[Resolved] Citrus Payment Solutions — fraudulent transaction - 16th may 2018

 
6 Reviews
Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 [email protected] on May 19, 2018
Hi,

I had received a fraudulent call on wednesday 16th may, 2018. The call was regarding redemption of the credit card points and my card details got shared unfortunately and i have lost a total of 69, 750/-. On approaching i confirmed the transaction was fraudulent and on checking the gateway the fraudsters have used the citrus pay kotak pos gateway.

Please find the details below:
Atm card number: 416021xxxxxx6467

Date of transaction: 16 may 2018
Transaction number:[protected]
Amount: 7, 000

Date of transaction: 16 may 2018
Transaction number:[protected]
Amount: 9, 875

Date of transaction: 16 may 2018
Transaction number:[protected]
Amount: 9, 875

Date of transaction: 16 may 2018
Transaction number:[protected]
Amount: 10, 000

Date of transaction: 16 may 2018
Transaction number:[protected]
Amount: 10, 000

Date of transaction: 16 may 2018
Transaction number:[protected]
Amount: 10, 000

Date of transaction: 16 may 2018
Transaction number:[protected]
Amount: 10, 000

Date of transaction: 16 may 2018
Transaction number:[protected]
Amount: 10, 000

Contact number: [protected]
Aadhar card number:[protected]

Total amount :69, 750/-

Also please find the mobile numbers from where i received these fraudulent calls:
1. [protected]
2. [protected]

Please help me find the fraudsters and let me know if my money has been fraudulently caught in the wallets and help me to get my money back.

Expecting a reply on this mail.

Thanks & regards,
Yogesh patil

Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 25, 2018

Complaint Status


[May 20, 2018] Citrus Payment Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Citrus Payment Solutions Customer Care's response, May 22, 2018
Hi Yogesh,

Please note that all transactions processed through Citrus payment gateway are processed with a Two-factor authentication mechanism. Please note that the mentioned transaction/s were processed only after a 2nd-factor confirmation like OTP/PIN/Online password from the customer’s end. Also, there is very less probability of stopping/reversing such transactions. Never share your card number, CVV, PIN, OTP, Internet Banking User ID & Password with anyone via any means. Sharing these details can lead to unauthorized access to your account and Citrus will not be liable for any loss arising due to any such unauthorized transaction/s.

In this unforeseen situation if you need the details of the transaction/s or want this to be investigated further, please raise your query to your bank that has issued you Credit card/Debit card /Savings Bank. Your Bank shall facilitate you on the further process.

Regards,

Citrus Support Team.
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hello,
this is sandip nake, i have invested 1500 per month in CITRUS check in Ltd for holiday plan 6yers completed but till date i am not received money till date also agent not attending call.

kindly advise when will get money or resoluation

Thansk
Sandip Nake
[protected]
I booked hp gas refill and payed amount through citrus pay. amount was deducted from my account but not credited in hp gas account I want refund of that amount as the booking was canceled.
Citrus Payment Solutions Customer Care's response, May 22, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Rahul,

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• Citrus, Merchant and Bank reference number.
• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
• Transaction date along with the amount.
• Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
• First 6 and last 4 digits of your card.
• UPI / VPA if any used

Regards,
Citrus Support Team
Rahulkandal's reply, May 25, 2018
I was paying for the HP gas refill through citrus pay by sbi debit card on 11.05.2018. The amount was debited from my account but not credited in HP gas agency, Chandigarh and also i didn't got any acknowledgement.My transaction Id was "by debit card-OTHPG 077847 Citrusp*pushpam Pune" and the amount was 668.61. already two weeks are gone and i didn't got any refund.I request you to refund the amount in my bank account.
I have used Mobile No. 8778440380 which was also registered with SBI. My email id is [email protected] Last four digits of my SBi debit card is 8280.
I paid a student payment of entrance exams fee 1500 twice some error occured
that time, on 23/03/2018. not done not refund till date.

Citrus Payment Solutions Customer Care's response, May 22, 2018
Verified Support

Hi,

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• Citrus, Merchant and Bank reference number.
• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
• Transaction date along with the amount.
• Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
• First 6 and last 4 digits of your card.
• UPI / VPA if any used

Regards,
Citrus Support Team
I was paying for the HP gas refill through citrus pay by sbi debit card on 11.05.2018. The amount was debited from my account but not credited in HP gas agency, Chandigarh and also i didn't got any acknowledgement.My transaction Id was "by debit card-OTHPG 077847 Citrusp*pushpam Pune" and the amount was 668.61. already two weeks are gone and i didn't got any refund.I request you to refund the amount in my bank account.
I have used Mobile No. [protected] which was also registered with SBI. My email id is [email protected] Last four digits of my SBi debit card is 8280.

I had paid online for HP gas refill through this link. Its not credited to HP gas account, and they are saying its not paid, I will have to pay by cash. Please do refund of my transaction.

Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.: [email protected], [protected]
First 6 and last 4 digits of your card.: 545964XXXXXX8467
HP gas consumer no: 667586

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    76%
    Complaints
    1240
    Pending
    30
    Resolved
    922
    phone
    +91 20 6731 4141
    location
    3rd Floor, Viraj Building, SV Road, Khar (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400052
    Citrus Payment Solutions - fraudulent transaction - 16th may 2018