Air Deccan — Cancelled ticket got voucher for same sector but then that sector was not available so asked for refund.

 
33 Reviews
India
 vsharman
Evening Consumer Complaints addressals,
I have booked an Air ticket through Ezeego1 for Air Deccan on 4th Jan 2008 and cancelled on the very same day for DEL to KOL which was scheduled on 8th Jan 2008, and I have cancelled the ticket and asked for the refund from Ezeego1 they told me I should enquire from Air Deccan and talked with Air Deccan and asked for refund, they said no refund can be given ( whereas it should be given) they gave me a voucher no for the same passenger for same sector, and after month I went on Air Deccan website and tried to booked the ticket again but this time the Delhi Kolkatta sector was not available, i called up Air deccan for replacement of the voucher and credit that back in to my account, and even mailed them up but nothing came up and since april 08 i have been trying to get my refunds back, which has caused me money on my telephone bills and telling each and every one about my story again and again.

In end i mailed up Mr Eshwar Singh Refunds Manager in Banglore office but nothing came back from them as well. Now the voucher has expired and i am in continously ringing AIr Deccan Spoke with the Customer redressal officer and I was told that my voucher has been credited back on 13th of August 2008. to Ezeego called up Easygo1 but still the same story.
I think this will make me crazy and my refund for my hard cash money will go in vain.
Kindly Help
Much appreciated.
Vivek Sharma
Complaint comments  32 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Air Deccan — Refund of Cancelled Ticket

I have booked ticket from HYDERABAD to KOLKATA for 16th Oct 2007. I got a message from Air Deccan on Oct 8th that the flight was CANCELLED. When I call up the customer care, they told that my money is supposed to be refunded within 4 to 14 working days. I am supposed to get back an amount of Rs.2,999. I have called customer care several times and they used to keep me on hold for long time. Also I didnt receive any proper response from them. I am severely harassed with this kind of conduct. It is almost one and half month over, my money is still not credited to my credit card. My CASE ID is: 108139 and my ticket no is: 2908413.

Air Deccan — No Refund

I tried to book Air Deccan ticket on 28/10/2007 for traveling from Rajkot to Bombay (Travel date 30/10/2007). I tried to book two times, but both times I was informed that, process is incomplete. But they debited two times from my credit card (Rs.3049 X 2 = Rs. 6098.00). On 28th October I purchased ticket from Air Deccan Cochin airport office by paying cash. I was calling Air Deccan and sending mails every alternate day. (Case no: # 110396). Some times they say it is under process. They are not able to say when they will be able to resolve the matter. They dont send any emails also (Other than automated acknowledgements). They gave two telephone numbers ([protected] and[protected], one is switched off, another is not picked up !!. Really bad service from Air Deccan. They care a damn for customers. Regulatory authorities should act immediately and those who delay refund should be penalized. They should be made responsible for paying interest not Bank rate, but charged by Credit card companies.

Jessmon Joseph ([protected]), jessmon.[protected]@gmail.com

Air Deccan — Problems with cancellation of air tickets!

sir,
plz send me delhi to channi fair, time and avablablity date of 11 jan 2008



thank's
prashant kumar

Air Deccan — Cancelation

I had booked several tickets using the Ezeego - Deccan free ticket Offer.

Now when I ask them to reschedule the tickets to another location. they have returned saying that these tickets are NON REFUNDABALE etc...

According to Deccan's cancellation policy, they charge a change fee of Rs.500 which I am willing to pay.

However, they are now not refunding any of the tax amount they have collected i.e. 2,050 per ticket.

I have more than 10 tickets and this is a complete cheating from the airline and agent. I was able to reschedule such tickets until last week, but I cannot do it now.

Please take actions against these.

Air Deccan — itinerary request

sorry this is not a complain...i didn't get any email id to mail so i thought i will write it here...i had travelled in ur air deccan flight from kolkatta to imphal on 19 dec 2007....i had travelled but i have lost my copy of itenary of the flight....i will request i[censored] can send me a copy of my itenary at my email id at the earliest for my records please....sorry for the pain....thanx...indrajit
so far i have not received air ticket bearing no. 08038AD576
sofar i have receive air ticket bearing no. 08038AD576

Air Deccan — Refund of air tickets

Name and Address of the Complainant Name and Address of the Opponent
Rajendra Srivastava Air Deccan
Flat No. C-14/13, 35, Cunningham Road
SAF Games Village, Opp Canara Bank
Officers RBI Quarters, Bangalore 560052
Koyambedu, Phone No.[protected]/41585000/5200
Chennai- 600107 Fax No.[protected]
Mobile No. [protected]
Land Line No.[protected]

