Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2228

deepak singh015
Jan 26, 2012

Address: Uttarakhand

i'm deepak singh from quantum school of technologu rookee,our college is 22km miilestone from roorkee.here are the lots of student which are using AIRTEL network.but here network coverage is very low.i would to pay your attention that please provide the good network coverage to this area for your AIRTEL customers.....

gireeshks
    Jan 26, 2012

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I brought a usb broadband connection from airtel and it works for 2days and stopping intermittently.
    as i am not in india my wife complaint to airtel ,vellayambalam office.some time they say charge is finished,then they said computer problem.we tried in another computer same thing happening.we brought this connection only for using skype.
    what should i do now?,now they say bring your web cam to vellayambalam office.
    the connection number is[protected],name gireeshkumar.
    thanking you ,
    yours faithfully
    gireesh.
    Oct 20, 2016
    Feb 25, 2013
    Airtel Customer Care's response
    Namaste ([protected]@gmail.com ),

Further to our discussion dated 23 Feb. 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
    Feb 28, 2013
    Airtel Customer Care's response
    Namaste ([protected]@gmail.com ),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 23 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Airtel - Landline and Broadband — Pathetic sales and customer service

I wanted to apply for an Airtel - Landline and Broadband combo plan and called a sales guy. He came in a day later than promised.

When he dropped into my office to collect the forms - he asked me to just sign on it and said he would fill in most of the plan details. I thought the poor guy must be super busy so did the needful as he asked me. Little did I know that I trusted the wrong person. he did not take the details properly - I mentioned to him I need a wi-fi connection (now he denys it). Said in 3 days the set up would be done.

After a week he calls me askin me which plan I required. He had not even made a note of it. And then on his own put down that we needed a regular modem.

A week goes by and no information. The guy does not respond to calls either. When we registered a complaint with them and threatned to go to the police (and consumer court) as he had a copy of my house rental papers and also pictures, Airtel said they would do the set up in 3 days and after following up with them again they sent a technician.

The technician was also yelled at by Airtel as I told him we needed wi-fi and he tried to set up the same. Airtel and the salesguy tell him that we only asked for regular modem. When I spoke to the Salesguy and told him he was not right and I would complain to the consumer court he says "Go tell anyone you want". He was very rude.

And the numerous complaints to them seem to fall deaf ears. Such is the service of Airtel. The SAlesguy has to aplogise.

Airtel — Fed up with Airtel!

deactivate the postpaid connection no action taken
    this is to inform to the airtel service centre that we are being fed up with the airtel service they keep on calling on the mobile for wellcome tune, the balance get deducted by itself, atleast 20 to 25 massages n quotes come every day in the mobile n 10 to 20 call comes from airtel centre n evry time rs 30 is being deducted for hellotune due to all this rubish the money from mobile get finished n after every 6 to 7 day we have to recharge our balance so kindly keep a check on these things otherwise the people would be taking a strict action.
    thankyou

Airtel — landline connection not working even after complaining of two days

hi sir,
    my land line not working past two days until they didnt do anything so take a neccessary action against the department whos e the responsible for that and get a compensation through the billing.
    thank you,
    arunagiri

Airtel — landline not working past two days after complaining

dear sir'
    my telephone number is 42661181 my phone is dead past two days after complaining to customer care and they given the complaint no it is 13771096 dated 12.11.08. but still not rectified so kindly take a action to work my telephone early today and get combensation to be adjusted to the bill and oblige.
    Arunagiri

Tata Broadband — Someone uses my broadband services & almost services are not working & bad replies of engineers

This is from Kv Tours & Travels -Mumbai.
    WE had paid the money to rnew our account consevetative for teh 4th year also with tata comunications.We have given them yearly prepiad subscribtions & from 8th we had launched teh complain that broadband is not working. Our complain no is:
    8009722 / 8.12.08.
    Till today no one taken up the matter seriously, I think you'll are not allowed to take any steps towards any Corporate companies...is it so?

Cauase last year I had given you the complaint about such matters, we had given nearly 42 complaints & nearly 60 days in a year my internet was not working at all though I had paid them prepaid completely while subscribing at the start of year.

I did not recv any extra usuage from them. So they should give according to Consumer Court laws...I think you'll must surely be knowing it...

This year as soon as they received payments of renewal the braodband is not working, but I understand You'll have only certain rights..

Well can you inform me, how to resolve this matter.Now I am interested to receive my payment back of Rs 8023.00 which I havent used any broadband services of this year & want to cancel my account. Can you able to help us ?

We call their eengineer Mtr Virender at his cell number: [protected].He immediately says, its not worth to join Tata, it will work on the same basis .Do not bother us or call us.We are not your servants.Just all the bad words...We expect such things from Tata persons.

Well good, may be...I think our desicions are wrong, so we have bear qall the nonsense & haer teh badw ords from others by paying them.

I am also the member of Consumer Court.If I get this kind of reply from the Tata & not a single revert back feedback from Your side, what the general consumer must be facing it shows...

Await

Vijesh Thakker
    We have been having serious problems with Tata Broadband. Their services are pathetic. Customer complaints are closed even without repairing the connection. The local contractor of VSNL is very arrogant and he refuses to repair. He never visits the problem but, perhaps, he only closes the customer complaint on his own. It is a frequent problem of not getting broad band connection through. Getting it repaired is another tortuous exercise.

