BYJU's Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 19, 2025
Complaints 4200

File a complaint to BYJU's

Having problems with BYJU's?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BYJU's customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BYJU's reviews & complaints page 200

Sanjeevkumar333
Oct 5, 2018

Sales representative has recommended the course with verbal commitment to us that we can try the course and if we did not like then it can be returned without any additional charges and we will not even single question on the same.

As per the company policy I have sent a cancellation email within 15 days of the delivery of the product. I have sent multiple email as reminder of the same.
Till date there is no action taken on it.

There is 50, 0000 rupee loan on my name from Bajaj Finserv, first EMI of 4284 has been deducted from account.Being a salaried person it is becoming difficult for me to manage monthly expense due to this EMI.

Please Cancel the order and refund my money.

Sanjeev Kumar
my contact: [protected]
BYJU's customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

from Ambala, Haryana
    Oct 4, 2018

I have paid the down payment of 15, 000 against my order and i was told it will be delivered within 7 days but after waiting for 21 days they did not deliver it to me. After calling customer service and writing mails to them, there representatives only asked about the order and reason for cancellations but till date my order has not been cancelled yet. They just make fool of people in the name of education. I am deeply harassed by their actions. The only mistake i did is to purchase it through their counsellor.

My order no:[protected]
    Transaction id: byjus[protected] (10 k)
    Transaction id: byjus[protected] (5 k)
    We informed cancellation of the product with in 15 days however Byjus representative Mr Subham just passed time and did not guided us on the process and even not responded to messages now they are saying it cannot be cancelled they need sms, mail or call recording within 15 day period

cancellation and refund - Comment #3233515 - Image #0
    cancellation and refund - Comment #3233515 - Image #1
    cancellation and refund - Comment #3233515 - Image #2
    cancellation and refund - Comment #3233515 - Image #3
    [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 15, 2018
    If you have written E-mails which you sent to them within 15 days period Then you can definitely show them If they don't agree then you can simply lodge a complaint in consumer court if you have a written proof for cancellation within their 15 days policy.
    My name is Srinivasarao and I have purchased byjus product but no body guide us properly and already I paid 12000 rupees. I want to talk with customer service but not giving proper information, so please cancel my byjus product and refund my amount

Thank you. K Srinivasarao, Hyderabad.
    [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 15, 2018

They will not refund you any amount as they are completely fraud. I can suggest you to give them written warning through E- mail and wait for 24 hrs. I nothing happens go to Consumer court.

anju khatri
      from Warangal, Telangana
      Oct 3, 2018

Address: 110040

Please cancel that loan taken on my and my wife's name immediately. I am getting messages from capital float. but we were not given any permission for byjus and capital float .if the loan taken by you on my and my wife's name is not cancelled with immediate effectI will be forced to file an first against byjus. A byjus representativeMr raghav Sharma have collected our important information like adhar card and pan card for verification. he said that this information is only for verification not for other use.He used these information for getting loan .I m very disappointed.

Sandesh Khedkar
        Oct 2, 2018

The course is not like that the client said to me.
        I have paid amount of rupees 5200. I have get tablet before 10 days so kindly cancel my order. First they said me that in 52000 they will guide you till you get qualify for ias exam and now they are saying it's only for one year. And after one year you have to pay half amount to continue the course. If byju's did not cancel my order i will not pay next amount.

Shyamnarayan Pal
          Sep 30, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700035

I have applied for cancellation of byju's order [protected] which pran no.[protected].

The said product amount has paid through bajaj finance emi card.

Order has placed on 03.09.2018 and cancellation request mail has sent on same date but till now refund not yet received.

I received a mail from byjus regarding loan cancellation that they coordinating with the loan providers (I. E bajaj finance) and will update me once it gets cancelled. I don't know when the loan will be cancelled & update me because my loan emi will start from 06.10.2018.

