Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2059

milzmilton
Mar 5, 2013

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

I would like to share my very poor experience with my airtel ....
My airtel tamilnadu number [protected].

My problems

1. I am not able to connect with 121 customer care from this Number till now not solved..
So I complained multiple times regarding this from my another airtel number..
The customer care executive refused to take it as a complaint and
He told that problem was a automatic process we cant solve it and we cant take it as a complaint..

My next problem

2.3G connectivity problem
........ I put 151 rs internet pack which comes with 500MB 3G & 500MB 2G..
In starting I got good speed but only for few days...
after that i got dead slow speed less than 2G speed..
the customer care executive asked me to clear cache file to get more speed"

But i didnt get the true speed I tested with another airtel sim.. It finely worked with my handset
So no problem in my handset....
I tried with my Vodafone sim i
t gave amazing speed...

From Dec 2012 I am a airtel customer before that I was a Vodafone customer with this same number and I came to airtel through MNP.

the airtel store people said that I wil be charged 10p/m for airtel to airtel and 30p/m for airtel to other network without any rental for 3 months

but 1 month after my plan had changed automatically without proper intimation for 1.2p/sec & 1.5p/sec....
when I asked the 121 people about this they don't have enough knowledge to identify my problem and they didnt give me a solution....
they told me it could be a wrong charges and It will be given back to u....

but my problem not solved for a long time so I dialed to nodal officer.

she also not gave a right solution,,,,

after calling many days many times they gave me a A2A 10p/m plan but with daily rental 1 rupee....

cheating people..
I lost my lot of balance between the period in I complained....
because I had charged 1.2p/sec and 1.5p/sec for many days....
they wrongly gave the information and wrongly charged but finally they cheat me and I became a fool by airtel...

I advice to the people who would like to change their network to the airtel... plz dont
plz dont come to airtel such a fraudulent service provider....
they dont care the customers

... in this month end I will go back to my vodafone....
Vodafone customer care peoples are pretty good than airtel people...

in Vodafone they cared me much..
for example if my booster ends they will call and inform and request me and explain about New suitable plans....

MONEY DOESNT A PROBLEM I NEED GOOD SERVICE.. ,, AIRTEL FAILS TO CARE THEIR CUSTOMERS
Oct 28, 2016
Mar 05, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste (milzmilton),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
BhartiAirtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Mar 07, 2013
Namaste (milzmilton),

This is to inform you that your concern listed 05 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Rakesh Ranga
Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Mar 09, 2013
Namaste (milzmilton),

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — Airtel Cheated me...Vodafone is best

hi i recently got an airtel post paid number [protected] as i need a new post paid number urgently.they said the sim will be activated in 24 hrs now its more than 48 hrs those money sucking airtel is not activating my sim.when i called airtel they are giving irrelevalat answers and they are not responding properly and they are very careless.Airtel sucks...They are cheating customers by getting deposit money and doing nothing.Airtel is gaining income by cheating customer not by providing service to the customer.

sadhana banzal
    Mar 5, 2013

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Sir ,
    my custmor I d is [protected],FROM DIGITEL TV miss Deepali (Telphone #[protected],)called me several time in Feb last week.madam plz recharge your digitel t v .we have some nice scheme if you recharge for 1250.we will give you whole year pack which will consists channel what you r watching before.(i stopped digitel tv since last 8-10 month).although i was not in mood to recharge it bcoz children exam.but continuous calling telling we have new scheme etc etc??????.I told her that i saw on net there is no such scheme but she told us madam we r from digitel T V i will get it done ,you don't worry .

i recharged on 26th feb called her to change it for year.no response,calling by us no response,waited till 2nd march .called her but phone busy or her phone switch off.called custmor care ten to 15 time.(which is not toll free)but every time different person different answer,no one is ready to give proper answer (mr rahul, miss pooja mr ravi etc )it seems there is no communication between miss deepali &other people in CC. SHE TOLD US LIE that she will get it done before 1st march.or on 28th Feb.it seems that she WANTS TO FINISH HRE TARGET TO GET SOME EXTRA BENEFIT FOR HER.we stopped digitel tv .put our money in safe custody .now our money and is time is just wasted. again telephone madam plz start TV.we were not able to fulfill your requirement bcoz you have some top up channels first you remove them,restart your D tv.(the question is this why she did not tell us before in Fab.)again on 5th we started t v .depali telephoned us it will be get it done on 6th till 12 noon but till now nothing has been done.our money is going as previous plan.again i recived massage from your side validity is till 4th october not till Feb 2014 ,as promise.SO DONT YOU THINK YOUR PEOPLE GIVE FALSE INFORMATION .THEY JUST START TELPHONING PEOPLE BEFORE KNOWING THERE FULL SCHEME,OR FULL KNOWLEDGE OF PLAN,WHICH IS ALREADY FED IN YOUR RECORD.MISUSING THE SERVICES UNNECCESARLY DISTURBING CUSTMOER SO PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AGAINEST THEM.
    SADHANA BANZAL DTH AIRTEL ID [protected].PHONE NO [protected]

Airtel — 1 no disturbing

sir, please
    [protected] this is the no which continously disturbing me so make a favour please convey me about this no whose this no. please

Airtel Prepaid — Disturbing continuously without giving proper guidance.

I have problem with my Air tel prepaid number.The guys cal and sending messages regarding update of proofs.But when i went for submission,they r not taken the proofs and not respond properly.

What can i do?its bull ....

At least the list of centers where i have to submit the proofs,that also they don't mention in the air tel website.In this thing only we can see how much negligence is there.

If this process(making calls and sending messages) is continued i will go to consumer forum,i have proofs for that,and i will change my mobile network to other.

If the company is operated by humans,It is minimum sense to respond customers problem.
    airtel is a stupid company.. airtel prepaid airtel digital tv all are waste... they dont care for customers

mohdabid020486
      Mar 5, 2013

Hello Airtel Team,

As per your promise Rs. 150 is credited to my Main Balance. But my problem is not over yet. One issue is resolved and you people have raised another issue for me,

Earlier my Call Tariff was 1PAISE/SEC

Now suddenly it is increased to 1.5 PAISE/SEC

When I called Customer Care, I received the information that the Call Tariff is changed since 2nd March 2013. When did this happen and I was not even informed about this. How can my earlier validity change without even notifying me.

Your Nodal Officer is also not responding and the Contact Number that you provided is also useless. What should I do in this case. Should I have to through all the troubles again ??? to get a Resolution

Rehana Ismail
      Nov 11, 2016
      Mar 05, 2013
      Namaste Rehana,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
      BhartiAirtel Ltd

Mar 07, 2013
      Namaste Rehana,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 05 Mar. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Hello Airtel,

As per your promise Rs. 150 is credited to my Main Balance (Ref - CWRCH[protected]). But my problem is not over yet. One issue is resolved and you people have raised another issue for me,

Earlier my Call Tariff was 1PAISE/SEC

Now suddenly it is increased to 1.5 PAISE/SEC

When I called Customer Care, I received the information that the Call Tariff is changed since 2nd March 2013. When did this happen and I was not even informed about this. How can my earlier validity change without even notifying me and this is not at all acceptable.

Your Nodal Officer is also not responding and the Contact Number that you provided is also useless. What should I do in this case. Should I have to through all the troubles again ??? to get a Resolution

rksirigiri
        Mar 5, 2013

Setup Box repair or Replacement

SET-TOP BOX CHARGES
        CUSTOMER ID: [protected]

MY AIRTEL DTH SET-TOP BOX STOPPED WORKING SUDDENLY. THE COMPLAINT LODGED WITH CUSTOMER CARE TO LOOK INTO THE PROBLEM. THE SERVICE ENGINEER FROM AIRTEL VISITED MY HOME AFTER 4 DAYS AND SUGGESTED TO BUY NEW ONE. HE MENTIONED CHARGES OF 700/- Rs WITH 6 MONTHS WARRANTY.

I WANT AIRTEL TO CLARIFY THE FOLLOWING STATEMENTS MADE BUY YOUR EMPLOYEES (CUSTOMER CARE/SERVICE...
        7 other people found this review helpful
        7 found this helpful
        chughgopal
        Mar 5, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Hello.
        My name is Gopal Chugh.
        N my airtel no is [protected].
        On 16th of feb i subscribed to airtel gprs pack which offers unlimited net with capping speed of 40kbps after 2gb.
        On 4th march, my 2gb finished n instead of speed capping i was charged Rs. 32.
        I lodged a complaint regarding this to customer care n the executive said that ill receive a call to resolve this by 7pm.
        But unfortunately i dint receive any call.
        So i called back but customer care has blocked my number so i coudnt enquire.
        Finally after trying hundreds of times, i gave up n thought of subscribing to new plan.
        For the plan details i called 198 n i selected a plan which offered 2gb for Rs. 149.
        But the confirmation message i received said that its only 1.2gb.

So i kindly request airtel to solve either my first issue or second one.
        Pls stop misleading people for your own benefits.
        Nov 18, 2016
        Mar 05, 2013
        Namaste Mr. Chugh,

Saurav Ahlawat
        BhartiAirtel Ltd

Mar 07, 2013
        Namaste Mr. Chugh,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 05 Mar. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

mkumar715
          Mar 5, 2013

I am getting unwanted SMS messages from AD-BLCRKT on my mobile number [protected]. I have called Airtel many times. Every time they say they have stopped the service, but I still keep getting these messages. Please stop them.

M. Kumar
          Oct 15, 2016
          Mar 05, 2013
          Namaste Mr. Kumar,

Saurav Ahlawat
          BhartiAirtel Ltd

Mar 07, 2013
          Namaste Mr. Kumar,

Deepak Mohod
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — receiving unwanted emails

I am receiving the emails, which airtel customers are writing to the complaints board. Please help me to remove my email Id from there.

AirTel — Unwanted SMS Message

I have received the following message from AD-DEMO on 6/6/09 at 10:50 am
          "GOOD LUCK, YOUR NO HAS WON 300, 000GBP AT THE ONGOING MOBILE (SHELL) ITN'L 2009. TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE CONTACT DR. JERRY ([protected]) AND EMAIL:spdc2525 hotmail.com"
          Please investigate and lodge complaint at proper forum.

Airtel SMS Service — unwanted SMS

dear airtel

SMS received on chargable basis. no prior warning was issued for any such SMS's so please stop sending SMS's for promotion/ advertisment and remove the billed amount against such service from this months bill.
          Deari Sir
          My father is received unwanted Cricket score even after DND sms send to Airtel before last month
          he is 65 year old & he do not have knowledge about all these things
          so i request you that My father should not receive any of these promotional sms on his Airtel phone

Ishita
          I've not purchased any bikney babes pics and its showing in my airtel live a/c.I'v charged 3 times for Rs. 10 each..Pls stop dis puchasings..

AirTel — about the messages

sir i have got a msg saying that you have won some cash prize by an [protected]@hotmail.co.uk in 2010 intl mobile draw by the person dickson , i want to know it is true or not , plz send your answer to [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]

AirTel — unwanted sms service

My mobile No.[protected] , I am receiving UNWATED Sms FROM 54321, FOR WHICH I never subscribed, it is coting me 3/- per day. Please take necessary action in this regard

AirTel — Complaint about advertising SMS

I am receiving nearly 10-20 messages from TM, LM, TD,etc....I am so much irritated with this messages. I dont know how to stop them and I complained to my Service provider. Airtel must take an action on this, otherwise I might consider switching my carrier.

AirTel — Unsolicited SMS messages

In spite of having registered in Airtel's DND list by sending a text message saying 'Start 0' to 1909, I am still receiving several unsolicited SMSes daily. This is extremely annoying and frustrating. I am strongly considering cancelling my account with Airtel as well as initiating a complaint with the Consumer Court/Forum

AirTel — Unwanted Service SMS

I got the sms which reads MONO sms service would be renewed in 1 day, and it will cost me 1 re/day. I have never asked for it and I dont need this service and request you to stop it as soon as possible.

Pradeep Kumar

Mobile Number: [protected]
          I have been getting unwanted SMS messages from AD-BLCRKT on my mobile No.[protected]. In the past I have complained two times to Airtel against these messages. Every time I am promised by Airtel that they have stopped the service. The messages get reduced for a day or two, but they start again with full swing. Airtel is requested to stop these annoying and unwanted messages on my mobile permanently. If Airtel is unable to do this, then I will have to change my mobile number to Vodafone or some other service provider.

Mahendra Kumar
          I am receiving messages from AM - BLCRKT every day i get disturber when i delete that message again within no time i receive two messages from AM - BLCRKT. i have complaint it several time at Customer Service Desk of AIRTEL but it is very shameful for such a big company that they cannot help their customer & just keep on lying that they have stopped all the services, activated DND services, or they technical person will get u back. All false. Very painful situation when u are unheard after been connected with such big company. (while writing this comment i have received 2 sms from AM - BLCRKT)

DEVANG VORA
          12 Comments

debdatta86chat
            Mar 5, 2013

Address: West Bengal

Hi am a airtel prepaid customer. My no. [protected].Airtel has deduced Rs 5 from my main balance

I received an sms saying - Thanks for downloading Fashion Show from Airtel. You have been charged Rs.5.

However I have never downloaded any such content. I called customer service desk and reported this. However no proper answer has been provided about it.

I am very annoyed because of this uncountable deduction of balance by Airtel.

Debdatta.
            Oct 29, 2016
            Mar 05, 2013
            Namaste Debdatta,

Saurav Ahlawat
            BhartiAirtel Ltd

Mar 07, 2013
            Namaste Debdatta,

Deepak Mohod
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — facing inconvenience in service

Airtel charging me wrong bill.i want to clarify as soon as possible, because last 15 days back i have launch the complaint still i have not received any feed back from Airtel.

Airtel — false deduction on downloads

i am using airtel for the past 5 months([protected]).i have a gprs enabled mobile, hence i tried using airtel live.for the past two weeks i received many service messages for downloading wall papers and animations.i downloaded some of them .on 1st august i was looking for a wallpaper as usual which is not charged actually.but the connection was terminated automatically, and i received a msg from 64611030 that i have downloaded a java game from airtel and i have been charged for 30rs/-for that.i called the customer care immediately and i said my situation, asked him to take an action .the person who introduced himself as mr.balaji said that 24hrs is needed for verifications, asked me to call the next day.i called 121 the next day, said my situation that i have been charged wrongly.he didnt agree with me and he conirmed that i have downloaded a game.but i refused that i didnot download any game and questioned his action on my complaint.he asked me to hold online for sme moments.but to the shock the line was disconnected.i called again but to my distress i wasnt even able
            to understand what the customer care person speaks and he terminated the line.to my last attepmt i would like atleast to email airtel abt my complaint and get my money back.can someone give me the exact email address for complaints to airtel?
            I have aslo same prblm.
            unnecessarily my balance is deducted every day and i am facing very inconvenience..Till now i lost RS: 70/-. Please deactivate that service.Else please tell the procedure to deactivate .

My details:-

Name : M bhaskar raju
            Airtel Num. : [protected]
            why u people are looting your customers through this stupid http://m.igfun.com
            please unsubscribe me to this service immediately..
            i never subscribed to this service.. please do it urgently..
            my no. is [protected]
            i had already complained to customer care & my complaint no. is[protected] & please refund my deducted balance too..

AirTel — False deduction of my balance

I have not requested for any subscription of any service of funclub. but unnecessarily my Rs10/= per day are deducted from 28th dec till date.Also a message is given to me daily in this meanwhile that "Thanks for subscribing for funclub service. you have been credited Rs.10/=. Enjoy http://m.igfun.com."

unnecessarily my balance is deducted every day and i am facing very inconvenience.

Please do the needful to remedy this problem as soon as possible.

My details:-

Customer's Name : Santosh kumar Saxena
            Airtel Mob. No. : [protected]
            U.P. West Zone

Address:-
            House No. 55,
            Shankar Vihar Colony,
            Quarsi, Ramghat Road,
            Aligarh-202001
            U.P.
            INDIA.

Airtel — deduction of balance falsy

my airtel number is again getting me into problem.i was just surfing the net ,and suddenly i got a message that THANKS FOR DOWNLOADING ENCHANTED FROM AIRTEL AND YOU HAVE BEEK CHARGED RS 75.
            Then 3-4 more smses about tadka live subscription nd stuff. Though i dont evn no wat tadkalive is.

My number doesnt evn call at 198 and ar [protected] they do not respond....
            I evn followed the instructions
            And sent STOP to 121 .. But the reply came dat no service active....

Please look into the matter as this thing is not happening with me for the first time
            sir y i cant evn call at 198 .nd you havn't contacted mee yet...i need my balance back ..or i swear this tme i will go to consumer court

My name is SUDARSHAN DUTTA from Guwahati. I have an airtel connection ([protected]). From last few days, a rupee is being deducted from my account daily for may be some false subscription which i haven't done. Even when i tried to contact the customer care at 121, no one attended the call. This is not the first instance when this happened. Earlier too Job alert was subscribed without my notice and each day a rupee was deducted. Even if the job alert was subscribed, i didnt get any job alert hence i didn't know that it was subscribed, and airtel happily decuted 50 rupees from my account (this i got to know when i called customer care). This repeated incidences is becoming quite frustating.

If anyone personnel of AIRTEL is hearing, I would first request him to first stop the sevice which is deducting a rupee from my account and then do the necessary to refund the amount.

SUDARSHAN DUTTA
            IIT Guwahati

Bharti Airtel — FALSE DEDUCTION OF CHARGES

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

I AM A CUSTOMER OF AIRTEL FOR THE PAST FEW YEARS. BUT FOR THE PAST 15 DAYS I AM OBSERVING THAT EIGHT TO TEN RUPEES ARE DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANY
            REASON. I HAVE NOT SUBSCRIBED FOR ANY VALUE ADDED SERVICES TOO.

MY MOBILE NO IS [protected].

KINDLY PROVIDE FOR ANY SOLUTIONS.

REGARDS.

AMIT KUMAR BURNWAL

Airtel — fake deduction of balance

My mobile is having prepaid connection. My problem is that every day at least one-ten rupee is deducted from my balance since last 1-2 years.Till-day i am not understand why it is?If it will be continuied I have to complaint at consumer court.
            Please look in to this matter.

azad mathur
            thanks for reply, but try to solve our problem earlier you can.

With warm regards

azad mathur

Airtel — false deduction

this is to bring in your concern that rs 64 has been wrongly deducted from my account on the name for downloading java games,though i have not downloaded the same. my no is [protected].

kindly take the matter seriously because this is third time that my balance is wrongly deducted. i changed my other airtel no ([protected]) for only this reason.

kindly arrange to refund my balance and improve the standard of services according to your position. your early action would be appreciated.

devendra singh
            Airtel,

Please arrange a call to me by some responsible personal from Airtel so that I can be updated on what the actual matter is. Your customer service desk (121) is too inefficient to answer my queries.

I have no idea of when my deduced balance will be re-credited, or even if it will be done so or not.
            My issue has been resolved. They have deduced Rs 5 as mms charge for a mms I had sent. However the sms sent to me to notify about the deduction contained false information that "Thanks for downloading Fashion Show from Airtel. You have been charged Rs.5". This was totally misleading.
            14 Comments

ghanshyam.mishra
              from Guptarganj, Uttar Pradesh
              Mar 5, 2013

I have lost yersterday (04.03.13) my Airtel Sim ([protected]) so this is a humble request to all Airtel Team kindly block the sim.
              and also let me know procedure to take duplicate sim.
              Oct 20, 2016
              Mar 06, 2013
              Namaste Mr. Mishra,

Deepak Mohod
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

I have lost the SIM of [protected]. Please deactivate the SIM.
              MY MOBILE NUMBER IS[protected], AND SOMEBODY WAS STOLEN MY SIM. I WANT TO BLOCK THE SIM IMMEDIATELY.
              my phone nokia 1100 model purchased my brothers ashish, inside the airtel sim purchased rajasthan, bharatpurs, documented with my driving license for gwaliors city, names for manish kulshrestha. hasbeen lost in forwith some months. i'am bussy at this period for my new jobs and trainings purposes, so i can't give the information for my airtel sim
              my airtel no. sim no is ---- [protected]. pls deactivate and closed all services for this sim. and provide me. and provide the confirmation sim registration name and address proofs. for purchasing the sim for mansih kulshrestha
              if want to contact to me my anothers phone no. is --- [protected] contact manish kulshrestha for losting my airtel sim no. is ---[protected]. pls completely deactivated this airtel sim.
              Airtel,

a sim card([protected]) is being used by someone else by my name, which i came to know when no payment was made for it after Dec08 and when i started getting calls for the non payment of the bill.
              it was being used by one of my friends who agrees that she has been using the SIM. but she is not making the payment and the current bill is 15000. airtel is forcing me to make the payment. can we do something in this case.

Balwinder

My sim is block . They asking for PUK code No.
              Please help me.

karuna
              My sim is block . They asking for PUK code No.
              Please help me.
              I lost ma mobile with sim i want to retrieve ma contacts
              dear sir.

my airtel prepaid simcard accidently broken my number is [protected] what is the procedure to discontinue this number
              10 Comments

jjpatel
                from Guwahati, Assam
                Mar 5, 2013

Address: Gujarat

From last couple of days i getting missed call several times from vodafone user: [protected] can u please block this simcard or block this number on my cell. Take a prompt action.

thanks,
                with regard

jigar patel
                Nov 1, 2016
                Mar 05, 2013
                Namaste Mr. Patel,

We would request you to please refer this link for the same.
                http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/Airtel.in/airtel.in/home/whats+new/airtel-call-manager

Sandeep Kumar
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — irritating calls

i am getting continuously calls from [protected] and it is disturbing me a lot, i want its information - .. please send the details of this no. send it 2 my email id [protected]@gmail.com

bvash
                  Mar 5, 2013

Address: Chhattisgarh

hi team,

I installed a broadband connection(some 899 pm plan) from Airtel(landline no 4017829), with a WiFi modem around December 2012 in Sundernagar Raipur.
                  Before the install, the sales rep promised and guaranteed the good service and connection. But, i started facing connection issues the very next day of installation. When i called the airtel customer service(121), the call will drop every time it transfers from automated voice system to a call center rep.
                  So i called their local technical team, who gave all useless reasons for not turning up for service, or when they came they will try bluffing me with technical issues. When i told them that i myself am a software engineer, they started a new story altogether that the underground cable is having problem in that area.
                  When questioned they themselves said that the sales folks lied to me about the connection and there is cable issue in the area i reside.
                  Now i am calling them almost every day, but no help, there is no internet service over the broadband connection. I call them so many times, still they don't come, if at all they come, they will say every time that the cable has problems. My question is- if they have such pathetic cable setup, why they fool ppl and take up new connections in that area.

I called the sales head and he says to go to their office. I ask them to give me complain no. and they say they cant as its offline service- what does that mean!!! I also registered an official complaint at their website( reference no. is LB[protected] on 9th feb but no response from the company yet.. These people are giving worst services, they don't pay a heed to customer's problem and frustration. Even when we are complaining, they smile shamelessly saying go to the head office if you want to uninstall the connection. So, is this the reality of the company that claims to be the best in India- smile, come home 10 times to install everything and take money, but once we start complaining, they ask us to go to head office, making us suffer and frustrate.

Hope my complaint will help me or others to beware of Airtel's fooling tact.

Bhawna
                  Oct 19, 2016
                  Mar 05, 2013
                  Namaste Bhawna,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Sandeep Kumar
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 06, 2013
                  Namaste Bhawna,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 05 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 09, 2013
                  Namaste Bhawna,

we regret that we are not able to trace contact details, kindly confirm from which Email id have you mailed?

Rakesh Ranga
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

AirTel — Airtel-From Best to Worst Service

When Airtel started their service in Kerala they where the best. But they are the worst service provider in the state without any second thought. Their Customer Care (121) is out for almost one month and nobody even bothers even if gave a complaint. If we call (to 121) we will not be able to talk to agent, the call automatically disconnects.
                  I am an airtel customer for the past 6years. But I am going to change the connection, I will wait till the number portability feature comes.
                  Arun: [protected]
                  How stupid and tricky they are, I didn't got a single call from the customer care regarding this and call drops were like a procession. What I did was the best I can do I changed from this stupid company to Vodafone.
                  I think they used a snippet for the answers.

