Chevrolet India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 24, 2022
Complaints 703

File a complaint to Chevrolet India

Having problems with Chevrolet India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Chevrolet India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Chevrolet India reviews & complaints page 14

Sus3047
Jul 16, 2015

This mail is regarding the poor service quality and lack of awareness while attending the customer complaints. sir as per my previous queries regarding the functionality of my vehicle no positive response was given to me. Instead a lame reply was given that your vehicle is out of warranty and you have to pay for all part changes. Sir as per my previous email, AC system of my vehicle was not working, the metro service centre said that vehicle is out of warranty and you have to pay for part change. For which i agreed, i got my car repaired by metro service centre (ac condenser, compressor etc). As a result my AC (cooling ) was working fine for 2 weeks and then it started tripping suddenly at any time. Also when i started the heater even then cool air was coming. Also my coolant level drops to very low level within a month. This all has happened after i have changed my water pump system system, heater coils (coolant carrying coils), got my car checked for coolant leakage and i have got my ac system repaired from metro service centre. Now metro officals are saying (telephonic conv.) that heater system is choked it is to be replace and would cost around 30 thousands. Also even after getting my car regularly checked up at metro service centre, it was never intimated that there was any issue regarding the O2 sensor or any malfunction in the same. For your information i have spend more than 50 thousand rupees on my vehicle in 2015, and still there are major issues in the vehicle most of them are in same part / system in which changes are done. This raises serious question on the credibility of the metro motors and General Motors as whole. It looks you have made service centers money earning devices. Also i am not able to understand when the entire AC system was repaired and water pump along with all coils related to coolant were checked and changed, why there is an issue in same with 2-3 months . Also today my brother went to service center, to his utter surprise neither the mil for engine was removed even after changing the O2 sensor, also centre locking was not working, coolant level dropped to half level, ac /heater knob is still hard and its grip is also removed and there was no fuel in the car as per the seepdo Meter . This all has happened after my car in the service centre for past 17 days (I.e from 30/06/15) . (photos attached and videos for the same ) Sir please I request to intervene as issues related to my car being not attended sincerely and are pending and are reoccurring. Please you are requested to look into the matter urgently . Or else i would be forced to go to consumer court for the same . Please find attached the job card, pictures of the vehicle and 2 vedios showing its condition

Gunveer Singh Rajput
    Jul 14, 2015

Hi All, I would like to inform you that fortunately or unfortunately I own a car of Chevrolet Car. I used to get my car service from authorize service center in Aravali Auto Gurgaon on every 6 months as advised by service adviser. My last service was done on 15th Jun 2015. I visted to service center at 09:00 AM to get the service earliest and met with Mr Mukesh Verma (AM) at work. Though I have completed my closure to 3 years so he advised me to extend the warranty of car for next 2 years. One of the service adviser named by Manish Kumar took the responsibility to complete the service and advise me to get my car after 0400 PM. I handover my all stuffs and keys of car and he promised me the car should be excellent after the service. After sometime I got a call from Manish and he explained me about an extended warranty, he notify me all the features of this and told me that one offer is going on this product that if you would extend the warranty then you will get the line alloyment free. I was OK with that. COMPLAINT:The service adviser Manish forced me to change Engine Oil as well however car is completed only 5000 Kms after the oil changes on the service, I told him that I am aware about that engine oil needs to change after completion of 10000Kms. But after a long conversation, he agreed not to change that(misguiding the customer). As I was promised about the wheel alignment nothing has been done according to invoice and offer which is attached in email. I got a scratch on the back side of my car which was notice at the time of pick up and I notify to Manish at the very same time however he denied it. At the time of handover of my car for service I complained two things: 1. Nosile of Shower which was not working. 2. The wiper were hitting the dashboard. But nothing has been resolved even it got more worst condition even the car breaks went in a worst condition and it depends on GOD's interest, if you apply the break so even you don't know that car will stop before met with an accident or not and moreover I escaped two times to met with an accident. Please find attached pics for the same. = After 2 days I noticed that my shower wasn't working and wipers are hitting again dashboard. As I am a working person and don't have much time to visit service center on a daily basis. I managed my Offs and visited to service center again on Jul 02nd and met with Mukesh Verma. I told him about the complaint that was not resolved earlier, he asked to approach the same service adviser. Again I explained the things to Manish and he send a mechanic to see that, however the car gate entry wasn't done. He just carried a pin to resolve the nosile issue & after investigating about 15 mins he told me the car service is not done well, we have to entry the car in service list and it will take more then 2 hours. I asked him what have done earlier when I left my car for servicing. But he was silent and asked me to get in touch with Manish. I locked my car and it took 2-3 mins and when I went inside the service center but both guys were missing even that Manish and Mechanic. I asked about both of them but no one was interested in that because this was not a new service as it was a complaint. I left the service center after a long wait. = As this was my need because my car was not working properly, I visited to service center again after few days i.e, 14th Jul 2015 around 10:00 AM. I entered the car into service center and asked for Mukesh Verma again for a car complaint. But he was on off today, so they told me to approach Hemant Kumar. One interested incident I noticed over there, all the service guys approached me for the service, as soon as they came to know that this is a complaint not a service, so no one ready to assist. I asked to Hemant to resolve my car issue. But first, he ignored me and ask to wait. After 15 mins he came back and took the documents from our end without listen the concern. I was explaining my issues which are going on, but he didn't response me and asked me to wait. After completion of 15-20 mins of time, he came back and handover the documents to me. He told me he will be back but no one knows, till what time. After wait for next 30 mins, I left the office and started my car to get off the service center but I was stopped by Security Guard as he asked me for Gate Pass. I told him as well nothing has been done and no one is interested to do anything so I am going back. He called in office and Hemant came back again and asked about gate pass. Informed that nothing has been done so from where I can get the gate pass? That was an interesting part again as Hemant knew that this is a complaint about the car but he never asked that it's been resolved or not and provided me the gate pass and I left from Service Center. As I know this is a lengthy conversation and I don't know that it will be helpful for you or not but its my worst experience with Cheverolet within one year only, even my family owns 2 cars of MARUTI SUZUKI but they haven't faced any problem in the Suzuki's service centers. Needs: As this was my mistake to visted the ARAVALI SERVICE CENTER and done the service from there so I apology for that. I want my complete money back for the last service done in the service center of Gurgaon and also wants the reiumbursement of Petrol visited more then 2 times to service center with my Faulty Car. Thanks for your assistance and misguiding to public to attract towards you. And would like to request you to hire a such kind of staff who are willing to work for company not for their commissions. Details: Cheverolet Spark LS (DL 9CT 5482) Name of owner: Gunveer Singh
    Chevrolet India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

