ClearTrip Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2025
Complaints 3045

File a complaint to ClearTrip

Having problems with ClearTrip?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ClearTrip customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ClearTrip reviews & complaints page 121

vinkum1223
Jun 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

On 9th june, 2017, i tried to book a flight ticket from guwahati to delhi by cleartrip.com. But the transaction failed and my sbi account debited to the tune of rs 6623 on pos [protected] at cleartrip.com txn# 342852. Till now i am awaiting my refund but to no avail. I request a complete refund of my hard-earned money.

Vineet kumar
ClearTrip customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sooraj Ganapathy
    from Basavana Bagevadi, Karnataka
    Jun 13, 2017

To the concerned : complaint against clear trip for delayed cash refund after cancellation.
    I tried to book my flight ticket through cleartrip.com. On 7th of june 2017. The booking was automatically cancelled and they instantly deducted money from my account. The flight to kuala lumpur to kochi has been cancelled and i lost my money. I have contacted many times to clear trip customer service and the response on cash refund was like giving charity. The worst ever customer support i have every contacted. They mentioned 3-4 days processing time for a failed booking. I don't think it's fair, though the promise must be fulfilled within the said time. But still it's under processing and as a consumer i'm not able to use my money for my personal needs. I have been cheated and misguided for no reason and lost money and time. So from this point of time i have decided to file a suit against clear trip in consumer court because the mentioned 3-4 days has passed and they are not following the business ethics. And now i would like to move as per the law and order.
    It was really bad experience with flight booking and cash refund with the website. Since it's not my mistake from my side, and they are liable to pay me compensation within no time. The proof of booking and details of trip is attached with the complaint in an image format. By considering it as a serious offence against consumer and please take necessary proceedings against the company at the earliest.
    Thank you and regards,
    Sooraj ganapathiyil
    Mob: [protected]
    Could you provide the number through which you contacted customer care? I', having the same problem and unable to talk to the customer care executive

UMANG KHAIT
      from Khanna, Punjab
      Jun 11, 2017

I would like to inform you that as per your confirmation to us, that booking was cancelled last moment by hotelier we do not agree as now i have an email from hotel of 2nd april wherein they have confirmed to you that booking is not available.
      I am really shocked and disappointed at seeing you lying and from your grace my entire holiday was spoiled. I was harassed physically and mentally as you informed me on 27th that my booking of 28th was cancelled last moment by hotelier. You have lied to everything.
      Also just fyi the last moment arrangements happened not because of you it happened because i was in constant touch with hotel and i insisted them on accommodating us. They did so. However we didn't expect the rooms that were offered to us to be in a pity full condition.
      Also on 28th morning ms purnima from your team confirmed on phone that on 2nd day we will get our original booking of j suite and on 3rd day it will be a higher category room than j suite. However on 3rd day we were given double deluxe which is a lower category room.
      Please note that we had paid all our rooms with standard of j suite and staying in inferior quality rooms is a waste of our money and resources. Besides all the harassment as well.
      I would sincerley advise you to refund entire amount we paid to cleartrip for this booking. This needs to be done asap.
      Awaiting your reply.

Rgds
      Umang

sai srinivas rao
        Jun 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500011

I booked hyd dehradun with trip id [protected] on retriving pnr with indigo airlines the fare paid showes rs 26370 and whereas cleartrip charged rs 28795 saying fare just hiked when making payment this is cheating people now also in indigo site ticket fof the pnr given by cleartrip showes fare as 26370 this is cheating people by cleartrip. The agency is charging higher fare i retrived pnr in indigo airlines site it is showing fare as rs 26370 and cleartrip with whome i booked indigo ticket charged me rs 28795 this is unfare. I was about to make payment of rs 26370 the ckeartrip site showed message that fare hiked to 28795 and i was forced to pay that much this is nothing but cheating by cleartrip
        I had booked a ticket on 6th of may 2017
        On jet airways 2100 hr flight. I did not recieve any confirmation mail after the booking. Now i dont have any booking id what so ever

dharamjyot
          Jun 11, 2017

Address: 392001

On dated 10/06/2017 saturday i was trying to book rail reservation from borivali to bharuch by dehradun express 19019.
          Passenger name : nv kantelia
          Class : sl
          Fare : inr 146.00
          After fulfill all detail i was use my icici debit card and it was not booked. I trying one more time and result was same.
          But inr 146.00 deducted twice from my a/c (Total inr 292.00) without booking. So please refund me full amount i. E. Inr 292.00.
          Dharmesh m. Godhania
          Bharuch

