Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2230

bhartia234
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
Jan 27, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

on 15/01/2012 I received a Text Massage that Hungama Club - Mobile Box Office & News Pack is active on your airtel mobile and you are being charged for this service. And from very next day the company started to deduct Rupees 2/-(Two Rupees) every day. When I made a call on 1909 their reply was that becuase i was registered with DND so that could not do any thing in this matter.

when I am registered with DND then how Airtel started an unauthorized service on my mobile and after that airtel is unable to unsubscribe me from that service.

Kindly do the needful

Banwari Lal Bhartia
[protected] (Prepaid Mobile)
My mobile [protected] taken from pune(India) brought by mistake by me abroad.Business promotion
calls are sent by Airtel,if I pick up I am charged.
RS75 deducted for roaming services which I have not asked. I did not use this mobile here. Will Airtel discontinue business promotion calls and also unwanted services provided by them?

Airtel — Unauthorised deduction Re.1 per day.

My Phone No. [protected]

Re. 1/ is unauthorisedly being deducting from my Prepaid Balance every day.
I have not given any option for astrology.
I do not wish to continue in deduction.
PLEASE DELETE THAT OPTION IMMEDIATELY. AND STOP DEDUCTION.

Otherwise I have no alternative to change my sim Card.

D. Kantha Rao

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Robin K
Got my mobile no. [protected] recharged in pre-paid scheme no. 98 with a sales promo talk from the Airtel agent that the scheme has 150 free SMSs as a part of the scheme with a validity of one year. 5 SMSs went without any charges but the sixth one got charged at Re. 1 for the SMS. The same agent when complained about the problem informed this evening that he will check about the cause of the problem and come back. Obviously, he is yet to revert back about the cause of the problem. Is there someone who will really revert about the cause of the problem?
I Nitin patel using Airtel service since last 4 year.
Recently I have found some o[censored]nauthorised dedudtion from my account .
I have talked with customer care supervisor but they are not
refunding my balance.
Hope for the better action.
Nitin patel
I am using Airtel kerala sim. Even though i didn't activated anything they are sending SMS daily about an actress and deducting Re.1 everyday.
Also they blocked customer service for me so that i cannot complain to them
Another thing without any information they increased the roaming charges for me from 60 paise to Re.1
AIRETEL is fraud.

I am going to change to any other service provider.

Alagesan

My Airetel mobile no. is [protected] and on 14.07.11 the moble balance was 27/- & when i talking within mp/cg on mobile, the mobile disconnected after 2-3 min and a sms come that "The Astro Service has been activated for Rs. 20/- for 20 days". urgently same day i talk to customer care & complaint for it without demand of service and disconnect for & return the balance SO the same time the service has been disconnected and a sms confirmation has been received but yet not return back the balance.
This type of deduction is like theft from costomer pocket.

on 29/08/2011 i have recieved a message from AD-54321

Thanks for downloading JavaGame from Airtel. You have been charged Rs 30. get latest games at http://gclub.in FROM AD-54321 AT 5.30 P.M APPROX.
i had make a call to airtel customer care,but they failed in giving me a solution
I WANT TO KNOW HOW MANY YEARS I HAVE TO WAIT TO GET RELIEF FROM THIS TYPE O[censored]NAUTHORISED DEDUCTION
PLEASE CREDIT MY MONEY INTO MY ACCOUNT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
MY PHONE NUMBER IS [protected]
MY EMAIL ID IS [protected]@gmail.com
Cheating/ fraud/ breach of trust by Airtel

On Oct. 20, Airtel deducted Rs. 99 from my account for activating 2G services, which I never activated. On persistent complaints, they remited ti back and tendered apology. This month on 20th they have repeated the same thing. This is cheating and criminal breach of trust. I am now going to take legal action against them and propagate this cheating everywhere.I want to know if there are many people who are beng cheated in the same manner??

Rajesh Tyagi
Cell: [protected]
10 Comments

SarikaPatil
    Jan 27, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I Sarika Patil, had gone to recharge my Airtel prepaid number. By mistake when I gave the number for re-fill, there was error in one number i,e instead of refilling my number - [protected], i requested to refill - [protected]. The shopowner also by mistake refilled for some other number i.e [protected].

Now the issue is the airtel team is not willing to refund this because the number on which the refill happened is a dead number - i.e [protected]. I requested the helpling team to check if the transaction can be reverted and credited to my number or back to the shopowners number but they straightway refused to co-operated and said nothing can be done - only way to get back the money is to request the owner of [protected] to refill my number - The question is how can a dead number refill my number.

Need your help so that airtel team can revert back the transaction and credit Rs. 205 talktime to my number as I have already paid this amount to the shopowner.

Sarika Patil

tabassum.ansari
      Jan 27, 2012

easymobilerecharge. com) by Rs. 98. 00 and after adding Internet charge amount was Rs. 2. 00. But mentioned mobile was not recharge with any amount, But Money was deducted from my bank account. Find below Bank Translation details here:
      Easymobilerecharge order #5588298, Date :[protected]:10:03...

We are very sorry to read your issue here. You can send an email to [protected]@easymobilerecharge.com. We are available 24 hours on all 7 days of the week to resolve your issues.

Your recharge request has been correctly processed. Please find details for your order below:

Order Number:5588298
      Mobile Number:[protected]
      Order Time:[protected]:57:00
      Operator:AIRTEL, Maharashtra & Goa
      Amount:98
      Reference:[protected]
      Order Status: Recharged

If you require any other assistance, please send us a mail at [protected]@easymobilerecharge.com

We hope that you will provide us another chance to serve you.

Easymobilerecharge.com Customer Care
      [protected]@easymobilerecharge.com

mohamedsheikasanaliyar
        Jan 27, 2012

I have been using Airtel for the past 5 years. My Airtel number is [protected]. I mistakenly clicked some link in Airtel Live that made me subscribed to Video Vogue_5 service. This service taking Rs. 5 per day. I wanted to unsubscribe all this service. Its saying no such service is activated. No response from customer care too. Can you please take neccessary action to stop subscribing me from this "Video Vogue_5" service.

Below is the sms I am receiving daily from AD-54321 "You have been renewed for VIDEO VOGUE_5 subscription service from Airtel. You have been changed Rs. 5.0."
        Guys i have the same problem would be nice if some of you could tell me the solution. What should i do if there is no solution? throw my sim away?

tlnaveen87
          Jan 26, 2012

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

My name is Naveen. I recharged for Rs 200 for the Airtel Prepaid Number [protected] on[protected]. The shopkeeper said that I would get talktime Rs 179(approx.). But I got the message as RECHARGE SUCCESSFUL Talktime Rs 1.00 MRP Rs. 200. TransID [protected].

