[Resolved]  Airtel — Bad SLA / escalation matrix

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Hi Team / All,

This is with regards to the issue which we are facing for the past 24 hrs. We have been calling various people and talking to multiple executives in airtel to get this problem rectified but nothing is working. Each time I call and ask for the next level of escalation, I don’t get a proper response. The executives are not willing to send any sort of e-mail response about the problem and not even ready to share contacts details for the next level of escalation.

The PRI line which we have is the primary number and all incoming calls would land on this number. This is down for more than 24 hrs now without any estimated time for rectification nor an SLA for this issue .

It’s an shame that Bharthi Airtel does not have a proper escalation matrix nor proper response to the customers. During my conversations with one of the executives at the Customer Care[protected] I was requesting for an e-mail confirmation from Airtel about the outage to which he replied they don’t have the facility to send an e-mail about the outage and only after the issue is resolved they can send it. When I told him that verbal confirmation is not acceptable he told that he would send his executive who is working on this issue to my door step to explain the issue to me ( Does this mean that I need to take this guy to my Management and explain them about this issue / And take the same guy to my US office and explain them about this issue ? ).
For any e-mail sent about this issue Airtel would take 8 hrs to reply back and for the executive to send an e-mail about this issue it would take 48 Hrs ? Is this the SLA for the PRI’s line which we use has an pilot number? We have been with Airtel for more than 6 - 7 years now and it’s very disappointing to have such service for one of the esteem customer . Not only with this issue if you see my e-mail chain below I have been requesting to know who is handling the GXS account from Airtel end and I haven’t been got any proper reply nor updates on this request ?

We have the same issues with the corporate SIM connection too not getting any proper response to any of the issue addressed ( It might be with Billing / Services ).

Hope some responsible executive at this stage at least wakes up and response to is customer ASAP.

Here are the names of the people we have interacted with in Airtel Bangalore:

1. Mr. Satish Sangay - satish.[protected]@in.airtel.com
2. Purushottam - 'Purushotham.[protected]@in.airtel.com'
3. Ajit
4. Sandeepji
5. Jacob

Here are a few escalation emails:

Mr. Satish Sangay,

As discussed and escalated over the last 3 weeks, there still has been no data connection at our CK Palya office. During the last 3 weeks, we have interacted with multiple contact points from Airtel. Each time a new person is introduced, a new commitment is given – which is never met.

Our business stands badly impacted due to the delay.

Hence, escalating this to Delhi headquarters.

Mr. Purushotham,

We spoke. The voice and data services in our CKP Palya have not been activated due to some technical issues on your end.

We have had enough of back and forth between us, and the services have been delayed on some pretext or the other.

I wish to clarify that I’ll go by your commitment to have the services activated by 2:00 pm on Monday, July 18.

However, in case, the services are not activated or in case they are not completely functional by Monday end of business, please consider this order CANCELLED – both for data and voice services for CKP. Hope the expectation from our end is clear. This is because these services had to be activated early this month and there has already been a lot of questions on the credibility of Airtel as a provider in our management level discussions.

I will update Mr. Satish on the situation tomorrow as well, so that any adverse decision does not surprise him.

Deepak
complaint for the airtel broadband service

Airtel Broadband — Pathetic Customer Service- No action in spite confirming for close to 2 months which has their SLA of 4 days.

I have vowed that I will not avail AIRTEL in future. Pathetic customer service., They have become very callous in thier attitude with degraded customer service. I shifted from Banglore and requested for a transfer of connection to kolkota which they said they will fix in 4 days.

It has been very very frustrating and annoying. I kept waiting, waiting but no action on my complaint with them. I have seen Airtel 2-3 years back and today, eben though they have come up with new features and schemes those are to lure customers but the issues and services on same is pathetic. I have similatr stories from many of my colleagues and friends.

They were not reachable, kept my phone in hang up mode, and till today its being 2 months that they have not acted. They only send sweet mails asking for feedback with Smileys.

We have so many options available now a days, Vodaphone, Tata are giving excellent service. I have taken TATA and very happy with them.
WRT AIRTEL: Pls stay away if Broadband Transfers and if you have a mobile job and not permanently stationed beyond 3-4 years at a place..

Airtel — 40 CUSTOMERS LINES ARE DOWN FOR MORE THAN 4 BUSINESS DAYS

we are a airetel customer 5 yrs now. Our ticket number is 1655008. There are 40 lines down in our area for more than 4 BUSINESS days. I am speaking with two of your airtel staff

bagalore - bellandur area

airtel vinod - [protected]
airtel vekatesh - [protected]

In this venkatesh is lying completely and stating wrong info.
Whereas vinod not picking phone most of the time and giving wrong information

these are commercial lines.

40 customers are suffering now. If you dont act immediately , we left with no option to escalate and leave airtel services.

It needs your attention now

sunil

Airtel Broadband — Lack of proper response, Poor Service, Fraudulent representatives

I had applied for airtel broadband connection. The representative took the money and promised the connection will be given in 4-5 days. After 4-5 days, when i tried reaching the representative he is not attending the call and when i try contacting the airtel customer care they offer the worst possible service by putting the customers on hold and they give misleading information saying there is some system problem and connection will be given in 2,3,5 days time. everytime i call there is a different information i get. AIRTEL HAS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ZERO COMMITMENT TO THE CUSTOMERS, ALSO THE REPRESENTATIVES ARE FRAUDULENT AND TAKE THE MONEY AND DO NOT EVEN RESPOND TO QUERIES AFTER THAT. I AM YET TO GET MY ISSUE RESOLVED.
Hi Buddy,

Your absolutely correct, I've also in the same situation. I have to work on VPN. And Internet is must for me because i work from home when i applied for the connection the executive said it will take 3 days to get the connection had i have been waiting for more than 5 days.

I request to all of you to not take the connection from airtel and you may loose your money and time with spooking to the airtel worst customer care.

AIRTEL IS WORST WROST WROST WROST SERVICE.
What is the solution to this? Is there any way to get this message across to someone in Airtel who can take any action? Customer care people speak so irresponsible and they are not even getting through to the next level manager. I really wonder what is the logical end to this problem? If they treat new customers like this, i cannot imagine how poor the service will be if there will be any issues later on. Airtel website doesnt even track the feedback. You have any ideas where to raise these issues that will be heard and actioned upon?
Rakesh,

I really dont understand what kind of action is taken. I am still hearing the same "system problem" for the last 3 weeks and the commitments are never met. Is this the Airtel policy for treating customers? I would like to cancel my application for Broadband and want my money back. I really dont care about the system problems and procedures, I need my money back and cannot wait even a day more.
Airtel Customer care representatives not responding properly. They take hours to check and reply wantedly. I faced the couple of times then stopped calling and wasting money.
Here is the thread I have been in...

Four service request, three weeks of problem, a bunch of [censored] Jokers from airtel = No fix

Vimal Paul to 121, airtelpresence, appellate.sout., airtelpresence, nodal.southabts

show details 10:10 PM (1 hour ago)

I don't want to discuss this anymore.. Please disconnect your connection.. I am switching the provider...

Thanks for all the damage you guys have caused my business..

Sent: 22 September 2011 22:04
To: Vimal Paul; [protected]@airtel.in; [protected]@airtel.in; appellate.[protected]@airtel.in; [protected]@in.airtel.com; nodal.[protected]@airtel.in
Subject: RE: RE:COMPLAINT REGARDS SERVICE REQUEST 394448, 407932, 4128362, 4187218

- Hide quoted text -

No update from any of the teams except for automated email...