I am speechless that how such a big organization could ignore such a big matter.
          Feb 07, 2020
          Updated by Shyamnarayan Pal
          Yes it has been solved

wajidafzal
            Sep 30, 2018

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585102

Byju’s fraud
            My son registered in byjus app and have seen some videos apparently. Next day my wife received a call asking time for counselling and fixed an appointment today that is 30/09/2018 sunday. We being gentleman allowed him for 4 hours at our house and in turn he convinced us that we should enroll our child in think and learn programme of byjus. We agreed. He asked my adhaar card no. And pan card details, so i gave. Later on we had suspicion regarding his personality when he asked me to share an otp of the bank account. And total money i need to pay is ₹66500/- excluding 10” lenevo tab which will cost around ₹17000 online but they are offering for ₹12500/- but will be delivered later after payment of 20% now. He insist me to pay 10% advance of total money. I have not paid a single penny. When we searched on google, social networking site this is total a fraud come to light. So guys beware of your hard earned money. Do not be duped by such people visiting your house.
            Wajid afzal

rebecca16
              Sep 30, 2018

Please cancel that loan taken on my name immediately... I am still getting messages from capital float saying that i am due them the next emi which i don't want tham to snatch. I have huge financial problems and am a single parent struggling to look after 3 college going children.

Please take immediate action and cancel the loan.

Also please come and take back the tab which byju's have sent. It's packed and not been touched since long waiting for you to come and take it back.

Rebecca d'souza
              Sep 30, 2018
              Updated by rebecca16
              To the senior manager, byju's

With reference to the numerous repeated complaints made by me, the undersigned, i request you to immediately cancel the loan that you have taken on my name from capital float inspite of me sending you a mail stating that i am withdrawing my son's (Jeremie d'souza) name from your institution due to my worst scenario financial situation.

If the cancellation of the loan taken by you on my name is not cancelled with immediate effect i will be forced to file an fir against byju's with the police and proceed further. I do not want the next emi to be deducted by capital float.

Rebecca d'souza

smanish8
                Sep 30, 2018

Hi, I have taken byjus course against Order ID[protected].
                After watching I analysed that my child not able to found helpfull in her studies.
                Kindly apply policy for canel & refund ASAP,
                As after reading and understanding my child was unable to find helpful this in her studies.
                Therefore you are requested to kindly cancel it and take back your product.
                I am waiting for your needful response.

lekshmi jayachandran
                  Sep 28, 2018

The counsellor had mentioned that we could cancel the product if we are not satisfied within a period of. 30 days. When we got back after 30 days they are rejecting it as according to their rule the time period is 15 days. We got cheated by the counsellor. Now even he is not agreeing to what he spoke. We would not like to proceed with the product as its not useful to us. Kindly hel

from Basi, Rajasthan
                    Sep 27, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 302021

We registered for a course and paid the registration fee of 4000. We later didn't feel like taking the course so we asked for the refund of the amount before the product got dispatched. We didn't recieve any refund till date. It's been more than 4 months that we submitted the request for refund. We called like more than 100 times to the customer service for the same, every time they reply the same thing that the process is taking time, it'll get done in the next 7-10 days. How long do the company take to refund just a small amount of 4000??
                    Such a big company doing such a low thing. This is probably a fraud then!
                    I would suggest nobody to use such a fraud company's products to teach their children. This is just a money minded company who kind of defrauds people and steal their money!!!
                    They are *frauds*!

kritika123!
                      Sep 27, 2018

Address: 560068

I have never gone through such a fake and pathetic services till date. Honestly is this company even trying to work or just launching big ads to cover them.
                      On 19th sept i received a product from byjus. I was skeptical which receiving the product as packaging seemed bad and damaged. Though i accepted them thinking about the brand and services. But trust me the team is good for nothing. To avoid the mistakes, each team is denying the fault of theirs. I find no way out please help. After investing 25 k this is the service i get. What else can we expect from such in-efficient team.
                      Sep 28, 2018
                      It was local logistic issue which has been resolved with consent of both the companies hence we are closing the same.
                      good

