Club Mahindra Holidays Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 2650

File a complaint to Club Mahindra Holidays

Having problems with Club Mahindra Holidays?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Club Mahindra Holidays customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Club Mahindra Holidays reviews & complaints page 53

Jahnvi Goyal
Dec 18, 2018

Address: 122009

Club m sales executive sold me a membership based on false promises. I requested a refund as soon as i realised that the offer given to me was a fraud. After a month of calling and following up, they approved the cancellation and refund on 03/08/2018. I was supposed to get the refund within 90 days and till date i am waiting for the refund. Whenever i call the customer support number, they keep telling me that they are checking and will call me back on so and so date.
They are stealing people's money and i am losing out the interest, time, and my mind following up with these guys!! Please help me get my money back.
Member id: 2824842
Club Mahindra Holidays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

from Hisar, Haryana
    Dec 17, 2018

Address: 125005

Based on given presentation and offered we had agreed to take membership of club mahindra and deposited 10% amount.
    When we asked to avail facility against provided offered they are not able to provide facility and asking more money.
    Due to this initial bad experience we had frustrated and asked to withdrawn my membership and refund of paid amount.
    After many chase up we received response from member relations but not agree for any refund paid amount.
    We are not expecting a response of this kind from a reputed company, since it adversely alters the image and reputation of your organization.
    In business it is highly unethical to dishonor a commitment which has been rightfully paid for, since the customer feel cheated and will probably contribute to very negative image of your company / group

We required full paid amount.

Membership id : 2833600
    Club Mahindra Holidays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sajan Jain
      Dec 17, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600002

I signed the club mahindra membership application no. Apr/2018/25yrs/214875 on dtd.17.06.2018 at bhawaniatna, odisha, by paying rs.28930/- towards down payment.

After carefully studying their literature i found that this membership was not suitable for me. So i decided to withdraw from the membership.

There is provision under clause 8.1 of the membership rules to withdraw from membership within 10 calander days, which will result in full refund.

I send a letter by registered on 19.06.18 and email on 20.06.18 requesting club mahindra to refund my down payment in full as per the membership rules.

I was informed by club mahindra by email dated 28.06.18 which is as following :

“with reference to your email we would like to inform you that we are in receipt of your cancellation request and are concerned that you wish to opt out from membership. We would like to inform you that we have processed the cancellation of membership. We will refund the entire amount paid by you towards cost of membership within 90 days as per membership rule”

On 21.09.18 in reply to my reminder, i got reply from club mahindra that, “... We would like to inform you that, since your membership was cancelled on 28th june 2018 as per the cancellation norms, you are supposed to wait for 90 working days. 62 working days are completed hence we request you to wait for 28 working days for the refund. (Saturday, sunday and public holidays are not included in this tenure.)”

Section 8.5 of membership rules book, it is mentioned “within 90 days from the date of receipt of the request for cancellation” no where the word “working days” is mentioned.

In response to my mail dated12.11.18, cm has replied: “this is with reference to request on cancellation of membership we would like to inform you that the cancellation request is under process and the refund shall be processed before 10/12/2018.
      Warm regards, sandipan banik - member experience management”

As again i didn’t get my money refunded from cm, i sent a mail which was replied on dtd13.12.2018 “further to our telephonic conversation, we regret for the inconvenience caused, this is to inform you that we are working on your request of cancellation and within 30 working days refund will be processed against your membership.”

I seek your help to resolve this issue and get refund.
      I am a overseas canadian citizen unable to transfer my unusable membership to an indian family friend.T membership effort is made impossible by mhrl insisting upon my expensive round trip travel to india, which the desks handling are unable to understand and are parroting the same over last 2 months without even reading my mails.
      mhrlmember's reply, Nov 30, 2018
      Every time a different desk at mhrl repeats the same advice

Shibi K P
        Dec 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

During march, 2013, i had received a call from club mahindra mumbai informing that i am eligible for a gift if i visit their office with my wife. Accordingly i have visited their office ans they have started showing their membership packages and its benefits. Whenever, we were reluctant another fellow come and start with the benefits. They have explained about various seasons like red, white etc and also informed that member from white can book red season also provided the number of days will be proportionately reduced. Further, we have requested for more time to decide but they have insisted that the decision have to be taken there itself, otherwise, i will not be able to take membership in future also.
        Finally we took the while studio membership and paid the initial amount through credit card. Subseqently after 6 months when i was eligible to book the holidays, it was noticed that i cannot book holidays in red season not before 15 days in advance and practically not able to make any booking.