Bharti Airtel — service not provided they are fooling me everytime i call them

i have taken a landline connection last mid of last month, for my business use, and since the connection is given, i have been calling airtel to activate the STD on my landline, but nobody bothers, even time i call them they register a fresh complaint number and again they say your connection is not activated and again they register a new complaint. my work is held because of non activation of STD and ISD, now who will answer for the production which has not been started.

please help
                  gururaj karan
                  Dear Airtel team,
                  I have shared my contact info to your [protected]@in.airtel.com.
                  I want to add to the complaint regarding the misbehavior by Airtel's local team here at Raipur.
                  The bill collection folks have been continuously calling me for bill payment, but when i am facing so many issues with the connection, they are giving useless answers. Today one of the bill-section person named Mr. Hasan misbehaved with me over the call and your very own sales folk named Mr. Devesh witnessed the same. The above-said person when informed that i have launched a complaint in consumer forum, threatened me in a rude and abusing tone that i can do whatever i want, he will keep calling and bugging me till I pay the bill.
                  I am an old airtel user and have 2 mobile connections. Its so unfortunate that we have to face such behavior from the company we have been a consumer of for years. The local team here has totally spoiled the brand name Airtel. I hope the correct ones at least pay a heed to my concern..

Bhawna
                  Namaste Bhawna,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Please don't assume my problem as ressolved as no actions have been taken till date.
                  I have mailed my contact details thrice to ur mail id [protected]@in.airtel.com and received an auto response too, but no one ever called me on any of my cell phones.. So if I receive an auto reply, doesn't it means the mail reached ur inbox !!!

Anyways, i shared again, please check.

Bhawna Ashok

KUMAR vn
                    Mar 5, 2013

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh

I HV RECEIVED A CALL FROM UR EXECUTIVE REGARDING CHANGE OF MY EXISTING NETWORK OF MTS DATA CARD TO AIRTEL, UR EXECUTIVE PROMISED ME TO DELIVER THE GOODS BY 1PM OF 4-3-2013 BUT NO ONE VISITED
                    Oct 28, 2016
                    Mar 05, 2013
                    Namaste Kumar,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Sandeep Kumar
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 07, 2013
                    Namaste Kumar,

Deepak Mohod
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

skpd73
                      Mar 5, 2013

Address: Patna, Bihar

The payment of rs 145 was successfully made through icici bank payment id[protected] on 28feb but the service is not activated by Airtel. Tried to call Airtel customer care but no help received. Seem to be cheating once payment made through internet.
                      Oct 31, 2016
                      Mar 05, 2013
                      Namaste ( skpd73),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 07, 2013
                      Namaste ( skpd73),

Deepak Mohod
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

arorasaurabh82
                        Mar 5, 2013

i have applied for new airtel BB connection on 2nd Feb got reference number[protected]. Got a meesage on 4th Feb that post checking availability in my location my documents will be collected. On 4th itself an Airtel representative visitied came to collect documents and Rs 3150 as package charges. On 7th Feb i got confirmation that my documents have been submitted and installation will be completed in 3 working days. No more calls from airtel after that. I called them on 11feb and checked the reason for delay. to my surprise i was told its not feasible in my area as lines to my apartment are damaged. i asked them my neighbor is using Airtel how is it possible lines are broken they had no answer and just told that this was feedback from there backend team.

It seems Initially no Airtel representative came to check availability in my area and they just charged me 3150 INR for no reason. i raised a request for refund of my deposit reference number[protected]feb 11) got no response from airtel,[protected]feb 12) still didn't get any response and finally on 17th Feb 28850508 for which at last i got a call back and was promised full refund. Surprisingly on 18th i got message that services to my fixed line (which was never installed ) has been started.

I am waiting for my cash refund and a prompt response from Airtel. Services have been degraded drastically, same thing has happened to my many frnds where money was collected and after that it was informed that lines in area are damaged. how is it possible that all lines get damaged at the same time. is this QoS from Airtel.

Whenever we are late in payment Airtel charges us 75rs as penalty, is Airtel going to keep on other side also this time they are late in payments.

saurabh arora
                        Oct 25, 2016
                        Mar 05, 2013
                        Namaste Mr. Arora,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Sandeep Kumar
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 06, 2013
                        Namaste Mr. Arora,

Further to our discussion dated 05 Mar. 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Ranga
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Bharti Airtel — Collected money and documents and didn't provided the service

I have applied for new airtel broadband connection on 15-Nov-2010 with form number- 2484923. The air-tel executive (Naveen Tiwari, mobile number: [protected]) collected my documents on 15-Nov-2010 stating that the connection is feasible at my residence and would be installed in nxxt 3 days. However it was not installed till date and when I called up Naveen he started refusing my calls the I contacted airtel call center and they said that connection is not feasible and the amount would be refunded in next 21 days. I haven't received any refund from airtel till now. It's a very disappointing and mental harassing activity from airtel atleast airtel should inform about the feasibility before collecting documents and cash from me. All airtel executives are very irresponsible about their work and nobody cares about their customers. Ashamed job from a very well stable brand !!!.

Similar incident happens again on 18-Dec-2010 when I put the airtel broadband requirement on airtel's website. Again the same story. Executive collected the documents and a cheque of Rs. 500 in favour of Bharti airtel on 18-Dec-2010. I told my previous story to executive and again he committed that this time I'll definitely get the connection. This time Executive name Prakash his mobile number: [protected] and form number: 2572160.
                        Again he is not picking my calls now and no response from airtel call center they always say that it will be installed tomorrow there there is no tomorrow for airtel guys. Again no concern with customer as cheque has already been cleared.

THUMBS DOWN to AIRTEL and SHAME TO THE POWER INFINITY.

A mentally and financially harassed consumer,
                        Digvijay Singh

Airtel Broadband Connection — collected money but not connected

your rep one prashanth collected rs 650 against costomer enrolment form 263636 three months back.
                        I need my money back immediately.

Kumuda vijayan, 134 vrindavan gardens,hebbal kempapura,bangalore 24.
                        Namaste Mr. Arora,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 05 Mar. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

karthickpk
                          Mar 5, 2013

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

I Have taken my Airtel prepaid sim no[protected] in 2010, when i checked recently its on other person name.

Kindly help me how can i change the sim on my name and address...

2 Time's summit address proof but ...dose not name change, , , , , ,

NOTE: but my friend told change network...easy way...!

BY
                          P.K.KARTHICK
                          Oct 16, 2016
                          Mar 06, 2013
                          Namaste Mr. Karthick,

Deepak Mohod
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd

AirTel — change of ownership

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

I Have a same complaint my prepaid sim no[protected] magic and my no is [protected], i came to knew while talking with costemer care that my name dose not exist, its on other persons name.

kindly help me and do the needful..

salim

nitinmehta
                            Mar 4, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am Nitin Mehta, having two Airtel Digital TV connection at my home bearing ID no. [protected] and [protected]. I have made request to customer care on 3rd Feb 2013 for merging both the connection to avail benefit of multiple connection offered by Airtel and they promised to do the same within 48 hrs. But they have failed to do the same yet, every-time i call they say it will done within next 24 hrs. Its very torturous to innocent consumer like us to call customer care so many time and talking to them for 20 - 30 Min's on paid customer care number [protected] to just make fool of our-self. So after trying non stop for more than one month, i have finally decided to file an compliant against them here to seek solution to my problem.

Nitin Mehta
                            Oct 30, 2016
                            Mar 04, 2013
                            Namaste Mr.Mehta,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 04 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Deepak Mohod
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 06, 2013
                            Namaste Mr.Mehta,

Further to our discussion dated 04 Mar. 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Ranga
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

AirTel — no response to the last complaint

i made a complaint regarding the deduction of my balance on the 7th september.i received a cal from airtel and they promised to resolve my complaint till the next day.but nothing hapend.they dnt do anythng.they fooled me by giving me false insurance.

gaurav singhal

Airtel — No response to repeated complaints

Six months my landline has been defective. Airtel seems to lack the expertise to get a simple telephone repaired. SHAMEFUL. Also, airtel broadband gives download speeds of 10 - 15 kbps. Upgrading the connection has also not helped. Am looking for a suitable change.Maybe changing over to MTNL broadband will help
                            Namaste Mr. Mehta,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 04 Mar. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

hitesh_ecengg
                              Mar 4, 2013

i used airtel 3g 675rs 3.1gb plan post usage it charge 3p/100kb so i looked

for another plans for next bill cycle as i wanted Unlimited plans.

31-jan 2013 => i have seen 650rs 3gb UL plan on airtel site for postpaid so

i decided to activate it on 2nd as my cycle is 2nd to 1st

2-feb 2013 => i have call customer care and activated that plan so i get

the benefit from the day 1 of the bill cycle but as it get activated i

didn't get 3g speed i called customer care to verify the plan they told

plan is correct i told them then why speed is not there then they note

network complaint to look the issue. but it was not network complaint bcoz

every where i get the same 2g speed.

5-feb 2013 => i went for airtel Relationship centre they told me that the

650rs plan is for only datacard not for the sim that you are using for

smart phone then i shocked i said then why you showing it on your site

without mentioning that its only for datacard and if it is for datacard

then how can you activate it on my sim they said we dont know how it

activated but this is the reason you are not getting speed of 3g. so i

deactivated that plan and i told them to show me other plans in 3gb with UL

usage they denied insted they were providing me other plan for which i was

not suitable.

11-feb 2013 => so i have seen the other operator providng me 3gb Ul plan in

postpaid in 650rs so i decided to go for MNP.

15-feb 2013 => i have reqested MNP to other operator

16-18 feb 2013 i have got many calles from airtel to know why i want to go

for MNP etc.

19-feb => it get rejected even without infroming me when i called them they

told you are cug user you have to first exclude your cug.they never

informed me before for this insted they alwasys called me to know why i

want MNP what happen and never told me that you have to first exclude cug.

20-feb 2013 => so i visited the RC again and given the application for cug

exclusion they told me that it will done in 48hrs but it didnt happend.

23-feb 2013 => i called customer care they told me that your cug is still

active so i called the RC where i given application they told me that your

request is processed so i waited more but no again it didnt happend.

26-feb 2013 => i get call from airtel the guy was saying that you want to

do MNP why i told him that i dont want to explain again and again i req him

to clear my cug. he told me that your this month cycle is at end so if you

req for MNP it will be again rejected i said why he said bcoz you have to

wait for this months bill to generate you have to pay it and you have to

pay extra amount for next bill cycle in advance then you will have to req

MNP again i said then why you people not infromed me it before he said sory

for this make you delay etc etc then i agreed that i will pay my bill i

will pay advance amonunt so that i get clear from airtel and he promised me

that your cug will be closed soon but it didnt happend.I know that if Cug

will not closed MNP will always get rejected so i thought to clear cug

before i pay all bills and req for MNP again.

27 feb 2013 => i visited again RC to close my Cug, she filled form and

processed it she promised that it will be done in next day but still not

done.

2-march 2013 => again i req calling customer care to exclude CUG.

4-march 2013 => i waited to change billcycle but still disappointed, my CUG

is still on.

By above experience i feel airtel is having worst customer care service. i

dont want to continue in airtel for single day but they are not processing

my CUG exclusion and MNP i am tired of contacting customer care. my number

is important for me as i am using it officially and having it for one and

half year.

i dont know when will i get this all clear from airtel.
                              Oct 25, 2016
                              Mar 04, 2013
                              Namaste Hitesh,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 04 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Deepak Mohod
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 06, 2013
                              Namaste Hitesh,

Sandeep Kumar
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Yes i do agree that airtel customer care is good for nothing.
                              They simply doesnt process any request made by innocent consumer like us.
                              Demanding strong against same.
                              No it not done by airtel RC
                              so i did it by my self i changed my plan on my airtel portal to freedom 199 and now i have requested for MNP hope it will not reject again...

Amarpali Rai
                                Mar 4, 2013

Address: Chandigarh

Consumer Forum, 

This is to bring into your notice a Sheer Denial from Airtel so called cx service for acknowledging refund/ conversion of plan of Internet.

I paid a retailer sum of 149 to get the Internet pack recharged for 30 days validity. I got an SMS confirmation as following: 

Recharge Successful on[protected] at 03:35PM,MRP: Rs 149.00, STax: Rs16.39, TransID[protected] Validity :28 days Benefit:700 Local A2A minutes

As you can see the benefit mentioned in SMS was 700 free local minutes whereas I paid for 149 /- Internet plan. Considering there might be a misunderstanding I called Airtel cx service and Sharad answered the phone. I explained him the situation and requested him to either refund my 149 money or simply convert 700 free mins plan into Internet pack as free mins as no use of me. I also informed that nit even a second is consumed from 700 mins credited to my number. He refused! When I further insisted for support he denied very rudely and even raised his voice. This made Me angry and I asked for manager, He Denied that call can't be transferred there is no such procedure. If He has refused so it's a permanent refusal. When I still did not relent he transferred me to a senior escalation team and I spoke to Rohit, he was polite and atleast heard me but he said he can't refund my money and also can't convert the plan from free mins to Internet pack though the price is just the same. He said it's reatiler's fault. He asked me to check with him. I explained since I'm working women and I can't go and talk to retailer when at the end solution has to come from Airtel only. As a cx for me it's Airtel's bad and doesn't matter be it retailer or frontline executive. But he denied and then I asked him to put me through the manager.

