boAt Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 5741

File a complaint to boAt

Having problems with boAt?

File a complaint and get it resolved by boAt customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

boAt reviews & complaints page 215

Ashishsin23
Sep 25, 2020

I have registered a complaint on boat on 26-Aug-2020. Complaint no is : 1458674

On 25-Sep-2020, service center received my product for servicing and on 14-Sep-202p i got status "Replaced product dispatching in 5 business days."replacement product is dispatched'. But still product not dispatched
I am unable to contact customer care, call is not connecting,
When can i expect a delivery of my replacement product.
Plz do the needful

Ashish Rathour
boAt customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Abhijhaa
    Sep 25, 2020

In june i bought boat airdops 381 but after 1 month one side of the airdops one side of the eardops disconnects and evertime i have to reset it, the service center people are saying contact company they aree only incharge of the service for boat 381. Please guide me whom to contact for the service of my boat airdops 381.

sup@6753
      Sep 25, 2020

Address: Ramtekdi

Ticket no. 1558722

No online updation, no customer care support.
      Please tell are you guys going to return my product or not...
      I will make sure to go to higher authorities if my complaint not resolved within 2 days.

sup@6753
        Sep 25, 2020

Address: Ramtekdi, Pune

Xpressbees pick up my product on dated 21.09.2020, since that day there is no respond from them & no ststus has been uploaded online.

Customer care not responding, they do not replied to my any mail, but auto generated mail showing will get back you within 24 hrs.

Its been long time but they do not return my product nor updated me for the same.

shashikant kumbhar
          Sep 25, 2020

Address: Pune

Issue: need to restart speaker 5-6 times then only it works.

Contacted pune service center, they asked me to visit the center. When i visited the center then they told me to register a complaint without resolving issue.

Trying their customer care since last week, still it says busy.
          Raised a complaint through their portal, attached invoice.
          In response they are saying invoice is invalid and they are attaching wrong invoice. Raised again complaint through portal still they are saying invalid invoice.
          They are attaching wrong invoice in response email, this is cheating.

Shashikant kumbhar

Ramkripal kumar
            Sep 25, 2020

I purchased an earphone vide order number:[protected] invoice number : sccg-178974
            Order date: 28.09.2019 invoice details : wb-sccg[protected]
            Invoice date : 29.09.2019 through amazon. After arising issues in earphone warranty was claimed. Item was pickuped by his courier partner xpressbees in march.
            A replacement ticket id was generated, no-1037385.
            After that i have written many times to the company but yet i there is no reply nor my earphone i have received.

vaibhav76
              Sep 25, 2020

Warranty registration

Bought boat bassheads 225 in ear headphones about 5 months back and now it stopped working its still in warranty period. I wish to claim the warranty but there is no response from the service request. Have registered my complaint more than 5 times it says registration code will be sent to you by email but its all a hoax also everytime i try to call them it says all lines are busy there is no reply on email from past week.
              Need help!!!...
              Zk1989
              Sep 25, 2020

I registered a complaint on 19 june 2020
              And my replacement product dispatched on 17 july 2020. When i checked status it showed that delivered back to shipper. It has been more than 3 months i am still waiting for my headphones.
              They are not replying to mails. Customer care phone number is not working.

My complaint id is 1198848
              Left side speaker is not working boat rockerzz pro 255+

abhilash6069
                Sep 25, 2020

I had booked a headset from boat website on 20/09/2020 but i do not know any information about it yet. Either cancel the order and return the money. Otherwise deliver as soon as possible.
                More info below
                Preferred language malayalam /tamil
                Product name :rockerz 235 v2
                Order number :51947
                Order date:16/09/2020
                Payment method:paytm
                Amount of order:1199.00

Prathik_Harish
                  Sep 25, 2020

Boat soundbar 1700d was purchased 1 month ago, recently it stopped working. It keeps restarting when we turn on, it goes back to standby mode.

I have raised 3 complaints on boat website, no response till now, their support number is always busy. Its more than 5 days issue persists, no one has acknowledged this

Shivali wahal
                    Sep 25, 2020

Address: 29 mall road kamptee cantt, behind station headquarters

On 20th september 2020, i placed an order from the official site of boat. It's a prepaid order and after placing the order i didn't receive any confirmation message and amount has been deducted from my account. I emailed them like 2 or 3 times but they always say that i will get my sms soon once the shipment is done. My product was - airdopes 402.
                    I want to when will i get my product and when will i get my tracking order id.

Shristi Suman
                      Sep 24, 2020

Address: Q no:328, 3 B, near bang bhart, Bokaro Steel city, Jharkhand, 827003

My earphone is boat bassheads 220 in lime which is under warranty but it stopped functioning. I want exchange for this item from boat company.

