[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband — Airtel broadband connection disconnected & settle - receiveing threatning calls & harreshment calls

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I was using my Airtel broadband connection[protected] and while shifting to new address I went to Airtel outlet at Sector- 11, Noida. They said to disconnect Airtel broadband you need to call Customer Care. I called Customer care to disconnect my broadband connection (Ref. No: 1480022 Dated : 16th May 2011, Customer care Exec. Mr. Gaurav), He said you will receive a final settlement bill just pay it. I Paid full and final bill amount received, which was in negative as I used to make payment in advance.

In mean time I received calls from Various executive to continue connection at new address or to transfer the connection to other friends or neighbors, to which I denied.

After 2 month (3rd August 2011) started receiving calls from Recovery Agents to settle a bill of Rs. 1800/- which was due. They even denied any calls made to customer care in regards to disconnecting the broadband connection. From then I am continuously receiving threatening calls and harassing calls calls from them.

Yesterday Again I received a call for payment due of Rs. 3000/-, they said to collect a NOC certificate and settle the issue with a settlement amount of Rs. 800/-, to which I denied as I did not use their services.

Please suggest what to do. They keep on calling and threatening.

Sandeep

Today Received call from Airtel, they have waved off all the outstanding and said now I will not receive ANY harassing calls from them. The complain id provided by them is :[protected]taken on 19th March 2012).

Thnx,
Sandeep Kumar Singh
Its really disgusting to see that a Guy from Airtel calls me at 12:43 (@[protected]) and confirms me that issue has been resolved and no outstanding on my name. And at 5:11 Pm I received another call from [protected] stating that I have an outstanding of around Rs. 1900/-.

God Help me from these Airtel :(

Sandeep
Thnx

----- Forwarded Message -----
From: "[protected]@in.airtel.com" <[protected]@in.airtel.com>
To: [protected]@GMAIL.COM
Sent: Tuesday, 3 April 2012 11:02 AM
Subject: Regarding Your Airtel Connection:[protected]

Thank you for writing to Airtel.

This is with reference to your e-mail, wherein; you complained regarding the monthly invoice being generated for the disconnected connection towards your Airtel connection [protected].

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please be informed that we have processed the waiver of Rs 1498 towards the above mentioned Airtel account.

Further, the updated outstanding balance on your account is Nil.

We value your association with us.

Mohammad Zubair

Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)

Bharti Airtel Ltd

[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services.
I have a number[protected], which is non functional since October 2011.

I have been informed by the Airtel Guy who sent someone for collection of my impending Bills, and he has confirmed that our connection has been cancelled and there would be NO BILL>

But since the same month, there have been regular Bills of Rs, . 649.00 which we refuse to pay, and when I call him on his cell phone, he does not pick up, just send a SMS, "IN A MEETING, WILL CALL LATER"

This is disgusting.

Yesterday, I called him 102 times, but this @#$%^&*( did not pick up the phone even once.

His number is[protected], and his landline is[protected].

Can someone get to this and resolve our issue and cancel our unwanted number(s).

If this is what Airtel is hiring... Mr. Mittal, your doom's day is very soon!

A dis-satisfied customer.

Raj
Faridabad.
Dear airtel Team,

I need your help to find out that guy who called me and used very wrong language. As i had already paid your entire amount. and please send me the NOC i don't want to use your number now.

Please see the chain mail.

Kashmir Singh

--- On Thu, 23/8/12, kashmir singh <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Re: PHONE NUMBER[protected] [|BAL|Qrc228071215075410248815|]
To: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com, [protected]@airtel.in, [protected]@in.airtel.com
Date: Thursday, 23 August, 2012, 5:21 PM

Dear Prateek Kaur,

I need your help to trace this guy.
he also use this number[protected], 5.06pm, 23.08.12 and[protected], 5.08pm 23.08.12 pls check and revert to me.

Kashmir Singh

Subject: Re: PHONE NUMBER[protected] [|BAL|Qrc228071215075410248815|]
To: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com, [protected]@airtel.in, [protected]@in.airtel.com
Date: Thursday, 23 August, 2012, 5:15 PM

Dear Prateek Kaur,

Some body is calling to me from this number[protected] dated 23.08.2012 time 5.10 p.m. giving me gali( wargal language) and asking me that he is from Airtel.

