Complaints 550

File a complaint to Birla Sun Life

Having problems with Birla Sun Life?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Birla Sun Life customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Birla Sun Life

Birla Sun Life Phone Numbers

1-800-2707000
1-800-227000
+91 22 4356 8000
+91 22 6691 7777
+91 22 4356 8110
+91 22 4356 8111

Birla Sun Life Website

Birla Sun Life Head Office Address

One India Bulls Centre , Tower-1, 17th Floor, Jupiter Mill Compound, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone Road, 3.
Mumbai City District

Birla Sun Life reviews & complaints page 5

silky singh

insurance claim not reimbursed

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

I have a Birla sun life policy for Health Insurance. I had applied for a claim in month of march 2018.
I got a call from Birla sun life that the claim is approved and the money will be deposited.

I have written number of mails to the customer care and have receive no revert on this. This lends a customer so helpless who pays premium to such harassment .
However, till date i never got any claim amount. This is...
Choo
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

poor quality

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 100001

I stayed fortune hotel ghaziabad but not upto the mark hotel good but mangers attitude was not good that was duty manger attitude was very bad. No sance of talking full of ego. No care of customer... Talking very loudly. Such as not good behave the name was tyagi. Very careless bout his duty no importance of customer... Provide such kind of good service and hospitality that person have no manars of hospitality......
Mukesh Kushwha
from Bardoli, Gujarat

pf withdrawal my pf no mh/211039/510605

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380006

I already give resignation from birla sun life insurance co ltd in 18/10/2017, and submitting my all the documents related to resignation and pf withdrawal form also. Submit 12/12/2017
But till now, after 7 months of resignation i did not receive my pf from the company, i am trying to call their hr toll free but all the time they told your query is in process. And my pf wihdrowal reject
I am really fade up. My pf account no:...

Dtd[protected]
A vision life income plan policy was issued o[protected] with policy no[protected] on payment of initial premium rs 50000/-vide cheque no 5548/6-2-15drawn on axis bank nashik alongwith cancelled cheque no 5549. Immeadiately on[protected]another premium was demanded rs 100000/- assuring me this is one time premium as per company decesion & no need to pay further premiums & cheque was issued vide no 5550/10-3-15 alongwith cancelled...
Address:Samastipur, Bihar, 848101

I am md nasim from samastipur. As the above mentioned plan was started without my concern by some of the agent or adviser within the company. I goat amount for renewal premium deposit but when i received above new policy bound[protected] i was surprised, how can possible agent & manager how can do new policy than after contact agent & customer care i am going to branch for cancellation or free look but several time request...
gaya3nimmy

bsli vision endowment plan

Address:Pathanamthitta, Kerala

I am from kerala. As the above mentioned plan was started without my father's concern by some of the agent or adviser within the company. I would like to know the current status of the plan. Several times from our side, we have been trying to get info regarding the same yet no one from company has come forward to resolve this issue. As the time to pay the next premium is approaching, we want to know the current status. We also lost our hope...
Address:700064

Ref: client id: [protected], policy no.[protected], plan name: bsli vision.
With reference to above policy i am very regret to draw your kind notice that i was surprised to receive the amount rs. 29346.36 p only against the payment of rs. 124946.29/- in five years but when i surrender the policy after five years i have received only rs. 29346.36 p only, this amount is only 25% of premium paid by me in five years.br...
I have paid a sum of rs.72, 299.00 to the following account from my hdfc bank account for the subject loan.

Birla sun life
State bank of india
A/c no. [protected]
Ifsc: sbin0018143, raebareli

Their e-mail id is: [protected]@india.com
Phone numbers: [protected], [protected], [protected] (Akash verma)
[protected], [protected]

They have switched off the above phone...
Nazmul Islam
from Durgapur, West Bengal

full and final settlement

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700107

I was an employee of birla sunlife insurance. My i. D is in079361. I resign from my job last 03 months ago. But till date i could not receive any settlement from your end. Also not receive my p. F
I several time mail to abfsghr. But they could not do so. Please settle my account.
I several times contact birla sunlife kolkata kasba branch they tell me we are processed your application. But i could not receive anything from birla...
Hi all

