Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1994

sabaree_m
Sep 16, 2013

Hi, I am using this service more than 2 years and paid properly in every month without any delay. I requested for cancellation due to home shifting to other place and i stopped using on 29th Auguest 2013. Simply making delay and asking me to pay 15 days extra. Really i wanted to pay honestly if reasonable. How i can pay for their mistake. Please suggest. ss Details given below Fixed Line:[protected] 1) Requested for cancellation: 29 Aug 2013 Registration# 37831306 got message that - we will resolve your concern by 03 Sept 2013 2) Received SMS on 31 Aug 2013 registered # 37900628 date 31 Aug 2013 shall be processed within 7 days 3) Received sms on 7 Sept 2013 that bill plan has been changed 4) i called and customer service and asked the status. Received SMS on 10 Sept 2013 we will resolved your concern Reference # 38339120 5) Received SMS on 12 Sept 2013 Reference #38460280 Cancellation shall be processed within 7 days Regards, Sabarinath (+91 [protected])
Namaste Sabarinath,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 September 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.
Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Umer Shariff
    Sep 16, 2013

I would like to state that this month postpaid mobile bill have following discrepancies , please review. Resolve the compliant and oblige. 1) I have used 500MB within bill plan cycle in mobile internet for the month as 300mb as per my bill plan. 200 mb as per Smartbytes of Rs.80. But you have not given full discount charged fully 2) I have not opted for 6gb plan but you have activated the plan and charged the same. Pl reverse the same. Thanking you Umer Momin shariff
    Namaste Mr. Shariff,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 September 2013. We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Namaste Mr. Shariff,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 September 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.
    Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

sunil_p
      Sep 16, 2013

I took one 3 g connection for my iPad. Only sim card was taken for broadband services. It was taken from Airtel. While taking the connection I was clearly told that I will be able to pay my bill online. When I recd my first bill I tried my best to pay it online but couldn't succeed. I wrote number of times to Airtel but they didn't help. Rather there personnel admitted on 24th August that there is problem at Their end. Even after prolong exchange of email Airtel couldn't inform how to pay bill online. Then on 26th August I could succeed in paying it online through my bank but amount was returned to me. All bank entries exists. Then they disconnected by connection. Now they are sending new bills to me. My bills has no account number. Probably the problem as I understand is that one can't have only 3G sim card without having Airtel mobile or landline etc. but they didn't inform me about it when I was taking connection or they deliberately wants me to take Their mobile or land line etc. I will not do that. I feel they are highly dishonest. They refuse to give details of Their seniors. Every time u call them a new person is online and one has to retold the story. It is really harassing. Harassment is bigger then one face in govt offices. On their website there is facility of complaint or need help..but u can't use it as program has been done in a manner that verification code u can't get correct. So u can't complaint. I have wasted lot of my time in getting the connection , submitting papers etc. thereafter I tried my best to pay bill online . I have proof of that. Airtel call centre is not of any help. Protracted exchange of emails led no where. I have wasted lot of time, energy,mental peace. Now I am getting bills though my connection has been disconnected. All in all it's a terrible experience. Sunil porwal. IAS. Pr secy . Govt of Maharashtra. Mumbai.
      Namaste Mr. Porwal,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 September 2013.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
      airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
      bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
      LinkedIn- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
      Namaste Mr. Porwal,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 September 2013. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

