Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1990

heer_kalia
Oct 7, 2013

I have been using this service from around 7 years or more... I have always faced problems with their customer support since the start... This time it was the worst experience wherein i was told that they would raise a request and disable my blackberry plan and i wouldn't be charged for it... i called them thrice because once the executive cut my phone and the other time there was so much noise of people talking and shouting around the other... the third time the lady transferred me to the Senior Manager being a "Manager" he refused help and asked me to go to the gallery !
When i activated my 3G i had asked them to disable my blackberry plan, then i called thrice when i couldn't send an SMS to their number, still my balance was deducted for a month...

Its isn't about money anymore, its now about virtue. Because the Senior Manager apparently told me that i had called earlier but never mentioned about deactivating my services. Its like telling me i call Airtel Customer Service just for fun or maybe i have no other work then talking to people who don't understand a simple fact that i would not want 2 plans activated on my phone and pay 400 rs extra just for nothing. I clearly mentioned i got a new iPhone and i am no more a blackberry user, please deactivate my plan as i don't get a reply with "UNBIS"

Still the next morning my balance gets deducted, Highly frustrated with the product i posted on their Facebook wall and i was told i will be contacted and i was, but after Saturday i haven't heard from them too.

I really don't care about the money anymore but i would love it if they behave like "Customer Services Representatives" and not put the service provider so low in front of their consumers.

Plus when you are complaining, you can never sound polite but when you are explaining you should take good care about the words you use, and they need to know this fact.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I had offered mobile for discount on GSM and other charges and told that every month bill of not more thanRs.4oo/ will be coming. I had paid six month advance as demanded and first month bill came for Rs. 1200/ or so. But one call was made by Airtel personnel for activate purpose and another call was attempt for down loading music. The down loading though informed free down load and surfing facility and down load music was charged for Rs. 100/-

On seeing their cheating activities I have not at all used the mobile no. offered [protected] , and contacted the local personnel Mr. Mani by whom connection was made. that gentlemen not attend my call. Again visited to the local branch Bhilai and they diverted that BM may come next week. So again visited and raised complaint. BM told I have paid the raised bill, then only your number teared off. I have paid some amount of Rs. 500/ and surrenderd the sim which he break out. I request him that now onwards none of your company may call for payment or raised any bill.

It is matter of regret that often I get calls for bill tto be paid and also sending bills on my address for Rs.606.18 vide their bill no.[protected] Bill Date 21/12/07.

Please get me free from these Airtel activities.

I want to bring it to your notice that i went to Airtel outlet in Vikas Puri to pay the bill on 24th Dec 2007 but the Credit card machines were not working so thay asked me to come tomorrow or late in the night.
I went to the same outlet at 1530 hrs on 25th Dec 2007 but then found out that the front shutter is closed and the back shutter was half opened. I asked the lady sitting there that i want to pay the bill as 25th Dec 2007 is the last date She said that they will accept the bill on 26th Dec 2007 without late fees.When i went to pay the bill on 26th Dec the people accepting the bill payment said that i have to pay the Late fees. Then i tried telling them that yesterday i came to pay the bill but instead of listening to me the guy ot there stared yelling saying that i have recieved the bill 8 days back so iwould have made the payment earlier and nothing can be done and used the statement that you are the customers so you thing you can say anything and there was the heated argument between him and me. Again on 26th Dec the credit card machines are not working only in that outlet which is the problem of the customer.Because of which i have decided to dis continue the services. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful so that it does not affect other customer as the broadband service of Airtel is excellent but at the same time the customer service does matter as well.
I had requested for a change of pre-paid to post paid card in the vikaspuri center of Airtel. They charged me 250 rs and said new sim wud be activated in 4 hrs...other executive said 72 hrs...it is now 5 days but my card hasn't yet been converted. a classic example of poor service

I am a new postpaid customer and without my knowledge "Hello tumes " are activated in my account and an excess charge of rs 30 is charged for me . Also when I called CCARE to report the problem 3 times and ask to unscrubie this value added service, I got very poor response from airtel..

This is very bad..

Sivasankar

Airtel — Poor Customer Support & attitude

This is regarding the attitude of customer asst executives at Airtel.

Today, when I tried to talk to one of their executives regarding this problem, I was put on hold for 18 minutes, as I was being directed to a Floor Manager.

When I mentioned my displeasure of being kept on hold, the manager, Mr. Sameer replied rudely that he was not sitting quietly and that he was on another call.

As it is, it is annoying and pretty shameful on part of Airtel that my complaint has not been solved satisfactorily till date, and above that, I had to listen to crap from one of their managers.

Also, I have subscribed to Mobile Office, the speed of which, I am not happy. I called support centre on 12118 and was directed to log on to www.abeltronica.com and check the speed. This is ridiculous. I hope somebody is alive at Airtel, who are interested in solving customers' problem instead of harassing us like this and making us listen to nonsense from insensitive people like Mr. Sameer.
my mobile no. [protected]
my sim no.[protected]
my sim is block
please correct the my problems

parmod deo
You have given immense power to your half trained call centre customer service staff. They think that they can actually teach the customer and punish them if we customer dont fit in there style.
One of my relative who had a complain of there phone balance was calling your customer service staff through my phone number since his number had been blocked far calling customer service by your staff.
Your customer service staff was (I think) irritated by my relative for complaining about the Rs15 deduction per week without any type of service activation.
Instead of resolving his problem your staff simply sent the hellotune activation message and than instantly deactivation message without any request or requirement. Whole process reduced my balance by Rs.60 and I think this was simply done to teach my relative not to complain too much.
I dont know if this type of attitude is appropriate or necessary to deal with customer.
I have complain about that staff so kindly identify that staff and train him to deal with the customer and what ever the provocation dont try to indulge in such cheap tricks which is totally unwarranted.
Kindly refund my money (Rs. 60)as soon as possible.
I have also complain about your policy to give so much of power to junior staff so can directly harass the customer. At least prior to any type of service activation request customer should be fully cunsulted if not written permission can be demanded.
Raushan
I booked AIRTEL telephone and broadband in velachery last month (Mar 2009)..They collected money for wireless router but till now i have not recieved the same. my phone number is 45493161...internet also frequently going down...The engineers and sales person promised to recitify but they never turned so far..
i have been shifted to phagwara, i have been using airtel prepaid no. and wanted to convert it to post paid,
the executive at venus telecom is not aware about the procedure, they called me twice inspite of giving all the documents, now finally my call started and after 2 days its been disconnected when i contacted them,
they don hav any record or reason again they are calling,
airtel should be aware of the fact this is not stone age, we cannot meet in person for all the possible trouble caused by there stupid customercare executive, more over ludhiana office is not aware where all airtel offices are for phagwara centre. ITS VERY SAD FOR SUCH COMPANY THEY SHOULD HIRE INTELLIGENT PEOPLE WHO ARE POLISHED RATHER THAN HARRASING THE CUSTOMER

Airtel — poor customer service

dear sir/mam
i tejinder pal singh gill user of your mobile services number [protected] faced the most disrespectful and rude customer service at your vodafone store lawrance road amritsar . i went to ur store around 11:00 am to pay my bill, but the cash counter excutive instructed me to deposit my bill in the machine when he was busy eating chips early morning . as i was in rush i requested him to take my bill, he said the system or server is down.
After depositing my bill i requested one o[censored]r vodafone executive to activate my outgoing, executive GURPREET spoke to in very disrespectful manner ( she said dont u see m busy ) i said sorry . there were only two executive available in the store and both were talking on the phones . for a moment i thought am in governmental office not in MNC. when i asked where are the other executives, executive GURPREET said thts none of your business. i was really shocked with this kind of behavior
earlier i thought vodafone had maintained the international standard but i am sorry to mention customer satisfaction dont exactly exit in ur stores . EXECUTIVE GURPREET HAS NO RESPECT FOR ITS CUSTOMER AND SHE PASSES DEAD AIR WHEN ASKED ANY THING.
when vodafone STORE has 5 customer care executive why only two are aviable and why the cash counter always insist customer to pay bills in machine when vodafone MOBILE SERVICE PROVIDER have rural customers as well, who really dont know how to operate the machine .
why the VODAFONE EXECUTIVE BEHAVES AS IF THEY ARE DOING CHARITY. WHY THEY THINK CUSTOMER TO THEM IS A BIG TENSION. if the VODAFONE REALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE kindly experience CUSTOMER SERVICE IN INTERNATIONAL CALL CENTERS IN CONVERGYS OR IBM BASED IN GURGOAN...

KINDLY BE POLITE TO YOUR CUSTOMERS AND TAKE STRICT ACTION AGAINST SUCH RUDE and nonprofessional

TP GILL
I have been having a very bad experience with Airtel Customer service. I called the CS to Resolve my query the Customer service Representative could not resolve it so i told him to put me on to his Supervisor that guy put me on hold for almost 10 minutes and just disconnected the call without even informing me and later when i tried calling the customer service again i was not allowed to call them.. this is not the first time this always happens. if they cannot resolve an issue of a customer then y do they even need a customer service representatives working round the clock???? My number is [protected]... some thing needs to be done about this
Hi i completely agree with u mark...it happens to me very often...i stopped calling airtel ...but i had to call them regardin my bill today and the first gal whom i spoke to, answered and promised me some info ...but i called back to check the same, the next CS told me that he doesnt any have any info regardin the promise made by the previous tech. i was very upset and asked him to check again but he disconnected my call. so, i called back and spoke to a diferent cs, asked him to transfer me to cancellation dept. the guy from the cancellation dept his name is ram or jeya kumar, he disconnected my call. Not only that, he placed at request to migrate my connection from post paid to prepaid...i' wasnt aware of that. Since my call was disconnected for the second time, i called back immediately spoke to a nice tech and asked him transfer my call to his supervisor. He took 7 mins and transferred me to a dif tech who took another 12 mins to transfer to a supervisor. She has promised me somehing which i requested...Lemme see, howz it gonna work... but, i guess this will be my last month with Airtel...
An Open letter to MR Ajay Arya.

Aashish Lohia
Block-N 580
New ALipore
Kolkata 53

Dear Mr Arya,

Greetings from my side.

This airtel no is under my proud possession since the year 2002. It was a post paid number till 2007 ,when sometime in september i got it converted into prepaid as i was leaving for new zealand to pursue my higher studies. Finally i got it converted to post paid again some month and a half back.

Inspite of the fact that i am now again a post paid consumer i keep on getting offers meant for pre-paid customers through sms.To odd to my woes i cant contact the customer care from my no. Everytime i try to contact them after the first 10 secs or so the line gets disconnected. Inspite of sending my office staff to new alipore relationship office, nothing has been done in this regard.

On 6th of this month i received a call from your billing officer in delhi and was requested to clear my dues before the due date to avoid barring of outgoing calls. On being questioned, he informed me that since i have already exhausted the credit limit of 1500 (which is too less anyways) i have to clear the dues of 2035 out of which Rs 1667.64 was billed amount and the remaining unbilled amount. I told him that i will be clearing only the billed amount as of now on the 7th through a current dated cheque to be deposited at the airtel relationship officr at new alipore. He requested me to kindly get the payment details updated for the record and made it clear that the outgoing services wont be barred. The following day ie on the 7th when i send my office staff to do the needful he was told by the relation officer just to drop the cheque in the drop box. When he requested him to kindly update the system with the details , he refused to budge. He was too aarogant and indifferent and told him that he wont do the same as it is not required. Furthermore the sytem will be updated automatically and the outgoing services wont be barred. Seeing his arrogane and reluctance, my office staff had no other option but to come back. The very same day in d evening the outgoing services were barred.

My misery didnt end there. I send a mail to your nodal officer on the 9th but even he didnt reply. Then on the 10th ie today i called up airtel customer care from my dad's no ie[protected]. I explained the customer care representative the entire situation. Instead of re-activating my outgoing services he was like we will get back to you in about 4 hrs time after having a word with our relationship office and then we will let you know when the outgoing services will be activated. He even added that it may take even a week or two for the services to be activated.

This is completely shocking for me. I have faced this kind of problem previously also but the kind of support i got from airtel was awesome. On just informing the customer care executive with cheque details the outgoing services used to get re-instated within 2 hrs. Probably this is what you get after 7 yrs of loyaltly in a time when people change thier no on the fly.

This is not the right way to treat a customer. Whats the point of showing that airtel cares for its customers when actually the officers function according to thier own will. All my efforts have gone in wain and i have just wasted my time. Just by advertising your company as a "people's company" doesnt make it one. I am appaled at the customer service and probably this is worse than state run BSNL. A company such as airtel which is probaly the largest and one of the respected companies in service industry should filter the quality of people they hire. Just by hiring any tom dick and harry and making him wear your blue jersey doent make him a good officer. I dont want to say much on this regard as you guys are very well aware about the quality of your staff.

Right now i feel like a fool for sticking to your company and not migrating to vodafone. At least their quality of sevice is at par with the serrvice they provide internationally.I dont have any words to describe my frustation about the whole situation. This is not expected from a company like airtel.

I hope that atleast you will look into the matter and solve this problem at the earliest.

Many Thanks,
Aashish
I am an extremely dissatisfied customer of airtel. I have been using airtel in gurgaon for past 5 years. I have an ECS debit on my account from bank so that I can pay my bills at right time. My service was barred on 8th of January stating that I had not paid bill of one of my accounts which was being used in Chandigarh. That number was being used in Chandigarh by my friend who flew to Canada in July. Probably he didn¿t clear his dues. I didn¿t get any calls from July to January regarding nonpayment of bill for the Chandigarh number. I was told by a rep from Chandigarh named Priti that a settlement will happen and according to the settlement was told to pay 3950 whereas the previous bill on Chandigarh number was 4530. I immediately paid 3950rs. Once I made the payment I got confirmation from Preeti that I won¿t face any more issues regarding the same and my number was started.

On 19th of jan again my number was barred stating that I haven¿t paid 580rs. I spoke to several people including few supervisor Meenakshi Sharma from gurgaon who was damn rude to be a supervisor. One of the Reps even disconnected the phone stating he can¿t do anything. I again called customer care Chandigarh. I spoke to Prithviraj who understood my problem but said there is nothing mentioned in the account that something was promised to me. He understood that I didn¿t get a dream to pay 3950 I could have paid 4000 also. I won¿t have saved 50 rs for the same. He gave me 2 numbers for NODAL officer Punjab circle. Numbers¿ [protected] [protected]¿ but both them were disconnecting my phone I don¿t know then why was I given that number. I had to travel from gurgaon to Chandigarh for the same purpose. To my disbelief when I explained the same to AIRTEL counter Chandigarh in Sectore 17 shopping plaza. He told me NODAL officer might be busy with some other work and won¿t pick up the phone. I do the same if I am busy. I knew nothing is going to come out rather than frustration. I paid 580 rs at the same counter. I was promised my services would be resumed within 4 hrs. It¿s now as I m writing is 10:20 pm but my service is still barred. I made the payment at 12:36. So its 10hrs and my service has not worked yet. I am not sure if I am writing at right place and actions would be taken or not. I am extremely distressed with the same. This is the worst customer service I have received ever and I have lost all my faith on airtel.
SIR, I am a Chartered Accountant and have a broadband connection since last sept.2009. My Tel. No. is[protected]. No one have come to collect the payament of bills before due date and always paid late fees of Rs. 75/- on monthly bills. When the abovesaid connection is installed Your employee has ensured to collect payment from your door. You are requested to please refund the my late fees since installation of connection.
HIS IS TO BRING LIGHT TO ALL THE PROSPECTIVE BUYERS THAT I HAVE BEEN USING ARITEL FOR PAST MANY YEARS. RECENTLY, I RECHARGED MY AIRTEL NO. WITH RC 21 WHERE I WAS TOLD BY DEALER THAT I WILL BE GETTING 100 SMS AND 15MINS OF AIRTEL TO AIRTEL TALK TIME. (my AIRTEL REFERENCE NO. BEING [protected])

AFTER DOING THE SAME, INSTEAD OF SMS, NIGHT TALK TIME WAS CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT.

