BYJU's Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 19, 2025
Complaints 4200

File a complaint to BYJU's

Having problems with BYJU's?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BYJU's customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BYJU's reviews & complaints page 47

pank1509
Jun 15, 2022

It has been more than 3 months starting from 8th of March 2022.

We have enrolled for PCMB but have received books only for PCM and your system also shows PCM. We were in regular discussion with counselor Dharmendra Kumar, Prashant & Himalaya from counselling team.
Latest we had a discussion with Dharmendra on Friday 3 Jun 22 and he told that he is already in touch with mentor to get Biology added.

As discussed and suggested by mentor Pallavi, details of whatsapp chat reference with Dharmendra for addition of Biology has already been sent on 5th June to Pallavi on her Byju's mail Id. She also informed about dispatch of new SD card, books for PCMB and addition of online Biology classes from (12 June) Sunday 9 AM to 3PM.

Now the biology classes already started since 12 June 22 but the issue is not yet resolved.

Till date the dealing with Byjus was really devastating & frustrating with 77+ calls to counsellor Dharmendra and no response 62 times from him, 30+ calls to helpline & explaining issue to new representatives each time with no resolution till date.

There is no direct number of mentor to contact however it is advertised for all time mentor availability for students, mentor number provided is a helpline number which gets connected only once out of ten trials.

This is really a physical & mental harassment to the parents & student to deal with all this even after paying the full payment in advance and with such kind of non-responsible persons. People enroll for these coaching’s for getting support and help instead of that the situation is literally messed up here from BYJU’s tea.

It’s a fraud BYJUs and its associates are doing by taking full money in advance from people and not providing services as committed to them even after more than 3 months of follow up.

Kindly request your support in this & confirm dispatch of SD CARD, BOOKS and addition of Biology online classes.

Thanks for your support.
BYJU's customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sivanikesh
    from Vellakoil, Tamil Nadu
    Jun 15, 2022

The counselor spoke to me on May 22nd, and after the talk, I bought the syllabus. He received Rs 10000 from me and promised me that I would receive the goods on or before June 1st. But so far I have not received any information regarding my delivery. So I ask you to cancel the registration as soon as possible and refund the money.

Praveenmzp
      Jun 14, 2022

Dear byjus, i want to return class 10 product which i purchased on 16th MAY 2022. I inform regarding this to my counsellor- SHIVAM RAI, EMPLOYEE ID-
      TNL21895175, On 18th MAY 2022
      He says to me that there are 2 months observation period you can return product within this month but i say to him no, Please return my product In 15 days then he say ok i proceed further processes after 3 days, but after 3 days he says i come to your home and complete all processes at home but he not come and after that he says i raise for refund next day but he not do that.
      I FRUSTRATED WITH THIS MAN. Now i say to him If you not raise request tell me process but this postponed strategy of this man is successful, Now 15 days have to complete after that i call to customer care for return than i get information How to return, Now i give mail to cancellation team, i get call from this side after 3 days Now, she said processes of refund Is done by mentor.
      I give mail to mentor mail Id but she doesn't reply .
      NOW TODAY NO CALL GET FROM BYJU'S .

GIVE MY MONEY BACK OTHERWISE I DO FIR AGAINST BYJUS FOR FRAUD.
      AND PLEASE REMOVE THIS TYPE OF COUNSELLOR FROM YOUR COMPANY.
      HE NOT RECEIVE MY CALL AND NOT REPLY TO MY CHAT
      I SHARE SOME SCREENSHOT OF CHAT WITH THIS PERSON.
      AT LAST I HIGHLY REQUESTED TO BYJUS FOR REMOVING SUCH PERSON FROM COUNTRY.
      I HOPE YOU WILL RESOLVE MY ISSUE

Pavithra07*
        Jun 14, 2022

Address: No 70 gupera ganapathi kovil street padi chennai

Dear team
        I'm not in a good financial status to continue my plan plus I don't find the courses offered is satisfying service is also poor
        It's not worth investing the hard earned money.
        Requesting you to cancel the upcoming plans and stop deducting emi deducting from account

Vikram 1001097
          from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
          Jun 13, 2022

Address: A-14& 15SF, sec 59 Noida UP

Placed my order with Byju's sales representative who visited us on 05 May 2022. Paid amount Rs 8000+44000 for 1 yrs/ course class 10 CBSE BOARD. My daughter did not like the poor proces of studies in two to three classes and immediately send mail to refund process ( as we have been confirmed by representative upon not liking the study. Till 10th June 2022, we were kept in dark about refund process and all of sudden they process study material for which we said no, amount. Since last 30 days we are not being informed about status of cancellation. This is unnecessary harassment from Byju's team. We urge to resolve the issue and process refund ASAP.
          Refund Process amount 8000+2000 First EMI which has been deducted after multiple mails and calls that we did not like your classes at all

nimesh.dolphin
            Jun 13, 2022

Hello Team,

I have been chasing byjus support team for cancellation of subscription we purchased before few days, but they are not responding anything on confirmation for it,

Even their managers are calling and wasting our hours trying to convince us, but we do not want it and clearly mentioned it to them the number of times, even when their executive came for initial enrollment, he confirmed that if we cancel the subscription during the first 15 days, no questions will be asked and money will be refunded, but they are scammers, and stretching the issues,

I am asking them for steps to cancel it and confirmation of it, but no one is providing me details, even I am waiting for the address where I need to send the courier back with the started kit, but no one is responding and giving me proper details, Event I have to wait for 30 - 40 mins but the executives are too much busy and the phone is not connecting.

Please sort the issue and help me get my money refunded.

Nimesh

ashok mudgal
              Jun 12, 2022

I m not satisfied with byjus product and services. Not suitable for my child. After 4 day of purchasing tablet not working. I complaint but all in vein. As per policy I have raised request within 15 days. But no refund given to me.

