Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband — Airtel Broadband refund issue

Hi,

I have applied for Airtel broadband connection through online on 03-Mar-2013 (Ref [protected]). Very next day i got the call from airtel and they collected my house locality to check the feasibility. Later they called me again and confirmed that feasibility is there and i will get the connection once submit the requred documents. On 04-May-2013, one person from collection agent came to home and collected required documents along with advance rental of Rs. 5750/-.Same day i got an SMS from airtel that they did received my documents and my request will be processed in next 3 working days. (Ref number:[protected]

On 07-Mar-2013, i called up customer care to get the status of my request and they did not have any info. So, i decided not to go this connection and asked customer care person to raised a request for cancellation. In another few minutes i got a call from one person from airtel (His number is [protected]) there is no feasibility to get the connection. So i did asked him to return all the documents which i submitted which applying and that person is reluctant to reply.

Now my money is with airtel and they did collected without done any service for me. When i asked the customer care, they were telling i will get it in next 21 working days. Which is more than a month.

Like wise so much money Airtel is making without doing any service to the customer and they are increasing their credit balance with people's money. Who will pay the interest for those 21 working day (i assume i might get my money with in 21 days.)

1. Initially Airtel said, my house has feasibility to have internet connection.
2. Once they collected the money, now they are telling no feasibility to get the connection.
3. They need 21 working days to give the money back to customer. Will they interest for those 21 days?

Can you please take necessary action against such cheating company. Since many people are facing this issue and Airtel is enjoying with people's money.

Thanks,
Vijay
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 22:57:28
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel — advance money not given back

I am engineering student studying in Indore away from my home. I had applied for Airtel broadband connection on 23 Feb 2009 through an executive named Pramod (contact no. [protected]) & deposited Rs 700 as an advance for the connection. I was given assurance that the broadband connection would be given within 4 days.Later I was informed that due to some technical reasons I won't be able to get a connection in that area & the sum of advance would be given by 10th of March. Now the people are not responding to this issue.Kindly help.

Airtel — collecting money & not given back

Collecting money from customers.came exicutives from doors & giving schems from airtel offices to us.Giving numbers for enquiry & that number is not Vallied. The number is [protected]

Airtel Broadband — Refund not issued

Here is the email I sent to the nodal officer about the request for cancellation and refund of advance rent. The case has been going on since June.

Read the last line carefully. I am completing my promise as I have not received no response. from them even after 2 days.

sender-time Sent at 6:41 PM (GMT+05:30). Current time there: 3:17 AM. ✆
to nodal.[protected]@airtel.in
date Tue, Oct 26, 2010 at 6:41 PM
subject Disgusting support, responses, resolution- Settle this once and for all - [protected]
mailed-by gmail.com
hide details Oct 26 (2 days ago)
Hi

I am fed up of all the communication I had been going through with you guys since June 12. The worst part is I still don't have it closed.

June 12, 2010- I wrote to confirm the disconnection request as there was no feasibility at my new address.Ref: Qrc1070530
June 12, 2010- I get a response confirming the cancellation request is logged. Ref: 1091728
June 18, 2010- I write again as I did not get any update/call regarding this. Ref: Qrc1111674
June 19, 2010- I get a response confirming the cancellation request is logged. Ref: 34036754. It also states the rental component is disconnected effective June 16.
August 11, 2010- I write to inquire about the balance Airtel owes me.Ref: Qrc1478121
August 11, 2010- I get a response saying that a check of Rs 465 has been approved on Aug 9, 2010. Ref:[protected]
September 10, 2010- I write to inquire where the check is.Ref: Qrc1701032
September 10, 2010- I get a response confirming that the services have been deactivated on July 21 and there is an out standing of Rs 162.Invoice dated 27/08/2010. Final bill will be generated on Oct 16.
September 10, 2010- I write to know why was my account billed again. When it was holding Rs 465 and rental was disconnected on June 16. Ref: Qrc1705122
No response to this email.
September 15, 2010- I write to nodal.[protected]@airtel.in. Asking for a detailed statement of my account as well as the settlement check.
September 15, 2010- Auto response mentioning 10 days time required for a quality resolution.
September 21, 2010- I receive a statement of charges. It shows I had Rs 400.39 in my account after Jun to Jul bill. In the Jul to Aug bill you have charged me Rs 162.24 for I don't know what.

