ClearTrip Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2025
Complaints 3045

File a complaint to ClearTrip

Having problems with ClearTrip?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ClearTrip customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ClearTrip reviews & complaints page 46

Dippankar
May 18, 2020

We had booked 5 return tickets for us from delhi for travel in early may 2020. Around mid march we cancelled them. As of 18th may 2020 we have not got any refund. We have written to nilkhil godbole, their head of customer service as well as their founder & ceo stuart crighton. No clarity except for one vague response so far. We have been following up continuously since last 60 days or so. Totally unprofessional people.in this time when everyone is fighting for cash, they are sitting on common peoples hard earned money. This people should be penalised and to be penalised for the delay. Going forward such (Apparently broke) companies should not be allowed to operate in this country.
ClearTrip customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gama Telecom
    May 16, 2020

Our HR manager booked our staff ticket, unfortunately he left from the company .will you help me to get ticket reciept.

Trip no: [protected]
    passenger name; Muhammad Ashique Mundiyadi Kuni
    Flights Details
    AUH to CCJ- JAn 17
    CCJ to AUH Feb 16

Thakur Amritesh Singh
      May 16, 2020

My go air flight was scheduled on 30 th april and got cancelled due to national lockdowni still didint got any refund even after so much of call tried in clear trip .. Go air has refunded back the amount to clear trip but still im not able to get any money

Jermin
        May 15, 2020

Address: Doha

I requested to set my ticket to "open" on april 15th but since you have issues on the website i wasnt able to. I write an email to csff. [protected]@cleartrip.com and never had a sensible reply. They keep on asking for 48-72 hours and keep on saying that they are waiting for the airline for refund. How many times i kept on telling them that i need my ticket doha - manila to be put on "open" due to the corona virus but they dont seem to understand. Untill now no solution is given. As per the most recent email they are saying that the flight was cancelled on the 16th of april nad they cannot do anything. As per the initial email, i sent the request prior to the cancellation of the flight. People who are replying to my email are so incompetent. They reply without even understanding what the issue is. Please find the below most recent email.

=

Email thread:

Jermin manansala
        _
        Trip id[protected] : refund status
        _
        Jermin manansala fri, may 15, 2020 at 3:40 pm
        To: csff support
        I am filling a complaint anyway, lets see what your 72 hours can do. You are so incompetent! ' you did not even answer me on how can i file a complaint. You sucks bigtime!!!

Virus-free. www.avast.com

On fri, may 15, 2020 at 3:37 pm csff support wrote:
        Dear jermin,

We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience which you have faced.

We like to inform you that we have escalated your case again to our team on high priority, to get this resolved.

So we request you to kindly give us some more time (48-72 hrs).

Cleartrip support

β€” original message β€”
        Sent: 15/5/2020 5:47 pm
        To: csff. [protected]@cleartrip.com
        Subject: re: trip id[protected] : refund status

Look at the date of the previous email. I have requested to have both ticket on "open" but because your system sucks, it went to cancel the the ticket "doha - manila" i repeat check the date it was prior april 17 2020. I started getting stupid replies from you since then and till now just because you do not read the entire email before replying. Fix this asap.
        I will not stop till this is resolved. And on more thing, please answer this, how can i file an official complaint to cleartrip???

On wed, apr 15, 2020 at 2:33 pm jermin manansala wrote:
        Dear csff support,

Like what i have mentioned on my previous email, the cancel flight / open flight option goes to the same page which is giving me the option to cancel/ refund option only. There's no option for open flight. I don't want to cancel my flight.

Requesting you to process the open flight option on your side. Feel free to contact me on this email, or on this number if needed +[protected]. Please bear in mind that my flight is already on april 17, so i need your urgent assistance on this.

Please see screen shots:

On fri, may 15, 2020 at 3:08 pm csff support wrote:
        Dear jermin,

We like to inform you that, your booking is already cancelled on 16-apr-2020.
        So as we have received information from our concern team, that once booking get cancelled we are not able to do any changes in that booking.

So we are sorry to inform you that your onward sector (Doha to ninoy aquino) is cancelled and whatever refund we will get from airline we will process. We are not able to convert it into open ticket.
        And for return sector (Ninoy aquino to doha) it is in process for open ticket.