omnkar.nikam
      Jul 14, 2015

I am from Pune and I had bought my Chevrolet Beat Diesel (MH-14-DN-2473) in AUG 2012. The dealer that I had bought from has discontinued and I had to move to Platinum Chevrolet, Kalewadi for my car servicing. It has been quite a long time that I am facing these issues now. I found my car being low on performance and some noise from under the hood. When taken to the service center I was informed that the Turbo needed to be replaced and I would be charged for the replacement as there was a damage to the vehicle oil sump. This damage was identified a long time back however was considered to be minor without any impacts. And all of a sudden now it was a reason for replacement of turbo. I had to email the manager for the same and had to get the Turbo replaced however had to bear the costs for the oil sump replacement. This did not ease the situation. My vehicle again had noise and sluggish performance within just a month of getting it repaired. I again took it to the service center and they had the PCV filter changed with an assurance of eliminating the issues. They also inspected the shocks and had them replaced in warranty. However, by now my vehicle had a late starting problem which I was told that the battery was weak. I had the battery replaced on temporary basis which also did not resolve the issue however the service center are only of the solution of replacement of the battery. Now with such history of my vehicle I approached them to get the warranty services extended for my vehicle and was surprised to discover that they had implemented a clause of renewing the warranty services only within 34 months. Had I got a call or some kind of communication of this change would have helped to get the extension done within 34 months. The service center is now not ready to help as well. Regards, Omnkar Nikam [protected]

Manish Punam Singh
        from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
        Jul 13, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I had purchased chevorlet sail in May 2013.At the time of purchasing the sales executives explained lot of benefits and comfort level by picking the cars and three years free services was also offered.. But after a gap of around one and half yeat the showroom was closed and service station also closed. The nearest service station is around 150 kms.I am totally dissatisfied to choose the company ie General Motors

eservice.cbe
          from coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
          Jul 9, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I had purchased two cars at the same time from Chevrolet India, Coimbatore Dealer. They are Chevrolet Beat. I fail to understand that when one car performs properly how the other car can have this problem. I have repeatedly brought to the Attention of service center whenever I give for routine monthly maintenance. I only end-up paying service charges and the complaint still persists. I really do not know if they have noted my problems/issues for whenever I take delivery I can only see that they have done only "water wash" and "interior cleaning" and charged me a fat amount. I could have got that done from "CASH WASH". If they cannot rectify repeated problem, when then call it "AUTHORISED SERVICE" Centre and Pride about it. I sincerely hope my persistent problem will get resolved at least now. I could not find a Customer Grievance Form and Feed back in any of the centers. I have also brought this matter to the attention of their Marketing Staffs at Ramanathapuram. Mrs Sandhya Balaji

Thanks hope the problem get resolved once in for all.

Sandhya Balaji

Good Afternoon. Thanks for the efforts taken in contacting Chevrolet India, Coimbatore Dealer and Distributor cum Authorised Service Agent "Prasanna Chevrolet".

I was contact by them asking me to come for Trial Run for Mileage check-up. I did go to the service centre where I was asked to sit in the Customer Room. I waited for over one and half hours and NO ONE TURNED UP to ask as to why I was sitting and for whom.

I then approached the reception and was directed to Mr Michael, who was the person in the 1st place who made me sit. The irony is that no one bothers to apologise for making wait in the sitting area and return back walking back to my premises in VAIN. Mr Michael tells me he is organising and will take some more time.

If this there way of providing prompt service that they boost about by putting up posters all over their showroom. If I wanted to watch TV sitting in a A/c hall, I could have done so at home.

The mental agony they create on customers must be publicised so that this matter is made known. I have returned back stating that unless problem is resolved in total, I will not take possession of my car and will not hesitate to forward my complaint to "Consumer Court".

I wish to bring this incident to your kind information so that you must also be aware that Major Corporate like Chevrolet India MIS-GUIDE public PRIOR to PURCHASE and DO NOT PROVIDE PROMPT "AFTER SALES SERVIE".

Each person wants to shift the blame to other departments. I will this matter be taken up seriously starting from the person who started the documentation, marketing and then service and make them understand what is "ACCOUNTABILITY".

If this persists creditability of not only Chevrolet India but Prasanna Automobiles will also be at stake.