I did not get the actual talktime which the shopkeeper said and he asked me to contact Customer Care. When I contacted the Customer Care, he said when recharged for Rs 200(round figure), only the 3G account gets recharged and he said that he cannot help me in this. What kind of a recharge system is this? Also the response from the Airtel Customer Care was an irresponsible answer. If they cannot help, then why customer care. Their recharge system is not proper. When recharged for talktime how the 3G account can get recharged? Moreover I don't have 3G in my mobile. Mine is a Nokia Basic model in which no internet access is there. The amount has got locked in my 3G account. Please help me in getting the actual talktime.

Sukanta Kumar Nayak
            Jan 26, 2012

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha

I lost my samsung handset 2 days ago. By tracking the phone I came to know that [protected] is using my handset. As I had turned on track the phone option in my handset. I got this number from IMEI through sms in my other mobile.

Kindly tell me the name and address details of the person so that I can get my handset.

thank you.
            sukanta
            here u wont get any address. Go to police register a fir and tell them to take the case furthur.

1979ranjeet
              Jan 26, 2012

below this mail i conform with Airtel company

This is with reference to your query on PF status.

We would like to inform you that as per our records your PF form has been submitted to RPFC on
              13-Dec-11

Please note that you are required to follow up directly with RPFC till final PF withdrawal is complete. The address of RPFC offices are mentioned below

a. Gurgaon RPFC with HR/GGN code HR/GGN/10693,HR/GGN/28721,HR/GGN/25062
              RPFC commissioner, Bhavishya Nidhi Bhawan, Plot no 43, Sector 44, Institutional Area, Gurgaon-122002. (e-mail id - sro.[protected]@apfindia.gov.in), Contact no:[protected]

i want to now the date when the amount will transfer my account
              My Pf no HR/GGN/10693/009894
              i want to now the date when the amount will transfer my account
              My Pf noNAME | PF NUMBER M.Nandha Gopal | | HR/GGN/10693/036050

Nandha.[protected]@alcatel-lucent.com-pl send me my mail-id.

musheer7
                Jan 26, 2012

Dear, All

Mr. sameer yadav is sending unusal leagl notice for submitting amount of my airtel pospaid nos.

i will sue against mr. sameer yadav

My phone no. [protected] had dues 7736 rs of bill.In the favor of full
                & final settlement Ihave got 1000 rs. relaxation from Airtel
                collection people Mr. Amit Kumar[protected] after seen my
                previous bill I found lots of fraud billing amount on my mobile bill
                since Aug-2010-aug.2011 it was near by 1800rs.

after giving my settlement discount and deduction of fraud amount the
                total amount was[protected]+[protected]

i was submitted 5000 rs. in Ghaziabad (Rajnagar) based ARC details are below

Slip no.-2594643
                Deposit Date-7/10/11
                Amount-5000

after giving full & final amount

I was relax

but 14/11/11 i received a legal notice from Mr. Sameer Yadav for
                submitting Remaining amount 2736 With in 7 day of getting notice

This very worst behavior and mental harassment thing for me

Plz check my all Previous bill Since aug.-2010 to since aug. 2011 and

you will find lots of false amount credited in my mobile bill

I will going to sue the Bharti Airtel And it's representative they are
                calling me and my family members regarding payment and threaten me for
                i legal case

i will claim 3 lac for for mental harassment

I'm going consumer Court

If i will receive any call or notice for collection

deepak singh015
                  Jan 26, 2012

Address: Uttarakhand

i'm deepak singh from quantum school of technologu rookee,our college is 22km miilestone from roorkee.here are the lots of student which are using AIRTEL network.but here network coverage is very low.i would to pay your attention that please provide the good network coverage to this area for your AIRTEL customers.....

gireeshks
                    Jan 26, 2012

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I brought a usb broadband connection from airtel and it works for 2days and stopping intermittently.
                    as i am not in india my wife complaint to airtel ,vellayambalam office.some time they say charge is finished,then they said computer problem.we tried in another computer same thing happening.we brought this connection only for using skype.
                    what should i do now?,now they say bring your web cam to vellayambalam office.
                    the connection number is[protected],name gireeshkumar.
                    thanking you ,
                    yours faithfully
                    gireesh.
                    Oct 20, 2016
                    Feb 25, 2013
                    Airtel Customer Care's response
                    Namaste ([protected]@gmail.com ),

Further to our discussion dated 23 Feb. 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
                    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd
                    [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
                    Feb 28, 2013
                    Airtel Customer Care's response
                    Namaste ([protected]@gmail.com ),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 23 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Airtel - Landline and Broadband — Pathetic sales and customer service

I wanted to apply for an Airtel - Landline and Broadband combo plan and called a sales guy. He came in a day later than promised.

When he dropped into my office to collect the forms - he asked me to just sign on it and said he would fill in most of the plan details. I thought the poor guy must be super busy so did the needful as he asked me. Little did I know that I trusted the wrong person. he did not take the details properly - I mentioned to him I need a wi-fi connection (now he denys it). Said in 3 days the set up would be done.

After a week he calls me askin me which plan I required. He had not even made a note of it. And then on his own put down that we needed a regular modem.

A week goes by and no information. The guy does not respond to calls either. When we registered a complaint with them and threatned to go to the police (and consumer court) as he had a copy of my house rental papers and also pictures, Airtel said they would do the set up in 3 days and after following up with them again they sent a technician.

The technician was also yelled at by Airtel as I told him we needed wi-fi and he tried to set up the same. Airtel and the salesguy tell him that we only asked for regular modem. When I spoke to the Salesguy and told him he was not right and I would complain to the consumer court he says "Go tell anyone you want". He was very rude.

And the numerous complaints to them seem to fall deaf ears. Such is the service of Airtel. The SAlesguy has to aplogise.

Airtel — Fed up with Airtel!

deactivate the postpaid connection no action taken
                    this is to inform to the airtel service centre that we are being fed up with the airtel service they keep on calling on the mobile for wellcome tune, the balance get deducted by itself, atleast 20 to 25 massages n quotes come every day in the mobile n 10 to 20 call comes from airtel centre n evry time rs 30 is being deducted for hellotune due to all this rubish the money from mobile get finished n after every 6 to 7 day we have to recharge our balance so kindly keep a check on these things otherwise the people would be taking a strict action.
                    thankyou

Airtel — landline connection not working even after complaining of two days

hi sir,
                    my land line not working past two days until they didnt do anything so take a neccessary action against the department whos e the responsible for that and get a compensation through the billing.
                    thank you,
                    arunagiri

Airtel — landline not working past two days after complaining

dear sir'
                    my telephone number is 42661181 my phone is dead past two days after complaining to customer care and they given the complaint no it is 13771096 dated 12.11.08. but still not rectified so kindly take a action to work my telephone early today and get combensation to be adjusted to the bill and oblige.
                    Arunagiri

Tata Broadband — Someone uses my broadband services & almost services are not working & bad replies of engineers

This is from Kv Tours & Travels -Mumbai.
                    WE had paid the money to rnew our account consevetative for teh 4th year also with tata comunications.We have given them yearly prepiad subscribtions & from 8th we had launched teh complain that broadband is not working. Our complain no is:
                    8009722 / 8.12.08.
                    Till today no one taken up the matter seriously, I think you'll are not allowed to take any steps towards any Corporate companies...is it so?

Cauase last year I had given you the complaint about such matters, we had given nearly 42 complaints & nearly 60 days in a year my internet was not working at all though I had paid them prepaid completely while subscribing at the start of year.

I did not recv any extra usuage from them. So they should give according to Consumer Court laws...I think you'll must surely be knowing it...

This year as soon as they received payments of renewal the braodband is not working, but I understand You'll have only certain rights..

Well can you inform me, how to resolve this matter.Now I am interested to receive my payment back of Rs 8023.00 which I havent used any broadband services of this year & want to cancel my account. Can you able to help us ?

We call their eengineer Mtr Virender at his cell number: [protected].He immediately says, its not worth to join Tata, it will work on the same basis .Do not bother us or call us.We are not your servants.Just all the bad words...We expect such things from Tata persons.

Well good, may be...I think our desicions are wrong, so we have bear qall the nonsense & haer teh badw ords from others by paying them.

I am also the member of Consumer Court.If I get this kind of reply from the Tata & not a single revert back feedback from Your side, what the general consumer must be facing it shows...

Await

Vijesh Thakker
                    We have been having serious problems with Tata Broadband. Their services are pathetic. Customer complaints are closed even without repairing the connection. The local contractor of VSNL is very arrogant and he refuses to repair. He never visits the problem but, perhaps, he only closes the customer complaint on his own. It is a frequent problem of not getting broad band connection through. Getting it repaired is another tortuous exercise.

Airtel — i am really fedup with the airtel services

hi,my self sanjay.r.sharma.its really disgusting to inform u abt the airtel services.
                    my cell no- is [protected] ,on 12/11/2009 i have got the message of activating the jobs alert but i havent done such thing from my cell & Rs-10 has been decduted from my a/c.

i am really feed up its not the 1st time on 5/11/2009 Rs - 30/has been decduted from my ac .no sooner i have called up the customer care no. 121 & having the converssion with them ,i have been debit Rs 3o/- from ur side.

i really dont know y such things are keep on going i am really fed up.fed up,fed up.try to solve it as earlly as possible.i have taken 3 sim cards of airtel .

the other no- of my cell is [protected] .on 12/11/09 i have recived a message of vas sort of message & Rs 1.50 has been decuted from my a/c but again i have called the customer care no-121 & they bounce back me the money.

pls do something other wise i dont have any option but only to change my sim card by using some other good company like vodaphone /idea
                    I ve shifted my airtel broadband connection from one place to other, the engineer came and confirmed that the connection has been properly done.But when i checked it was not working.
                    After that i complaint 4 times to the customer service center and everytime i got an assurance that the same will be resolved with maximum turn around time of 48 hours.

Its been a month now, nothing has been happened yet.

My Complaint No.s 36594870, 36670006, 36894872 and 37205878.
                    Account No. 14714447
                    Name: Mudit Soni

Airtel-Broadband & Landline — Fedup of Customer Service

Around 3 months back(11 July 2010), I have registered a request regarding shifting the landline and internet connection with the reference number 34933840 but I did not get any of the response from the airtel. After waiting and continuous followup of one month I wrote a mail to the nodal center of airtel (nodal.[protected]@airtel.in) and after waiting more than 15 days when recieved no response, I have taken new connection and wrote a strict mail to nodal center and customer care of the airtel (care.[protected]@airtel.in). After that I got their first reply. Mean while they continuosly increases my bill.

I wrote very clearly in my mail that I am suffering very loss due to unavailability of internet connection. Now their executes started calliing on my alternate number for the bill. When I was asking for the services that time no body was there to entertain me and now when they are asking for the bill, ideally I should also not entertain them.

Also their IVR is not functioning properly, I tried around 50-60 times on their customer care number, each and every time when call connects with the customer care, call gets disconnect automatically. I dont understand after sufferring a lot by their customer services, are they eligible for asking any kind of bill to me?

and above to all, Mr Gopal (From noida center), is having no sense how to talk to their customer. When I talked to him after taking his number after a lots of efforts. During day time he is not supposed to pick up the call as he remains very busy and when he picks up the call around 8:30 PM. He said that we are spoiling his personal life by calling him after working hours and his words was that I am telling lie and have not registered any of the request to transfer the number. If airtel used to provide fake reference id then where my fault lies?

I don't know on which basis airtel used to say best service provider!!!!
                    I am very sorry to say but seriously now I am fed up of the airtel.

Vibha Bajpai
                    vibha.[protected]@gmail.com
                    i am very much fedup with the services if Airtel in sadar bazar. My landline no. is not working from 22nd march, 2011 and airtel has no reply.
                    I have a broadband connection with landline no: [protected] . My broadband connection is not working from more than a week, i have raised service request (No:[protected] with airtel to resolve this. Everytime I call them they say they are working on it and will resolve it ASAP but after that nothing happens. I have lost hope that they understand customers importance.
                    its more than 2 weeks now... still nothing has happened... i call minimum 5 times a day and ask for status still no luck. I THOUGHT RAISING COMPLAINT IN THIS WEBSITE WILL HELP BUT THAT TOO HASNT SO I FEEL SO BAD ABOUT HOW EVERYTHING WORKS IN OUR COUNTRY...

Cheers
                    Nitin
                    I am an unfortunate customer, happened to take airtel broadband connection.
                    my landline number is [protected] and my name as per the details given
                    is Anish Kumar T.