anu.nand147
                        Sep 27, 2018

I have received byjus product day before yesterday i.e-25/09. Since the tablet got discharged and I plugged in at night. Yesterday morning when I checked the tablet was not charged. I thought could be one of the electrical issue and ignored it. I plunged in again to get it charged to surprise as soon as I removed the charger the battery go drenched again in couple of minutes. Called byjus team for assistance and I was assured their team get it resolved in 3 hrs. But still waiting the team to revert but yet i don't see a sign of their effort. I have almost spent 22 k for the product but do not find it useful.
                        Please assist to get it resolved
                        Sep 28, 2018
                        Byjus has acknowledged the complaint and as a resolution they have agreed to replace the entire product with new one. Since the issue is already resolved hence closing the same.
                        Good

vikasranjan2322
                          Sep 26, 2018

This is really disgusting. Byjus employee have lost their mind. They have the audacity to ask me for my important documents to check the eligibility. When denied he using profanity just to show people around that i am incorrect. I some how believe he has clicked the picture of my aadhar. Team please stop this crime and rowdy behavior right away. This is physical as well as mental harassment. To the public.
                          Understand the criticallity and please revert asap.
                          Sep 27, 2018
                          An apology mail was sent from the HOD regarding the complaint filed. They have identified the culprit and suspended the employee till further notice. I have received a apology call from the employee as well stating his compulsion. The mail sent by byjus has been well acknowledged by me and have asked to revoke suspension of the employee. Also have asked the team to reschedule the demo meeting for Saturday.
                          This is really unprofessional.
                          Team worked amazingly well.

deep47861
                            Sep 26, 2018

Such a pathetic and fake company i was dealing with. I got this coupons from pvr cinemas to use it for byjus app using this automatically i will be able to extend 6 month trial period. I downloaded the app and tried to use the app but it happens to be invalid. Post 15 days automatically the app stopped working instead a message displayed contact byjus for further information. I called the cx care and then i was informed there are no such coupons available presently.
                            How pathetic this answer could be.
                            Byjus being such a brand never thought could cheat their cx.
                            I tried almost everywhere to get it sorted but received same reply from all departments.
                            Cheated!!
                            Sep 27, 2018
                            The query raised has finally been resolved. The coupon was for existing customer not for new ones. It is altogether PVR team fault wherein they should have given me all the vital info necessary for the coupons. But however as a gesture Byjus provided me with 2 months trial pack.
                            Resolutions seems specific.

priyankakapoor2321
                              Sep 26, 2018

Please note that i enrolled my daughter for 8th std package and i paid the fees in full. We got to know after 4 classes that the portions are not icse but cbse. We sent a note to byjus to withdraw. No one got back to us for 3 months and they were very rude in the conversation. Every area manager needs to check with superiors for refund. It's been 7 months and no refund so far.
                              The team has cheated us.
                              Scammers and frauds!!
                              Sep 27, 2018
                              Got a call from the team. I have been ensured the issue will be resolved in a weeks time hoping for the best.
                              Please look into the issue

pankal25165
                                Sep 25, 2018

Dear sir / madam.

Over a month back i paid 20k for the byjus app subscription. The application that i downloaded has couple of videos but the other service that they charged me for is never been provided, they have promised me a 1 to 1 conference call with my child by one of their tutors to clear any doubts if the child has, and regular test and exams which never happened., there is no assignments, no regular tests. The entire system has made fool out of me. It been ages the team has called my son to esquire about his doubt. Pathetic service.
                                Sep 26, 2018
                                I received a mail from byjus regarding the compliant generated. The phone number registered with byjus was quite a old one which went non serviceable long time back. Hence team was unable to co ordinate. The phone number is updated and my kid has already got a call from their mentoring department.
                                Sir ji return my course mujhe April month se time diya ja raha hai
                                Mood. Rihan malik
                                Akhlakh Malik
                                Contect no.
                                [protected]ec
                                Sir ji return my course mujhe April month se time diya ja raha hai
                                Mood. Rihan malik
                                Akhlakh Malik
                                Contect no.
                                Y'aa phir mujhe counsemer cell main complaints Karni padegi io
                                It's froud company bayju'not responsible for any complaints

dkumaran029
                                  Sep 25, 2018

I've tried making a upi payment to think and learn pvt ltd of rs. 19000 via cc avenue and transaction stated as success but as per byjus the amount was never received by them. I have already shared the txn id with the company yet they are denying the same