nitin.saxena
        Sep 16, 2013

Hi, This is NITIN SAXENA, subscriber of Airtel Prepaid # [protected] (A.P.CIRCLE). I traveled outside India urgently on 04-Aug-2013, so I could not deactivate my Blackberry Services by sending sms. I requested Airtel Customer Care to deactivate my BB Services (INR 399 PER MONTH) and they confirmed that the same was deactivated on 09-August-2013. But here the problem starts ..BB services itself was deactivated on 09-august-2013 and an amount of INR 399 was deducted towards the renewal of the same on 10-Aug-2013 and again in September-2013. So, in total INR 798 was deducted for BB services which does not exist at all on the renewal/deduction date… I sent number of emails to customer care/nodal office/appellate authority but till now there is no proper response from their side. My question here is: 1. My BB services does not exist at all and it was deactivated on 09-Aug-2013 itself then why I was still charged INR 399 for Aug-2013 (On 10-Aug-2013, one day after the service deactivation) and Sep-2013 (one month after the service deactivation)towards renewal of the same? Please clarify and reverse my money back to my prepaid account. Since still I am outside the country, so please contact me by email only (nitin.[protected]@live.com). Thanks, Nitin Saxena
        Namaste Mr. Saxena,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
        bharti airtel ltd
        Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

LinkedIn- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
        Please contact me by email only, as still I am outside India.

Nitin Saxena
        Namaste Mr. Saxena,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 September 2013. We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Saurav Ahlawat
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

vanchi.r
          from Mysore, Karnataka
          Sep 16, 2013

Hello, 1.aitel very frequently changing prepaid customer plans, when we ask them they are recommending for offer recharge.And also they never inform customer about change in the plans, they endup charging more to customer. 2. Data Plans:- 199 plan upto 2GB good speed, later controlled speed, when they say controlled speed for opening gmail system need five min, hence customer will irritate to use, he goes for new plan airtel endup getting new business, so logically they cheating customer. Regard's RajaReddy. [protected]
          Oct 10, 2013
          Updated by vanchi.r
          Hello Sandeep Kumar,

Yes Mr . Rakesh spoke to me regarding data plans, however i don't see any improvement on speed.

My Question to you that, when you know that 40 kbps speed will not help to open a web page, why are you offering such plans to customer? i want some solution on this.

i am yet to get revert on plans, complaint number 1.

Regard's
          Raja Reddy.
          Namaste Vanchi,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 Sept. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Sandeep Kumar
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

erman50
            Sep 16, 2013

The airtel broadband did not work for the past 3 months. Its a total humbug services and customer care will promise you for more waiver amount for non usage days. The waiver amount will not be reflected in the bill and there is no reference number for it. Beware of the customer care people. When ever the cancellation request is raised the same can be cancelled by them if you tell them about connection not working. The cancellation request will be closed by the technical problem to be resolved. The same happened to me for the past 3 months.
            [protected] landline number
            Namaste Manivannan,

Thank you for sharing your contact details with us. Our team will contact you soon to resolve your query.

Saurav Ahlawat
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

The disconnect request number 38700654 was raised on 18th september.23rd september was the resolution date.No action has been taken as usual. How long it takes for you to disconnect a connection?
            Namaste Manivannan,

Saurav Ahlawat
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

The airtel has sent me a bill amount of 5000 for which i have not used the connection.

raonc
              Sep 16, 2013

I purchased a 3G dongle on 10th June with a new sim card to use in my laptop after asking whether this will work in the location where I would like to use. I was informed that the dongle will work wherever airtel network is available. After trying for many days, still the signal strength is almost zero in that location. Technical service team asked me to check the sim in a mobile phone where I get almost full signal. I was told the dongle has hardware problem and I can get a replacement from the same place where I purchased ( Touch N Talk communications, Kammanahalli, Bangalore ). But I was informed they cannot do anything and asked me to go to another place where I was informed they cannot do anything as Huwai has not paid the dealer service money. Then again I spoke to customer service team today when I was informed my dongle is perfectly all right.
              I just don't understand how these companies work as now I am left with no choice.
              I did not expect this kind of problem with airtel company. For couple of rupees, such big companies avoid attending customers. They better be begging on streets instead of cheating innocent customers. At least there is no after sale service for this job!
              It is really pathetic situation as customers are taking for a ride.
              Namaste ( raonc),

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
              bharti airtel ltd

Namaste ( raonc),

This is with reference to your post dated 16 September 2013. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

satyanarayana.g
                from Thrissur, Kerala
                Sep 16, 2013

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I called several times for custmr care to change my tarrife and plains, they never talk to me. And I need 1.2 pice per 2 sec plan for life time. they dont provide. What is this? If you dont intrest to satisify custmer, tell me I will disconnect airtel connection . I will take any other connection
                To, Dated- 4/06/2008
                The General Manager,
                Bharti Airtel Limited (Bihar & Jharkhand Circle),
                P. P. Compound,
                Main Road, Opposite Income tax building,
                Ranchi (Jharkhand).

