[Resolved]  Airtel Digital TV — HELL CUSTOMER CARE

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I have purchased Airtel Digital TV on 28th of August 2011 and my customer id is [protected] .
But i realized the big mistake i made by choosing such a irresponsible company as DTH service provider.
I have following concerns:
1. Some time some channels shows the Connection lost screen (Error Code B0001).
2. In rain as well in drizzling it does not respond and hangs.
3. Whenever I called customer care they give me same stupid solutions :

* Restart your set top box.
* Unplug your cable and reconnect.
* Remove any obstacle in front of Dish.

Really a very bad DTH service provider.I suggest never buy Airtel Digital TV.

533 Comments

Airtel DTH — useless responsibilities of customer care

when i contact AIRTEL DTH customer care , people resonce is very bad(uglly) , the person has taken irresponsible answers and useless words, i have applied to Dish connection rechange has happend with1750, still i am not recived the Dish TV instalation, when i call to customer care thay people are giving answer contact diffrent numbers like [protected], [protected] , these numbers are never worked , when i am call to K rao mumbai location it is given responce and thay told contact customer care , there is no communiation in between internal alos, i think this is not a BIG company , this people has worrked less than the road side shop keepers...
Hello sir/madam,

Again my airtel customer care service has been closed permanently by airtel. I am trying to reach customer care executive but whenever i call both the numbers 198 or 121 after some time my call automatically disconnect.

My contact no-[protected]
hi am mahesh...i was recharged to [protected] id no yesterday through online and i also got transition no. .But problem is, they not fund to my account. when i called to customer care they told me to wait for 2 days. but i cant wait for 2 days becz i will get fine from airtel digital tv if i wait.plz solve my problem.

Airtel Digital TV — Inadequate replacement during warranty

I have procured one Digital TV connection from Air tel Digital TV Customer ID [protected] while procuring the same it was told to me that ,it is HD connection.Within one year my recordable box started giving trouble.On complain Air tel Digital TV communicated that this is normal recordable connection not HD and they have replaced the same with one secondhand repaired box.This box started giving complain immediately after installation.Complain raised three times, with the intervention of service engineer it was rectified all the occasion. Ultimately it failed within 3 month of its installation.
Now Air tel DTH is asking rs 1000 for replacement of this old box.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Defective Service

I am a consumer of airtel digital tv for the last one year having customer no. [protected]. It has poor and appalling service. Initially when I had to transfer, it took about a week for the same. I received a message that they are going to realign the dish but it took one month and many phone calls to get the dish realigned. Now I have Rs. 806 as balance and my account is valid till 21.3.2012. My service has been suspended because of negative balance. When I called the customer care they told me that I had sufficient balance and my service was valid till 21.3.2002. Still they say that it will take three days to resolve the issues. So here is a company that does not allow you to watch channels despite the availability of sufficient balance.

Airtel DTH — complaint regarding irresponsible services

I was complaint for 'VIDEO PROBLEM" on dtd.14/12/2011 my complaint id is 14560530. Yours excutive visit us on dtd 14/12/2011 and without solve our problem yours company is closed our request on dtd15/12/2011 than I send a sms "UNSAT" TO 54325 ON DTD 17/12/2011 but no action wil taken by yours side regarding my complaint. now I register my complaint once again on dtd. 20/12/2011 complaint id is 14714882. Yours excutive is again visit us today and without solve our problem he demand for Rs 350/- for change the setup box. we are already change our setupbox in past (before 2 months) and paid for that, than why they demand for money.Pl. check the matter if you can and if airtel have any good stuff for coporate with the comsumer. In my personal oppnion airtel give us very bed service.

thnx and regards
Ajay Chauhan
done

Airtel Digital TV — I was committed 6mts+6mts free

I WAS COMMITED 6MTS+ 6MTS FREE ON RECHARGE, BUT NOW THE COMPANY IS SAYING THAT I WILL NOT GET THIS SCHEME SINCE I HAVE RECHARGED FOR RS 200 WHICH I HAVE NOT( THIS WAS PROVIDED FREE BY AIRTEL),I HAVE DETAIL OF RECHARGE AND PLACE WHERE I HAVE MADE PAYMENT FOR 6 MONTHS RS 1450/-.I DON'T KNOW WHY SUCH BIG COMPANY LIKE AIRTEL EMPLOYEE ARE MAKING FALSE COMMITMENT AND CHEATING CUSTMOR.ALL AIRTEL CUSTMOR ARE REQUESTED NOT TO BELIEVE THE TELE CALLERS TRAP.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Without Intimation Channels are removing and no response from Customer care

This is Mohan Kumar from Bangalore,We have airtel digital tv connection and when wee took the connection they have given some channels with my south Ultra pack ,after some days they have removed ABN AndhraJyothi channel without any intimation.Till now i have complained 3 times but no response from them.If I have called to customer care initially they are saying sorry for inconvenience,if asked about my complaints they are putting on hold and disconnecting the call after some time.I tried many times but they are doing same thing.My Customer ID is [protected].If they are removing channels like this,what is the use of taking Airtel digital tv.

