Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ABN AMRO Bank Credit Card — Mentally Harassament by ABN AMRO Bank Credit Card Devision - (Collection), Person Name- Mr. Suresh, His Phone # [protected]

I had a ABN-AMRO Credit Card No.- [protected], which was for 1 yr. and during that 1 year i submitted my card payment on time. and when it expired, i sent a mail that i don’t want to pay Fee for Renewal card so kindly cancel my credit card account. and I destroyed my Expiry card.

But after few months I received a Credit card statements of 30,000/- and when i complained in ABN Amro that I don’t have any Valid card, so How can i purchase? SO they told they sent me a Renewal card and along with an Add on Renewal card (of my father) at my billing address. So i surprised coz I didn’t receive any Renewal card.

And after that every month i received Calls from Collection department of ABN-Amro. and every time I told them that I didn’t have any card, so why should i pay? So they tried to convince me for Settlement, but I REFUSED... But from last 2 months nobody rang me for payment.

But suddenly on 5-Feb-2008. I received a call from Delhi Number ([protected] ) and he told me that he is PA of Lawyer Dinkar and Today at 3 pm, they will file a case against me in Delhi Court. and the Bail amount for that case is 21000/- and for that I have to present in Delhi court on 8-Feb-2008. and If i don’t want any problem then I have to call Lawyer Dinkar (Legal Department) at [protected] or [protected].

And As I called him, He told me Mr. Dinkar is not here, I m handling this case, I am Suresh (working under Lawyer Dinkar) and I[censored] want to resolve your problem then U have to Pay Rs. 37,000/- of Credit card payment. SO I told him that, I already complained in ABN that they didn’t send me Renewal Card, so why should I pay? And I asked him about any concern person of ABN-AMRO, with whom i can talk to resolve my problem. So he told me that There is NO concern person of ABN and now case is in LEGAL Dept and If i will not pay 37000/-, then they will file case against me. Then he advised me to pay installments. And he told me that they sent me LEGAL NOTICE twice at my residential address, but I didn’t revert. SO I said I didn’t receive any Notice. But he told that He sent me that Notice twice...So I told him that i have to check my account for money and for that I need some time. SO he told me that I had time till 3 pm, and b4 that if i will not pay 37000/- rs to ABN, they will file a case against me..

And after that I went my area Post office and after checking records they told me that there was no such kind of Registered Post of my Billing address... And after sometime Mr. Suresh again called me and told me that If i will pay 25000/- in 2 installments to ABN, then they will settle my case. SO I said I don’t have enough money right now and right now i can give only 4000/- rs and for rest amount I need time of few days...So He said ok, U pay 4000/- cash right now, and one executive will come at ur place and after taking money he will give u a receipt... So as normal human being, I don’t want any court case against me.. So I paid 4000/- rs coz i don’t want any problem...And after getting receipt I called Mr. Suresh and tell him Receipt number and told them that I need few days to arrange. So he told me that He will again call me on Saturday...........

On Saturday (9-Feb-2008) Mr. Suresh ([protected]) again called me for remaining amount, but I told him that in this month, I don’t have money left, and as i already paid Rs 4000/-in this month, So i m not in a state to pay more, So I will pay again on next month...So He said ok!!

But on[protected] I received a call from [protected], And the person said, He is calling from Delhi Police station and they had my Warrant, so they wanted to confirm my Address... But When I asked him that for what, they had my Warrant....... So he said, Mr. Suresh filed a case against me and Now Warrant has been issued ....... So U can do one thing that talk to Mr. Suresh, and he gave me his new number ([protected])....... and suggest me to talk to him, So that he can cancel my Warrant........So I called Mr. Suresh and said him about the Warrant issued...... SO he said yes, He filed a case against me.... But When I told him that, As i already paid Rs 4000/- this month and i told him already that this month i m not in a position to give more money, SO I will pay in next month..... So he denied and told me, That Now Warrant has been issued, And the bail amount is Rs 12,600/- for this warrant...and then he told me, that I m a thief, Who stole Bank Money and told me that, I have to pay Rest 33,000/- Rs today itself and after depositing money, when i will FAX him the copy of Receipt, then he will cancel my warrant...... Otherwise he can’t do anything....... And he also told me that I have time for today till 5 pm........ If i will pay, then ok! Otherwise i can keep my phone.......

