Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2645

Complainant3352849
from Barnala, Punjab
Dec 12, 2008

I recently purchase an airtel prepaid number ([protected]). i request via message for activation of my airtel live. but i got some error conformation from airtel number(52700). i complaint about this to customer care. they ask me to resend that message again & again. i send that message 14 times & i charged 3 rup. for each meaage. But i got same error again & again. i complaint about that to customer care. they ask me to wait for 24 hours...48 hours...tomorrow..after 72 hours. but i dn't got my service activated. I lost my complete balance in this nonsense activation procedure. Ever time they put a new excuse. They ask me to wait. I m waiting from last 1.5 month & i am so disappointed from their service.

so i want to request vereybody to drop out of Airtel Mobile Service. This is a totally discusting company. those people are totalyy full-time excuser.

i am dropping my number due to their fake suggestion..

Complainant4565681
    Dec 12, 2008

There are 3 problems I am facing.

1 Coverage issue While talking the phone gets disconnected. However I see full network. Many times call gets connected but reciever cannot hear the voice All thses calls are getting charged.

2 Hello Tunes : Many times the Hello tunes get changed randomly. When I have choosen a Hello tune and paid or the service how does it get changed randomly. Secondly When I am on a call and there is a second call coming, why does a Hello tune play. Waiting message should be played.

3. Mobile Office : I have suscribed to 399 / Month Internet usage on mobile. I cannot understand why only 100 MB is kept free. There are so many Airtel suscribers that I know are using this service for 199 / Month with unlimited download. Moreover how am I suppose to know how mucg have I downloaded. This is something that has to be addressed. If the usage at given point is not known how are suppose to limit the use

I hope all my queries will be addresed. I have been associated with Airtel right from its launch in Mumbai and hope for such small glitches I would not have to discontinue.
    On 18Jul2008 Airtel mobile services are collapsed.I am not satisfied with Airtel at all .The customer service center did not give any satisfactory explanation.
    I had raised a request no[protected] regardingnon credit of amount after recharge. They told me it will be done in 4 hrs but even in 4 days nothing has been done yet.

birendra sinfh negi
      from Anand, Gujarat
      Dec 11, 2008

ebill password

pls send me my ebill passwors...
      7 other people found this review helpful
      7 found this helpful
      63 Comments
      Rohit Raina
      Dec 11, 2008

I have recently installed Airtel Broad band combo 499 plan which offers 2 mbps speed and 1 gb of data usage free per month.
      Earlier I had prepaid connection of Hathway 512 kbps plan with 400 mb usage free per month. I am a minimal user of internet at home, and had never exhausted this 400 mb of limit.

Last month I got Airtel braod band installed. The speed is very good. But I am shocked as to how do they actually calculate the data usage. Last month I used internet only for 10 days just text chatting or email checking (I do not get heavy attachment files) and it showed a usage of 852 MB.
      This month on 1st Dec on a single day it shows a usage of 165 MB plus. My usage pattern hasent changed, but my billing has changed. I had logged complaint regarding this and their engineer visited me and did not find any problem with my system or the modem. However I was surprised to hear from their tech person that even if the modem is kept switched on and the broad band cable is not connected to your computer or your computer is not on, still u will get billed. Fortunately that has never let the modem on when not in use. If Airtel is charging me for data transfer, then unless the broadband cable is connected to my computer how can datatransfer take place??? They refused to answer to this querry of mine. They told me that only their senior technical team can answer to me. I still await to hear from them.

I would also like to share with you people that I checked with two of my neighbours who have also taken smae airtel plan and connection. They have also experience the same - wrong/false billing by Airtel.

People please be aware of Airtel. They have false billing system. Please be aware before taking Airtel limited data transfer plans. They fool u.

Rohit
      Same here too but I can't understand when iam using for 1 hour they cut 300-400mb, but sometimes for 1 hour they cut 1gb wts the problem I dnt understand 2gb /day really sucks

Jesintha Susheela Parsekar
        Dec 11, 2008

My mobile number is [protected] and I keep receiving the message from 58243 informing me that my subscription of Yahoo! Zone will be renewed automatically in 2 days. I dont know how this is being done any why as well. I have not even subscribed to this service.

