Airtel — prepaid connection

 
22 Reviews
India
 vinitkumarsingh
my airtel connection ([protected]) kept, disconnected despite of submitting the required documents thrice once at airtel gallery dadar also . the, , online, , information assures, , the connection, to be started in 24 hrs and the airtel staff promises it to start in 48 hrs, and in reallity it has not been stared till, 96 hrs, and on that the customercare ask us to submitt the documents, again, quite disgusting .service.
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

Airtel Prepaid Connection — authorities please take into notice

Sir/Mam

I am a customer of airtel prepaid connection from UP east region (allahabad).


The service of the best known prepaid company in india here is no better than any other company.
There is no support at all from the customer care executives either on the phone or on the airtel customer care outlets/offices here.
The customer care executives on the phone themselves do not know what is asked and what they should answer.
After facing this many times finally i decided to bring the matter to your notice.
Above all after taking my complaint regarding non working of GPRS to the airtel office i9n the civil lines area of allahabad no intrest was shown by the executive Shilpi Srivastava on 6 oct 2007 and she started blaming my handset for the problem.
I told her that i have already got my phone checked, she said i cannot do anything the best thing you can do is to change your connection from airtel to any other service provider. Also the tone in which she replied made me feel insulted me in front of many other customers present there. I asked her to tell her name and she told her name saying that i am not afraid of anyone go and do whatever you want and go ahead to complain to whomever you want.
I told her that this is not a way a customer care executive should talk and behave she replied that i am like that only and some customers like you should be dealt like this only.i dont know how I have taken out this time to mail you but my bad experience led me to do so.
I hope you will look into the matter.
thank you
i have a problem with your service, that i purchese your connection before two month on that time my prepaid validity was 10 of oct 2008 but today i suddenly shoked after watching the validity period of my sim card that is 10 of oct 2007 so sir pls solve my problem my mob no is [protected]
i was using the airtel postpaid connection since last 2 years.now i have converted it into prepaid and submitted all teh documents last month.now they have barred my number. i have again given them the documents and my number is not yet started.
In my case, once the customer care executive failed to resolve/ answer my questions then I have been told that you please speek to our Supervisor and after that no response. It happened twice on 04 May 2008 afternoon. If that is the way Airtel is handling a customer then we should take up the things in other way to resolve our problem.

Airtel — Prepaid Connection Barred & Money Lost.

I got the Airtel PrePaid Number: +91-[protected] through the Airtel's 3rd Party suppliers (Indirapuram, Ghaziabad) and as asked I had submitted 2 Photographs & Photo Identification Proof (of my native city).

The Number worked ok for atleast 1 month.

But to my surprise, suddenly Airtel Barred the Outgoing/Incoming Calls without Notification to me like...by Calling or by SMS for the Reason of Barring the Services. But it was showing the Airtel's Signal.
At that time, I was away from the City from where I bought the Connection.
So, when I came to City from where the Connection was purchased, I visited the Airtel's Relatioship Centre at Noida-Sec62 & I got the Response that they don't deal with this Prepaid's & I need to call at 51111 from the Phone which was lying there.

1) I called at 51111 & came to know that the Number has been Barred Permanently due to Wrong Verification & cannot be activated by any means...
2) When asked for my Money Balance which it was having...& he said the Money (Approx. 400/-)will also get Lost...

But, how they did the Verification ??? As I came to know that Nobody came for the Verification to the Mentioned Photo ID's Address.
And, what about my Balance Money ???

THIS IS STRICTLY NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Will appreciate your response & early resolution.

Also please provide me the Reference/Docket Number for further communication as the executive simply refused to provide the same.

Thanks & Regards,
Rajesh Dua
Sir,
I have taken Pre- Paid Air Tel Connection no [protected] on july 2008 and activated to Lifetime from Patna (Bihar). GPRS / Internet activated on july 2008. But the connection is blocked on 19.08.08 without my information / notice. After contacting the customer care, your representative told me that "documents was not submitted" .then i again go to your airtel main branch in patna(bihar) and again submitted my documents but they rejected my request. due to this my several works hampered .

Hence you are requested to kindly take necessary action to restore my connection.

Thanking you,
I am unable to open the link which is meant for unsubscibing www.wap.mobifun.in.I want to unsubscribe this service. Kindly bail me out from the problem. My mobile number is [protected]

Airtel — call disconnect,bail refund in wrong information

my call disconect many times by floor supervisor mr. manjeet singh nd many agents...... nd they are giving me wrong.... kinjdly chk nd sortout my problem....kindlty check and give customers fully satisfaction...... my no is [protected].....give me the responce of complaint through sms or call
thanks
Dear Sir Madam



I have taken a connection from airtel mobile no [protected] of your company. earlier it was a
postpade mobile but due to some problem at their end i changed the sim in to
prepaid no. as i was a old customer to his company i dont want to loose the
relation so i keep continue with their services as a prepaid mobile. for this i
have recharged my mobile from his authorised shops but few days back i found that i
unable to make the calls so i tryed his customer care but unable to talk.
then i have a talked with avinash at his customer care no [protected]. he
is saying that my no is deactivated and I could not use your mobile I
have to buy another number to talk the ppl i was surprise to listen that
how come is possible that because i have a suffefient balance in the mobile
and there is no previous dues against me even i have received a demand
draft of security amount which i have deposited earlier to the company.

as there is no any information given to me for disconnection of the phone
i am facing huge problem due to disconnection of this no.

I have requested him several times but no response from his side

so you are requested to take a kind note and take necessary action against him for activation
connection asap.



Regards

Pradeep Kumar Jalutharia



[protected]

[protected]
I am already using airtel prepaid no andrecently took another number [protected] in Oct-09 from 'Kriplani Brothers,A/14, Shop No. 8, Opp. Lucknow Hospital, Krishna Nagar, Lucknow. I submitted my documents to them. The number was activated and working fine, but within a week the outgoing was barred due to non-sub of docs. Then the shop owner said that due to some changein distributor, docs were notsubmitted in time so please submit again. I did the same. But in sometime incoing was also barred. I followed up with theairtel office in alambagh andtheysaidcdocs not recieved, please sumit them, but to your dealer only, since it will be fast then. So I talked to Kriplani again. He said that he has talked to people in airtel and the number will start working again in 2-3 hours. Since then he said it more than 10 times. But eventually now the number has completely failed to come even on network Sim registration failed is the message now. When I told this he said the sim is corrupt go to airtel office in alambaghand get a new one with same nagar. All else is fine. But today the airtel executive told me that this number is removed from network due to non sub of docs. During these days I loaded this number with 400 Rs because the shop owner said the number is fine and will work in few hours.

Over the loss of sim card cost and Rs. 300 plus, it has been a lot of mental harassment for me and I have exhausted from going to airtel office and this shopowner again and again.

Can someone at Airtel take note of my grievance and take appropriate action in this case to either refund my money or get this number activated with available balance.

Thanks in advance.
Dear sir/madam
I have taken a prepaid Airtel connection in 2004.I had no problem with the connection till May 2010.suddenly one day the service was cut without any informationn so I approached the chetput,chennai airtel office .they alsked tme to provide ID proof and the same was provided and they told me that the serivce will be activated within 48 hours and they issued me a duplicate sim. But they never activatted my number [protected] and I approached once again and they told me that they will activiate within one hour.They were not responsible and thier atttitude was not costumer pleasing. It was not activated at all. I then recieved a call after two weeks from Airtel mentioning that my number will be activitaed if I required. I once again insisted them to activate and the same was activiated .This service continued for one month and suddenly this serivce was cut again .Whe I enquired i did not get any response.When I and my friends tried this number, someone else was picking the phone ,I understand that this number has been given to someone else without my concern.,as we are aware of the present issues like terrorism and other problem ,I dont understand how Airtel can give this number to someone else .Kindly do the needful .My present number is [protected]

Yours Truly
Beena Santosh
Since 2008 I have been using a prepaid connection with Airtel.Few days back I received one message from Airtel regarding this connection.They pressurising me to reproduce my ID card copy as well as Photograhs,but I submitted all these documents before I took this Connection.Two days back I lost my out going call fecility.After that they threatened me to disconnect this Prepaid connection If I fail to submit these documents with in this week.Past two years I am using this particular connection , all of my relatives and friends having this mobile number.So I could not give up connection ,please give a solution for this,
Regards
K.K.Makeshkumar
[protected]

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Disconnected despite of submitting the documents

Dear Sir

I am having Airtel Connection ([protected]) from past 8 months.
Recently I got an sms to re-submit all the relevant documents for verification.
I did submit all documetns at an Airtel outlet
Despite of that my mobile got disconnected yesterday (17-Oct-2010)
When I tried calling customer care executive, no one responded the call
I am out of station and it wont be possible for me to re-submit the documents right away

Please help me in this regard

Thanks
Kumar Gaurav Tiwari
This is to bring notice that Airtel Mobile network provider is deducting my balance for using Airlet live, But i did not using the Airtel live for browsing. My mobile number [protected]. Even though I talked to the Customer care and also make a complaint in that matter ( complain No.CBDAL[protected] & cbdov[protected]) but they were still deducting my balance every day.

We are frustrated in using this Network.

I request authorities to take an proper action on this issue.

I do really appreciate if Airtel take this issue under consideration.

Thanks & Regards,
Naveed Shaikh
No system of keeping record of prepaid customer and not bother to have a check on their retailer processes. Subsequently putting the customer at risk and trouble.


Hi All,
I am not going to write long about this product and waste my and your time.

I am just copying the interactions I had with Airtel on a phone + SIm card missing case of mine. Please see the testimony of their response.

This company does not bother to collect and verify the customer who is getting enrolled when he is taking a card. And the un knowing customer approaches when the card is lost this company makes it a practice to say the card is in some ones name. I think this is a tactic used by them to ncrease the sale of new SIM.
They do not educate/control their retailers who are selling SIM. ANd ultimately put the burden on poor customer.

Most of the time this company's contact us site detail is not opening. Even their corporate office phone numbers provided on the contact us dtail[protected] 42666500 are un attended. I am wondering how this comapny and their people are being regarded as the rising stars from India and quoted as example of success.

Okiey now the mail:

Remember for the mail below also I got a reply saying "
Dear Airtel Customer,

Thank you for writing to us. We have already received a similar email from you earlier.

We are currently resolving your query and would revert to you within in 24 Hours.

Warm Regards
Airtel Customer Service

This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this mail" !!!!!
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
Friday, 19 November, 2010 11:36 AM
From:
"Sriram k" <__________>
View contact details
To:
[protected]@airtel.in
Cc:
[protected]@airtelindia.com


Dear Nodal Officer,

this is Reminder 7.

as per the mail below the SLA provided is 24 hours. But nothing happened after that also. I am surprised to note such a big organization like Airtel is not caring about keeping their commitments up to the customers.

Regards,
Sriram K

--- On Wed, 17/11/10, [protected]@airtel.in <[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:

From: [protected]@airtel.in <[protected]@airtel.in>
Subject: Acknowledgement Mail.
To:[protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Wednesday, 17 November, 2010, 4:07 PM
Dear Airtel Customer,

Thank you for writing to us. We have already received a similar email from you earlier.

We are currently resolving your query and would revert to you within in 24 Hours.

Warm Regards
Airtel Customer Service

This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this mail.

[protected]-Original Message[protected]------
Subject: Fw: Re: REG : LOST SIM [protected] AND CALL REF :[protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
Date: 17/11/2010 03:54:17 PM
From:[protected]@yahoo.com
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Message body:
Dear Nodal Officer and Airtel CC,
I am still waiting for an update on the mail below.

Regards....Sriram

--- On Mon, 10/5/10, Sriram k wrote:

From: Sriram k
Subject: Re: REG : LOST SIM [protected] AND CALL REF :[protected]
[|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Cc: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Date: Monday, 10 May, 2010, 5:29 AM

Kind Attn : Mr. Shastry SBN

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time off to go through my mail and to
respond.
In this regards, I would like to clarify some of the points.
You can see that I have mentioned I visited the airtel relationship enter also
: At Nallaya Complex - Thanjavur - 613001. And I was again directed to the
airtel customer care.
This is becming a circle where I am keep getting directed between your
customer care and relationship center.
If you can advise me what exactly the relationship center incharge would do to
resolve my issue, it would be helpful.
And FYI : the mail id [protected]@airtelindia.com is not functional. Mails sent to
this ID are getting delivery failure reports. If you could notice I have marked
this id also in my previous mail.

Thanks & Regards,
Sriram
Temp Ph : **********

--- On Sat, 8/5/10, [protected]@airtel.in wrote:

From: [protected]@airtel.in
Subject: Re: REG : LOST SIM [protected] AND CALL REF :[protected]
[|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
To:[protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Saturday, 8 May, 2010, 5:25 PM

Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

We regret the delay in responding to your mail.

We understand from your previous interaction dated[protected], you have
expressed concern over sim issue for your Airtel number [protected].

We regret the inconvenience cause to you.

We would like to inform you that we have investigated and found that documents
were mismatched. We request you to visit the nearest airtel relationship center
to submit proof of documents.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com.

We value your association with Airtel.

Warm Regards,


Shastry SBN
Affiliate Officer
Bharti Airtel Limited

To leave your feedback on the current interaction, please use the below
hyperlink
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below
and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=EE117780F91B
7D8280828D8FDF10B615429E3AAA29BCCF305ABBC0C1C9355CBDC4C4CCCDCC315CA1EA2F&ref...
[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information
related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From:[protected]@yahoo.com
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Cc:
Sent: 08/05/2010 00:06:10
Subject: Reg : Lost Sim [protected] and call ref :[protected]

Dear Sir/Madam,
this is to bring to your kind notice of an issue I am facing in getting back a
duplicate sim card for a sim number which I lost along with my phone hand set.

The sim bearing number [protected] was purchased by me in Aug2007 and I was
using it continuosly for last 3 years. I lost it 2 weeks back. Since then I am
trying to get the same number and called up Airtel customer care several times
and visited the Airtel dealer center but in vain. Neither of them owns the
issue and I am getting dragged here and there in this issue. Basically I am
being advised by Airtel customer care to approach the dealer and in turn
advised by dealer to approach Airtel customer care.!!!

I gave my ID proof and details while purchasing the number at Thanjavur and
using it. I still have the packing of card with me. But when I approached
Airtel for getting a duplicate sim for the same I was told that the sim is
under different user name but I am sure I gave my ID proof and bought the sim.

Ironically they are asking me to provide the address proof with which I
originally purchased the number?? And I am telling I bought it in my only with
my ID proofs!!! Rest of the confirmation questions like what was the last
re-charge amount and which is the freuently called number, incoming call
numbers and all I provided the clear answers and the same was validated by
Airtel. And still I am denied getting back the same number.
When I asked them to advise what other proof I should provide to provide I am
the owner of the number I came to know to my surprise that there is no way and
Airtel do not have a process for the same. In this context I would like to know
how do I prove the authenticity of me using the SIM and get back the same.

Kindly get this investigated please. According to me this detracts from an
otherwise good product.

I would like to request you to look into the issue and resolve ASAP.


Thanks & Regards,
Sriram
Temp Ph : **********
Dear Sir,
My mobile no is [protected] . I am with this mobile no since 2001 . I have submitted my documents twice earlier But few days before Airtel disconnect my no.They show me the cause "not submited the documents" . This time I am out of stations. This no is one of my business no . Please advice me what I should do ?

Regards,
Partha Nag
The complaint is resolved. Thank you sir
dear sir
please quiry of sms pack
mobile no.[protected] may sms pack dala hua hai rs.64/- ka dt.29.7.11 velid.1 month transid.[protected] lekin sms karne se main balance kat raha hai, and refund my main a/c. balance please conform kariye balance kis liye kat raha hai urgent basis please call me [protected]

sunil ku agrawal
My Airtel Prepaid Connection (Tamil Nadu) - [protected] was activated during Dec 2011 after due verification by Airtel authorities.
Now the connection has been DEACTIVATED from 28 Jan 2012.
Though the SIM had sufficient balance and is supposed to be valid till Sep 2014, I don't understand why the connection should be deactivated.
Customer Care on [protected] was contacted by me and the reason given by Airtel was non usage of connection. Last call made by me was on 14 Jan 2012 and the SIM was functional upto 27 Jan 2012.

Those who are planning to buy a Airtel Prepaid connection please be cautious !!!
Dear Sir,
I am using airtel prepaid connection for past 7 years. Now suddenly they deactivate my number because for not submitting proof. I check it in airtel show room. The Sim card was in my name only. Even though I submitted my proof once again. Still my number was in blocked list. I contact customer care also they didn't give good response to me. This made me lost important calls for past two day. I need you to take necessary step for this. My blocked no is [protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40724
    Pending
    4306
    Resolved
    8698
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - prepaid connection