So far i have paid rs. 2, 21, 154 and later i stopped the emi due to non addressing of the above issue by club mahindra. I have requested them to either change the category to red season and i am ready to reduce the period of member ship from 24 year to 20 years or requested for refund of the amount paid, but they have refuced for both.

Further, i have not received any free gifts or not availed any free offers.

You are requested to kindly advise and help me getting the amount paid by me.

rahul89gpt
          Dec 17, 2018

*be careful, *
          My experience with cm

Note:- after the payment is done they are least bothered about you and if you want book a holiday this is the most difficult part, you will be exhausted, also the agent or rm assigned to you after the payment will be pretending as world's busiest person and you will not get a proper response. Overall i am felling cheated by club mahindra, worst experience and will take many more steps on social media to share my experience to as to benefit people.
          The agent promised me many things before the payment and when i did the payment and proceeded with booking, i am in a great pain as everything he promised is turning out as fake and i am not able to book holiday even after paying. Simply felt that they looted my hard earned money

vishal.sri23
            Dec 16, 2018

Application no: jul/2018/25yrs/230045
            Transaction no: 20192268

Yesterday, we met mr. Aniket at marriott, sb road, pune. He describe many things for club mahindra membership and suggested us to pay right now for membership an later on this membership offer will not be available. We paid down payment of 31530 rupees to get this membership.
            But once we are back to home and read on club mahindra website. There were many thing that we haven't told by them and got negative feedback over internet & our friends.

Many things are not in favor o[censored]s to proceed further for this membership. So requesting you to cancel to process my application and refund my amount of rupees 31530/-

You can cancel my transaction (Transaction id given above) to not settle this amount.

Please accept this email as my cancellation request.
            Jan 17, 2019
            Dec 17, 2018
            Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response
            Hi Vishal, we will have our Member Experience team reach out and assist you with this. Request you to please share your registered contact number with us via Facebook Inbox.
            Dec 17, 2018
            Updated by vishal.sri23

Registered contact number: [protected]

Vishal

Narendra Parth
              from Ajmer, Rajasthan
              Dec 16, 2018

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

My membership id is 2796175.
              I joined club mahindra in january 2018, and pre paid all emi before time. At the time of joining sales team offered me one week rci holiday package, and told me that i can use this package at domestic destination as well international destinations also, but now they are refusing me to use this package at domestic destinations. So now a days i am very disappointed with their fake commitment. Please allow me to use this rci holiday at domestic destination. Otherwise it will lapsed on 31 december 2018.
              Need help.
              Narendra parth
              [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              Jan 20, 2019
              Dec 17, 2018
              Hi Narendra, basis Interaction ID:[protected], we understand that our team has conveyed to you the reason for not being able to process your request. For any further help/queries, you can call us at[protected] or mail us at [protected]@mahindraholidays.com

Abhinav
                Dec 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

1. I purchased xuv 500 w-11 automatic vehicle on 06 jun 2018 from renowned dealer "koncept automobiles pvt ltd", south extn, delhi through relationship manager mr nitin. During the initial data feeding in mahindra database my phone no was wrongly feeded. It was immediately informed to dealing manager on the spot and we were assured that it will rectify after 24 hrs.
                2. However after lapse of 6 months of purchase of top end vehicle of such a reputed company and repeated reminders to dealer this small updation has not taken place till date.

3. Because of this lackadisical approach i am facing following problems:

(A) even after completion of 6 months, i am not able to book a complimentary vacation being offered by your reputed company for esteemed owner of top most model.

(B) approach of passing the responsibilities between dealer and mahindra purple club, leading to inconvenience to me of calling up different agencies to sort out the error created by dealer.

(C) number of days left for me to avail this offer is only between 27 jan 19 to 28 feb 19, as per the terms and conditions given on leaflet. So i am left with no choices to choose my vacation period as all the time has wasted due to error of dealer.

4. It is requested that matter may be looked into. And firstly this miniscule task of phone number updation be rectified immediately to avoid future inconveniences to me. Secondly, the period to avail the complimentary purple club stay be increase till 31 aug 2019.

5. Hoping for prompt reply from your esteemed company.

Wing commander abhinav gupta

Saurabh Bhandari 1
                  Dec 11, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

This is in reference to cancellation of my membership (membership number 2838679) with club mahindra.
                  I had taken a membership on 29th Sep, but due to various negative feedbacks received from friends & relatives, I decided to cancel my membership on 30th Sep. Same was informed to Abin on 30th Sep. I was told that I will get the complete refund of my money back within 30 days (in case I cancel within 10 days) and was also mentioned in the form which I signed. I also had dropped a mail to club mahindra on 4th Oct for the same cancellation and asking for refund.

