BYJU's Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 22, 2025
Complaints 4211

File a complaint to BYJU's

Having problems with BYJU's?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BYJU's customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BYJU's reviews & complaints page 57

lokeshbabuj
Apr 19, 2022

Address: BYJU'S, 2nd Floor, Tower D, IBC Knowledge Park, 4/1, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka,India

Sales person from BYJU’S approached me on 27th February 2022 for subscription I accepted to pay in EMI option, during payment instead of EMI option I paid full amount through credit card then the sales person told me that the paid amount will be refunded; pay through EMI option and his senior manager also mailed me the order will be cancelled and refunded. Then I paid through EMI option. But the sales person instead of cancelling my order he again placed one more order deliberately by giving different mail ids, phone number and residential address, i.e. Order no SO [protected] was made with the wrong mail id, wrong address and with my alternate phone.
I realized that I has been cheated then write a mail to Cancellation team on 03rd march 2022 to cancel my both orders. They accepted to cancel my one order and requested to continue one order i.e. Order No: SHO1-SSO1-[protected], for my son’s good, I requested to extend my trial period for next 15 days, (till then I have not open the package sent by BYJU’S). BYJU’S cancellation team accepted for extension of the trial period by 15 days and sent a mail (i.e. my trial period is extended to next 15 days from 12th March 2022).
During the trial period the response and follow up is very poor and study material not received till date, so I decided to cancel my order within the 15 days of the trial period, on 25th march 2022 I again raised a cancellation request to [protected]@byjus.com. On my cancellation request BYJU’S personnel spoke to me over phone in an intimidating manner, hence I insisted to communicating only through mail.
I am very much frustrated with BYJU'S and I did not receive any response for my last mail. I have sent quite a few mails and related attachments in this regards, I hope my issue will be settled quickly.
BYJU'S complaint Reference No:ref:_00D2w3yRgl._5009G1JkFz

From
J LOKESH BABU
Mail ID - [protected]@gmail.com
Phone No: [protected]
BYJU's customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

BhavnaThakor
    Apr 19, 2022

I purchased the trial pack for one month BYJU's study program for online basis which was costing INR 5, 000 (full refundable) on December 17, 2021. They assured that in case the study program is not continued by the purchaser, the amount would be refunded in full. The class started from December 29, 2021 after the consumables (on full-refundable and returnable basis). After that, I called them on January 22, 2022 to inform them that I wish to discontinue the class and I cannot afford the same. They informed that the class cannot be discontinued. I replied them that the person contacting me has informed me that in case I wish to discontinue, I can while informing them before February 7, 2022 which is the end date of the trial pack. I again called BYJU's on February 22, 2022, or discontinue the services and ask for the return of the kit and refund of the amount.
    After that, they also informed me that in case I wish to continue post February 7, 2022 (End date of trial pack), I would be charged INR 87 per day. They in turn responded to not discontinue. They then coerced to pay the amount for the entire year which was otherwise not informed. I also discontinued the ECS services on February 4, 2022 for not paying the fees before the said date.
    They are continuously calling and SMSing for the payment. classes, and other such updates from White Junior. They also forced me to pay the BYJU's product which I am not wanting to keep with and intending to return.
    On April 18, 2022, I received a threat call which mentioned that I have to pay INR 58, 000 for the services I availed in the entire year which I have other not. The classes has already stopped since January 20, 2022, but BYJU's is still asking for the pending payment.

Soumavo Chatterjee
      Apr 19, 2022

Address: P.S. Srijan Techpark 12th Floor, DN Block, Sector V, Bidhannagar, Kolkata, West Bengal 700091

Two sales person as mentioned above 1 Sumona Moharar - sumana.[protected]@byjus.com([protected]) 2 Utsab Majumder - utsav.[protected]@byjus.com([protected]) from Byjus team has come to my house and after giving the demo they forcefully registered me into their account by subscribing 160000 leans from my Bajaj finance account. They confirmed this is simply registration and can be cancelled at any time. I requested for 1 day time to review but then said that this is the last day of scholarship and will not be valid . So I registered . Then I verified about their reviews and it is absolute negative. So I have decided to cancel my purchase. So per their policy once order is placed can be cancelled witching 24 hours. So I immediately mailed to [protected]@byjus.com for immediate cancellation. But still they have not cancelled my order and saying you have to purchase it. And they are even not receiving my call So I would request you all please . take some action so that they cancel my order and no amount gets deducted from my account.
      Byjus sales team are really cheaters. They cheat with people. In my case Sumana Mohorar and Utsav Majumder just cheated me. Then after taking the payment this fraud lady Sumana Mohorar has blocked mine and well as my wife's no.
      These fraud people has not rights to cheat public in the name of education. Education is a Nobel profession.
      These fraud people must be black listed from corporate world.