My call was then transferred to Sumit Mehra the team manager who heard the whole story 3rd time and gave me the same answer. He said you have recharged and Now u have to consume 700 free mins... I explained that they are of no use to me as nobody in my family has Airtel phone and they are useless for me. I asked him to convert tha plan into Internet if he can't refund but he bluntly denied. He said that  I should now use free mins and there is no solution from his side. I tried to convince him that I don't want to waste my money but he remained very insensitive and this was least cx centric conversation I ever had. I was helpless and I told him since he can't help me then I m left with no option but going to consumer forum. He said 'go ahead if you want to' as if this doesn't meant anything for Airtel reputation. 

Hence, with Airtel's team manager Sumit Mehra's due permission, I am hereby writing this to you because as a cx it doesn't matter to me whose mistake was it. All that matter to me is that i don't want to end up paying for service which I am not even going to use. So kindly either refund my 149 /- or convert the free mins package to Internet pack worth 149/- it's my money and i have right to spend it on something I need to, want to, but not on something forced upon me.

I am extremely dissatisfied with the support provided by Airtel and I am very sure I will discontinue using this no as soon as I get myself another brand that can show some sympathy towards their cx. Or at-least have logical support boundaries. No one like to pay for things forced upon them.

Airtel — Reg. Refund of Plan

I had activated hello tune service pack of 365 days of Rs. 200/- on dated 29th September 2011 but on 18th May 2012 from my account automatically Rs. 20/- deducted for 20 day of hello tune superscription. My hello tune service pack validity is 27th September 2012. When I call to customer care, the executive taught me that she want to check it so she put my call on hold for next 30 minuets. Then I disconnect again call to customer care then also happened same. After that I call to Nodal desk, the executive of that taught that I don't activated this plane. Also Appellate desk taught that same and Appellate officer is so arrogant. But funny thing is that all officer taught that they can only see data of my account's past 3 months, how can they say that i am not activated this service pack in past 8 months before.

Muzeeb Abdul
                                  Mar 4, 2013

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I, ABDUL MUZEEB, Airtel customer last Seven Years, my mobile no is [protected] (Pre Paid Customer).

One sudden day i.e., Dt.[protected] I received a message to submit my Photo ID and Address Proof within 24 hours, unfortunately at that I am in camp, after 24 Hours they stopped the Services.

After coming from camp I submitted all relevant documents as they required, after two days i connected services.

After one week My SIM registration was failed and my services was stopped without any intimation.

Why such things will happen regularly in Airtel, kindly pursue the matter and take necessary action for re-connection.

With Regards,

ABDUL MUZEEB,
                                  SRI PAVAN ESTATES,
                                  Flat No:401, Door No: 49-24-51/20,
                                  Madhura Nagar,
                                  Sankarmatam Road,
                                  VISAKHAPATNAM - 530 016.
                                  Oct 14, 2016
                                  Mar 04, 2013
                                  Namaste Mr.Abdul,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 04 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Deepak Mohod
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 06, 2013
                                  Namaste Mr.Abdul,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 04 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 09, 2013
                                  Namaste Mr.Abdul,

Deepak Mohod
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

New mobile connection — Is disconnected after two days

I have complained via mail two times.
                                  My mobile no [protected] is not getting activated after giving several mails.
                                  I have submitted following photocopies duely signed
                                  Driving licence
                                  PAN card
                                  Election Photo ID
                                  Company letter head with address certification
                                  I have taken the sim from greater noida Gama I, market.
                                  I don't know when it will be activated the phone is taken on 11/11/2007.

Please clearify and activate the sim on priority basis.
                                  Regards.

Hemant Rana
                                  present no. [protected]

AirTel — Regarding prepaid connection

I had applied for a prepaid connection on the 25th of december 2007 from the moblie showroom called SANGEETA,4th blck,jayanagar,b'lre.I have submitted all the necessary documents i.e ID,application and a photo.I received the connection on very same day but the connection got disconnected on 2nd of jan 2008.I received a message saying that they haven't yet received my application.So I again sbmitted an application form along with ID and a photo to the airtel office situated in 3rd blck jayanagar b'lre the seriel no of the application form is 1424661.Even after four days I have not yet received the connection.All my outgoing calls have been barred.
                                  i m disturb by customer care representative bcz any one person changed my hello tune and apply one vulgur tune... so i m going to take any action as like FIR...on them

air tel postpaid mobile number — call disconnected regularly

when I make a call to anywhere the call does disconect automatically after some time.this problem is regular, I have also change my handset but the problem is as it is now.

Airtel Connection — disconnection

I have a landline connection no[protected] which also provides for internet facility. Recently i have shifted my home to Windsor Park, Indirapuram, Gaziabad where Airtel line is not available for transfer of this connection, therefore, i would request for disconnection of this phone with immediate effect. Details are as under -
                                  Account no. 11275390
                                  Name - Patanjali Shukla
                                  Address - D 58, Sec 55, Noida.
                                  Payment - last payment made Rs 4170/- vide cheque no 677692 dated 23/05/08 of ICICI Bank Noida
                                  i have lost my sim card [protected]

please block my number immediately...

Airtel Mobile — service disconnected after making payment

i made a payment on 21th july 2008 at airtel galary at S.v rd malad west .at 10 am
                                  but on 24th july the company disconnected the line for no payment
                                  the person who recived the payment at galary was ms yogita the amount was Rs. 3000.for the no [protected]
                                  when the line was disconnected i spoke to the Ms sanjana Rawal the Relationship manager i gave her the rep no the amount.. but the services were not restored

Francis Barboza
                                  i had recently taken an airtel connection. Actually i had got a call from airtel about an attractive plan and i had taken i. i gave the guy my address. Next day he came to my house gave me the plan collected 300 rupees and told me that it would get activated the next day. for next 2 weeks my plan was not activated luckily i took the guys number and called him every day and finally my connection was activated. as soon as it was activated i called him to check whether i got the plan that i opted for but to my surprise i found out that they had placed me in some other plan i called up the guy be he was unavailable. after 2 days i got a call from airtel they told me there was some address verification problem and they were gonna come to my house for verification i was fine. i wrote a complaint about the bill plan to the airtel 121 they came back to me after a few days telling me that my bill plan will be changed. next day my outgoing stopped when i inquired they told me the verification guy could not find my house so they did it. i told then that atleast they should inform me they said y said it was standard procedure. i gave them my address again and told them how to get to my place but again no one came. i even went to their gallery and told them my address still no one came. then one day even my incoming is stopped when i went to the gallery they said the verification guy cannot find my address and now my number is gone. i cant believe this how do they treat their customers like this they said i should catch the guy who sold me the plan. i was so amazed at his response i mean isnt this the same company cant the departments have any coordination. someone says go there some one says go there. and now no one responds. when the guy wanted to collect money for the new connection they found my address perfectly and they used to call me every day and now no one is available. fir a 300 rupees plan i have wasted more than 1000 rupees and so many hours but all in vain i want some punishment for airtel this is too much they have literally harrassed me and i have been without a phone for over a month now. can someone help in this case or atleast tell me how to approach the consumer court i wanna file a lawsuit on airtel. please never buy airtel they have the worst customer service.

Bharti Airtel Ltd — REGARDING DISCONNECTION

MANY TIMES REQUESTS GIVEN THROUGH INTERNET REGARDING
                                  DISCONNECTION ( "CHURN" ) IN THEIR OWN LANGUAGE BUT STILL
                                  SENDING / GENERATING BILLS AND GIVES HARRASEMENT TO ME
                                  MY NO. WAS [protected]

army — disconnection airtel prepaid mobile number

i had taken airtel pre-paid airtel connection no [protected] from Air Force Stn dhola kuan in jul 2008. The number diconnected in the month of aug 2008. They wants photo, pan card copy and delhi address again from me which i was deposited again on 29 aug 2008 again after so many requests and call my number still not activated. Kindly help me pls.

Airtel Prepaid — Airtel prepaid disconnected

I took a new airtel prepaid connection on[protected], submitting my photograph and voter i card xerox.As my voter i-card was of bokaro and i took a kolkata sim, i got a call from airtel saying that i needed to give a local address proof.I submitted the same, i.e my house agreement xerox tomy retailer from whom an airtel agent collected it.
                                  It is[protected] today and my connection has still not been restored.My phone number is [protected].

Prepaid — disconnected service

i have my airtel pre-paid connection...now i m suffering because company has disconnected my service.i was told that they r unable to confirm my address and reference..
                                  but i want to say that nobody has come to my address and the person whose number i did mention in my form as my reference no did not get any call.so airtel is single company in india who can disconnect ur service without veryfying it and without information.
                                  their employee of verification team members are not willing to come at customers address...
                                  how did they disconnect my service in such a manner.
                                  Broad Band connection No.4153516 installed at my residence II-B/136, Sec-2, Vaishali, Ghaziabad was disconnected by handing over a cheque No. 538363 of IOB amounting Rs. 1300/- to Sh. Manishanker, Airtel Executive ([protected]) alongwith Broad Band Instruments at my residence on 30.04.2008. When I handed over the said cheque and instrument, Mr. Manishanker gave me in writing on a piece of a paper about details of cheque and instrument. He promised me to give official receipt by evening of the same day i.e. 30.04.08. But he did not turn up. I contacted him on his given mobile/cell number repeatedly. Every time he promised to give receipt by evening of the day. Few days later he stopped responding my calls. I was in the impression that my connection has been disconnected. But suddenly I got a bill of about Rs.2000/- for payment. When I personally contacted at Airtel Customer Service Centre, Vaishali, I was told that as per their office record my connection was continued. It appears that Mr. Manishanker has taken the Instrument fraudulently. I was not aware whether he has processed my case for disconnection and deposited the instrument in the Company. Few days back, I received phone calls in strengthening manner from Ph. Nos.[protected],[protected] and [protected] about non-payment of bill. Since then I am being strengthened and to face dire consequences, if I could not pay the dues.
                                  In view of the above facts, I earnestly request you that my Broad Band Connection No. 4153516 may please be treated as disconnected since 30.04.2008, the date when I paid a cheque of Rs. 1300/- as final payment alongwith installed instrument to Mr. Manishanker and no bill etc. may be send to me in future.
                                  Sir, I am Gazetted Officer of Government of India and respect the law. If the said connection is still continued and bills are sent to me, I have no option but to go to Court of Law.

In the hope of early favourable action and reply.

Yours faithfully.

C. L. Kadam

Airtel Prepaid — Disconnectivity of prepaid connection

My prepaid connection [protected] is been discontinued from last three hours so kindly help me out as soon as possible for further assistance you can contact me on [protected] URGENTLY.

AirTel — Mobile Postpaid connection disconnected

I had placed a complaint regarding my payment of Rs.733 for the month of August not being recieved by Airtel. I had made this payemnt though HSBC online bill payment facitity on 25 August 2008. On contacting customer care they had asked me submit the credit card statement (which is proof of my payment to Airtel) which i had done by submitting a hard copy of my credit card statement to Airtel Office in Cunningham Road, Bangalore and also sent it to [protected]@airtelindia.com twice. Every the resolution date for the complaint would get over the customer care used to log a new complaint and till now the compliant has been logged 6 times and still it has not been resolved for over two months . The 6th complaint was taken on 7th of November 2008 and complaint number is 19169403. On top of it both my incoming and outgoing calls have been barred from today morning i.e. 8th November and this happened for 4th time till now for no mistake of mine. I am writing this mail with my calls barred i cant even call customer care. This has been a mental as well as physical torture for me calling the Airtel Customer Care almost dailly for past two months with no solution to my problem.

Airtel Prepaid — Service Disconnected

I had purchased a Airtel Prepaid card ([protected]) on 22nd Oct 2008 from Jainnam Enterprizes, Vanaz corner, Kothrud Depot, Pune. I had submitted my photograph and photocopy of my passport. I had also received a verification call from Airtel and it was positive.

On 2nd Dec 2008, I received a message from Airtel that my verification was unsuccesful and my service was disconnected then. I re-submitted the documents on 4th Dec 2008. Till today my card is not activated. I can neither make calls nor receive the calls.

When I call customer care, they are telling that they have not yet received the documents. I dont know what the problem is, but I do not expect such a service from Airtel, neither from any of Airtel distributor.