Subject: Regarding no complain settlement by your customer care representatives, senior supervisor, team leader and technical section.

I am the customer of airtel for a long period of time. I have the mobile connection whose number is [protected]. I have activated my do not disturb (DND) option on 24th September 2007. On 13th March 2008 Value Added Service (VAS PACK 99) was activated from your side. I do not reside at my home and do my job in Raipur (Chhattisgarh). I have given this connection to my father for communication purpose. When I came to my home during Holi festival I read the message in my father mobile regarding the activation of VAS PACK 99 on 13th march 2008.

I called to the customer care representative (121) and told them the problem. They assured me that within 24-48 hrs my balance will be credited to my account which has been deducted (Rs. 99/-). After that I have complained regarding the same matter five times to the customer care and the same response was given to me ever time. I am mentioning herewith the details of the complain number and dates of complain:

Complain No. Date of Complain Person contacted

[protected] 21/03/2008
                [protected] 23/03/2008
                [protected] 23/03/2008 (complain for deactivation of VAS PACK 99)
                [protected] 22/05/2008 Mr. Sunil Sharma (Sr. Sup.)
                824000 27/05/2008 Mr. Supdeep (Team Leader)

It is more than two months of the complaint and no action has been initiated from your side till date and all persons whether representative or senior supervisor only gave the assurance.

Till date my service has not been deactivation and Rs. 99/- is being deducted on 13th of every month for the service which I have not activated neither used.

As I have already mentioned you that I do not leave at my home therefore I cannot come to jharkhand for complaining the same issue again and again.

For any clarification regarding this matter you are free to clarify with me on my cell no [protected]. Please do not clarify this matter with my father who is using the no [protected] because he has no idea regarding this type of stupid issues.

Kindly, look into the matter and credit my account with Rs. 297/- which has been deducted from my account for last three months and also deactivate this service as soon as possible.

I also want to bring to your notice that these types of services are activated to many of your customers who even do not know that it has been activated and your company deducts money every month.

I hope that you will take a positive response to my letter and do the needful.

This is for your kind information and needful.

Yours Truly,

(Kumar Abhishek)
                HOD Biotechnology,
                14/1 Geeta Nagar,
                Near Gayatri hospital,
                Raipur – 492001 (Chhattisgarh).

email- abhi.[protected]@gmail.com
                cell no- [protected]
                guyzz.....dey dn't bothered...2 respond.. u...day r just gud 4 nothin....no ideaa..of nything......
                I bought a new airtel prepaid connection and requested the company to activate blackberry services on my phone. As told in the procedure I followed the steps and at end recieved a reply that since you are a new user please try after 24 hours i did the same but after 2 days also I got the same reply, so I phoned the costumer care and asked for the solution since then I am being transfered from one department to another given the reason that this complain is not of our depatrment and after 3 days i still am recieving the same reply. They write that that after 24 hours we can proceeed your request but it more than that but still my services are not being activated

Airtel DTH — NO RESPONSE TO CUSTOMER

My friend purchased 2nos Cable DTH connection on dated 5.11.10 bill no.4713 Rs2400/- From Electric Point Gari Chawak Ghaziabad ,but till date 9.11.10 Airtel Technician (AIRTEL) not installed the system. My friend called at customer cear [protected] and 12150 by airtell mb.They asked all details for identification nos[protected] &[protected] but not given any satisfactory result .Airtell DTH Selling every next shop and cheating the public,who is the responsible Airtell/ Seller/Customer ?
                My friend purchased 2nos Cable DTH connection on dated 8.11.10 trs no.11717558 of Rs3180/- he commited us your connection is install in 24 hours ann now they asked to us we have no more connection to till date 22.11.2010 now pls tell me what can i do my coustmer id is [protected] & [protected] now i don't want to iinstall airtel dth u pls tell us what method to refund me money my no. is [protected], [protected]