WHEN I TOLD THE CUSTOMER CARE ABOUT THE SAME AND TO CREDIT TALK TIME INSTEAD OF NIGHT TALK TIME, HE TOLD THAT RECENTLY THE SCHEME WAS CHANGED AND HE CANT DO NOTHING ABOUT THIS. HE FURTHER TOLD THAT COMPANY IS NOT LIABLE FOR FALSE INFORMATION PROVIDED BY RETAILERS.HE FURTHER TOLD THAT HE DID NOT BOTHER IF I COMPLAINED ABOUT THE SAME TO HIGHER AUTHORITIES OR ANY OTHER FORUM. HE ALSO TOLD THAT I CAN DISCONTINUE MY AIRTEL NO. IF I LIKED

I WAS SHOCKED TO HEAR SUCH KIND OF ATTITUDE TOWARDS CUSTOMERS.

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE OF AIRTEL HAS HIT A NEW LOW. DAILY THEY CHANGE THEIR PLANS AND NO RETAILERS NO ABOUT THE SAME. THEY ARE IN CONSTANT PLOY TO GRAB MONEY FROM THE PEOPLE AND MAKE THEM FOOL.

I WILL BE SHIFTING FROM AIRTEL AS SOON AS NUMBER PORTABILITY ARISE.

I APPEAL TO PEOPLE TO THINK TWICE BEFORE GETTING AIRTEL CONNECTION BECAUSE THEIR SERVICES ARE EXTREMELY UNFRIENDLY AND ABUSIVE.

I am having Airtel Dish TV and it is not working and when I tried to reach anyone from the xcustonmer care by calling the number[protected] no one is picking up the phone, only one time only I was able to reach the agent and told to do something on the settop box and after that it is not responding at all. Such a night mare is the service of Airtel , god only knows what service it gives to its customers. I hope this complain will go to someone who can atlaest help me.

from,
Abhishek

In the fond of having a different Halo tune, I contacted Customer Care to activate my favourite song, which she did by deducting Rs.15 (as I was already had Halo Tune onlu Rs.15 was charged). Howeverthat was not the song I requested. To correct that I again contacted CUSTOMER CARE, from where the problem started. Very poor response.They say that they transfer the call to supervisor, by then the call is disconnected. In the meantime my Halo Tune subscription is itself cancelled. Trying again and again for 3 days, finally managed to catch the supervisor in 198. He patiently listened my complaint and replied as he will set my favourite song without dedcuting any more charges. Atlast I got a Halo Tune by deducting Rs.50 including activation charge and charge for song selection. Even now the song was not the one I opted.

Such an embarassing treatment. Even now I am not complaining, juz letting my hard feelings out. Waiting for a fancy number from other network, hoping a network with good customer service.

Try to retain customers. Never seems to happen.

Bye.

Raj
Airtel service is very poor. They dont know how to treat customers. I have been humiliated by them, I have decided to move to Vodafone or Idea very soon.
I have been using Airtel broadband for more than 2 years and I always make the bill payment online using Myairtel.in login ID and Password. This month when I tried to do the same, my id was not working. Hence could not make the payment. Now I have been continuosly calling the Customer care to reset it and the response that I receive is "U will get the reset password on mail within 30 min".

I have still not received any mail and now my due date for payment of bill has passed which means a late fee will be lieved too.

I am really dissapointed with the customer service of so called such a Big name in industry.

I want them to redress my comlaint.

I am Varun. The Airtel DTH ([protected]) is registered under name of N.Vikram and the registered telephone# is [protected]. On Friday 8th April my DTH was dead, it was not turning ON. I called the customer care and wasn't connecting to a tech rep. I got the messages stating send "HELP" to 54325, which I did. I did not receive any call, so next day i tried again and spoke to a rep who registered the complaint[protected]. On the same day someone called to verify my address, which I did and no one turned up. Since then I had made calls every 3 hours to see if i get any resolution. Each time they promised me that someone would contact me in next 3 hours and it would be resolved and nothing happened. There was another request logged in on 11th April[protected] as the first one was closed as Airtel would not reach me on both my numbers(Absolutely untrue). I again started calling them once in three hours to check their commitments(as the promise was 12 noon, 3.00Pm and before 6pm to resolve). I am so frustrated as each time I called in I spoke to a floor supervisor and even their promises were never met. From 8th April till date 14th my Airtel DTH is not fixed. There is no courtesy call done till date on this. On my first SR#6772647, they claim i was not reachable, my phone number is an Airtel#, they can prove me with their records of calling me(I cannot edit anything and they have the data). Their own call records would show how many times i have called them and asked for help. I would rate this customer service in minus. I am so frustrated with the service provided.

My request was never resolved, I don't understand why I keep getting messages stating issue Resolved.

Varun
I sympathize with you, Varun. I'm myself having a similar (much worse) experience with Airtel. My complaint regarding the faulty STB is now pending for 2 weeks. Refer to http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/airtel-c557427.html for details.

Good luck if you choose to subscribe to any of Airtel's services/products. Mr Mittal is not interested in hearing consumer complaints.
I had taken the "South Economy" pack in Aug 2010. After Jan 2011, I've not been able to view "Adithya" channel (Which is part of the Free Tamil Top-up) that I have opted for.
Even after making several complaints, this problem is not rectified. I have to call the Customer Service and they rectify it every month. They say that this is a technical issue.
Even now I'm not able to view this Channel.
Airtel's customer care executive is nit reachable. As per protocal I dial a21 then option 5 then option 9 then 1. Instead of getting conncted to aneecutive I get advice as to how to get my balance and validity. Issues raised in emails are side stepped.
Y.Hariharan
Mobile [protected]
my contact # is [protected]

I am a customer of Airtel DTH (Cust ID: [protected]). I would like to bring to your notice about the pathetic service that has been handed over to me, by your Company

On the 26th of May'11. I was upgreaded to the new Ultra pack price plan. and was informed that, there would be a technican that would visit my place, withing 5 days to conduct a satellite migration. On the 30th of May'11, i once again called the contact center ( let me highlight, that it is a pathetic experience to speak to your advisors) on this day, i was assured a technician would visit me within 24hrs. Obviusly, that did not happen, and i have made 3 calls post that to the contact center.
on teh 7th of June'11, a technician visited myplace, and did the satellite migration. Only to be informed, that i have to cal the contact center, once again to get my channels,
So i called the contact center once again, and after being put on hold for several minuntes, i was informed to wait for 30 mins and i should bet my channels. Once again, a failed commitment
on the 8th of June'11, i once again called the contact center and wasa informed that i was put on the old plance, and not it has been done. And now i got the service
I asked the advisor for a compensation, to which he declined. I asked to speeak to the supervisor, to which they declined. the customer service is a aspect that is bound to take Airtel to the dumps

My request is simple: I want to be conmpensated for the time that i was not given the services of these channels. also for the number of times i have had to call the contact center.

My number should be available through my a/c details. and i would appreciate a call to assure me of the compensations

Percyvellon Nazareth

Sent: 07 June 2011 13:52
To: '[protected]@airtel.in'
Cc: 'dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in'
Subject: Pending issues to be resolved - Cust ID: [protected]

I the undersigned, would like to make this an official complain about the way, my concern has been handled by your department

On the 16th of May’11 I was convinced by your department, to move onto the higher package (ultra pack).. and I would have a technician who would come over within 5 days to do the changes to my DISH, so as to migrate to a different satellite

Today is the 7th of June’11… and there is not response from any technician. I still continue to be charged for my services, but I am not able to receive the new channels.

I am already considering a cancellation of the Airtel, services. I had taken Airtel, only because of it’s good reviews. But I am sorry to say, that your customer service and technicians are taking your company towards a disaster. Being in a competitive industry, you guys are working with a bunch of failures

I want my money refunded, and compensated for the number of times I have had to call your contact center.

Complain Ticket number:
8383267 – 26th of may’11
3522231 – 30th of may’11

I am hopeful that this mail has reached the right people
On the 26th of last month(june),an internet connection problem was resolved by your team(after a long delay btw)They also gave an offer stating that my internet connection would be up to 2mbps on the 27th of july...It has rather become slower...no change whatsoever from you guys...Do what u promised As soon as possible
I Dr Amit Singh cannot even begin to comment on the unprofessional attitude of airtel customer care....

I own a Airtel DtH connection ID:[protected]...(ph-[protected])
I have shifted 2 years back from my previous residence and have updated my new address: 54 C Pocket B Dilshad Garden , innumerable times..each time a new agent assures us that the address has been changed but then the engineers are sent to our previous residence, south Delhi...

Since past 4-5 day s I have been continuously calling customer support as my Dth is not working but ever time I am old my address is no being updated and he seniority have been informed. Daily 2-3 calls with long waiting time have been placed by us but to deaf ears.... and don't be surprised that by the evening again someone from south delhi calls to say that they've been sent to our old residence...

Repeated false assurance and taking the customers for a ride has become a habit for the team....
I strongly feel he seniors should be more involved to ensure such harassment to the customers....
I am an Airtel customer for past 5 years in Chennai. The customer service was very good till last year. But for the past one year, the quality had came down to a drastic situation. Not even one executive in Airtel Customer Care (number 121) speaks good English. They know to speak only Tamil. In Chennai, more than 50% of the population are non-Tamils. We are suffering a lot to speak and rectify our problems with Airtel people.
All my clients and dear ones have this number and i don't have any means to change the connection as it will affect my business and connections. I don't know whom to complain.
My name is bala from trichy. my mobile no [protected]. I have been using this mobile no for the past 5 years.My netive place trichy but now i am working in pondicherry.my sim card got broken and demaged,Some time it will get network problem,My thought if i change my sim card , it will solved.This mobile no more important to me. that's why yesterday i went to Airtel relationship centre at pondicherry (no:87,lenin street, pondicherry). There, i met airtel prepaid customer care office and submit my proof to him for repalce sim card,they asked me what this is?... what is there?.. is this id proof? like this.i am totally unexpected that. i don't know his name.pls consider my complaint..

Bala.P
We applied for a microsim card with data and voice for Apple 4S Iphone from Airtel and against a charge of Rs. 199 a sim card was issued by Airtel and we were told it would be activated within 48 hours. We were informed that address verification would be done and we had provided valid address proof and also our other land-line, mobile numbers of Airtel. No incoming or outgoing calls could be made from the phone no. allocated
[protected]. Excuses were given as congestion etc. by Customer helpdesk. We had to go and wait for a long time in the Airtel office and then we were told that "address verification" had failed and Airtel had activated only data and not voice. The Counter person asked us to ring 121 and request for re-verification and also to add voice to our mobile plan and he promised address verification would be done within 24 hours.. After a lapse of more than one week one rep came and verified the address and promised to activate the number on the same day. Nothing happened and repeated requests to helpdesk on 121 fell in deaf ears. It is more than one and half months since we applied for a post paid connection and the phone no. has not been activated. To add to the pain, Air tel sent a bill and a rep. came to our house to chase for payment. The helpdesk did not know the background of our previous calls at all - it seems the history of calls is not maintained.

Today we called again. Airtel informed that the phone o.[protected] has been permanently deactivated and if I want I should go to their office and apply for a new sim card and new number.

Very poor customer support from Airtel and I wonder how they will be able to run a business in India and abroad if they do not bother for customers.
For record purposes, we are living in this address for more than five years and we have other Airtel broadband, land-line and mobile connections.
How can address verification fail and what actions Airtel have taken for all complaints and requests for more than one and half months.

If they do not improve customer service, they will lose customers. We are already planning to discontinue our broadband, land-line and mobile phone services of Airtel because of the callous attitude of their Customer Service Dept.

Renganathan Narayanan
Bangalore (email [protected]@yahoo.co.in

airtel3g — Poor customer service

My Name is Naresh Babu chippada Iam an HSBC employee and I have recently taken a 3G Dongle connection(airtel 3G with a num as [protected]) where in i was promised that the speed will be upto 7.2 mbps..I took this connection in the month of december and I raised a complain on 04/01/2012 stating that Iam not experiencing that 3G speed.I can only see a maximum spped of 7kbps ..one of your agent advised me that he is raising a complain[protected] and the issue will be resolved soon..After That since I was not happy with the service i din use the dongle again..no body atleast bothered to address my complain and sometime during sankaranthi holidays when i was on my vacation in my home town a person called me about this complain(not sure of the date) and I advised that Iam out of station..after that there was no call from u guys..when I was back in hyderabad on 22/01/12 I tried to check the speed again and it was still the same issue,I cud also notice that the connection is getting disconnected within 2-3 mins automatically..I called again on 23/01/2012 to the customer service about the status of the complain and I Was shocked that the complain was closed without my concern.On the same day I Expressed my self with the agent again that its being very inconvenience for me and also said that I have recievecd a bill of 460(aprx).the agent promised me that the he will get back to me with the concern team within 24 hrs time..which never happened,Again I called the customer service ,again i was promised a call back within 1 hr by the relvent team ..which never happened again..Finally someone called me on 25th and said that he is from the technical department to address the issue..He promised that he will come tomorrow to check the issue..I Requested him to visit my place and check the problem by 11.00 and on 26/01 he called me at 8.30 and said he will be there in 30 mins..which again din happen ..after 11.10 when i left my place he called me n said that he wants to check signals at my place..he chekd the signals at my place and advised me that there is a signal problem here where the signal is breaking up..He promised me that it will be resolved in 2 days..which never happened again..Iam really so frustrated and on 28/01 when i called the customer service I was really not happy with the service and I spoke to Rajesh who is a team leader ,he advised me that he will resolve the issue and will get back to me in 5 hrs time...approximately at 13.00hrs i recvd a calll from airtel ..i Said that iam driving and requested the person to call me in 1Hr..after that i din recv a call..in the veening i again called customer service and i was shocked tht when someone advised me that Rajesh left the shift without addressing my complain as per his promise..I spoke to Goutham (team leader) explaing the same thing and he also promised a call back within 15 mins which finally din happen..after 1hr when i called customer service they advised me that Goutham left for the day..IAM REALLY NOT HAPPY WITH THE WAY COMPLAIN IS BEING DELT AT YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE...As a last Hope Iam writing this email to the nodal desk to check the way you dealing with the complain..I have spent almost an hour to write this email ..If you cannot deal this complain appropriately I really want to consult my advocate for a consumer complaint.

Naresh Babu Chippada
[protected]please cal me before 13.00 hrs between Mon to Fri)
i am aman monga. i am fed up from airtel service. they cut your balance by unnecessary activating chat packs, etc. and coustmer care never attended my call, i am very much disappointed by the system of the company. my contact numnber is [protected]
i am senthil kumaran and my number is [protected] residing in Abisekapakkam, Puducherry, i used my sim card for past 10 years, but last one the customer care asked to submit the proof, actually that sim card is in another name after that it is changed to my proof for second time, last 24.10.12, i submitted the proof to the airtel money office, they submitted it to the airtel office on 25.10.12, but the sim card is now blocked any information, we conducted the customer care office customer care relationship officer we asked to that problem but they simply tells this sim card is not valid you use anoather number, is that your responsibility, i think this is very bad relationship with customers
It is fact that wherever you go in this country, you are greeted with rubbish. Airtel is no different. Here is my experience with Airtel:

• I got an Airtel 3G Dongle on May 16th. The device was simply lying in my bag for the remainder of the month.

• I finally decided to use it on June 2nd. When I plugged the device in my computer, the start-up screen appeared. However, it was showing 'Not Registered'. I could not use the device. I then called Airtel Support. I completed the verification process. However, the device was still showing 'Not Registered'.

• I called Airtel Support again. They told me to put the Dongle SIM in my mobile phone and asked me to perform certain actions. However, the device was still showing 'Not Registered'.

• I called Airtel Support again. This time, they told me that my Dongle was not recharged. So, I went to the dealer and told him the problem. He met the Airtel representative the next day and did the recharge. However, the device was still showing 'Not Registered'.

• I called Airtel Support again. They told me to register a complaint. This was my first complaint. They said that the problem would be resolved in two days. Two days passed and the device was still showing 'Not Registered'.

• I called Airtel Support again. They told me to register another complaint. This was my second complaint. They said that the problem would be resolved in two days. Two days passed and the device was still showing 'Not Registered'.

• I called Airtel Support again. They told me to register one more complaint. This was my third complaint. They said that the problem would be resolved in two days. Five days passed and the device was still showing 'Not Registered'.

At the time of writing this complaint, it is June 15th and my device is still showing ‘Not Registered’. As a result, I cannot access the internet through the device. In the end, I renewed my wired internet connection (thankfully, this provider is reliable and dependable).

I called Airtel Support multiple times from June 2nd to June 13th. In spite of that, these people could not resolve my problem. My conclusion is that these people are not trained and skilled in resolving customer’s complaints. Why do you have ‘customer support’ then?

Poor Customer Service - Comment #1919528 - Image #0
Namaste,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 15 June 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Namaste Heer,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 October 2013.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
LinkedIn- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Heer,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 October 2013. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.
If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Customer service is really poor in Airtel. No Agent gives respect to the customer.. Hanging out the customers call wantedly. No managers are taking care about it since they are involved as well.. I was totally fed up after speaking with the Customer Service Agent named RAJ who was really a stupid and spoke in an authoritative way.. I warned him and explained him the situation, . Alright, let me tell you the issue first of all.. The amount that I recharged using an APP wasn't reflecting in my airtel account and i still didn't get a confirmation message.. He just told me a single statement that that the amount was not reflecting and i must recharge again.. I requested him to transfer the call to the supervisor and he scolded me asking so.. What's this?? I won't scold this Agent for doing so. What the [censored]g Managers are doing? Airtel s****s..
41 Comments

Husain Khambaty
    Oct 6, 2013

Airtel has a habit of blocking my website (http://www.husainkhambaty.com - 182.50.135.128) now and again. I am not sure if they do this purposely or they have some automated process to clear the DNS servers or update Firewall rules. My website is hosted on GoDaddy. The first time I raised this issue with Airtel was in 2011 (complaint number : 1401418). They thought that I was some non-technical guy and asked me to run some tests and told me its GoDaddy's fault. I had already verified by accessing my website from Reliance, BSNL and Vodafone and the site was up and running. A few technicians also visited my place. I have 1 Windows PC, 2 Linux PCs and they couldn't access the site on either of them and stated that its because of Linux that this is happening (apparently having no knowledge about Linux). Airtel didn't accept that it was an issue at their end and closed the case stating that its an issue at my end. Suddenly in a few hours I was able to access it. With a downtime of over 36 hours I was able to access my website. Since then I have faced this issue at multiple instances where I see my access being blocked and after a few hours or days it starts up again. On searching if someone else is facing a similar issue I found this site : http://support.godaddy.com/groups/domains-management-and-services/forum/topic/if... I would like to know if this is something being done at an organization level then I'm happy to exit Airtel and convince most of my user community to exit Airtel. I need Airtel to provide a technical answer to this issue and not just close the case and tell me its not an issue at their end. My troubles dont end there - To top this I just tried to raise a complaint on the Airtel site - and guess what - the CAPTCHA doesn't work. In simple words the piece of code put in to identify if this is a human submitting a complaint doesn't work and therefore the complaint cannot be submitted. Who do I complaint about the complaint system not working?! HA!
    Namaste Mr. Khambaty,

This is with reference to your post dated 06 October 2013.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    LinkedIn- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
    Namaste Mr. Khambaty,

This is with reference to your post dated 06 October 2013. We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Saurav Ahlawat
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

smeher
      Oct 6, 2013

What is the point of having "Airtel Presence"? It was of no help in my case. They just called me up, I explained the issue again to them and that's it.. nothing happened.. no action at all... really useless and pathetic service... http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/airtel-mnp-another-experience-of-pat...
      Namaste ( smeher),

We will get this investigated and update you at the earliest.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
      bharti airtel ltd

harish.rhce
        from Anupgarh, Rajasthan
        Oct 6, 2013

Being consistently Harassed By Bharti Airtel Limited
        [protected][protected][protected]

Airtel fixedline/broadband connection ([protected])
        [protected][protected][protected]

1st June, 2013: Received a call from Airtel with respect to my reference number 33486766 dated

31st May, 2013. I requested them to put my fixedline/broadband connection in safe custody for

one month. I informed the kind lady (who called to resolve my issue) that my dad was very

serious and that I was going to my home town to help him. She asked the duration I wanted to

put the connection in safe custody... I requested for one month and told that I would call if

any further extension needed. She promised that she would do the needful.

I returned from home town on July 5th, 2013 and found that the connections were working... I

was charged for the safe custody period. I received the bill... requested to cancel my

connection on 12th July, request number 35505176.

================================================================================...
        15-July-2013, Reference Number:[protected] received the confirmation from airtel that the

cancellation of fixedline services would be completed within 7 days. They barred my Phone line

and Internet connection on 21st July, 2013... They forced me to pay the pending amount of Rs.

926.48 (Transaction ID[protected] on Jul 24, 2013. They called, apologized and told that

whatever I had paid was already extra and they would refund me Rs 500/-. But, ironically, they

continued to bill me month after month and kept calling me for bill payment. Now, they have

started sending people at my residence for collecting money. I have lost my peace of mind.
        ================================================================================...

Some of the reference numbers:

29-May-2013

31-May-2013

05-July-2013

12-July-2013

15-July-2013

17-July-2013

21-July-2013

22-July-2013

24-July-2013

25-July-2013

01-Oct-2013

04-Oct-2013

==================================

Airtel harassed and cheated me earlier too. I am repenting my decision to choose airtel and

get harassed for the second time. I am being harassed persistently... What should I do this

time?

=========

November 2012 - January 2013 - Airtel harassed and cheated me earlier too
        ===========================================================

I bought a 3g datacard (postpaid connection [protected]) from Airtel in my office campus. I

used to stay at Vignan Nagar, Bangalore-560075. They promised a speed o[censored]pto 7.2 mbps in my

area.

Once I got 3g connection, I found that Airtel did not have 3g signals in my area which they

promised before giving the postpaid connection. IT NEVER WORKED AND I REMEMBER IT WELL THAT I

COULD NEVER EVER FINISH ANY OF MY TASK USING THAT DATA CARD... it used to connect and

disconnect... speed fluctuated from 0 kbps to 50 kbps consistently... Most of the time the

speed was 0.xx kbps. I kept calling 121... they kept assuring good service... their engineer

visited my place twice and collected the data and the zigzag graph... and agreed that they

don't have service in my area. All the usage were for testing the connectivity by me or their

Engineer OR irritating advertisement running in their dialer OR my failed attempt to complete

some important work only wasting my time, spoiling my mood and wasting my day.

When I called Airtel customer care, they said that in 3 months they would have 3g in my area.

I requested for safe custody of the connection, they said they didn't have any such option.

They insisted I should keep paying monthly rental for 3 months after which they will restore 3g

in my area. I requested to disconnect, they didn't listen for many days after which they

disconnected and started asking for payment. They gave me nothing but frustration and started

asking to pay for what they gave.

I kept on receiving calls from airtel every week by a new person and I kept repeating my

painful story to them that how I became a victim by airtel. Then, one fine morning, I received

an email from airtel - threatening me of legal action if I didn't pay a sum of Rs. 1234.08 by

17th Jan, 2013. One number was mentioned for clarification, I called on it... the kind lady

listened to me for half-an-hour and finally asked "so when are you making the payments?" I

requested for some higher authority number, she didn't share and told she would call after 30

min but never called.

I was forced to make the payments of Rs 1250... I didn't have enough time to go to the consumer

court...

Just found about the online service and hence writing to you...

Consequences:

Rs. 799.00 data card cost + unnecessary payment charged 1250.00 = 3G connection number [protected]

Unnecessary payment taken Rs 926.48 = fixedline/broadband number [protected]

I have lost my health, become depressed and planning to commit suicide due to the harassment.

Relief Needed:

(1) Rs. 1 Lakh from Airtel for wasting my year... and
        (2) Airtel to take care of my family if I commit suicide because of this issue. [My father died last month... bit early because of airtel, I have my mother, wife and daughter as dependents.]
        Feb 2, 2017
        Oct 16, 2013
        Airtel Customer Care's response
        Namaste Harish,

This is with reference to your post dated 06 October 2013. We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.
        We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com
        Look forward to hearing from you.

Saurav Ahlawat
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Harish,

This is with reference to your post dated 06 October 2013. We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Saurav Ahlawat
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel Presence,

3 Questions:
        What is the resolution for my data card fraud?
        What is the resolution for my broadband connection scam?
        Where are the resolutions?

-Harish

gurmit singh makkar
          from Nawanshahr, Punjab
          Oct 5, 2013

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

i had corporate connection at airtel.there was three no.i port all the number from corporate to pre paid but one of my number has not been activate since last month.i rush to many time to your lelationship centre, at r.k road ludhiana.but could not get any result.i had been submited my all dacument.please start my number immidatily

samant31
            from Udaipur, Rajasthan
            Oct 5, 2013

I am a very very disgruntled customer of yours who has been using airtel since 2008. I currently have 2 broadband, 9 mobile connections and about to sign up another broadband account with you. I am so ticked with your bloody useless, unprofessional, uneducated staff that I feel like withdrawing all my services from your company. If I knew your staff to be such I would have applied a connection with MTNL cause your service is no better than them. I had applied for a new connection on the 29th of Sept (7 days back). At the time of registration I was told by your customer executive that my connection would be installed within 3 days. For this executives curtous nature I rated her 5 in the feedback system and trusted the new dsl 8 mbps connection would be fixed within given time. Then 4 days later on Wednesday Mr Shankar (from your Mayur Vihar office whose number is [protected]) appeared and took rent agreements first/last pages and all necessary documents which he told were required and again falsely promising and misguiding us that the connection would be installed in 1 day. 2 Days later on Friday when I tried to inquire about the connection on your 1800 sales number I was told that there was no profile registered under my phone numbers ([protected] & 9810182***) to which I got very annoyed and spoke to your team leader Ms Jyoti in the call centre. She asked for a CEF number but I couldnt give that number cause I didnt have the registration form in front of me. 30 mins later Mr Shankar reappeared asking for 1 more page from the rent agreement cause the application had been rejected. I shouted on Mr Shankar too which he reacted and promised that the connection would be installed today itself or latest by 11 am on Saturday. ANother false promise I agreed to. Today on saturday at 12pm your installation team turned up after 2 calls to Mr Shankar. Part of this team was linesmen Mr Sumit (no [protected]) who did all the wiring and at the time of leaving that the connection would be active in 1 hour. After 3 hours at when I called up Mr Sumit, he said his colleague was on lunch and would be active in 30 mins. After this call Mr Sumit blocked my number on his mobile phone. At 4.30 I got a call from your executive saying that the field survey was still pending and might take 4 more hours. When I tried to explain my frustration this gentleman hung up the phone on me. What a service. At 7 pm when I called up Mr Sumit from a different number he answered the phone. He also admitted that he had blocked my number cause he was busy with other work. He apologised for blocking the number and he gave me his bosses number Mr Pintu ([protected]) whose number is switched off. At 8 pm I spoke with Mr Sanjay Kaurav on your 1800 number who still claimed my profile didnt show on the system, so he insisted that I write to this forum where my query if no one is listening. So here I am writing this complaint out of frustration and hoping some educated Senior Executive would read this and take action. REGARDS Samant [protected]

VivekRagunathan
              Oct 5, 2013

I had to travel abroad and so switched my/wife's number from postpaid to prepaid such that I can recharge when I want but receive SMS all the time. But they screwed up my wife's number and it never got activated. I had to pay 2-3 times some balance amount that they were referring for no purpose. Would they even make the switch if I had not settled the outstanding postpaid amount?

Luckily my number was activated and was functional until a couple of days back it stopped working. I don't get any SMS now or able to make calls. They have deactivated my number, not sure why. All over this, I have been spending money from abroad and calling the customer care . These have no idea of how to assist. I am telling them I am not in India but they tell me I have to go the Airtel showroom to submit request or whatever. I was told that the number was inactive for 90 days and so was deactivated. But the mobile has been active all the time receiving SMS.

The problem I have now is my family member is being operated for bypass heart surgery, and I need to send money. That requires OTP code as SMS from the bank. Now I cannot receive SMS. I begged those customer care about this. But they want me to come to the Airtel show room to sort this out. While my family is struggling there in India to raise money, which is in lakhs. I would want Airtel to compensate for the mental agony that we have been through.

Even if the service has to be deactivated, Airtel should send email or call me, confirming if number is still active with me or not.

Hope some organization governing this takes some action against Airtel. As of this writing, I have not yet been able to transfer the money.
              Namaste Mr. Ragunathan,

This is with reference to your post dated 05 October 2013.

Rakesh Kumar
              bharti airtel ltd

Namaste Mr. Ragunathan,

This is with reference to your post dated 05 October 2013. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.
              If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
              Bharti Airtel Ltd
              Hi Saurav,

I had my friends visit the Airtel head office, and they are telling that the numbers are already sold and taken up by somebody (in a different network). I have been having that number for a very long time. It is all gone now. It is time I start begging all other organizations like Airtel for communicating/contacting me via email or alternative number.

Is it possible for me to get new prepaid connections from outside the country?

Vivek Ragunathan

Sushant Desai
                Oct 5, 2013

Dear Sir, This is regarding the activation of new 4G postpaid connection, which was bought on 29/09/2013 .but till date the connection is not activated . Number given is [protected] . The worst thing is that the person from whom it is bought is not responding . Later it is been told that as it comes out of city limit there is no service given . Before he visiting our place address details were given, at that point of time did he not know that Nelamangala comes out of city limit. Since that time I have been constantly doing the follow up with Mr.Santosh but no response. Now that I am in the dilemma that the dongle which is given to me is waste as the connection is not activated . I have paid Rs 1790/-. without any service. Really I cant belive Airtel gives such a service to the customers.Regret to say so. Please look into the matter and revert back ASAP. Have already wasted lot of time energy and peace of mind . Below is the details of the person from whom the connection was bought. Name - Santosh and mobile no. [protected]. regards Sushant [protected]
                Jan 3, 2017
                Oct 18, 2013
                Namaste Mr. Desai,

This is with reference to your post dated 05 October 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.
                Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Mr. Desai,

This is with reference to your post dated 05 October 2013. We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Saurav Ahlawat
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

prateek2013
                  Oct 5, 2013

You people are just making "FOOL" of your valuable customers. As per my bill cycle (23-aug-2013 to 22-sep-2013) you have charged me rs 850 for using internet for just 3 days i.e from 23-aug-2013 to 25-aug-2013 which is all rubbish as I have not used so much of it. On 26-aug-2013, I have been subscribed to rs 250 for 1gb 3G internet service. The point which I want to bring in notice is that I have managed to use the internet data of 1gb in 27 days for rs 250, so how come I will be able to use internet of rs 850 in just 3 days. I just want to waive off my internet usage charges as they are not justified to me and please just don't dare to cheat your customers as they are quiet more intelligent than you people. Your work is to just show the extra usage to customer in order to earn more profit. So, just kindly waive off my internet usage money from my postpaid bill, so that I can use your services in future & also recommend to others to use your services. Just be fair to your customers. Thanks !!!

ashwa49
                    Oct 5, 2013

I requested my Airtel Broadband No [protected] to be disconnected on 2nd August 2013, when i was told that my no would be disconnected in 7 working days i again requested on 6th & 9th August and finally they disconnected my no. on 26th August. and Airtel executives are only referring to my request which i sent my email on 16th August after getting frustrated by calling your customer care executives and their attitude of non action on my requests for disconnection. Now after i paid the full and final outstanding amount of Rs. 5261 by Cheque they have generated an out of turn bill from 8th August to 25th August of Rs 1435.38 for no obvious reasons and i am getting harassed by 10-15 calls from your executives using abusive languages everyday. I want to know Why was this out of turn bill generated from 8th August to 25th August? After i paid my full & final settlement bill of 5261. Just to harass me? This only shows that my no. was disconnected on 8th August and hence i was communicated the final settlement bill of Rs 5261 but some Airtel executives might have changed their mind and just to to harass and torture me the bill from 8th - 25th august was generated. Kindly stop this customer abuse & harassment at once, they dont have manners & basic etiquette's and this type of behaviour from Airtel executives was least expected from Airtel. and if this out of turn false bill of 1435 is so dear to Airtel kindly send me the legal notice and i will reply to you in a legal way instead. Thanks, Awinash
                    Namaste Mr. Mishra,

This is with reference to your post dated 05 October 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

avnish2k
                      Oct 5, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I send the request for disconnection of the landline number[protected] on 27/07/13 as i was leaving INDIA. They confirmed me that it will be disconnected in next 7 days. I left to UK on 28/08/13 with my family clearing up my all dues.After two months they came up with the bill of 880 saying that you have not paid. When I asked them this bill is for which month they told me its for Augest. They told me we called you on 02/08/2013 talked to me on number [protected] and i confirmed them that you can continue with the plan... Its a complete fraud... I left india with my family on 28/07/13. my cellphone no [protected] got switched off no call were done and received after 28/08/13 till date. You can check the reords so how is it posible they have talked to me on 02/08/13... Please look into the matter it seems airtel is doing fraud with lots of other people as well...
                      conversion of postpaid to prepaid

M user of airtel service last 8 year
                      my mob no.[protected]

I want to change my airtel no prepaid to postpaid so i deliver my all document copy in hand'f document in your Sahara mall Gurgaon airtel store and I pay all balance payment dated 23 sep 2013 they committed your number will start with in 3 days .but yesterday I recd a msg from airtel that your payment is pending 1625/- it means your store person are fake or your customer care persons are fake.

i am very disturbing becoze they not hv start my prepaid number they told pay your bal payment first but I wouldn't pay any payment .if you not start my number I disconnect this service.

I never expected this from airtel
                      Please needful else i ll disconnect or deactivate my airtel sim.
                      Please look into the matter it seems airtel is doing fraud with lots of other people as well...Fake & choor, poor service

thnx n regard's
                      Divya
                      Namaste Ms. Sardana,

This is with reference to your post dated 05 October 2013.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
                      bharti airtel ltd

Namaste Ms. Sardana,

This is with reference to your post dated 05 October 2013. We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Saurav Ahlawat
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Divya,

Saurav Ahlawat
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

rajamohammed2013
                        Oct 4, 2013

Hi. I am a airtel digital tv subscriber and using selected channels. recently without any informations alacarte channel prices have been revised for all users. The main complaint is normally ten sports is 20 rupees but now they have changes to 40 rupees per month. Not only for this channel. for all! 15 rupees channes raised to 30 rupees 10 rupees channel raised to 20, 20 rupees channe raised to 40. This is for every channels! If it is 3-5 rupees its okay but boubled the same charge for single channel is a without informing. and recently i refered a new friend for airtel dth services not he is scolding me regarding this. We both are going to change to best dth proovider and i am going to inform this to my friends and family who are in ala carte. If there is no response we will do that. If they revise channel rate really appreciated.
                        Namaste Mr. Mohammed,

This is with reference to your post dated 04 Oct. 2013.

Sandeep Kumar
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Mr. Mohammed,

This is with reference to your post dated 04 October 2013. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

Saurav Ahlawat
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

rajesh panickaveedu
                          Oct 4, 2013

my problems to start 2nd october to till now.i can't sms to maharakstra idiea number and i cant to talk customer care number from my number also.my airtel number [protected]. so many time i complain to customer care.this third day.stil problem is going on.so kindly solve my problems with in tomorrow 10 am.otherwise i will change my number to idea or vodafone..
                          Namaste Mr. Panickaveedu,

This is with reference to your post dated 04 October 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Saurav Ahlawat
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd

vin1097
                            Oct 4, 2013

I am facing the worst experience with you (Airtel) for getting service upgraded from prepaid to postpaid. Generally with other operators like Vodafone, Idea, Tata or another network, if any customer request for up-gradation (Prepaid to Postpaid), operators follow ups with the customer and ensure to provide there best service for long term relationship, however in case of Airtel this works just opposite. I have been using the mentioned number (+91.[protected] randomly for last 8-10 years under prepaid plan. A week back I thought to upgrade it into postpaid as my other numbers (Vodafone and Idea) are into postpaid. so I shared my contact details on Airtel website on 25th and 26th Sept for getting information. To which I got a call from some Airtel agency (+91. [protected]) on 27th Sep Some girl named sNEhal called up and started explaining about the tariff plans (with all confusion). To get better picture on tariff, I asked her to email the tariff plans and call me later for explanation. And also for setting up appointment with sales executive for further discussion and hand-overing requirement document. However I am still waiting to the the call from the Agency till now. Also just to inform the amount mentioned by the agency for conversion was Rs. 300 and the amount I paid at Airtel Gallery (Panvel) is Rs. 200. (Is that not wrong commitments) Moving a head, I didn't waste any time on 27th Sept EOD, I collected information from Airtel Gallery (Panvel) and submitted my document on 28th Sept. I specifically asked in Airtel Gallery, about the activation, to which I was informed 4 working days (No other network takes more than 2 working days for postpaid). After which I wrote a series of mail to 121 and nodal mail id, but seeking no response I sent an REMINDER and then new EPIC started. To my remind email, I got a response from Nodal asking series of questions with no resolution. Interestingly I got a call from Delhi Airtel Office from +91. [protected] (forgot her name), the following executive called on the number and started with her questioning sessions (More sort of cross questioning). With over all the first call discussion, I think she was in no mood to resolve the complaint but was more over sounding like dong favour on Airtel and customers. On top for the call she even got to designation of and hierarchy in the organisation (Should i be care …...I really don't). After a lengthly (stupid) discussion, this lady (+91. [protected]) was ready to get in touch with Airtel Gallery-Panvel to rectify the problem. After few moments this lady (+91. [protected]) called me again and took me in conference with Airtel Gallery Panvel. Here new story was beginning, these people were not able to find my details and asked me about the airtel gallery address (cross verification). As they were not able to find my records. Some how they found it (Lucky me or not), when I asked then what was the problem, it was communicated as technical error, however it was more sort of typing error which landed on delay. Beside during all this conference call lady from Delhi office (+91. [protected]) kept mum and did not utter a single word. I end conference asking about how many more days for conversion ( The Answer is till 4 days) With NO option, I moved back to my work and just moments after i got a call from Delhi Airtel Office(+91. [protected]). This lady called me again and said "she was didn't had any concern with with the issue and just played as an mediator in all the episode". The general tendency or process followed in every industry is to understand customer query from internal team or the details and then inform him with resolution, but in case of AIrtel this works really opposite. With my experience, I got a call from Airtel, only after i raised REMINDER. Beside I had to explain the situation to the third person (Delhi Airtel Office - +91. [protected]), wherein the lady was not interested in understand the problem and was more sounding to doing favour I WANT TO UNDERSTAND FEW THINGS FROM AIRTEL, DO YOU THINK CUSTOMER ARE PAIN FOR YOU. DO THE EXECUTIVE GET PAID TO SIT IN AIRTEL OFFICE. OR DO WE PAY TO LOW LEVEL SERVICE. DOES CUSTOMER HAVE TO THINK ABOUT DEPARTMENT AND HIERARCHY WHILE RASING COMPLAINTS. I am looking forward for a serious explanation from Airtel/ Delhi office lady and/or every one in Airtel on the above episode. This will assist me to understand how customer centric Airtel is and how much do you care about about the Customer. Also is it worth to keep such a PATHETIC SERVICE. So far Here are the requested details for your perusal. 1. Area / Location of the Airtel Relationship Centre: Panvel Arc: Shop no1, Plot no 119, MCCH Society, Opp, MTNL/ Karnala Royal, Panvel 410206 2. Date of purchase: 28th Sept 2013 3. SIM number: +91. [protected] 4. Amount paid as deposit and activation fee (if any ): Rs. 200 5. Receipt number: Doesn't carry any number 6. Alternate contact number: +91. [protected] LET ME KNOW IF YOU HAVE ANY CONCERNS. I AM REACHABLE ON THE MENTIONED AIRTEL NUMBER. Regards, Vinod Bhagat +91. [protected]
                            Jan 2, 2017
                            Oct 17, 2013
                            Namaste Mr. Bhagat,

This is with reference to your post dated 04 October 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Saurav Ahlawat
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

arun300453
                              from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                              Oct 4, 2013

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

IT IS OBSERVED THAT ON NUMBER OF OCCASIONS THE AIRTEL DTH PROVIDER WITHOUT ANY REQUEST FROM THE CUSTOMER IS CANCELLING THE PARTICULAR CHANNEL/S. EVEN ON SPECIFIC ONLINE REQUEST THE SERVICES OF CERTAIN CHANNELS ARE NOT PROVIDED. HOWEVER, THERE IS NO CHANGE IN CHARGING FEES FOR THE SAID CHANNELS. THE UNDERSIGNED IS NOT IN A POSITION TO SEEK THE SERVICES OF OTHER SERVICE PROVIDER AS SIZABLE AMOUNT IS ALREADY SPENT OF PURCHASING ANTENNA AND DTH BOX.
                              Namaste Arun,

Sandeep Kumar
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Arun,

This is with reference to your post dated 04 October 2013. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

Saurav Ahlawat
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

sarang123
                                Oct 4, 2013

I am facing signal issues since last 1 month. 15 days before i was not able to view any channel and i called airtel customer care. They told me that they will provide engineer visit and he will charge Rs 125 for this, although its their fault. Still i agree and called that guy. He simply unplugged the cable and plugged it again in 1 mins and everything started working. I paid Rs 125 for the problem which is not my fault at all. Today again i faced same problem and called airtel. Again he asked to pay Rs 150 for engineer visit. I told him that i can't pay money after every 15 days for your signal issues. But he didn't agree and I cut the phone. Airtel DTH is not at all honest in this. How can they expect consumer to pay charges for their signal strength issue. And that also after every 15 days.
                                Namaste Sarang,

Sandeep Kumar
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Sarang,

Saurav Ahlawat
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Diwakar Shahi
                                  Oct 4, 2013

We had very good relation with Airtel. We were using Airtel Broadband, Airtel Landline & mobile internet(3G) & mobile telephone (15 no. under CUG facility). We don't have any complain regarding Land line & Broad band. But we are facing tremendous hardship due to low network signals in our office for last 4 months & our repeated mail & follow up could not bear any fruit. There representative once came to our office last month and they are silent since then. All incoming & outgoing call drops time and again and we have to come in open sky to talk from mobile. Simply Airtel could have put signal buster to eliminate this problem but they are not doing any thing. Secondly they have stopped, without any prior intimation to us, the outgoing calling facility of one of our CUG mobile no. [protected] that time the user of the mobile one of our director was out of station on business tour, which is paid by our company along with 14-15 other mobile nos. under CUG, for non payment of a mobile no. [protected] which is not under CUG. Our point is: 1.How without any prior information Airtel suspended the outgoing & internet facility of a company paid CUG no. [protected] for a mobile no.[protected] being used by any individual. And Airtel is not forwarding any detail and said its in there system. is it not illegal. 2. Why they selected one particular no. for suspension out of 15 nos. in CUG. is it not illegal. 3. When we They are using arm twisting tactics and to our repeated request and followup about above issues there is no positive response.

nsawant53
                                    Oct 4, 2013

Dear team, I was worked with Bharti during year 2006 to 2007 . I need my Experience certificate/ Relieving letter from bharti but nobody responding .from last year i was tried for letter from local HR office but still no response. I got information about site for airtel ex employee."www.airtelambassadors.in " but i m not able to register on as my Emp. ID is not found in database. So kindly help me to sort out the issue. Name :- Nilesh Suryakant Sawant Org. :- BHARTI COMTEL LTD. EMP.NO:- 28017 Contact :- [protected] // [protected]@gmail.com
                                    I got Experience certificate/ Relieving letter from bharti. I tried on "airtelambassadors.in " with bharti airtel services emp. ID ( Bharti comtel Emp. ID not working) .
                                    Hi Nilesh.. Were you able to get the experience letter for bharti comtel..
                                    bharti airtel forced me resign .kindly file a complaint against them and help me.

santosh
                                    BHARTI Airtel is one of the worst company with worst management I have ever worked for. They belive in fooling good talents and playing with their career.They are good advertiser and believes in advertisement that they are the best place to work.meet their employee and their family personally.They have a very bad feeling for this company and 80% of employees if get a better opputunity will move out of the company.

Santosh
                                    I NEED A EXPERIANCE LETTER FROM LETTER.. CAUSE I WORKED IN AIRTEL AS TSM. BT I FORGET TO TAKE THE EXPERIANCE LETTER.SO PLS IF SOMEONE HELP ME IN THIS THING.. THEN GIVE ME A MISSED AT [protected]
                                    i am subrojit chatterjee channel partnet of airtel dsl in bhopal who need experience certificates of airtel please call [protected]
                                    Dear team I was left from bharti airtel lmt from the month of July 2015.i need my pf code so many times I call consult dept. but I am not getting my pf code there is no resposence from the employees please call [protected]. my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                    I am ex emp of bharti airtel services ltd .Actually i am not able to access Airtel ambassador.So kindly solved the problem as soon as possible.i want my releving letter and F&F settlement sheet & offer letter.Sending you my detail.
                                    Name = Pravin Sahajrao
                                    Emp id=B0069713
                                    DOJ=23/01/2012
                                    Mail id =[protected]@gmail.com
                                    mob no=[protected]
                                    Date of birth =18/01/1986
                                    Pan No=BJYPS8871H.
                                    Its really urgent Bcoz i want to submit the doc to current company.request you kindly provide the doc or call me above given no.
                                    pravin
                                    Hi I am kvk Chaitanya. Worked in Airtel with ID B0091877 required relieving letter but in Airtel ambassador showing database not found. How to get now.email I'd chaitu.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    9 other people found this review helpful
                                    9 found this helpful

adighumare88
                                      Oct 4, 2013

I have recieved a call from airtel customer care regarding new postpaid plans for prepaid customers. I have finalized one plan and submitted all fees and required document to company executive who came to my office to receive the same. A week later my postpaid plan have been activated and I noticed that a wrong plan has been activated to my account. When I have tried to contact the same executive he did not replied to my call. Then i have launched complaint of the same on customer care number. At that time I came to know that the plan explained to me is no longer valid. I have also contacted to customer service centre but they say that they cant help me and suggested me to go for other plans. This is truely a fraud and an unprofessional business by Airtel.
                                      Namaste Adighumare,

Sandeep Kumar
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Adighumare,

Saurav Ahlawat
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

niraj0501
                                        Oct 2, 2013

I did online recharge of Rs 400 for my prepaid Airtel no. [protected] on 30.09.2013 through Axis bank but the recharge was not done and amount was debited to my account. Next day I again did recharge of Rs 400 through ICICI bank but same way amount was debited and recharge was not done. I have lost total Rs 800. Till today this amount is not credited back to my accounts. Please take action.
                                        Namaste Niraj,

This is with reference to your post dated 02 Oct. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Sandeep Kumar
                                        Bharti Airtel Ltd