Citibank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2024
Complaints 1855

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Citibank reviews & complaints page 10

Ideal Motors
Feb 1, 2021

Address: MILIND VIKAS VASAHAT HANUMAN NAGAR, KANDIVALI(E) 400101

This is to inform you that i ashok panthari oimbe has purchase a bajaj discover motorcycle in 2005 my vehicle no. is
MH02 AN 0975 MY LOAN IS CLEAR BUT I DIDN'T GET NOC PLEASE FORWARD MY NOC. TO DHANU.[protected]@GMAIL.COM OR [protected]@IDEALMOTORS.IN PLEASE GET BACK TO ME AS EARLY ASPOSSIBLE THANKS...[protected]
OR [protected]
Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 01, 2021
Updated by Ideal Motors
Citibank — 2 wheeler hypothication noc
Ideal Motors
on Feb 1, 2021
Mark as Resolved

This is to inform you that i ashok panthari oimbe has purchase a bajaj discover motorcycle in 2005 my vehicle no. is
MH02 AN 0975 MY LOAN IS CLEAR BUT I DIDN'T GET NOC PLEASE FORWARD MY NOC. TO DHANU.[protected]@GMAIL.COM OR [protected]@IDEALMOTORS.IN PLEASE GET BACK TO ME AS EARLY ASPOSSIBLE THANKS...[protected]
OR [protected]

Charanjit Singh Saini
    Jan 22, 2021

This is to infrom you tha I am having Citibank bank credit card from last 5 years. last year I have informed them to close my acountbut they told to use for one more transaction. There is due amount of 1200 which is membership fees. i have informed them to block my card and please clear my membership dues.
    Secondly 4 years i had refer my friend for citi credit card and he started using also, when I asked them for my referal fees of Rs 2500/- there was no reply.
    My card no ending with 3391
    I request you to not to charg membership fees and pay me my referal fees.

Charanjit singh saini

Venkatesh Kamarthi
      Jan 21, 2021

Hi sir,
      I was not using citibank credit card([protected]) for almost an year and blocked the card. But citibank unblocked the card and charged me annual fee of 1000+ gst rs(1180 rs). When they issued the card to me they said its life time free card and no annual fees. Now they are claiming its not free card. Please help me, i spoke to customer care and they are reckless in response. Just like that they are charging me 1180 rs without any use of the card.

Akshayrevankar
        Jan 20, 2021

Address: Fgghjj, Ghujh

I order food from swiggy and made payment through gpay the transaction was successful but order failed, swiggy confirmed in writing that they haven't received the money and Citibank is also not helping with the refund

Madhav Ganesh
          Jan 17, 2021

I have reported a case of money laundering where a team leader has been using surrogate bank account of her brother and used her sub ordinates to deposit money. I have documents which shows outstanding tax dues of 8 employees as Rs 4 lacs. While reporting the same on pmo portal Mr John Koshy who is a Regional nodal officer says it's a private bank. Write directly to us. I have sent 100 e mails but no response.

nitendra146
            from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
            Jan 13, 2021

Citibank fraud mcupos transactions

Address: Citibank Branch, Prestige Meridian 2, 30, M.G. Road, Bengaluru – 560 001

Hello Team,
            There were continuously multiple fraud transactions happened on my citi debit card from 5th jan, 2021 to 8th jan, 2021, for which i received mail on my registered gmail account but did not received any sms notification on my registered mobile number from citi bank which ideally customer does on each transaction.

My account is in MG road, bangalore, karnataka but from last few months i have been staying in...
            Jaipal Reddy Naru
            Dec 21, 2020

Address: Hyderabad

I have credit card number [protected] with you and I have made the total payment. I have paid excess amount 500.
            I request clear the same and send me noc letter and transfer excess amount, I was calling
            the collection department the call is not getting through to them and it's been disconnected.

N Jaipal Reddy
            Contact no: [protected]

Ganesan Shan
              Dec 16, 2020

Subject: Non Renewal Good Health Policy By Citi Bank, Chennai and New India Assurance, Chennai, Policy no.[protected].

I am making this Complaint against the Citi bank, Chennai and New India Assurance, Chennai with a heavy heart after making so many attempts by way of Telephonic calls and reminder letters.

I am 87 years old very senior citizen, I had taken Good Health Policy for myself, (87 years old) for my wife 85 years old, for my son 63 years old, for my daughter in law 57 years old and for my Grandson 26 years old from New India Assurance, Chennai for more than 15 years with the Policy no.[protected].

i have received the Policy Renewal Notice vide Ref No. 4767/GH/OCT19/2896, dated 03/09/2020 immediately, I have replied for the same but till date[protected] I did'nt receive any reply neither from the Citi Bank, Chennai nor from the New India Assurance, Chennai, regarding intimating the Premium amount for the above-said policy to keep the policy alive especially this Pandemic period.

Unfortunately, for the reasons best known to them both the bank as well as the insurance company not responding to my request for the renewal, especially keeping the policy alive for more than 15 years with just 2 claims for a few thousand rupees only for the entire more than 15 years period.

Now, During this Pandemic period especially 5 members of our family consist two people are very senior citizens and one senior citizen and another one is 57 years old, in these circumstances, due to any medical emergency, because of not our mistakes but wantonly/deliberately showing total disrespect to the life of policyholders by both Citi bank, Chennai and New India Assurance, Chennai are collectively responsible/accountable for the settlement any hospitalization bills for the 5 of my family members having the GENERAL HEALTH POLICY FOR MORE THAN 15 YEARS. Even now we are ready to make the payment immediately, by debiting my credit card of Citi bank balance amount will be paid by way of Cheque immediately. Also informed herewith, I have never made any default to the credit card payment to the bank even on this pandemic period.

it is requested to immediately inform the policy amount so as enable me to make the payment in order to keep the policy alive, otherwise, I have no other option to take up the matter to seek legal remedy at this age of 87 years old. Certainly, I will claim a heavy amount as damages for the total disrespect and disregard shown to the 3 senior cictizens life there by causing intolerable mental agony not only for me but all my 5 family members holders of the abovesaid policy. Expecting yours early Reply, Yours, GANESAN SHANMUGAM, MOBILE[protected].

yathirajvh
                Dec 3, 2020

Credit Card bill settlement

I am writing with this regards to my credit card payment with Citi Bank . My credit card number is xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-9523. I recently received a bill of amount Rs. 96574.51/-.

This is to inform you that i cannot pay this amount as my family has fallen under hard time in recent months due to lockdown & i lost my job and not getting job from past 8 months I borrow money from my Retired Parents and My Family...
                Thanu GS
                Nov 28, 2020

I have made UPI transaction to my friend Nalini Raghuvara using google pay for amount 981/- INR. But the amount did not reach the destination account at all.
                Please confirm if transaction made on 06/03/2020 -IMPS OUTWARD ORG UPI To [protected]@oksbi, REF NO[protected], Dec2019Jan2020 maintenance of INR 981.00 reached
                destination savings account?
                CITI customer care has not given satisfactory answer for this complaint. Please help on this matter

anjanact
                  Nov 27, 2020

Address: Bangalore

My name is Anjana C T and I have 4 refunds initiated by Amazon to my citibank account on 6th of Nov for an amount of Rs.2649.
                  Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still have not got the money. Amazon sent this reference number 598364
                  and told me to follow up with CITIBANK. Bank is telling me they need a 23 digit ARN number which Amazon is saying they do not have. I have been making calls everyday since 11th Nov to Amazon and CITIBANK for help but with no solution yet. So
                  please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. I have registered the same complaint in the name of Amazon as well as i do not know the issue is on which side
                  Thanks you sir

Jitujpatel
                    Nov 15, 2020

My self Jitendra J Patel hold citi bank credit card. Card No : [protected]. i request for closing of my citi bank card and made full and final payment of Rs 26, 715.75. Cheque debited through my account on 17/01/2018 but still my credit history shows not made payment since 2018 to till date and because of that my cibill report get affected so kindly update my payment in your system so my credit score get improve. My email id : [protected]@gmail.com & mobile no : [protected].

Badarish Kumar
                      Oct 24, 2020

Address: no 35 amarajothi layout opp food world road sanjayngar banglaore 560094

I will take city bank officer and payment done full online but same day fulll amount jpaid net baking and they will close my card also and tell officer u will get any charges next month u will reversal and u card will close close same day but now tell u have let payment fee

i will be using city bank 10years u people will why u give u wrong communication giveing on closing time u tell payment done card close

my card no [protected]
                      contact [protected]

Pedkq
                        Oct 24, 2020

Address: Punqlm

I'm having some people over and I this side Citi Bank credit card blocked me on my cell phone at that time I will be in touch with continue to 🙏
                        Citi Bank customer care number[protected]