As i have already complained for Non- Receiving of my Renew Credit Card in ABN-Amro, near around 1 year back, but I didn’t get any response till date................. And I paid Rs 4000/- in this month (Paid that amount, which i didn’t use), and told him to pay rest on next month... SO why did he filed a case against me????????

And now Mr. Suresh is giving me Mental Tension and He is mentally Harassing me.... And for Mr. Suresh I m very Pissed and Tensed........ As he mentally tortures me, for that my social life is spoiling.....And Family life is spoiling......

So kindly look in to the matter and ask Mr. Suresh that Why did he Filed that case, when I paid rs 4000/- in this month and will pay again on next month....... So why did he filed a case against me?????????????

And If he Filed a case, Then as per rule, he must have send me Legal Notice before submitting, But I didn’t receive any Legal Notice from his end....... And as much I know, If i will not revert his Legal Notice, then he can file a case against me, and after filing the case, He must have send me SAMMAN..... But I didn’t receive any such kind of paper (SAMMAN).... So how did he say that Warrant against me has been issued?????????????

Now I m complaining about this incident coz I am very tensed and Frustrated..... And If for this Frustration and Tension If anything will happen with me, then Mr. Suresh ([protected]) will responsible for that.........

So Its a request to you, to look into the matter... As I already have credit card of ICICI, SBI, CITI, BOB, HSBC and I always paid there bills on time in every month. and U can check it in my account.... But I didn’t pay this amount coz I didn’t use this money, nor i receive ur renewal credit card........ SO my conscious didn’t allow me to pay that money....... SO Kindly look into the matter.... As I am a very simple living person and I m very very Tense for Mr. Suresh, and If this frustration if anything bad will happen with me, then Mr. Suresh will responsible for that........

Plz look into the matter, Looking forward to prompt and positive response from ur end..

With Best Regards
Utpal Biswas
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  22 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

similar problems but not as harsh
I was holding a abn amro credit in the year of 2004. Bank has sent me statement that my card was used in Japan. and that was out of my credit limit. after fighting so many months, given them my passport copy and relevent details. they were not agreed. And one of their legal officer Blaim me very fullish that " i have given card to someone and that person has utilized it" and after that i have made so many minimum payment by assuring them that they will reembuirse the amount, But result was zero and finally they have right off the amount and put my name in to sibil(reserve bank india's site, for banker's) and they have spoil my financial reputation. Please advise me that by which authorized agency i can complaint and resolve these issue. ????
You better go to Consumer Court, They will 100% solve your problem
To
Sir/Madam

Sub:Credit Card Transactin Details of Six Months


I Want Details of My Credit Card Transcations of last 6 Months please send all the details to mail ID or duplicate statement to my Residential Address
Thanking You
M Aneel Babu
Dear sir,

My CC number is [protected], i have received call from your bank to make some changes in my CC.

Here i would like to inform you that i dont want any type of changes in my previous CC & want only life time Free CC.

Regards,
Deepak singhal
[protected]
ur credit card department sleeping every time why sending me every month statment, i don't have any outstanding in ur credit card department, why are disturbing every time, please rectify that problem, other wise i have taking action againts credit card department
Dont panic they are trying to fear you. This process is called hard calling, you will recieve all the calls from a mobile and not a landline. These are their call centre employe calling you.'
1st rule : Never panic if you are right, let them come out with solid evidence and prove it.
2nd Rule: Never give your landline number while taking any credit card
3rd Rule: Change your Cell phone number, in case these credit card guys harass you.
4th Rule: Always register a FIR with local police station in extreme case, if they knock your DOOR.
5th Rule: if you get scared, people in this country will never miss a chance to take advantage of you. so be bold and face it straight. believe me you will much better, relaxed and happy.
Ya, I do have many credit cards like ( SBI, HDFC, ICICI, ABN, ……) But out of that I have problems with ABN only.