Cleartrip support

β€” original message β€”
        Sent: 15/5/2020 5:10 pm
        Subject: re: trip id[protected] : refund status

Update please..

On wed, may 13, 2020 at 1:09 pm csff support wrote:
        Dear jermin,

We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience which you have faced, we like to tell you that we are checking for open ticket not for refund.
        We apologies that instead of open ticket its mentioned refund, due to some issue its get typed refund.

Hence we have escalated your case to our concerned team to check regarding your concern.

So this is to keep you updated that we are still waiting for a revert regarding your concern.

We sincerely apologies for the delay and inconvenience that has been caused. We really appreciated your patience.

We will keep you posted as soon as we receive a response from them.

Thank you for choosing cleartrip for your travel needs.

Cleartrip support

β€” original message β€”
        Sent: 13/5/2020 3:12 pm
        Subject: re: doha - manila return (Trip id:[protected]

Im giving you until today.. I will file a complaint against you at voxya.

On wed, may 13, 2020 at 12:35 pm jermin manansala wrote:
        How many times do i need to repeat my self??? I did nor request for a refund!!!

Have your supervisor to call me now

On wed, may 13, 2020 at 12:31 pm csff support wrote:
        Dear jermin,

This is in regards to you'r trip for doha - manila return (Trip id:[protected]

This is to inform you you that we're continuously following with the airline for getting this resolved. I understand that there has been a delay in getting this resolved. I also know this must be extremely displeasing.

This is to keep you updated that we are still waiting for a revert from airline for the refund. We will really appreciate if you allow us next 24 to 48 working hour's to give an update.

We sincerely apologies for the delay and inconvenience that has been caused. We really appreciated your patience.

Cleartrip support.

β€” original message β€”
        Sent: 13/5/2020 1:58 pm

Now tell me, do you still need 48 hours? Im tired of you people.

Call me[protected]

On sun, may 10, 2020 at 9:44 pm jermin manansala wrote:
        How many 48 hours do you need?

On sun, 10 may 2020, 21:43 csff support, wrote:
        Dear jermin,

We do understand your concern, and also we like to inform you that we have already received your request regarding open ticket.
        And also like to tell you that regarding your concern we have already escalated your issue to our team and we are working on it.

So we really appreciate if you could give us just 24-48 hrs, and we really apologies for the delay.

Cleartrip support

β€” original message β€”
        Sent: 11/5/2020 12:09 am

My friend had the same issue and it was resolved in 1 day... Do you want the copy of the email??? How hard it is for you to put my ticket into "open"??? Again my request is to put my ticket into open!!

Doha to manila

On sun, 10 may 2020, 21:36 csff support, wrote:
        Dear jermin,

We do understand your concern and we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience which was happened with you.

But we like to inform you that we have highlighted your concern to our team on higher priority, so we can get revert from them asap.

Also we like to inform you that, due to the current covid-19 situation, consequently we are receiving a very high number of requests from our customers. Adding to this is the fact that we are operating with very limited resources. Hence, we regret the delay.

So we request you to kindly give us more 24-48 hrs.

Cleartrip support

β€” original message β€”
        Sent: 10/5/2020 11:59 pm

Another 48 hours... If you understand english please help me file an official complaint now.

On sun, 10 may 2020, 21:28 csff support, wrote:
        Dear jermin,

This is in regards to you'r trip for doha - manila return (Trip id:[protected].

I understand that there has been a delay in getting this resolved. I also know this must be extremely displeasing.

This is to keep you updated that we are still waiting for a revert from the concerned team for your query. We would really appreciate if you could give us another (48 working hour's).

During this time, let me assure you that we have your request on priority and keep a constant follow up.

β€” original message β€”
        Sent: 10/5/2020 11:27 pm

Now what? Tell me how can i file an official complaint.

On thu, 7 may 2020, 22:25 csff support, wrote:
        Dear jermin manansala

Thank you for contacting us regarding the trip id:[protected].

We have already forwarded your case to the concerned team, they are working on your case and as per the previous mail we had informed you the same.

We will update you with all the necessary information as early as possible request you wait some time

Thank you for choosing cleartrip.

Team cleartrip customer care
        www.cleartrip.com

β€” original message β€”
        Sent: 8/5/2020 12:45 am

I need an immediate update on this. Do not reply with your template i'm sick and tired of your excuses.