NAVDISHA NAV
                Jun 12, 2022

I am byju students class 12 pcmb, i have bought premium product of byju with live classes but after attending live classes one time we don't get any recordings of class so that we can revise the topic or if due to some reason we miss the class we can cover our syllabus due to it a lot of syllabus is left behind and pressure about huge syllabus is created..so plzz make the recordings of classes available fo revision as it is our board class and we can handle all the subjects properly.

Plzzz my sincere request.plzz add a new feature of recording last month a teacher told me that recordings will be available from month of June but it's yet not available..so plzz pay attention to my request.plzzz it s my humble request.every other company make recordings available to student but we cannot get and it's just simple basic feature, plzz think of. Students..and not just about earning money. we just get few pesonliased session otherwise no ay other souce of revison ieven after paying a huge amount of money. my main focus is that the company should provide us recordings

Dee21
                  from Kalyani, West Bengal
                  Jun 12, 2022

I want to cancel my course. My father can't able to pay the fees of my course. Byjus' agent who came to my house gave no documents and told me that I can stop this course anytime.But two months are going and I want to stop my course nothing is happen. The agent Sagar Gupta (ph no :-[protected]) don't contact with us .If I call or message him he cut the call and give me no reply.So please take a charge against this fraud .

Art\'s & Tech
                    Jun 12, 2022

As per your return policy please return the study package and refund my money to my bank account. If you are not replying, i want to take big action so please don't hurt me as past and please take action against this email. So i can continue my studies as soon as possible.

My name is Vinay Kumar Ahirwar I have taken Byju's premium subscription, there is a problem in understanding the language of teachers and some financial problem in my house due to which I cannot continue it further, I request you to cancel the subscription and kindly refund the money to me.

my registered mobile number:-[protected]
                    student mobile number:-[protected]
                    registered email id:- rk[protected]@gmail.com
                    Student's email id:- [protected]@gmail.com

tablet delivery date:- 31/05/2022
                    Books delivery date:- 06/06/2022
                    please help me.

Avneet137
                      Jun 12, 2022

My self Avneet Kumar f/o Abhinav Gupta.Abhinav, s register mobile number is [protected] and alternate mobile number is [protected].We are not satisfied with Byjus classes timing.We want cancel Abhinav's subscription.please cancel the application and refund the amount fastly in payment mode.we have returned Byjus tab and books kit.I have try to reach customer care by your cancellation helpline number but not reaching near him.please cancele this.

Avneet137
                        Jun 12, 2022

My self Avneet Kumar f/o Abhinav Gupta.Abhinav, s register mobile number is [protected] and alternate mobile number is [protected].We are not satisfied with your classes timing.We want cancel Abhinav's subscription.please cancel the application and refund the amount fastly in payment mode.we have returned your tab and books kit.I have try to reach you by your cancellation helpline number but not reaching near you.please cancele this.

fnj
                          Jun 12, 2022

I don’t want you service so pls return the money INR:11001 as soon as possible

fnj
                            Jun 12, 2022

I have taken three year course for my daughter (10, 11, 12) my child is not satisfied with their teaching as the content loaded in the tab is quite different from the syllabus of her school which we find difficult and confusing. She feels difficult to attend the class after school she feels burden to learn both.I would no longer require the service provided by byjus . We have already informed about the cancellation but Now they are not answering our phone calls and not responding to our request.they have already took my money for three months INR: 11001. Pls cancel and refund the money fastly.

Sujit Kumar Baidya
                              Jun 11, 2022

We have requested for a refund since 8th june however the company only gives verbal assurances but no email confirmation that we will get the refund. Looks like they are just intentionally delaying and trying to drag this past the refund period, after which we can no longer get our money back. We wish to get an immediate refund. We've been calling everyday and everyday they say someone will call us back that day itself but simply lies. We want our money back

hanspradeep
                                Jun 11, 2022

Address: J704 Kanha City, Ajwa road Vadodara Gujarat

BYJu's 2 year program for 11th and 12th is taken for my daughter but they are playing recorded lecture and there is no 2 way interaction. the program is not effective and my child not able to understand and she failed in 11th as her performance get deteriorated. 1 year is pass out but no improvement. Hence send the mail for cancellation of program and return of remaining 1 year payment. But Their team is asking that It is not possible. Hence need to file this compliant.

DigvijayShinde
                                  Jun 11, 2022

Address: Nhavare Tal-shirur Dist-pune, Maharashtra

Sir I have cancelled the process of Byjus course.but byjus do not refund my money. Six months are complete. Please Sir I gave my refund amount of RS 10, 000

AmanRizvi
                                    Jun 11, 2022

Address: Bhavya tower lucknow uttar pradesh

One day i sudden got a call from byjus, he told me he was assigned for the counselling session for my sister . He came to my house nd i bought a course for my sister . The counsellor didn't guide me well that he is giving byjus loan for the course nd he proceeded . I raised a request to cancel my subscription in 15 days according to thier policy but now they're not responding to any mail and calls . I'm constantly calling and mailing them but they're refusing me to cancel my subscription. Kindly help me with the concern.

Chun Chun
                                      Jun 10, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I want to cancel my subscription but they are not responding

Jyoti Chaudhary 222
                                        Jun 10, 2022

I have requested for the cancellation of my loan in March in Byjus but I have not received any update on the cancellation.
                                        I was told that my loan cancellation has been approved by the senior manager Ankita Kumari and was asked to ship the books and Tablet on a given address.
                                        I did the same but even after the cancellation of my loan, EMI are getting debited from my account and the courier charges has not been refunded back to my back.
                                        I have trying to connect with the cancellation team since last 4 days but I have got no response from their side.
                                        This is not the way a company deals with it's customers.