1) In the month of SEP 2007 with ABN credit card I have taken petrol of Rs. 340/- apprx. But in my 1st statement of OCT 2007 total amount due was Rs. 1082/- which included 350 rupees late fee. I was having no answer for it, that in my 1st ever statement it was more then double amount.
I was having no option other than to talk to customer care. They asked me to first pay the whole amount than only the late fee & other charges will be credited in your next bill.
But they cheated me by asking me to pay first. Till date no credit have been made.

2) According to your customer care my total purchases can be converted into monthly installments(EMI), it was the best service I was heard of. In month of March I made a purchase of mobile of Rs. 17940/-. It was very good that without my request customer care them self ask me for this option. It was like asking food to a hungry boy.
I said yes to this option. I received verification call for the same.
But they had put one condition that you will have to pay your previous minimum due amount of Rs. 1000/- only. And to have this EMI option I will have to pay some one time charges. In my statement of 05/04/2008 I found some financial charges and even credit of my Rs. 1000/- paid.
But in my statement of 05/05/2008 there was no such option of EMI. More over statement stated late fee & again some financial charges. I was not able to trace that which customer care executive have given me such fake offer of EMI.

I would say it was my good luck, again one call from DELHI ask me to make the payment of minimum due of Rs.1672/-. I had made this payment to his executive on the same day. He offered me option of EMI conversion of my outstanding. But this time I make sure of his identity and even his contact number. His name is AKAASH THAKUR ( Sr. collection officer) & he has given contact no. of his office friend RAHUL [protected].
As he has called himself as Sr. collection officer, I was having no other option then to believe him. But it was again the same story. I had call him back for the same and after his refusal, I had refused to pay my further bill.

Now what to do & whom to trust on.

This is story of only one customer…………….. there will be many like me. I don’t have money to pay my total outstanding in 1 or 2 installment. So I don’t have any other option then to complaint regarding such miss leading fake commitment to the customer which lead them to such thing.

Hopping for best.

Regards,
Manoj Kushwaha([protected]) [protected]@yahoo.co.in

ABN AMRO Smart Credit Card — Sending statements despite the bank being given instructions that the card has been closed

In March 2008, I had directed ABN AMRO Bank's credit card closure department (24 hour bank by phone service)to close the card due to various reasons. The executive who answered the call confirmed closure instructions and said that appropriate action will be taken after I cleared the pending dues, which I duly complied with (details can be furnished). Thereafter, I have recieved numerous calls and an email asking for reasons for closure and pleas for not closing the card. My response has been consistently informing them that the card has already been closed.

In July they send another statement with an e-mail "alert" stating that the pending amount (?????) needs to be paid immediately. Have spokenat various times to the executives over the phone but to no avail.

Request that the closure date be reinstated and all pending dues be witdrawn.

Aashwin Dugal
Dear Sir, Madam

I am New Client For Abn Ambro Having My Own Buissness So On That You Provide Me Gold Credit card And I ClearLy Given Instruction To Your One Of The Executive That Any Deal Or You Want To Courier My Card Please Do It My Office Address

Then Also Your People Has Delivered My Card To My Residence Address And Result Is The Courier Company Guy Asking for My Photo Id Or Driving Licens and He Talk Very Roudly How Can My Mummy Show Him My Driving Licens And My Photo Proof Once My Mummy Told He Is My Son You Can Give Me And Where Ever You Want I Can Give You Sign Then Also Courier Guy Taken My Card With Him So now What Shoud I Do

My Residence Bhyander And Who Was Courier Guy And Which Company He Belongs Too I Need His Name And Address For Take Some Legal Action On Company