On tue, may 5, 2020 at 9:29 pm csff support wrote:
        Dear jermin,

This is regarding your trip id[protected].
        As per your request we have forwarded the concern to the higher team for open ticket we will get back to you as per revert.

We have highlighted the same to the team kindly give us some time.

Really apologies for inconvenience, we can understand it will take more time. We also waiting from get revert from concern team. We request you please allow us 48 hours.
        We regret for the inconvenience.

Thank you for choosing cleartrip.

Cleartrip pvt ltd

β€”
        You received this message because you are subscribed to the google groups "csff. [protected]@cleartrip.com" group.
        To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to csff. Support+[protected]@cleartrip.com.

β€”
        You received this message because you are subscribed to the google groups "csff. [protected]@cleartrip.com" group.
        To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to csff. Support+[protected]@cleartrip.com.

β€”

β€”

β€”

β€”

β€”

β€”

Ref:_00d2819or2._5000k2bj9dz:ref

Soma 1968
          May 14, 2020

Address: DTC BUILDING, SITARAM MILLS COMPOUND,N.M.JOSHI MARG DELISLE ROAD, LOWER PAREL(E), MUMBAI, INDIA-400011.

I have booking a flight ticket on 16 march -20 from amazon through clear trip on 2nd april-20
          In air asia. Bom to ccu
          My clear trip booking id[protected].
          My pnr no - s6wgwa.
          Due to covid-19 air asia are announced to cancelled his flight on -2nd april-20.
          Also received a massage[protected] from air asia full amount to be credited to in your account.
          But amazon are refund the amount of rs-377/- against my booking, (Where air asia announced for credited the full amount, how amazon are to returned of rs-377/-. How it is possible?
          So many times i have asked to amazon customer care every time he is telling that, you talk to our clear trip partner.

Request you please do the needful at your end.
          Samiran nandi
          Traveler,
          Email id-samiran. [protected]@gmail.com
          May 14, 2020
          Updated by Soma 1968
          I have booking a flight ticket on 16 march -20 from Amazon through clear trip on 2nd April-20
          in Air Asia. BOM TO CCU
          MY CLEAR TRIP BOOKING ID[protected].
          MY PNR NO- S6WGWA.
          Due to covid-19 Air Asia are announced to cancelled his flight on -2nd april-20.
          also received a massage[protected] from Air Asia full amount to be credited to in your account.
          BUT Amazon are refund the amount of Rs-377/- against my booking, (Where Air Asia announced for credited the full amount, how Amazon are to returned of Rs-377/-. HOW IT IS POSSIBLE?
          SO MANY TIMES I HAVE ASKED TO AMAZON CUSTOMER CARE EVERY TIME HE IS TELLING THAT, YOU TALK TO OUR CLEAR TRIP PARTNER.

Request you please do the needful at your end.
          samiran nandi
          Traveler,
          email id-samiran.[protected]@gmail.com

Binod Mahat
            May 12, 2020

I booked the ticket to my friend Mr. Vogendra Yadav & unfortunately cancelled due to lockdown in both side. Till date I don’t receive refund in my account. Kindly refund the same at earliest.

Chieva Jane
              May 7, 2020

Hey cleartrip team! When can we have our money back as refund? Been reaching you guys a million times until your number in india and in dubai is not reachable anymore! You guys should be responsible in giving back the money of all your customers since the flights were cancelled by the airlines. Not everybody’s fault to what is happening right now worldwide. We are facing so many problems today, at least process our refund and giving back the money can make us relieve to what is happening now. Please do something and process all our refunds we will instead use our money to send it to our families back home so at least since we are not able to go home we can still help them. The situation there is more difficult, atleast we can help them. Thank you! Id[protected]

Jyoti 1
                May 6, 2020

Tried to reach the cleartrip for refund but email id and phone number not working.

