Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel Digital TV HD Set Top Box — Installation of Airtel digital TV HD set top box not done for 1 week

Hi,

I want to bring to your notice that we have been waiting for the last 1 week for someone to come and install the Airtel digital TV HD set top box at my place. I have been contacting the customer support group for the last 1 week and have received several complaint request numbers. I have spoke with at least 3 or 4 supervisors who have assured me that the Airtel engineer will definitely call you to install but no engineer has called in till date.

My Details:

Name: Sandip Patil
Airtel Customer ID: [protected]
Payment Date : 01/10/2010
Mobile No: [protected]
City : Ambernath, Dist - Thane

I would request you to please take some necessary action on this issue if they really care for their customers.

Regards
Sandip Patil
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  8 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

AIRTEL DTH HD — NON INSTALLATION OF SET TOP BOX

I AM EXTREMELY DISSAPPOINTED WITH AIRTEL DTH HD......... I STAY IN VISAKHAPATNAM AND I HAVE BOUGHT A NEW HD CONNECTION ON 06TH JULY (PAID RS. 5200/- FOR HD STB AND ANNUAL SUBSCRIPTION) AND MY CUSTOMER ID IS [protected]. I WAS PROMISED INSTALLATION AND ACTIVATION WITHIN 48-72 HOURS. HOWEVER ON CONSTANTLY CALLING UP THE CUSTOMER CARE FINALLY AN ENGINEER CAME TO MY RESIDENCE ON THE FOURTH DAY AND THAT TOO WITH A NORMAL STB AND NOT HD. ON ENQUIRING, I WAS TOLD THAT HD STB WAS NOT IN STOCK AND WILL DEFINITELY BE INSTALLED WITHIN 2 DAYS.

I WAS TOLD YESTERDAY BY THE SALES MANAGER THAT THE HD STB HAS ARRIVED AND SOMEBODY WILL DEFINITELY COME TO INSTALL BY EVENING, WHICH DID NOT HAPPEN. TODAY MORNING I WAS TOLD THAT SOMEBODY WILL COME BY LUNCHTIME.... AGAIN NOBODY SHOWED UP AND ONCE AGAIN I WAS PROMISED THAT DEFINITELY BY 6 PM SOMENODY WILL COME AND INSTALL IT.. NOBODY HAS COME OR CONTACTED ME AS YET.... THE SALES MANAGER MR. RAMKRISHNA IS NOT EVEN PICKING UP MY NUMEROUS CALLS.........

THIS IS A PATHETIC DISPLAY OF POOR PROFESSIONALISM BY A REPUTED COMPANY AND I AM HAVING SECOND THOUGHTS ABOUT SCRAPPING THE ENTIRE TRANSACTION AND GET MY MONEY REFUNDED IF I DO NOT GET MY CONNECTION/INSTALLATION IN THE NEXT 24 HOURS ALONG WITH AN APOLOGY......


KARNIK
Hi I am Atul SIngh from Pune, i also have a very worse exprience with Airtel.I also get a HD Set up Box of Airtel and they told within 48 hours we install it but till now 1 week later they don't come at my Home to install setup Box.My customer Id is -[protected]
Friends,
Same case happened with me...!!!
From last 4 days I am continous follow up with Customer case & dealer ( I spend Rs.100/- as calling charges), but they are telling their stories...like it will be installed next day...we are doing this & that... like that..

Friends, I will suggest others not to buy any service from Airtel...u will not get any service but will get only frustration as a free gift!!!

airtel hd — non installation

Dear sir,
My name is C.Raj kumar, mobile number[protected]. I booked an airtel hd connection on 16-09-10 thorugh their customer care 12148, while booking they mentioned that they will provide the connection within 48-72 hrs. I made the payment through IVRS, they didnt even provide customer id but in my bank account amount has been debited and showing transaction details (AIRTEL DTH VID000931O100916-[protected]). i made repeated calls to them and also sent mails but didnt get any good response, each and every telling some stupid answers of their own but not providing sufficient details. Clearly they are cheating. How can i get my money back, please provide details and also forgery people like them should be severely punished.
Thanking you,
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Rakesh,

It was not with you only, I also faced similar situation, now after installation I feel cheated by AIRTEL.
I booked a HD connection through IVR on 30th Oct 2010 as per the advice of customer care executive that it will be installed on 31st but before 1st Nov. But after repeated calling on 1st Nov. they can't be able to provide the exact installation date.Then finally they installed on 2nd Nov 2010.They have not provided any bill amount whatever I paid through IVRS.On another hand, the installation engineer has not provided the 18 meter cable which was my part of aggrement while buying the HD connection worth Rs.2840.00.I don't think anybody is listenning! Why the false promise, if they can't perform, why the cheating?

Regards,
Sivadutta Panigrahi
Cust Id:[protected]
NON INSTALLATION OF AIRTEL HD DTH I am M.R.RAJAGOPAL I booked airtel dth hd connection through ivr system on 05.11.10 at about 14 oo hours., my transaction id is 11666221 and my customer id is[protected] when i contacted yr customer care about 5 times no body responded correct answer to me they further said it shows Rs.0 balance in my account i dt know how and the amount Rs.5555/- has been debited in my account 05.11.2010 cheque No.[protected] ATM[protected] dated 05.11.2010 14.34.35 for Rs.5555/- and i am really disappointed with c care. and while taking my order they hv noted down wrong address and the same has been rectified by me on 06.11.2010 till now i am yet to receive any message or call about the money i hv paid for AIRTEL DTHHD FOR SOUTH ULTRA PACK.

Airtel Digital — dead set top box

My customer no is [protected]. My set top box has become dead. I went to nearest service outlet and they told me to pay Rs.750 for set top box repairing.This is rediculus and for giving customer who is paying for service you should see that set top box is replaced/repaired free of cost immediatel. such action makes business sense also as you would be getting future subscription

Airtel digital TV HD set top box — non resolution of dead set top box since last 5 months

dear sir,
my airtel digital tv dth set top box became dead within the warrenty period of one year of purchase regarding which i registered complaint ti the concerened customer care[protected] no many times with repeated complaints registration my complaint was not resolved by the companies end yet as my balance also got deducted automatically my first complaint date was 9-august-2011 and today it is 13-feb 2012 i dont think airlet has the solution of the problem , now i dont want the settp box any more and i want my all the money refunded .
anurag tamrakar -
airtel digital tv hd -coustumer id-[protected]
tamer par kashiram chowk durg c.g. [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Airtel
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43837
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19594
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT