Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 4, 2024
Complaints 521

File a complaint to Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST]

Having problems with Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] reviews & complaints page 12

Watee
Jan 23, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400097

478 & 498 buses are are always delayed by an hour and after the strike is increased highly . This creates a lot issues for commuters who route is dependent on this buses . This highly not acceptable. Action is really needed.
And also many times drivers doesn't stop the buses on stop they just keep driving instead of you showing hand driver's act like blind.

BEST head department really needed you to look into this matter.
Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vasroo
    Jan 22, 2019

The bus no. 37 that i travelled in today, from kurla station to j. Mehta road was not having a proper display board, making it very difficult for passengers who had to rush to enter at the last moment. I almost missed the bus!

Am sure there are many ways of being a little more caring about the passengers who wait for this bus. Either in chalk, in big bold letters the bus no. 37 could have been displayed or the conductor and the driver must take it upon themselves to stop at every busstop and inform the passengers about the number of the bus!

Registration no. Of the bus is mh 01 la 5580 and the best regn no. Is 2428.
    Conductor should "i don't care" attitude when i approached him to tell him about the bus number not being displayed properly.
    Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

umair kadri
      Jan 18, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

An indefinite strike by the brihanmumbai electricity supply and transport undertaking (Best) threw life in mumbai out of gear as the city's iconic red buses remained off the roads from midnight on tuesday.

"not a single bus left the 27 best depots today, ' shashank rao who heads the best worker's union told reporters this afternoon. Since morning, office-goers were seen trudging to the nearest railway stations to board trains to that would taken them close to their workplaces.in downtown mumbai there were long crowds as people waited for black and yellow taxi cabs.

Pratik Bhardiya
        Jan 16, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

We the passenger suffered for our day to transportation need for transit to work since best bus is on strike for 9 days and we have left with no alternate fair price transport easily available and to have alternate transit transport ways which is too costly. We use prepaid bus pass and we have suffered losses due to not availablity of service. So as compensation we need extension period of 9 days

ganeshaa19
          Jan 1, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

Hello sir/mam
          Street light of Lower Parel west Opp. Down mill sabji Market
          Street light Poll no. FG 95 light not working since 5 days.
          I lodge a complain on continously on No. [protected] And they are replying that i register your complain & rectify soon but they are not came yet.This is very pouse area, and by evening time it's so difficult to walk in this area, For that public suffer in dark night so that many public issue occure.

LIVEZ M B
            Dec 16, 2018

This is to bring to your notice that today in the morning best bus no. Mh 01 cr 3281 was being driven extremely rash at elphinstone road area around 8:20-8:25 am and was even jumping signals.. On asking the driver why is he not driving cautiously and safely, he started abusing me with extremely bad words and filthy language... Request you to kindly take immediate necessary action on the driver and save lives which are in danger because of people like him... You can even check the cctv footage of signal near motilal oswal towers..

Anthony J Dsouza1
              Dec 14, 2018

Consumer no[protected]*8
              N/gn/07

Please note we have a direct debit arrangement whereby the electricity bill amount gets automatically debited from our bank account held at citizen credit co-operative bank.

In the month of july 20th july our bank account was debited twice for an amount of rs 360 on 20.07.2018.

Please arrange to credit back the amount of 360 rupees to our account.

Attached is the copy of the bill for your ready reference and investigation

P R Wagh
                Dec 11, 2018

I have disconnected my best meter on 29th may 2018 and since i have disconnected my meter and after it is best undertaking's duty to refund my deposit amount. However, when i asked best authorities about my deposit, they asked me to submit deposit receipt, which is 26 years back. On 30.11.2018 i had been in the office of best undertaking, tardeo depot, grant road, mumbai, when the concerned officer was on leave. Other officer gave me telephone no. Of the office and told me to call on that telephone no. However, i tried to contract them, the phone bell is ringing and nobody is lifting the phone, now more than six months i have been following with the best authorities for deposit. No positive response. Kindly do the needful.

saylee malve
                  Oct 24, 2018

Address: 400104

Hello team,

I m resident of best staff in goregaon west.
                  Our buildings are too old and need reconstruction, maintenance.in my home we have whole wall lickage and in kitchen there is crack in the ceiling. My parents has raised complaint too many time chor last six month but no 1 is taking into consideration and always say we are going to reconstruct buildings.
                  It is realy risky if the crack in ceiling get broken then what,?
                  My parents are old and i am staying away from them, hence i m requesting you to please plz solve this issue asap.
                  Name of consumer: Integrity Trading Co. Pvt Ltd
                  our office no. 409 tulsiani chambers nariman point closed for many months.But large electricty bills still received. Please check line and meters
                  consumer no:[protected]*5
                  meter nos:0361020 and B038813

Sheetal Dhole
                    Oct 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Customer name: rama dattuji dhole
                    Account number:[protected]
                    Pin: 400037 (Mumbai)
                    Division: north
                    Ward:9
                    We haven't got electricity bill last month through the postman.
                    He seems irresponsible as he'd done this several times.
                    Due to his carelessness, we've lost 3 -5 original electricity bills.
                    Please, look into the matter, as we've to provide bills (Their copies) for several reasons in some organizations.

Babulnath shukla
                      Oct 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400018

Respected sir /madam,
                      I babulnath shukla, writing this to inform you about non functioning of street light in front of my house.
                      Street light that is in front of my house is not working since last 4 months and there no maintenance or repairing done in last 4months.
                      It is located in motilal nehru nagar, madraswadi near worli gutter, worli, mumbai :400018.

