Complaints 3042

File a complaint to ClearTrip

Having problems with ClearTrip?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ClearTrip customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

ClearTrip

ClearTrip Phone Numbers

1860 233 9000
+91 22 4130 0300
+91 95 9533 3333

ClearTrip Website

ClearTrip Head Office Address

DTC Bldg, Sitaram Mills Compound, N.M. Joshi Marg, Delisle Road, Lower Parel (E)
Mumbai City District

ClearTrip reviews & complaints page 72

ssinghs72

twice my booking got cancelled and money was deducted

Address:560095

Its really pathetic online portal to use for booking any tickets. I booked a ticker once on 28 may 2019 at around 2pm and the money got deducted but the ticket was not booked. I got an email that the money will be refuded. Now again after trying to book another ticket i have faced the same issue.in 24 hours my money got deducted twice. Please proceed with reimbursement as soon as possible. I am never using this service...
Address:312-316, 3rd floor, Vipul Agora bldg, next to Sahara Mall, M.G.Road, Gurgaon – 122002, 122002

I wanted to raise the case of my refund for trip id[protected] that has not been processed till now. I canceled the ticket at 2 am on april 1, 2019 and the flight was scheduled at 4:55 on april 2, 2019. As per the airlines policy i am eligible for a refund.
I have been following up with cleartrip for past 50 days and every time they say we will talk to the technical team and come back to you. Though first time the agent accepted...
prasuj.v

uae visit visa delay

I had applied for uae visit visa via cleartrip on 18th may and received the visa on 19th may 2019. However the traveler details mentioned were not matching with the passport (Name, dob & place of birth). I contacted cleartrip for rectification and i was promised a 48 hour window to get the corrected visa. It has been 8 days since and issue is not resolved yet. The person is travelling in 2 days and i am yet to get any update on the visa,...
ycgoswami
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

ticket not received after net banking payment

Address:474011

Yesterday night 27 may i tried to book flight spicejet from srinagar to gwalior on 23june via cleartrip. Payment deducted but ticket not received.. And messages displayed is error.

Details are as follows
Date 23june 2019
No of person :4

Srinagar to gwalior
Booked on 26may 2019 at 11.20 pm
Payment by netbanking from hdfc bank

Money deducted but no message received...
sanal thathapuzha

refund from cleartrip not yet received after 13 days

I had tried booking a banglore ahmedabad airticket on 15th may once online through the cleartrip website and when the transaction got debited from my account and no ticket was booked, a cleartirp representative called me and the second time again the transaction happened and still the ticket couldn't be booked.
I made two transactions of rs.11, 340 each on the 15th of may and only one amount of rs.11340 was refunded into my account...
ycgoswami
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

amount deducted but details not received

Address:ITM University, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

About 30 minutes ago i tried to book flight spicejet from srinagar to gwalior on 23june.

Details are as follows
Date 23june 2019
No of person :4

Srinagar to gwalior
Booked on 26may 2019 at 11.20 pm
Payment by netbanking from hdfc bank

Money deducted but no message received for flight details

Details fro hdfc net banking is

27 may...
Kitty Singh

I didn't get any trip id or tickets

Address:A2/67.first floor, New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I booked flight tickets from. Delhi to goa (2 way) from. Cleartrip site n it lead me to som gateway razorpay. I got a email of payment confirmation from razorpay with some payment id (Paycaakiapgp1yumx)
But hvnt got my tickets or any trip id. While i try cleartrip customer care they ask for trip id which i dnt hv. Neither do i hv any co tact of razorpay. I feel i m. Cheated of my money please suggest as soon as possible...
Mrutyunjaya Panda

air ticket booking

Sir, I had book a ticket from clear trip app with a mail id [protected]@gmil.com without any login to the app. The transaction has been made of rs 6837 for the booking to VPA [protected]@ybl having reference number[protected] from [protected]@ybl. But no ticket has been generated, no transaction has been found in any corner of the app and from the costumer care of clear trip...
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

amount deducted from my account and ticket not booked

I was booking flight ticket on[protected] from Delhi to Lucknow by Cleartrip but when I was making payment through net banking my account was debited for rs 10102/- but ticket was not booked .when I approached bank they give me Bill reference no [protected] saying that I should contact Cleartrip for refund.kindly get my debited money back from Cleartrip...
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

