ClearTrip Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2025
Complaints 3045

File a complaint to ClearTrip

Having problems with ClearTrip?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ClearTrip customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ClearTrip reviews & complaints page 138

parulgupta90
from Amritsar, Punjab
Jul 20, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I made booking as on 15-july, 15. The Trip Id is [protected]
The details for booking are as follows:

Hotel:La Cascade
Date: 25th July -27Th July, 2015
Contact no specified for booking:[protected]
Email id specified for booking:gupta.[protected]@gmail.com

Rs.500/- were deducted from my acc.
But after a while got the mesaage that booking could not be confirmed as payment gateway too long to process the payment.

The payment has not been refunded till date.

Do the needfull ASAP
ClearTrip customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi.. I am Vinayan. Similar experience has happened to me when I booked rooms in Beena residency, Kollur on 09th Sep 2015. Till to-date they have not properly replied or refunded the amount

Rajini Jayaprakash
    Jul 19, 2015

I had booked hotel in seabreeze resort goa and had been issued multiple trip ids mentioned below. i had bèen following them for past one week they are not giving me any confirmaton nor allowing me to cancel. They are saying the booking in process and hence cancellation my money will not be refunded. Whenever contacted they are putting me on hold for continous 10 mins. wasting my money n time n energy Trip id [protected] [protected]

pvm_sandy
      Jul 15, 2015

Please be informed that we have booked the Train Ticket for Duronto Express from Visakhapatnam to Secundrabad through Cleartrip.with cleartrip ID- [protected]. While booking and in the ticket it was clearly mentioned that depature time is 10.30pm from Visakhapatnam. We reached the station by 10.00pm and surprised to hear that the train was already departured at 08.15pm. We did'nt have any information regarding time change. We faced lot of problem in the railway station with my small kid. Atlast we got the last bus from Visakhapatnam at 11.30 pm and reached Hyderabad next day 1.00 pm. We spend Rs. 5000 for the bus. My total plan for that day has been upset. Even now also Cleartrip didn't change the train timing in their website. Kindly do favourable to me. P.Venkata Murali +[protected]

rohit325
        Jul 6, 2015

I booked a room at Nandhini hotel, Jayanagar, Bangalore and made an online payment of 1182 Rs. My Booking ID is [protected]. I called to the hotel and they denied that there is no room booked with my name and there are no rooms also available there from last 2-3 days. I told them i have confirmation mail and booking ID also but they denied and said to call ClearTrip about it. I did not cancel the booking as it was not our fault and If i would have cancelled then they would have deducted money from that. So I called but was not able to connect to customer care. I sent 5-10 mails to their support but go no response. I am fed up now. I want my full refund as this was ClearTrip's mistake and I paid for nothing.

gauta16
          Jun 29, 2015

Hi, I booked a hotel room on the 28th, but after i reached the hotel they didn't allow me to check in as they were demanding a marriage certificate which i obviously didn't have without which they denied to give me the room and none of this is mentioned anywhere on the booking page of the hotel on cleartrip, so i called your customer service from there seeking for help but got none as this was the most pathetic experience i have had with a customer service of any company, the advisor Aaron took me on a roll for almost an hour, he denied transferring the call to a manager saying he is not allowed after half an hour of pleading he transferred me to his manager Anjan who again was useless since he couldn't even take my complaint. If i am not using a service for which i paid and that too because the service was denied to me to a condition which is mentioned nowhere on your website i should get my refund of Rs.954 that i paid. After number of bookings that i have done this time I have had an horrendous experience with clear trip and i would make it my core motive as of now to make sure i sue you if i have to for this and negative publicize you all over the internet. I am extremely unhappy with the service and if my issue is not resolved i will make sure this is taken further as I do not wish to pay for a service that was denied to me, this is nothing less than stealing from a consumer. Hoping for a quick resolution and reply. Also have logged a case with Cleartrip, Case #11787664. Regards, Gautam gautam.[protected]@gmail.com

rajesh dang1
            from Kollegal, Karnataka
            Jun 27, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

We booked a trip to ooty from cleartrip at la flora amberley resort(trip id no.-[protected]) for three families having 6 rooms but need to cancel 2 rooms immidiately.one of the family returned from airport as their mother expired on 24 june 2015, from that time we had made several calls to cleartrip but they are not responding our calls, by some excuses they were not cancelling are booking even according to their norms.

