Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband — Incorrect billing and late redressal of issue

I am going to list th email which I have sent Airtel and I have only received false assurances stating that we will look into. below is the chain-emails which I sent Airtel for their wrongdoing :
----- Forwarded Message ----
From: asif lokhandwala <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: Wecare west <wecare.[protected]@airtel.in>
Sent: Tuesday, 23 December, 2008 16:09:16
Subject: Re: [Suspected Spam] Fw: *******Attention Floor Supervisor !!! Aitel Broadband - IMP NOTICE*******


Hi,

You guys have still not resolved my query. Believe me ...I will not pay a single penny.

Regards


Asif Lokhandwala

[protected]-------
From: "wecare.[protected]@airtel.in" <wecare.[protected]@airtel.in>
To: asif lokhandwala <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Wednesday, 17 December, 2008 9:52:28
Subject: Re: [Suspected Spam] Fw: *******Attention Floor Supervisor !!! Aitel Broadband - IMP NOTICE*******

Dear Mr Lokhandwala

Reference your e mail received for biiling issue, please make a note of
your Complaint reference number : 14935174.

Your Complaint would be processed by 18 Dec 16:51 pm.

Our representative would get in touch with you post resolution.

For any further assistance please feel free to call our Call Center number
121 /44444121 which is accessible 24 hours or email us at
wecare.[protected]@airtel.in


Regards,
Shweta P
Customer Care Officer
Airtel Telemedia services


[protected][protected]----
Hi Airtel...

May I know what is causing a delay in response !!!

Regards


Asif Lokhandwala


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: asif lokhandwala <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: Wecare west <wecare.[protected]@airtel.in>
Sent: Saturday, 13 December, 2008 10:18:26
Subject: Re: *******Attention Floor Supervisor !!! Aitel Broadband - IMP
NOTICE*******

3rd reminder...I am waiting !!!

Regards


Asif Lokhandwala




From: asif lokhandwala <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: Wecare west <wecare.[protected]@airtel.in>
Cc: tasneem.[protected]@gmail.com
Sent: Monday, 8 December, 2008 13:51:12
Subject: Re: *******Attention Floor Supervisor !!! Aitel Broadband - IMP
NOTICE*******

2nd reminder as I have not received a response yet...

Regards,
Asif Lokhandwala




From: asif lokhandwala <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: Wecare west <wecare.[protected]@airtel.in>
Cc: Tasneem Asif <tasneem.[protected]@gmail.com>
Sent: Saturday, 6 December, 2008 23:46:11
Subject: *******Attention Floor Supervisor !!! Aitel Broadband - IMP
NOTICE*******

Hi,

I have receieved another bill amounting to Rupees 8914.00!!!.

I have the bill with me and I fail to understand why are you guys hell bent
on ripping me off despite me cutting down on my download and also changing
my plan to home 999 plus effective November.

This is my proposition for you to allow me to continue your service :

I have paid 2500 rupess already this month in an courteous intention to
clear the last months balance. I am planning to pay the new plan charges of
999 plus service charge and also the balance amount of 800 rupees which
remains as a left over from the previous bill. So I am intending to pay
rupees 1922 to clear all my dues. Be advised I will not be paying a penny
extra.

If the above is not actioned upon then I do not want to use your services
and consider this is as a notice to withdraw your services asap.

I insist on getting in touch with an ombudsmen to resolve this as per my
demands as a consumer keeping in mind that I have not at all defaulted on
paying you guys on time.

A glance at the chain mails below gives you an insight of how infuriating
and disgusting your pathetic services are.



My Details :
Airtel A/C number[protected]
Phone # - [protected]

Regards
Asif Lokhandwala.

[protected]/[protected]

[protected][protected][protected]
From: "wecare.[protected]@airtel.in" <wecare.[protected]@airtel.in>
To: asif lokhandwala <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Tuesday, 2 December, 2008 12:23:06
Subject: Re: Fw: Happy Diwali "Complaint"



Dear Mr.Lokhandwala, '

Reference, your email dated 15th November 2008 regarding collection of
Bill payment has been done with t reference number : 13928302.