I Am Goining Out Of India On 28/08/2008 So If It Possible For You To delivered My Office Address MAKWANA & PATADIA & NILESH ENTERPRISE MY COMPANY NAME

BOMBAY MARKET APARTMENT
SHOP NO 21 GROUND FLOOR
78 TARDEO MAIN ROAD
MUMBAI CENTRAL WEST
[protected][protected]

THANKING YOU

NILESH PATADIA
To,

The Manager
CRU Team

Sub: Unwanted Up-gradation of Smart Card No. [protected]

Dear Sir,
This is with reference to above mentioned subject as I ‘Srinivas Pogaku’ is holding this Smart Card No.[protected] from Abn Amro (Valid 03/08 to 01/11) and was happy with the services. There was no communication either telephonically or written mail with any of your executive for up-gradation of this card. As an unavoidable issue first it has been upgraded and an extra amount of 5000/ Rs. have been marked as processing fees for that.

There fore I request you to take this issue as prime concern to exempt this amount. As I am no way interested and liable in paying this forceful amount, so if it is not possible to exempt this amount I need a proof of my request for up-gradation and card cancellation effective from same date.

Looking ahead for your early reply.


Thanking You

Yours Truly

Srinivas Pogaku
[protected]
Dear all,

I have stopped using my ABN AMRO Card almost 3years ago and now I have been NRI back since 2+ years. These bank officials are now threatening my parents making frequent calls and threatening to make my details standing as defaulter for every bank on SIBI records of RBI.

I had no payments to make and still I find my parents have been troubled in their old age. I certainly hope to file a case against them in consumer forum. Can any one please give details how to approach the consumer forum or Bank ombudsman or any other regulatory body in our Indian judiciary. I certainly want to teach them a lesson being a educated and knowledged about our judicial procedures.

We must not tolerate such jeopardy where they mistreat costomer and they vandalise their costomary relation by ringing inappropriate situations for irrelevant circumstances.

Can any one help me please.

Sharma
Dear all,

Please remember the following issues when you post your complaints.

1. DO NOT POST YOUR CREDIT/DEBIT CARD NUMBERS
- SCAMMERS AWAIT FOR THESE NUMBERS AND WITH YOUR NAME CAN MISUSE IT OR MAKE IDENTITY FRAUDS

2. KNOW LAW BEFORE YOU APPROACH FORUMS
- COMPLAIN TO LAW FIRST. IF THEY HARASS YOU WITH MORE THAN 2 CALLS, MAKE A RECORD OF THE CALL DETAILS LIKE TIME, IN COMING CALL ID NUMBER, ETC. AND FILE A PRELIMINARY FIR CASE IN YOUR LOCAL POLICE STATION. FEARING OR POSTING ON FORUMS IS NOT THE SOLUTION, IF YOU KNOW YOU HAVE NOT DONE ANY THING ILLICIT.
- ANY LEGAL PROCEEDING INITIATES WITH PROPER CORRESPONDENCE. IF YOU RECEIVE ANY UNIDENTIFIED CALL DO NOT NODE YOUR HEAD THOUGH THE CALLER GIVES YOUR DETAILS CORRECTLY OR INCORRECTLY. IMMEDIATELY ASK THE CALLER TO MEET YOU PERSONALLY AT YOUR ADDRESS WITHOUT GIVING YOUR ADDRESS ALTOGETHER. TELL THE CALLER THESE ISSUES CANNOT BE DISCUSSED ON PHONE CALLS.
- ALL LEGAL PROCEEDINGS NEED EVIDENCE. ASK YOUR CALLER TO SEND YOU REGISTERED POST WITH DUE SIGN FOR RECEIVING IT. IF THE CALLER CLAIM THEY SENT YOU, ASK THE CALLER TO AUTHENTICATE THE COMMUNICATION FROM APPROVED DELIVERY NOTE FROM INDIAN POSTAL DEPARTMENT.*******IMPORTANT*******
- REMEMBER: CALLING AND THREATENING IS LEGALLY OFFENSIVE FOR WHICH CASE CAN BE PUTFORTH ON FRADULENT (Sec420), ETC CAN BE APPROPRIATE. DO NOT TOLERATE AND PAY ANY UNIDENTIFIED PERSON.
- ASK FOR VALID REASONS TO PAY. ALWAYS MAKE A RECORD OF YOUR ACCOUNT STATEMENTS. JUDICIALLY, ONE CANNOT CHARGE YOU AND CHARGE YOU ON CHARGES AND SO ON. ASK FOR EVIDENCES FROM THE BANK. IF THEY MISLEAD YOU, APPROACH THE OMBUDSMAN WHICH MUST FILE CASE AGAINST THIS BANK WITH RBI TO CEISE THEM FROM FURTHER BUSINESS AND FRAUD.