MohitSindhi
              Jun 26, 2015

I tried to make a reservation for 8 people but at last the cleartrip site accepted the payment of 3 & made reservations for & charged the amount of three persons only. Now the point is we are a family of 8 people who had to go to jammu together & the reservation was made for 22 march 2016.So I tried a fresh booking for the remaining 5 passengers but this time online transaction got failed & instantly cleartrip sales team called me & asked me that my transaction of 5 got failed & told me that they are instantly sending me a payment link for the 5 passengers & i said ok. OK i'll wait for your payment link & not try myself. But no link came in, so I called back on cleartrips cust care & they said Sushma(The sales team person) is busy on another sales call. This means that the team didnt bother to entertain my request & instead took another call. By this time it was 20 minutes past & the seats were gone from the same flight. Now I called & called the Cleartrip cust care & sales team but no one accepts their mistake. My point is now that they should either give me tickets in same flight, which I am sure now is not possible or they should refund my amount on 3 tickets in full without even deducting convenience fee or cancellation charges. This is clear mistake of Cleartrip & its sales team & their website. So I would require my money back asap. I have made a lot of booking through cleartrip but this time they are behaving in unethical manner & loosing their customers trust & loyalty. I am sure they dont wanna do that. The trip id's are-[protected](for which i am charged on 3 passengers but i tried for 8 passengers) & id- [protected](for which i couldnt pay because of their sales teams fault & now tickets are not available). Now my booking made for 3 is irrelevent because half family cant travel.
              Jun 26, 2015
              Updated by MohitSindhi
              My point is that I should get full refund & its not a big deal for cleartrip as its good to accept your fault & this way solution to complaint is possible.

kranti83
                Jun 24, 2015

hi, An amount of around 5700 has been charged from my visa credit card - ICICI. There was no booking made through cleartrip and this looks like a suspicious transaction. the date was 24/5/2015. i have the credit card statment showing below: 24/05/2015 CLEARTRIP TRAVEL SERVI 60.68 Dr. 24/05/2015 Service Tax 7.50 Dr. 24/05/2015 CLEARTRIP TRAVEL SERVI 5, 601.97 Dr. there is no reference number shown. also in cleartrip web site, under my account, there is no booking done post 12/4. I have tried reaching clear tri; but there is no number whwre i can discuss this issue with them. there call center options only are for bookings please look into this urgently. thanks,

Vijaysimha2403
                  Jun 22, 2015

I had booked from your mobile app a ticket with ID [protected]. The payment was confirmed as debited from my account via debit card and then there was no ticket issued. I called your call centre and was promised a reply in 1 hour. But no one called. Later I called in the evening and was attended to by a call centre agent who blamed it on a technical issue which was in no way reflected on the money being debited into your account. Further the call centre agent blamed me for not calling after one hour and said the money will be returned after 3 working days: Absolute callousness of the company, its dereliction and failure to deliver service inspite of taking payment, I would like to claim damages for their callous and shabby infrastructure 1. Not delivering the service inspite of taking the payment 2. Not responding to my queries till the last moment n the status of the ticket; even after I was promised the ticket in 1 hour after my morning call 3. Causing mental agony at the last moment and having to pay more for the same tickets later with Makemytrip Vijayasimha A E-Mail: [protected]@vijaysimha.com

Rahul924
                    Jun 21, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I had a made hotel booking though cleartrip at Brentwood Hotel, Mussoorie, Uttaranchal, India (Trip ID[protected] for 20th June 2015 till 21st June 2015. On 20th june 2015 when I was almost 200 KM away from my home and almost reach to Mussoorie I got a call from Brentwood Hotel that clear trip had by mistake done a booking and they don't have any room available at that hotel on 20th June. I struggle almost 2 hours to get some assistance from clear trip or from hotel but I did't get that and finally I cancel my booking. I struggle along with my wife and my 2 years old daughter on a road and because of clear trip I face bot mental and financial problem

saransh02
                      Jun 14, 2015

On 12th june 2015, i booked a room in a hotel (hotel blue bird) in ooty for my parents via cleartrip from 14th june 2015 to 15th june 2015. After reaching there my parents found out that cleartrip has not send any comfirmation mail to them and they have no room in the hotel. Even after calling cleartrip helpline many times and waiting for around one hour we did not get any alternative hotel from cleartrip. Horrible experience we had, i wont recommend anyone to book from cleartrip, or even someone does please confirm your booking by calling that hotel. Thank you Saransh phone no: - [protected]

ibrahim.bsnl
                        Jun 9, 2015

I was booked a hotel room vide Clear trip Trip ID: [protected] to CHECK-IN on MAY 22-2015, further i was cancelled the booking on 20.05.2015. I can not received any amount, while approaching them they refuse to pay back and insists to approach legally or any other way

renushyam
                          Jun 8, 2015

My trip ID is [protected]. I cancelled my ticket but havent received any refund. When I contacted airline i was informed that they have already refunded 30, 531/- on 11th May. On repeated calls I was informed that I would be getting 27, 531/- as refund which i havent received till now. Secondly at time of cancellation i was being informed that total 1000/- would be deducted as cleartrip charges but they have charged 3000/-. Despite lot of calls I am not being answered. Each time I phone they tell that call back will be arranged which is not done. When I call back then they say that my phone was not reachable. I am surprised at this response. Then also I tell that now I have called then tell the status. Then also they dont have any answer and say they will arrange call back. I have contacted Radhika, Sapna, Viraj, Anjan Nandi and many others but no response. i have been cheated and no refund is being made till now. Please help me

