ClearTrip Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2025
Complaints 3045

File a complaint to ClearTrip

Having problems with ClearTrip?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ClearTrip customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ClearTrip reviews & complaints page 100

Jatin G
Mar 26, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

Please be informed that my user id is [protected]@gmail.com
I tried to book a train ticket from cgd to sre twice. Payment was gone from my end but nothing reflected. Later in trips, it was reflected as trip cancelled due to payment not confirmed but i have not received any email or message and nothing for a refund.
Trip id:[protected] &[protected].
Please suggest what is the next step. I was expecting email but nothing as of now.
Waiting for the reply.
ClearTrip customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dalia Chakraborty Purohit
    from Dharmanagar, Tripura
    Mar 24, 2018

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam, 786602

I hv booked a flight with clear trip n my payment was shown successful with my debit card canara bank. Bt i didn't get any details from ur side not any customer id. I tried calling in customer support services bt they are asking for trip i'd. I didn't get any booking details whereas my payment has been successful... I hv 2 go to kolkata urgently on 27th march...

Plz do d needful urgently n if i can get a call from ur side i will b more assured. Thank you

Rohit Bhutra
      Mar 23, 2018

I was booking my flight ticket to delhi to singapore of 12 apr to 15 apr. The ticket was not booked due to failed transaction and money was deducted from my bank account. I called the customer care and they said it will take 2-4 working days. Its now 4th day and no refund. I trying calling the cleartrip customer care where they are asking trip id, which i didn't get it.
      So now what to do?

Vikas jiit
        Mar 23, 2018

I have cancelled the ticket (Trip id [protected]) on 24-feb-2018 and was informed that the refund amount will be credited to my account within 5 days.

However i did not receive any further updates on it. There is no refund given yet. I have been following up calling your customer support on a daily basis and the customer care executives are not even able to confirm the status or the amount that would be credited.

Request you to help recover the refund amount from cleartrip

Archna Madaan
          Mar 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

I made a booking for two flight tickets for rome and return trip i'd ([protected]) and later had to cancel these as the flight was rescheduled by an hour and i was promised a full refund minus the convenience fee as per the airline rules.
          Now i have received a refund after two months of cancellation that two after the deduction of rs.11000.

I also had made a direct booking from kuwait airways in the same flight for one ticket which i cancelled for the same reason, they refunded my money within three days without even deducting a rupee.

I don't approve of these cancellation charges and want my full money to be refunded as airlines has made a complete refund to you, which i got to know on enquiring with kuwait airways.

With this kind of an experience do you think that i would or any customer would like to book tickets from cleartrip.

Please refund the rest of my money and resolve this issue.

Archna madaan

Lucid AgroIndustries
            Mar 22, 2018

We have booked ticket in the name of jinesh r vora on[protected] from hyderabad to vijayawada in cleartrip of 1:30 indigo flight, amount deducted 3086/- from cosmos bank netbanking we have not received any id also. Kindly check and do the needful.
            We are unable to contact customer service also hence we need solution from you. If your unable to solve the issue please refund the amount in our account.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
            Mar 22, 2018
            Updated by Lucid AgroIndustries
            we have booked flight ticket in clear trip indigo flight at 1: 30 on[protected], but amount deducted ticket not confirmed we have not received any mail also and unable to contact customer service also .we request you to refund our amount back at the earliest.

v hasmukh
              Mar 22, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

I had booked tickets with clear trip with trip id : [protected], in which i had not mentioned father's name (Optional),

Later on i requested them to check if this optional name can be added, they had cancelled the tickets without my knowledge and deducted rs. 3567/- from my booking money.

Now, if i am going to book another flight then it costs me 16000/- extra.

This cancellation of tickets was made by cleartrip them self why should i bear this loss.

I need my tickets re-booked.

Saipriya Iyer
                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                Mar 21, 2018

Trip ID[protected], PNR- ZDJZR
                New delhi to mumbai flight no AI349
                We have canceled the above said pnr and we got mail for refund also but did not received yet.. its been 15 days.. please we want our money back.. kindly help me out or guide me. Also am trying to contact the help line no but no one pick up the call..always shows the executives are busy

Siju Louis
                  from Kollam, Kerala
                  Mar 21, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680005

Trip id : [protected]

The flight g8 652 is non-op and hence cleartrip wanted to cancel this and refund.. Ad it has happened due flight not operating, the onus for getting a full refund is imminent.. Cleartrip says that they will charge 410 rupees as convenience!!! Its abolsutely insane.. The booking says convenience fee is 200.. That too if i cancel on my wish!!!

