Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2181

Philip Alexander
Jun 12, 2012

I have taken Airtel Postpaid Connection on April 27th, That sim is sold by Airtel Person walking in to our office telling its fancy no free sim just i need to only deposit 500 only for activation she charged me! and she told that the no will get activated within that evening itself she give me the customer copy for which pay the deposit amount to her for my airtel Postpaid connection also.this is the application serial no's :KK10A0,138839,i already spoke the airtel person but there is nobody is bothered from there side! Airtel is fooling there customer! and this is the sim no[protected] H4-WD,[protected].. And many Fraud thing in this airtel no is already activated and some person using this no [protected], and this is details of the female who sold sim to me:Name: Soubha and her no's [protected], [protected], [protected]...she gave me other guy called Mahesh And his no [protected] Both of them not picking my calls no replay for my messages do take actions against those two Airtel executives people who is fooling your airtel customer trusting your company make it correct as soon as possible.I want you people to get back to me as soon as early as possible.Even i have attached the original scan copy of the customer application!! Recently i took Idea postpaid connection within one day it got activated with verification done. I am using that connection currently Idea is best compare to Airtel i want the airtel guys to respond my complaint against Bharthi Airtel.my contact number is [protected]/[protected]

Bharti Airtel — ACTIVATION &SERIAL NOS

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
We had applied for postpaid airtel connection on 30/03/11. Company representative from Cameo Mr Rajiv Sao cell no.[protected] through HR Head Sayali Kulkarni cell no [protected]/[protected] with scheme that if apply for new postpaid connection in group before 31/03/2011 ,better sheme will be given.So I had applied for four new postpaid connection with all necessary documents & cheque of Rs.300/-per connecton &promised me to give me all four nos.in sequence &activation of sim card will take place within 48 hours.I disconnected my existing Idea mobile.
I had launched Request on 08/04/11 at 03.00pm with Request no.36806209.
The main part of story is till today only two simcard have been activated that to with two different no. witch are not in sequence.
We request you to do needful

MILAN KUMAR M
    Jun 12, 2012

My mobile no. is [protected], I want full call details for the month of may 2012,
    I NEED MY POST PAID BILL OF TWO MONTTHS [protected]
    i want to know my bill details of last two mths[protected]
    I want my post paid bill details
    my cell number is [protected], [protected]
    my no[protected] &want 2 knw my bill details of oct 4rm 28 to7th of nov
    Regarding your bill no.[protected] dated[protected] in the name of Dr Ranjit singh Tele no.[protected] of Rs 64.72 I am to say that this connection has been changed to pre paid connection . Please check and reply soon and oblidge.
    Dr Ranjit Singh
    s/o Sh Sohan Singh
    H.no.17A/176
    Mahesh Nagar Dhuri-148024
    I have sent sms to this # 121my email id then also i have not received bill details by mail.
    I want the bill details for November Month through mail pls do the needful.

Sanjay.

Last month ie on Nov 08, I did not recive the my bil (post paid) till the date of Dec 11 and coudnot pay the bill the bill in time. Ultimayely after telephoning from the the due date till 10 the of Dec 08 I got a conslidated bill of two monthes, Now again as on date I have not recived any bill (indetail)for the month of of Dec 08 and I am reaptedly reciving SMS saying that the bill ids due for payment and the amount is not given in the SMS. Why the bill is not posted in time with due details enable me to pay the bill in time?

Awiting a speedy action
    my no[protected] &want 2 knw my bill details of oct 4rm 18 to17th of dec 2008

i have given complaint about my billing amount is coming more than Rs 800/- i would like to reduce it, there fore i have change my plan to super saver plan 399 rental plan that to my billing is not below down the amount

there fore i would like to request to please give my call detail with present bill

ma khadeer
    Plz send me my post paid Airtel bill on my e-mail add.
    My e-mail add.:- [protected]@yahoo.in
    My phone no:-[protected]

