Reliance Nippon Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Anju M
Nov 29, 2023

Not getting the relieving letter

Don't get my relieving letter yet.am resign from September 14 2023... already completed 45 days and not get. Am requesting the link through ......
manoj2451990
May 24, 2023

Hello, I have enrolled for a policy by Reliance Nippon Life Insurance and its been 3 times I have paid the premiums till now. Policy is still going on but I have received a call today stating its from Delhi office main branch.
Lady on call told me that my policy has a bonus amount of around 1.5 lacs every 2 years and some of its portion will go to agent as the policy was taken from agent.

In order to deactivate the agent code from my policy I have to Rupees 55000 so all the bonus benefits will be sent to me and not the agent.

Why should I pay Rupees 55000 to a company just to change the agent code?
Also, if this is a fake call then how does that lady has all my policy details?? Is there a data leak from Reliance Nippon Life Insurance??

Please clarify.

Manoj

Sooraj K V
    from Kodungallur, Kerala
    May 8, 2023

My name is Sooraj K V, i was worked on reliance life insurance and my employee code is 70285848. i resign my job on 15/Dec/2019, after my resignation they send a link for reliving letter but the thing is not working or some error. I request through HR also but no respond. Kindly help me to solve the issue.

Kindly process in urgent basis.
    My contact no : [protected]
    Kindly resolve me this problem and support to me. My new company asking last three employer relieving letter.

So kindly consider this request

Sophiavinnarasi
      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
      Apr 24, 2023

Address: Salem, tamil nadu

Employee of the company got money from me for the death claim of my mother nearly 65000. He is still not providing me details about the claim.

Address: Reliance Nippon Life Insurance Company Limited

Dear sir's/madam,

That this is to informed you that I am a peace loving, law abiding citizen of the county and working as a quality engineer in a private company in Faridabad(Haryana) and I have life insurance policy of worth 45000 Rs. from Bharti Axa life Insurance. When I purchased this policy, I had a good Job and financial condition. But now the conditions are changed so I tried to cancel my policy by mailing to Bharti...
        I had taken Reliance Guaranteed Money Back policy (Policy No.[protected] from Reliance Nippon Life Insurance Company.

I would like to bring into your notice that one of your agent (Sagar Agarwal ([protected]) - Delhi/Noida Branch) had sold me the above policy stating that the premium could be paid by Credit Card EMI option without any additional interest and Tax charges.

But since past 8-10 months, I have been...
        upendrakumar1992
        Apr 30, 2022

Address: Mumbai

I was asked to port my policy from Kotak Life Insurance to Reliance Nippon Life Insurance. But, now, I have no information about what happened to my previous policy.

Hima Nainsi
          Feb 8, 2022

Address: Patna

My name is Himalay already i worked on reliance life insurance my employee code is 70627202 already i had resign my job on 21/Dec/2021 but still now i had not received a reliving letter, kindly give my reliving letter for me.

Kindly process in urgent basis.
          My contact no : [protected]
          Kindly resolve me this problem and support to me.

Address: CHINMAY APT VASUDEV PATIL NAGAR, H NO 1851, 1ST, BEHIND JEEVAN SANGARSH APT KON GAON BHIWANDI

I am Yatish Patil one of your customer having following policies:
            Policy No[protected]old)Policy No[protected]New)
            Due to personal financial reasons, I have held my policy No 1 which was about to lapse in July 2020. Later your employee Mr.Neeraj Singh (Mobile no:[protected]) had contacted me to continue with policy No 1. When I explained to him my financial situation, He suggested to me the solution...
            Nagula SR
            Feb 15, 2021

Non receipt of premium paid receipt

Address: 1-6-39/100, Dinakar nagsr, west venkatapuram,Trimulgherry post,Secunderabad -500015

I paid Rs 211000/- towards payment of yearly premium through a cheque from Axis bank, Alwal, Secunderabad. On 12/02/2021.
            Please let me know from where I can down load my premium except ?
            Thanks ....

PAN release

Address: Padrauna

(FSCPK1007A) please🙏 remove my pan number from reliance life insurance and IRDAI also.