Another request regarding plan migration in New Home 999 Plus, has been
done with effect from 13th November 2008.

We would like to thank you for being our customer. We are honored that you
have chosen us to be your preferred service provider. Your continued
support and suggestions have helped us grow into the best in class Service
Company.

We have been responding to all your correspondences and have ensured all
your service request have been processed and resolved to your satisfaction.
Please let us know if you have any queries/service requests, which you feel
is unresolved.

We appreciate and thank you once again for your continued patronage.

Assuring you the best of our services always.


Thanks & Regards,
Venkat Reddy
Customer Care - West
Airtel Telemedia Services
[protected][protected]--------
Dear Mr.Lokhandwala,

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might have
experienced.

Reference, your email dated 15th November 2008 regarding collection of
Bill payment, please make a note of your request reference number :
13928302.
Your request would be processed by 20-NOV-2008 11:03 AM.

Our representative would get in touch with you post resolution.

Another request regarding plan migration in New Home 999 Plus, we would
like to inform you that plan migration request is processed from our end
from dated 13th November 2008.

For any further assistance please feel free to call our Call Center number
121 /44444121 which is accessible 24 hours or email us at
wecare.[protected]@airtel.in

"We would also like to take this opportunity to appraise you of the various
customer centric activities that we have initiated for you.
Can we request you to please spare a minute of your precious time and check
out the enclosed attachment. Your feedback on the same will be extremely
valuable and will gives us an opportunity to serve you better ".

(See attached file: feeback form.doc)

Regards,
Sheetal Dalvi.
Customer Care Officer
Airtel Telemedia services

[protected][protected]
Hi Airtel BB,

I am extremely disappointed with your service and I have all the reasons to
believe that your service is not up to Indian standards leave coming close
to international standards. It is hard for me to understand that when a
diligent paying customer requests your company representative(Ravi) to come
and pick up a payment( I had called on the 10th of Nov an dhad also sent an
email the details of which are enclosed in th email below). I fail to
understand your apathy towards ensuring the payment is collected on time so
I DO NOT GO PAST DUE.

I spoke again today with your representative Sadiq who is assigned
to Supervisor ASMA who did not give me his employee information and said
that he does not see any notes that were made here regarding a payment pick
up. I guess if you guys are not interested in getting payment good for me.
I dare you disconnect my services for non-payment and you will see your
names flashing on Pehredar and other consumer oriented news channels and
media.

I will not pay a penny more than 3000.00 as discussed and confirmed
with Ravi on the 10th of Nov.

P.S : I had also spoken with another representative earlier whose name I
cannot recollect who was kind enough

Regards,

Asif Lokhandwala
[protected]
[protected][protected]--
----- Forwarded Message ----
From: asif lokhandwala <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: Wecare west <wecare.[protected]@airtel.in>
Sent: Monday, 10 November, 2008 12:18:35
Subject: Re: Happy Diwali "Complaint"

As Discussed with your representative Ravi yesterday, I will be paying only
3000 now and the balance due will be paid in the next bill due to financial
constraints. I would like you to change my plan to unlimited 999 home plus
ASAP.

Regards,
Asif Lokhandwala
[protected]
[protected][protected]----
From: "wecare.[protected]@airtel.in" <wecare.[protected]@airtel.in>
To: asif lokhandwala <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Sunday, 9 November, 2008 20:13:37
Subject: Re: Happy Diwali "Complaint"


Dear Mr.lokhandwala,

Reference your email dated on 27th October 2008, regarding high bill issue,
has been resolved with reference number :13255178

We would like to thank you for being our customer. We are honored that you
have chosen us to be your preferred service provider. Your continued
support and suggestions have helped us grow into the best in class Service
Company.

We have been responding to all your correspondences and have ensured all
your service request have been processed and resolved to your satisfaction.
Please let us know if you have any queries/service requests, which you feel
is unresolved.