I appreciate the continous support providing to me, because of that i
                    am not able to use my broadband for more than a week.

Listed below is the complaint numbers with status.

1. 1273970 - instead of fixing the complaint ticket was closed.
                    2. 1553826 - its a mystery.
                    I am another affected user. I have vowed that I will not avail AIRTEL in future. Pathetic customer service., They have become very callous in thier attitude with degraded customer service. I shifted from Banglore and requested for a transfer of connection to kolkota which they said they will fix in 4 days. hoionsacted.

They were not reachable, kept my phone in hang up mode, and till today its being 2 months that they have not acted.

They only send sweet mails asking for feedback with Smileys.

We have so many options available now a days, Vodaphone, Tata are giving excellent service. I have taken TATA and very happy with them.
                    WRT AIRTEL: Pls stay away if Broadband Transfers and if you have amobile job.
                    I had owned an airtel broadband connection for 2 years and did not face issues of any kind until now. On 7th of Aug my internet suddenly stopped working. On 8th of Aug I has raised a complaint # 1984226 and was informed by the customer care that it would be resolved latest by 16th of Aug 2011. As of today the issue has still not been resolved.

I have called up the customer care numerous times, written a mail to Airtel's Nodal office on 17th of Aug but did not get any satisfactory response from any one.

On Tuesday, 23rd Aug, a sales representative from airtel contacted me telling that I will have to apply for a new connection and it will get activated in 3-4 days. I filled up the form for new connection along with all the required documents. It has been a week since then, but there is no sign of the connection getting activated or the issue getting resolved.

On checking again with the customer care representative, I found out that the request that I had raised initially has been marked as resolved but the internet connection is still not working.

Request the concerned to help to get the issue resolved at the earliest.
                    Name : Dheeraj Raikwar
                    Complain no. : 4103576
                    Phone No: [protected]
                    Contact Info: [protected]

Its being 7 days when i lodged a complain of my broadband
                    issue , from which i got a complain no. 4103576 and your cc executive
                    said that the problem will be resolved by tomorrow i.e. 16/09/2011 at 11.00 am
                    and i lodged this complain on 15th of this month i.e. September ,
                    and i contacted them more than 10 times but they didnt give me any positive reply and even no one
                    contacted me to talk about the issue .

I hope you take some serious action to resolve my problem

VERY POOR SUPPORT , EVERYONE CONSIDER THIS BEFORE TAKING AIRTEL SERVICES . I
                    DID NOT RECOMMEND , I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED .

Airtel — Problem with Airtel Broadband since last 1.5 months

I would need your help for the below problem.

My Fixed Line No is [protected]. My account number is 16083188 .I am only using this fixed line for Internet only. My recent complaint no is 11283760.
                    My problem is there from last 1.5 months and I have reported this issue from Jan 12th 2012 but still it is not fixed.I have raised close to 10 service requests,as everytime I raise a service request it has been closed wihout proper resolution each time.

After number of requests finally an airtel internet technician came to our house on 31st Jan and he suggested that there is a problem in fixed line. We raised a service request for fixed line connection . Since then no one from Airtel fixed line has sorted the problem or even visited our house. Everytime I raise this request , its closed without fixing the real problem. I call the customer care to find out that it has been closed with wierd reasons which are not true like my phone instrument not working,ethernet wire from modem to computer has problem etc most of which are lies . Everytime I call I request for someone to call me on my mobile before fixing my problem , but it does not happen. For last 5 days I am calling customer care thrice a day and I am frustrated in dealing with people of customer care people who don't understand my problem.Your technical support team seems to be in a hurry in closing the service request without sorting the problem. Also there is no local number for contacting your technical, which is highly frustrating.

Some of the service request no for the same problem 11271710,11271452,11227998,11153320,11124142,10409428.

On top of all this I am being sent reminder for airtell bill payment and why my usage of internet is low.It has been frustrating experience .Why should I be paying if internet is working.

Now request to you help me .

Please follow your chain mail.

I have a few request. Can i have the status of all the request.

For the first request person visited my place he said that sir there is no dialtone and he said that "i can't fix it".

Then for every other problem no one showed up at my place but the request was closed. And if he says he visited me what was the resolution he provided please kindly share it with me.

And please open a new request mentioned "Airtel is incapable of providing service"

Before these service request i have another six service request and all were at priority basis.

Today complain service request number

I called customer care, interaction ID[protected], told me that person visited me and he has my signature , i would like to see new virtual signature of mine as your person never visited me. Please share a proof that person visited me.

Sahil Kapoor

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                    Date: Tue, Aug 28, 2012 at 12:53 PM
                    Subject: Broadband and Landline No. [protected]
                    To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
                    Cc: [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@ndtv.com

Dear Sir/Mam

I Called up your customer care to complaint about the issue of my landline and broadband not working. but they asked me to write a mail to the airtel id stating

DN is not connected and my number switchfree.

Whereas i have done my bill payment on 14th Aug but still it is not working. i have been after you people for my internet not working since last one week but the service provided by you people is worst then MTNL and BSNL.

And for your information these days the complaints get closed without your representative coming to solve the issue.

Hopefully this time issue will be solved.

Best Regards

________________________________________________________________________________...

Saurabh Kapoor | Schneider Electric Infrastructure Limited | Energy Business | India | Assistant Manager - SAS Projects
                    Phone: +[protected] | Mobile: +91 [protected]
                    Email: saurabh.[protected]@schneider-electric.com | Site: www.schneider-infra.in | Address: 5th Floors, Tower-3, IGL Complex,Plot No.2B, Sector-126,NOIDA - 201304 (UP), India

*** Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail
                    Namaste Mr.Kapoor,

This is to inform that your concern listed on 30 August 2012 is been worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve your concern. We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Bharti — Broadband Not working

Worst service by Airtel for Broadband connection .. It is more than week when my complaint not sorted out.

Complaint No : 23343600 dated 13th Oct 2012.

Need your help to get this sorted out
                    Hello Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal,

How do we reach you ...?? please read my mail...????
                    I have tried contacting you from the last five months but unfortunately you have designed your company in such a way that a helpless and needy customer cannot reach you, even after you nodal and appellate team does not solve thier query.