I mean, I rahul kumar want to release my PAN number from IRDA and reliance nipoon life insurance...
            TriptaDemo
            Aug 20, 2019

reliance nippon life insurance refund with cancellation of policy

They told that we can anytime terminate the policy with all amount installments guarantee refund back anytime but when i needed for an emergency medical issue, they decline return back money and i request for that i will pay my premium within next coming 2 months period but still decline by head office agent also. Company is providing a services for better life style balance but they are not understanding the current situations of customer...
            sumit yadav
            Mar 16, 2019

wrong commitment done by staff member (mukesh sharma : 9667426833)

Address: A45 sec-55 noida, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

Team, I am very disappointed by wrong commitment which were done by Reliance
            Nippon life insurance agent Mr. Mukesh Sharma, Mobile no. [protected].
            I receieved a call from Mukesh on 11th Dec 2018, He said that today is our company anniversary and on this occasion company gave 30% commission and 1year medical cover to customer on purchase of our policy. I purchase one investment policy of 60k/ year from him.
            He said that...
            lalithasripathi
            Dec 5, 2018

reliance nippon life super money back plan

Address: 600042

My name is ms. Lalitha sripathi aged 71 yrs old house wife, one of relaince securities nungambakkam chennai exicutive (Arun muniyandi) wrongly sold the insurance product as sigle prmium now only comes to know that it is a regular premium, now they were asking to pay for another 4 yrs... I dont have money to pay the premium, even i dont know when i was investing it is a insurance product. Kindly refund the amount since i...
            Naresh Kumar Anand
            Sep 6, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282010

My policy no. 13410723 in which I am investing Rs. 10, 200/- per year from 9 years.

After my so many efforts, customer care is not updating my mail ID and mobile no. . Scanned copy of my request in proper formet (service request form) was sent the them on 22nd Aug. 2018 . The policy was taken from agra office and presently I am posted at Lucknow.

My present mobile nos. are [protected], [protected]. Kindly get the work done at an early date . I also made a request to send the concerned person but all in vain

N K Anand
            Dear Anand, we have sent across an email response addressing your query. We hope we have been able to address the concern to your satisfaction. Please write to us for any clarification regarding the same.

Reliance Nippon Life Insurance Team

nik925
              Aug 4, 2018

I was purchased the reliance nippon life insurance through a phone call, agent called me and brief the policy and ask me details like, name, dob, pan, mobile number, etc..
              Then give me an application number - wa367215, and told me to visit reliance nippon official website and go to the option on pay for new premium and enter your details, application number, name, email, and amount, 34099/- i was paid for the same on date:[protected].
              Then after i was waiting for my policy number but agent is not responding my call, i was email to reliance nippon official, but they are not helping me, replied me they are unable to fatch my payment..
              Visited branch also but they denied for any payment, i was shown the payment receipt but the told me not showing your payment. Agent is not cooperating with me, reliance is not replying me properly.
              I was amount on reliance nippon official website, so how is it possible to not able to trace my payment,
              May be i was received fake call and purchased policy, but i paid to reliance nippon officially.
              Kindly help me out, i was premium paid for one years but not received any confirmation or policy number.
              Kindly reply me, my email: nikhil. [protected]@gmail.com

Your concern is our priority! To serve you better, we request you to kindly email us at rnlife.[protected]@relianceada.com. Our service team will be glad to assist you.

I resigned from the reliance nippon life insurance ltd on 11-jan-2019. still my full and final settlement and experience letter not got, i checked in the weblink that every time shows that under process, and i sent mail to rlife.[protected]@relianceada.com But no response sir please looking into this matter...
              Emp code:70309329
              Kerala
              Ernakulam

Varray Vinod
                May 25, 2018

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753012

Myself varrayvinod last year i made policy from nippon reliance on the basis of monthly payment but their fraud agents made it yearly on requesting more on the issue they are not responding and are asking for the payment as yearly which i can't make i can make a monthly payment regarding my complaint to their office they can't help... Want a solution for my issue

Your concern is our priority! To serve you better, we request you to mail rnlife.[protected]@relianceada.com. We will get back soon.