This is causing me inconvience and I am really disappointed with this.

Please look into the matter and do needful so that my service will be activated soon.

Sachin Dhangare.

Prepaid connection — Temporary disconnection of No.

On 15.12.08, I informed to your customer executive to Temporary shut down my No.[protected]at 15.30 as my Mobile was misplaced in trevelling and it was assured by the Executive that the No.will stop working within 4 hrs.But till today the No.when dialed speaks as SWITCHED OFF.Such a sense of irresponsibility on a/c of your Co.is not tolerable keeping in view the present position of the market.

You are once again requested to temporily disconnect the said No. forthwith.
                                  B.M.Sharma

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Unnecessary billing and wrong activation of services

I am using airtel commection because whole of my family have the same connection. But since last nine months amounts are deducted from my phones without any prior information and the services are activated by themselves and not requested by me. I am warning the airtel persons that if they will not rectify the problem them i will not only go to the consumer forum but also make complaints to the TRAI. Its sheer black mailing by putting customers on the fake bills. Number [protected]

Its better for the airtel persons to look into the matters urgently as their customer care also does not respond and there is a computer message comes which doesn't take complaints.

pavan kumar pandey
                                  Chandigarh.

AirTel — Disconnected the connection

This is Haritha, I took two airtel post connection last week for me and my family members. For that they told me to pay 300/- or give a blanl cancled cheque per each connection. I told that i will give 300/- . Yesterday evening i got a call from the customer service centre saying that "connection will be disconnected i[censored] wont give the blank cheques". at present there is no connection. That the issue right now i am running through. Can u pls help out of this issue.

Haritha

Airtel — Disconnection of Services without any justification

I have taken mobile telephone services of AIRTEL (Mobile number [protected]). I have been using this number for past 13 months for my business purposes. I have made my last bill payment by cash on 12th January 2009 and received a confirmation sms from them saying that my outgoing calls have been activated.
                                  Today Airtel has suddenly de activated my number without any notice or justification from them. I had to miss my meeting and go to Airtel gallery where the Airtel employees did not answer the reason for disconnection. They also confirmed the receipt of bill payment.
                                  As a consequence of disconnection I have lost a major contract of INR 2500000/- apart from the other routine contracts. Besides my Family and friends could not contact me and my Grand mother fell ill due to the mental trauma of me being not tracable.
                                  Now Airtel is telling me that they will take 2 working days to activate the connection. This will be a disaster for me. I have already made huge loss and do not have the capacity to bear more losses.

Please ASSIST

AirTel — Mobile Connection Disconnected

1. I took a new Air Tel connection NO. [protected] from a dealer in Subroto Park, Dhaula Kuan and provided him the form and a self attested copy of my passport as requested by him on the 16th of Feb.

2. I received calls from an Air Tel agent after a day or two for address verification not once but twice and I gave them the right address. That agent started harassing me by calling me again and again from the number [protected]. He said his name was “love” but I am sure that was a lie. I yelled at him and told him that if he continues to call me, I am going to report him to police. He stopped calling but the damage he did has cost me a lot. He went ahead and permanently disconnected my number on 22nd Feb. And the reason he put down was address verification failed.

3. Since then I have contacted Air Tel showroom in Noida, Sec 21 who asked me to resend the documents through the dealer. I then re-send my documents with the form through the dealer. I also called Customer Service on 121# 8 times and twice I spoke to some supervisors’ names Vijay and Veena. They were of no help and kept trying to push me around from one place to other. When I asked them to trace the call of that guy, they said they are unable to do that.

3. I have literally begged Air Tel people to track the verification calls made to me
                                  As they told me that the calls are recorded and I also told them to trace this person and fire him for such unacceptable behavior.

4. It’s been 4 days that I have been trying to get in touch with someone who can help me get this number back. I have lost a prospective job with Ernst & Young because they could not get through my number during this time.

I am not going to give up without a clear answer on why they treat their customers like crap and why are genuine people troubled like this.
                                  I want this number back.

AirTel — CONNECTION DISCONNECT

Req. sir or mam,
                                  I purchased a airtel connection [protected]. After that i convert it into prepaid connection (all documentary proof submitted) with life time validity. Due to some reason i switch off my mobile for sometime. When i switch on my mobile, my connection was disconnected. I went to SAHARA MALL and tell the situation. They told me it is no in our hand. you can send a mail to [protected]@airtelindia.com they will solve your problem. So its my humble request to give the no. [protected] to me otherwise a big problem happened with me and for you also. I don't know why my connection disconnected i submitted all my documents with photograph. That why you people disconnect my connection.you can call me on [protected].
                                  warm regards
                                  vijay arora
                                  dear sir/madam

i have taken one new airtel connection is [protected] is recycled in your side i have called
                                  in your customer care so many times but here no responce that probleum my regester address is
                                  Ningappa, s/o Shankrappa, 124, Gandhi nagar 2nd ward hallur hardgalli, Ballery-583217
                                  so kindly check the probleum,

YOUR SERVICE IT WILL COME DAY BY DAY VERY POOR

my alternative no is [protected]

REGARDS
                                  AYYAPPA M T
                                  dear sir/madam

i have taken one new airtel connection is [protected] is recycled in your side i have called
                                  in your customer care so many times but here no responce that probleum my regester address is
                                  Ningappa, s/o Shankrappa, 124, Gandhi nagar 2nd ward hallur hardgalli, Ballery-583217
                                  so kindly check the probleum,

YOUR SERVICE IT WILL COME DAY BY DAY VERY POOR

my alternative no is [protected]

REGARDS
                                  AYYAPPA M T
                                  i was using mob no [protected] i dont know why its has been blocked kindly send the contact nos
                                  wich i made out going calls

I have a AIRTEL postpaid Mob- no-[protected]. M using this no from a long time. Now AIRTEL has disconnect my no without informing me. and I m paying my monthly rental regularly.Last month when I tried them it shows me SIM CSRD REGISTRATION FAILED.Actually i goes in Roaming so that i use it very few times.. But AIRTEL should inform me before stopping my services either on my mobile no and eventhough on LANDLINE No.I have update both no;s in my profile. Now m requesting to you that pls try to solve my problem.

AirTel — Connection Disconnected

My name is Amit. I have taken airtel connection (number is [protected]) from chandigarh two or three months before from a dealer and I have given my license photo copy and photographs to the dealer and they allot me connection on the basis of my documents and activated it, but now my connection suddenly got disconnected or closed without any previous warning by airtel. When i went to that dealer, he said to go to airtel office. I went to Airtel office in Sector 17-E, Chandigarh by the name of Zullu, airtel office and they have taken my verification documents my license photo copy and photographs and said to me that your connection will re-activate from tomorrow. The next day the connection did not get started when i went to them again they said that the disconnection order has been given for your disconnection. I am totally surprised. Without any pre-information how they can do it.

My current no. is [protected]
                                  Please resolve into this matter.

Dated: May 21, 2009

Bharti Airtel — Disconnected Service

Dear sir/Madam,
                                  My name is kuldeep, # 1291/1, Sec-30 B, Chandigarh & my Moble No. is [protected]. My compele is that i am purchase life time connection in jun-09. All formalities are completed, but now this connection is disconnected. Kindly request to you pls verify this. & call me as soon as possible.I face very difficulty because of this.

Kuldeep
                                  Email :- vandana.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  Accept my SIM card. My number is [protected].Start my mobile service.
                                  i have airtel prepaid sim card, i aplied from prepaid to post paid card, i apllied 2 months back, till -not response to me, whate is the problem . plz tell me, that card is more importent in my business.

no: [protected].

adress: plot no.1622/032, sec-26a, koprigaon, vashi, navi mumbai

Airtel Prepaid No — disconnection

i purchased airtel prepaid no [protected] it has been disserviced insite of giving verifications many times it is not working

Airtel — intimation reg. disconnect of phone

with the humble submission i want to say that my land line phone no. 28010832 is dead out of four month
                                  . i want to permanantely disconnect this no. It is therefore requested that my home land line no. mentione above may please be disconnected as soon as possible.

Airtel Prepaid — disconnection of prepaid

disconnection of prepaid sim due to late submission of documents
                                  details of sim:-[protected]
                                  Name:-Anil.sasane
                                  Address:-baratoti karanja, maliwada Ahmednagar

Anil.Sasane
                                  My prepaid connection [protected] is been discontinued from last 14 days, so kindly help me out as soon as possible for further assistance you can contact me on after Sep5th in [protected]. At present im in Ireland. In the same no: i use it 4r browsing also. so please do the necessary steps.

Stanly
                                  i want to disconnect this number [protected]. please disconnect this number.
                                  DEAR SIR/MADAM
                                  PLEASE DISCONNET MY PREPAID CARD MY CELL NO [protected]

i am a customer from indore and i am on roaming in delhi and i am not getting access to my number...There is no coverage in my cell..
                                  my cell no is [protected]
                                  Plz do the needful
                                  Sumit
                                  I DEVENDRA KUMAR was using your services for the last two years.My no. was [protected]. Six months back I lost my mobile somewhere alongwith that the said sim was also lost. unfortunately i couldnot lodge a complaint and had not reported to police regarding the loss. I agree that this was a great mistake from my part. I regret for this.
                                  Today I got highly afraid when I received a call from my friend stating that he has just received a call from my old airtel no.[protected] and some girl was calling from other side. since my no was lost and still it was active in the hands of some body else, so it was highly vulnerable and can be misused any time so immediately i lodged FIR and rushed to local airtel office in PATNA where they told that in case of prepaid lifetime connection if you donot use your mobile for more than six months your no. can be given to other subscriber so this no. has been allotted to some lady and it is not bearing your name.They didnot disclose the name of the to whom the said no. is allotted which was justified. I just want to say that proper intimation to be given to original subscriber before allotting his number to others and I want to ask that if fresh no is allotted to the lady then how does she phoned my friend in indore who had saved my no. from earlier days. kindly clarify.
                                  My SIM no. is[protected] (activation date[protected] and phone no [protected].
                                  expecting your clarification at the earliest. thanking you

Airtel Prepaid — Without intimation enables some services

I am using Airtel Prepaid cell from last 5 years. I have never faced issue like this before with airtel.
                                  but in this month Airtel is enabling some unawanted service automatically.
                                  Like jobs on mobile & Comedy jokes service & charging Rs 30 monthly.
                                  I have never asked for this.
                                  I have unnecessarily lost Rs 60 due to this.

my cell is allready theft but that is working till time.please disconect my cell no.

rajesh kumar verma
                                  sales manager
                                  hero honda
                                  samastipur

Airtel — disabling of 121 service without intimation

121 service by pressing 9( talking to executive) was disabled without informing. Is it normal punishment for asking something. The caption is " welcome to airtel" & no person is available for solving the problem particularly before 8am. Then i will try during day time .Then "connecting to executive" will come and no one will come on line. Then i forwarded a compliant. After 3-4 days call came telling me that i have used 121 service too much.Hence it has been disabled automatically.Now it will be activated on 18 th oct. year he has not informed. can airtel disable without informing ?

Airtel Prepaid — reduction of balance without any prior infromation

i was not told that it is there back out day in which no service coupons can be activated & as there was no information, there was a reduction in my main balance . after complianing in there customer care there was no positive reaction from airtel & they also told me that they cannot help me for anything. at that time my balance was nil & i was in emergency at that time.

Airtel — Telephone disconnected without prior intimation

Sub: Disruption of GSM services on my telephone number [protected]

I am a subscriber of telephone number [protected] for more than 3 years and have been paying my dues on regular basis. Yesterday in the evening around 1830 hrs, my service to the above mentioned number was disconnected without prior intimation. The device says the “SIM card registration failed and that I need to contact the service provider”. When I dial the same number from another number it says that the number is not in use, doesn’t exist.

I was expecting very important calls from overseas on my ongoing projects, which couldn’t come thru, reason Airtel disconnected my services. I faced not only mental agony but financial losses for which Airtel will bear the expenses.

May I ask the company for what reasons were my services disconnected, since I was using the number for so many years and making the payments regularly?

Recently I got my bill plan changed and my address and other details were confirmed prior to changing my bill plan. Your company executive has also come visiting my residence for payment collection on couple of occasions.

Is there some professionalism in the company or people like me will be harassed for no fault of theirs. I am sure there is some hidden agenda behind all this else, which will come out only when the legal channels are explored.

Thanks for your time.