Kindly do the needful and remove me from this service and refund the amount charged to my account for the past few months

Airtel 91 9731446115 — Unsubscrib from Yzone subscription Immediately

Please stop the yzone subscription on my mobile no. 0091 [protected], you are rediculous in cutting 10 rupees every alternate day.

Immediately stop this fee which you are contiously charging for no reason, Im living away from India and it cost me too much to get deducted as I have very few currency left on roaming.

Again please request you to unsubscribe from this facility immediately.

And notify me as soon as possible.

The website to unsubscribe does not work. Hence this repeated complain.

KAPIL JAIN
          Dec 11, 2008

MY AIRTEL LAPU NO. IS [protected]. THE VALITY OF MY LAPU NO. IS EXPIRE ON 09/11/2008. FOR THE SAME DATE I DAILY REQUEST INTO LAPU CUTOMER CARE (711) OF AIRTEL BUT THEY ALWAYS RUDLY SATS 24 HOURS. I HAVE 17000+ BALANCE IN MY NO. [protected] THE SCHEME IS PASSED OF FULL TALKTIME. PLEASE HELP ME MY CONTACT NO. [protected]
          athorised all service my number [protected] thanku
          i want convert prepaid sim to lapu . because we using [protected] for so long time plz convert it or tall me a posses how to convert it

ankita seetha
            Dec 10, 2008

Dear, CUSTOMER SUPPORT EXEICUTIVE AIRTEL/TEAM LEADER(TL)
            Myself ankita seetha from Bhopal( M.P), I want to stop the service 53636 coming on my mobile from your side, Right now i am suffering lot of problem because of only that badly message coming from 53636, This is my pleasent request to you that please stop the 53636 service, otherwise i have to take quick and strong action against this type of (53636)service and have to contact from customer forrum.I am unable to give my mobile number due to privacy reason, my mail id is there please solve my problem as soon as possible.

With Regards,
            Ankita Seetha
            Myself amarjit kumar from patna(Bihar), I want to stop the service 53636 coming on my mobile from your side, Right now i am suffering lot of problem because of only that badly message coming from 53636, This is my pleasent request to you that please stop the 53636 service, otherwise i have to take quick and strong action against this type of (53636)service and have to contact from customer forrum.my mobile number is [protected] my mail id is there please solve my problem as soon as possible.

With Regards,
            Ankita Seetha
            Myself amarjit kumar from patna(Bihar), I want to stop the service 53636 coming on my mobile from your side, Right now i am suffering lot of problem because of only that badly message coming from 53636, This is my pleasent request to you that please stop the 53636 service, otherwise i have to take quick and strong action against this type of (53636)service and have to contact from customer forrum.my mobile number is [protected] my mail id is there please solve my problem as soon as possible.

With Regards,
            amarjit kumar
            Myself Sunil Kumar Pal from allahabad (U.P.), I want to stop the service 53636 coming on my mobile from your side, Right now i am suffering lot of problem because of only that badly message coming from 53636, This is my pleasent request to you that please stop the 53636 service, otherwise i have to take quick and strong action against this type of (53636)service and have to contact from customer forrum.my mobile number is [protected] my mail id is there please solve my problem as soon as possible.

With Regards,
            sunil kumar pal
            qenbuqfh jqwjwq89jf jq2

Recentlyi got a message saying:

"Zero Entry cost and One month FREE subscription on Airtel BroadBand & Landline. For details, sms FEST to 53636. Hurry Up !. Limited Period offer. T & C Apply."

can i trust this message and can i send SMS (if i want to go for Airtel-broadband) ?
            Please revert me back before i loose 3 ruppes for sending SMS to this number
            same here this marketing team no. ruins my life by sending bulk spam messages daily, I am from new delhi, I dont wonna buy any thing from them, pls suggest how this will stop 53536 TAGH.