Address of Service station : PRASSANA AUTOMOBILIES, Ramanathapuram, 641045,

Contact No.[protected]. Email : pressanacmb.[protected]@gmidealer.com

Mrs Sandhya Balaji

Distressed Customer of "Chevrolet Cars and Prassana Motors" in paricular.

mustaq ali baig
            Jul 6, 2015

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Hi Sir/Madam, I am using Chevrolet Beat and I given My car for service in Thriive Cars Service center Hosur. 1. The Service center change Disk Brk KIT, Break Pads replacements and Rear Break shows without me . I paid whole amount and took my car back. When I drive my vehicle I noticed that my car is in problem . When I called Mr.Vijay (Mob. [protected] ) He is there is no issue. I noticed that when I gone to Mysore trip the break is the issue. When I drive my car form Banglore to Hosur I was shocked because I break is not working. I called Mr.Vijayan again and told this I told me ran the car till his service center around 8KM's by driving slowly. Please make a note if you know your car breaks are not working and driving in a Highway is good? If anything happen to my life who will be the responsible. Then They checked the Car and said now all ok and charged Rs.100 for Break Oil. After the delivery I noticed that it Break is Jam and break is not releasing when you apply it. Again I gone to showroom Now he is asking for 7100 for Break booster. Please let me know My total driven Mileage is only 18000 KM's from today. Why all been changed and asking for money. I am going to consumer Court for this issue. The Car is with them only. My Car Details - Chevrolet Beat Reg. No. KA 51 MC3351 Service Center - Thriive Cars, Hosur Regards Syed Sikkandar + 91 - [protected]

ajayg22
              Jun 25, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

Referral amount not paid by - Padam motors chevrolet chandigarh branch As per Mr. Arvind Kumar discussion had with Mr. Anil ji (chevrolet) today, I (Ajay Kumar Garg) registering complaint regarding my referral amount of INR 1500.00 /- not paid to Mr. Arvind Kumar behalf of me, even after 7months. Still he is doing chess-up. I bought Beat top model (Black) on 5-Sept-2012 and I bring him to Padam chevrolet to buy a car. I here by declare that my referral amount INR 1500.00 /- should be release at the name of Mr. Arvind Kumar without any further delay. Regards, Dr. Ajay Kumar Garg
              Jul 13, 2015
              Updated by ajayg22
              issue still pending...

vkeyindia
                Jun 21, 2015

Its been an pathetic experience witn Sparsh Chevrolet, Went there first time i had some problems with my Car Breaks they changed some stuff and up sold warranty extenstion and road side assistance. i still had issues wit breaking then my car was due for service the Service Personnel told will fix the issue during the service the service was done and car had issues with pickup and breaking. i called the service consultant Dinesh Multiple time but he was avoiding stituations finally i had to reach there in person and understand that personnel had quit and they sent some new personnel finally they managed to pick my car for service today and now i get a call the change multiple parts which includes turbo, disks and break pads. the pads were changed at 42K kms and service done @ 45K kms and now car is at some 49K Kms. I understand from new service consultant that the card has problem with Turbo which i was informed earlier by Dinesh asking for exchange but when i told car is in warranty he told its working fine no need to change but gave me multiple service issues and gave a huge bill during last service. I am just worried do we have any good Service Centers in Delhi for Chevrolet My experience with Metro was good but it was far but gave pick n Drop service i taught Sparsh is near to my residence and would be same service experience but the same was wrong. The Chevrolet promise also looks False i would have spend much more than what Chevrolet commits. Hope this compliant would be heard
                Sanil kumar Tirupur ( anamalais chevrolet coimbatore&serves at Tirupur ) beat lt 61000km purchase date 9/4/2012 starting problem @61000 km run. when engine is hot starting is a big problem. Dealer told hig presser pump got weak replaces the pump app 23000 Rs at present serves car in Anamallais Agencies Pvt Ltd Coimbatore
                ples hlp me
                Sanilkumar
                Tirupur

arvin34
                  Jun 18, 2015

This is my worst experience had with Chevrolet that its coordinator, TL and sales persons are passing false information & attracting people by making fake discounts and all, I have Purchase Beat car from "Padam motors chevrolet chandigarh" branch on last christmas (24 or 25 Dec 2014), but since then, I am doing chess-up with them and still I didn't get my referral amount (1500.00 INR) from company. All necessarily bill I already had submitted to concerned, even daily I have to calls sales person, but every day he tell that he sale one car on next day then he give me amount...and next day same story...so on...conclusion they are not giving me referral amount. that is 1500.00 INR only. Due to one person complete company image getting impacted. Please take necessary action regarding this. Regards, Arvind [protected]
                  Apr 17, 2018
                  Matter was resolved after complaining on this platform.
                  Jun 23, 2015
                  Updated by arvin34
                  After notify complaint to Chevrolet, I received call from this number -
                  [protected], subsequently discussion had with one of sales manager on
                  19-Jun-15 and I have updated him all necessary information, after that
                  he given me assurance to pay me my pending amount. But after that day no
                  phone call received or not received my money.Requesting you to please look into this. Further more I can take legal action against Chevrolet.Due to these embarrassing support, my prescription is changing about chevrolet.Chevrolet must understand after selling car/product, you are adding peoples & they are indirect/direct representative for company about there features, supports, services, response & all...Kindly do the needful at earliest, since last 6 months I am doing chessup...
                  Jun 25, 2015
                  Updated by arvin34
                  As discussed with Mr. Anil ji, I need to close this complaint & need to raise new complaint saying that Referral Given on Dr. Ajay Garg Beat LT car, hence release payment accordingly on my (Arvind Kumar) name behalf of him.
                  Jun 25, 2015
                  Updated by arvin34
                  This complaint can be closed.
                  After notify complaint to Chevrolet, I received call from this number - [protected], subsequently discussion had with one of sales manager on 19-Jun-15 and I have updated him all necessary information, after that he given me assurance to pay me my pending amount. But after that day no phone call received or not received my money.