I am a educated and respctable indian citizen using Airtle ever since it was formed. we have broadband connections and more than 50 mobiles for our family and staff. we have made all payments from more than 15 yrs faithfully, but a small complain of a broadband not working effectivley cannot be solved by you and you team.

i have reported several times on your customer service no 121, 44444121, and spoken to innumerable people and i ve been very patient with them. they have given me a braodband connection with a wire hanging outfrom my window and due to which every two days the broadband fails and im loosing lacs of money in my business. this is a company connection and im ashamed to say that, in my building everyone else is using Airtel and have no issues except me. whenever i reach your escallations team, they fool me by saying it might be a government problem, as the roads are dug. Now this is not true..

Spoke to your entire escallations team in Chennai - Ms Asha, Ms Dakshayini, MR. Purushottam, Mr. Ramkumar and today again to Mr. Lokesh Road the head of the escallations department , whose only job is to see the escallated problems and was unseccessful since past 5 months. even area manager Mr. Tamil , and Mr. Naigam have never taken proper care even though they know i have been repeatedly calling.

my question to you is can we nt get proper customer service. im in the most important central area of chennai and is it so difficult to get a broadband connection properly after paying for 4000 rs per month fro two connections in my two houses in the same flat.

Airtel was really good ten yrs back now has gone to the gutter..the service and your team have said these words to me. they are irresponsible and do not care about us anymore. everyday a new person is recruited and now my house is like a musuem, everyday one airtel staff calls and visits when they like to solve the problem for just two days and again it exists. Nodal and appeellate officers are even worse. all are paid for nothing.

complain ref no[protected].
                    Name - Vedita D
                    Complaint name of comapny - HIEC trading co
                    City - Chennai

i need my 5 months refund from the company, an apology letter from you and your team as im have been medically unfit and emotionally harrased. my health is being affected by being on call for long hours everyday to speak to your staff and writing emails to you and your team.

Absolutely feel dejected and unhappy for trusting a big brand name like Airtel.

Vedita
                    Director - HIEC trading co
                    mention yours airtel mobile no on which broadband not working
                    Dear Mr. Sunil Mittal,
                    I was a very satisfied customer of Airtel having about 15 connections including CUG in my Company besides Broadband & Landline connections,
                    Till about 1.5 months back.
                    For the last 1.5 months broadband & static IP at below mentioned connection is not working despite repeated calls at CC
                    Nodal and Appellate.( will be clear from the trailing e mails)
                    For the last few days every day a new Engineer calls asking what is the problem and would again start from ABCD.
                    All my work is held up due to this.
                    May I request you to kindly help me in this matter at the earliest?

Anurag Garg
                    A 41 Preet Vihar
                    Delhi 110092

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                    To: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                    Cc: appellate.[protected]@airtel.in;nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com;nodal.[protected...
                    Sent: 30/11/2012 04:51:30 PM
                    Subject: Broadband & Static IP Not working

We are using about 15 Connections of Airtel which include CUG, Broadband and
                    Mobiles.

We are facing serious problem with one of the Broadband Connections details of
                    which are as follows.

Name : RG Metal Formings
                    42/43 Site 4
                    Sahibabad.
                    U.P.

Account No. 16431291

Phone No. [protected]

Static IP 122.160.65.131

After repeated Phone calls to CC

We got the above Static IP
                    Thereafter Internet stopped working, we called up Customer Care
                    and were told the Connection has been Blacklisted.
                    The reason Could not be told to us.

May we request that the Internet service may please be started at the earliest
                    under intimation to us.
                    My Airtel broadband no [protected] is not working properly for quite some time. The latest complaint number is 28985464. AIrtel is not fixing the problem.
                    I have an airtel landline connection along with broadband service in the name of Amit Malhotra, landline number-[protected] since last 7 and half years now. For last one year I have been facing issues with broadband connection and have to open a complaint every 30 or 45 days to fix the issue. This time again I am facing the problem with broadband connection for which I opened a complaint on 4th July&#039;13, complaint number is 35116834. An executive from Airtel whose name is Deepak came to my home to check the connection and after checking modem, my computer and wiring, he told me that the problem is from the pillar. He said he is going to check that and within half an hour my connection will be okay. Nothing happened till 6th of July&#039;13 and when I checked the status of complaint it was closed.

I called Airtel again on 6th of July&#039;13 around 8:45 in morning and talked to Floor Supervisor Rakesh Chawla, he told me that it has been closed by the executive and when I told him that the problem has not been fixed yet he said he will check with the backend team on this and opened another complaint with number 35194306.He also said that the problem will be fixed within 2 hrs. I mentioned on call that I want to discontinue the broadband services and will continue for landline only. He also told me about a plan with monthly rental of Rs 349 in which we get 300 mins free calling but somehow he convinced me to give him a change to resolve the issue. I received a call after two and half hours from one of your department and the lady told me that the problem willbe fixed maximum by 3PM. I received a call at 2:30 PM from one of your executive whose name was Sunil, he asked me about the probelm and told me that he will be coming in an hour to check the problem at home. When nobody came till 6 PM I called again to Airtel and came to know that this new complaint has also been closed. I spoke to senior supervisor Saurabh and he tried to convince me to open another complaint for same reason as I wanted to discontinue the connection at that time as well. Now the third complaint number was 35234410 opened at 6:56 PM by Saurabh who also confirmed me that I will get a call from backed team and someone will visit my home by 9AM on 7th July&#039;13 and this is the final chance for resolution.

I didn&#039;t received any call from Airtel neither anyone came at my house by 9:30 on 7th July&#039;13, after which I called Airtel again and talked to Senior Supervisor Maya. I explained the whole story again and she strated up with the same explanation and reqquested another chance to resolve the issue. But I told her that I don&#039;t want the broadband connection anymore and will continue with landline service with plan of Rs 349 per month. She told me that there is no such plan available in Delhi NCR region and when I told that Rakesh Chawla was telling about it, she behaved rudely on the call with me. And opened a new complaint number 35243074 for diconnection of services. Later I received a call from Gurgaon which was another department who handles the queries regarding disconnection of services. I explained him every thing again and he told me that I can continue with plan of Rs 349 per month and it is available in Delhi NCR region.

I would also like to tell you that in month of April, I opened a complaint for changing the wiring on 21st April&#039;13, complaint number 31726114 which was closed by executive Dharmender without resolving the problem. So this is not the first time it has been happening with me.

