Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel — 3g speed

Dear sir,
I have selected the Rs.950 plan for 3g services and the speed i get is 12 Kbps at the max when I download anything.While watching a 5 min video it takes me 10 mins to buffer it.
So i just do not know what to expect from these. The speed is even worse than 2g that i used to get on mobile internet like 2 years ago. I would not pay a single penny when you send me the bill if you continue providing me with this speed.

Yours
Ujjwal Raj
airtel 3g number:[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 04:14:33
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

My m.n. [protected]
Rajasthan
Plan-1250::10gb:::30days validity
date-14feb/2012
via interner banking(self)

Sir maine kafi bar airtel custmer care ko call kiya ragarding 3G .
Main airtel 3G kafi time se use kar raha hun..and ..maine last 3G plan 1250/ INR ka activate kiya tha 14feb ko.
But usi din se mere mobile mein 3G ki speed nahi aa rahi h and data jo ki 10GB milta h wo bhi h..but speed nhi h

Maine kafi bar call kiya lekin problem solve nhi hui..
Airtel relationship center bhi gaya tha but wahan bhi kuch nahi hua.
Mujhse kaha gaya ki aap nodal officer ko call kar.
.
After all mujhe 21feb ko problem solve hone ko baat kahi gayi thi..mujhe itne dinon mein na to airtel ki taraf se
koi call aaya nhi problem solve hui.

airtel 30days ki validity provide karta h is plan mein.
Inhone itne din waste kar diye and abhi tak kuch nahi hua.
Maine airtel ko mail bhi kiya tha but kuch nhi hua.
Ok sir...
Sir still my problem is not resolved...and i have not call from AIRTEL yet
Hi,
I have taken a new sim([protected]) from airtel and recharged it with 3g plan 45 rupees for 150 MB. Speed was good my mobile use to get 3-4 MBps speed. After using my 150MB, Later i recharged with 3g Plan 99 rupees for 300MB. to my suprise
Since few days speed was 60-85kbps pathetic ,paying for 3g services and using below 2g services was disgusting.
Thanks airtel for your wonderful service. My first experience with airtel.


Thanks,
Vignan
Hi ,

Registered a complaint with Airtel for 3G speed and no recovery.

I got a call from ROSLINE from Airtel team stating that " ur problem has been resolved and there is no problem on the network. I asked her that this is what usually u say and I have faced This problem already 5 times and she told no sir there is no problem and u can check the speed , I told ok I ll check and hanged up". After sometime
I had a check with my 3G speed and it remained the same where it is not crossing 0.02 Mbps.. So I got irritated and called up Airtel CC again and they told that the complaint has been closed. This is not fair closing the complaint without the feedback of customer. So again they haven taken a complaint and here is the complaint number "COUTL[protected]" registered on 18-aug-2012 17:10
Now my 3G validity has expired and anyway I connect it in usual plan of 10/10kb 3G plan for checking speed .

Mobile number : [protected]

Kindly rectify the problem and give me a proper solution.

Thanks,
Regards,
Sanjeev.R.K
I have purchased airtel 3G dongle with sim on 09th Nov 2012, they have activated it on 17th Nov 2012 that too 2G only, after my repeated complaints,
they have activated 3G on 26th Nov 2012, after that, now, the speed of 3G connection is around 80kbps, at the time of purchase, they promised me 7.1Mbps, now, i am not able to reach their customer care which having arrogant staff. this is my bitter experience with airtel, i am heart fully advising all don`t buy airtel products

srinivasarao ch
[protected]
i have recharged airtel 3g on repees 650/- as per company plan the data o[censored]ses 3 gb on full speed and after unlimited data up to 80 kbps speed for a month.
but when 3 gb data is over the speed is around 10 kbps. when i told airtel customer service he told me the speed is arround 10 kbps.


so please tell me what can i do.
Namaste Mr. Raj,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 03 July 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Raj,

Further to our discussion dated 03 July 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Raj,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 03 July 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43548
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19561
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078