Bridgestone Tyres India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 404

File a complaint to Bridgestone Tyres India

Having problems with Bridgestone Tyres India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bridgestone Tyres India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bridgestone Tyres India reviews & complaints page 4

Jeetesh Khari
Dec 23, 2021

Address: 5799/6, New Chandrawal, Jawahar Nagar, Delhi-110007

I have swift dzire car. I regularly change the tyres after wheel alignment and balancing. But after March, 2020 car was use occasionally. Recently my car's one tyre was punctured and when I replaced that tyre with the stypeney then I realized that the stypeney tyre is having cracks and bulges.
Bridgestone Tyres India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mudushedde
    Dec 19, 2021

Address: M/s. Shiva Enterprises, Site No 63, New Bell Road , Opp M S Ramaiah Hospital Gate 80 Feet Road, Bangalore-94

This has reference to the above captioned subject. Please note that i have purchased 02 No's of Tyres from M/s. Shiva Enterprises, Bangalore (Authorized dealer of Bridgestone). The warranty of Tyre is 36 months and after 18 months 01 Tyre got side minor damage while driving and Tyre got punctured. So i visit to the dealer to exchange the same, after the verification he told me that Tyre can't be replaced. Which is totally wrong as the said Tyre is under warranty period, therefore it is my request you to replace the new Tyre and take action against the said dealer.
    Your early action in this regards will be highly appreciated and copy of invoice are attached for your reference.

The details of dealer is as under: -

M/s. Shiva Enterprises,
    Site No 63, New Bell Road, Opp M S Ramaiah Hospital Gate
    80 Feet Road,
    Bangalore-94

Myself details: -
    Sandeep Shetty
    Hoysala Habitat
    Yelahanka
    Bangalore
    Bridgestone Tyres India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dr bhaven shah
      from nadiad, Gujarat
      Nov 25, 2021

Address: shaishav hospital, desai vago , nadiad

I have purchasd new four tyres on sept 2020 for my innova crysta 2.8, and it was run hardly 5000 km from installtion as there was severe covid in gujrat. During my visit in diwali in saurashtra region one back tyre was burst from side which was replaced by spare wheel tyre, and it was given to tulsi tyre dealer for complain . and second tyre burst after two days and it was replaced from same place but unfortunately they have discarde that tyre (tulsi tyres) but i have picutres and video for the same( i cant upload the video so send me address where i can upload video also) sending you warranty card, bill and tyre numebers. BY GRACE OF GOD WE SURVIVED, BUT SEE HOW THEY MANUFACTURES
      Nov 25, 2021
      Updated by dr bhaven shah
      dealer refuses for replacement, i have to purchase new tyre

jaseemsk
        from Kozhikode, Kerala
        Nov 25, 2021

I had accidentally dialed the Bridgestone customer care number a few days back while searching for a new set of tyres for my car.
        Since then, I have been receiving multiple callbacks from your customer care. I understand that is your policy and don't mind that.
        But the problem is, the last call I recieved was at midnight on 24th of November 2021(Wednesday) at 11:32PM IST. I was asleep and your call woke me up. And thanks to you, that provided me with a nice SLEEPLESS NIGHT.
        The timing for contacting customer care has been clearly given in your website to be till 7PM. But I guess that doesn't apply when you want to pester someone.

Thanks to your call centre, my dilemma over BRIDGESTONE VS CONTINENTAL has been resolved.

Never ever going to be related to Bridgestone in anyway from now on. Give my special thanks to your call centre team, for their extra ordinary skill in frustrating your potential customers.

Going with Continental for sure from now on.

Attaching the screenshot

Arpit Mittal 1997
          Nov 19, 2021

Address: Kanker khera Meerut Uttar Pradesh

I am very disappointed to have the worst experience of Bridgestone tyre. I bought Tata Nexon in 19th july 2021. My car is hardly run by 220 km, suddenly tyre got burst. It is horrible exp. for me.
          Please look into this..

brahamyadav
            Nov 12, 2021

Address: 22, Dhara Centre Navrangpura Ahmedabad

We purchased Toyota Fortuner Legender (GJ01WB5933) from Infimum Toyota in March 2021. After Running 11775 km one day Tyre got punctured on Express Highway Ahmedabad to Vadodara. Driver Immediately stopped the vehicle taking left side. After checking at puncture shop we found that air in tyre on out side. WE contact at Toyota Dealership and they send the claim to Bridgeston. After inspection Er. Sagar Negi Found that tyre can not be claimed under warrenty. Myself discussed personally with Mr. Negi but he replied that vehicle must be stopped immediate after puncture at mid of Express way. I am surprised the reply of Mr. Negi. I Understand that Life is more precious than Tyre warrenty. Only 11775 km your tyre is fail and you are just blamming us that tyre failed due to low air. We are not agree so please immediate action and provide the new tyre

Bapi Ray
              from Pune Metropolitan Area, Maharashtra
              Nov 11, 2021

Address: MINTSD, Wanowari PO, Pune-40

My XUX500 purchased on 18 /09/2020, it has run nearly 8000 km only. Within one year, one of its rear tyre has developed hole in side profile, which become a big problem for me. Pls help ASAP to replace the tyre. Rgds

snehasudhi101
                Nov 10, 2021

This is Sudheesh KR. I am very disappointed regarding the quality of tyre. I own a Tiago which was purchased not too long ago. My car Tyre was damaged(broke) while on run. Our new Tiago has covered below 2000kms only. I am very disappointed in the quality of tyre right now. I am attaching the pictures verifying the damage below.