Requesting you to please look into this. Further more I can take legal action against Chevrolet.
                  Due to these embarrassing support, my prescription is changing about chevrolet.

Chevrolet must understand after selling car/product, you are adding peoples & they are indirect/direct representative for company about there features, supports, services, response & all...

Kindly do the needful at earliest, since last 6 months I am doing chess up...

tarandeepkaur
                    Jun 17, 2015

Hi I gave my Beat for sevice at service centre & service centre first gave me estimate 5500 I approved after 3 days they gave estimate of 10000 after 1 week they gave estimate of 90000 Now when we told them to repair the call only for initial estimate approved Now after 4 days they are saying part not available Sparsh Chevrolet - Dwarka car no 8427 pathetic service Tarandeep Kaur [protected]/[protected]

Chetan Rangwani
                      from Alwar, Rajasthan
                      Jun 15, 2015

I have purchased CRUZE LTZ AT from gallops motors Ahmedabad ( Gujarat ). I have done all my services from there itself. But non of the services is up to the mark. And no one is there to listen to customers. I have also done accident work from there but the work done was worst . I have to send my car there 3 times for I work again and again. I have to travel 70 km to reach gallops motors and for I simple work I have to go there 3 to 4 times its shameful and costly for me. The staff (mechanic) are nightmare there they have done good stains in my cars interiors. After doing such mistakes they does not accept it that they have done it. And once my stuff has been also stollen from my car. If I have to buy another chevrolet car from same dealer I will rether choose another company car.

Jintu Bordoloi
                        Jun 14, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I HAVE PURCHASEDB ENJOY DIESEL IN 2013 JUNE.IT HAS LOTS OF PROBLEM FROM THE DATE I PURCHASED.NOW 3 MONTHS BACK TURBO WAS REPLACED, BUT IT FAILS AGAIN ON 15 MAY'15.BUT TILL DATE THE SHRISTI CHEVROLET IS UNABLE TO REPAIR.THE PARTS IS IN WARRANTY.NOW MY CAR IS DOWN.ITS NOT THE WAY TO SELL A CAR OR AFTER THAT UNABLE TO PROVIDE SERVICE.SHRISTI CHEVROLET, GUWAGATI IS UNABLE TO PROVIDE SPARE PARTS ON TIME.I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED TO CHEVROLET INDIA. MY CAR NUMBER IS AS01BF4077, BOUGHT FROM SHRISTI CHEVROLET, GUWAHATI, ASSAM. KINDLY PROVIDE SERVICE IMMIDIATELY.OTHERWISE I WILL RETURN THE CAR PUBLICALY IN FRONT OF PRINT AND VISUAL MEDIA. REGARDS TARALI SARMA

Raj Tank
                          from Anand, Gujarat
                          Jun 11, 2015

Address: Navsari, Gujarat

Dear Sir, we bought your car sail-uva about half and year ago, after three months had done a minor accident in that ac was damaged we already paid for that, now compressor is not working properly that also we changed it then why ac is not working.dealer name:-mansukhbhai tank.contact no.:-[protected] car registration no.:-GJ 21 AH 4064.

jagrati kumar
                            Jun 8, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I had sent my Beat car for servicing and AC repair to Romi Motors Kanpur on 25/5/15 .In the afternoon they informed me that AC has defective cooling coil and some other problems and it will cost about rs 6000. I told him to do the AC work. After that they informed me that AC can not be repaired because some of the parts are not available right now and only servicing was done. In the evening when i got the bill i was surprised to see that they have mentioned in bill that i have refused for AC work which is not true . After that I did many calls to Romi Motors and every time they assured me to call me back after 10 min but I did not get any information regarding the repair of Beat AC. I am very much disappointed by their callous attitude. DR.JAGRATI KUMAR 784/9 W-1 SAKET NAGAR KANPUR. [protected]