I am feeling fooled and harrased by Airtel with such a response. Being a seven years old customer it feels like Airtel take them for granted and no service is being provided to the customers. I have paid almost Rs 9000 since last year for such a disgustting service by Airtel.
                    I have an airtel landline connection along with broadband service in the name of Amit Malhotra, landline number-[protected] since last 7 and half years now. For last one year I have been facing issues with broadband connection and have to open a complaint every 30 or 45 days to fix the issue. This time again I am facing the problem with broadband connection for which I opened a complaint on 4th July&#039;13, complaint number is 35116834. An executive from Airtel whose name is Deepak came to my home to check the connection and after checking modem, my computer and wiring, he told me that the problem is from the pillar. He said he is going to check that and within half an hour my connection will be okay. Nothing happened till 6th of July&#039;13 and when I checked the status of complaint it was closed.

I called Airtel again on 6th of July&#039;13 around 8:45 in morning and talked to Floor Supervisor Rakesh Chawla, he told me that it has been closed by the executive and when I told him that the problem has not been fixed yet he said he will check with the backend team on this and opened another complaint with number 35194306.He also said that the problem will be fixed within 2 hrs. I mentioned on call that I want to discontinue the broadband services and will continue for landline only. He also told me about a plan with monthly rental of Rs 349 in which we get 300 mins free calling but somehow he convinced me to give him a change to resolve the issue. I received a call after two and half hours from one of your department and the lady told me that the problem willbe fixed maximum by 3PM. I received a call at 2:30 PM from one of your executive whose name was Sunil, he asked me about the probelm and told me that he will be coming in an hour to check the problem at home. When nobody came till 6 PM I called again to Airtel and came to know that this new complaint has also been closed. I spoke to senior supervisor Saurabh and he tried to convince me to open another complaint for same reason as I wanted to discontinue the connection at that time as well. Now the third complaint number was 35234410 opened at 6:56 PM by Saurabh who also confirmed me that I will get a call from backed team and someone will visit my home by 9AM on 7th July&#039;13 and this is the final chance for resolution.

I didn&#039;t received any call from Airtel neither anyone came at my house by 9:30 on 7th July&#039;13, after which I called Airtel again and talked to Senior Supervisor Maya. I explained the whole story again and she strated up with the same explanation and reqquested another chance to resolve the issue. But I told her that I don&#039;t want the broadband connection anymore and will continue with landline service with plan of Rs 349 per month. She told me that there is no such plan available in Delhi NCR region and when I told that Rakesh Chawla was telling about it, she behaved rudely on the call with me. And opened a new complaint number 35243074 for diconnection of services. Later I received a call from Gurgaon which was another department who handles the queries regarding disconnection of services. I explained him every thing again and he told me that I can continue with plan of Rs 349 per month and it is available in Delhi NCR region.

I would also like to tell you that in month of April, I opened a complaint for changing the wiring on 21st April&#039;13, complaint number 31726114 which was closed by executive Dharmender without resolving the problem. So this is not the first time it has been happening with me.

I am feeling fooled and harrased by Airtel with such a response. Being a seven years old customer it feels like Airtel take them for granted and no service is being provided to the customers. I have paid almost Rs 9000 since last year for such a disgustting service by Airtel.

I am having an airtel broad connection connection from last 1 years. I am having a problem in the services of this connection. there is no connectivity in this connection from last one months. I have lodged the complaint so many times but of no use. every time i and my family members spoke to the airtel employees and executives they have new excuses.they are not able solve the problem from the last 1 month .for now i am done with airtel they are not even trying they make false promises every time. so now i request you to look in the matter and help me. my details of the number are as follows.
                    landline no. on which connection is been taken:[protected]
                    mobile no.:[protected]
                    Name: Dheer singh
                    address: 8/59 chiranjeev vihar ghaziabad 201002 u.p.
                    complaint no.: 36883058, 36536124, 36618312, 36707160, 36821194, 3713700, 36821194, 37001982

My Airtel broadband has not been working. Everytimr i call the customer care i am given a different story. I&#039;ve been paying for a service that does not work.

My Fixed line number: [protected]
                    My Airtel Phone No 45520108. The Broadband is Not working. The line go and comes very frequently. Airtel not attending to the complaint. Pleasae look into the matter. Not satisfied with the service.
                    Broadband Not Working.
                    [protected] Airtel Broad Band Not Working, Very Bad Customer Service.
                    32 Comments

alokji
                      Jan 26, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Airtel number is [protected].now new complaint,40 rupees reduce from account,when i checkedthen found that balance reduce for mp3fullsongs, what is this?? I haven't use this service then why reduce 40 rupees? I am on roaming so can't contact CCE and complaint to nodal officer but not reply yet so when balance will refund? Airtel always irritating only..i have more complaints so i will go for court now because i have lost many rupees without any using service..23 rupees charged before for airtel mobile tv..what is this??why ???always annoying only

Airtel — foolishly reducing balance

i have activated rs.35 unlimited gprs plan in which i got 48 hrs free surfing.i surfd the net through mobile for 48 hrs then it got de-activated and because of low balance the message came ur plan could not be activated because of low balance.i called customer care then they said that ur plan will not be automatically activated so u recharge ur mobile ur balance would not be deducted.i recharged with 50rs top-up.when my balance was 42rs i deactivated the plan o[censored]nlimited gprs and then after 2 hrs i received a message ur plan has been activated and 35 rs were cut frm my account.when i called customer care they started giving excuses for deducting balance and after calling many times also i was not credited my balance.in this way my 30rs was also deducted saying that i hve downloaded certain content but i hve not gone to any website also .they are making fool to customers.
                      thanks for solved my problem.

vincent palakuzhiyil
                        Jan 25, 2012

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Ref;Del no.[protected]
                        account no.16513047

i applied for broadband internet connection in April 2011 with Rs.500.00 as advance .Cable line connection has been established but i cant access internet because of technical error.I complained about this over telephone many times but no use.Meanwhile i received an outstanding bill due for Rs. 863.00.In response i present this matter in written complaint to the manager ,air tel service section ,kozhikode.He assured me that the issue we will be solved and you will not be made to pay for a nonworking connectivity.

Recently i have been served a lawyer notice to clear outstanding due for Rs.2974.it is quite surprising that how can a company like air tel could cheat consumer like me and charge for non-working connectivity?