Anandasiddhan A
            from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
            Jun 10, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781001

Dear sir/madam, try to booked room on 27/05/2017 to 28/05/2017 in hotel aroma paltan bazar, (Kachori gali) assam, india, guwahati, 781008 through sbi debit card vide ref no. Ccaee1ale286igabjkoub2 transfer to 4 under the description of to transfer-inb cleartrip private limited and this transaction has debited from my account but my hotel room was not booked successfully. Again i try to booked the same has booked room successfully. Hence, it is requested that, may please be returned rs. 650 to my account accordingly please.

chandamita
              from Palasbari, Assam
              Jun 7, 2017

Address: Kokrajhar, Assam, 783370

I am very disappointed by your service. I wanted to booked flight ticket for indigo from chennai to guwahati travel date on 19th july 2017. But the transaction has failed due to the poor service of your cleartrip site. I want my refund done immediately. If it is not done by tomorrow we will have to take strict action against the issue. Janhit mein jaari.
              I am very disappointed by your service. I wanted to booked Hotel room for try to booked room on 27/05/2017 to 28/05/2017 in Hotel Aroma Paltan Bazar, (Kachori Gali) Assam, India, Guwahati, 781008 through SBI Debit card vide ref No. CCAEE1ALE286IGABJKOUB2 TRANSFER TO 4 under the description of TO TRANSFER-INB Cleartrip Private Limited and this transaction has debited from my account but my hotel room was not booked successfully. Again i try to booked the same has booked room successfully. Hence, it is requested that, may please be returned Rs. 650 to my account accordingly please.

Hence, the transaction has failed due to the poor service of your cleartrip site. I want my refund done immediately. If it is not done by tomorrow we will have to take strict action against the issue.

Ihaby1
                Jun 7, 2017

Address: 22166

I had booked an air ticket through clear trip via qnb loyalty points (Qnb reference no. : bkr-fb-ol-2017/[protected], qatar airline pnr no qirwem (Qr 1318), from alexandria (Hbe), borg el arab airport to doha (Doh), hamad international airport on mon, 12 jun 2017. Ticket number 157-[protected] & qnb reference no. : bkr-fb-ol-2017/[protected]
                Now all qatar airway are stopped.
                Please let me know about the options for this ticket.

Nileshbaraiya
                  Jun 4, 2017

Address: 362001

I booked hotel kostamar diu..4 star property for 3-5 june royal villa suit room... Booking voucher done, id created, money 14500 cut from my credit card... When i reached the hotel after 400 kms of driving on my anniversary with my 2 month old child and 3 year old child... Hotel said there is no booking on your name... Please contact to cleartrip... I repeatedly tried to contact cleartrip.. After 3 hrs i am able to contact of them.. Finally cleartrip said it was our system error.. We will refund your money.. What a irresponsible behavior by cleartrip.. When a person come to a tourist place to celebrate his wedding anniversary with his 3 month old baby after 5 hr long journey and had to go back at home because there was no any hotel vacant for stay... How shameful is that for cleartrip.. What a irresponsible behavior.. Not given any alternate arrangement for same category of hotel nor any compensation...
                  I request to all customers please dont use cleartrip for your booking..

If any body wants to ask me about cleartrip services they are free to contact me

Dr nilesh m baraiya
                  Wellcare children hospital
                  Refund of Rs. 3, 078 for hotel booking (Trip ID [protected]) processed
                  --
                  Will reflect in your account within 5 to 14 working days depending upon your bank.

As u promised I have not get my refund account so for. Pls take nessary action to refund my money into my account

Hina Nimavat
                    May 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400097

Refund not given for international flight booking cancellation
                    Trip ID : [protected]
                    Mumbai to Zurich: 3rd March 2017
                    Zurich to Mumbai : 11th March 2017

Due to urgent issue in office I had to propone my return journey i.e. from Zurich to Mumbai 11th March 2017 to 8th March 2017. so i called up clear trip to help me with the proponing ticket on 28th Feb(Tentative date not sure on which date I called). However clear trip executive said their system is not allowing to propone the ticket. Also he was not able to cancel Zurich to Mumbai travel.