SURESH KUMAR PHOKWAL
                              Jun 7, 2015

NARENDRA SHARMA (ADVOCATE) CHAMBER NO. 325, LAWYER’S BLOCK DISTRICT COURT SAKET, NEW DELHI 110017 [protected]@gmail.com MOBILE NO. [protected], [protected] 01.6.15 To, CHEVROLET SALES INDIA PVT. LTD. SURINDER JHAKHAR BHAVAN, IFFCO COMPLEX, PLOT NO. 3, TOWER B, 3RD & 4TH FLOOR, SECTOR – 32, GURGAON – 122001. HARYANA. CHEVROLET SALES INDIA PVT. LTD. BLOCK B, CHANDRAPURA INDUSTRIAL ESTATE HALOL - 389351, DISTRICT PANCHMAHALS GUJARAT, INDIA AUTO VIKAS SALES AND SERVICES PLOT NO. J-10, MATIYALA ROAD, DWARKA, DELHI - 110075 SPARSH CHEVROLET 32/8, SHANTI GARDEN, MATIALA INDUSTRIAL AREA NEAR DPS SCHOOL, DWARKA, NEW DELHI 110059 LEGAL NOTICE FOR REPLACEMENT OF CAR BEARING NO. DL10 CB 5655 OR REFUND OF PURCHASE VALUE OF THE CAR BEARING REGISTERATION NO. DL10 CB 5655 Sir, Under the instructions and on behalf of my client Sh. Suresh Kumar S/o sh. Zile Singh R/o Flat no. 51, Sector 6, Pocket 1, DDA flats, Dwarka, New Delhi 110075, ([protected]) you are served with the present legal notice for replacement of vehicle bearing registration no. DL10 CB 5655, Model 2012, Chevrolet Beat Diesel 1.0, LST. 1. That my above said client purchased a vehicle bearing registration no. DL10 CB 5655, Model 2012, Chevrolet Beat Diesel 1.0, LST from the noticee no. 3 on 7.12.12. 2. That vide different advertisement you posed the said car to be better than other cars of the same range. Believing your words, my client make up his mind to purchase the above said car. 3. That from the date of purchase of the car, the said car showed certain defects like poor average, low pick up, vibration, some black smoke and noise in the said vehicle. 4. That the said problems were reported to notice no. 3 immediately after the purchase of the said vehicle. At that time it was told that it will be cured after first and second service automatically. The employees of notice no. 3 told that in new vehicle such kind of issues takes places and it automatically goes away after first services. 5. That thereafter my client availed first service but no improvement was ever shown. Then other remaining services were also availed by my client at your authorized workshops but no improvement has been shown in the vehicle if compare the same from the date of purchase. 6. That even after availing free services, no improvement has been shown by the said vehicle. It is submitted that the said vehicle is still under warranty despite this fact; the said vehicle has been showing these defects. Imagine what would be the condition of the vehicle after expiry of warranty. 7. That now from last two months the said vehicle has been emitting dark black smoke continuously. The said vehicle has started picking up engine oil. The vehicle has been giving poor average and poor pickup. There is no improvement in the said vehicle after so many services. The said car has become a problem from my above said client. 8. That in order to rectify the said problems, my above said client took the vehicle to the workshop of notice no. 4 many times where the same was kept on different occasions and the same was given back to my client assuring that the same is working fine. Thereafter vehicle was carried by my client to notice no. 4 many times and finally on 10.5.15 with the same problems but none of them has been rectified yet. 9. That on 10.5.15, you said to my client that the engine needs repair as it has certain defects. 10. That as per terms and conditions of the policy, the engine is required to be replaced but notice no. 4 said that they will replace certain parts. It is submitted that my above said client has purchased a brand new vehicle and the same is under warranty. There are numerous defects in the said vehicle. Rather removing all the defects, you and your workshops are trying to rush away from your responsibilities by just repairing the said vehicle. That since the said vehicle is containing many defects and they can not be removed by repairs of the engine or car therefore I hereby call upon you to replace the above said car with a new car or in the alternatively refund the purchase amount paid by my client to you failing which I have clear instructions from my client to initiate legal proceedings against you at your cost, risk and expenditure. Narendra Sharma Advocate

Varun Bandi
                                from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                                Jun 2, 2015

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

i brought a Chevrolet enjoy on[protected] less then a year i got engine problem they solved it now less then two years There is rust on the 2 front doors, i want to replace the doors i am still in warranty period, i am thinking it may helps me

mannkavan
                                  May 29, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

We bought Chevrolet Aveo in 2011. The service rate is too much high and spare part is very costly also spare is not available easy in market of Gandhinagar, Gujarat. I feel guilty after bought this company's car. And I also tell my reletive and my friend not to buy Chevrolet's company's car.

Chvr Murty
                                    May 20, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir, I am having a cheverlet beat lt, unfortunately it was met with an accident on 30th April and the same day I handed over it to your service centre of Muralinagar, Visakhapatnam. The damaged parts and other required repair done by the body shop people. The same was informed by them on Thursday 14th May evening, and I requested to send the car for general service like oil top ups, cleaning and wheel alignment . From Friday on wards several requests made over telephone to your service centre people ( friday, saturday, monday, tuesday and today it self) they are not in position to complete the service required. I telephoned in the moring to the service person who is contacted during this period informed me the service is completed you can take your vehicle at any time. I informed him I will take the vehicle in the evening at 5.00 pm. I went to the showroom at 5.15 pm my vehicle is in a pathetic condition even the dust on the car was not cleaned. Now I want to know from you people that how much time required for a simple service like cleaning and top up of oils. When you clarify my doubt I will take my vehicle to my home. Because of the late service by your people I engaged private taxi during these days which is expensive for me even having my own vehicle. If I gave the same vehicle for the same service outside to any private centres it will take maximum half a day. But having faith in your prompt and good services in the past I take this decision to five the vehicle to you people which went costly and delayed service. I hope you people may resolve this issue at the earliest at your end and back my vehicle to may home for my use and not keep the at your service centre. I this if you people are not in a position to resolve this issue I have no other way except to approach consumer forum. with regards ch v r murty vehicle no. AP31 BP 5879 PHONE NO.[protected]. email cvr.[protected]@sbi.co.in