I am shyamanand tiwari former sales manager birla sun life insurance company ltd. My employee id is in79062. I quit my job july 2017. I have done all the formality to withdraw my pf in october 2017 after that company is not release my pf. I was always calling birla sunlife madhubani branch but they always say to me they don't know what is the issue to release your pf.
Please help me to release my pf. Nobody in...
Dilip S

mutual fund customer care does not respond

I have been trying to call birla sunlight mutual fund regarding my investment. The number on the website says[protected]. When i call, the insurance department takes the call and say jam supposed to call the mutual fund department. When i ask them for the mutual fund department, they give me same number!!! This is ridiculous... And we trust our money with these guys......
Pardeep Mehta
from Rohtak, Haryana

unethical attempt by mr. sushil bu 8739

Address:133005

Mail content dated 13.01.2018
Dear designatory
Regards of the day!
With refrence to details :
Name : pardeep mehta s/o sh. T. R. Mehta
Dob : january-09-1990
Registered mobile number : [protected]
Address : h. No: 6, sainik colony, near guga madi mandir, babyal road, ambala cantt - 133005. Haryana

I hereby has complaint regarding the issue that some representative of your company...
c s cowlagi

dividend cheque not received

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Folio no [protected]
Balanced '95 dividend regular plan
Since october 2017 i am following up for the cheque said to have been returned by courier. Written reminder sent to their office at mumbai. No response. The amount is over rs 6000 hence can not be taken lightly. Very disappointing from the house of birlas.
No body pickup the phone.

C s cowlagi
Sr citizen
Ramesh Sabharwal
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

aditya birla sun life tax relief 96 fund-non receipt of dividend-folio no 1014998791

-the following dividend on my subject mutual fund have so far not been credited to my bank account.
1. Dividend record date 24.11.2017 for rs 11464.37
2. Dividend record date 25.11.2016 for rs 4438.25
3. Dividend record date 11.03.2016 for rs 4357.80
-i have requested for change of my ifsc code due to change in bank branch vide my letter dated 04.12.2017, submitted bank account statement vide letter dated 19.12.2017,...
Maibam Johnson Meetei
from Solap, West Bengal

request to online premium payment failed but deducted my account balance

Address:795001

I m maibam johnson meetei, my policy no is[protected]. I ve paided the premium of rs 2183.85 in my brila account on net banking of my indian overseas bank account [protected] at[protected].18pm, but the amount is deducted and the transection is failed. What can i do? Check my transfer amount and inform me as soon as possible. I m waiting your reply...
pinku jain
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

to modify contact number

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

Respected sir/madam iam a policy holder my policy number is[protected] name praveen kumar jain..in my documents wrong contact number is activated please delete that no [protected] and active my new number [protected] please do the needful
My policy no.[protected]
Praveen kumar jain
New number to modify. [protected]
Thanking you, praveen kumar jain...
ashishnegi1985

policy surrender

I surrendered my policy on nov 27 and the advisor after trying very hard couldn't convince me to keep it. I was told that i will get the fund value but i got 80000 less than what i was told over the phone and by the agent.
I had the same service issues with the company before for which i had to end one of my policies with them.
Hoping they have a reasonable answer to this problem
Ashish...
rameshsrinivasan

life insurance policy "income assured"

Address:641001

Please cancel my insurance policy application no. Ea00119679 as i've invested in the wrong scheme and i don't agree to the plan terms when i read the fine print on your website.

I was looking for a *pure* investment plan. Your brochure says i can cancel the policy within 15 days after the receipt of the policy document.

My application is being under process and i haven't received the policy document yet. Pls...
david kottackal
from Perumbavoor, Kerala

non credit, of surrender, money policy no; 003117381 id-5184838394

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

My ref; no;cas[protected]c5x2t1, crm[protected], / cas[protected]z3zow8, crm-[protected]/ cas[protected]z1h8l8, - crmoooooo10251/ cas[protected]g7x5mo, crmooooo588844, 2 months before i had applied 4 the surrender. More than 6 e mails sent by me. All the documents with you including policy. When will i get my surrender money. David antony, kottackal, r2, rosegarden, chelad, kothamangalam, 686681. My mobile no; [protected] email [protected]@gmail.com....
ritesh thakorbhai aptel

premium not received by cr card or dr card

Address:Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

Hi this is ritesh patel

My policy no is[protected] & my premium due date was 15/11/2017, birla sun life online payment site was not running in my phone yherefore i visit my near branch this is vapi branch on date 14/11/2017. I request them to please collect my premium through credit card or debit card but they demand only cash or cheque. So what can i do for digital transaction.

Thare are so many days are go but...