I booked Indigo flight ticket of Mrs. Fatimabanu Mansuri from Vadodara to Dehradun (PNR No. HN2IVE, Flight no. 6E 2591 & 6E 966, Date : 23.04.2019, time 07:05 & 12:55, ticket fare : Rs. 9192) on dtd.08.04.2019 but immediately we came to know that we booked ticked with wrong name (In place of Faridabanu Mansuri I entered Fatimabanu Mansuri) so I called Indigo customer care to do the needful in this regard...
gouriprabha

refund of cancellation money

Address:MB-63, Badagad Colony( BRIT), 751018

I have booked a complaint on 29th april regarding refund of cancellation money. The complaint is as follows.
"on 19th april i have booked one compliant regarding non deposit of refund amount against cancelled flight ticket from bhubaneswar to trivandrum bearing the pnr no mj56vn of indigo flight scheduled to departure on 6th january at 8.35 a. M from bhubaneswar biju pattnaik international airpor. Plz. Check the status...
Jamaludheen

non refund of ticket charges even after repeated mails

Address:Karivelil, PCCRA117, P. C. Cross road, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682019

Sir/madam,

1. Ref no. Trip id no:[protected]
2. Pnr no. (Pnr) pyq8jj to kochi-bangalore-bagdogra on 12april, 2019
3. Pnr no. (Pnr) gyqkhw to bagdogra-bangalore-kochi on 22april, 2019

The flight tickets with your trip id:[protected]From kochi-bangalore-bagdogra on 12 april, 2019 and return flight on 22 april, 2019 from bagdogra-bangalore-kochi were cancelled due to the grounding of boeing...
Fvfvfvfv

amount deducted ticket not confirmed

I have booked my ticket under the name of aditi sinha for round trip journey on 20th of june 2019. And to worsen the condition niether i got any confirmation email on registered id nor any any trip id generation. On reaching the helpline they ask about trip id and no other access is provided. So the only way to get trip id is mail and if i didnt recieve the mail than i would i provide the trip id. Please look into the matter as soon as possible.br...
Jaya narayan

cancellation of trip due to delay in flight more than 12 hours

Dear concern,

Dated 26th april 2019, my travel was booked through cleartrip from hyderabad to delhi in air india flight number ai 127.
After reaching at airport i found my flight was delayed by 2 hours without any prior notice. Again this delay extended and my flight got delayed by 12hours.

As per govt. Rule if flight was delayed without any prior notice, customer can avail full refund and compensation....
Jaya narayan

regarding air india flight delay more than 12 hours

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 301201

Dear concern,

Dated 26th april 2019, my travel was booked through cleartrip from hyderabad to delhi in air india flight number ai 127.
After reaching at airport i found my flight was delayed by 2 hours without any prior notice. Again this delay extended and my flight got delayed by 12hours.

As per govt. Rule if flight was delayed without any prior notice, customer can avail full refund and compensation....
Abhay Kumar Ranjan

hotel booking cleartrip

I have booked a hotel through cleartrip on 17 May 2019 for May 23 to May 25 with clertrip booking ID[protected] and also make the payment for the same, when I reached the hotel then I found that there is no any booking for me. Hotel Management told that they have no any tie-up with cleartrip for booking. When I called the clertrip they told they will arrange some different hotel for me, the hotel they are offering is cheaper then the hotel...
nayanb

denied gst invoice

Address:411001

I am flying to usa from mumbai for which i paid 90000 to cleartrip for my luftansa flight, while booking it shows me around 2000 was charged to me as gst where as when i ask for gst invoice they refuse to give me the invoice saying travel in foreign airline will not get gst invoice, then why did they chrge the same? It is scam run by cleartrip for misguding the cleint and eat the gst credits.. When talk to cusotmer care they give ereicpt...
Piyadc

yet not refund has done

Address:Karve nagar, Pune, Maharashtra

Hello sir/ madam,
I did booking from mumbai to columbus on 21st may 2019. It had costed ₹1, 76, 342 for two tickets. It was done by net banking. Please refund it immediately as i want this money urgently. Please sir/ madam reply me fast. You have given me id which is not working now. It is very urgent so hoping for your positive reply. I had received a call saying that it will be refunded within two days but yet not received....
Address:NAYA TOLA PURANI SAHIBGANJ ,JHARKHAND, Sahibganj, Jharkhand, 816109

I have booked my ticket under the name of madan lal jha for round trip journey on 27th of may 2019 and 1st of june 2019. And to worsen the condition niether i got any confirmation email on registered id nor any any trip id generation. On reaching the helpline they ask about trip id and no other access is provided. So the only way to get trip id is mail and if i didnt recieve the mail than i would i provide the trip id. Please look into the...
Thyagi N

online payment failed still amount was deducted from the account

On[protected] i attempted to make an online payment for a flight booking at www.cleartrip.com of rs.7866 (Trip id ; eh3k-x5zk-ssp3). The transaction status was showing as failed. Payment was done through ola money wallet. Payment was deducted from the account.

Following msg was appeared

Sorry, our system is acting up.
Just like people, cleartrip's system sometimes has a bad day and gets grumpy. We're...