S Md Ershad
                                      May 11, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Hi, can any one help me out with my Issue. Please find the below chain of emails which I am having with Chevrolet currently. Please read from the Bottom to top. Thanks for your help Mr Sachin, I have re-iterated you many times that I want some higher official from GM to speak to me about this. If you want to dismantle the engine for further inspection, I am fine with it. But, I am not going to make any payment for the mistake I have not done. Please let me know if you guys want me to go ahead with the legal proceedings so that things can be sorted out in other way? I don't like to speak on call because I want all the communication to be documented. Ershad Sir I have explained all the points & queries raised by you in this regard. We will await your approval for dismantling of the engine for further analysis. We will be more than happy to resolve this concern as early as possible & deliver the vehicle back to you. If you need any further clarification, you can reach me at my mobile, as I tried to reach you on yours & explain the issue in detail, but you denied that. Kindly feel free to speak with me as per your convenience. Best Regards, SACHIN KUMAR ASST MANAGER-VSSM CSIPL-BANGALORE ||Mo: [protected]|| cid:image002.[protected]@01CF8013.91E23A10 From: S Md Ershad [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, May 11, 2015 6:00 PM To: Sachin Kumar; [protected]@consumergrievance.com; Icrpc India Subject: Re: Kind Attention Mr. Ershad (CAC-SR#[protected] /M/s Dyuthi Chevrolet, Mysore) Dear Mr Sachin, I am a customer I will always say I want the vehicle in urgent. But its the duty of your agent to explain me that if I move further the engine will go for toss. Why was this not told to me. None of the customer wants his car engine go for a toss. How would the customer know if turbo burnt I should not go further. So do you guys want the situation to worsen before the repair is carried out? I would have happily left the car in your Kerala service center to check for further issues if your agent has explained me correctly. There was no issue with the engine before, because I have done many services after my 45K delayed service and I am sure if there is an compression issue you would have told me at that point. If this is the case it clearly shows that you guys are not checking and servicing the customers vehicles properly. You are not checking the engine condition when its given for service. Why was the engine not checked properly at that point? I am not going to pay single rupee for repairing the engine as my vehicle value getting depreciated because of opening the engine due to your mistake. (I Will pay for Turbo as mentioned earlier). Don't try to fool the customer mentioning the things thinking we might not know anything. I am going to speak to experts regarding this issue for sure. I better don't want your vehicle you just keep it or sell it as its of no use for me. Please also loop your reply to Consumer Cell so that they better know how you people are illegally making money from customers by cheating them and I don't want to loop your dealer here are they are not the decision makers in this regard. Mr Sachin, I am re-iterating if you are not able to help me with this, I want this to be ESCALATED to higher officials who can handle this in a better way. -- Ershad On Mon, May 11, 2015 at 4:57 PM, Sachin Kumar <sachin.[protected]@gm.com> wrote: Mr. Ershad, 1. It is observed from the inspection form of German Motors that turbocharger failure & PCV leakage was observed during preliminary inspection by German team. Replacement was recommended for the same, but was not carried out as per customer request. Please refer the inspection form you attached in last mail, it clearly mentions, turbocharger failed, PCV leak- Replacement NDCR( Not Done as per Customer Request). 2. Regarding engine related issue, German team could not update you on compression loss as it requires compression test & injector removal which cannot be attended by breakdown team & needs at least a day’s time for inspection. But as per the communication received from German team, since you wanted to leave for Bangalore urgently, the same could not be done. 3. Driving the engine for 180kms with engine oil starvation would definitely have affected the turbocharger, but it was already failed when inspected at German, but the wear & tear of engine block and loss of compression will not happen within 180kms, and is due to elongated use of vehicle without proper maintenance. Irrespective of the points mentioned above, I completely understand the trouble you went through with your family during the travel & hence as a gesture of goodwill would extend partial support for engine o/h. Kindly allow us to do engine overhauling & do further inspection. Best Regards, SACHIN KUMAR ASST MANAGER-VSSM CSIPL-BANGALORE ||Mo: [protected]|| cid:image002.[protected]@01CF8013.91E23A10 From: S Md Ershad [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, May 11, 2015 3:31 PM To: Sachin Kumar; [protected]@consumergrievance.com; icrpc.[protected]@gmail.com Subject: Re: Kind Attention Mr. Ershad (CAC-SR#[protected] /M/s Dyuthi Chevrolet, Mysore) Hi Sachin, I know you guys are very good in diverting the issue. Let me come to the beginning. 1. As per your previous email, I am ok in making the partial payment for the turbo charger as per your policies, the warranty will get void if service is delayed or missed. 2. I want engine service to be done for free (Warranty not to be considered here) as its not my mistake in any sense and the mistake is only with your agent who guided me wrongly, when the engine was absolutely fine and no sign of any caution lights and smoke only started when I have traveled 180 KMS from the point. I got to know from other mechanics as well that I should not drive the car when the turbo is failed as it burns off all the oil completely and engine will run out of oil (Why was ur agent not aware of this?) . I am also attaching the Inspection form for your reference where your agent has mentioned Turbo failed and PCV leakage and he never mentioned that smoke from vehicle or engine issue because there were absolutely no issues at dat point of time. I suggest you better provide me the new engine because the value of my car is getting hit because of this. 3. As, I said earlier, I don't want to speak to your dealers who doesn't care for customers or your brand. If your unable to handle this issue I suggest you transfer my complaint to your head without diverting the issue further. I am also looping the same email to Consumer cell (International Consumer Rights Protection Council). Hoping them to check the complete chain of emails, your torture and harassment for trying to pull money from me for the mistake that I have not done and provide me with the required information on dealing this complaint. Please call me anytime on [protected]. Ershad On Mon, May 11, 2015 at 12:56 PM, Sachin Kumar <sachin.[protected]@gm.com> wrote: Mr. Ershad You can have a look at your vehicle history at the dealer, I have also informed Dyuthi Mysore to assist you in this regard. Also if you have any invoices with you for 45000 kms PS, kindly provide the same to Dyuthi team, because as per the system there is no 45000 kms service carried out. As per your query regarding the engine issue: 1. In all your visits to service center, the services have been carried out as per schedule & customer request. 2. Wear & tear of engine block is due to presence of dust particles in the block, or presence of foreign material in engine oil. This situation can develop if engine oil & A/F are not replaced as per schedule. Moreover, the engine oil quality as per specification is lost after several period of time or usage up to a certain kilometers, that is why company has recommended a replacement schedule for the same. Since there are no previous complaints reported regarding the engine & also there is no accidental repair carried out on the vehicle, the wear & tear of internal engine components may only be due to dust entry in the engine system/ engine oil contamination. Best Regards, SACHIN KUMAR ASST MANAGER-VSSM CSIPL-BANGALORE ||Mo: [protected]|| cid:image002.[protected]@01CF8013.91E23A10 From: S Md Ershad [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, May 11, 2015 12:01 PM To: Sachin Kumar Subject: RE: Kind Attention Mr. Ershad (CAC-SR#[protected] /M/s Dyuthi Chevrolet, Mysore) Hi Mr Sachin Could you please send me my service history without any modification As I want to tally it with the bills I have. Also, confirm that the current condition of the vehicle is because of service delay not the negligence of your agent. Waiting for your reply. Ershad On May 11, 2015 11:13 AM, "Sachin Kumar" <sachin.[protected]@gm.com> wrote: Dear Mr. Ershad, Regarding your service history, would like to inform: 1. There is a delay of 2550 kms between your 1st & 2nd services, the 1st PS done at 14372kms & 2nd at 31922 kms. This is considering only the engine oil, oil filter & Air filter replacement schedule. If you refer your user manual, you’ll agree that oil & oil filter replacement schedule was every 15000 kms or 1 year(whichever is earlier). 2. After the PS @ 31922 kms, the next service is done directly at 52542 kms. The 45000 kms service has been skipped which includes engine oil, oil filter & A/F replacement. Hence, there is a delay of 5620 kms between 2nd & 3rd Paid Services. You’ll agree that engine oil & A/F quality is what affects your engine the most, & hence replacement of the same is required as per the schedule to avoid excessive wear and tear of engine components. Warranty support provided by the OEM is for 1, 00, 000 kms or 3 years(whichever is earlier), but adherence to Periodic Maintenance Schedule is pre-requisite for availing this warranty support. As there are lapses observed in vehicle history, 100% warranty support cannot be approved for the same, but partial support on goodwill basis will be offered once repair estimate is received. Would request you not to have any apprehensions towards vehicle quality or service team, as we are there to assure you of our best services always. Request you to kindly allow service team to overhaul the engine so that we may be able to repair it at the earliest. Best Regards, SACHIN KUMAR ASST MANAGER-VSSM CSIPL-BANGALORE cid:image002.[protected]@01CF8013.91E23A10 From: S Md Ershad [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Sunday, May 10, 2015 11:53 AM To: Sachin Kumar Subject: Re: Kind Attention Mr. Ershad (CAC-SR#[protected] /M/s Dyuthi Chevrolet, Mysore) Dear Mr Sachin, Thank you for looking into this matter. I had got a call from your executive from Dyuthi Motors yesterday stating that they want permission from me for opening the Engine. He also said that I have delayed 1 or 2 services when they checked in my records. Due to this reason, I have to make some percentage of payment for repairing my vehicle now. My question or request; 1. Could you please confirm in writing that the current engine condition is only because I have delayed my 35000 KMS service and you have not checked the vehicle properly in my rest of the services as it has now clocked 75000 KMS. 2. Also, will you guys agree that its only above reason my engine got hit badly and not the negligence o[censored]r service center people. 3. Could you also confirm me what solution you are providing to me as the engine is getting open because of your negligence and half of the vehicle value is down because of this. I am really fed up of all your cheating tactics which you guys are playing inorder to pull money from me for this repair. I better suggest you guys keep the vehicle as you have sold the defective piece as its giving continuous problems. First of all, the vehicle which you had given to me was with a fuel pump issue, which I got replacement in my last service which you can check in your records. I suggest some higher officials from head office to speak to me regarding this not the service agents who doesn't care for the brand. IF YOU GUYS NOT GOING TO HELP ME OUT WITH THIS, I HAVE NO OTHER OPTION OTHER THAN TO APPROACH CONSUMER COURT, PUT A CHEATING CASE ON YOUR BRAND. IN THAT CASE I WILL ALSO DEMAND FOR THE LOSSES I HAVE INCURRED BECAUSE OF THE THE POOR QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT YOU HAVE GIVEN TO ME. Expecting the positive response from you. Ershad On Fri, May 8, 2015 at 5:26 PM, Sachin Kumar <sachin.