So From September 21st to October 26, I have been getting sms from your guys saying my complaint is being worked upon. I still have no clue of my check.

Do you have the capability to resolve this? Or you are also one of the Zero IQ guy sitting in a call center.

Get your act together.

Or This Diwali get your online advertisments with a copy of this email, absolutely free from me. Trust me.

Mohit Agarwal

Airtel — refund and return my documents

Respected Sir
I under sign Mr. Neelesh Sahadev Tambe Mr.subhash who is airtail's sales person at malad brach give me wrong information he told me dated 22/01/2011 if you want without change your mobile number you can change your servise provider(mobile) and if you take two connection from airtail that two number outgoing totally free.when I agree and I pay. and monday he asked me change your handset. I refuse him and asked about refund and my document.from that day Mr. subhash and Mr. kamlesh just promise me he will refund and give back my document but not yet even today(dated 10/02/2011) mr. kamlesh promise me someone come at fort and handover my documents and refund at 2.00 p.m. his mob. no. (1) [protected] - (2)[protected] (3)[protected] (4)[protected]
Thanking you
Neelesh Tambe
(my email address is [protected]@gmail.com Mob. no. is [protected]
Respected Sir
I under sign Mr. Neelesh Sahadev Tambe Mr.subhash who is airtail's sales person at malad brach give me wrong information he told me dated 22/01/2011 if you want without change your mobile number you can change your servise provider(mobile) and if you take two connection from airtail that two number outgoing totally free.when I agree and I pay. and monday he asked me change your handset. I refuse him and asked about refund and my document.from that day Mr. subhash and Mr. kamlesh just promise me he will refund and give back my document but not yet even today(dated 10/02/2011) mr. kamlesh promise me someone come at fort and handover my documents and refund at 2.00 p.m. his mob. no. (1) [protected] - (2)[protected] (3)[protected] (4)[protected]
Thanking you
Neelesh Tambe
(my email address is [protected]@gmail.com Mob. no. is [protected]
Namaste Vijay,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 11 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Hi Saurav,

Thanks for your acknowledgement.
I was not informed / explained by Airtel sales person regarding refund policy while applying and I am trying find the info regarding refund policy in the customer enrollment form also. But i did not find any such detail as 21 days need to refund in case of cancellation.

Can you please point me where can i get those details?

Regards,
Vijay
Namaste Vijay,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 11 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Hi Sandeep Kumar,

Till now, I did not received any SMS from your end and i have given my alternate contact number also in case of not reachable of my primary contact.Hope you could able to reach any one of it.

Note: About your return policy query is still not addressed.

Thanks,
Vijay
Hi,

From the above conversations, It is very much clear that, Airtel is making a story like as if they are working towards customer query / compliant. But they don't. Even after so many conversation this forum, i did not get any call / SMS or any other confirmation that i will get my money back.

This would be my last request to Airtel. If my money is not given back, i will be filing a complient in consumer court against Airtel and they need to pay for all inconvenience.

Regards,
Vijay
Hi,

From the above conversations, i did understand that, Airtel is making a story like as if they are working towards customer query / compliant. But they don't. Even after so many conversation this forum, i did not get any call / SMS or any other confirmation that i will get my money back.

This would be my last request to Airtel. If my money is not given back, i will be filing a complient in consumer court against Airtel and they need to pay for all inconvenience.

Regards,
Vijay
Namaste Vijay,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
I had sent the mail to [protected]@in.airtel.com on 19th march and share my contact details. Later only auto reply came as my query will be addressed on 1 working day (refer attached mail reply). Today is 21st march 2013 and I think that 1 day did not come yet and airtel is not working from 19th march.

Situation of hope to get my money is even worse now.

I should go to consumer court to file a complaint rather discussing in this form. That is my next step.

Regards,
Vijay

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43557
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19563
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078