But it has been more than 80 days from that and my money is not yet refunded. This I would call as extremely unprofessional behavior on the part of Club Mahindra, as club mahindra is not able to abide by its promises even in the very first month for its member.

Post that I have made 5 visits to club-mahindra bangalore office, and dropped at least 10 mails to customer care of club mahindra. I even dropped a mail to Kavinder Singh (CEO club mahindra) but there is no progress of my refund of money. Amount credited from me was 41830, and I am expecting the refund of my money as soon as possible. Eveyday I am losing on interest on the money + the stress and mental harassament caused by club mahindra is significant.

Can you please process the refund at the earliest along with the interest component.

Saurabh
                  Shocked that Club Mahindra are charging GST @ 18% in their resturants instead of 5%. Tried contacting management but no one seems to have a satisfactory explanation. In the meantime members are being penalised.

Sanjay Nevge
                    Dec 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400015

This is in regarding the membership sold by the club mahindra sales person mr. Subhash shirke calling at st. Regius hotel on invitation and trying to show the full cooperation for all service and now they are not at all responding the call for any information neither to the messages.

Mr. Subhash shirke and his team clearly explained to our family of four that you have to pay total 6 emi and enjoy the gift holidays of 5 night 6 days + complimentary of 2 night 3 days if you are satisfied with our services and resorts you continue with the membership to enjoy the holidays of 6 night 7 days.
                    We accepted the offer and the mahindra team withdrawn 3 emi on the spot i. E. Date 09/07/2018 rs.20000+rs.4000 + rs.12830 = total
                    09/07/2018 rs.32907.+ 3 emi in advance
                    09/08/2018 rs.10, 669 4rd emi
                    11/09/2018 rs 10, 669 5th emi
                    15/11/2018 rs 10, 669 6th emi

Now we want to book the holidays after the board exams of our children the sales team people call us and tell us to continue with your emi or you can't book the holidays.
                    And the sales team members mr. Subhas shirke and his team are not attending the call, not receiving the call, and not replying too.
                    We are very very disappointed witb there services and club mahindra holidays.
                    We further don't want to go we with this membership and we all request to refund our money paid for club mahibdra.
                    Hope you do the needful at your earliest
                    From
                    Amey sanjay nevge.
                    Membership number.2828149
                    Jan 28, 2019
                    Dec 11, 2018
                    Hi Amey, we sincerely regret to know about the trouble you've faced. We have noted your Membership ID and already shared it with our team. Please allow us some time while they look into this and get in touch to assist you.

uma shankar2
                      Dec 10, 2018

Dear all,

I am member of club mahindra for the last 7 to 8 months, i paid almost more than 86k.
                      While taking the membership sales representative told me that there is a special offer of additional 10 nights (5 vouchers) every year for another 25 years. Even he has sent a email from his official id as well, now i am getting a update that they wont fulfill that. I sent earlier email to customer relationship highlighting the issues in the month may but till now no resolution so far. Later on i got a call from the same sales executive highlighting these.
                      I need my refunds if club mahindra executives are telling lies and false promises then no need to continue with the service.

Below are the details:

Highlighted issue : mhril=[protected]Raised this concern on 1st may, taken followup till jun 15th), not resolved till now as per website there is a sla of 2 days.

From the last one month i have chasing with the sales executive and their manager to visit my place to sort out the issues but they don't have a time for the existing members.

Membership id: 2808493

Let me know if you needs emails, voice recording and other facts which i have.
                      Jan 13, 2019
                      Dec 11, 2018
                      Hi Uma, we regret to know the inconvenience you've faced with us. We have noted your Membership ID, please be assured that our team will look into this and assist with your concerns.
                      Dec 24, 2018
                      Updated by uma shankar2

Any update on this? It's being more than 15 days.. although received calls from sales team to withdraw the complaint not for the resolution.

Even got call from club mahindra relationship team.. every week they are giving one more weeks deadlines ...
                      Dec 29, 2018
                      Updated by uma shankar2

Awaiting response on this... still no update from club mahindra... there should be SLA to resolve these issues..
                      Jan 04, 2019
                      Updated by uma shankar2

Can I consider that club mahindra won't be able to resolve the issue raised because of false commitments from the sales team?

Please let me know the exclations matrix to involve others.

Awaiting response on this...

Gagandeep S Singh
                        Dec 10, 2018

I have join club mahindra membership on october 2018.

I have already made 10% of payment and 2 emais are veen deducted, till now have not received any kit any offer they promised or any thing which states i am there member.

Highly flase promised made, there customer service are not ready to answer any answers, i have mailed them for more than 10 times and no reply other tham automatic reply. The guy who sold me the membership gives exceuses every day and not canceling my membership

I want my money back and i am not ready for this membership
                        Feb 8, 2019
                        Dec 11, 2018
                        Hi Gagandeep, we regret to know about the trouble caused to you. Please help us with your Membership ID and registered contact number via Facebook Inbox or Twitter Direct Message, our team will connect with you to assist further.
                        Jan 08, 2019
                        Hi Gagandeep, basis the Interaction ID:[protected], we understand that our team addressed your concerns. For any further assistance, please feel free to call us at[protected].
                        I Bunty Mistry. My ID no. 2734582 .Cancelled my membership and refund my amount as soon as possible.
                        Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Dec 11, 2018
                        Hi Bunty, we regret to know that you wish to discontinue your membership with us. We have noted your Membership ID, please be assured that our team will connect with you to address this.

Mummukcha Tripathi
                          from Bathinda, Punjab
                          Dec 5, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Respected sir/ madam
                          It is brought to your knowledge that i have proud membership of your club since 11/2007 till 10/2032. My membership number is 260800. But, it is very hard and painful to say that your local agents have not paid due attention to my membership that's why due to their behaviour
                          I had not deposited the balance asf amount and did not use the holidays. Please look in to my complaints as under:
                          1-at the time of joining the membership the club had offered four airline tickets, food vouchers of rs5000 and 7 day complimentary national holidays. Though at the time of signing the membership your authorised agent also promised the 7 days international's holidays.
                          2-the local agent mr shudanshu had take back the four airline tickets and food vouchers for revalidation. But, it has yet not been given back to me.
                          3-i had not used any holidays but it is shown in your account that holidays had been used in naukichital resort.
                          If you are interested in settling the issue please send some responsible person to the address given below or either it lead me to taking a legal action towards your club which will not a good sign of the reputation maintaned by the club.
                          Address
                          House 40-a, lane 7, mansrovar, meerut
                          Phone no.[protected]
                          By aig bijnor
                          Jan 6, 2019
                          Dec 06, 2018
                          Hello Mummukcha, we certainly regret the inconvenience faced and are here to assist. Your details have been shared with our Member Experience team, please be assured that they will reach out to address these concerns soon.

from Hisar, Haryana
                            Dec 5, 2018

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125005

Based on given presentation and offered we had agreed to take membership of club mahindra and deposited amount of rs.36830
                            When we asked to avail facility against provided offered they are not able to provide facility and asking more and more money.
                            Due to this initial bad experience we had frustrated and asked to withdrawn my membership and refund of paid amount.
                            After many chase up we received response from member relations team they have agreed to cancel membership but not agree for any refund paid amount.

Membership id : 2833600
                            Jan 6, 2019
                            Dec 06, 2018
                            Hi Lokesh, with reference to the Interaction ID:[protected], we understand that the cancellation request has already been raised and our team has explained the refund policy to you. For any further help/queries, kindly reach out to us at [protected]@mahindraholidays.com
                            Dec 07, 2018
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            Already discussed many time but they are not agree to refund any amount.
                            I could not understood without any facility provide how can take money from customer ?

We are not expecting a response of this kind from a reputed company, since it adversely alters the image and reputation of your organization.
                            In business it is highly unethical to dishonor a commitment which has been rightfully paid for, since the customer feel cheated and will probably contribute to very negative image of your company / group
                            Dec 29, 2018
                            Policy of club Mahindra : Take money, No Facility, No refund.
                            Jan 24, 2019
                            Still pending, Club Mahindra means only Fraud.

Hvinod81
                              from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                              Dec 5, 2018

I have join club mahindra membership on june 2018 at korba.

Agent described details of 25 year plan, due to higher amount and emi i denied it then agent explain me for 10 year plan, this plan package price was rs 1, 84, 500 so i choose this plan and i have paid rs 27830 downpayment its emi amount was rs 5475 for 36 month.in this plan offered 3n/4d tour every year for 10 years.

After my downpayment through credit card he told me about amc charges of 15360 rupees p. A. Which amount did not explained in 10 year plan and he told that you don't need to pay this amount for 2 years if i paid more 9000 rupees and 3 emi of 10669 rupees so i get 8n/9d and 2x2n/3d from agent side for two year validity and he told after 3 emi no more emi will be deducted for 2 years till completing my tour and when i satisfied with this club mahindra tour i will continue or discontinue this plan.
                              So therefore i decided to choose this plan package.

But after 3 emi deduction (Aug, sep, oct) my 4th emi has deducted on nov month, which was not explained by agent, so against this issue i called to agent but he didn't pick phone.