[protected]@gm.com> wrote: Dear Mr. Ershad I have gone through your mail, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your travel. I would also like to inform that I have discussed this issue with technical team at Dyuthi Mysore & the vehicle has been inspected for engine issues as well as the low pick up concern that you reported. A detailed report is expected by today evening & the service advisor would also update you on the same latest by tomorrow morning. I assure you that Dyuthi team would try its best to resolve the issue & deliver back the vehicle is shortest possible time. Thank you for co-operating with us. Best Regards, SACHIN KUMAR ASST MANAGER-VSSM CSIPL-BANGALORE cid:image002.[protected]@01CF8013.91E23A10 From: GMI CAC Sent: Friday, May 08, 2015 5:06 PM To: S Md Ershad Cc: service.[protected]@dyuthimotors.com; customercare.[protected]@dyuthimotors.com Subject: Kind Attention Mr. Ershad (CAC-SR#[protected] /M/s Dyuthi Chevrolet, Mysore) Dear Mr. Ershad, This is in reference to your email to us concerning your Chevrolet vehicle. We have gone through the contents of your e-mail and understand your concern, since the matter needs to be investigated in regard to your feedback, our enfranchised dealership M/s Dyuthi Chevrolet, Mysore is being requested for assistance & clarification on the matter. Also, we are advising Service Manager of M/s Dyuthi Chevrolet, to provide you necessary possible assistance in the matter. We thank you for writing into us and giving us the opportunity to be of assistance. Warm Regards Stanley Massey Customer Assistance Center Chevrolet Sales India, Gurgaon * e-mail - gmi.[protected]@gm.com www.chevrolet.co.in From: S Md Ershad [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Thursday, May 07, 2015 6:15 PM To: GMI CAC Subject: Re: Kind Attention Mr. Ershad Hi, Thanks for the reply. I had initially shown the vehicle in German Motors, Kalpetta, Kerala where the guys are use less and responsible for all this issue. Currently my vehicle is in in Dyuthi Motors, Mysore. Vehicle : Chev Beat (Diesel) VIN Number: MA6BFBLNCCT048589 Reg Number: KA53 MA 3348 PLEASE CONSIDER THIS AS A MATTER O[censored]RGENCY. ITS ALREADY 5 DAYS AFTER I HAD THE ISSUE. Ershad On Thu, May 7, 2015 at 4:34 PM, GMI CAC <gmi.[protected]@gm.com> wrote: Dear Mr. Ershad, This is with reference to your e-mail message addressed to us concerning your Chevrolet Vehicle. Based on your mail, we request you to please provide the dealership name and location where you subsequently visiting for service needs along with your vehicle details. Based on your this information, we will be able to assist you on the subject matter. We thank you for writing us and giving us the opportunity to be of assistance. Warm Regards Stanley Massey Customer Assistance Center Chevrolet Sales India, Gurgaon * e-mail - gmi.[protected]@gm.com www.chevrolet.co.in From: S Md Ershad [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Tuesday, May 05, 2015 3:49 PM To: GMI CAC Subject: COMPLAINT REGARDING MY BEAT I’m Ershad, I am an Owner of Chevrolet Beat (KA 53 MA 3348). I wish to express my concern regarding the Chevrolet service facilities, I was on a trip to wayand Kerala, and while returning back I suddenly experienced low pickup in the car, I then immediately contacted the Chevrolet helpline and they directed us to the nearest service center, which was around 10kms away from the place where the problem started, After we reached the service center, they analyzed the vehicle and told that the turbo is failed and nothing to worry about it, they did oil top-up and told that no problem with the engine and u can get the turbo changed in Bangalore, We did ask them, if it has to be replaced do it and we can leave the vehicle and go, but they told, u guys can reach Bangalore and get it replaced, don’t worry. On our way back when we were 10kms away from Mysore the car started releasing white smoke and I stopped immediately and called the helpline, and again they directed us to the nearest service center which was in Mysore, it was already 1am and I was helpless, there were no one in the service center at that point, since I was with my family, I was really tensed and somehow managed to get a hotel nearby and took a room. In the morning when I went to the service center they analyzed again and told engine is having trouble along with turbo and the executive was giving vague reasons showing some old dent and it happened because of it and told who asked you to drive after turbo is failed, he was not ready to listen to what actually happened. So Now, My vehicle is in Mysore Service Center standing helplessly; I have few questions here; · WHY WAS MY PROBLEM NOT SOLVED AT THE FIRST SERVICE CENTER?? DO U GUYS WANT THE PROBLEM TO WORSEN TO RESOLVE IT? (I would have left my vehicle in German Motors, Kalpetta branch till it get ready, if the executive had told us that u cannot go further) · WOULD YOU HAVE TAKEN RESPONSIBILITY IF MY VEHICLE WAS SEIZED IN MID OF BANDIPURA FOREST IN THE NIGHT WHEN THERE ARE WILD ANIMALS AROUND? · AS THIS SITUATION HAS BADLY HIT MY CAR ENGINE I SHOULD GET COMPLETE WARRANTY IF NOT, I HAVE NO OPTION OTHER THAN TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT OF LAW? · IF NOT YOU BETTER TAKE MY CAR, CALCULATE THE DIMREGE AND PAY REST OF MY AMOUNT. I never had such an horrible experience, I service my vehicle regularly in your service centers even though ur charges are HELL and, I was so pissed with the act that I felt like burning my vehicle, I’m very disappointed. I am not going to recommend Ur cars to any of my friends. Unhappy customer of your useless company. Contact me any time on [protected] to talk further on this. ERSHAD

sagar1404
                                        May 8, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

The company service station use to change the parts of the car I buy a car on August 2013 in the month of March 2015 I gave my car on service and when I take my car it was Not starting the service man said my mistake our labour has listen songs in your car thats why the battery has gone down and after 15 days the problem has come back then I went to exide battery shop they said the model of battery is 2010 I talk to service center they are saying it is not possible what should I do now