I hope that u will our problem as soon as possible

captmukhi
                        Oct 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

On jp road versova (Andheri west) section of street light opposite to aaram nagar entrance go off well before 6 o'clock in the morning, it is dark at this time. The street lights to the south and to the north remain on. Lights opposite to pyramid, sea side societies are the ones which go off early. It appears automatic controller need to be fixed properly

smruti_samant
                          Oct 10, 2018

Address: 400064

Since one month i am travelling from bus 223 ltd. I catch this bus from chincholi bunder at 8:50 to 9:00 am. The driver of this bus is driving very roughly. Today was the most horrible day. Today on 10/10/2018 he was driving bus no. Mh-01 ap0381, bus 210 ltd was ahead and the driver of that bus not allowing him to overtake near behram bag area. Driver of 223 ltd. Did not stop at behram bag signal and overtake the bus. Two to three bikers also shouting at him for his rough driving. He was not bother about anybody. Senior citizens who want to get down at stop not able to stand also. So many people were complaining to conductor about this.

Hope you will consider this complaint and look into the matter urgently, so that public will not suffer.

Smruti
                          Street lamp post KTS/11/1, suitated in nabiullah road, mewawala lane, mumbai : 400003 is not functioning for more than 15 days. The are dangling dangerously from it.

rash driving by best bus driver - Comment #3270668 - Image #0

Nagraj H
                            Oct 9, 2018

B. E. S. T coductor (Id: 26825) has charged me more than the normal bus rate.

I was travelling from r. City mall to l&t (Dr. Ambedkar udyan) the normally ticket price is rs. 18. But this conductor has charged me rs. 22 instead of rs. 18. When i asked for why there is a price change as i am a day traveler and the price ticket will be rs. 18 only.

The reply from conductor was complaint it, the ticket price is rs. 22 only if you have any concerns.

This what the government employees are behaving with the indians public.

The bus no was 5487. This was happened on 7th oct 2018 (9:15 pm).

I need this complaint to take on a serious note and no other conductor should steel from normal public.

Anchal Panchal
                              Sep 7, 2018

Address: 400068

I travel from Dahisar west to Malad. I always reach 15 minutes before bus timing. But it never come on time. No matter if there is traffic for other side route bus to reach at depot. There must be an alternate ready to leave on time. Since this is the only bus available to travel on link road. Passengers are left with only option either wait for 40 minutes to 1 hour. Or take other transport..

ppadave
                                Sep 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Dear sir\madam,
                                The director,
                                Best mumbai,
                                City name santacurz (East),
                                May i, on behalf of the residents of vakola bridge, santacruz (East), draw your kind attention to, the inadequacy of bus services from our place to the kurla station (W).
                                In early morning session the passengers facing hardship because the buses are never on time, the passengers have sometimes to wait for long time to catch the buses (Vakola bridge).
                                I am employer of tata motors finance ltd. At thane. Our daily duty time is 7.30 am to 3.30 pm. Last six months between 6.00 am to 6.30 am there is no any buses for kurla station.in that time around 30 to 40 passengers (School children also) can’t reach our destination place on time & they use alternate private solution in this period such as “share rickshaw, luxury buses etc. Such type of incidence best loss the recovery amount in this period.
                                We have already discuss the same matter with santacruz east depo incharge, but they can’t provide sufficient answer for such type of activity.
                                I, therefore request you to look into the matter urgently
                                I am sure; you will take early steps to make the bus service more useful for the public.
                                (Prakash p. Padave)

“everytime you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing".
                                "darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that".

Kamlesh Barai
                                  Aug 20, 2018

I had given money for a pass of 1month on 8th August in Maheswari depo (Matunga). They told me I'll get my pass on 18th August but today is 20th August and they are saying " I will not get pass now because it's not ready it will take more 10days".
                                  Then it means I will get my pass after 20days then what's use of that pass, I just needed only for 1month after getting 1month late pass that is useless.
                                  I m requesting please do your work properly. Because of BEST bad service we people get in trouble.

alertcitizen16
                                    Aug 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

A hawker has put up a food vending stall just blocking the gate of the best substation in mogal lane, matunga west next to big bazar mall for the past 1 month. No bmc/best official is taking cognizance of this. He is clearly blocking the footpath for pedestrians and also the entry gate to the substation. If this is not taken with a serious note then it can have disastrous implications as to how can bmc/best allow a person to put up a stall in such a place.
                                    Aug 07, 2018
                                    Updated by alertcitizen16
                                    The Security officials of the nearby mall help him with providing chairs & tables, and security officials of the nearby society help him with water provision .

DarshanDarshu
                                      Jul 25, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

Dear sir / madam,
                                      My name is srinivas vaddepally. I am residing at dadar (West), mumbai.
                                      My consumer number is :[protected]
                                      My electricity bill for the month of june 2018, is very very high i. E. Rs. 4800/-, compared to earlier bills. My average bill is rs.[protected]/- per month. Even though the usage has not changed, no new appliances have been added in the house from last more than six months and still the bill is being generated for the higher amount since last six months.
                                      It is therefore requested to kindly look into the matter at the earliest as there may be possibility of power theft in the matter or some other issue..

Your early action in the matter will be highly appreciated.

Mobile no:[protected]
                                      I have given online request for name change on 23/08/18. Also proper document was attached. Still no response from best

excess billing amount for my consumer no : 692525147 - Comment #3201765 - Image #0

Shrini240988
                                        Jul 21, 2018

I travel by BEST bus on daily basis to my office from Amrut Ngr Ghatkopar w to Surya Ngr Vikhroli w, bt becoz of very less manpower in BEST the frequency of these buses are very low and bad.
                                        I had addressed this issue to the in charge of amrut ngr bus depot, he too suggested me to file a complaint.
                                        It is a humble request from a very ordinary common man to look into this serious issue.