Its very urgent for me.
    show my airtail post paid bill.
    i need airtel mobile bill itemised bill my mb.no.[protected]
    am using 2 postpaid corporate cards ([protected] & [protected] )of 125 scheme, last month 15th it got activated but the CUG & SMS offers are not get activated .so my bill exceeded above 2000 rs .already i had spoke to supervisor and manager regarding this.
    I would like you to send my apt bill for may month for the mob no's [protected] & [protected] with proper deduction of CUG & SMS.Already i ve msgd to 121 but no response.And aslo i want the bill to be generated with proper deduction with CUG & SMS and posted the bill to my mail id "bharani1.[protected]@tcs.com" if at all you want me to pay the bill on date.
    i want know my mobile no. [protected] list of call detail for the period of 01/05/2009 to 2/06/2009
    my phone number is [protected]. I want to know my bill details since January 2009
    bill detailes online bill ditelies
    Please send me my last six months bill details on my ID [protected]@gmail.com as soon as early
    thanks.
    PLEASE SEND MY DETAIL BILLS ON MY ABOVE E.MAIL I.D
    MY MOBILE NOS.ARE [protected] AND [protected].
    THANKING YOU,
    KHURSHEED AHMAD ( ADVOCATE )
    i want to know our telephone bill details telephone number.[protected].
    I want to know the bill details of the call to mobile(within circle) for the month of 17.10.09 to 16.11.09 the is [protected].
    Please kindly send me details to my mail ID [protected]@gmail.com.
    Please send me the outgoing & incomming call details of Mobile No. [protected].

Santosh Kumar Singh
    My Airtel Postpaid Num : [protected] have not submitted to my Email id I Have given Lot of comp but their is no action have taken im requesting please kindly submitted my bill details as soon as possible
    [protected] this my Number Please send My Bill Details.
    my airtel prepaid no- [protected], i want to know my call details from 1.08.2010 to 1.09.2010
    This is regarding the site i am going through from past few months. YOu go to airtel.in log into you account and go to Bill guide page which as per the details is made so that consumer can go through the calls made against the bill.

But the bill details section never shows you anything. Now i called the customer care and got to know that they are going to charge for my queries. This is really not acceptable.

Is anyone listening?
    why the hell my number is required? I have clearly communicated that the bill details section never shows any details man. Please fix the error on the site.
    The issue still persists.please fix up this error on the site.
    this feature is readily available on all sites.
    To re-iterate I was talking about the bill details feature on the site.
    Sir please send detail hard copy of bill amount of Rs 799/- which was due from me my brodband no is[protected]
    Please Send Me Latest Bill Details on Email Id Phone No:-[protected]
    Waiting form your email Please
    pl provide the mobil bill details

mobil no -[protected]
    plz send me my call details...number-[protected]

send me my email [protected]@gmail.com
    DEAR SIR/MADAM
    I HERE BY WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT MY # [protected] FROM 2 MONTH'S I HAVE NOT USED HAS I WAS USING BEFORE EVEN THOUGH IAM GETTING THE BILL AMOUNT SAME AS BEFORE THAT IS 600-800RS WHICH IAM UNABLE TO PAY. SO IAM LOOKING TO CHANGE TO ANY OTHER LIKE TATA DOCOMO.
    BECAUSE ONCE I SPOKE TO ONE OF YOUR OFFICER WHO DIN'T RESPOND PROPERLY. IN CASE IF YOU DONT REVERT BACK I LL GO TO SOME OTHER.
    PLZ SEND THE DETAILS OF MY AIRTEL POSTPAID BILL TO MY EMAIL ID FOR EVERY MONTH
    33 Comments

Muthu Subbiah
      Jun 12, 2012

I was using airter 3G datacard Postpaid for past 3 months recently changed to postpaid after switching over to prepaid the 3G activation they are making it worst and horrible simply voice response caller rates are charged but no solution still

it must be automatically activated after switching over but they say customer must call for activation while calling they say nonsense no.s to call diff lines diff customer cares

i ever seen not like this worst service in communication industry

worst ever to feel

sat4u
        from Mangalore, Karnataka
        Jun 12, 2012

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

my cell no is [protected]. i'v received 3 missed calls from pakisthan. nos are [protected] on 11/6/2012 at 9:31pm, [protected] on 11/6/2012 at3:11pm and from [protected] on 30/52012 at 11:25am. pls look into the matter and block all calls from country code +92. i dont have any friends or relatives in this country.

thank u
        satheesh rao

rak12
          from Kottayam, Kerala
          Jun 12, 2012

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Money deduction with out prior consent
          I did not request to Airte for any service but Airtel sent me a sms on 10/06/2012 at 11.41.20 Am regarding hello tune service and after few second Airtel send a messages regarding hallo tunes service charge Rs.60/- for 90 days activation and then money is getting deduced from account. While calling to the customer service either they are disconnecting the number or not attending. My mobile number is [protected]. I feel very bad to see such a irresponsible behavior from airtel and I am sure that if they could do this to me they can cheat thousands of poor and illiterate people in India...

Airtel, mobile — charging money without consent

Without my consent they charging money for friendship chating and for Bible subscription. My Airtel prepaid number is [protected]. Pl. do something.