Paviwishes
                          Oct 20, 2020

Hi I have already paid all my outstanding dues against my credit card and still waiting for no dues certificate how can I get it resolved because it's still reflecting in my cibil which I have already paid in full.
                          I tried calling customer care but it doesn't works out... Till the time the money was unpaid I was able to connect to customer care by using [protected] but now not even possible to do it... Please help me out...I need no dues certificate on my updated mobile number and email address

Vadapalli Balsubramanyam
                            Oct 13, 2020

I am a customer of CITIBANK.
                            I was pay to Rs.354023.06 on 01.10.2020, but I made a minimum payment of Rs.22400.00 on 01.10.2020. Subsequently I made a payment of Rs. 340600 on 07.10.2020. Today I got the statement for october month and in that I found that I have been charged abnormally as interest Rs.23051.82 (Rs. 19464.75 as [protected]@3.50%(42.0%ANNUAL and Rs.3587.07 as IGST @ 18%) for 6 days. Please look into the matter and help. I am herewith attaching the statement.

Satyen S
                              Oct 12, 2020

Dear Citibank,

I am writing to you to express my displeasure about my CC (Card number: [protected]) outstanding which has been expounded to Rs.65, 000 with the minimum payment amount to be around Rs.64, 000. This is a ridiculous amount to pay as "minimum" while other banks are taking 2-3 % of the total outstanding as minimum due, Citi bank is taking 97% outstanding as minimum. And very recently I received a message saying that I have to make a payment of complete amount of Rs.65470 else it will be sent to credit bureau and marked as written off. I have been calling Citi Bank multiple times and upon the suggestion of the customer service representative have made paltry payments in the past two months just to avoid my account to from being written off but this month Citi bank has forced to pay me the entire amount of Rs.65470 which is highly disappointing and appalling. How is this even justified? Are you even being humane ?Especially during this pandemic when people have lost jobs and have exhausted their savings which includes me as well. Kindly request you to move my CC outstanding to ICICI or accept Rs.3000 as minimum payment like other banks. Your consideration is highly appreciated. You can reach out to me on my number [protected]

SANDEEP ZOMBADE
                                Oct 11, 2020

Address: Times Square IT Park, Wing B Unit, No. 1, Andheri - Kurla Rd, Gamdevi, Marol, Andheri (E, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400059

From,

Sandeep Digamber Zombade
                                410/7A, SAI PRASAD CHS. N.S. FADKE MARG
                                NEAR ICICI TOWER, ANDHERI EAST
                                MUMBAI (SUBURBAN) 4000069

Citibank Times Square IT Park, Wing B Unit, No. 1,
                                Andheri - Kurla Rd, Gamdevi, Marol, Andheri (E),
                                Mumbai, Maharashtra 400059

Re: Account Number: [protected]

1. This is to inform regarding billing error in my account for Rs. 22, 789.65. The amount is incorrect as when I checked my all statements from October 2018 to September 2020, I have found that there is substantial difference between purchase and paid amount.

I have attached Excel File of my updated payment details to support my claim.

2. 24.09.2020, I made a request by telephone to have my account permanently closed. (I had telephonically discussed with Ms. Priyanka & My request number is 5695 but till date no response received. Further would like to inform that I have been financially impacted by the coronavirus pandemic and also having health issues (Liver Problem) and is currently on medication. As such I am left with no other option but to close the account due to financial crisis and incapable of paying all your dues. I will try to borrow money if someone agrees to lend me and accordingly hope for final settlement but that too once you agree upon closing my account permanently.

Anticipating positive consideration and favorable reply.

Sandeep Zombade
                                (Mobile) [protected]

Sankalp Kulkarni
                                  Oct 10, 2020

This has been long pending..I was decievd while taking the credit card by your team stating that it is free of charge since I was salaries person and my employment will grant me the privilege to use the card without any fees. But since then I have been charged usage fee on it. I have had enough of this and want to close this and end my any sort of acquaintance with citi. Close this ASAP

Medhavrat Verma
                                    Sep 26, 2020

I am complaining about the transaction failed error

Address: Noida

Today i am trying to transaction from my citi bank on urgent basis but it's been morning to till now not even a single penny is being transact such a disgusting situation for me and everytime showing the downtime error message. Suppose if there is an emergency and we have to give money than what is this going on?? Citi bank is a trustworthy bank but this is such a serious issue and i am not happy with the services...