And i assure you that it is not physically damaged or harmed externally. I purchased it from myntra.
                      Purchased date :29 dec, 2019

Address: F1 Info Solution, FF-107, Shhlok Business Center, Beside Apple Hospital, Undhna Darwaja, Ring Road, Surat, Gujarat, Pin: 395002

On[protected], i had purchased boat rockerz 255 (Active black) bluetooth earphones. Since 25 days, one side of earphone was not working and my product is in warranty, so i filed a complaint with boat customer support. I sent them my product invoice but they said the warranty expired even though it is not. It's been less than year. I mailed them for re-verification and they said to expect a reply within 2 days but got no reply yet. Also, my...
                        barsemadha
                        Sep 24, 2020

Sir, i have been calling for 4 days to see where my parcel has been delivered, but i have never received a call

Subbu S Kumar
                          Sep 24, 2020

Address: Imagine Marketing Pvt Ltd (Boat) Address - C-255,2nd floor,Guru Gobind Singh Industrial Estat Off W.E.Highway, Goregaon (E), Mumbai Maharashtra , 400063

My complaint no 1467758.
                          I bought a boatstone 1400 model blue tooth speaker from an online store last year. Every thing went fine upto this august 2020. I noticed it is not getting charged, that is its battery is malfunctioning. Though it was under warranty period, i register a complaint through their official boat lifestyle website. They arrange for a pick up via courier on august 28, 2020. It reached their service centre and i was informed so via their website complaint tracking system. And after few day they informed me as a replacement product issued instead of old faulty one. So i feel relaxed and sit back and waited for my replacement product arrival. Atlast today i received the parcel via courier, and i opened it very eagerly, but i was shocked whenever i saw the speaker, it was an old and used by some other, having lot of scratches in its body. The quality of that speaker too very worst and not punchy and crispy as my old speaker. I know how it will give the output for a song that i am very often listening with my old boatstone 1400 speaker. The same song not performed well by this speaker and i worried a lot. Because i bought this speaker for 4599 rupees. All gone within a year.
                          Today 24 september 2020 i sent mails regarding this poor replacement speaker to their customer support mail address. With some images showing wear and tear on all over body of the speaker. But they never replied to my mail. I think they won't look after my mail. Their customer care number also not working. I need original good sound quality speaker as replacement immediately.
                          Sep 26, 2020
                          Updated by Subbu S Kumar
                          Customer care number is not working, No replies for my mail and my struggle going on 26 sep 2020.
                          Sep 29, 2020
                          Updated by Subbu S Kumar
                          I got a mail from imagine, two days before and they asked me to re-register the complaint on boat lifestyle website.And I did so and they assigned a pickup for return, and that too was done by yesterday 28 September Monday.Waiting for their next update.

Zk1989
                            Sep 24, 2020

I registered a complaint on 19 june 2020
                            And my replacement product dispatched on 17 july 2020. When i checked status it showed that delivered back to shipper. It has been more than 3 months i am still waiting for my headphones.
                            They are not replying to mails. Customer care phone number is not working.

My complaint id is 1198848
                            Do you have any updates about the issue??

Bhavv2201
                              Sep 24, 2020

After purchase of 3 months, right side of the earphone is not working properly. And mic is also glitchy. I have registered complaint at their official site, but they're neither updating the status of my complaint nor replying to my emails.

Sep 24, 2020

I had registered a replacement request on 4th september for my boat basshead 100 red earphones.
                                The pickup was successful, and every process till replacement issued was successful.
                                The last update i got on 14th september was "replacement product dispatching in 5 working days"
                                But its has been 10 days of this update and yet i haven't got any updates for the dispatch, nor awb number.
                                Upon this, the customer care numbers are not connected, nor they are replying to my mails regarding the enquiry for the updates.
                                Kindly help me with the same.
                                My token number is :-1497175
                                Yet they havent updated me even after the notification sent by consumer complaints.
                                Nor they are replying my mails or calls.

Sep 24, 2020

Hello sir/madam,

I have a complaint regarding my warranty of earphones, i registered the complaint on 7th of sept and the product was picked up on 8th sept, the service was fast when it comes to picking up a product but there isn't any update regarding the shipment of my product the product replacement has been issued but they are taking so much time in dispatching it. Instead of putting up warranty claims i should switched the company, each and every time i have to face these warranty issues, why is the company so slow. Customer care number never gets connect and luckily if it does, they keep you on hold forever, the customer care number the mailing concepts all seems to be a rubbish, just to make the customers eager about it but no one cares about the customer. Please make sure my product gets to me as soon as possible.

Ticket no. - t-1509096

Narendra935
                                    Sep 24, 2020

It's very disappointing that i am chasing from last 1month but still not got any proper update on my service ticket no 1449594.
                                    I know that these days service center are working with less staff but i think more than 25 days are enough for product replacement. I had used this product only 1 week, after purchasing and it was not working properly within one week.

Please help to resolve my issue on priority.

See the attached screenshot of the status for your reference, it's as it is from 2nd september 2020.

Bhuwan