Airtel — Airtel set top box not working

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Airtel Set top Box not working - despite of repeated complains, no one is addressing the issue.

My Set top is not working since 28th June, I logged complain for the same, for which I got return call on 1st July and given the compain number[protected] but till 18th july today its not been addressed. Airtel customer care number does not work, I called more than 50 times, out of which only 4-5 times I am able to reach the support person. Call get disconnected in between, its so frustrating, no one bother to call you back again Here is the list of complain number I got so far -

[protected]st July
[protected]th July

But so far issue is not fixed. I have left with no choice to find out a way to reach some one whoc can help. Is Airtel really care thier customer ?

You after sale support sucks , I mean it.

My customer id is -[protected]
Area is - Ghaziabad

-Rohit

DTH — Not functioning

Since 3 days not functioning. I had contacted customer care Sun Direct on [protected] and registered the complaint no.[protected] dt.21.05.09. But no action has been taken from concerned authority which the number was given to me for attending complaint. I tried many time to get the service and all are vein. I felt very bad because of non attending of complaint in reasonable time. I request you to kindly look into this matter and do the needful immediately.

Smart Card No.[protected]R
Area T. Dasrahalli, Bangalore 560 057
Contact details: Halappa C.M., Mob. [protected]
poor signal

Airtel DTH — not working set top box

problem in set top box
i am residing at chennai.my airtel set top box is not working 5 days has been passed since i've complained for it..my complain no./reference no. is2115069,[protected].but no one has came to fix the problem. i regularly call at the no. [protected] and everytime they assure me that a representative/technician is on the way,but i dont know what's their problem? such an irresponsible behaviour..very bad customer service.
customer id [protected].

AirTel — offer for airtel set top box

airtel k taraf se apke mobile no pe airtel digital set top box apko diya jata hai bilkul free
website login http//airteldth.hpage.com
last date[protected]
i got this message frm TA-TM DISH TV
and i want aclarification for it, if it is true then allow me to claim my prize by this complain.
I have got message from dishtv on 16.03.2010 for free airtel set top box. If it is true kindly confirm on my email address.

Airtel DTH — Not responding to complaints

I am having a airtel DTH, my clied id is [protected]. I am having very bad reception in picture since last 6 days.First complain i made in customer care , they said its because of low balance.I filled it with balance.I again called up they gave me complaint ID 2212687 and said engineer will come same day but he didnt come.Next day i again called up they said maybe he called but my cell was off,which never was.They again gave me a complaint ID 2218899 and said engineer will come in same day.The engineer never arrived.Again i called up day before yesterday,again they gave me a ID 2227303, and said person will come n 1 day.Two days have passed but still same no engineer,no calls. I am facing a lot of problems
I am having a airtel DTH, my customer id -[protected].I was sending so many request for Ibn lokmat-news channel but you don't accept my request from my register mobile no [protected].so pls accept my accept my request & updating.

There is a problem with STB and Airtel Service guy said it should be replaced. It should replaced with new STB and not with older ones. And this is still in warranty.

Please reply
Venkatesh

Airtel DTH — dth is not working

hi my self dr.rachana gangwar from lucknow.my airtel dth is not working from last 4-5 days.
i complained but they are not giving attention .please do somthing.
thanks.

Dr.Rachana Gangwar

Airtel DTH — DTH Not Working

I have recharged the amount on Sep 24th 2010 but still i am not able to view the Airtel DTH in my TV. I got lot of phone call from Airtel customer care regardig this but no one resolved only they are asking the issue then . Customer care is not resolving the issue the are asking the issues only Good Customer Care Keepit up.

From December i am moving the other DTH, why i have to wait these type of service.

Manimaran T
hi my self Navratan Bothra from bhubaneswar & my membership id [protected].my airtel dth is not working from last 4-5 days & toll free no also not working from 4-5 days.i tried minimum 1000 times but all are waste.please log my complain and revert back immidetly.

Airtel DTH — set top not working

my airtel dth takes 20 mins to start everytime. raised a complaint with their customer care on 15th february and followed up continuously. It is been 10 days from the day i raised complaint there is no resolution or response they give.
1.we are facing the problem of Setup BOX rebooting time take more than 15 minutes, when start the TV.

2.Our account blance deduction automaticlly.

Kindly lack the complain and provide the ticket no for both problem anbd resolve ASAP.

Costumer id- [protected].
Address- 61 SHYAM NAGR NXA NEAR MR-10 CHOURAHA INDORE MP.
MOBILE - [protected]/[protected]

Trunendra

Airtel DTH — NON FUNCTIONING OF DTH

I had placed a request with airtel customer care for migration to HD package on 03 APR 2011.My dish vc no is [protected].They told me that engineer would be coming to do the same .no body came . my several calls to airtel people felt on deaf ears. subsequently they started disconnceting my call in the way that i used to call customer care & once i wud reach the stage where i cud speak to customer care exec they wud tell me to sms HELP & somebody wud call but nobody ever called . This kept on happening till 18 apr 2011 during which i had made some 200 calls to variuos people , visited airtel service centres,after which i was forecd to switch to DISH TV( ZEE) since i had no tv channles for more than 15 days. then i told airtel people to return my balance which was lying in my acct but they even refused to do that .the dish & set top box r lying with me as waste & my acct balance of 656 rs is still lying with airtel. i had registered a complaint on 27 may & again on 08 jun but till date it has not been resolved .

AirTel — DTH not working

Hi ,

This is regarding DTH connection provided by airtel.This is not working after recharge of rs.250/- & saying error- SM2.Nobody from airtel customer care want to take seriously.Please look into this i want my money back .

I am very disappointed with airtel DTH services.Please take necessary action on this.

Rahul Rana

AirTel — NOT WORK

i have a broadband connection of airtel[protected] . This is dead from[protected] , i already give you a complain (2201548 , dtd.- 12/08/2011) but i not have any solution regarding this issue .

I also call your senior executive , they are give me dally 6.00 to 8.00 pm time but take no any action.

I requested you to please take action against this issue if you not want take any action then please disconnect my phone .

I remember your executives to I do not pay your Bill of this month because i have same problem last month 17.07.2011 to 25.07.2011 . but i pay fully bill amount.

Airtel DTH — DTH is not working

with due respectfully I used to say that customer purchase a dth connection 15th may 2012 in the package of 1590 cst name is santanu goswami address is 3 no. bijoynagar madral road po naihati pin 743165. He purchase from wide vision p 849 kol 89 jessore road lake town westbengal after dth installation he is unable to see the picture in his television till now. I am the employee of airtel customer came into the shop he complaint regarding the problem. On behalf of customer I call to my senior Mr. anirban & Mr. sambhu but they can' t take any serious step to solve this problem.Thats why I have complaint against both employee.

so, I request you to please take any serious step to to both employee.
& try to solve the customer problem.

shashank bhattacharya

email id shashank.[protected]@gmail.com

customer name: santanu goswami

mo. [protected]
Namaste Mr. Gupta,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 18 July 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Gupta,

Further to our discussion dated 18 July 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Namaste Mr. Gupta,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 18 July 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information