[Resolved]  Airtel — bad service

Address:Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

this is venkatesan.s from trichy at east chinthamani... my phone number [protected]..i don't know whether the problem is in signal or modum.. the net connection was automatically gone while m accessing the net... after 1 or 2 hours later the singal comes in.... i have this type of problem every day.... so i was distrubing to accessing the net.... there is no benefit for me to get a airtel net connection....

i don't knw why they just cut my balance without informing or any notice .I had refilled my account of 60 rs but without me making a single call my balance is -8.75 rs can anybody tell me wht to do

hospitality Industry — loss of mobile and sim card

This is to bring to your kind notice about my mobile which has been stolen .As i have get the duplicate sim after that ,but the problem is that after getting the new sim which was activated within 6 hours there were calls done by the old sim card after few days.I have a full prove forthis.I got my duplicate sim on 2nd nov and the call was done by old sim on 6th nov at 4:45 pm on [protected]
this number.If you want I can prove it.Its a big mistake from your side ,kindly check itand help me regarding this.please mind it.
i have recharged Rs. 401j on 13.12.07 and got 1200 local time but on calling to local airtel main balance have been deducted instead of local balance. Further, on the end of call balance also not shown in the screen. After sending several complaints to customer through sms from my mobile no. [protected] no response received from customer care. This is reduculous service.
i user of Airtel prepaid connection from Agra kindly bring under your kind notice that i am unable to send messages from my mobile from past 3 days. As regarding this problem i contact to customer care they told me your complaint had been registered and after 4 hours your unable message sending problem will be sought out.After 4 hours i called to customer care again because still i was facing this problem as i asked one of your operater to transfer my call to ur head department as your operater replied me that sir wait i transfer your call as i waited for 15 min.still after waiting i was not able connect with haed department.So plz kindly sought my unable message sending problem.My contact no.[protected].
respected sir/ madam,
i m complaining u about the bad service of airtel
this is from dhamankar naka, bhiwandi - dist -thane
service is bad from last 3 month and we got fade up . many people are changing sim
plz help and coeparete us . plz improve the service as soon as possible
sir pls concentrate about coverage on m.p in place baghwar district sidhi
i had paid bill worth Rs.450 on 21 apr 08 cash at Airtel gallary, s.v.road, Borivali(w), mumbai.After that my outgoing get disconnected so i met the person in the gallary, he say sorry to me for clearing my payment at 15 may 08and my outgoing get started next day, but the main problem is they charge me late fee of Rs.50.Once again i met the person related to this transaction he again told me that i will remove that charge from my bill, But still this month july they had not clear it .
So i tole him that give me your manager number but they always told me that he is outside for bank work.
There are many more people who are also having problem of such kind.please some one stop that working of gallary because in such condition, any body have emergency when his outgoing is get stopped due to this bad service and he has to suffer due to this people, it is not responsible work.
I was using a postpaid Airtel Connection, but since I was moving out of India for 2years I wanted to deactivate my
Airtel connection, so I called up Airtel Customer care and requested them to deactivate my service with immediate effect, they told me that they would get back to me within 15mins. After 15mins. someone from Airtel Customer care called up and she was very arrogant and was forcing me to keep the connection and misbehaved with me. We took up the matter and lodged a complaint in Airtel but yet no action was taken. After that we went to an Airtel outlet in city Center (Salt Lake), there a Customer care executive told us to take a lifetime connection for Rs.298 so that after returning back to Kolkata we can use the same number since in lifetime connection all incoming calls are free and only when we will have to make a call then only we will have to recharge, but to our surprise the next day we came to know that for lifetime connection we will have to recharge with rs.200 after every 6months, this was totally being hidden from us while the lady from Airtel customer care division was trying to convince us to take the lifetime connection. Since we will be moving out it won't be possible for us to return to Kolkata after every 6months to pay Rs.200 to airtel, airtel customer care should have informed earlier about the scheme, they have totally cheated us. Airtel is a big fraud, they cheat their customers.
The customer service from airtel is horrible, and from now onwards myself, all my family members, my relatives and my freinds, all o[censored]s would discontinue airtel connection. Infact a case should be lodged against airtel that they cheat their customers.
My mobile no. is [protected]. Your Service is not good from so many days. I have made complaint regarding this to your gallery in borivali and they gave me complaint no. 17499379. I have paid last month's bill on 15th July, 2008. And now, I am not going to pay any other bill unless and until your service goes better.

If anybody tries to contact me or if i am calling to someone, then our communication ends automatically without disconnecting the line from either side. Moreover, I am able to hear conversation of other 2 customers on my mobile.

Therefore, you please do the needful at the earliest and please convert the account from post paid to prepaid. Otherwise I will surrender the phone.
the service is pathetic in the area where we stay
They have the same at many places... n not bothered too
how to deactivate the scheme of lifetime validity of Rs 298 ..please tell me soon
This is regards my continued dissatisfaction regarding the handling of the above service request and the complete lack of support I am getting from your helpdesk

Just to give you a little bit fo a history, I have an airtel post paid cell connection bearing no. [protected]

This was under corporate connection through 'Tesco Hindustan Service Centre' till 30th June 2008

I had contacted your customer service centre at Nadidurg Road and requested them to transfer this no. to my personal connection. I had submitted the following documents as per their advice on the same day -

1. 2 photgraphs
2. Copy of my passport
3. Copy of my credit card
4. Authorisation for auto debit of the billing thru the credit card
5. Address proof (my voters ID card)
6. No Objection letter from Tesco

I was told that all the documentation was in order for the transfer and the same would be done with in 48 hrs. However, when this was not done after a week, I made several follow ups with your helpdesk no. 121 and each time, I was getting the answer that the status is 'in progress'

Suddenly, on 7th Aug, I got an SMS from your 121 no. stating that I had not submitted the required documents for the transfer (without any details) asking me to submit the same. I tried calling your helpdesk regarding this, but they do not have any further clue on this. I also requested the helpdesk to provid me the landline or any contact no. for the Nandidurg road office, but the answer I was given was that the same was not available and I should be making a personal visit to the office

On 11th Aug 2008, I realised that all my outgoing calls were banned from my cell. Calling back your helpdesk was not of any use and your people started behaving rudely when I tried to request them for help

I am in a resposnible position in a corporate and cannot keep making visits to the office for every single issues. I believe what could be sorted out over phone is assuming huge proportions resulting is extreme dissatisfaction

Narasimhan
I had recharged VCC112 promo on 23 Aug, 2008 But till now My account balance is nill, although i have got my pin number. Please check my complaint & slove as soon as possible. Please revert back to me.

AirTel — Not good service

i am vishu singhal living in sahibabad .my address is H.I.G. Double Duplex, 6H/86 Rajendra nagar, sector -5.Acctually since last 15 days my phone instument is dead it's no is -[protected].as well as i have airtel internet broadband connection, i want to change this plan .Now i have unlimited plan .i want to take another plan .About this quary i have talked with agent but from last 15 days i have no a single reply from your side . so plz plz plz i request you to plz resolve this issue ASAP.plz check this.
I have an airtel prepaid friends card.I want to join the group of 5 members for the scheme of 10 paise.whenever i try to join the group by dialling *110#, I get a message "SYSTEM BUSY"or "U DO NOT HAVE SUFFICIENT BALANCE TO USE THIS SERVICE".Though I have enough balance to form the group i get that message..so plz help me in this issue.
Hi There,

I really don't know whether my complaint goes to Airtel people or no but still I am sharing here...

I tried to activate hello tune on my no [protected] on aug 21, I send several messages to toll free no 543215 to find godsmack hello tune but I ddn't get which I want, again I tried search tune of Summermoon which unfortuneatly founded so I replied on MSG to activate it... in night I got reply that this hello tune is activated but it wasn't & customer care replied on this it will take 24 hours..
on Aug 22 I got reply message that my hello tune is activated for something another song, When I checked my hello tune it was completely different something raga sohani song(which I never heard) as well as Airtel charged me 80 rupees which I don't know why.

When I called airtel on 121 about this they said they have charged are currect(suck). What the hell is wrong with this Service? Airtel Customer care don't know how to solve query, Not even talked properly, when their server crashed before few weeks that time also...

I think i have to look for new number with someone new provider as Airtel costomer quota is full & they don't want more customers now onwards...

Sachin Kajrolkar
i am using Airtel friends card. on which it is stated that after 10 pm calling on any local airtel no is chatged 15 paise/ min.
but it is gets activated after 10:30 whn i tried to complaint about this they give false quotations that i hav caled on 9:58 or 9: 45 even if i had called at 10: 15 according to all indian standard time as on news channel or radio.
I am totally dissatisfied with airtel network and its VERY BAD customer care service... Whenever I dial a number I get msg like 'NETWORK BUSY' or 'ERROR IN CONNECTION' ... and when I try calling the same number with any other service the call goes thru. On top of that the customer care service is pathetic...(I've been trying to call customer service for the past 6 to 7 mths) ... they never attend calls..if they do, they cut the calls in between. The hold time is also very very very long time and then cut the line ... What is the use of Customer Service if Airtel does not Care for its customers!
on 1nov i deactivated my GPRS service and i had a balance of
Rs. 45.00 and i received a message saying thankyou for sending message.again on 2nd when i checked my balance it was only
Rs.15.00

i want to ask why i have been charged once i have deactivated my GPRS service

. 2 . i am happy with airtel custmer care

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information