3. BELEIVE JUDICIARY AND LAW OF YOUR COUNTRY
- ALWAYS BELEIVE YOUR COUNTRIES LAW AND JUDICIARY. THEY ARE MEANT FOR (Y)OUR WELL BEING. DO NOT TAKE ANY ILLICIT ACTIONS WHETHER WHILE IN USING SERVICE OF ANY BUSINESS OR WHEN YOU ARE FRUSTRATED OF THEIR BUSINESS(IN A MEANING WHICH YOU MIGHT DEFINE AS ILLEGAL).

You are citizen of that country which gives its people that freedom which is not enjoyed by any other citizen of any country. So, at first be sure you are LEGAL/DHARMA and later be a good citizen.

Good Luck everybody.

Sharma
ABN Amro Credit card division is very poor comunication & very poor customer relation ship.

iam English communication is poor there are i call to customer care pls to tamil.that people was 24hours consen (16/12/08)person call to u tell in the ABN Amro customer relation hip person till the date (25/12/08) dnot call the customer care person.
ABN Amro Credit card division is very poor comunication & very poor customer relation ship.

iam English communication is poor there are i call to customer care pls to tamil.that people was 24hours consen (16/12/08)person call to u tell in the ABN Amro customer relation hip person till the date (25/12/08) dnot call the customer care person.

EMI amont 2300



Pls redused the pay ment bill

Regards
P.Srinivasan
Following are my few problems with ABN Bank and needs to seen seriously by the management.

• Easy Cash DD for Rs 14000-
o I immediate refunded the DD to Collection department-
o Why the EMI of the same hit to my statement for a year once DD was refunded to the bank? and reminded for the same
• Air Ticket
o Why the ticket amount came to my account which I dint receive and dint avail this facility?
• Late fee charges
o I always deposit payment check ontime, I have already escalated the matter with ABN Customer Care about it. Why the Late fee is charged to my account
• Interest charged on above components
o Interest on account of Late Fee, DD & Ticket charged on my account.
• Harassing calls from your Collection Department.
o I have received threatening calls from your collection which I have already reported.
• Records not available in your customer care record.
o I have been in touch with your Call centre since starting which is not available in your record.I have one recording in my cell phone.
o Whenever I spoke to your CC executive they said this will be reversed, you pls don’t worry.

Pls look into this and close the matter ASAP.
ABN AMRO BANK CREDIT CARD IS A FRAUDULENT ESTABLISHMENT WITH A MOTTO TO CHEAT THE PUBLIC. THEY SHOULD BE BANNED FROM DOING BUSINESS. IHEREBY PRESENT MY CASE:
I MR. GAUTAM DE HOLDING AN ABN AMRO CREDIT CARD NO.: [protected]
VALID FROM 07/06 AND VALID THRU 08/09.
THE PROBLEM STARTED IN THEIR STATEMENT PERIOD 13/10/2008 TO 12/11/2008.
WHERE THEY CHARGED ME WITH PREMIER CLUB ; SUPREME EXPERIENCE
OFFER ALONG WITH DINNING PLUS FEE DB A SEVICE TAX TOAL
AMOUNTING TO RS.5, 055.07. WHERE I DID NOT APPLY/AGREE TO ANY SUCH OFFERS.
I COMPLAINED ABOUT THE SAME TO THEIR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES WITH REQUEST
NO. [protected] THEY SAID THAT THE SAME WILL BE REVERSED
REFLECT IN MY NEXT STATEMENT. THEY REVERSED THE AMOUNT IN THEIR NEXT
STATEMENT BUT CHARGED ME WITH LATE FEE FINANCECHARGE AMOUNTING TO
RS.1562.28 I AGAIN I CALLED THEIR CUSTOMER CARE REQUEST NO.
[protected] DATED 29/01/2009 AGAIN THEY PROMISED TO CLEAR MY
ACCOUNTS SEND ME A CLEAR STATEMENT NEXT MONTH.NEXT MONTH IN THEIR
STATEMENT PERIOD 13/01/2009 TO 12/02/2009 THEY AGAIN CHARGED RS.877.73
REASON: LATE FEE FINANCE CHGS. I COMPLAINED THEY ISSUED
ANOTHER REQUEST NO. [protected] ON 28/02/2009 THEY ASSURED ME THAT
THE WHOLE THING WILL BE RESOLVED IN MY NEXT STATEMENT BUT AGAIN IN THE
MONTH OF MARCH'09 THEY HAVE SENT ME ANOTHER BILL AMOUNTING TO RS.1202.13.
THE WHOLE EPISODE IS THAT WITHOUT PURCHASING A SINGLE PRODUCT USING THEIR
CARD THEY ARE SENDING FICTIOUS BILLS AND CLAIMING MONEY. I HAVE
COMPLAINED ABOUT THE SAME SEVERAL TIMES FOR RECTIFICATION OF THEIR
ACCOUNTS BUT UNFORTUNATELY IT HAS FALLEN ON DEAF EARS.
Consequences : I AM BEING HARRASED BY THEIR TELECALLERS FOR MY OUTSTANDING
DUES SEVERAL TIMES. IAM A BUSINESS PERSON AND MY REPUTATION IS BEING
DAMAGEDREGARDING THIER FALSE CLAIM.
Dear Sir,
I am a customer of your bank. I am holding a Gold Card bearing No. [protected]. . It is valid upto 1/11. So far I am paying in regular basis. I sent you many email about in crease of Credit Limit. I am Central Govt Employee and at present my Annual Income more than 3 lacs. My present grade is Asstt. Officer. You have given me a Credit limit of Rs.26000/- which is agreat dishonour to me because while Barklays has given me Rs. 50000/- as credit limit.

Now my request to you to take an immediate step to increase my Credit limit upto 50000/- otherwise I have no alternative to surrender my card after full payment.Kindly acknowladge me.
Yours faithfully,

Rabindra Nath Banerjee
M. N0. [protected]
Dear Sir,
I am a customer of your bank. I am holding a Gold Card bearing No. [protected]. . It is valid upto 1/11. So far I am paying in regular basis. I sent you many email about in crease of Credit Limit. I am Central Govt Employee and at present my Annual Income more than 3 lacs. My present grade is Asstt. Officer. You have given me a Credit limit of Rs.26000/- which is agreat dishonour to me because while Barklays has given me Rs. 50000/- as credit limit. i need my cvv2 number for this credit card number [protected].my name is martin taylor my contry is Nigeria i live in china this is my phone number in china 0086-[protected] is me doing google and yahoo program in china please help me abot my America passport and visa because i lost my Nigeria passport in china so try to help me because am suffer about American problem and in the world this is my business name is smart invesment ltd i need my payment or my cerdit card information because over long year i never see any my payment

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    76%
    Complaints
    352
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    268
    ABN AMRO Phone
    +91 11 2370 2555
    ABN AMRO Address
    Hansalaya Building 15, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001