This is worst exeprience of mine from airtel.

Please update it in system and ask your people don't call me again.

Kashmir Singh

To: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com
Date: Thursday, 23 August, 2012, 1:39 PM

Dear Prateek Kaur,

This is to informed you that i had paid Rs. 700 as discussed. Please send me the NOC for the same. So, that i can plan to restart this number.

Kashmir Singh

--- On Sat, 28/7/12, appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com <appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:

From: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com <appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Date: Saturday, 28 July, 2012, 6:16 PM

Namaste Mr. Singh,

You wrote in on 28-July-2012 with a question regarding billing adjustment for your airtel fixedline [protected].

As per our telephonic conversation, we would like to inform that an amount of Rs.561.80/- has been credited to the above mentioned account number against the commitment.

Therefore, the current outstanding against your account, after deducting the adjustment, is Rs.687.52/-. We would request you to kindly clear the outstanding on priority.

Further, we would request you to kindly send us written confirmation post clearing the outstanding with complete plan name, so that we can process your request regarding the reactivation.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any query/request and on 198(toll free) for any complaint. You can also email at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

If it is still unresolved, do get in touch with our Nodal Team with your earlier request or complaint number. You may send an email at nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com or call at[protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM; Monday to Friday.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from the Nodal Team, you may send an email to the Appellate Authority at appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com or call at[protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Appellate would resolve your concern within 30 working days.

Prateek Kaur
Appellate Office
bharti airtel limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide feedback
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=8E8EF5 37C9DFE 6 E7595F8 5 4 9 8 2 D7190FD7DD7 B C F7193F2147799F81B6AAFD23553B7D33C45474A&refno=Qrc228071215075410248815

[protected]Original Message[protected]
Cc:
Sent: 28/07/2012 03:21:37 PM
Subject: Re: PHONE NUMBER[protected] [|BAL|Qrc226071214074210218918|]

Prateek ji,

satsriakal !

I believe what ever comunication you people have with the client you are
recording it.You can hear that what wrong commitments are giving by your team
to the client. If you don't want to resolve it then it upto you. I already send
you the chain mail which shows all the complaint numbers. I think that the
client never know that what reference number you people are giving to the
client and what you are mention in that complain. He never can see it because
he cann't watch your computer screen that what is your talk with the client and
what are you mentioning againt in that complaint.

Thanks to you and to your teams for giving me such kind of harassment.

Kashmir Singh

--- On Thu, 26/7/12, appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com
wrote:

Subject: Re: PHONE NUMBER[protected] [|BAL|Qrc226071214074210218918|]
Date: Thursday, 26 July, 2012, 5:13 PM

Namaste Mr. Singh,

You wrote in on 26-July-2012 with a question regarding billing adjustment for
your airtel fixedline [protected].

As per our telephonic conversation, we regret to inform that we are unable to
find any commitment regarding the billing adjustment. Therefore, we would
request you to kindly provide us the request number or the written
confirmation, so that we can resolve your concern at the earliest.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any
query/request and on 198(toll free) for any complaint. You can also email at
[protected]@in.airtel.com.

If it is still unresolved, do get in touch with our Nodal Team with your
earlier request or complaint number. You may send an email at
nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com or call at[protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM; Monday
to Friday.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from the Nodal Team, you may send
an email to the Appellate Authority at appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com or call at
[protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Appellate would
resolve your concern within 30 working days.

Prateek Kaur
Appellate Office
bharti airtel limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide feedback
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=48484BB4CDCE
3059BDC4C4C73253B8DB[protected]A823B6D93D[protected]A48474B4C4C4A4E474FB9DB22&am...
efno=Qrc226071214074210218918

[protected]Original Message[protected]
Cc:
Sent: 26/07/2012 02:51:05 PM
Subject: Re: PHONE NUMBER[protected] [|BAL|Qrc225071214070010201742|]

Dear Prateek,

I believe that the amount was waived off and you are writing the same amount
every time.

Kashmir singh

--- On Thu, 26/7/12, appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com
wrote:

Subject: Re: PHONE NUMBER[protected] [|BAL|Qrc225071214070010201742|]
Date: Thursday, 26 July, 2012, 2:02 PM

Namaste Mr. Singh,

You wrote i

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information