Sujit deb

Mobile prepaid — deduction without consent

My mobile number is [protected].
          On 25/2/2011, at 06:16 am I received a message saying,"Cricket BSNL Alerts is active. Rs. 30 per month" and this amount has been deducted from my account whereas I have never requested for any services. I tried to call customer care at [protected] to ask to deactivate and refund but I get only prerecorded advertisement.
          Can the concerned authorities please refund the amount and make sure not to activate automatically any services in future.

Airtel — Money deduction without prior consent

Airtel is sending messages regarding activation of several services like combo, videotalkies etc..and then money is getting deduced from account.

While calling to the customer service either they are disconnecting the number or not attending.My mobile number is [protected].

I feel very bad to see such a irresponsible behavior from airtel and I am sure that if they could do this to me they can cheat thousands of poor and illiterate people in India.Please try to prevent this tyrannical and unjust behavior of the corporate world.

jai hind

rajaharshad
            Jun 12, 2012

I am an existing customer of Airtel DTH. Everytiime there is a service requirement, the response has always been slow. They need multiple reminders to complete their services. During the period I wait for them to respond, my daily balance gets consumed for which I avail no service.

Now I have made an application for a multiconnection. They have taken my money also and it has been more than a week, there is no response. Every time I call the customer care they promise the sky but no one responds after that. Also the calls keep getting abruptly cut due to their horrible call center technology. I am sure Airtel management is turning a blind eye to this.

I suggest consumers stay away from Airtel DTH. TATA SKY is way too good compared this, as I use it in my parent's house.

biswanath.chatterjee1
              Jun 12, 2012

Hi ,

I am one airtel DTH user having customer id [protected] and mobile no [protected].I am getting issues with the service i.e for few channels there is no video/audio coming.With the same problem I called up customer care.The customer care guys are only concerned about error code.It seems they are not able to help in case it does not show any error code.He has set an appointment for a technical guy.He is telling me I need to pay Rs 100 for this.Why do I should pay when it's a service related issue.It is your responsibility to fix it.I recharge my account for getting uninterrupted service and it's your concern to provide this.So can you tell me why are you charging 100 rs for fixing your technical issue.If this is the case then I might think of discontinuing airtel connection and switch to better network.

baskarp
                Jun 11, 2012

When I got new air tel broadband connection in Chennai November month-2011, i had paid the money and used first month,after next month i did not received Bill payments receipt in my address and my email address.My Bill cycle date is every month of 11'th.

I received a air telcustomer care call on Jan' 07 . I already inform to them cancel Air tel Broadband connection for reason that was I wanna to shifted my home town. they are saying like that you can use continue internet connection s till going home town I would be going next week. how can said ike that and They had irritated with me I requested only cancellation But they did not cancelled my account it self .

FEB month customer care people is called and said money collect-er send my person you can pay Dec month and detection n Jan month. i had paid dec month bill paid on feb month . but they still called every month asking give us money RS. 1989. I did not used internet connection how can i pay money they asking every month annoyed me.

fulcrum.xyz
                  Jun 11, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I am customer of Airtel's IPTV service in Bangalore. On the 10th of June, I had made a request with the customer care for an additional channel (-NeoPrime). Making such a simple request was itself, a very great ordeal - with me having to spend 1hour in trying to talk to right person. I have misdirected time and again, from one number to the other - it was more like a ping pong game where I get bounced from one number to the other, in this process I was also directed to call a customer care number in Delhi !!! After an hour of enduring, when I finally get through, I place this simple request and I am told by the representative that it would be activated in the next 24 hours. And after 24 hours, when I see that nothing has happened on this request and when I call the customer care to check on my request. I am rudely told that there is no request logged at all !!!!

Is this "customer care" !!

I would want to complain and make my fellow customer aware of the abysmal levels of service provide by the carrier.

Airtel — misdirected by customer care

on 02 mar 11 at around 1730hrs, i have given a call to customer care, asking about full talk time, chap replyed that u ll get full talk time on RS 220 recharge, when i hav done my recharge on the above amt i hav got a talk value of 199, then i rang up customer care again he said that was a mistake on there part they accepted the mistake by there executive and did nothing thereafter.

AirTel — disregard for their customers

hii wats the wrong with you guyd if you can't help me plz close your dukaan like airtel service, you guys are so redicules why don't help regarding my concern. i am just going to port my number with any other company. You guys are bull . i want a quick feed back if you feel shame on you.

shamshadali
                    Jun 11, 2012

I have been trying to follow up my case with Airtel for last 3 months through phone, email and facebook page but no response.

Here is the summary of my case:
                    On Dec 8th 2011, I took Airtel broadband connection with A/C no:
                    [protected] and tel no:[protected].

After 3 days of working, the connection stopped working and even after
                    several requests, the connection did not work till Dec 27th 2011.

On Dec 27th 2011, I was told that there is some technical migration
                    happening and I would be given a new account number and old account will
                    be disconnected (Req no: 9412180).

So I was given new a/c no: [protected] with tel no:[protected]. I used
                    that connection till February 15th, after which it again went down.
                    After waiting for 4-5 days, I was so frustrated that I called to
                    disconnect my new a/c no and thats when I realized that my old account
                    was also still active. I requested to disconnect all connections in my
                    name (Req no:[protected] and I took the broadband from some other place.

I have paid the bill for my new connection for Jan and Feb 2012 but I
                    have been constantly harassed about not paying bill for my account
                    (which should have been disconnected in December itself). I am also
                    being harassed for the bill payment for March and April for the new
                    account, which I disconnected in Feb 2012.

ITS TECHNICALLY IMPOSSIBLE TO GIVE 2 BROADBAND CONNECTIONS THROUGH SAME LINE BUT AIRTEL DOES NOT EVEN CARE ABOUT IMPOSSIBLE OR NOT, ALL THEY KNOW IS TO HARASS PEOPLE.

If this harassment continues, I would not have any other option but to
                    take this up in consumer court and claim for the harassment I have been
                    going through for last few months.

kartiksomani
                      Jun 11, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I got a call from[protected]. There was a lady who asked me whether I want an airtel postpaid connection. I refused saying I already have Vodafone. She asked why don't I want airtel. I said it has bad network here. So she said, "Yahan mil gaye ho, bahar mat milna" [English: You've met here, don't meet me outside]. This she said with a threatening tone. I want some action to be taken against Airtel, and especially the woman who was talking.

dineshkjain
                        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                        Jun 11, 2012

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have purchased a Air-tel Sim prepaid vied mobile no [protected] from Raipur C.G two months ago. but recently in two week my balance has been deducted up to Rs - 200 automatically with out giving any information. and we contact to costumer care side also but they did not responding i am very surprising that a Air tel like company do this type of thing. kindly look the matter and send back my deducted amount as soon as possible.

3 minutes ago by dineshkjain
                        I have purchased new Airtel prepaid mobile sim no[protected] mobile no [protected] two months ago by giving all valid documents. mobile phone was rarely used as validity was upto 2015. No addresss verification was made.There was sum balance of Rs 100+. Now sim is disconnected with balace amount. I have contacted local customer care centre and nodel office Indore. But they replied that paper was not submitted hence sim was stopped.
                        Now I request to please get my above sim in working with balance amount.
                        Thanks. Dinesh Kumar Jain e-mail dkjain.[protected]@gmail.com. Mob No [protected]. I disagree as I have already submitted all valid documents like Driving Licence and Aadhar card issued by Govt of India. No verification was made before locking the sim. I was always available at the given address and still available.Your company dealer has made any mistake. Kindly look againg as the sim was blocked with the reason that valid documents was not given. Now if due to any technical problem same sim of mob [protected] can not given to me I can consider if a sim of mobile No ending by three/two zeros 000 or 00 with balance of prev sim can be provided. Please arrange to resolve within swven days otherwise I will be compelled to take help of the Consumer Cort. Hope the matter will end at your level.
                        Thanks. D K Jain Mob [protected] mail dkjain.[protected]@gmail.com

mobile no. — disconnection of no.without notice

my airtel no [protected] has been disconnected without inform me any thing.
                        i want to activate the no

raghuvir1
                          Jun 11, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I am getting sms from LM-TFTTIP it s website name is trade4traget.com

pls block the sms that comes from LM-TFTTIP

(1) i already contacted my service provider airtel that they can't help me
                          (2) i already contaced trade4traget.com customer care but he cut my ph.

pls help me my cell no is [protected]

ASHOK KUMAR DHAR
                            Jun 11, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

my bsnl bb no 277o127 was not getting proper servicedue to system problem in bsnl. i wanted to change over to airtel and contacted mr deepak sharma m no[protected] for providing airtel bb plan rs 999 at the earliest
                            a sum of rs 500 was collected by him on[protected]. on[protected] he came ,disconnected bsnl wires,used bsnl leads and telephone for the airtel connection,and reported modem is faulty,which otherwise was working properly on bsnl,line and wanted me to buy a new modem from him for rs 1650.he was requested to configure the available modem of netgear to let airtel bb connection work.he simply left without configuring the modem and said either u purchase a new one from him or arrange all yourself.
                            i am cut off now as neither bsnl bb is available due to its wires cut and used by pradeep for airtel,and airtel bb not connected for want of configuration to sync with airtel. please help and intervene