Sanjeev Sharma

Airtel Prepaid — Activation of paid VAS without intimation

My Airtel prepaid no. is [protected] . From last 1 week i observed a deduction in my balance and realized that something is wrong. To crosscheck i made a call to the customer service and found out that "Cricket score" and "News" was activated on my account without my knowledge.
                                  It is a very shameful thing that a reputed firm like "Airtel" has to stoop so low to increase their wealth

I request you to please consider this matter.
                                  Without intimation taking 1RS everyday for somekind of activation and 10 Rs for Hello tunes without my knowledge and permission

Airtel — CONNECTION DISCONNECTED WITHOUT INDIMATION BY CALL

MY SERVICE HAS BEEN STOPPED WITHOUT GIVING ANY INTIMATION BY VOICE CALL.MY PARENTS USING MY MOBILE WHO ARE UNABLE TO READ ENGLISH.AIRTEL STOPPED MY SERVICE WITHOUT ANY VOCAL INSTRUCTION EITHER IN HINDI OR MARATHI.

ALSO EVEN AFTER PAYING THE BILL SERVICE IS NOT RESUMED AFTER 2 DAYS.
                                  I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE 8 TIMES FOR THE SAME EVERY TIME THEY SAID IT WILL BE ACTIVATED SOON OR OUR SYSTEM IS DOWN.I HAVE MONTHLY PLAN FOR IT AND THEY ARE NOT REDUCE TO THE CHARGES OF THOSE DAYS FOR WHICH SERVICE TO ME IS NOT AVAILABLE DUE TO AIRTEL ISSUES.

mangesh -[protected]

Airtel — Unnecessary deduction of amount.. & activation of unwanted services

Ref. Mob No. [protected]

With ref to the above, I regret to inform that there was an unnecesary deduction of Rs. 30 from my account by actvating an unwanted service of "FRIENDS CHAT".
                                  The same service was activated last month by the company itself an then after complaining to the customer care the company deactivated the service and credited the amount of Rs. 30 in my account..
                                  BUT after deactivating the service I still recieve messages from various unknown numbers...this has created many problems ...

I dont understand why the hell you people have started such a service..... after receiving several messages from unknown no. I made a call to confirm who the hell is that person who is messaging me.... but if the service was deactivated then my call should not be connected... but as i made the call the amount of Rs. 30 was automatically deducted from my account...& it said that the service is renewed.. BUT WHEN WAS IT ACTIVATED????

I m disappointed to know that u people provide such a service....to your customers..
                                  This is really discusting....

Kindly revert back to the complaint as soon as possible.. with an apprpriate solution to it...

With Regards...

Ashok Das
                                  Name:-sumit
                                  Address:-mathura up

sumit
                                  Name:-Anil.sasane
                                  Address:-Mathura U P

sumit

Airtel Prepaid — disconnect of connection

i had taken airtele connection no is [protected] ,now it is disconnected. i have called many time to customer care no one give me correct information.i did't understand?. it is requested pl give info about it.

Bharti Airtel/Mobile — Phone disconnected without any prior intimation

This is in regard to my number [protected] which is still not working after submitting all the required documents on time to your airtel service centre on Tuesday.

This is the worst customer service I have ever received from Airtel in last 10 years.

I need someone from Airtel to look into this case on priority or I am afraid i need to push this further and take help of my CA for further action to be taken.

1. My number was sent to safe custody without any prior information send to me through SMS letter phone call.
                                  2. I have been paying the bills every month online ECS but still my number was disconnected without any reason.
                                  3. I was promised on Tuesday that my number will be activated within 04 hrs min and max 24 hrs.Today is Thursday and still my number is not working
                                  4. I was asked to clear the current month unbilled amount which I did on Tuesday itself but still my number is not working.
                                  5. Whenever I call your 121 nobody understands or read the previous notes and ask me always to send an NOC which was already sent by the corporate last week...But still NO US and my number is not working.

I really do not think of any reason of delay and need an resolution ASAP !

Airtel Prepaid — Suddenly Disconnected by the Company

Dear General Manager,

I have prepaid connection of Airtel for last 3 years having Mobile No. [protected] in the name of Sandeep Singhal. My incoming and outgoing calls are suddenly disconnected by the Company and Customer Care Centre told me that a request has been made from your mobile for disconnection but I assured them that I have not made any request for disconnection but of no use. Please activate my connection immediately without any delay as I am facing very difficulty.
                                  Waiting for your prompt reply.
                                  Sandeep Singhal

Airtel Prepaid Connection — my services of airtel prepaid stopped

sir this is regarding my mobile connection no [protected] after using it for almost eight months without giving any information they have stopped my services kindly i request you to conduct the verification process again and give my services

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Need to Beg them for the connection

This one I'm writng out of frustration. I bought new Airtel connection along with number from one of the Airtel Authorized Center in KPHB. He asked following documents from me as the proof. Passport Copy, EB Bill Copy, Photo. I gave him as requested. I received the card from him as well as connection. I recgarged it for 100/-. It got Immidiatly activated. After Couple of days, I got a message from Airtel that the Documents and Application form I subimteed os Incompete and Need to submit new one at airtel shop. As I was out of station I was not able to do it. Next day,when I tried calling my home, it did not allow me to and when I saw balance It was something like 4 or 5 /- remaining. Then I recharged it for 333/-. I got the message that it is successfully recharged. I tried calling again. oops, It say my outgoing barred due to incomplete form. What the heck! why Airtel alloung me to recharge when my outgoing is barred. I felt like they are stealing money. it is not my responsibility. I gave my form to Airtel Authorized deleaer as what ever he requested to give. If they could not able to train delaer why I need to take the responsibility. Why does airtel activate the number without verifying the application? Now I'm in trouble. I gave number to my clients and now they are ot able to reach me. What should I do now? my numbner is [protected]

Airtel — Airtel Complaints - Unnecessary Calls and SMS from Airtel for Payment and Billings

Airtel Complaints - Unnecessary Calls and SMS from Airtel for Payment and Billings
                                  View all Airtel complaints
                                  Posted:[protected] by nitin mehta Send email

Unnecessary Calls and SMS from Airtel for Payment and Billings
                                  I would like to inform you that, i have been getting unnecessary Calls and SMS from Airtel for non-payment and billing etc. for the below given numbers of Airtel landline, registered by the Name of M/s Veenus Sportswear Pvt. Ltd.(VSPL):

My vodafone number 9873****** was registered by airtel as an alternate number for these no's[protected],[protected]/308,[protected],[protected].. (belongs to M/s VSPL), without my consent (also, my number is registered in DND), till I was working with the company M/s Veenus Sportswear Pvt. Ltd.", I never mind airtel people calling me up, but since i had left that company a year back and despite of many request lodged (latest compalint no's are Ref.[protected] and[protected] Dt.13.03.2010) with Airtel customer care, i am still getting the calls and sms from them on daily basis for Payment etc. and i am totally fed-up with these calls and SMS's.

Please help me out!.. as iam writing, once again i just got a call for the non-payment of[protected] from[protected].

I am attaching all the mails for ref., to which havnt even bothered to reply.

Thank
                                  Nitin Mehta

1ST MAIL...
                                  [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                  Date: Tue, Mar 16, 2010 at 1:37 PM
                                  Subject: Unnecessary Calls and SMS from Airtel for Payment and Billings
                                  To: nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
                                  Kind Attn: Ms Zennie Chugh

Nodal officer
                                  Airtel, Delhi

Unnecessary Calls and SMS from Airtel for Payment and Billings.

I would like to inform you that, i have been getting unnecessary Calls and SMS from Airtel for non-payment and billing etc. for the following number of airtel landline, registered by the Name of M/s Veenus Sportswear Pvt. Ltd.:
                                  1.[protected].
                                  2.[protected]/308
                                  3.[protected]
                                  4.[protected]

My vodafone number [protected] was registered by you as an alternate number for above said airtel numbers, without my consent (also, my number is registered in DND), till I was working with the company M/s Veenus Sportswear Pvt. Ltd.", I never mind you people calling me up, but since i had left that company a year back and despite of many request lodged (latest compalint no's are Ref.[protected] and[protected] Dt.13.03.2010) with your customer care, i am still getting the calls and sms from you on daily basis for Payment etc. and i am totally fed-up with these calls and SMS's.

So, I hereby request you to take immediate action over this matter.

I hope you will not force me to take any strong action against airtel.

Awaiting your reply.

NItin Mehta

IInd MAIL
                                  from NITIN MEHTA <[protected]@gmail.com>
                                  to nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
                                  date Tue, Mar 16, 2010 at 2:56 PM
                                  subject Fwd: Unnecessary Calls and SMS from Airtel for Payment and Billings
                                  mailed-by gmail.com

Today again, i just got 3 SMS from 121 and call form [protected].

PLS STOP THIS NON-SENSE!

This is just getting too irritating

IIIrd MAIL
                                  from NITIN MEHTA <[protected]@gmail.com>
                                  to nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
                                  date Wed, Mar 17, 2010 at 3:34 PM
                                  subject Fwd: Unnecessary Calls and SMS from Airtel for Payment and Billings-ATTENTION!!!!
                                  mailed-by gmail.com

Hello MS Zennie Chugh
                                  (Nodal Officer, Delhi)

This is the last time I am requesting you to solve the below said problem, as i have again received a call from your department from ph. no.[protected] at.3:12 pm Dt.17.03.2010.

If it is not stopped by you today itself, then i am sorry to say that, i will be forced to seek legal help to resolve this problem.

NITIN MEHTA

for airtel — disconnect the mob connection

i has complaint against airtel regarding deactivation of my mobile N:[protected].acually i had purchased a airtel post-paid number one year back but ihas given a request to convert this number in to prepaid on 19/04/2010 at SSDN dealer name which exist at G-1,DDA Building nehru place.ihad given photo copy of Election voter id card as address and photo id proof and one photo also and my number has converted in to pre-paid on 20/04/2010.but i got a message from airtel on 26/04/2010 that my enrollment form yet not recieved by the airtel.and airtel custmore executive has asked me to resubmit address and photo id proof.I had again re-submited my address and photo id proof on 28/04/2010 on 12:15 pm to ms.komal and Abhishek.I also informed to customer care executive at 121 customer care number that i has submited all docs and customer care has ensured me that my number will not disconnect but my number has been disconnected on 28/04/2010 at 06:24 pm.I talked with nodal officer and nodal officer has provided the information that airtel don`t have any records of my address/id proof and nodal officer also ensured me that my number will be activate whithin 72 hours or till 03/04/2010.further i reached at nehru place store komal and Abhishek also ensured me that my number will be activate whithin 24 hours.but my number yet not activated.i reached again on 03/04/2010 at nehru place ARC store and came to know that my application form has rejected again due lac of distrbuter`s stamp abd signature and i have to resubmit my all docs again and my number will be activate after next 48 hour.it is not my fault mistake is from airtel and airtel disributer why i suffer this problem.i talked with Ms Komal,Naresh and Saleem Hashmi they all are airtel nodal officers.they all ensured me every time but they have not solve my problems they can`t feel my problem.further when i asked to Ms komal and sanjay to go in cosumer forum mr.sanjay said to me AAP JAHAN BHI JANA CHAHTE HAI JA SAKTE HAIN.further behaviour of komal was very rude if customer is suffering this type of problem and if customer is in anger in this position customer care executive should handle this situation politly.sir i need justice ihave rechage my air tel number with 333 Rs/ and with 98 Rs/ i want my money back and i also want to suurender my number to airtel.i will also tell to every one don`t use air tel

Airtel Prepaid — my phone no is recycled without any intimation

My Phone No :- [protected] is Lost before 2 months And When i apply for duplicate SIM They Rejected Due to Owner name Other Data is not matched.
                                  After Wen i got the Data of my phone i went to apply for Duplicate SIM
                                  I got the Sim and used for more than 2 week
                                  One day i got no network available message wen i call after 2 days
                                  I took to the Executive
                                  The Executive has told that u r no is Recycled, u r no is not used for more than 45 days
                                  They Recycled my no. with out Any intimation i used around just 3 days before i made calls and activated Internet and lot more
                                  how can they Deactivate. Then i call to Customer care They said is Recycled and we Cannot Provide this no
                                  in further is this Customer service is poor and No proper response has made till now
                                  we see what happens

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Disconnection of prepaid connection

My Pre Paid number [protected] Airtel

Airtel Pre Paid number [protected] is disconnected after 1 and half month --reason not submitted.