Sir please not 4 things in this regard:

1.The Air tel people failed to provide me a workable net connection .
                        2.The air tel did not provide me telephone
                        3.my repeated requests for the rectification of technical errors over phone and written complaints were not considered
                        4.I lost rs.500.00 which was collected from me as advance amount by the airtel

In this backdrop, i request that the lawyer notice may withdrawn and the advance amount Rs.500.00 collected from me may be refunded

yours sincerely

Vincent p. j.

i-5
                        JEEVAN BIMA NAGAR
                        Karaparamba po
                        kozhokode-10

Airtel — Broadband Info Error

This is venkatesh here from Bangalore.This is with regard to my land line no [protected] this problem is with regard to my Broadband connection earlier i was in the 799 plan with unlimited browsing and download.In the last week of may i called the customer care to check if i could get a better plan with higher speed.And then i was guided that i could go for a 1 Mb download speed with the same rental and with a limit of 8 GB download.I asked the customer support person will this 8 GB limit also include your browsing and the uploads.He told me that it would be counted only for the downloads and the browsing is free.I asked in twice and he was very much sure of that.So i got the plan activated from 1st June

To my surprise on the 26 June a received a bill for Rs 5115 I immediately called the customer care to check.When i got it checked for the details i was told that i have been charged for my Broadband usage.when i asked them for the details then i was told that i was been charged for the browsing, download and unloads.Then i told the customer care person that initially told that i would not be charged for the browsing and the uploads.So he lodged a compliant regarding the same and i was given with the complaint no 21503228
                        On the next day a executive had called me and was explaining that the error was not from their end.I was not agreeing with him so he told me that a senior person would call me then after few hours i got a call from Abhishek Anand called me and he was trying me explain during the when i was having my lunch so i asked him to call me after 10 min.And i didn't receive any call from him but the next day i received a MSG on my cell from Air tel telling that the compliant no 21503228 is been resolved.To my shock i called the Customer care i was answered my Ms Sowmya T N who told me that the compliant has been solved by Mr Abhishek Anand.How can he solve the issue without having it discussed it.

This is a complete fault from you guys because of giving me a wrong information so u have to bare the loss i would be paying you only the rentals and the call usage charges

S.Venkatesh

Airtel Broadband — error in net connection

there are lots of problem in airtel net connectivities we are faceing this problem over 10days plz solve this problem. THANK YOU

broadband internet connection error - Comment #1786261 - Image #0
                        hi myself is vipin kumar with airtel landline no. is[protected] ...my net connection nd phone is not working properly at all so plz solve an problem as soon aS POSSIBLE ...I AM VERY THANKFUL TO YOU...
                        REGARDS
                        VIPIN KUMAR
                        They are famous for faulty system & process! Waste!

megha.rs
                          from Ambasa, Tripura
                          Jan 25, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I had requested for surrender of my landline no. with account no.16062782 on 19.10.2011. still i'm recieving bills for the same no. whereas the phoneline stopped wrking even before i surrrendered the phoneline.when i lodged a complaint about the same with complaint no. 10581754 no action was taken infact on recalling to know about the status i was informed that a waver period of 1 mth has been put on on this landline. 1 extra bill has already been paid n another bill is already at my residence to be paid.
                          hope these details should take care of the issue. in case of any further discussion plz call on [protected].
                          megha tekriwal

Mrs. M S Desai
                            Jan 25, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am a prepaid card holder of Air tel. From last some days automatically some charges are debited from my airtel balance. When I asked to customer care they told me the services which were not activated by me. I tried to stop the services with the help of SMS but it was not done and i received the answer that not a single service is activated on your mobile. But during these 8 days my balance in the mobile was debited as charges of the services which were not activated by me. So I kindly request you to credit the amount debited against these services.

Mrs. M S Desai.

Airtel Prepaid — automatically activating added-services

Im jagannath..my no is [protected].. i am charged for bollyspice and many other services like friend chat,romance subscription service. n everytime im charged for 10 rs. it all gets activated automatically...what is this all?? im annoyed?? help.

sanje14
                              Jan 25, 2012

Address: Punjab

This is regarding the harrasment which the Airtel Employee Ms.Aditi, Mobile Number- [protected]. Matter is that the bill of amount INR 2045/- of my airtel mobile no.[protected] was pending since I was out of Country for 6 days from 18//01/2012 to 25/01/2012 on an official tour to Singapore because of which my mobile was switched off. Ms. Aditi from Airtel has been regularly calling my wife Shubhani Rana and threatning her to make the payments either she will circulate her number. She is also giving abusive and absurd calls to my father who is a diabetic and hypetensive and only because of her absurd and abusive calls my father has suffered an episode of high blood pressure and hyopension. Since I was using this number for my official purposes. Ms. Aditi has also called my clients and used absurd language which has caused a serious loss to my buisness and image in the industry.
                              I urge for a proper action so that I can get full justice being a sincere consumer of Airtel.

Sanjeev Rana
                              sanjeevrana.[protected]@gmail.com

dhirajrai60
                                Jan 25, 2012

My wife is using a fixed line phone no[protected] and the bill has not been paid for last three months due to travel and work .Today morning somebody by the name KULDEEP called me up on my handphone no [protected] and accused me of holding back the payment intentionally and threatened me of disconnecting my other airtel number .He was extremely rude and abused me ,he thereafter hounded me on my handphone while i was driving thus causing me distraction and almost leading to an accident . The call to me were from telephone nos +[protected] and 46810032 . This person is extremely rude and threatens of dire consequences and his behavior has lead to mental stress , not to talk of physical harm which could have taken place due to car accident .The fact that i have three connections of Airtel DTH and another fixed line as well we would be fools to have intentions of not clearing this bill .
                                Please register a Police case against the fellow who abused you over phone. It is nothing but a criminal activity.

Mukta malhotra
                                  Jan 25, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I have a airtel dth connection for last 3 years and connected airtel for a multiple connection on12150 and was being told to deposit rs.1190 in my a/c which I promptly did and informed them ,I was being told to to wait as their representative will call which never happened ,after calling them many times I was being told that I have to contact their agent and pay money to him for this connection and it was their mistake as they informed me wrongly.
                                  I contacted their agent who send his person to collect money from my house which I paid on 12.1.2012 vide receipt no.451 rs.1490 as he did not have a separate package for multiple connection.
                                  Till date no one has come for installation inspite of my my repeated call to the agent mr. Sarvanan the airtel agent tel no.[protected].
                                  Pl somebody help me in this regard.
                                  I have multiple tv ion frm multi connection in same customer ID in my home. pls. disconnect one tv
                                  connection from multiple connection. My gustomer ID is [protected]

gopal9634
                                    from Anand, Gujarat
                                    Jan 25, 2012

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh

respacted sir,madom
                                    my name is gopal and mo.no.-[protected].maine 22-01-12 ko 250 Rs ka recharge karvaya aur usi din mera net pack expire hona tha lekin mujhe iski koi jankaari kisi tarah se nahin di gayi.maine usi night me jab net sarfing ki to mera balence net pack se kat raha tha,aur uske baad without informetion mere men acount se 93 Rs. desue kar liye gaye.esa hi mere sath sms pack me bhi kiya gaya.aur jab maine iski complaint 121 care pe ki aur unse kaha ki aap callar tune aur redio jaisi sarvice ectivet karvaane ke liye costumar ko dely 10 sms kar sakte hain lekin costumar ka koi plan deactive karne par aap use 1 sms nahin kar sakte to mujhse kaha gaya ki hum esa nahin kar sakte,aap ko jo karna hai kariye.uske baad maine M.N.P. ki reqwest ki to mere paas call aaya aur kaha gaya ki aap M.N.P. nahin kar sakte.24-01-12 ko mere acount se 25 rupaye bina kisi call,net,aur sms kiye hi desue kar liye gaye aur jab maine iski complent 121 pe ki to kaha gaya ki 198 pe call karo ,198 pe call karne pe kaha gaya ki 12118 pe call karo aur 12118 pe koi responce dene ko taiyar nahin.is tarah samthing 200 Rs. mere acount se kata ja chuka hai.

sir,madom
                                    "is tarah se telicom compny's dely lakhon costumars ka haressment karke karoron Rupyon ka gaban kar rahin hain,aur un lakhon costumars me 5% hi consumar forum tak ja pate hain.kya inke liye koi special low nahin hona chahiye"

thanks &regards
                                    gopal auraiya
                                    mo.no.-[protected]
                                    jis speed se india me mobile costumars ki count badh rahi hai usse bhi fast speed se by mobile sarvice providars costumars ka haresment badh raha hai.kyonki india me bilione's costumars me 50% costumars mobile use to karte hain lekin unhe iski sarvice ke baare me jyada knowledge nahi hoti.aur isi ka fayda uthake mobile compniy's costumars ke no. pe teli calling karke aur anya tarikon se marckateing karti hain aur dely biliane's Rupye kamati hain.jab castumar iski coplaint costumar care pe karta hai to uski disknowledge ka fayda utha ke uski hi galti bata kar uski koi help na karne paane ki mazboori bata detin hain.is tarah se ye per month bilioune aur per year many thousend biliane's rupaye kamati hain.kya aapko nahin lagta ki inke against koi mazboot low hona chahiye, ye fir inhe bhi undar lokpal hona chahiye

gopal rathaur

anup.sharma
                                      Jan 24, 2012

This is regarding our Airtel mobile number [protected]. It seems it has become a standard practice with Airtel to penalize the customer for their own inefficiencies.

This number was taken by me in my wife's name last month or so. As it is, it took about 6 days in getting activated as the customer support executive at their Customer Relationship Centre (?) did not check the quality of the xerox of passport (which was handed over to her personally and signed in her presence) and Airtel did not even bother to inform us about this. We had to visit again and give another copy.

Anyways, the real problem started on the 19th of January. Suddenly, without warning, they barred the outgoing on this number. On calling they said the bill has crossed the credit limit of Rs. 1300/- and hence the outgoing is barred. I was on road but managed to make a payment of Rs. 1500/- through their portal www.airtel.in. The connection worked for one day and was again barred. After calling , it was restored for some time and again got barred. On asking we were told that the payment has not got updated (this despite giving them the approval code , the authorization code and the phone number of my banker for them to validate the payment.

I made a second payment of Rs.1500/- from their portal on the 21st and this time managed to send them the receipt too. The connection was restored for a day but to be suspended totally again! The reason still was the same - both the payments were not updated in their system.

I then went to the same Customer Relationship Centre at Marathahalli where the lady there quite rudely connected me to the helpline. This was the same gentleman (I think his name was Sandeep) whom I had talked to on the 19th. In my frustration, I asked him how much I have to pay to get the connection converted to a prepaid. He said since both the payments are not reflecting in their system, if I could pay cash Rs.2990/- , the connection would be converted to a prepaid one.

I paid cash and thought it was good riddance , but no! Airtel was not over with me still. Despite having paid Rs.5990/- (3000/- online and 2990/- cash) exclusive of the deposit paid initially, the connection was suspended in the evening! Not only that , in their system it is showing as a free number ie. it can be given to another customer.

I am a long time customer of Airtel but recent incidents have completely eroded my confidence in Airtel. This company used to be comparable to any company in the world as far as the service standards were concerned but I think even BSNL is better than Airtel now!

Shame on you Mr MIttal.. It seems your Indian operations have now taken a back seat since the time you have become an MNC. There has been a steady decline in the service standards and your company is now rated as one of the worst companies' as far as customer orientation is concerned. Believe me, this is not an isolated opinion. I have been hearing complaints about the deteriorating standards from many people. Its only that I never believed it till now.

Now I do.

yogeshnaik
                                        Jan 24, 2012

I have two Airtel Postpaid numbers from Karnataka Circle. Few days back I had received a call from Airtel Customer Care stating if my paper bills are deactivated in liu of e-bills, I will be given a discount of Rs 50/- monthly for each of my number, I asked them clearly for a written communication stating so; only then I will agree to it as I do not believe voice calls.

To my surprise, today 24th Jan 2012 I am getting two SMSes stating:

"Paper bill for your airtel mobile has been stopped effective 24th-Jan-12. Starting bill date 03-Feb-12 you will your bill via email on my email-id. To get paper bill, SMS STOP EBILL to 121. Please add [protected]@airtel.in to your email address book to avoid mail going to spam/junk."

When I called Customer Care at 121, I have been informed that my paper bills are deactivated, neither any discount given nor any update was available. This has been done without my concern.

Airtel's Customer Care has become a GREAT FRAUD and is playing with customer services without their concern.

I need you to take actions on the concerned team strictly and my previous paper bills should be resumed without any extra charges. If Airtel fails to resolve this issue, this will be published to most of the generic websites and the issue will be presented to consumer forum and all the available public media so that all the Airtel's customers should be aware of it.

Yogesh
                                        my airtel cug mob no-[protected]
                                        I Have three post paid connection and now i wants deactivate paper bills my connection number is [protected], [protected],
                                        [protected]. Please send my bill detail in my email in [protected]@gmail.com thank you.