We appreciate and thank you once again for your continued patronage.

Assuring you the best of our services always.


Thanks & Regards,
Venkat Reddy
Customer Care - West
Airtel Telemedia Services
[protected][protected]-----
Dear Mr.lokhandwala,

Airtel Telemedia wishes you very Happy Diwali and prosperous New year.
Wishing you and your family a Happy Diwali.
May this diwali be the most sparkling and lightening.
The sights and sounds filling up your heart with joy and happiness
May this light of happiness, light up your life.

Reference your email dated on 27th October 2008, regarding high bill issue,
Your Complaint is raised from our end .

Please make a note of your Complaint reference number :13255178 . Your
Complaint would be processed by : 06th November 2008, 11:30 AM.

For any further assistance please feel free to call our Call Center number
121 /44444121 which is accessible 24 hours or email us at
wecare.[protected]@airtel.in

"We would also like to take this opportunity to appraise you of the various
customer centric activities that we have initiated for you.
Can we request you to please spare a minute of your precious time and check
out the enclosed attachment. Your feedback on the same will be extremely
valuable and will gives us an opportunity to serve you better ".
(See attached file: feedback form 1.doc)

Regards,
Vinit Vichare
Customer Care Officer
Airtel Telemedia services
*********************************************
HiAirterBB,

I am in shock to hear that my billed amount is 6000Rupees. I just got off
the phone with your representative who gave me this shocking news this
Diwali evening. He however was not able to justify as to why it was so
high. Kindly look into this at the earliest before I plan to change my
ISP...

My Details :
Airtel A/C number[protected]
Phone # - [protected]

Regards
Asif Lokhandwala
[protected]
[protected][protected]-----
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

telephone no. 4223138

for brodband services & telephone bill payment # I am not able to use online payment and other services despite so many efforts by your customer care excutieves help i.e. 121 . thouh I have been registered in your airtel.in site.
i want to cancel the internet line of no.[protected].
i hope you will look forward to my request
DEAR SIR,
I WANT TO CANCEL THE INTERNET CONNECTION OF PHONE NO.40308557 AND ACCOUNT NO.14572109.
BECAUSE THE BILL I RECEIVED IS MORE THEN MY EXPECTATION.
ALSO THE USAGE OF INTERNET IS VERY MUCH RARELY.
SO CANCEL THE INTERNET CONNECTION JUST NOW.
I HOPE YOU WILL LOOK FORWARD TO MY REQUEST.
ADVERTISEMENT
sir
i am using the airtelinternet phone no 40156434 A/C NO 14288394
plese cancel the internet connection immidetly
Hi, Airtel
Due to wrong address on the billing we never receive bill at all.
Please note the correct address as:

Rajan Anekar
D1/71, Green Fields Rock's End, Opp. Fantasy Land, J.V.L.R.
Andheri ( E). Mumbai-4000093.

Airtel No.[protected]

Acc. No.[protected]
hello airtel,
i had enter my request to change my plan from 499 to 549.so please kindly notice to change the plan immediately.
phone number -4036755
A/c no:182847
hi
i got call from airtel regarding deactivation of my ISD facility from ist nov. i would like it to continue further. so pls activate it again for next 4 months.
my no.[protected]
priyanka singh
my land line no is [protected].please start my landline connection. it is dead from morning.please activate it as soon as possible.
To airtel,
i want to change my landline and broadband plan.my current plan is of 550 3gb downloading and 512 mbps speed.i want plan of 699 and unlimited downloading for broadband and landline.please activate it as soon as possible.
Account No: 15155903
Tel: No.[protected]

Sir,
iam using brodband service with this connection, this service is provided under six month one time paymebt for Rs. 2600/-
I have complited six month services your have not renewed further nighter nobody has visite or office to confirm the same.

Your are requested to extend the service further six month.
thankyou
Account No: 15155903
Tel: No.[protected]

Sir,
iam using brodband service with this connection, this service is provided under six month one time paymebt for Rs. 2600/-
I have complited six month services your have not renewed further nighter nobody has visite or office to confirm the same.