After my many call when he pick phone then he fully denied his all explaination, i felt something fraudulent happening with me and he finally told me talk to cm customer care for refund, but cm cc also not supporting,

Because they all are fraud, agent did fraud with me and they sale package by missguided.
                              Now i m going for legal action against club mahindra fraudulent.

I have attached here explaination paper when i was joined.

My membership id-2822567
                              Jan 7, 2019
                              Dec 07, 2018
                              Hi Vinod, we have made a note of your concern and escalated it to our Member Experience team. Please be assured that they'll reach out to address this soon.
                              HI, I had taken the club Mahindra Membership in the month of June. However, I requested them for membership cancellation on 7th July as I was not given the promised offer. i m still waiting for my refund even after 5 months and not getting proper answer

My membership ID is 2825836

Member and co applicant are both currently at toronto canada but want to transfer unusable membership to stop wasting costly weeks as well hefty annual rising fees. Despite continuous desperate umpteen requests to permit member filing soft copy transferring format on line to designated desks for last few months there is no support or understanding by concerned desks. The legitimate recipients are standby to visit mhrl pune and duly complete...
                                vipuln822
                                Dec 4, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

In september, i had purchased a hdfc forexplus card and reloaded it with more than 1000 usd. As per the offer terms, club mahindra was supposed to provide a 2n/3d voucher for the same. After reloading, i did receive a link from hdfc on email though, stating that i am eligible for the voucher and need to fill details so that club mahindra can reach out to me and provide the voucher. Sadly, even after filling it more than once, haven't received any call from club mahindra. It has been 2 months. Called the club mahindra customer care but they simply told that hdfc will provide the voucher, which is strange as it is club mahindra who is supposed to do that. Also checked with hdfc, and they say it is club mahindra who will provide the voucher. It has been a pathetic experience to say the least.
                                Jan 7, 2019
                                Dec 06, 2018
                                Hi Vipul, we completely understand your concern. Request you to please check with our partner brand regarding this. They'll be in a better position to help you with it. In case you want to reach out to us, you could call us at[protected].

Nandakumar K G
                                  Dec 3, 2018

I have taken a Membership on 7th Jul 2018 vide the ref APR/2018/25yrs/212149 and paid initial amount of Rs. 28930/- and due to other commitment and decided to cancel it immediately informed them through the letter on 9th jul 2018, they were confirmed that within 90 days as per agreement you will the receive it, till today I been trying at Bangalore office no one is ready to answer the call of my number, I have been following up s for my refund amount with Sonia/ at Bangalore office millers road, she never responding to my call, at least they should have courtesy to call or inform us the status of the payment

I have not taken any benefit from them so far, I just paid initial amount by mistake due to your marketing strategy without the survey of your company and I came to know how your real support to the customer been handle by your company team. For refund for my money I have to beg and request you for several time with stress.

Pls if any one can help me how to get this payment from the company.
                                  Jan 8, 2019
                                  Dec 06, 2018
                                  Hello Nandakumar, we sincerely regret your disappointment and are here to help. Your concern has been shared with our Member Experience team, please be assured that they will connect with you soon to address these concerns.

Rahul Bhayani
                                    Nov 30, 2018

Even after reloading 1000 usd with hdfc regalia card we are suppose to get club mahindra vouchers but its been 3 months and we are not getting any voucher and team is keep avoiding the same.

Incident raised 3 months back : mhril=[protected]

Thank god i haven't joined this club and i will make sure that i will publish this message to every social media and company where i and my friends work.
                                    Jan 4, 2019
                                    Nov 30, 2018
                                    Hi Rahul, we don't want you to be upset. Your concern has been shared with our team, please be assured that they'll reach out to address this soon.

Dr Shiv Pratap Singh
                                      Nov 29, 2018

Hi this is complete fraud company, making fools, looted money from me, i have paid 80000rs from my credit card it was my hard earned money, now whatever is promised during that worse session was fake, even those worst sales person are not ready to pick my call or even discuss the issue.
                                      They always offer the property which is even lower than 2000/2500 so n this way their amc charge is very much more than that, so what is the use of buying this worst package, they promised for 5 star property but now they are saying that you can avail only which is available in app also they have imposed a lot of star marks which was not at all point of discussion during marketing session, also no of people they are counting in wrong way as they discussed no any counting will be done for baby less than 6 year of age but now things are different,
                                      M# [protected] is my phone number, i want my money back otherwise i will fight for my hard earned money at any level, in any court.
                                      Nov 29, 2018
                                      Updated by Dr Shiv Pratap Singh
                                      This is wrongly posted as I am posting this complaint for Country Holidays Inn Suits
                                      Here We would like to request you to please share your membership details so that your query would be addressed accordingly.