Airtel — Could not reach customer care representative

I was trying to reach Airtel customer care representative from past two days. To enquire about an offer. But The system is so bad....Only IVR speaks all the nonsense..N after selecting multiple options it finally transfers the call to Customer care representative. N just before it gets transfered to the person the call gets disconnected..........Such a stupid service they(Airtel) provide. Atleast they should have some fear, as the protability has come now....
                first teach your customer care executive to complete the talk, without our knowledge you people deduct the amount, and give us silly reason.hellllllllllllllllllllllllll

Airtel DTH — No Response from Airtel Customer Care

My name is Sangram Pradhan and I am from Kolkata. I purchased a Airtel DTH multiroom connection over phone on 28th March 2011. The sales person gave me a trasaction id of 14258064 and told that it will be done within 72 hours and I can check the status of the same by calling to the toll free number[protected]. Let me tell you that it is one of the worst support number. You will have to try for atleast 10 times to get a chance to talk to the representative.I have tried the whole day yesterday without any success. No one has contacted me for the installation till date. Today morning I have called to them 3-4 times but it got disconnected in between and onone is calling me back. Is this the service level expected out of a big comany like Airtel? How will people trust them. I am really fade off with the support.
                Customer Id: [protected]
                Cell # : [protected].

I also got one box(HD) installed and requested them to add a channel (Movies now). After 10 days of sending request no action was thir, most pethetic service of customer service ever seen.. daily one hour from my cellphone, landline... All they do is one person calls, sys that to enable channel i have to re-align the dish and wold be coming... but no one turns up... HD box with just 4 channels and this pethetic levle of attitued... this is not done. I will get rid of them once my subscription amount is complete. customer id [protected].
                I am a subscriber of Airtel DTH HD connection vide Cust ID = [protected].

Since past week or, so, I am often been not able to get any audio from the STB eventhough video is OK. After turning ON & OFF both the TV & STB, initially the system was becoming normal, i.e. both audio & video were available.

However, since 3rd April, even that is not working and our repeated effort to contact Customer Care at 12150 [ from my Airtel Mobile] or,[protected] [ from MTNL no.] has borne no fruit, as after making us wait for prolonged period, they used to disconnect the line.

On 3rd April, I had emailed to [protected]@airtel.in, but till date there has been no response. As a result even after paying the required subscription, I am not able to watch the programmes.

Today, I again tried to contact the Customer Care nos. [ 12150 &[protected] ] at least 5-6 times, and only once I could get thru' to speak to Customer Care Executive, Mr. Vikas at around 9.25 pm. However, after listening to the problem, he disconnectd the line.

Kindly respond & send your Airtel DTH Service representative to attend to the problem.

Sumeet Ray
                Mob : [protected]
                email : sumeet.[protected]@gmail.com
                I am getting the same response from Airtel DTH. They are the most pathetic service provider out here. They have oursourced all their work to some cheap vendor and there is no response from them.

Cust ID : [protected]

Your service is one of the most crappies and pathetic service I have come across. I have logged a complain for my Airtel DTH on 2nd April 2011, the day there was final match of World cup. All of sudden the DTH stopped working and this is not the first time this has happened. I have logged many complains from that day and till now I have no resolution for it. Every time I make call to Customer care they tell me that it will be resolved by tomorrow. If I ask them to handover the phone to their supervisor then all they do is to disconnect the call. I think its complete hopeless case.