manojkush1980
        from Rampur, Uttar Pradesh
        Apr 18, 2022

Address: Banglore

I have purchased BYJUS course for class 9th and 10th combo after getting a call from BYJUS sales team she represented her from aakash-BYJUS.since my child was already Doing his class 8th study with aakash so I purchased the course. But at the time of payment I was having doubt that it is not aakash-BYJUS because every where only BYJUS was mentioned during our communication and payment link also. I call the sales team but she assured me it's aaksh BYJUS. However, after getting study material and call from aakash Institute I came to know that I have been cheated. I sent a mail for refund within just one week after receipt of course.
        Till now I have not received the refund and I am getting call for EMI payment from HDFC. I have also wrote a mail to HDFC to Review its business relationship with BYJUS because they cheating people.
        I am regularly sending mail and calling BYJUS team for refund but still it's unresolved so I am Finally writing my complaint here for help.

anni0026
          Apr 18, 2022

I paid rs 10000 to byjus for ukg to 3 class as advance amount but due to some condition i am unable to pay more. I have already told the same to byjus. At the time of admission they assure me on case i want refund they refund me the amount but it has been already 15 days i regularly send them mail for refund but not getting the same.

Ravinder Bhardwaj Sharma
            Apr 18, 2022

Address: 1913 lodhi complex

I want to cancel my Son enrollment but I am getting any response from the byjus they are actually torturing us

karthikkamarajugudda
              Apr 17, 2022

Very unfortunate behaviour of customer contact and point of contact

After so many discussions with point of contact(i cannot tell the name), i agreed to take admission for my son for grade 7th.CBSE. We paid the fee after listening to false promises about timing of the classes, batches etc.

Later point of contact told us to contact mentor by giving a number. We spoke to her and agreed for 7pm class on a certain day. To our dismay and astonishments, after that everyone who calls...
              uma vidyadhar
              Apr 17, 2022

Address: Bangalore

About cancellation procedure nd faithless nd dishonest nd arrogant counceller nd byjus team

uma vidyadhar
                Apr 17, 2022

Address: Balgopal children hospital,, Valsang road

I have taken byjus program for 3 yrs, the counceller had promised tat, if not satisfied, the program can b cancelled, plus he had assured he would help us in giving the videos of lkg, ukg as well, since it would b difficult to cope up with second standard at a stretch, the main prblm is their communication gap nd false assurances.

SOBHIT PAL Pal
                  Apr 17, 2022

Address: byjus from bengaluru

REGISTRATION NUMBER [[protected]] registration name {RICHA PAL}
                  SIR please send refundig and cancellation detail . Am not received any any byujs persal.

Paritosh_haldar
                    Apr 17, 2022

Dear Concern
                    I have submitted a cancellation request in byju's and my my order Id - P1-SS03-[protected]. They said that my cancellation is in progress and would get a call from byju's soon. I have not received the call or any messages from them. I want to make sure that my product is cancelled. IIFL loan department is disturbing me by calling me daily for emi. Please help me. Now i don't want above product because no body will responding. They are cheater. Please cancelle the application and refuno the amount. Please help me.

amritin2006
                      from kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 16, 2022

Even after so many reminders, calls and mails, this case is still pending
                      for the last 2 weeks approx.

It was discussed with Disha on call, and was assured that the amount of
                      16000/- will be refunded in 2-3 days but it has not yet happened.

As a last option, again I am dropping this mail to you as a reminder on
                      this issue.

Can I have some update on this ?

Student name is : Dilraj Singh Bagga

Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                      still byju is not willing to take any action on my complaint.
                      Byju is not ready to take any action on this.
                      Friends, pls be cautious with Byju.

Makrand Samvatsar
                        Apr 16, 2022

Dear Avanse and Byjus,

I have stop taking your services as my son is failed in class 11, please cancel my monthly EMI of Rs 9417 with immediate effect.

I already have pay your more for just one year of your services, kindly refund me already paid amount(last three EMI).

Student name : Madhur Samvatsar
                        Class 11 and 12

Makrand Samvatsar

Anuj ajmera1211
                          Apr 15, 2022

I want to cancel my byjus premium subscription before my trial period ends, it's 14 th day today and no support has been received, everytime I call their consumer support they keep me wait, now they just play the tune, moreover they cut the call in between. Even I have recorded the calls.
                          I want to cancel my plans asap, I will not pay any amount if my trial period goes over
                          Reach me asap, [protected]

Tamal Hazra
                            Apr 15, 2022

Address: Begri Howrah, 711411 West Bengal

I Tamal Kanti Hazra guardian of Agnimitra Hazra resident of village-Begri Post-Begri P.S. Domjur District -Howrah Pin -711411 here by wish to inform you that I no more wish to an active subscriber of your institution as the is not performing the role they sworn. The told that they are providing all subject online classes. But they didn't do so. They are only providing math and science classes. In this regard I on and from 15th March am trying to reach the cancellation process at my best. But not a little helpful hands are being stretched of behalf of the organization. So it is high time to go through the process of complaining and complaining. If there is no way left then I have to go with legal support. Please do the helpful.
                            Thankfully
                            Tamal Kanti Hazra

Paritosh_haldar
                              Apr 15, 2022

Cancel Registration and Stop EMI

Dear Concern
                              I have submitted a cancellation request in byju's and my my order Id - P1-SS03-[protected]. They said that my cancellation is in progress and would get a call from byju's soon. I have not received the call or any messages from them. I want to make sure that my product is cancelled. IIFL loan department is disturbing me by calling me daily for emi. Please help me. Now i don't want above product because no body...
                              41 other people found this review helpful
                              41 found this helpful
                              13 Comments
                              Ramyaseba
                              Apr 14, 2022

Respected sir /mam Myself Mrs. RAMYA Upsc aspirant from South. I need to file a complaint against the person name Arun Kumar from Byju's Chennai branch who gave irrelevant and irresponsible answers. He doesn't have rights ask our personal preparation about exams. He urges and give arrogant responses like then if your not interested now then why take byjus and register.. Let me get clarification whether byjus is only paid members and subscribers. Then your ads should indicate the sentences like only for subscribers and paid members. It really hurts us by judging the power of our knowledge. I need good clarification for this underestimation words and talk bu your workers. Even we have so much of sources available in online and guidance by former IAS officers we too trust your platform but disappointed. Thanks and regards

Archanasaravanakumar
                                Apr 14, 2022

We have made the registration on 13th March 2022 and started to attend the classes from 21st (monday) to 30th march Wednesday attended only 7 byjus classes. On 4th April we have mailed to cancel the registration and not able to attend the class it came as expired subscription. And there is no response from byju's team so i have mailed the details again on 6th April to support & Cancellation team. And still date i have not received any feedback. i called the support team first they informed me that the issue has been escalated after constant follow up they are informing me that the process cannot me cancelled after 15 days. if they are dragging me like this my due date for payment will come, I have raised a complaint in the Byju's complaints resolution site also but i have not received any ticket number yet. Though i have done all this till date i am receiving the messages to attend the class . kindly request your support to cancel the course and refund the amount.

Mansi@13
                                  Apr 14, 2022

Address: D-11/1 TOMAR COLONY BURARI , DELHI-110084

I had applied for online preparation for NEET preparation course at byjus since the schools have reopened I want my ward to attend offline classes that from them only not from others for that I have called them numerous no. Of time I have mailed them but there has been no response from their side, at the time of admission they promised to be supportive and now they are not even picking up the calls. This is extremely shameful that they are cheating in the noble field of imparting education. Since there has been no reply from their side I shall seek legal help against them

Jainama mohideen
                                    Apr 14, 2022

I'm not interested to continue with byjus. I want my fund return and cancellation the course because of the student not interested to attend NEET r JEE. Please do consider our problem