An amount of Rs.15159/- paid on[protected] through online SBI net banking towards my policy No.52819338, Client ID:99305008. Please provide receipt for claiming income tax rebate. my email: nagarajuuu.[protected]@gmail.com (mobile:[protected])

abhishek@87
                  Apr 12, 2018

This is to inform you that i haven't received my policy document till date. I had paid the premium on

09/03/2018. I had called on your customer care no. And got the docket details which is not showing on speed post website.

Policy no. 53169864
                  Reg. M. No. [protected]
                  Revious docket no. Eu[protected]in
                  New docket no. Ea[protected]in on apr06, 2018

This is still pending and nothing is showing on portal.
                  Can i expect a good and prompt service from your company.
                  I am also working in it company and providing it services to our customer across the india but we are not treating our customer like this.

I am taking services from your company, it is really my mistake.

My folded hand request, please provide me my original documents immediately.

It is showing a pathetic piece of work delivering by your company. I will post this on digital media
                  Like facebook, twitter and whatsup group.

I am going to file a legal case in consumer court.

Thanks for your cooperation and pathetic service

We have sent across an email response addressing your query. Further to your telephonic conversation with our service representative, we are glad that we were able to assist with your concern. Please write to us at rnlife.[protected]@relianceada.com for any clarification regarding the same.

Hishitha
                    from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                    Mar 27, 2018

Address: 530041

Receipt for premium paid and updatation

I have paid my insurance premium of rs.8855/- through online payment on[protected] against my policy no.19657509, i have not received premium paid receipt and also updated in my account.

I request u to kindly send the receipt immediately for claiming u/s 80c and also update the same in m y account.

Thanking u.

Murali mohan. L
                    Policy no.19657509
                    Mobile no.[protected]

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Further to your telephonic conversation with our service representative, we will get back to you shortly with a resolution.

Dear sir, i K RAVIKRISHNA paid Rs 4959/- for the premium through upi [protected]@icici. Amount was deducted and not reflected in reliance Nippon life insurance policy no against 50325062. On 15/08/2018.
                    The scanned copies are attached to this mail for transaction ID, bank statement for deduction proof etc

non receipt of payment acknowledgement - Comment #3189131 - Image #0
                    non receipt of payment acknowledgement - Comment #3189131 - Image #1
                    non receipt of payment acknowledgement - Comment #3189131 - Image #2
                    non receipt of payment acknowledgement - Comment #3189131 - Image #3
                    Ravikrishna Kondeti's reply, Aug 20, 2018
                    Please resolve my complaint as early as possible it premium due date is 20/08/2018 only. So please resolve my complaint.

Vinod Kumar Awala
                      from Manuguru, Telangana
                      Mar 13, 2018

awala vinod kumar policy no 53139893.. cancellation of policy due to non availability of money

I awala vinod kumar made policy from reliance nippon life insurance no. 53139893. After receiving the bond document i found that the amount to be paid monthly is rs.2039=00 which is a huge amount for me. So i request you to cancel my policy for which i shall be grateful to you
                      Awala vinod kumar
                      H. No 4-5-198
                      Anandnagar
                      Karimnagar telangana...
                      ashokkumar1967
                      from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                      Oct 7, 2017

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176061

I ashok kumar has taken policy from reliance nippon life insurance on the behalf of my sin vivek singh policy no 53006699 on 12 july 2017 as i received the documents i found that the premium payment term is five years instead of 3 years. I have pay first premium 110492 to company. When i buy this policy sales manager told me that only 3 premium have been to pay. So it is not possible to me to pay such long period. I have already submitted the policy document during the free look period to sales manager but he did not submit it on time. So i humbly request you to see in this matter and kindly do the needful in cancellation of this policy and give the refund back.
                      Mr. Kumar,

Your grievance has our full attention. Rest assured, we will resolve it at the earliest.