Sent: 21 September 2011 19:36
To: [protected]@airtel.in; [protected]@airtel.in; appellate.[protected]@airtel.in; [protected]@in.airtel.com; nodal.[protected]@airtel.in
Cc: Vimal Paul
Subject: RE:COMPLAINT REGARDS SERVICE REQUEST 394448, 407932, 4128362, 4187218

After raising four tickets for the same issue and waiting for two weeks, the Issue is yet to be fixed. I received a direct call from the back end team yesterday. Mr. Naveen called me yesterday and said the fault repair and has identified issue to be with the copper being provided. One of his engineer was supposed to check the premise today.

No one has reached me today as well. Now when I call the back end team on the # provided to me [protected], I am being told there is no one called Naveen and stared referring me to someone else who has no clue of the initial problem.

I am tired talking to new faces every day and see anything happen. I have come to a point where I have lost my patience. This is the worst any provider can get and that too for a corporate connection like Microsoft...

I need to know only one thing Is there a point of contact for me from the Bangalore south zone (Gottigere Area) who will be coordinating with me. If not, I don’t have any options but move out of airtel BB and file a suit against business productivity loss due to lack of proper update and not meeting SLA's for the tickets.

Vimal Paul

From: [protected]@airtel.in [mailto:[protected]@airtel.in]
Sent: Friday, September 16, 2011 1:59 PM
To: [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Re: COMPLAINT REGARDS SERVICE REQUEST 394448, 407932, 4128362 [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]

Ref: Email Dated[protected], concern regarding connection not working for your airtel account number 11903096.

Thank you for writing to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

We regret for the delay in resolving your concern, however, your Service Request Number 4128362 is under process on priority and the same has been forwarded to the concerned team. Our executive will revert you shortly with an update on this issue.

We seek your co-operation in this regard.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to a very warm and fruitful association with you.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

warm regards,
Ashwini Naik
customer care executive
bharti airtel limited.

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide feedback
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=ACEC147D868788F0177592F21F7E8FF21...

[protected]Original Message[protected]
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Cc:
Sent: 16/09/2011 10:28:40 AM
Subject: Re: COMPLAINT REGARDS SERVICE REQUEST 394448, 407932, 4128362

Hi All,

I am extremely disappointed with the dismal service from airtel.. This
company's service has gone from Best to Worst.. I find BSNL much
better these days.

I have been trying to reach the escalation department for the past 4
days and I am either told that the team ios not available you hang up
on me... They have also mentioned that nobody will be able to call me
back and i have to keep repeating this again an again...

None of the requests collected have been resolved and the issue is the
same. After 3 days they partially resolved the phone issue but the BB
is either down or flapping (link come and goes).

I find airtel management completely responsible for not meeting the
SLA of the tickets nor following up with the customer.. what is the
point of sending an email to me when I don't have internet at home
????

Please refer he below threads before anybody responds to this email.

If i don't receive a response from airtel from someone who can talk to
me in English (since I don't understand Kannada) I will proceed with
disconnecting the connection and proceed with the consumer court.

Also please note that this is a corporate connection under Microsoft.

-Vimal Paul

On 9/15/11, Vimal Paul wrote:
> Hi team,
>
> Is there someone who can help me escalate this case. I have been out of
> internet since 13th and no body seems to be responsible.. Please do not
> generate any more tickets... There is already 2 tickets referenced below
> which is not resolved. Airtel has not met any of their SLA in case.
>
> Sent from my Windows Phone
>[protected][protected]
> From: [protected]@airtel.in
> Sent: 15 September 2011 12:12
> To: [protected]@gmail.com
> Subject: Re: COMPLAINT REGARDS SERVICE REQUEST 3944484
> [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]
>
>
> Dear Customer,
>
> Ref: Email dated[protected], expressing concern regarding Connection Not
> Working for your airtel account number 11903096.
>
> Thank you for writing to airtel.
>
> As per the telephonic conversation we had with you on the number
> [protected].
>
> We realize that this situation must have inconvenienced you. However, we
> assure you a prompt action to solve the concern.
>
> Your concern has been registered. The Service Request numbers is 4079342.
> We
> will revert to you on or before 15-SEP-2011 05:30 PM.
>
> We thank you and value your association with airtel.
>
> It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to
> thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to a very warm and
> fruitful association with you.
>
> We hope that we have been able to address your query suitably. Please do
> write in for any further assistance.
>
>
>
> warm regards,
> Shwetha V
> customer care executive
> bharti airtel limited.
>
>
> Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please
> click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this
> interaction
> Click here to provide
>
feedback
63A4790F1157691F[protected]B85F0157499D873E62868AAE81A7B9DFE197B8CF1177D8589818
7898C&refno=Qrc[protected]>
>
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=B6D63A4790F1
157691F[protected]B85F0157499D873E62868AAE81A7B9DFE197B8CF1177D[protected]C&...
no=Qrc[protected]
>
>
>
>[protected]Original Message[protected]
> From:

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

Airtel — Outage of Network more than 36 hrs

Airtel network outage has been continuing since last 36 hrs. Airtel is not providing satisfactory information to users. When called up to customer care, we have to hand up. Customer care executive is not having updated information with them.

Kindly do the needful to get rid of this problem. We have to suffer a lot. If Nigeria like small African country can take action against AIRTEL then why not Indian govt.

Airtel — AIRTEL MISUSING SERVICES - POSTPAID SERVICE BROADBAND DTH

AIRTEL the company is forcing people to make calls and all the calls are chargeable. The company’s services in all areas are deteriorating by the day and every day it worsens. The worst are their MOBILE SERVICES.
• The Call Centre and the Customer Services helplines that are not toll free keep disconnecting the calls purposely.
• The customer then has no other option but to call back that number again and again and be charged for the call over and over again.
• The customer is continually put on hold while they are being charged for all of the call time with their music in the background.
• And not-to-forget a never ending wait, without any issues being attended to in the correct manner and at most times the calls being cut from the help-line side which is ironical.
• The AIRTEL DIGITAL TV customer care repeatedly cuts calls and forces you to keep calling back again and again and again.
• They usually never deal with problems especially when they are at fault, so to avoid the caller from that particular ID they keep receiving the call and then putting the person on hold after a period of time in the excuse of attending to the problem, then they cut the call.
• Unless all of the AIRTEL SUBSCRIBERS identify that we are being made scapegoats and force them to stand up and be accounted for their inefficiencies and their malpractices, we are going to be suffering endlessly for this sort of callous behaviour by these so-called companies that boost their sales and profits by making the customer continuously ring back and all the time charging the customer for the same.
• I have made it a point to start this agitation as I have been ruthlessly billed by AIRTEL for my mobile usage, when they called me repeatedly for feedback of services and the other calls from their centres, when I was on INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL and had specifically complained and written to them and requested them repeatedly not to disturb me.
• I have long since understood that they create their own sales with the existing customers by ruthlessly penalising them so!

Airtel — 2 MONTHS TO TRANSFER A BROADBAND CONNECTION

This is regarding my Broadband Account Number: 15805889.

• I had Logged a Transfer of Broadband connection to a new address on
24th JULY 2011

• I han not got the connection till 30th Sep 2011

• I have called up multiple times and all I get to hear is that it will
be done.

• Then I had paid My due for the month August 2012.

• I was said by the customer care that as I didnt have a connection there will be a rebate.

• There was a rebate of some Rs 500 Approx.

• Then on 25th Sept 2011 I had called the customer care to Cancel my
connection(REQ NO:4795648) as I no longer want to wait for a simple transfer.

• Now when I check my account statement I see that I have to pay Airtel
Rs 1599 Outstanding or legal action will be taken

Complaint Number 2902584,1368322, 197899

Kindly help
Airtel Bangalore Service is Pathetic. I'm frustrated too.
Hi all,

After reading the above comments, I did a thorough research and finally got the list of nodal officers (Even I am suffering because Airtel Dig. TV Customer Support cannot update my address due to Pin code not present in their database and hence Technical team not able to visit. And the existing 'State' in my address points to some other state which I never visited! Ridiculous, but true).