rspoo23
                            Jun 7, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Amount for my train ticket booking from Bilaspur to Nagpur is Deducted 790 Rs. but ticket not booked. i dint get 10% dist also. i was booking my ticket at 22:58 on 7th June 2015. how would i get my money refunded. Bank’s Reference Number:[protected]. Itz showing below mentioned msg. Oops, your booking didn’t go through Sorry, we were unable to confirm your booking. We know it’s annoying, but it happens. There's no need to worry, we promise to call you within the next 4 hours to book the same We strongly recommend you do not try booking again, this may result in a double charge to your credit card. Got questions or concerns? Call us round the clock (24 by 7) +[protected]Local/STD/ISD rates applicable) Regards Pooja Khatri [protected] cleartrip id: rspooja.[protected]@gmail.com
                            My money got deducted but no booking of tiekets are done help me out i want my money back

Prashant Goswami
                              Jun 3, 2015

I booked one room in misty meadows panchmari on 11th april and my check in date is 5th june which is almost 2 month advance. I made payment on 11th april to cleartrip and they have send me confirmation with hotel voucher and clear trip id. [protected]. When i called hotel on 2nd june they told me that there is no such booking and all rooms sold out. I called up cleartrip customer care and they are saying same thing that they cannot arrange room...i dont know how they are doing bussiness..i made payment two months ago and still i have to manage another hotel at my own and i dont know even when they will refund my money..its really very unprofessional. I will not use cleartrip in future and advice all to same.

mukesh.deshmukh
                                Jun 1, 2015

I made two hotel booking on May 31st. The trip IDs are [protected] and [protected]. They confirmed the booking and I made the payment using my credit card. On the check in date, when I called the hotel, the hotel receptionist told me that there is no booking in my name and the hotel was sold out at least one week ago. Clreatrip sold me ticket for a hotel which was already sold out, they did not care to make any acceptable alternative arrangements or inform me about the non-availability of rooms. I spent couple of hrs on phone with the customer support with no fruitful outcome. I now have to stay in a different hotel where I had to pay from my pocket. Any sensible company would have made a good alternative arrangement for me or compensated me for their mistake. I have neither got a refund nor any communication on it. Please make sure to refund me full amount along with the compensation for the time I have wasted with you guys.

shyam Gangwani
                                  from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                                  May 31, 2015

Today I have made a booking go-BOM--GOA return ticket(22/6 n 24/6) for my wife Mrs Suzana Gangwani and made payment but so far CLEATRIP has NOT acknowledged nor issued a ticket but on the other hand my bank account has been debited with 5442Eithr ticket must be issued OR amount to be refunded forthwith to enable me to buy ticket

MLSUTHAR
                                    May 28, 2015

Sir I have booked two room at mumbai for 14 th may'15 & after discussion the same book was cancelled & your representative GITA told that all amount will refund with in 5 days The conmplaint no also given to me was - [protected]. Status please. Warm egards M.L.SUTHAR [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com

sushbose
                                      May 27, 2015

I want the amnount that i have paid for booking a flight back, i know the reply ull give is regret the incovinience and as per oplicies bla bla.. I dont care. Its wholely my wish whether i want to go or not. I booked it with my money y do i not expect it back. If you cant refund kindly ask ur manager to call if he cant ask his manager to call. I m ready to take this issue as high as it goes, u people are a worst webiste ever. Dont u dare cancel my ticket without my consent. This is also a complain about varun i spoke to yest who is ofcourse ur employee and a worst cust service ever. I want my entire money back dont u dare reply any reply as illl b escalating things further. Its not ur money so u cant cut it as ur wish. Shove ur policies in ur dustbin. I want my entire money back in a day otherwise b ready to face the consequences coz ill not b quite nor vil b leaving ull for ur wosrt ever service.
                                      kindly email on my email id
                                      My Trip ID is : [protected]
                                      Nov, 2015 which i am cancelling now in May.

trip from GUWAHATI TO DELHI

I HAVE BOOK MY TICKET ON 25 JULY 2014 BUT I DO NOT GET ANY STATUS

Baron.vrinda
                                        May 25, 2015

I booked my hotel yesterday through the Clear Trip application, and the money was deducted from my bank account. However I got no confirmation on the app or via mail despite my bank showing the transaction under clear trip's head. I have been sending repeated mails and calling on all the customer care numbers but I can't get across to the executive. I have tried calling atleast 50-70 times. My travelling day is today and the hotel also says that no confirmation has been receieved. Its been over 10 hours and I havent received any mail from the customer care, despite it being mentioned on the site that details would be given WITHIN 10 minutes.