[Resolved]  Airtel Delhi — Sim card registration failed

I was facing lot of problems from the Airtel from the past 4 months.
1. They changed my bill plan without my consent and then they charged the advance rental. Nothing happened.
2. I have contacted the 121 helpline no. The person told me that the advance rental charged will be waived off which is around Rs 430 and ask me to pay the amount after the deduction and the same amount will be reflected in your next bill as deduction or adjustment but nothing happened.
3. Again after two month the bill plan changed with out my consent. after calling the 121 helpline the person apolosied and revert back to my original plan and promised me to send the revised bill but till date no such bill received but as per the alert received the full amount paid.
4. On 23rd october 2007 i found that no number is flashingthen i contacted the helpline the person told your CLIP is deactivated wrongly and it will be operational after one hour. I got the life time shock by seeing that SIM REGISTRATION FAILED. I contacted the helpline but no proper answer was provided and the person told to contact after two hours. I contact on the same night and had discussion with Mr Anoop and Mr Ajit(Area sales manager). He told that some technical problem is there and after one hour it will start functional.
5. From then i have contacted so many times and visted the Airtel office near to my residence nothing happened. I had atalk with Ms Mamta and said no complaint is registerd with us. Again assured that the sim will start functioning in the morning but nothing happened.
6. Again contacted the helpline in the morning but till time no response.

In the last i would like to say that these call centres are useless as they are not in a position to rectify the problems and not able to provide the no of seniors to whom we can contact.

As AIRTEL These acts are highly unprofeeesional and should be put under penelty for this act.

Manish Aggarwal

I'm Rohit Bisht, having [protected] no. I'm having a problem regarding my bill but nobody is giving proper resolution for the same. I had already send a mail at overdue.[protected]@airtel.in and even i called on your [protected] & [protected] but still my problem is the same. On the landline number, I spoke to Mr hemant he promised me to solve my problem & on mobile number, I spoke to Prashant, Bharat & Amit... All they promise me to solve my problem but every time you people are breaking your promises... That means you are giving a fake commitment to your customers. Now my incoming & outgoing calls are barred. I'm sorry to say but AIRTEL is providing a pathetic service to all customer. Now Tell me what should i do???
Waiting for positive response...

Rohit Bisht
Phn No. [protected]
E Mail- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
I have registered a complaint about calling at 121. But it is not yet solved I kept on reminding about it since last 5week. Everytime coustormer care representative gives me assurance to solve my problem in 24hrs. But all my effort are wasted. Now I am hopeless.
Ramesh
+[protected]
Dear Airtel customer Care Manager,

I Yogesh Kumar having mobile no. [protected] want to tell you that customer care service is not working properly. I am not able to contact with your customer care executive due call are not getting picked from your executive. Today, I am writing this text after taking the decision that i will disconnect to use the airtel service, if i will not get call form your executive.Please take care your basic services before launhing advance services.

Your esteem customer.
I would like to bring out certain facts on the above mobile no. and our repeated reminders to your customer care.

1. The said mobile no. SIM was surrender to your local agency at Zion Ameerpeta, Hyderabad on 18.8.09.
2. Your customer service have got it verified the same at our office and finally told us that the SIM has been canceled on 28.11.09.
3. It is not known who was using the phone between 18.8.09 to 28.11.09 after we had surrendered the SIM.
4. Our following mail to your Nodalofficer. Andhra have yielded no results.
5. We have been receiving the calls from your department for making the payment of Rs. 1, 728.00 for no fault o[censored]s and when we have been requesting them to enquire on the call who have made and to find out person using the same.
6. No action has been taken on the above, instead we were given a legal notice for non-payment. Thus your department has started harassing us.

Now to avoid the legal implications we have now paid the demanded amount of Rs. 1, 728.00 on 6..1.2010. In view of the above we request you to kindly look into the matter and the catch the person concerned and re-pay the excess amount paid to you immediately.

You may be aware that our company at Hyderabad has around 10 mobile connection of Airtel. If you don’t take proper action on this and refund the amount we will be surrendering all our SIMs.

Looking forward to receive your favorable reply at the earliest.

Subba Rao
I am a Airtel Retailer for Gujarat my mobile
Airtel am a retailer in Gujarat. 2.30 or 3.00 pm on[protected] the date of the calls came close to [protected]. If in that 1000 / - Rs. Vtopup recharge the will, you 2222 / - will get a bonus of Rs thus spoke. But still I could not find anything Boneus. plz rply
i purchase airtel sim dt.7.7.10, No.[protected] from YWCA, jai singh road, new delhi in the name of my sister, there is a airtel outlet, but the sim is not activeted till date(19.7.10).i make lots of call to the shopkeeper and customar care but they were not activeted that sim.today shopkeeper told me that you purchase a new and give new papers and photo. because that sim have some problem.when i tell ok you give my sisters old No.'s papers and photo he replied that your all papers submited to airtel so that it is not possible to get back your pepers and photo.
wat can i do sir, there is a chance for missuse of that papers. plz activate my sim.
Waiting for positive response...
my another no is [protected]
My number "[protected]" is not working since 28 dec 2010.
i want this number to be reissued,
i was gone to airtel custumber care,

As per Airtel Customer Care center, they said that they did not receive my documents however everything was submitted on time. In spite of me repeated requests, no body from Airtel has really bothered to help me and i am using this no last 3 years.

Please help.
My alternate no.[protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information