We are frequently watching that channel and if it is not avaialble then what is the use and now i don't want airtel whether they will repay the amount which i paid .When we are taking connection they made so many promises, after taking the connection no response for any of the query.
WE WANT ANGEL TV ON FULL SCREEN IMMEDIATELY.

WHAT JOY DO U GET WHEN U CHANGE A FULL SCREEN VIEWING INTO FOUR PARTS AND MAKE YR CSTOMRS WATCH THEM ON SUCH A SMALL SCREEN, WHEN WE CUSTOMERS SPEND AND BUY SUCH EXPENSES
LED TV SCREENS AND PUT ALL EFFORT AND SPEND MONEY ON VIEWING
THE ANGEL TV PROGRAMMES ON HD FOR FULL SCREEN VIEWING ON BIG TV SCREENS - IT IS SO IRRATATING TO SEE THE PROGRAMME LIKE WHAT IT IS NOW FULL SCREEN DIVIDED INTO FOUR PARTS.

PLEASE HAVE IT CHANGED IMMEDIATELY AS IT IS CAUSING A LOT OF INCONVENIENCE IN VIEWING.

IN FACT WE PURCHASE THE AIRTEL CONNECTION ITSELF ONLY FOR VIEWING ANGEL TV AND NOW TO WATCH THIS PARTICULAR ANGEL TV ITSELF WE HAVE A BIG PROBLEM - PLS CORRECT AND GET US THE FULL SCREEN VIEWING OF ANGEL TV.

hi i need to know about the charges of HD channels ..
plz reply me as soon as possible..
I have a serious complaint. we all know that IPL012 HAS started.
I requested the locla 54325 air tel cus care for "ADD SET MAX" FOR the services for watching IPL.
But so far there is no action and two matches are over.
There msgs just saying sms to... for topping up etc. or your req is under process etc or even this is not possible etc or try ...etc.
JUST ATROCIOUS. IF I CAN'T GET A SERVICE/CHANNEL IN TIME WHAT IS THE USE?
THE CUS.CARE is, of course telling, you are the...
BUT NO ACTION
WILL SOMEBODY DO SOMETHING?
MY TEL (REGD) [protected]
WG.CDR.V.SUNDARESAN(RETD)

Airtel Digital TV — Recharge not done

DEAR SIR
MY AIRTEL ID IS [protected] AND I RECHARGE MY ACCOUNT WITH RS. 400 HUNDRED BY THE DEALER, HIS NAME VICKRAM SINGH(MOB.NO.[protected]). WITH TR.NO.[protected] AND TER. ID 2800664 BUT MY ACCOUNT IS NOT RECHARGE SO PLEASE CHECK THE DETIELS AND RESUME MY AIRTEL DIGITAL TV.
hukam singh
My ID [protected], SINCE LAST TWO DAYS I AM NOT WATCHING
CHENNEL NO.304 I.E CNCB TV 18 APARTFROM I HAD PAID
AMOUNTS FOR ECONOMY SPORTS I.E RS. 243/ P.M
I forgot my air-tel digital TV customer Id. I tried to get it from "My account" but it says that the page has been revised. pls. reply me. help me to get my air-tel customer id No. ?card no[protected], stb id -[protected].
I am also agreed withe theis. i will not suggest any body to choose theeir stupid services. On 26the march i have purchased two connection on my existing connection customer id [protected]. one was thee HD connection for my Nainital (Haldwani) residence and one for my home town residence in allahabad. thee HD connection was installed but for thee second connection i am struggling a lot. n number of times i called up to customer care but thee people sitting at theat side are so irresponsible theat theey never give me satisfactory answer. most of thee times theey put my calls on hold for 30 - 45 mins and finally i have to disconnect. and many times theey says i am transferring to concern department and call get disconnect.
I am fade up by saying thee same story to at-least 50-60 persons and listening thee same song "har ek friend jarori hota hai".
unable to understand ki jab bas ki nahi hai service dena to kyon offer karte hain.
in last week i got confirmation finally from bombay office and theey ensured theat thee connection will be installed withe in two days but still no response.
so finally i decided to go to consumer court.
dont use airtel digital service. it is worst

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — not respond for my request

my airtel digitaltv consumer number is [protected].i gave request several time to them for change my monthly

pack to allacarte pack, but they wont respond, so what can i do? my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Airtel Digital TV — 3007005964

I m C V R Murty, my airtel digital tv id is [protected]. My set up box is not working well. I have complained 2-3 times to customer care but no action have been taken.

customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information