Iam not received any response from last 2 months so please accept my request..
                      Reliance Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2017
                      Dear Mr. Kumar,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Further to your telephonic conversation with our service representative, we will get back to you shortly with a resolution.

pankaj9685
                        Aug 18, 2017

Address: Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh, 271801

With me by fraud reliance nippon life insurance taken 2-cheque of 50, 000 each and given me 2-bonds of 50, 000 each when i contect with custmer care they told me to go office and they will guide you how you can withdraw, i went office on 29/06/2017 in office i find reply that you will not got any withdraw amount if you want withdraw you have to deposite more then 2, 00, 000 in each bond then after 2023 you will get return back amount, and they say to me that till time are you in sleep mode deposit 2, 00, 000 in each bonds other wise go and put the bonds in any river or in fire. Reliance nippon life insurance bonds contrect no[protected] — 47473rs, bonds contrect no[protected] — 49, 999.68rs ratipal singh — [protected]
                        Aug 21, 2017
                        Updated by pankaj9685
                        Please give an attention
                        Aug 23, 2017
                        Updated by pankaj9685
                        i have received a call from [protected] from consumer complaints but as my thinking going this call also from reliance nippon life insurance because he is telling to again deposit 50, 000 and your full money will back in 7days

I paid online insurance payment dated 10-3-18, Policy no.[protected]. I didn't received online payment receipt. Please send me receipt on my mail I'd [protected]@gmail.com

Rawdil
                          Aug 14, 2017

Address: 110022

It was like any other marketing call. I was looking for investment plan this chap Mr. Yogesh sharma approached me on behalf of the company and offered me various plans and assured me some return gifts and lucrative benefits. I offered him my documents and utmost trust being "reliance". Once I cross check his offers on website, It was all a big fuss. I called him on his mobile his to discard my policy with immediate effect as I don't need it. But he is not replying any of my query.
                          Its my humble request to return my money and take some necessary action against that #######, who make fool of customer just to convert his offer into deal.
                          Aug 9, 2021

Your concern is our priority! To serve you better, we request you to mail rnlife.[protected]@relianceada.com. We will get back soon.

kumarsantosh
                            Jul 19, 2017

I am santosh kumar and i am policy holder of policy no. 51650251 the said policy has completed its lock in period of 3 years and i wish to continue this policy but due to inferior/bad services now i want to stop premium of this policy.

You intentionally tried to deduct 2-3 premium in one month in the month of may 2017 and in the month of july 2017 you have tried to deduct twice and resultant i received sms "your ecs instruction of rs. 2960 towards policy no. 51650251 has failed" when i raise alarm and contacted on your toll free no. They simply said we are sorry sir we can not do anything from this side you have to visit our outlet and make a written complaint. When i asked who will bear the charges of ecs failure then their reply was same pls make written complaint and some time your representative pretended like they are not getting the my voice clearly and disconnected the phone.

I approached to your out let at sf-3, first floor, aditiya mall, preet vihar, delhi - 110092, cbd ground, near cross river mall but your representative showed your helplessness they don't have any answer to my query. She simply said i am sorry for inconvenience caused to you but i don't know who will bear the ecs failure charges.

You are providing such a inferior services that no body wants to stay with this company. The act of yours caused me so much of mental agony and the amount of time which i have wasted in visiting your outlet and making calls on your tollfree no. Though i was paying my premium on time.

It is therefore i reached on this decision reliance company don't deserve customer like me.
                            Aug 9, 2021
                            Dear Mr. Kumar,

Your grievance has our full attention. Rest assured, we will resolve it at the earliest.

premcd
                              Nov 2, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834004

I have purchase a policy from Reliance Nippon Life Insurance called IIIP.
                              My policy no. is 52762218.
                              I received the policy on 17.10.2016, bur after going through I found that the agreement is very different from the earlier explained terms.The amount of sum assured mentioned is very less as compared to what I was explained while purchasing the policy in the branch.
                              Immediately after that I contacted the persons in the branch, but they are simply giving silly excuses and passing time and it seems they are trying to cross 15 days of free look cancellation purposely.
                              Then I took help from toll free number but they denied to talk to the customer care executives also.
                              It is my humble request to accept this application for Free Look Cancellation so that my amount of Rs. 24000/- paid as premium may be refunded at the earliest as per the clause of Free Look Cancellation.

Policy No. 52762218
                              Mob No. [protected]
                              Nov 06, 2016
                              Updated by premcd
                              please update me about steps taken by you to resolve my issue.

Reliance Nippon Life Insurance
                              I'm not get response so please I request to please give the response.