Hemant Ananta Patil
              Dec 10, 2008

Regarding deactivation of NOP

I am using Airtel prepaid from three years. I try to deactivate NOP service from last year to till now but it couldnt deactivate. Rs 2 is deducted daily in my account. Whenever i called up to customer care they told me that this service is not working. they do not give me proper answer. i want to take legal action against Airtel.
              Please help me. Thanking of you.

Hemant Ananta Patil.
              [protected],...
              12 Comments
              Jayapaul
              Dec 10, 2008

I contacted a AIRTEL AGENT for a postpaid connection and took a connection from him giving address proof and identity proof.
              Apparently, the AIRTEL AGENT misused my address proof to take another postpaid connection. Strangely, I received bill for that fraud number only after 3 months and immediately i complained Airtel Customer care. The fraud number was not reachable because airtel seems to have disconnected that number because of bill due. I tried contacting that AIRTEL AGENT, and he acted innocent and was not reachable thereafter.
              Receiving the complaint, customer care said that they would take care of it, but it went unresolved. Again I complained airtel customer care, and they replied the same that they will resolve, but it continued to be unresolved.
              And then, I informed that i would disconnect my original number, after which they assured me that they would resolve the issue. But i still get bill for that fraud number([protected]).

In the first place, i perceive that AIRTEL is NOT a TRUSTWORTHY company (because of its FRAUD agents), and on top of that its Customer Care is PATHETIC.

Not sure when this torture would end...

Please take extra care while contacting AIRTEL agents (avoid if possible). Also, avoid AIRTEL itself.
              I contacted a AIRTEL AGENT for a postpaid connection and took a connection from him giving address proof and identity proof.
              Apparently, the AIRTEL AGENT misused my address proof to take another postpaid connection. Strangely, I received bill for that fraud number only after 3 months and immediately i complained Airtel Customer care. The fraud number was not reachable because airtel seems to have disconnected that number because of bill due. I tried contacting that AIRTEL AGENT, and he acted innocent and was not reachable thereafter.
              Receiving the complaint, customer care said that they would take care of it, but it went unresolved. Again I complained airtel customer care, and they replied the same that they will resolve, but it continued to be unresolved.
              And then, I informed that i would disconnect my original number, after which they assured me that they would resolve the issue. But i still get bill for that fraud number([protected]).

In the first place, i perceive that AIRTEL is NOT a TRUSTWORTHY company (because of its FRAUD agents), and on top of that its Customer Care is PATHETIC.

Not sure when this torture would end...

Please take extra care while contacting AIRTEL agents (avoid if possible). Also, avoid AIRTEL itself.
              I want to airtel broad band agent
              Yes, Agents are plying the game whatever way they want and it seems like Airtel authority is not taking a single steps towards to resolve agent related issues

Preeti Dugar
                from Mysore, Karnataka
                Dec 10, 2008

There has been an overbilling of our landline No.41736701. After several calls to the complaints dept. [198], our problem is not resolved as yet.

We are being contacted by different people thinking that we are complaining about internet, which is not the case, as the internet is working fine. The problem is about the Overbilling ...

We have already repeatedly informed that to process your payment from our accounts section takes a week's time, and we are yet to resolve the same. Consequently you are going to be liable for the delay, as we will not take on the responsibility or late payment charges.

Please note that we are holding back your payment{due on 8th Dec.}until you resolve the problem, as there is no way to justify the amount billed.
                i want my landline call details from date[protected] to[protected]
                There has been an overbilling of our landline No.[protected]. After several calls to the complaints dept. [198], our problem is not resolved as yet.

We are being contacted by different people thinking that we are complaining about internet, which is not the case, as the internet is working fine. The problem is about the overbilling of our Landline.

We have already repeatedly informed that to process your payment from our accounts section takes a week's time, and we are yet to resolve the same. Consequently you are going to be liable for the delay, as we will not take on the responsibility or late payment charges.

Please note that we are holding back your payment due on (3rd Mar'09) until you resolve the problem, as there is no way to justify the amount billed.

I need the Sales Head to get in touch at the below mentioned number at the earliest.

Warm Regards
                Arijit Das
                i want my landline airtel details bill this is my no. 41323497 i want

Manjeet kumar malhan
                  Dec 10, 2008

This is airtel lifetime prepaid customer. My no. is [protected]. Today at 0020 hrs I received 2messages from airtel saying that my hello tunes has been activated and INR 30 monthly subscription + INR 15 for the song has been deducted from my account. When I contacted to your customer care regarding the same and asked why this has been activated without my permission then your customer care tried to convince me that this has been activated because I have requested by making a phone call, which I am able to prove wrong anytime with my cell log, we had an good argument your customer care employee and myself both misbehaved very well with each other and later he disconnected the phone. Again I called up your customer care and requested to stop the hello tune services with immediate effect, which was done by him. After one hour I startined receiving messages (around 0130hrs in the night) that on my mobile joke alert, stock alert, VAS pack, astro alert etc etc has been activated and an amount of INR200 approx has been deducted for all these. Again I spoke to your customer care and I got an refund of INR40 immediately and an assurance that rest of the amount will be refunded by 9hrs. But after that no amount was refunded to me so I decided to visit your airtel gallery at vashi in the morning, the person over there assured me that the amount will be refunded with in four hours but till now I have received only INR45.From your airtel gallery at Vashi itself I spoke to your customer care executive that why this has happened and again he tried to convince me that this has activated by my cell itself so I asked him to ask his friends in gallery itself to check my cells log and show how I requested for so many alerts than he said that this has happened due to system error.

again by 1630hrs I called up your customer care about my refund and he assured me that I will get it with in 2hrs. Which I have not yet received.

Now my request to you is that please give me what ever has happened what is the reason behind that. What kind of customer support and facility you are providing by sending all these messages, deducting money from customers account without their permission and that also at )100hrs in the night by not only disturbing them from sleep but also giving them sleepless nights. What kind of customer support you are providing by not refunding there money even after putting so many requests and what kind of customer care employees you have who do not why this has happened and rather than solving the problem they argue with the customers that this has happened due to and their mistake.

This is worst experience of my life in all aspects and I strongly believe that Bharti-Airtel is the worst service provider in the world and I dont mind even going to consumer court for wasting my entire night and entire day if I will not get a satisfactory answer from your end.

Not at all impressed with your so called best service provider label and high in spirits.

Manjeet Malhan
                  This is airtel lifetime prepaid customer. My no. is [protected]. Yesterday at 01.10Pm hrs I received 2messages from airtel saying that my Vas pack has been activated and INR 20 monthly subscription has been deducted from my account. When I contacted to your customer care regarding the same and asked why this has been activated without my permission then your customer care tried to convince me that this has been activated because I have requested by making a phone call, which I am able to prove wrong anytime with my cell log, we had an good argument your customer care employee and myself both misbehaved very well with each other and later he disconnected the phone. Again I called up your customer care and requested to stop the Vas Service services with immediate effect, which was done by him. After one hour I startined receiving messages (around 0130hrs in the night) that on my mobile joke alert, stock alert, VAS pack, astro alert etc etc has been activated and an amount of INR200 approx has been deducted for all these. Again I spoke to your customer care and I got an refund of INR40 immediately and an assurance that rest of the amount will be refunded by 9hrs. But after that no amount was refunded to me so I decided to visit your airtel gallery at vashi in the morning, the person over there assured me that the amount will be refunded with in four hours but till now I have received only INR45.From your airtel gallery at Vashi itself I spoke to your customer care executive that why this has happened and again he tried to convince me that this has activated by my cell itself so I asked him to ask his friends in gallery itself to check my cells log and show how I requested for so many alerts than he said that this has happened due to system error.
                  sir please stop astro alerts message my no. [protected]

Airtel Prepaid — without my permission activate astro service pack and deduct amount not return

My no, is [protected].
                  your executive calling me and said that we transfer your deduct amount as soon as possible.
                  but after that you not transfer the amount which you deduct for astro service pack. which service I'm not subscibe so plz return the amount which you deduct on my account. other wise I need to take action against you....

From
                  Amit Mahur

Activation of VAS services, not refunding the money and misbehaviour of customer care - Comment #1818796 - Image #0

AirTel — without my permission packs are activated

sir ,
                  I am using airtel prepaid sim card one call came from company about astrology packsi simmply cut the call
                  but my balance was lapsed

when i contact to companys costumer care they said they will return my balance but 15 days spend my balance is not returned.

call details to cutomer care can be checked.

Nuruddinali Nasirali Dawoodani
                    Dec 10, 2008

I received extra amount added to my bill (349) for GPRS. I had contacted the Customer Service to deactivate this service and also send many dactivation SMS's to 121 before the start of billing date. Still this amount was added. Now when I called up the Customer Service again, they told me that they would reverse the amount in the next bill. Now if I pay this amount, they will have my 349 bucks for a month interest free. If they fool many consumers, they can have such amount every month without interest. Is there any way this can be dealt with ?
                    i am not satisfied with airtel service that, i was requested to the air tel for change my bill plan from Rs-299 to special five Rs-249 with selected five numbers. but .i know from air tel customer care excutive my bill plan is changed to special five with out any selected numbers.

SO i requested to you please consider my letter and take necessory action on that.
                    TOPHAN KUMAR BISWAL
                    MOB NO-[protected]
                    C-64, FF, SANJAY GRAM
                    Near sec-14 market
                    GURGAON

SRIDHAR.V
                      Dec 10, 2008

i am using for AIRTEL-HCL TECHNOLOGIES LTD-CUG for last 1 year. i have already cug connection mail sent to your customer care, but till now we have not received any reply and my mobile not activated to CUG Plan. please my plan changed to HCL TECHNOLOGIES LTD-CUG immediatley, or i have surrender to airtel CUG Card.

NAME: SRIDHAR.V
                      MOB.NO:[protected]

Sridhar.v
                      hcl IS hcl eMPLOYESS

ramandeep
                        Dec 10, 2008

The number [protected] has called on my cell numerous times 12-26 and again on 10-12-08. When we called on this number he will not pck the phone & whenever he pck he didnt reply, and sometime he use abusive language. I dont know who is he he is crazy and I want this stopped. How can I make this happen?
                        Please do something asap...
                        The number [protected] has called on my cell on 19.03.10 two times between19:55 and 12:05 hrs.he used abusive language. let me know the identity of such person.
                        dear sir / mam,

i hv too many abused sms frm [protected] number..

pls stop this number.

hw can i take action for this number ???
                        Hi all

There must be a possibility where Airtel could block the numbers. I hate receiving calls and messages from Unknowm numbers. There is one number that i need to make a note of is [protected]

Someone should find a way for this to be stopped.
                        A boy is always disturbing me his number is [protected]. please tke an appropiate ation against him.
                        number [protected] is disturbing me
                        I am geting ISD calls on my Airtel numder daily with several number, when in pick those call i get no response, i check with Airtel CC however no resolution got from them, numbers are as follows-

+[protected]
                        +4049
                        +[protected]

please provide resolution for same else i have change my numder
                        Sir/Mam,

I am Airtel user and this is my old number. one person called me non- stop from different numbers.
                        And number is [protected], [protected], [protected]. Please immediately block these no. on
                        My Phone. Otherwise i just change my sim it now.

And this one is my now [protected]. Please take immediately no.

Sheetal

Rajant Kumar Sancheti
                          Dec 10, 2008

With due respect, on behalf of S3 Infotech Private Limited Noida,
                          We have two land line connections from airtel number are as follow

We have received one bill against this number of amount 2295 inr.

We have paid the cheque number 583370 for amount 2295 and it picked by your guy on 18th nov 2008 and its showing debit from company account on 4th dec 2008.
                          Find the attached statement for the same for proof.

But today 10th dec 2008 seems internet and line is not working and when I called the customer care, they said they didn’t receive money and cut the connection.

I was in deep shock that how come this happen as my statement is showing amount is debited on 4th dec 2008 .

I have lose of work as I m working for offshore model for international clients.

Let me know how to proceed for this further as I need proper solution.as i have lost lot many work schedule due to internet connection.

Find the complaint number 14694588 and interaction number 54789222.