The President
Tamilnadu State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission
212, R K Mutt Road
Slum Clearance Building
IInd Floor, Southern Wing,
Mylapore
Chennai-600004

Dear Sir,

Particulars of the complaint in brief

I am employed with Reserve Bank of India at Chennai as Manager. I had availed of LFC facility extended by th Bank once in two years coinciding with my children's school summer vacation, to visit different parts of the country. I had chalked out my tour programme meticulously to cover hill stations/religious shrines/historical cities. In my LFC tour programme visit to the Amritsar Golden Temple was also included. I along with my wife and two children could not catch theAir Deccan flight No. DN 513 (Ticket PNR No. DA[protected] and from New Delhi to Amritsar on April 29, 2007. On reaching the New Delhi airport at 5.30 AM we were informed that the timings of the flight was rescheduled and it left Delhi at 5.15 AM as against the scheduled departure of 7.00 AM as indicated in the ticket. Consequently we could not catch the Air Deccan returns flight no. DN 514 (Ticket PNR No DA[protected] from Amritsar to New Delhi scheduled to depart on April 30, 2007 at 8.00 AM. Neither Cleartrip (the travelling agent) nor any official from Air Deccan informed us about the change in schedule of the flight. We were unnecessarily put to mental embarrassment because of lapse of the flight operator Air Deccan. When contacted the Air Deccan official stationed at New Delhi airport, told me that it was the duty of the travelling agent (Cleartrip) to inform the customer. On enquiring the travelling agent (Cleartrip) told me that it was not their duty to inform customers about reschedulement of the flight. Although my mobile number available to Air Deccan and Cleartrip neither of them felt it necessary to inform me of the change in the timing of the flight. Who is at fault? I do not know but I along with my family members had to undergo physical strain and mental stress. We had to reach Golden Temple on 29.04.2007 where other relatives were to congregate to celebrate an important religious ceremony. We could not attend the ceremony, leading to bitterness among the members of my community and also lowering my image among the relatives.

At Delhi Airport I protested strongly with the officials of Air Deccan and demanded full refund of the air fare, to which they agreed after consulting their Bangalore office. In this regard they had made endorsements on the tickets. However I am yet to receive the refund inspite of lapse of more than two and half months. Although I had faxed the letter twice to the Air Deccan at their Bangalore office, I am yet to get any response from them.

Under the above circumstances I would like claim the following relief from Air Deccan for the laxity for which they are solely responsible:

1. Cost of Ticket Rs.11992.00
2. Cost of Hotel Expenses Rs.6000.00 (We had to stay in hotels for two days in New Delhi)
3. Cost of Conveyance Rs.1000.00
4. Compensation for
Physical & Mental Stress Rs.1000000.00

Total amount of Relief Rs.10,18,992.00 (Rupees ten lakh eighteen thousand nine hundred ninety two only)

Thanking you and hoping for the co-operation,

Yours faithfully,


(Rajendra Srivastava)
Date: July 31, 2007

The matter has been reported to "The President
Tamilnadu State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission" by Registered post on August 01, 2008. No response has been received so far.

Air Deccan — Not refunding after cancellation

I bought 3 tickets from air deccan website through credit card. Later cancelled those at kolkata airport. Till today the money is not refunded. Please help. Its more than a year now.
SIR/MAM
I booked one ticket dated 25/09/2007. The ticket was booked for DELHI to BANGLORE& the departure date was 30/09/2007.Ticket is booked in name of Mr. Bibhas Barik & the ticket was generated by AIR DECCAN is 4353388.But AIRDECCAN concerning branch charged two time for this ticket through my credit card & when i audit my account after six months then i know AIRDECCAN charged twicefor same person ticket for same day. when i saw my commissions in air deccan there was another ticket for same person which was never generated.the No. of that ticket was 4353269 & while booking only i got one ticket so how AIRDECCAN carge two times for same person ticket for same day & same flight. I am attaching view my commissions page as for your refrence, see last two entries in that colum and roll back that amount to my bankers. i[censored] are not able to resolve this matter I should have to go legally against AIRDECCAN or concerning branch so its a request to you solve this matter by your end as soon as possible beacuse its allready six months pending.
Asian & International Travels
SHIMLA


30000438 4353388 25Sep2007 DEL BLR 2, 174.00 108.70
30000438 4353269 25Sep2007 DEL BLR 2, 174.00 108.70

Air Deccan — No refund / credit voucher

Dear Sir / Madam,

1. I had cancelling a ticket from Mumbai to Delhi on 4-Mar-08.
2. I was issued a Credit Note & PIN.
3. I re-booked a flight from Pune to Delhi for 8-Mar-08.
4. I applied the Credit Note & PIN while booking thru Deccan website.
5. The website did not apply the Credit Note & PIN and billed me for the full amount.

Please note this kind of service is not expected. It wasted my timer & money.

Please credit back the amount to me immediately with details of all calculation.

airdecan — tkt booking

I had a booking from Delhi to Jaipur on 6th Dec07. I missed the flight due to late arrival of flight from Lucknow
While cancelling the Tkt, I got a code No. using which I was offered another booking within 6 months.
Now I had been trying to book a tkt but neither the counter at Kochi air port notr ur call centre is extending help.
The code No. is

TDA 9384PS/N2/3I
CD 5872 VC 6LFO FM-OSD
TS 0442 N2 IM4S
Pl revert to me with help for tkt booking within a day or else I'll be constrained to pursue other avenues to recover money

AJITKUMAR(Mobile-[protected])

Air Deccan — Refund of Air Deccan ticket

Dear Sir,
I was to tavel from Delhi to Leh on 23 March 2008. I have booked my tickets in Air Deccan in Flight number: DN 785, PNR Number: 6735705. As the flight was cancelled due to bad weather i had to cancel my trip. Till date i did not get the refund for the ticket after repeated mails to the company. Kindly advice.

Air Deccan — Cancellation and refund

Dear,
I have booked a ticket from Delhi to Guwahati for two guests(with refernce number 154605) and cancel one guest journey dated on 04-may-2008.I made payement through my credit card. Till now i did not receive my refund money.I have talked with your customer support two times but the result is zero. According to your cancellation policy refund money should be back up to 14 working days. Can you tell me total number of days in my case and when i will get my money. This is very bed and ...So give take neccassary action.
Bye
rspt sir,

i need urgently complaint no of delhi airpor, plese send i[censored] have, this is very urgent for me


regard

thanx parvesh
I had bought a ticket for my sister in January 2008 but later had to cancel it. After which i was told that the ticket amount would be refunded . It has been 5 months now and i have exchange more than 20 mails from them and also mailed Mr Eswar singh from the refunds department, but he never even cares to reply back. Finally i called there head office today and asked about the refund status and a guy named sadiq told me that the server is down and he will call me back and let me know the status of the refund.

I cab bet nothing is going to happen . And in the end i will hire a lawyer and sue these guys for a big amount.

Shreyash

Air Deccan — copy of e ticket

My name is Prince Pnr no 7807295 date 06/13/2008 flight no683 boarding time 02:55 pune to chennai. I used the above flight to travel to chennai. Everything O.K. But i failed to keep a copy of eticket for my accounting purpose. Can you kindly send me a copy of eticket for accounting purpose.
I will be more happy if I get. Hopefully expecting your service.
Yours sincerely,
T.Prince.

Air Deccan — unfair refund policy..really disgusting

Recently I booked tickets on may 30, 2008 for a flight on 30june, but immediately had to cancel it and reschedule for may 30, 2008[the same day]
But due to some queer reasons that only deccan can answer, they didnt refund a single buck..
In the ticket details that i found out later, it is shown both fares with non-refund charges, which is totally unfair. Does it mean that if any other change is made to the schedule, they ll add that too in the ticket charges???????[in that case, 3 times the total fare??]
Deccan surely is maintaining its "worst airline" tag very well...This needs to be dragged to the court.

Airdeccan — no refend Rs.

ezr[protected]/a
airline PNR-7304111
EZR[protected]/A
airline PNR number-7304054

Air Deccan — Flight Cancellation at the last moment

I booked a return flight with Air deccan on May 11 for the sector Mumbai-Kolata. The flight was for the dates July 2nd, 2008 and return on 7th July, 2008.

On 24 July after business hours I receive a message from Air deccan saying that my the flight was cancelled. I tried to call up Air deccan call center, however no one picked up the phone.

Finally on 25 th july when I again contacted them they said that the flights are cancelled and we are going to return your money. I asked them to book an alternate ticket in other flight they said it is not possible as they are discontinuing the sector.

what kind of customer service is this? Because of this fiasco, i have toshell out 5 thousand more for a return ticket for the same day.

Air deccan as an airlines company is pathetic and i advice not to take this flight. There customer service is quite bad.

Remember, please do not use Air deccan flights.

Sirsendu Das

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Air Deccan - Cancelled ticket got voucher for same sector but then that sector was not available so asked for refund.

    Contact Information

    Company:Air Deccan
    India

    Add Company Information