from big bazar, of above 2000/- and they charged me rupees 18 for the bag separately!!
                                  I got to know today that you cannot be charged for the bag which contain there brand name written on it!!!
                                  So my only complaint is how they charged me for the bag on which there brand name has been written 'bigbazar' has written.
                                  Whoever told you that is an ###. Next time you shouldn’t ask for a bag.

Vinay Kewlani
                                    Apr 20, 2019

Address: 421301

This is vinay kewlani
                                    I paid rs 3091.48 at big bazaar, metro mall kalyan east by google pay on 17/03/2019, but money don't credited to big bazaar and debited from bank. After asking them what have the problem they said i have to pay another payment of said amount which i pay by my debit card. And in return they gave me the letter saying the amount is atomically credited in my account in 7 working days. Till now i didn't receive any amount. When i called to big bazaar they said they don't have any information about this thing and said to complain in bank and they can resolve this issue, bank of baroda gave me the details that said amount is credited to beneficiary account
                                    May 24, 2019
                                    Apr 21, 2019
                                    Dear Mr. Vinay,

Priya
                                    Future Group

Aakash deep jaiswal
                                      Apr 19, 2019

Address: Kapoorthala in front of Pragati market, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

One of fbb in lucknow at kapoorthal a security guard names kamlesh (Not sure but he is handling baggage counter)
                                      Few days before i was given a trouser for alterations in a carry bags, yesterday they back me in a hand without carry bags, i was asking the same with one of staff he refused to, again the same security guard came and told me 'ni milega jo karna hai kr liye' i asked him complaint book the they give me a rough book tolding that this is the complaint book, after with discussion cashier of 1fst floor acted above this beacuse store manage refused to give complaints book.
                                      May 24, 2019
                                      Apr 20, 2019
                                      Dear Mr. Aakash,

I am concerned to note this. Could you please share your contact number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up to the relevant team.

Priya
                                      Future Group

Shamik Choudhury
                                        Apr 19, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700057

Big bazaar is charging customers for carry bags which have their brand logo which means they ask the customer to pay for their own publicity.
                                        This is directly against consumer court judgement. Please refer below judgement
                                        https://barandbench.com/consumer-forum-bata-carry-bags/
                                        For further clarification please contact me on [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]