Dear Airtel Authorities/manager/marketers/lucknow gomti nager zone

my name is Roopali and I have a number [protected]. This number is disconneted after only a month of not usage and now it is showing disconnetion and ther is no reason.
                                  2. The gomti nagar airtel -- refuse to even log a complaint. According to them if in a computer it is not showing the number it is disconnected. so they will not even receieve a complain.
                                  3.I have a SMS from the same number dated 30.5.2010 and 28.5.2010 last in the inbox.
                                  4. According to them they have no records.
                                  5.If i have a lifetime number paid for it then no one can touch the number.
                                  6. Airtel services -poliies must be re-checked. I am aware how they deal with village population.
                                  7. This issue has not been taken up for the past one month .
                                  8. In my monthly bill there is a mention of the same number.

roopali

email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

My mob;no is [protected](airtel) .I am verymuch surprised by the automatic activation o[censored]nwanted services. and by activation of these services my balance has been reduced many times although I never subscribed these services till now.

please look in to the matter and take necessary action as soon as possible.

dhirender nath tiwari

Airtel Prepaid — my number is disconnected

my airtel number [protected] is disconnected .i had submitted all the proofs at the time of taking sim.i went relation ship centre they said .we can't do anything for this ,the number is banned.but when i called to cutomer care they are saying that ,ur number is okay u can go to oour office and take a new sim of same number.actually i need this number i attended an interview last week ,they said that we will inform by phone.what can i do now to recover my number there is no way .my number is [protected].
                                  My airtel number [protected] activated on 28th july 2010 was disconnected on 10th august 2010. i contacted the Airtell office in Srinagar, they said the papers were not submitted in due time. But this was not my mistake, I submitted the papers on the 28th july, but due uncertain conditions they did not reach in due time. Now that number is permenantly deactivated, but I had the money in that number. I contacted the office about my money, they said this money will be transfered to my new number.Now i got the new number and made a complaint at [protected]@airtell.com. they replied "We regret to inform you that we are unable to refund the balance amount from your permanently deactivated number to another number, as per our process. We apologies for the inability to help you at this point of time." I want to know why?...Why can"t you transfer that money to my new number.
                                  Mohmad Ashraf Khan
                                  airtel really sucks!!!
                                  earlier i thought it is a good company bt it is a money sucking company.

AirTel — Disconnection of my Prepaid connection

Services to my Mb. No. [protected] connectivity have been cut without any intimation/phonecall/SMS by the Airtel Ltd. This would be the third time since I have been asked by the customer care personal of the Airtel Ltd. to deposit my documentary proofs, every time without any acknowledgment rendered to me by them telling that it is necessary as it is a condition laid by "Government of INDIA" and also lying to me that the customer care personals had once talked to me and I provided them with wrong details.

It is beyond my understanding that how could services to my same mobile number be continued for more than 5 years and all of a sudden my documents get mismatched.

It seems the customer care personal do not make calls and simply pass on wrong feedback to the service center harassing people. A similar complaint can be viewed at the same site where a customer is feeling cheated.

AirTel — unnecessary service activation

i m subscriber of Airtel since last 10 days they activate unnecessary services on my no.without my request & permission they also cut amount from my balance without informing me all the time i have to talk to Airtel Customer Care Executive about this after that they say sorry & transfer my money and told it will not happen in future but last night same thing happens this time they told me to wait tii 4 oct i m faid up of this. In this way how much money co.making everybody is not following them they take advantage of this & making easy money i request you to look after this and take some hard step as money is not growing on trees.
                                  My mbl no[protected]
                                  Complaint No Of Airtel-[protected]
                                  Request reference no-CBDCC[protected] & CBDCC[protected]

Yours Faithfully
                                  Mahendra B.Bangar

Airtel Prepaid Service — LINE DISCONNECTED

My phone's outgoing has been disconnected without sending any communication to me. While all other commercial mess ages and phome calls are done on the number. But, no communication was sent stating that I need to submit my documents to the company as per the GOI guidlines.

Airtel — Abandon Services without Intimation

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is Vinod Goyal (Chartered Accountant) from Delhi. My Mobile Number is +91-[protected]. Services to my Connection has stopped suddenly without any warning and intimation. Few minutes back [Date 12/10/2010 approximate 10:30PM IST], I called at your customer care center (connected to representative number after 15 to 20 Minutes) and talked with Anup Kumar from +91-[protected]. He told me that company representative attempt to call me a lot of times to provide the intimation but I am not received any such call from your representative. I asked from him to provide the detail- about when your representative called me, but he refused me to provide such detail. Day before yesterday, my uncle has expired that time my cell was switched off for only few hours. It may happen your representative called me that time. But it is also not possible since my MCA service is opened. This is not the professional way to handle your clients. I just want to know how a company can stop suddenly to provide the services with any default from customer end. Now lawfully just want to know how you can stop services to client without giving opportunity of being heard. Even our constitution act oblige all the statue to follow this principle.
                                  Your immediate action on this mail will be appreciated otherwise this may lead to one more case to consumer court under RTIA. Hope you can understand the problem. To submit the document is not problem but to hurt your customer is biggest problem.

For any further information or clarification, feel free to contact me.

Best regards,
                                  CA Vinod Goyal
                                  E Mail Ids - [protected]@yahoo.co.in, vinod.[protected]@smaca.com

Bharti Airtel / prepaid connection — disconnection of airtel connection

my mobile number is [protected]. i have already submitted my document to the nearest dealer before one month. but yesterday 22.10.2010 at 6.30 pm my phone is disconnected .now i can not make any cal . when i was calling someone, the customer care said that your connection is disconnect due to non submission of document.and you will get your as usual service after 2 hours but till now my phone disconnect.

treated this matter as top most urgent .

Mr. Samir Kumar Routray
                                  Sundargarh,Odisha

AirTel — Disconnected service

Following Complaint sent to Airtel 10 days before-No response
                                  I was a fully satisfied Airtel customer nearly last 10 years and use the service regularly when I am in India and abroad. I was in a very short visit to my home town last week and to my surprise I found at the airport that my telephone connection was not available. I had a lot of trouble and I was completely handicapped in my official and personal things during those days. I have contacted your customer service and they took one day to identify the problem and advised me to wait 3-4 days to fix the issue. Another service provider helped me and somehow I have managed those days, really disappointed and found your service not reliable.

I was informed by your customer service that the service was not used for a long time, I don’t think it is true as I was in my home town during September this year and I remember even I have used it after one year as well. Any such important regulations should have been informed to the customers as everyday hundreds o[censored]nwanted SMS are being delivered.

I would request to restore the service as soon as possible as this number is very important to my official and personal requirements, I have submitted all required documents in one of your franchise outlets couple of days before. Please also ensure all my credit balances are restored in my account which would be nearly Rs.1000.

Kind Regards,

Abdul Rahim

Mob. No [protected]

Airtel — Connection disconnected even after submitting the required proof in person.

It’s a mail which a corporate like Airtel should never receive from a customer. I am writing this mail to explain you about the unorganized way of working of the Airtel Relationship centre, and the other linked services of your firm. It is very unfortunate that a customer is made to run from pillar to post for getting his issues resolved. I am an airtel mobile customer for past 6 years and also using Airtel broadband for almost a year. I was initially an prepaid customer later migrated to post paid and I have a very clean credit records with airtel, it was a smooth experience for me with airtel till then. The moment I switched over again to pre-paid I had really a big time trouble with your service.
                                  For the first time my calls were barred without even informing me the reason, and when I spoke to your customer care executive they informed me that I have not submitted the proof for the connection, I had requested them to activate the connection and also asked for 24 hrs grace time which they have sanctioned (28/12/10) and the very next day I visited your Relationship centre in PORUR, and submitted the required proof( a photograph and my passport copy – LCS No – 39 Dt 29/12/10) and also filled a pre-paid enrollment form, and they informed me that the details will be updated in 48 hrs. Again on 5/01/11 my calls were barred stating that I have not submitted the proof, it was very surprising for me to receive such message though I have submitted the required proof at your relationship centre promptly. When I spoke to your nodal officer they had informed me about non-receipt of my proof from that relationship centre, which is not under the scope of a customer and since I have confirmed my submission they have reactivated my services.

And again on 10/01/11 my sim was blocked stating the same reason of non-submission of proof and that week was a very important for me to have mobile for co-ordination with my various stake holders, and AIRTEL has goofed up by deactivating the sim. It’s an failure of your system that, even after 12 days of submitting the proof, the details were not updated and your nodal officers and your appellate officer ( Ms Sheila) were blaming the customer for not getting it updated. And the way the relationship centre operates is totally uncultured, getting a details from them over phone is just not possible. They made me to hang on with the phone for more than 25 minutes that is after calling them for 6th time but I couldn’t get the required details.

I was interacting with Mr. Ajay ( Appellate officer) and he has suggested me to resubmit the proof and enroll again since they have missed my earlier enrollment form with my proof which is purely the failure of your process and this inefficiency of your representatives is transferred into the customers in the form of disconnecting the connection for about 2 more days( as of now it is 2 days and I have no clue when it will be reactivated). Hope being a leading firm in telecom sector you would understand the difficulty of a customer, who is left without a mobile service for about 2 days.

After all these mess up from your end now I request you to activate my mobile at the earliest by tomorrow ie 13/01/2011 10:00 AM, at least by this you compensate the err and the inconvenience caused to your customer.

Airtel Connection — After submission of all document again and again stop services

My mobile number is [protected] (Airtel) On this no. all services is stoped by airtel after submitation all documentagain and again. My name and adderess is - Sanju devi W/0 Vinay kumar , Village - Cherwa , PO+PS - Gawan , District - Giridih Jharkhand Pin - 815313
                                  same prob with idea cellular. bank pass book copy and airtel landline bill copy rejected as address proof

Bharti Airtel Ltd — regarding disconnecting the new mobile connection

Subject: Complaint regarding disconnecting the new mobile connection from Bharti Airtel.

I, Rameshwar Birthal, am working as Project Officer, Addl. Deputy Commissioner Office, Gurgaon, which is office of the District Administration. I have taken two SIM cards on 24 December 2010 from M/s Dev Communication, Rly. Road Gurgaon of AIRTEL co. with No. [protected] and [protected]. Both were started after tree to five days. Both the connections were recharged with an amount of Rs. 450.00. For both the SIMs I have submitted the same ID.One of my Mobile no. is working while one of the connection with no. [protected] was disconnected on 5.1.2011. when contacted to Dev Communication, he advised me to contact M/s Dayanand enterprises, Airtel relationship centre at Rly Road gurgaon. I contacted but not attended properly. Than I contacted Zonal office to Mr. Ritu Raj, he attended me properly and advised me to submit to the dealer M/s Dev Communication, the ID along with Form a fresh. On this I sumit the complete form with required proof to M/s Dev Communication on 16.01.2011, but the SIM has not been activated till today.
                                  The details of SIM is as under:
                                  Name: Rameshwar Birthal
                                  Address: HN 327, Sector-4, Gurgaon
                                  Offic Address:Project Officer, Addl. Deputy Commissioner Office, Gurgaon
                                  Connection no. [protected]
                                  SIM NO. :[protected]-8490/H-1

So first of all I would like to request to activate the SIM with mobile no. [protected]. I would also request to take necessary action against the concerned for harassing me, the action taken may be conveyed to me.
                                  However if connection is not activated within three days than there is no alternative for me other than to move to the Cconsumer & Redressal Forum.

Rameshwar Birthal
                                  Address: HN 327, Sector-4, Gurgaon
                                  Offic Address:Project Officer, Addl. Deputy Commissioner Office, Gurgaon
                                  Connection no. [protected], [protected]

Prepaid connection — Disconnection

I purchased a GSM Connection from a distributor o[censored]dalguri reliance service. It. work properly from 15 January 2011. But unfortumately it become automatically disconnected from feb. 5, 2011. I submited the proper documents which are required for geting a pre paid connection. I gave a complain to the concerned distributor but they ignore my complain.
                                  The number of the mobile no-[protected]

Airtel Prepaid — airtel number has been disconnected

My number is [protected], on wednesday i.e., on 9th february 2011, i had got a televerification cal and since this number is in my cousin's name and he lives in a rented house and i didnt know which address has he submitted and what i told was wrong and also i requested them that i ll call back in few mins and the lady who had called me on that day was very rude and she replied very rudely. On friday i.e., on 11th frbruary 2011 we have submitted the address proof to the jayanagar outlet, bangalore. But also outgoing calls has been barred from 15th feb 2011 morning, i had called up to the customer care and i spoke to Mr. Joseph and he told me that this will be corrected within 24hrs. And today 16th feb it was not still activated and now when i spoke to Ms.Banu she is telling me that this number has been disconnected and we have to take a different number. We have submitted the same number for the bank and also gas bookings also, and also we had recharged and we still have the balance. If this is the case we are not satisfied with this airtel services. When we make a call to the customer care they dont respond properly, they will put on hold and disconnect the call. We are not satisfied with this service.