They are very callous for refunds.. This is the second occasion and i dont want to leave them scot-free despite looting customers like me.

Reshma Rasheed
                    Mar 21, 2018

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 683110

My name is reshma rasheed my trip id is[protected]. Its been 2 weeks we are waiting for the refund. We have to get our money back. Its been 2 weeks we are calling them and asking for refund and they are giving unnecessary excuses. We wont be booking any tickets via clear trip because their customer service is very bad.
                    We dont want to purchase anything from cleartrip hence we required our money back.

vittalraoks
                      Mar 20, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560005

Sub : postponement travel ticket booked in advance.
                      With reference to the above, I would like to inform you as under :
                      This is to bring to your notice that on 10/03/2018, I Vittal Rao KS, had booked round trip through clear trip ID[protected] Bangalore to Hyderabad on 21st March 208 and Hyderabad Bangalore on 25th March 2008 vide Airline PNR/Ticket D6IYTZ, LNQ8UJ.
                      Also another ticket Hyderabad Bangalore for my wife Mrs. Uma V Rao on 25/3/18 Trip ID no.[protected] on the same day i.e. on 10/03/2018.
                      Due to certain calamities in the family, I have to reschedule my travel plan and requested for postponement of my ticket booked under trip ID[protected] and also my wife Uma V Rao booked under trip ID[protected]
                      KS Vittal Rao onward journey from 21st to 25th March 2018 (Bangalore Hyderabad)
                      KS Vittal Rao return journey from 25th to 27th March 2018 including the ticket of wife Uma V Rao (Hyderabad Bangalore)
                      I have contacted customer care on 17th March 2018 and have informed that I am not entitled for postponement of ticket and all the ticket booked on the above is to be cancelled and have to booked fresh ticket for both onward and return journey for myself and my wife. As I have not cancelled my tickets yet, I request you to issue me a fresh valid ticket as mentioned above i.e. KS Vittal Rao Bangalore Hyderabad on the 25th March 2018 and myself and my wife return on the 27th March 2018. As per the customer care I am not entitled for any postponement. This seems to be unreasonable and request you to post pone the Trip ID[protected] and ID[protected] as prayed above.
                      If you are not able to do so, kindly inform me the same so that I can get the redressal from the appropriate forum i.e. Consumer Court. Look forward to receive your return mail. Whatever I prayed above is as required under DGCA rule.

ganesh badam
                        from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                        Mar 20, 2018

I have received one clear trip coupen from cleartrip through sbi card
                        Coupen no (Voucher e code) [protected] and pin no.758329. So many times i tried and failed to book train ticket and flight also.
                        This is second time. Previous year also i received and failed to book tickets and complaints not resolved my problem that coupon expired. Same problem arises this year. I felt very unhappy experience with cleartrip. I want immediate solution.
                        Kindly resolve my problem immediately.

Anjus2455
                          Mar 20, 2018

I had checked on ur site at around 19.15 n booked a ticket for 4 pax from barcelona to zurich on brussels air after booking i have got the ticket to basel instead of zurich i have been trying to contact customer service but not been able to do so till midnight and then they looked into it n told me to call after 10 in the morning!! I had taken a screen shot of the flight that i wanted to book n sent it to my daughter for booking. I am sending the same
                          I had purchased a refundable airline ticket, but I had to cancel the journey due to unavoidable circumstances. The amount refundable is shown as 0Rs. How can a refundable ticket have a 0Rs. refund? Please help.

nripendra narayan Singh
                            Mar 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

I am a regular customer of Cleartrip, recently I booked a ticket
                            Of Delhi- Patna round trip, everything seems to work fine till I pay the said amount, once payment is done and got the message from bank of my successful payment, I got the message from Cleartrip
                            that my payment of trip I’d [protected] failed and within 5 mints got message that your trip I’d [protected] booking is confirmed.Now I have contacted the executive of the company so many times to rectify the mistake they have done but they are
                            evasive and not yet revised the ticket.

mendu@munni
                              Mar 19, 2018

I made a round trip booking of flight on 19th march 2018 for 4 adults (Kolkata to guwahati). The trip was scheduled for 06/04/2018 and returning was on 11/04/2018. But when i got the confirmation for the tickets along with the pnr no. The departure date changed from 11/04/2018 to 11/05/2018. I have got no clue pertaining to how the dates have changed??? Please help me to resolve the matter on an earliest basis...

My trip i. D - [protected]
                              Rs 552refund not credit yet after 8monrhs

anil.ranka2000
                                from Kota, Rajasthan
                                Mar 19, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

Pls note hat i had booked a ticket for 4 travellers from jaipur to chennai (17th apr18) and return on 22 apr 2018 on the same sector.
                                While booking i was shared on an amount of rs. 35972 while the amount which i ended up paying is rs. 37612.00 (An extra of rs 1640.00) this is perhaps a processing/ servicing charge, which was asked while being on the net banking page.
                                Why this charge of rs 410 per person (Total 1640.00) was not briefed at the time of booking?
                                Why there is no ref of this charge, in the ticket too?
                                This charge, i am sure doesn't apply when booking online and not thru your cust care executive.

Kindly revert.
                                Anil ranka

banersan
                                  Mar 18, 2018

Plesae see that my flisght from delhi to doha has been cancelled and an alternate flight which is not suitable for me as i have to join office has been given. The number mentioned below i called but there is no help. The girl who took the call promised call back but nothing came through.

I want a flight to be provided which allows me to join my office. Plesae help... My number is[protected]My previous number was[protected], im not using that phone now.

Mail revd is below... Pls help sanchita
                                  [protected]@cleartrip.com
                                  To:
                                  [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  Date:
                                  Tuesday, 6 february, 2018, 12:15:43 pm gmt+3

Hi banerjee,
                                  This is to inform you that for the trip id [protected], jet airways has cancelled your del-doh flight (9w-202) and has provided an alternate.
                                  Old flight: pnr uvrqe3 | jet airways 9w-202 | del –doh | departure time: 1105, arrival time: 1235 on 31mar
                                  Alternate flight: pnr uvrqe3 | jet airways 9w-554| del – doh | departure time: 2045, arrival time: 2215 on 31mar

Please call cleartrip customer care @[protected]/[protected] immediately to either indicate your acceptance of the new schedule or to cancel your existing ticket.

Important note:
                                  • please check your itinerary to see if any of your connecting flights are impacted by this schedule change.

Cleartrip
                                  Mar 18, 2018
                                  Updated by banersan
                                  I want a flight to be provided which allows me to join my office. Please help...my number is[protected] my previous number was[protected], i am not using that phone now.

Yasir Saleem
                                    Mar 18, 2018

Address: 193122

Dear sir/ madam
                                    Very unfortunate to say that on 17th march by mistake i booked ticket for 19th march by mistake instead of 19th march i selected 19th april. Then i cancelled the ticket but your highness charged me 3700 cancellation charges. If i am saying wrong you can check the trip id [protected] the episode took just half an hour. I think your good self had choosen the right way to loot people. But you can loot only once next time every one will be aware and will never dare to open your site

Just wanted to bring into your notice I was booking my Air ticket through your company website my money got deducted from credit card but didn't received either trip ID or my ticket. My transaction number 675916 which I got from my bank. Please send the ticket on my E-mail id [protected]@gmail.com or Mobile +[protected].

Wasif Akhtar
                                      Mar 16, 2018

I was booking a train ticket worth 1600 today and the payment was made successfully. After the payment portal, irctc login page opened for confirmation and it expired in 11 seconds. The irctc page expired and i did not receive any email or pnr regarding my trip or payment deduction. However the payment was made successfully, i had no trip status in my clear trip account.

Please refund the money as i got no ticket

brijesh katkamwar
                                        Mar 15, 2018

Booked a Hotel stay for 2 nights and already been confirmed by Cleartrip (I have got the Confirmation receipt). Surpricingly after 2-3 days, got a call from them saying that rooms are sold out! To ensure the same thing, I had checked Cleartrip website and same Hotel is available for same dates.
                                        So this is pure cheating with the customers, maybe due to rise in Hotel prices they want my bookings to be alloted to higher rates now.

- I have been commited by Support Team that I will get the callback regarding the resolution within 24 hours but I didn't get any call rather I had to call up for the updates.
                                        - Also I had been commited that I will get the Higher category hotel without paying a single penny.
                                        - Later got the call that they are giving alreanate option which is of 50% cost than I have paid earlier.

Deatils:
                                        Trip ID :[protected]
                                        Inititally booked Hotel's cost: 10399
                                        Currently suggested hotel's cost: 5200

I would recommend, never book via Cleartrip Dear consumers else you will be left stranded on street!