Rajant Sancheti-[protected]
                          Director
                          S3 Infotech Private Limited
                          A-73 Sector 65 Noida

janaki subramanian
                            Dec 9, 2008

im a airtel prepaid customer .i lost my sim card before 2years and im not aware of sim card misuse so i left it as such and recenty i came to know about sim card misuse and when i called that number it was in use and im very afraid i its being misused.please see through it and send me mail after verification.the lost mobile sim number is [protected] . my email id is
                            [protected]@yahoo.co.in

AirTel — verification of a number.

somebody calling me always from a airtel no [protected].i'm unable to know who's that person. when i'm asking he's telling so many names. can u tell me to whom the above said number belongs to really.it'll make me tension free.
                            i have 2 know thw address of this no [protected]
                            read this

http://www.mka.in/index.php?/archives/63-Airtel-Prepaid-Fraud.html
                            I am a airtel prepaid customer .i lost my sim card while i was on roaming.Please block the incoming & outgoing use of my som #[protected].

I have activated this number form Delhi around three yrears back .Please let me know the formalities for getting me the same duplicate number.

Thanks & regards.

Sam Joseph
                            im a airtel prepaid customer .i lost my sim card before 2years and im not aware of sim card misuse so i left it as such and recenty i came to know about sim card misuse and when i called that number it was in use and im very afraid i its being misused.please see through it and send me mail after verification.the lost mobile sim number is [protected]. my email id is
                            has Aamir5489&yahoo.com
                            somebody is calling o my sister's bsnl number from [protected] . i think it is airtel number. he has been trying to torture her through phone using bad words and messages. she is receiving messages from the bove number. the messages are in such a way that it cant be read by a normal man.so how can i find out the address of [protected]

I have lost my cell phone with simcard two days back. I made call to airtel customer care and requested to block my simcard. My airtel no. is [protected], which is activated at Chennai three years back. Now i am residing at Tirunelveli, i would like to get the duplicate simcard. For to get the duplicate simcard what should i do, is it possible to get it from tirunelveli itself?

I need your guidance in this regard.

Waiting for your replay

JIJU.K.N

my simcard is not activate. I made call to airtel customer care and requested to acivate simcard. My airtel no. is [protected].please acivate my sim-[protected]O27026959
                            brought sim-10 jun-2009

I need your guidance in this regard.
                            [protected] verification of this number
                            Somebody has send me three missed calls from [protected]. When I called the number, the number has been switched off.

Please provide me the details of the customer.
                            somebody has send me a missed calls from [protected]. when i called the number,
                            they are did not any responce.

please send the details of the customer.
                            I want to have details of one airtel number
                            mujhe is no. se bahut jada gali aa raha hai no. is([protected]) please is no ka detail or location mail kare or in. pe action le.
                            THANKS...

Please tell me Mobile No. [protected] customer name and address, this person call on my mobile and use wrong language.

Your Help Requested
                            Airtel people suck they have blocked my phone for no reason "air number verification" they are redirecting my number to customer care, I have called them more than 4 times already. and my phone is not working for past two days
                            Please tell me Mobile No. [protected] customer name and address, this person call on my mobile and use wrong language.

Your Help Requested
                            my num not activated what is the problem my num is [protected]
                            I had lost my Nokia mobile with Airtel SIM card (prepaid)4 years back.I had got a duplicate SIM card from Airtel showroom of Shivam road, Hyderabad (A.P.).But recently someone else is using my lost SIM card of no [protected].Please block this number at the very earliest as it is causing lot of inconvinience and it can be a great security issue.