khannaushad
                              Jun 11, 2012

I got the new connection[protected] from airtel on 8th March 2012. I did not opt for any data plan or GPRS services while filling up the application form. I got the bill after 20 days from Airtel for Rs. 5500/- stating that you have used GPRS for Rs. 4250. I called up service centre and asked them "how come you are charging for GPRS service which I have neither opted nor used". Their response was, GPRS service has been activated on your mobile by default and you have used so you have to Pay. I lodged the complaints to nodal Officer & Appellate tribunal , they offered discount of 1150 and asking me to pay the balance. My argument is that why should I pay for not using GPRS services which i never opted. I am still following this issue with the nodal officer as well as Appellate tribunal but till now they have not waived off the charges and disconnected my line.

Need resolution

Somveer Singh
                                Jun 11, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am using the Airtel Disital (Customer ID No. [protected]) since last three year But since last two weeks I am facing the problem in the satabox. the satabox is hanging again and again picture not coming. I have log the complaint more then 10 times for replace the satabox but nobody attend the complaint till date. and I am calling daily more then five time to customer care for the same but they always says, after 24hour it will be replace. but till now nobody come to attained the problem.

I think this is my big mistake to choose the stupid company all the staff of this company is very lazy and way of talking is very rudly of the customer care staff.

Somveer
                                Mob [protected]
                                Customer ID [protected]

Bijaythewinner
                                  from Panipat, Haryana
                                  Jun 11, 2012

Address: Odisha

Hello Everybody
                                  Me Airtel k bareme complain karne ja raha hun.. Airtel wale hum plan kuch dikha rehe hain aur de rehe hain aur kuch..

Me 33/ ka sms pack 24th May ko mere number [protected] pe recharge kiya.. As per tariff sms pack ka validity period 30 days he so mujhe 24th June tak pack ko enjoy karna tha..
                                  par on 8th June ko hi Airtel waalon ne sms pack ko cancel kar diye pata nehin kyun.. Khujli hua na kya jo...only 15days me hi sms pack khatam aur fir aapne se hi 11/ ka sms pack activate kar diye main balance se kat k.. How can they do it man..

Ek to itna ghatiya customer care.. Phone laga laga k ungali ghis jayegi par phone na lagega.. Agar phone laga to v kov wrong answer kov phone senior ko trasnfer karne k nam pe line pe rakh k phone kat dete hain

Me v try kiya bahut time fir phone laga unko.. Problem bola aur answer aaya ki." sir, wo pack cancel ho chuka he..aur 11 ka sms pack activate ho chuka he'...
                                  Par kyun cancel hua wo khud na bata paye.. Bina puche kaise 11 ka sms pack kaise activate kar sakte hain aap, iska v koi answer nehin..

Yeh kaisa service se airtel walon se.. Ek to tariff ka full benifits ne deta hain... Ulta ain balance se paisa kat k aapne man se kuch v activate kar dete hain..Phone karo to wrong informatin, email karo to no answer..

Itna ghatiya service mene jindegi me kov na dekha tha.... Airtel hi aise service de sakta he...

Sumantra Sarathi Das
                                    Jun 11, 2012

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

Sir/Madam

Once again there is a unnecessary cut in my balance from 10th june,2012. My mobile no.is [protected]. I just want to know how is it that the Airtel automatically activate unnecessary schemes and cut the value. I have been trying since the morning(11th June,2012) to contact the customer care but it is of no use, nobody responds... I am a old customer of AIRTEL but now I am bound to complaint in a regular interval because it has become a regular practise from the part of airtel to comit the same mistake. I am really fed up.
                                    I therefore request the concernd official to take some step and reimburse my cut and see that it doesnot happen further.

Sumantra Sarathi Das

nandkishore mahto
                                      from Kishni, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jun 11, 2012

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

I nandkishore mahto, my airtel no.is [protected].
                                      mattar is that I was working on 3gpmobilemovie.com then suddunly a massege blink from airtel live thank you for choosing overview Grf services and you have been charged 15rs.
                                      now I want to know how they activate this and whay what is the solution.

Nand kishore mahto

Avinash Veleshala
                                        Jun 10, 2012

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

I have registered a complaint on 07-Jun-2012, Request reference number is: CIVRP[protected].
                                        I have received a call and it was said that the issue will be resolved in 24hrs but I am still in the same old MNP offer. My humble request to the concerned team is to please deactivate the MNP offer on my number at the earliest. Hoping for a positive response and a solution atleast this time.

Avinash