Airtel Prepaid — Connection disconnected

I have airtel prepaid connection, I have received a message that I should submmit the required documents to continue the service, but I have already submitted it eventhough they have disconnected my mobile connection from today. So I am worstly affected by day today activities due to this disconnection of airtel service.

Airtel Prepaid Connection — disconnected my services

i want my airtel no to activate asap as airtel office has disconnected it activate my services please

Airtel Prepaid — connectivity

i have changed my service provider from vodafone to airtel but i am not getting proper connectivity and custmer care support by airtel...please help me and sortout my problem as i called airtel customer care many time and compalined but i am not getting any responce my number is [protected]
                                  My name is Arvind Dwivedi My Airtel No-is [protected] I am facing a lot of when i switiched over from postpaid to prepaid like connectivity, not recheble, no network coverage . With this my nos loked from customer care i can not talk with custmer care represtative
                                  i have logged complaint last five days but no respone nither any call from airtel nor my problem solved
                                  I am totly disappointed about your services how can I talk to custmer care.

Airtel — Disconnected My Sim Service

In spite of submitting all documents they have disconnected my Service. Saying that the sim is registered in someone else's name.

Request you yo pls. help me.

Airtel Prepaid — AIrtel Prepaid Connection Disconnected without information

Got two facilities on same ID Passport plus Photo Conversion of Airtel Prepaid to Postpaid and new Airtel Prepaid SIM Card Number [protected]. Submitted a fees of Rs 49 for conversion, Rs. 25 for new Prepaid SIM and Rs. 110 for Recharge. The Airtel Prepaid [protected] has been closed without any information and recharge of Rs. 100 has also been deducted. Visited Kataria Communication, Airtel Center Vikaspuri regular for one month and also submitted ID again but no action.

We did not get any verification call at [protected] and not at our alternate number [protected]. Still the [protected] has been disconnected. When I called 121 they said number have been permanently disconnected but why, what is the reason. If ID is not valid then why [protected] is working on same ID. We did not get any verification call on any number.

I called Nodal Officer. After waiting for 5 minutes, Shefali said that her computer is under upgradation call after some time.

IS IT THE WAY BHARTI AIRTEL TREATS THE CUSTOMERs. DOES BHARTI AIRTEL DOES NOT KNOW WHY A PREPAID NUMBER
                                  I had the same problem. After yrs of fight i said goodbye to airtel forever. They will ask to resubmit documents everymonth and will disconnect the outgoing. Even if you resubmit the documents, nothing is going to happen. Be careful as you are giving valid proofs to some one who can misuse it. witout info to me hw did u quite ????...hw dare u ll do stupid things...while am took mob bal r ny else d den meanwhile u were some hw charge my mob no espacially.. we r customers fool r else?????do u think like???..its so hetic to using ur ntk...wenever it ll only if like tis means...i wont say its a worst network... [protected]
                                  Sry airtel am going to complaint consumer court on tomo r else take it immediate action...

Airtel - Prepaid mobile connection — Mobile connection disconnected without prior information

Airtel disconnected my prepaid mobile connection without prior information. On reaching out to an office in the name of 'Airtel Relationship Centre' in Triplicane(Chennai) where I got my sim card along with my prepaid connection, I am told to pay Rs. 175 to continue with their connection and get a new sim card. They have no other answer for getting a connection back.
                                  1. Airtel gave us a connection only after paying certain amount.
                                  2. Airtel gave us a sim along with that.
                                  3. Airtel disconnected the conection without proper informatrion by abusing the customer.
                                  4. Airtel wants another amount to be paid to contnue with their service.

a. I need an answer for their ignorant behaviour.Iam forced to get move to another service provider which I understood that they ignore if they receive any problem all their prepaid customers.
                                  b. I have a balance of more than 100 Rs in my prepaid sim account.
                                  c. In case of any problem, they have to service for which I cannot reach out to a third party.
                                  d. If AIRTEL cannot do any of the above, Please ask them to AGREE THAT THEY CHEAT PEOPLE AND LET THEM CLOSE THIER COMPANY.
                                  e. They cannot be biased towards postpaid compared to prepaid customers, after all they charge the customers money.

Airtel — activation of service without intimation

Activation of callertune sevice without any intimation and deduct amount from the balance and didnot respond to the complaint.

Airtel complaints — Unnecessary Activating services

Sir, My number is [protected] which I have taken in April 2011 and activated DND service. Since that time Airtel activated unwanted services like SMS regarding football matches, and latest activated Miss Call alert for 30 days on 21 Aug 2011 for which they have charged 15 Rupees against my desire I have contacted costomer care also they said all services are deactivated then how come I am getting SMS and money is dedecting from blance??

Now the option left with me is switch over to some other service provider

Airtel — Unnecessary activation of services & deduction

This is to bring to your kind notice that I had purchased the above SIM card ([protected]) on 16/03/2011 and since then I have been facing problems with your services. From the month of April 2011 onwards,I have been constantly receiving smses from your end,renewing and subscribing me for a couple of services,for which I have neither
                                  sent any messages from my end either for renewal or subscription(e.g hello tunes-Rs.30/- for each subscription and yahoo zone -Rs.10/- for each subscription).
                                  I have lost Rs.190/- in this process unnecessarily for no fault at my end.From the above,I would like to know WHY IS AIRTEL MANDATORILY SUBSCRIBING FOR SERVICES WHICH I AM LEAST INTERESTED?
                                  I guess Airtel is trying to earn money from the public in this way with your shoddy services.
                                  I contacted your office at Mulund -West(Gallery) a couple of times,but to no avail.
                                  It is extremely shocking to know that there is no customer service officer at this branch to hear our complaints and each time we go with a complaint,we are asked to dial a number from their office & speak over the phone to register our complaint for which we do not receive any favourable feedback or solution.(Please note that AIRTEL HAS EMPLOYED INCAPABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICERS)
                                  Kindly note that I want a REFUND of the amount (Rs.190/-) which I have lost,credited back to my account as soon as possible.
                                  In case, it is not done,I would like to DISCONTINUE WITH YOUR AIRTEL SERVICES WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT AND WOULD RATHER OPT FOR SOME OTHER SERVICES WHICH ARE AVAILABLE IN PLENTY IN THE MARKET.
                                  Hoping that I will not be receiving a negative feedback from your end.
                                  At present,my balance is NIL and kindly note that I will refill only POST REFUND OF THE ABOVE AMOUNT MENTIONED.
                                  WE ARE NOT AT ALL INTERESTED IN ANY ADDITIONAL STUPID SERVICES OF AIRTEL.

Geetha Hariharan
                                  my number [protected] is missing please disconect the sim please my other contact number is [protected]

AirTel — disconnecting airtel connection

my connection of internet 4045475 and i want to disconnect it, as it is of no use to me now . i had forwarded my request a no. of times to customer care but in vain, kindly disconnect my connection as soon as possible .

yours Sincerely
                                  ghanshyam adwani
                                  p-7 nirmal nursery bairagarh

Airtel — unnecessary service activation

i am a costumer of airtel tellicomunication company with mobile number [protected].
                                  on oct 5-2011 i activated friend chat with id number 2478952 at time 19:04.but i also deactivate this on same date and time was 19:06 and i was sent a conformation msg from the company.after that i sleeped.
                                  but when i get up next morning i saw to msg that you have been charged rs 30/- for activating friend chat service with id number 4319817.but i was not activated by me.and when i contected to costumer care they said that they have not activated this and even they dont have any information of deactivation of last friend chat service.
                                  so i request to solve this issue as soon as possible.
                                  yours thankfull,
                                  sandeep yadav.

AirTel — number disconnected without intimation

dear sir i have submitted 9times id proof but without intimation again they have disconnected so please register a complaint on the company

Bharti Airtel Ltd — Mobile disconnected without intimation

My mobile no has been disconnected without any intimation, there was no outstanding and was using it for last 6 years.

the behaviour by airtel is just very disguisting and irresponsible

AirTel — Prepaid mobile connection disconnected

I have Airtel prepaid connection from past 3+ years. About 6 months back they asked me to
                                  submit documents related to identity and address proof,which i have submitted to Airtel office [Koramangala].

But due to some reason they [Airtel] disconnected my phone connection on 28 of October.
                                  When i visited airtel to office to enquire about that, nobody responded what exactly reason behind disconnection.

Finally they asked me to submit the same documents, i submitted on same day.But its been 3 days but still i did not get my mobile connection.

Initially they disconnected only outgoing calls, later they disconnected the network connection only.

This very frustrating because being festive season lot people will be trying my phone.Even i am not able to make some important calls to my friends and relatives.
                                  My No is [protected] and my name is Sajith Dev..i agree with the above complaint..because i am getting renewed with certain serviced which is not even known to me..and certain amount is getting cut for the subscription which I have never activated..when i send STOP services SMS to 121 it says " there is no services activated on your mobile" then comes another message " we received your request to STOP services, we will bre back to u in a few minutes with the available options"..then comes the most annoying message " We have not received any input from you in the last 5 minutes. To stop a service reply to this message with 'STOP' ..its really annoying..customer care executives are just beating around the bushes when we call or cut the call...

airtel prepaid mobile services(bharti airtel limited — without intimation disconnect the service

last month (october&november)i received call from airtel customer care,regarding the mobile number-[protected]- submission of identy&adress proof .In this phone call they informed that -
                                  their sending an agent to my house to collect the submission proof(identity& address).I was waiting whole the day,but the agent did not come.After one week ,again i got a similar type of call from airtel customer care ,but no agent came till to date.On 28 Nov. 2011 at 19:30 hrs,i tried a call to my friend.
                                  But the call was received by the customer care and informed me that my services has been suspended from 26 Nov. onwards.The services was suspended with out any intimation for which i made a query to the customer care.After that my services has been restored.

FINALLY I REQUEST THE AIRTEL SERVICES DO NOT ABORT THE SERVICES WITHOUT PRIOR INTIMATION AND TRY TO UNDERSTAND THE CUSTOMER EMERGENCY CALLS.

Bharti Airtel Prepaid Mobile — Disconnection without prior intimation

I am using Airtel mobile no. [protected] for more than 6 years. It is very awful practice on your part that my no. was disconnected without prior intimation to me by any means although I have submitted the documents several times as and when asked. Dealing person issued me a duplicate SIM no. and charged Rs. 25/- for the same instead of restoring the old SIM. She told me that my no. will be restored after 7 to 8 days and balance amount of previous SIM will not be credited to new SIM. It is regret to know that Airtel company is looting customer’s money through such dreadful means. The same was not expected from such a reputed company
                                  Amit Kumar Sharma

Airtel Prepaid — Disconnection from 3 day

My Airtel prepaid number is [protected] Mumbai circle. There is no range since last 2 days so no incoming and outgoing calls are possible.The same thing happened 2 weeks before for half a day but later connectivity got restored automatically.Request you to support urgently as I am using this number since last 6 years or more all my relatives are having this number and cannot contact me since last two days.

Nilkrishna Deshpnade
                                  107 Comments

RajMartha
                                    Mar 4, 2013

Hi ,
                                    This is to bring to your notice on my Complaint on AIRTEL - 3G DATA CARD.

I bought 3G Data Card from AIRTEL in MAY 2012, and used it for 2 months.
                                    For the month of JUNE/JULY - 2012, I got the billed amount of Rs 5000 + , which i didn't use much of it.
                                    Sent many reminder mails to the Airtel Customer care, but there was least response to my queries.
                                    Thought this way might work and people who are using 3G Data Card from Airtel will get to know.

Note : AIRTEL, One of the Top BEST mobile service provider proved that it is the WORST too in providing the inappropriate BIll Amount.

Raj
                                    Nov 9, 2016
                                    Mar 04, 2013
                                    Namaste Mr.Martha,

Deepak Mohod
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 06, 2013
                                    Namaste Mr.Martha,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 04 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 09, 2013
                                    Namaste Mr.Martha,

Deepak Mohod
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

meghadev
                                      Mar 4, 2013

NOC grant issues

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

This is with reference to my last complaint that i had reported at Consumer Complaints. I received a call from Mr Sumit Sharma, agreeing to get the amount of Rs 217 collected from my workplace for the sake of clearing out the outstanding dues and issuing the NOC. Its been around 20 days now. No one from Airtel has contacted me to collect the dues. Also, I have sent multiple mails at [protected]@in.airtel.com...