I expect a reasonable reply regarding this matter ASAP.

martand chaware
                  Nov 1, 2021

Address: 5, Sonali appt., 99 Rly. Lines Solapur, 413001 M. S.

I am owner of Nano - MH13 CK 1925, while on the run on Highway no. 65, on 24th Oct 2021, suddenly started THUD sounds in my vehicle. I managed to take off the vehicle from the road safely without getting any accident. On alighting utterly shocked & observed that, the rear RH tyre found in cracked stage, all of sudden and was fuming, from 4 locations. I thanked God that, how I & all speedy passer bye traffic, could escape from a certain disaster. It was a really MIRACLE.
                  With this letter, I am offering all the relevant documents, pictures for your RESEARCH and DEVELOPMENT, wing as to why such tyre wall breakages/ failure happened, from renowned organization. Please consider this incidence in true spirit on observing the tyre condition sympathetically, for replacement under warranty (kindly note the attached policy serial no.8 please). I will be highly obliged if any of your officer conveniently visits for the REALITY and further guidance in this matter. Thanks a lot.
                  CHAWARE M. L.
                  Solapur, 413001 M.S.
                  (Mob No. -[protected]/[protected])
                  +10 photos

I herewith bring to your kind notice my complaint on the subject matter which is attached herewith for your ready reference. Since now three weeks time has elapsed and no response rom your end. Kindly do the needful and intimate the developments of it as soon as possible. I am eagerly awaiting for your inspection from your worthy field engineer, so that the matter will be adjudged in real spirit. The specimen is kept as it is for your disposal.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/bridgestone-tyres-india-manufacturing-defect-i...

Sincerely yours
                  CHAWARE M. L.
                  Solapur, 413001 M.S.
                  (Mob No. - [protected]/[protected])HAWARE M. L.
                  the above complaint of mine is yet not even acknowledged leave aside the resolving. bridgestone in real sense playing with innocents public, that too on roads. is there any sanctity left for such complaints & losses or public has too to bear it meekly. is anybody hearing, taking note of it ?

Manufacturing defect in car tyre, Nano size 155/65R12 B290 TL - Comment #3926498 - Image #0

Hariom meena92
                    Oct 29, 2021

Address: VISWAKARMA INDUSTRIAL AREA JAIPUR RAJASTHAN

Dear team
                    brigston vki jaipur store tyre claim manager Kulsraysth Saswat using verbal abused for me and I'm and he Is not ready any help for me . he is not using proper language
                    Oct 29, 2021
                    Updated by Hariom meena92
                    I WANT TO REPLY MY COMPLAINT PROPERLY

Bhardwajlavesh
                      from Faridabad, Haryana
                      Oct 25, 2021

My name is Lavesh Kumar I have Alto car for that i purchased 4 new Bridgestone tyres on 17/08/2021 from Haryana wheel Tyres Pvt.Ltd, FARIDABAD My Vehical Number is HR29AP7541, Today
                      I was driving from UP to My Village when my front driving side Bridgestone tyre suddenly got busted.These are new tyres and hardly ran 4000kms. It was the very unsafe situation when This happened There is no shop also not any single person who can help me also one more thing this is very inportant to notice that it was a smooth and plan road where this incedent happen...It's my Good luck That no heavy load vehicle was behind me else it would have been a serious topic.Due to this i Had to cut my expensive wheels because It was stuck due to tire burst and was not coming out due to which I had to lose my expensive Wheels

The company should inspect the damaged tyre thoroughly for the reason of lapse and should pay the compensation towards the inconvenience, mental trauma caused at that time along with the replacement of tyre.

Tanishqchhabra
                        from rudrapur, Uttar Pradesh
                        Oct 23, 2021

I have aa problem with my tyre that my tyre damaging very fast and my car has only run 18000 and car company also not helping my car is elite i20 so please help me my car number is UK06AX2828

rds969
                          Oct 22, 2021

I was driving from Bangalore to Mysore when my front driving side Bridgestone tyre suddenly got busted. These are new tyres and hardly ran 20000kms. It was the very unsafe situation when happened...to my luck no heavy load vehicle was behind me else it would have been a serious topic.

The company should inspect the damaged tyre thoroughly for the reason of lapse and should pay the compensation towards the inconvenience, mental trauma caused at that time along with the replacement of tyre.