Since I had no option I booked another ticket with clear trip from Zurich to Mumbai Trip ID [protected] for 8th March 2017. And called up clear trip on 5th march for cancellation of 11th March ticket and they cancelled the ticket and asked me to wait for 45 days as they need to raise some request with Airline and its tedious process.

Today when I called them they are saying 0 amount is processed as Refund. They have not sent me any email or any communication on this..

I can not believe that Airline charges 32k for cancellation Also Clear trip has to improve their system and should allow propone or cancellation. Otherwise they should not take up return journey ticket booking if they are incapable to handle it.

Shilpa1
                      May 28, 2017

Address: Morbi, Gujarat, 363330

I have booked air ticket from cleartrip site and cancelled my ticket through clear trip also got the mail for the same from the clear trip but not processed by cleartrip so ticket was not cancelled as I got replied from the official of clear trip and I have not received refund of my ticket of cancellation instead I have got 232 Rs for missing my flight which is wrong I want my refund
                      (Trip ID [protected]) processed
                      Please do the needful or I have to go for consumer court
                      I had book one ticket chennai to tutcorin april-20 through CLEARTRIP.COM. TRIP ID-[protected].The flight was cancelled.But clear trip.com not refund my money.so many time i contact his customer last one month no response from him. i want to my money return back and some penaulty to clear trip.com

thanks regards
                      suresh kumar

Pranamika Minhas
                        May 27, 2017

I had booked flight with clear trip and i had a clicked the option for 8th to 23rd june but when the booking came it was for 6th june and 22 june. When i called them they said nothing can be done and i had to cancel the full booking and had to pay double the flight ticket.. I booked online so that i could get cheap ticket and it costed me double. I asked them to cancel and they said they will refund me some 948 rupees. But the refund has also not come. My register mobile number with them is [protected]. Please do check on this online booked they are playing with people's money and harnessing there customers mentally. Action should be taken. I had the same experience with make my trip also.

Amar4shinde
                          May 26, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

I selected and booked the flight delhi to mumbai morning 5:10 am. But cleartrip automatically booked another flight time is 8:05 morning. Kindly refund my flight ticket all amount immediately. I want to book morning 5:10 flight. Plz resolve this problem.

Trip id:[protected]
                          Amar shinde
                          -
                          28 may 17, 08:05
                          Goair, 334
                          Pnr: 13p33l

Kindly take action on this

namitannn
                            from Kalavai, Tamil Nadu
                            May 24, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695004

As per trip id [protected] we made a payment on May 5th for rupees 31, 725 for round trip, TVM to New Delhi. However I got ticket for TVM to Delhi one way only vide trip id [protected] for rupees 18, 483. On contacting their sales team on 5th May itself, i was promised for refund of rupees 13, 242 which I am yet to receive. Kindly address the issue and refund the amount ASAP.

Namita Narayani

Ritu Vk
                              May 22, 2017

I have had the worst experience with Cleartrip. I had booked a round trip from Dubai to Singapore via cleartrip. I had to change the dates of my booking because of my company, however, cleartrip told me that this was not possible and that I'd have to book a new ticket. So I went ahead and did that. When I checked with Singapore Airlines soon after, they told me that they can change my dates and authorized for a full refund on the extra ticket that I purchased. They sent the authorization code and email almost immediately(on the same day). I first received an email from Cleartrip saying that the refund process would take 7-9 days. After waiting and not receiving any notification from them, I called them again and they said it would take 40-45 days. After waiting for 45 days, I called them again, they said it would take 40-45 working days. And so I waited for 45 working days and called again. Then they kept saying that they haven't received any notification from the airlines. After several calls to India from Dubai, after calling both Singapore airlines in Dubai and the head office in Singapore, they both confirmed that everything was done from their side long back. After about 2 and a half months I called again, and was told that they have finally received the email from the airlines and that I'd get my money in 3-4 days. I DID NOT receive my money within that period and called them again. They said it will take another 15 days. At this point, it is going to be almost three months and they are still making excuses and not telling me exactly what is causing the delay. I am never going to use cleartrip again and do not recommend it to anyone else. They are extremely inefficient!!

Sushmita Biswas
                                May 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I have booked an OYO room YO Rooms Himalayan View Camel'S Road 2, Mussoorie, Uttaranchal, India (Trip ID: [protected]) through Cleartrip for 17th April to 20th April.After staying 1 night we have checked out the room on 18th April.I have canceled rest of the days i.e 19th and 20th April booking.

After taking follow up about 1 month I am not getting the refund amount 3798.

I have communicated to OYO and OYO confirms that 3798 rs they have refunded on 18th April but Cleartrip is not refunding the money.

Intentionally cleartrip is harrasing and extending the timeline.It aleardy completed 1 months and after several follow up I didn't get my money and not even a proper answer

Farooq Kamaal
                                  May 19, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

I booked a Train Ticket on ClearTrip online ID: [protected], I am to travel between Secundrabad to Vadodra on the 22nd May'2017. I got the confirmation mail of my booking after paying through Axis bank Netbanking. Within few minutes I received another mail that my booking is cancelled only to have left me in shock.
                                  I am wondering whether my booking is still there or it is cancelled I haven't received the money back either.
                                  I tried contacting ClearTrip but the automated IVR does not have any option to register a complaint. I also tried writing to them however they do not have any such option to write a complaint on their website either.

JumanHazarika
                                    from Lala, Assam
                                    May 19, 2017

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam, 786001

My booking id was [protected]. I had cancelled this booking and asked for refund and so they sent me a mail of cancellation but they sent me a refund of Rs. 00 where i had payed a sum of Rs 3, 026. While i was cancelling this booking they assure with me total amount but they did'nt and now i am in need of this money... Please i do have a request and refund me...

rahulkabra12
                                      May 19, 2017

I made an online payment to Cleartrip for a hotel booking. The payment got deducted from my account but no PNR/Trip ID generated. When i am calling the customer care they are asking for Trip ID to proceed. They have no proper mechanism to deal with such issues or rather intentionally not providing contact detials. I dont have any means to contact them.

Neerad Vakil
                                        May 17, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028
                                        Website: www.cleartrip.com/local/nainital/book-ticket-for-cable-car-ride-in-nainital-9542-1

Cleartrip.com are taking bookings for Nainital Cable Car Ride. URL for the same is
                                        So I book 7 tickets from cleartrip.com for Nainital Cable car ride. The booking was for 1 May 2017 at 10am. There was not clear information how we will get the entry to the cable car (The confirmation email is attached below). So I called the cleartrip call center and asked how should I proceed with this booking and she told me that go to the counter and show the email. This email is your ticket.
                                        On the day of activity we went to counter and shown him the email. The person at the counter said this does not mean anything either I have to buy ticket or check with cleartrip. So after going through email again I found Lalit Arya number. So I called Lalit at 9:45, and he was very arrogant person. He fist denied that we had any bookings. After explaining him for some time, he somehow found our booking and said that it would take him 20 min to send the tickets to us. The reason we did online booking and spent nearly 40% more than the actual ticket was to avoid waiting. After waiting for 30 min we booked the fresh tickets from the window and went for the ride. His person called me at 10:30 asking for our location. I called clear trip for refund and they denied. One thing Lalit mentioned was I should have called him a day before my activity, which was not mention in any instruction either on webpage or on my confirmation email.
                                        It was cleartrip.com responsibility to make sure that there agent delivers me tickets on time.
                                        I too booked cable car for 25 th June just before 2 days back..Having taken a clue from above post, though the confirmation received to my email which was supposed to be shown to the entrance for a ride, however taking cue from earlier post, o thought better to call Mr.lalit about the booking ..So I rang up Mr.lalit and gave the details of booking and timings. Mr.lalith told me to call back one day prior to the ride.hence I called him on 24 and he has handed over the ticket near mall road..On the day we enjoyed the ride Without standing in a big cue for purchase of ticket which would have otherwise took our 1 hour of precious time. Mr.lalit is so helpful. But kindly bear in mind ticket is 50 rs costlier than counter but worth than waiting..Pls call mr.lalit well in advance..
                                        The view from cable car is fantastic and one must try..Nainital tour is incomplete without cable car ride..