Your are requested to extend the service further six month.
thankyou
no response has come up from your end and send us amonthly bill. WHAT IS IT??
call me on [protected] or mail it on [protected]@gmail.com
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are using Telephone Line service.
The details are as follows:

Company Name: Hanmer MS&L
Telephone Nos are:[protected]/37/38/39/40.
Account No: 15749706

I would like to bring you notice that we had purchased your telephone lines on 1st of May 2010.Your marketing executive had assured us that, Airtel Company will provide us INTERCOM Services on our telephone lines.
But till the date INTERCOM services has not been provided by your esteemed organisation.

Also our telephone no i.e[protected] this connection is dead from last 3-4 days.After our continous follow up with your customer care center their hasn't any confirm reply from your end.

Request you to look into the same on high priority.

Warm Regards

Pramod Sankpal
Executive Administration
Hanmer MS&L Communication Pvt Ltd
Office No 312
East Wing, 3rd Floor,
9 Moledina Road,
Camp, Pune 411001

Cell No:[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam

We are using airtel telephone service
The details are as follows:

Company Name: Infoseek India Pvt.Ltd.
Telephone Nos are:[protected]/112
Account No: 14579354 & 14579356

I would like to change my ownership i mean Infoseek (I) Pvt.Ltd. wants to transfer its ownership in the name of Peas HealthCare Pvt.Ltd.so can you tell me what should i do???Pls..reply me as soon as possible





Thanks...
Regards,
Mansi
Dear sir/madam
account no:[protected]
phone no:[protected]

Hamare brodband connection ka speed kam hua hai, pahle wo speed 512kbps tha.ab wo 128kbps hai.
to hamari ye req. hai ki hamare brodband ka speed 512kbps plz karwake do.ab hamare internet ka speed bahut kam chal raha hai isliye hamara koi kam nahi ho raha hai. ye problem 10.11.2010 se hai .custmercare ko phone lagaya to unhone aapko mail sent karane ke liye bola. hamari ye asha hai ki aap hamara problem jald se jald soul
karonge.

regards,
aapka brodband grahak
Basu Adhikari
Pune Industrial Distributors
Pune off:
Shreepal Appt,
Shaniwar wada
Pune 411030
Ph 66027273/74(telefax)
Email : basu.[protected]@rediff.com
sir,
I am a user of air tel broadband connection, sir up to now i had not received my gift voucher that was to be send in 15 days now upto 1month i had not received the so i kindly request you to send the gift my address is above
Nai abadi kambal kendra road, mandsaur
madhya pradesh
my phone no. is [protected]
my clam no. is [protected]
Dear Sir, Date:4th Dec 2010

I am the airtel Broad band user, now we using Rs. 699 plan with limited value, but now we want a to activate unlimited plan. with limited plan we can"t use net services continous.
Please call us for confirmation.Following is my office address.

Varad Computers, Plot No.36, shop No.1
Kukreja estate, , Sec-11, CBD Belapur
Navi Mumbai,
Phone No.[protected], [protected].
To Whomsoever it may concern

I would like to draw your kind attention towards the poor services rendered by Airtel in internet services offered to me, bearing No[protected]. Since[protected], I have made numerous complaints to customer care about frequent dis connection of my internet services but surprisingly on one pretext or other my complaint remains the same.One astonishing fact is that my complaint after 2-3 days alive, becomes closed automatically and customer care informed that nobody in my house is available which is totally incorrect.To enter in my premises, any person has to enter in the main gate and as well as in tower guard, but I found no entry of any executive from airtel who entered the premises.
Yersterday I received a bill of Rs 1250/-(One thousand two hundered and fifty only) which is incorrect, since I have not used the services due to frequent disconnection and even complaint 5-6 times fro[protected], problems remains the same.
I would request you to completely waive off my bill and inform me accordingly.

Bharat Bajaj
[protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Airtel
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    50391
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    20198
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT