Cinepolis India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 25, 2025
Complaints 1297

File a complaint to Cinepolis India

Having problems with Cinepolis India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cinepolis India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cinepolis India reviews & complaints page 65

s.anand1508
Sep 29, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

Dear sir/madam, I tried to buy 2 tickets CINEPOLIS WEBSITE 28th September for viewing the movie KHUBSOORAT; Show Time: 04:20 PM that charged me Rs. 422.48/- . After this transaction my web page expired and I haven’t received any confirmation through mail or sms in relevance with this. My CANARA BANK DEBIT card has been charged Rs. 422.48/-. However, till date my charged amount has not been reverted. Kindly look into the matter urgently and revert my amount back and inform me immediately. Here is snapshot of the charged amount of the above transaction by the bank: Please contact me on this mail email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Crazyhunk
    Sep 1, 2014

This is regarding 2 tickets that I had bought at Cinepolis Hyderabad, through the Cinepolis website. Details are as follows: Movie: X-Men Days of the Future Past 3D Date & Time : 29th May 2014 at 2:15PM No of Tickets: 2 Booked at www.cinepolisindia.com Booking Number: 0111650 (Tickets Confirmed) Amount Collected : 552 (including Internet and convenience charges) Seats : VP - P8, P7 The show was cancelled on the said day, the personnel present at the Cinepolis assured me that the amount would be credited to me into the same account used during the time of booking. Till date the said amount has not been credited into my account, it is around 3 months. I had send a query through the customer contact us form on their website, called them up multiple time and also sent them an email at [protected]@cinepolis.com. Till now I have just been assured the amount would be credited back, but till no avail and it has been 3 months and no refund.

kesavand
      Aug 20, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I Booked "Vellai Eklla Patathari" movie dated 18th July 2014 in Cinepolis, Surat through cinepolis online Booking. Movie Show Cancelled by the Cinepolis Surat due Movie box not received. They assured refund will be credited with 7days. But refund Not provided even after 15days so i contacted them in personal and enquired about my refund again after geting all the details once again they said it will done soon. Even after One month still refund not provided.
      Cinepolis India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rohansequeira
        from Konnur, Karnataka
        Jul 7, 2014

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

CINEPOLIS- MANGALORE
        DATE: 6-7-2014
        SHOW - TRANSFORMERS/ 12:45PM

This is my 2nd time experience in this multiplex- ; the show started with audio-video mismatch which was later stopped and played again. Later there was a problem with the 3D quality . It wasn't up to mark 3D quality which they realized again and they had to stop the movie and repair their projector while the people were waiting for the show to resume.

The show was interrupted several times even then the quality of the movie was worst.

Anila Jude
          May 18, 2014

[protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Jude George <jude.george.[protected]@gmail.com> Date: Sun, May 18, 2014 at 10:44 AM Subject: Re: Cinepolis Ticket Information - Booking Unsuccessful To: [protected]@cinepolis.com Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com Reminder 2 On Fri, May 9, 2014 at 9:40 PM, Jude George <jude.george.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: Dear sir, I am yet to receive the refund. If this is not done immediately, i will put complaint in consumer court. Jude On Tue, Apr 29, 2014 at 9:47 PM, Jude George <jude.george.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: Reminder 1 On Sun, Apr 27, 2014 at 12:55 PM, Jude George <jude.george.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: Hai, My ticket booking was not successful on Apr 10, 2014 at 8:13 PM, but the amount is not refunded. Pl check and refund my amount of Rs. 528.72 immediately. Jude On Thu, Apr 10, 2014 at 8:13 PM, Cinepolis Support <[protected]@cinepolis.in> wrote: Sorry, your booking is not confirmed We regret to inform that your booking could not be completed on our system while an amount of Rs. 528.72 was debited from your card account. We are already in the process of reversing this amount and should appear as a credit within 15 working days. This failure could be due to a heavy load on the ticketing server at that point in time. If you would like to book again, please click here. Should you have any further queries, please write to us on [protected]@cinepolis.com

Arpitpuri
            May 2, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I am writing this message to raise my concern for Non Refundable amount for 3D glasses against which no bill is provided to any customers.

I raised a concern to Cinepolis India's Facebook Page and was contacted by Mr. Ankur who is Unit Manager at Bhopal. He categorically said that "there is no bill provided for such payment made. We only stamp the tickets for customers reference".

This incident came to light when I visited the Unit and was surprised to get a response that we don't provide bill for such payment!!.

I am sure they are not punching the bills and evading taxes. Let me know if I have some weightage on my thoughts. I would be inclined towards filing a case
            customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

srivastava.amrita
              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
              Mar 6, 2014

Respected Sir/Madam My name is Amrita Srivastava. I am a Resident of Bakerganj, Patna. I had booked 3 tickets on 27.02.2014 for a show on 28.02.2014 by 9:45a.m.for the movie Shadi ke side effects. The total amount Rs. 483/- had been deducted twice. Kindly reverse the wrongly deducted amount to my card no.[protected]. This is a debit card no.of Punjab National Bank. Kindly Do the needful. I shall be highly obliged for this kind deed. With Regards, Amrita Srivadstava. Mobile no. [protected].

Varunbc
                Jun 6, 2013

I recent been to a movie by name hangover part III, i realized in the theater that there was a lot of bad and indecent language in the movie and the apathy of these people are that they did not even bother to censor these indecent language and even added subtitles of these languages even glorifying them..

they need to taken into severe action for lacking a sense of social security an moral responsibility.

I sincerely request the law and order team to take proper action against them

Vismad Bajaj
                  May 2, 2013

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Dear Team

I'm from Amritsar and We went to watch movie with my family 'Lucky di Unlucky Story' today in 'Cinepolis' Amritsar at celebration mall
                  Seat number Q1 to Q6 screen 4 at 11.35pm show on 01/05/13

But when we went inside to see the movie our seats were occupied by some other guys.

We told them to show their tickets,
                  They said we don't have ticket and they will still only on these seats..

Then we call the security Gaurd there
                  And that security Gaurd told us to sit somewhere else... I can't make these people to sit anywhere else....

We stand there half an hour but still no one help us ...
                  Finally we have to sit on some empty seats.......

It was the worst service given by cinepolis People....
                  service ......

Pathetic service ......

Vismad Bajaj

chandan_c89
                    from Basi, Punjab
                    Apr 20, 2013

Club cinepolis card

Cinepolis card is big fraud, when the card was given to me they said the card has no validity and also the points in the card has also no validity.
                    Also when they gave me the card i was told for every 10 Rs 1 point is to be added now they changed it for every 25 rs 1 point would be added. I had around 200 pts which was equal to 2 free tickets now they have changed the rules that the points will be expired after 31st march. This cheap...
                    Rishab Batra
                    Jul 28, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Today I Went to Cinepolis, Ludhiana MBD mall for watching CARRY ON JATTA.!!
                    here I purchase a large Pop_corns , two large coke( one is coca cola and other one is Sprite) and instead of sprite they had given me something else, it taste like soda water and when I went there for complaint, they apologize and give me Sprite and here the story begin, what happens there..
                    How they Give me
                    1)They had thrown water outside with ice from my glass.
                    2)Take ice with the glass, that I had used before.
                    3)They don't use spoon to pick ice, they directed pick with the glass, that glass is false.!!
                    soo all the ice also becomes false.
                    but who cares they supply that false ice to other customers.!!! with cold Drinks

chandan_Shree
                      Jul 20, 2012

Dear ,

I was booking two tickets of morning show of cocktail 10:45 on 16/07/2012, from cinepolisindia.com online the ticket price is deducted from my
                      ICICI Bank account no[protected] Transaction Description - IIN/Cinepolis/[protected]/0
                      but no ticket was alloted to me for the show, i waited for five days for their action towards failed ticket book,
                      but no steps are seems to be taken from their side. So i am here Please help me.

Yours Sincerely
                      Chandan Shree
                      mob : [protected]
                      Patna, Bihar

deepkab
                        Oct 7, 2011

I tried to buy 6 tickets CINEPOLIS WEBSITE 10th September for viewing the movie MERE BROTHER KI DULHAN; Show Time: 10.45 that charged me Rs. 840/- . After this transaction my web page expired and I haven’t received any confirmation through mail or sms in relevance with this. My HDFC credit card has been charged Rs. 840/-.
                        However, till date my charged amount has not been reverted.

Kindly look into the matter urgently and revert my amount back and inform me immediately.

Here is snapshot of the charged amount of the above transaction by the bank:

Transaction Date Description Amount Transaction Type
                        10/09/2011 CINEPOLIS INDIA PVT LT GURGAON IN 840.00 Dr
                        Please contact me on this mail email id : [protected]@gmail.com

rrrttt
                          Sep 28, 2011

The movie Johnny English was advertised in local papers and the show timing was 4.55 pm. When we went there today to see the movie we were told that the show is cancelled and we were told to see another movie!!!! They also said its printed wrongly in the times of india...but there was a poster in the cinema hall which also had the timing of 4.55. Liars and cheats the bunch of them...may they rot in hell/

Problem with our country is the govt eats money and brings in all these foreign brands but there is no concept of service...we only have glitzy nice buildings and other things...basic customer service does not exist...

Who the [censored] do they think they are these guys at cinepolis....as a movie biz cinepolis SUCKS! Finally after speaking to 2 managers also there was no resolution or any sympathy.....we were basically treated like ...Cinepolis and even PVR should maintain basic services and ensure that if there is a time given the movie needs to be screened...even if there is 1 person watching....would they do this in any foreign country>??? Mr Saini, pls respond. You have a bunch of running your business!!

People, one advice do not go to cinepolis, People, one advice do not go to cinepolis, People, one advice do not go to cinepolis,People, one advice do not go to cinepolis,People, one advice do not go to cinepolis,People, one advice do not go to cinepolis,People, one advice do not go to cinepolis,People, one advice do not go to cinepolis,People, one advice do not go to cinepolis,People, one advice do not go to cinepolis.

sanjeevsinghh
                            Sep 26, 2011

I had tried to purchase movie ticket from www.cinepolisindia.com money was deducted but I did not get the ticket.
                            Please refund the money 360 rs which I tried to book on Sept 8 ,2011
                            Please contact me on this mail email id : Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

From: Cinepolis Support [mailto:[protected]@cinepolis.in]
                            Sent: Thursday, September 08, 2011 3:59 PM
                            To: Sanjeev
                            Subject: Cinepolis Ticket Information - Booking Unsuccessful

Sorry, your booking is not confirmed
                            We regret to inform that your booking could not be completed on our system while an amount of Rs. 360 was debited from your card account. We are already in the process of reversing this amount and should appear as a credit within 15 working days.

This failure could be due to a heavy load on the ticketing server at that point in time. If you would like to book again, please click here. Should you have any further queries, please write to us on [protected]@cinepolis.in.

Please refund the money as soon as possible,

Sanjeev
                            Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

kapur1234
                              Sep 1, 2011

CINEPOLLIS AT CELEBRATION MALL,AMRITSAR,,,,,,TWICE I GAVE MY CAR FOR VALLET PARKING AND THE SAME DRIVER DAMAGED MY CAR,,,,THERE WAS NO ONE TO LISTEN/SOLVE THE MATTER I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THEY DID IT ......I WANT TO LODGE COMPLAINT AGAINST VALLET CAR PARKING CONTRACTOR...PLZ HELP

supreet21
                                Jul 25, 2010

was a poor experience at cinepolis at celebration mall amritsar.
                                3 o[censored]s had gone to see a movie today. there was continues shouting and hooting being done by a group of people sitting next to us. So we could not understand the movie and could not enjoy the movie. there were no bouncers in the hall to keep a check on any one.This place is not at all suitable for families to come
                                At the end when we went to complaint for what was happening we got a very poor response from the supervisor. And then we talked to the manager Ms. Anjali there she came up with an even more disappointing response. she said that she could do nothing now and nothing can be done now. They dont have the ethics to deal with the customers as they were a bit rude for the response and did harsh arguments. they people are not suitable for holding a big brand name.
                                so i feel an action should be taken for this episode..
                                supreet is absolutely right even i faced this problem in Amritsar cinepolis complex when i went to see movie " Singam" with my family. They dont have bouncers in their theater. Moreover today on 31 aug 2011 again i have to face same problem in Audi and then after going back after watching the movie i was harrased and insulted by there security staff. Cinepolis is not a good place to watch movie with family. It has a low grade staff who are earning bad reputation for Cinepolis complex. If such things keep going on then today 14 years being celebrated by cinepolis would be the last aniversery.