Please assist

Kristine De Guzman
                  May 5, 2020

Hi. Im always checking our refund when will be given. At first, cleartrip told us it will be given maximum 2months for refund due to covid. I don't know why it takes time but okay we will wait. It should be process early as possible especially now we are facing crisis time, some don't have work no salaries. We are included there. And then, we expect it will be process more earlier. The last time i checked, it will be process first week of june but when i checked awhile ago, it will be on last month of june! They emailed us before telling the alloted time for processing the ticket refund. We are waiting because we don't have work for now due to covid. We need to support our daily needs. And also we cannot reach out to your email or contact number, not available for now. It should be always open so you can reach out to us your customer. Please we need the ticket refund as soon as possible. We need also your answer urgent to fix this issue. Thank you. God bless.
                  May 05, 2020
                  Updated by Kristine De Guzman
                  Cleartrip should manage well in terms of refund because this will show how many loyalty customers will always book to yours. If they give alloted time, it should be or more earlier.

rajkumar chaubey Chaubey
                    May 4, 2020

Address: Wagholi

My PNR no. Is RN6RYA dated 10th may 2020 my flight is 6E578 from Bombay to varanasi. My ticket has been cancelled automatically due to covid 19 on 29th april but still I didn't get refund so pls do the needful as soon as possible

Kulso
                      May 3, 2020

I have booked my flight tickets from amazon and the cleartrip id for my trip is:[protected].
                      Pnr-dnwrfx
                      I have booked my tickets from kolkata to bengaluru and the date of journey was 10th april which was during the lockdown period.
                      The total cost of the ticket is β‚Ή 8, 826.00 but i received only β‚Ή 2039as refund.
                      I have raised a complaint in consumer forum and also contacted the airlines.
                      But the airlines have already mentioned in the mail that they have refunded the full amount (β‚Ή8826) and they advise to contact the travel booking agency.
                      I request you to look into this matter as i am unable to contact cleartrip.

Kuldip kaur

Kumanan Vetrivel
                        May 3, 2020

Address: India

Calls not going through.. no info on my ticket where lufthansa airlines has cancelled flight..

Naveen Kumanan

aroraankush26
                          May 2, 2020

Booked the two return tickets for 7th may onward and 26th may return from jaipur to hyd on 19 jan via amazon who has partnered with cleartrip to book flight tickets and owing to lockdown, the flights are not operational so contacted spicejet which is the operator tickets are booked with to which they have successfully canceled tickets and refunded back the whole amt as per govt regulations to clear trip but cleartrip is neither responding to calls nor tweets nor mails. Please help to get a refund because of its a huge amount and needs to get back this amount in my bank acc. Attaching required references for the same. Pnr's are respectively l7tj8s & zeh2nd.
                          May 19, 2020
                          Updated by aroraankush26
                          no response till date. Please respond asap.

Zenon Dcosta
                            May 2, 2020

I booked on cleartrip. It was during the covid-19 period. As per government guidelines all the money has to be refunded. I tried calling customer service no response. I sent emails they didn't respond. My flight was an international booking and it was expensive. This clear trip is a fraud and they are cheating and robbing people of their money.

prahal joshi
                              from Mysore, Karnataka
                              May 2, 2020

Order id: zhwiqs

I m unable to get my refund and credit shell from which is already issued by indigo to cleartrip. Now cleartrip is neither picking any customer care call nor have they support id. Basically my money 58 aed and 163 aed is stuck with cleartrip and i cannot access that.
                              Also the booking was made through amazon.in but they ultimately have coordination with cleartrip. Pls get my refund as i m not able to book further flights.

Sankar Golivi
                                Apr 29, 2020

Address: Golivi Sankararao

Flight cancelled amount not refunded

sabihaqureshi1
                                  Apr 25, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

I had booked 3 tickets through cleartrip on 9 april from new delhi to srinagar which got cancelled due to lockdown. I have not yet received my full refund amount. I am trying to reach you through every possible means but you are not responding. Kindly look into the issue and refund my full amount. They see my messages but they are ignoring. They don't reply to my emails. Kindly refund my full amount as soon as possible.

Mhean13
                                    Apr 23, 2020

How can I refund? my flight is supposedly April 21, 2020 but was cancelled because of the Enhanced Community Quarantine in Philippines.

Caisip Julie Anne
                                      Apr 23, 2020

Trip ID[protected] – Flight SV-871 from MNL-JED is cancelled by the airline.

I want to know why, I'm not receiving the refund amount for my ticket that I buy on your website the trip was cancelled by Saudi Airline due to covid 19 pandemic.kindly pls give me information about my refund.thanks .

Bajrang Kumar Gupta
                                        Apr 23, 2020

Address: Delhi to silchar

Tow flight bookings but canceled flight provided buy credit shell but not used error credit shell tow bookings used only one very very bad cleartrip side