Milind G Kulkarni
                            Cell no [protected]
                            mail ID- milind.[protected]@vimta.com
                            hi i am krishan -kumar meri airtel ki sim baand ho chuki hain meri sim ka number hain [protected] please mera jeh number activat kiya jaiye main aapko aapna proof deta hoo?

verification of number and blockage - Comment #2037166 - Image #0
                            verification of number and blockage - Comment #2037166 - Image #1
                            verification of number and blockage - Comment #2037166 - Image #2
                            pls i know address of this no.[protected]
                            20 Comments

J.Shruthilaya
                              Dec 9, 2008

Respected Sir/Madam,
                              I, J.Shruthilaya am currently under the 999 executive plan (postpaid) taken under the name of V.Jayabalan. I have always been renewing my plan and paying Airtel bills at the Roshan Telecommunications outlet, on Arcot Road.
                              I seldom check my bill trusting Airtel completely on their billing and accountability. However, this time, when I received this month's bill, I happened to browse the details. To my alarm, I found that the monthly rental had not been waivered EVEN AFTER RENEWAL. Caught off hand, I checked ALL my previous bills. I happen to file my bills. I had renewed the plan on 5/6/2008, the 5th of June, 2008 at the same outlet. I went to the showroom on 4/12/2008 and came to know that my RENEWAL HAD NOT BEEN UPDATED AT AIRTEL!
                              On contacting customer care, they wanted to know the exact date of plan renewal payment. So, I went to the showroom again on 5/12/2008 and contacted Airtel FROM the showroom. The showroom had refused to give me the receipt number or any other particulars on my request for quick resolution. So, on the advice of the customer care senior executive, I handed over the phone to Ms. Nithya, one of the showroom employees to speak to the airtel customer care executive himself. The showroom employee, Ms. Nithya CONFIRMED the entry of my payment of Rs.1000 on 5/6/2008 as per computer records, but stated that it had not been updated.
                              Thereafter, I was promised the refund of Rs. 900 (150*6) by the Airtel executive. I have an add-on connection to my number and I have been charged a rental of (99*6) for the 6 months from June to December. I was further told that Airtel would contact me within 2 days, but received no calls. Hence, I contacted Airtel today and was promised the resolution of the problem with the showroom and refund of the lost cash, yet again. Since, the showroom has been deaf to my request on disclosing my receipt number, I was adviced to send a mail to customer care so that Airtel would make pressing demands on behalf of the customer and resolve the "computer or communication problems" in the showroom and make good the loss of the customer. I was further assured that the showroom would have to pay heed to Airtel and disclose all valid details.
                              KINDLY look into the problem and resolve it as soon as possible. Moreover, the showroom has most definitely accepted on 5/12/2008, that I HAVE INDEED renewed my plan as per COMPUTER RECORDS.

J.Shruthilaya
                              actually i bought micromax wireless...and took 999 airtel plan...but u know what speed i am getting is...sometime its ...1/2 kbps...sometime it gives400 bytes/sec...and the maximum that i got one day was 20 kbps

Souvik Chatterjee
                                Dec 9, 2008

Terrible Customer service/ Blocked call to 121/ No GPRS act

Hello all,
                                Let me explain the huge harrasement I had to go through with Airtel postpaid customer care for the last 2 days and ongoing.
                                My request was simple: activate Mobile Office on my phone.
                                Here is a step-by-step account of what happened:

2nd Dec'08 (5PM): I call Airtel for the first time requesting activation of mobile office on my number. Agent says will take 2 to 4 Hrs.

2nd Dec'08...
                                Ajay Singh
                                Dec 9, 2008

Hi Airtel,

I am using Airtel postpaid number [protected]and I am getting Job alert from

54321. I have requested many times to stop this service, however I am very much depressed to see that nobody from Airtel customer care knows how to de-activate this service. Whenever I request them to stop this alert, they get this service renewed every time.

Now this is extreme, being corporate purpose mobile number, I am not gonna face this problem at all.

There is a request to stop this alert ASAP, otherwise if I will see any job

alert charges in my Airtel mobile bill for month Nov and Dec, I will be sorry to switch on Vodafone.

Action required -

1)Stop Job alert service from 54321

2)Remove charges of Job alert from Nov'08 bill
                                i am using airtel mobile [protected]. i want free job alerts to my mobile so how i can get that.

sapnasheebu
                                  Dec 9, 2008

My cell no is [protected], Plz note from past 2 weeks Iam not able to receive calls fron ceratin No's like, [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] etc. most of the no's are outside mumbai no's, when ever anybody is trying to call me, they get a message whether it is not reachable, or switched off, or out of coverage area.request you to plz slove the problem ASAP.