If you are not satisfied with Airtel, just use the link to find the list of nodal officers (state-wise). Hope this would be of help.

Escalation Matrix:
http://www.airtel.in/applications/xm/MobileCustomerSupport.jsp?CIRCLE=12&CIRCLENAME=Andhra%20...

Nodal Officer List:
http://www.airtel.in/applications/xm/MobileNodalOfficer.jsp

These service Providers are smart. A direct link to the the nodal officer list or the escalation matrix is NOT provided anywhere in the Airtel website (as well as Tata Sky website), even in the Sitemap or in the Contact us Page (where at least the escalation contacts need to be present). This leaves us to assume that there is no other avenue except for Customer Service. The truth is, by law, they are obliged to provide the Grievance mechanism or escalation matrix. See TRAI Regulation link below for more info.

TRAI Link: http://www.trai.gov.in/Content/Regulation_Version.aspx?REG_ID=45%20&id=24%20...

Hope the links were of help. :-)

Vijay
Update to the links in the comment above (those were links for Airtel Mobility. Had to face a lot of hardships in finding the relevant nodal officers):

Updated Links (For DTH):
Main page for DTH links:
http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/DTH/bharti+dth/contact+us/dth-pg-contactus-home2

Nodal officers: DTH
http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/airtel.in/airtel.in/home/foryou/broadband+and+fixed+line/fixed+line/nodal

Summary of rights of subscriber and obligation of the DTH Service Provider
http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/airtel.in/airtel.in/home/foryou/broadband+and+fixed+line/fixed+line/Summary_of_rights_of_subscri...

This is regarding SIM Card Registration failed. I have applied for Prepaid to Postpaid conversion. But the no. has not activated as postpaid since 4th midnight 12 AM to till now.

I am suffering from this as mobile less supreme person. The irritated thing is that the activation has not been done after given the several complaints against to this. Spoke with customer care executive Deepa, Jagannath, Telly caller Ashriya, Customer support executive Samba but the same has not been rectified by any one till now after got the 4 hours, 2 hours dummy assurance only but no solution. Requesting you to rectify & activates the same on priority basis.

If you are not work on the same & activate the SIM card by the end of the day, I will take this to the concerned person who is there in higher level else still it not rectified by you, my frustration may go to consumer court also. Fed up with this from past 1 week.

Don’t play with the customers in activation process & solve out the issue on high priority basis. Awaiting for your positive response.

Thanking you in advance,

With Warm Regards,
Vinayak Bhagwat
Hi ! had taken CUG Number [protected] from airtel two year back & it was ok with services & invoices . but from six month we are facing issue with invoicing of airtel, they activated GPRS service with informing me but after multiple follow-ups they didn’t stop, where bills reached upto maximum, after multiple discussion with customer care noidal office ( didn’t get any reply in six month after putting more than 20 mails, it was mutually agreed with airtel team for settlement of this case permanent & i suppose to pay Rs. 1000/- immediate & rest of amount would be waived off, same was done from me two month back, just now i receive SMS from airtel mentioned that they are forwarding this case with legal & asking me for rest of amount . this is nothing that "DadaGiri" of airtel .

So it is advising that please dont play with customer, Customer having also right to fight for his right .

Thanks in Advance

Gopi Shkla

My Out going calls restricted from Airtel due to my address verification failed (Executive didn't reach at right address).
And now i have been contacting to Airtel since 26/2/13 for revisit any time in day (except Sat, Sun, Mon)and restore the same services on my number ([protected])
but nobody is responding properly from airtel.

My Service Request no. 49007595
I am also facing this kind of issue from Airtel. Nobody is responding. In Chennai one gentleman is there name Mr.Sentamil Arasu, he is the PRI head he also not responding, each and every time he cut the call. Then I registered the compliant in the Toll free customer care number [protected] three times, they itself close the complaint without referring me. My major problem is Outgoing calls not going to the Vodafone network.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information