Would request if there is provision to return the Airtel DTH device and get some money back. If that is possible then please do update me about it. I will my service provider changed as soon as possible.
                I am using the highest charged pack of Airtel DTH. I am facing problems while watchin the channels. I am not able to see most of the channels like MT, ZOOM,Colors, few news channels..and many more. I tried reaching the customer care on 12150 but I was never answered. I was asked to send a message as "Help" to 54325 and I did that for 4 times. I got message that "the customer service agent will contact me soon" I have not receved any communication yet. I am using all possible services of Airtel phone, landline, DTH and Broadnband. Till date this was a trusted brand for me. Now it has changed my view.
                airtel in india very worse poor service due to nobady can lisen and nobady can give number to g.m. because all aitel member do not solve problem so in this box all my frends sugest that STOP AIRTEL CONECTION BECOUSE THIS SERVICE IS VERY VERY VERY LOW CATAGERY INDIA.
                ROBIN SARKAR
                There is no response from any one in the customer care, despite repeated attempts from my side, I am still not able to get through the customer care as they have expired my phone number themselves and it does not recognize my account number or landline number any more. I dont know how to get my phone/internet/iptv working again. Please help in getting my services from this worst service provider restored again
                Abhimanyu
                IS ANYBODY LISTENING TO THE CUSTOMER GRIEVANCES???
                MY LAND LINE NUMBER IS [protected], INSTALLED AT D-15, GREENWOOD CITY, SECTOR 46, GURGAON IN THE NAME OF ABHIMANYU BHATIA. (all this has been conveyed several times to the customer care since beginning of August)
                I had airtel broadband connection with the landline number [protected].i got broadband connection in MMDA colony nearby vadapalani.
                I have shifted room from MMDA to kandhachavadi.I have requested customer care to shift the connection in the august 27th.I have request number for that.Customer care department told me,there is no feasibility in that area(kandhachavadi).so i told to cancel the connection.Customer care dept accepted it and they have given the request number to me.

I have not used Broadband Connection from the august 27th.But Bill have been from AIRTEL for the month of septmber.

Last week also i have called to customer care regarding this.but no response taken.no Response taken.no Response taken.no Response taken.
                i totally DISAPPOINTED with AIRTEL.
                I recharged my airtel mobile No. ([protected]) with Rs. 58.00 (200 Free msgs per day with a validity of 30 days) on the 23rd of November, 2011 at 0915 hrs. I hold a receipt of the same and I too received a msg from airtel saying that my mobile has been recharged which I have saved in my drafts.

But I could not get the benefit of free msgs and I registered my complaint with airtel on the same day (Request Reference No. CBNRA[protected]). I was told by the Customer Care Executive that my request would be attended to by 28th of Nov. I received a call from airtel on the 28th of November saying that within 48 hours my problem would be resolved and I was also given a refund of Rs. 15.00 as compensation. But now it is more than 96 hours and I have not got the free msgs benefit. I tried to call up the Airtel customer care but I am unable to reach them. I could not reach any customer care executive. Please help me.
                Namaste Satyanarayana,

Rakesh Kumar
                bharti airtel ltd

Namaste Satyanarayana,

Saurav Ahlawat
                Bharti Airtel Ltd
                Sirs,

I have been trying to reach Airtel Customer Care for about more than 2 Weeks, I Don't know if its a problem from my end or the other, But I have never got a Single Person to talk in about a Week. I Am feeling so much frustrated about this Irresponsible behaviour from your Service, Which i would like to inform to the Management TEAM and take responsible actions. As a Consumer, I Would be calling you to telling my Woes and my Problems relating the Service, If There is not valid response from the other end, Any person would go Mad. So Please do take the necessary actions and get back to me Immediately.

Ct: [protected]
                21 Comments

Ashay Neema
                  Sep 15, 2013

problem with signal reception, even after calling so many times to customer care no one comes to rectify the issue. Every time you complain some one will call n say will come today, and will waste your whole day waiting for them n no one comes, Within a period of 3 months, its the third time m facing the same problem, n every time I have to suffer like that. If you cant provide d services, then I dont need ur services. refund my money I'll switch to some better operator. Regards Ashay [protected]
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  This complaint I have raised for airtel DTH Specifically. With Mobile also I am having the signal issue which I have already raised and no resolution is provided till date.

Ashay
                  Customer ID: [protected].
                  Even After calling so many times no resolution is being provided, every time you guys will give assurance that it'll be solved in 2 hr or some thing and problem is still intact, I called to the service guy to come in evening, without informing he came in afternoon and didnt did ny thing and left without doing any thing. I called in the evening and he said he'll come on week ends. I called to the customer care guys they'll also say that some one will visit today, and no one will come, I have not seen sucha pathetic and unprofessional behaviour from any service provider.

Even after reporting here also you guys will not even bother to check the status, whether the issue is actually rectified or not or if there is a problem with a particular guy who's not responding to some one's query, Ultimately because of these people the reputation of the company goes for a toss.

My sincere advice to you guys to look in to the service part properly, have proper channel or process to streamline things, and get proper acknowledgement whether its actually done or not.
                  Namaste Mr. Neema,

This is with reference to your post dated 15 September 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Saurav Ahlawat
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

balaram@89
                    Sep 15, 2013

Worst service providers i ever seen,i asked them for a postpaid connection of 950 rupees 3g plan but they activated a gprs plan for 100rs .i nearly make more than 10 calls to change the plan.finally they changed the plan but after that also i cant able to use net because they disconnected the net and they send message to my no to pay thebill for 965 rs which i didn't use net for not even 2 days completely from my date of.activation of sim.i dono how.they calculated the bill amt 965rs
                    Namaste Balram,

This is with reference to your post dated 15 September 2013.

Rakesh Kumar
                    bharti airtel ltd

Namaste Balram,

This is with reference to your post dated 15 September 2013. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

Saurav Ahlawat
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd
                    new connetation
                    mnlkhjlkjhlk, m jvkhlgjkb

Internet  postpaid connection - Comment #2113524 - Image #0

Danti gomes
                      Sep 15, 2013

when i called to cst care . OM prakash(om kumar) was their with me on call. i just asked him about the gprs connectivity as i was facing issue . that particular associate did not use proper verbiage and rather transferred mycalll.. after transfer another person gave me another number this was continue for the last one hour. so i have dedcide that all my friend ,relatives to change mnp.....as this is not cst.service
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Namaste Danti,

This is with reference to your post dated 15 September 2013.

Rakesh Kumar
                      bharti airtel ltd

Namaste Danti,

This is with reference to your post dated 15 September 2013. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

Saurav Ahlawat
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

teju.parkar
                        Sep 15, 2013

I m using airtel Post paid connection. Recently i took airtel internet service for which they provided me rs 99 plan as i m a CUG card holder. and now when the bill is come they with the normal internet charges. Airtel customer executive are unable to solve this issue. M continuously following up but do not get any positive feedback from them. request you to kindly look in to this and help me out as i need to pay my bills.

muruganmca
                          Sep 14, 2013

My self Muurgan R
                          Mobile no [protected]
                          Alternate no [protected]
                          Complaint numbers 51269677, 52543910
                          Complaint date 24/06/2013

I have submitted my address proof and ID proof for change of address on 04/06/2013 at airtel relationship center velachery chennai Acknowledgement no 070495. But address was not updated so i gave request to 198 for the same and got the SR no 51269677. Again i forward the complaint to nodal team and appellate team but no use.

Still my case is open more than two and half months no one helped me to update the address. I dropped mails to 121, nodal and appellate team. got reply as i need to wait for some more time. How long i need to wait to update my address?

In the mean time appellate team change my SR no also 52543910. They purposely change my SR number to make delay.

Please help me to solve this issue as early as possible.

Murugan R
                          Namaste Murugan,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 September 2013. We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Saurav Ahlawat
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd

As we discussed via phone i already send the scanned copy of my address proof once again.

Kindly let me know Airtel escalation matrix.

Murugan R

Any update from your end???

From nodal & appellate i got two different response.

Nodal team told "Pincode 600126 is not present in their database so they are unable to update address & moreover they are unable to update my pincode in airtel database"

Appellate team told "My address is under non serviceable area so they are unable to update my address" But i ask them to update address i didnt bother about serviceable or non serviceable area.

Got so many missed communications from both the teams.

Help me out to update my address.

Murugan R
                          Namaste Murugan,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 September 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Rakesh Kumar
                          bharti airtel ltd

chandan11369s
                            Sep 14, 2013

Hi, I have been complaining to Airtel through various mediums (Airtel Relationship Centers, 198, etc.) regarding non-functioning of mobile data on my handset. This has been the problem since I have made a replacement of my Sim Card from ARC, Dwarka. I have tried to register complaints (CGPSC[protected] and CGPSC[protected]) but all in vain and I am still facing the same problem. Rubbing salt to the injury, when trying to speak to customer care executives of Airtel at 198, it has been multiple times that my call has been transferred to the Post-Paid department and once to Punjab Circle Post-Paid Department who obviously do not have any idea about prepaid customers as told by them. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.
                            Namaste Chandan,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 Sept. 2013.

Sandeep Kumar
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Chandan,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 September 2013. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

Saurav Ahlawat
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

mailt89
                              Sep 14, 2013

I am writing this complain regarding the purchase of broadband plan from airtel. I have generated a online require to purchase airtel broadband but because of some issue they were not able to give me the plan and they told me to refund the money. after a long followup they are not returing my money. Whenever a call to their customer care they generate a request but never return money. I have written lots of mais to them regarding this.
                              Namaste Mr. Pandey,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 Sept. 2013.

Sandeep Kumar
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Mr. Pandey,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 September 2013. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

Saurav Ahlawat
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Ravi Shankar_scorpion
                                Sep 13, 2013

Hi I am a post-paid customer of Airtel since 2 -3 months and I have changed my service provider from Vodafone to Airtel due to corporate mobile policy/ office policy. My airtel mobile number is -[protected] Earlier I had Vodafone since 8-9 yrs and using same location in Vaishali. After cange MNP to Airtel I can not make any outgoing call and nore getting incoming calls at home at Vaishali NCR. I have two other mobile nos of Vodafone I normally use these Vodafone to make the outgoing call or incoming calls from home . I am very much dissatisfied with the service of Airtel mobile, but due to corporate policy I am using the service of this provider. AIRTEL doesn't have network coverage in Vaishali NCR. Thanks.. Ravi +91-[protected]
                                Namaste Mr. Shankar,

This is with reference to your post dated 13 September 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Saurav Ahlawat
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Even I am facing the same problem at sector - 5 vaishali, gzb. Called customer care several times but in vein. There doesnt seem to be any option except to MNP to Vodafone which is working fine. Neeraj - [protected]

swizica
                                  Sep 13, 2013

I use an airtel number [protected] registered in Imphal. I have travelled to Delhi and the internet on the phone has stopped working. My net pack is valid till 22nd sept 2013 and I still had some 400 MB left. I have also been trying to avail 3g. I activated it and I had opted for a Rs.8 one day validity plan for trial. I see that my balance had been deducted but 3g services were not activated. Calling customer service did not help on this matter.
                                  Aug 9, 2021
                                  Namaste Swizica,

This is with reference to your post dated 13 Sept. 2013. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively. You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Swizica,

This is with reference to your post dated 13 September 2013.

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Rakesh Kumar
                                  bharti airtel ltd
                                  [protected]@in.airtel.com

ADBD
                                    Sep 13, 2013

I applied for Airtle broadband in the middle of August. The agent came the very next day. He took one time security deposit, one time charges. Checked my document. I was told the new connection will be provided within 48 hours. But its middle of September and I still haven't got my connection. Whenever I call their customer service, they say that the engineer will come to my place within 48 hours. But that never happens.
                                    Namaste (ADBD),

This is with reference to your post dated 13 Sept. 2013.

Sandeep Kumar
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste (ADBD),

This is with reference to your post dated 13 September. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

Saurav Ahlawat
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

tgrschool
                                      Sep 13, 2013

SUBJECT :Activation o[censored]nsubscribed plan , actiation of Sim much before delivery , Wrong promises of network and befooling and selling sims
                                      Dear Sirs
                                      Mr. Rajesh Kumar and Mr.Mr.Harish Jangra team leader of Bharati Airtel store , Maharana Pratap Chowk Rewari came to me in our school Tagore High School Nangal Choudhary, dt Mahender Garh , Haryana.He showed us a postpaid cheap group plan of Rs. 125pm subscription.He said that airtel network was very strong in Nangal Choudhary and all around villages.
                                      We agreed to take 15 sims of Rs 125pm plan.He gave us 15 postpaid sims including one porting from Vodafone our old number [protected].But to our surprise only 5 sims were in operation and 10 sims did not connect and not worked.On 6.09.2013 their field excutive Mr.Rajesh Kumar resident of village Islampura , Nangal choudhary came to us with other 10 sims.He said that earlier Mr harish Jangir team leader gave you wrong sims and your sims given elsewhere. So you replace your not working 10 sims and get new ones,He told that your all sims are already activated and first bill is ready to come.We denied to receive the new sims at this late stage.Mr. Harish made contact telephonically and said that he himself or his company will pay first bill themselves and you can pay from second bill. Meanwhile we found that their network was worst in the region and it was catching signals from Rajasthan towers nearby due to absence of signals in our Haryana Nangal Choudhary region.So for any call we were being charged roaming also.
                                      On 11.09.2.13 Mr Harish team leader Bharti Airtell Store Rewari contacted that he was sending bill through mail.We repeated his promise of paying first bill.He refused plainly.We requested him to withdraw and disconnect all our connections.he again refused and said that we will have to carry on their connections.
                                      We said that you delivered 10 sims only on 6.09.2013 and we shall not pay this bill as he had used sims some elsewhere.He said that his company Bharati Airtel was a very big company and and they will lodge a case against us and their lawyers will forcibly charge the bill.
                                      When we received the first bill to our great sorrow again Mr. Harish forcibly and duping and cheating us applied the plan of Rs 199pm in place of Rs 125 pm.When we complained him about this forgery and cheating he threatened that we will have to pay the bills and connections will continue.
                                      In this way On behalf of the company Bharati Airtel Store has cheated us many ways by telling lies about their strnetwork in Nangal Choudhary region , by not providing sims at time and giving other sims and misusing our sims and by giving us plan 199 without our consent.
                                      So we request the authorities and serve this notice to withdraw bills of late delivered 10 sims.Charge only 5 sim bills earlier delivered and at the rate we demanded the plan Rs 125.Disconnect all our sims on our name just right now and give justice.
                                      five Sims operational from starting
                                      [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected]
                                      Sims which delivered on 06.09.2013
                                      [protected] [protected]

Geeta Devi
                                      chairperson
                                      Tagore High School
                                      Nangal Choudhary
                                      Jan 2, 2017
                                      Oct 19, 2013
                                      Airtel Customer Care's response
                                      Namaste (tgrschool),

This is with reference to your post dated 13 Sept. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Sandeep Kumar
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste (tgrschool),

This is to inform you that your concern listed 13 September 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bharti airtel ltd

stewary
                                        Sep 13, 2013

For the last 2 months I am not able to use the 4G connection but they are charging me. Nowadays they are calling me continuously to pay Rs 3300. I had to pay 2500 Rs to by a airtel dongel to use the number [protected](my airtel postpaid number). No actions at all from airtel. Complain no 51797226 was lodged on 20th July 2013. No action taken at all. Lots of complains and mails written but they are playing a fool of me. Kindly Help. Thanks and Regards, Snehasish [protected]
                                        Jan 20, 2017
                                        Oct 23, 2013
                                        Airtel Customer Care's response
                                        Namaste Snehasish,

This is with reference to your post dated 13 September 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Saurav Ahlawat
                                        Bharti Airtel Ltd