I need an written acknowledgment from your end stating the amount was never credited to your a/c so that i can same forward it to my bank. Bank wants the documented details on the same. This have become too complex and for your payment i have to suffer. This is the mental harassment/trauma for me begging for my own amount.
                                  Please help with required documents.
                                  Sep 26, 2018
                                  The amount was stucked with ICICI payment gateway which was reversed back today. Hence closing the complaint.
                                  This is banks fault.
                                  Please talk to bank.
                                  Please check properly before escalating.

robin564845
                                    Sep 25, 2018

Byju appears to be another company practicing bad behavior, but unfortunately playing with children's career. I had this sales representative following up on a visit and kept calling me on sunday all through the day, simultaneously calling me on both primary and alternate numbers. I received that call and asked for the reason for continuous follow up on a sunday and at night, he had a rude answer and said he will call me every 2 minutes if don't answer. He used some foul language and hung up

I called up byju's and placed a complain on 5th september, the same night when this incident happened. I was promised someone will respond between 24-48 hours, however no response and i followed up on 9th september but no response. The ticket got closed on 15th sept with a new thread saying either issue has resolved or no further response

I was definitely interested to signup had i was give more time to think

Please abstain from engaging byju's for their irresponsibility towards customer compliant. The company has big mouth to make big promises but all in vain when actually needs to be implemented on the ground
                                    Companies intention is to cheat and fool people nothing else..
                                    Sep 26, 2018
                                    I am marking this complaint as resolved as the manager from complaint department himself called me and apologized for the misbehavior. I have also been assured that the strict action against the employee will be taken. I have also received a formal email for apology from concern team as a reference stating mine complaint was acknowledged.
                                    That was quick.

komal33312
                                      Sep 25, 2018

Few months back we purchased this byjus tab for my girl. I got it for 3 years together. While giving demo they gave so much assurance but after that till date no assistance or follow up. No mentor s assigned till now. Too much fake affirmation they gave. Now no guidance for my girl and in some topics the image is not displayed but it's asking the answer to b selected which is not helpful. We feel that we are cheated by giving fake promise and i'm really worried that we paid huge money for this worthless product without proper follow up and assistance.
                                      Sep 26, 2018
                                      I am surprised with the prompt reply I received from the team post updating the complaint over here. In 2 hours of time I received 2-3 calls from different department to resolve my complaint. But then I appreciate at least there is a company who are even bothered to attain the complaint or acknowledge them. I have to admit the entire fault was not from companies end. The number registered with byjus was lost and finally I replaced it with new one. The only concern from end was at least team should have reverted on the mails sent. Anyways the miscommunication is sorted.
                                      Sep 25, 2018
                                      Updated by komal33312
                                      I find myself cheated with the kind of service they had to provide v/s kind of assistance I am getting as if now.

manujasarma
                                        Sep 25, 2018

I have taken byjus product for my son for 7-8 class. Till the time i paid them the program fees, the follow up from the the executive rajesh mishra was prompt however once the payment was done they are not responding to my concerns which is wrong product offering i. E. Instead of cbse board they have given us icse content which is of no use. Now the customer who they treated as kings before taking the product are on their victim list.

Please assist and close the same at earliest.
                                        Sep 26, 2018
                                        The complaint team from byjus called and explained due to their inventory technical issue the sd card got replaced and I received wrong product. The team was proactive enough to understand the scenario and act a/cordingly. They have asked me to return the wrong product which will be replaced by the actual one by end of this week. Team a general feedback please assist the customer at the earliest the believed in you and have invested so much of their hard earned money. We cannot just ignore them. Rest works fine. Thankyou team for your prompt revert.
                                        Sep 26, 2018
                                        Updated by manujasarma
                                        The complaint team from byjus called and explained due to their inventory technical issue the sd card got replaced and I received wrong product. The team was proactive enough to understand the scenario and act a/cordingly. They have asked me to return the wrong product which will be replaced by the actual one by end of this week.

Team a general feedback please assist the customer at the earliest the believed in you and have invested so much of their hard earned money. We cannot just ignore them. Rest works fine.
                                        Thankyou team for your prompt revert.