Reenadevi@123
                            Oct 12, 2021

Address: KH NO 35/13 GROUND FLOOR VIRENDER NAGAR STREET NO 3 LAXMI NAGAR DELHI-110084

I have a car maruti new Ertiga sold date 21/02/2021. Tyre wear problem from last week
                            Address- KH NO 35/13 GROUND FLOOR VIRENDER NAGAR STREET NO 3 LAXMI NAGAR
                            DELHI-110084

Vaneet Dhir
                              Oct 10, 2021

Full description of event
                              I Had purchased 5 turanza tyres for my breeza car in July 2021. Just after running few kms one tyre show crack on side wall of tyre within just 2 months. I purchased 5 tyres with original bill. kindly replace cracked side wall tyre as this is under warranty. totally disappointed with Bridgestone India.

Soheelkhan
                                Oct 10, 2021

Address: Hazoor Sahib Nanded Mharashtra

Mr Anandidas Deshmukh is the dealer in danded but he has no sence to solve the problem of customers I called him in the morning 10: 15 am as on the google time is given 10 am he said call after 11am i reached some how at Baba Select nanded one person said that our boss is busy in a meeting it will take 1 hour i toled him that if your boss is not in town for some reason then how the problem is solved he said I am a servent i cant tell you about it i said i am A Doctor And I have to reach bombay as my leabes a finished and i have to join my ICU incharge duty he said lo sir ka card aor bat kar lo i called on [protected] Mr Deshmukh he said he cant come before 3pm i requested and explained him my problem he said he will try . Concluding .from 9am to 3pm their was no solution for my bridgestone tyre burst on roed within 2 months of purchase .I am very disapointed when i met Mr Deshmukh he said Leave the Tyre he will send to company may be within few days if it is passed he will let me know .I am from Mumbai A emergency Doctor And he is telling me to waite may be one week for stupid critaria to replace unconditional warrenty Bridgesone Tyre very disguating .I will recommended to take dealership from Me Anandidias deshmukh then he will come to know what he has done to me .i will send you recording of conversation for refrance
                                Car no MH47 K9974

Raj Mohan Dhandapani
                                  Oct 9, 2021

Around six months ago had bought my first car " MARUTHI XL6" much to the liking of my son and family and the car has clocked around 4k odd kilometers.
                                  On 3rd October 2021, my family and I were returning back to Manipal from my hometown Trichy, Tamil Nadu and as we had approached near Agumbe at around 10 PM, we heard a loud burst from the left front of our car, and luckily I was driving at a 40-kilometer speed so I managed to stop the car safely and my family was saved from a major accident/catastrophe. When I got the tire replaced by the spare wheel, was able to notice that the tyre sidewall had burst. We have spent so much money on a car of good repute, why is the quality of tyres at stake?It was really tough to handle those situations, especially on the dark night @ 10 pm.

Kindly look into this very seriously, and take care of the safety of your customers’ life and of course Our big trust in your brand.

Thank you for the Bridgestone report. They, as I anticipated, washed their hands of the issue by citing numerous reasons. Now since my car tyre had blown up just after 4100 kilometers, will you, as a customer, accept Bridgestone's negligent reply?

Because the safety of my family's ride is in jeopardy due to these low-quality tyres. Due to the busted tyre, we already had experienced a dangerous night in the jungle.

As a possible consequence, I politely request that you perform the needed as soon as possible.

Ahsan Dabeer
                                    Oct 5, 2021

Address: Chopasni road Jodhpur Rajasthan

I have purchased Bridgestone B290175/65R15BS set of 4 tyres W9YUCKA0421 from National Tyre center, main 7th chopasni road, opp bank of india, jodhpur 342003, Rajasthan on 26 March 2021.

I tried registering warranty through your website but the OTP never comes, I guess your site is not working.
                                    The dealer assured to register the warranty by himself. Today I enquired from your call center and they denied warranty registration.

Now one of my tyres got a cut on a smooth highway road, because if the sudden impact my rim also got damaged.

You are requested to change the tyre as well as get the rim repaired.

Shyam Krishna Shukla
                                      Oct 4, 2021

Address: Allahabad

I purchased honda wrv in 2020 . I have driven it only 40000 km in 1.5 years tyre totaly worn out and not in condition for driven, before it i had honda amaze with good year tyre and it was ran more than 80000 km witout any query, i have 1 jcb 3 tractors and 3 personal vehicles but never be use bridgestone tyre again in future if the problem is not resolve...

sriharsha kondamudi
                                        Sep 25, 2021

Address: 8-3,rajasree towers, Vijayawada, andhra Pradesh.

I took 4 new tyres 165/80 R 14, S 248 BR 1, on 16/4/2021 at SAI DURGA WHEELTECH 54-1-7/2J/1, VIJAYA LAKSHMI COLONY, MAHANADU ROAD, AUTONAGAR, VIJAYAWADA-520008,
                                        I have very good opinion on bridgestone tyres as they maintain good quality tyres, inspite of high price i took it but it got 11 PUNCTURES
                                        Resquesting to replace one tyre as it got 11 PUNCTURES the rubber is very soft and delicate, tyres get punctured by small stones also please improve the rubber quality of tyres and request to replace single tyre S 248 BR 1,

THANKING YOU SIR,

YOUR FAITHFULLY,
                                        DR K SRI HARSHA