Airtel — i am really fedup with the airtel services

hi,my self sanjay.r.sharma.its really disgusting to inform u abt the airtel services.
    my cell no- is [protected] ,on 12/11/2009 i have got the message of activating the jobs alert but i havent done such thing from my cell & Rs-10 has been decduted from my a/c.

i am really feed up its not the 1st time on 5/11/2009 Rs - 30/has been decduted from my ac .no sooner i have called up the customer care no. 121 & having the converssion with them ,i have been debit Rs 3o/- from ur side.

i really dont know y such things are keep on going i am really fed up.fed up,fed up.try to solve it as earlly as possible.i have taken 3 sim cards of airtel .

the other no- of my cell is [protected] .on 12/11/09 i have recived a message of vas sort of message & Rs 1.50 has been decuted from my a/c but again i have called the customer care no-121 & they bounce back me the money.

pls do something other wise i dont have any option but only to change my sim card by using some other good company like vodaphone /idea
    I ve shifted my airtel broadband connection from one place to other, the engineer came and confirmed that the connection has been properly done.But when i checked it was not working.
    After that i complaint 4 times to the customer service center and everytime i got an assurance that the same will be resolved with maximum turn around time of 48 hours.

Its been a month now, nothing has been happened yet.

My Complaint No.s 36594870, 36670006, 36894872 and 37205878.
    Account No. 14714447
    Name: Mudit Soni

Airtel-Broadband & Landline — Fedup of Customer Service

Around 3 months back(11 July 2010), I have registered a request regarding shifting the landline and internet connection with the reference number 34933840 but I did not get any of the response from the airtel. After waiting and continuous followup of one month I wrote a mail to the nodal center of airtel (nodal.[protected]@airtel.in) and after waiting more than 15 days when recieved no response, I have taken new connection and wrote a strict mail to nodal center and customer care of the airtel (care.[protected]@airtel.in). After that I got their first reply. Mean while they continuosly increases my bill.

I wrote very clearly in my mail that I am suffering very loss due to unavailability of internet connection. Now their executes started calliing on my alternate number for the bill. When I was asking for the services that time no body was there to entertain me and now when they are asking for the bill, ideally I should also not entertain them.

Also their IVR is not functioning properly, I tried around 50-60 times on their customer care number, each and every time when call connects with the customer care, call gets disconnect automatically. I dont understand after sufferring a lot by their customer services, are they eligible for asking any kind of bill to me?

and above to all, Mr Gopal (From noida center), is having no sense how to talk to their customer. When I talked to him after taking his number after a lots of efforts. During day time he is not supposed to pick up the call as he remains very busy and when he picks up the call around 8:30 PM. He said that we are spoiling his personal life by calling him after working hours and his words was that I am telling lie and have not registered any of the request to transfer the number. If airtel used to provide fake reference id then where my fault lies?

I don't know on which basis airtel used to say best service provider!!!!
    I am very sorry to say but seriously now I am fed up of the airtel.

Vibha Bajpai
    vibha.[protected]@gmail.com
    i am very much fedup with the services if Airtel in sadar bazar. My landline no. is not working from 22nd march, 2011 and airtel has no reply.
    I have a broadband connection with landline no: [protected] . My broadband connection is not working from more than a week, i have raised service request (No:[protected] with airtel to resolve this. Everytime I call them they say they are working on it and will resolve it ASAP but after that nothing happens. I have lost hope that they understand customers importance.
    its more than 2 weeks now... still nothing has happened... i call minimum 5 times a day and ask for status still no luck. I THOUGHT RAISING COMPLAINT IN THIS WEBSITE WILL HELP BUT THAT TOO HASNT SO I FEEL SO BAD ABOUT HOW EVERYTHING WORKS IN OUR COUNTRY...

Cheers
    Nitin
    I am an unfortunate customer, happened to take airtel broadband connection.
    my landline number is [protected] and my name as per the details given
    is Anish Kumar T.

I appreciate the continous support providing to me, because of that i
    am not able to use my broadband for more than a week.

Listed below is the complaint numbers with status.

1. 1273970 - instead of fixing the complaint ticket was closed.
    2. 1553826 - its a mystery.
    I am another affected user. I have vowed that I will not avail AIRTEL in future. Pathetic customer service., They have become very callous in thier attitude with degraded customer service. I shifted from Banglore and requested for a transfer of connection to kolkota which they said they will fix in 4 days. hoionsacted.

They were not reachable, kept my phone in hang up mode, and till today its being 2 months that they have not acted.

They only send sweet mails asking for feedback with Smileys.

We have so many options available now a days, Vodaphone, Tata are giving excellent service. I have taken TATA and very happy with them.
    WRT AIRTEL: Pls stay away if Broadband Transfers and if you have amobile job.
    I had owned an airtel broadband connection for 2 years and did not face issues of any kind until now. On 7th of Aug my internet suddenly stopped working. On 8th of Aug I has raised a complaint # 1984226 and was informed by the customer care that it would be resolved latest by 16th of Aug 2011. As of today the issue has still not been resolved.

I have called up the customer care numerous times, written a mail to Airtel's Nodal office on 17th of Aug but did not get any satisfactory response from any one.

On Tuesday, 23rd Aug, a sales representative from airtel contacted me telling that I will have to apply for a new connection and it will get activated in 3-4 days. I filled up the form for new connection along with all the required documents. It has been a week since then, but there is no sign of the connection getting activated or the issue getting resolved.

On checking again with the customer care representative, I found out that the request that I had raised initially has been marked as resolved but the internet connection is still not working.

Request the concerned to help to get the issue resolved at the earliest.
    Name : Dheeraj Raikwar
    Complain no. : 4103576
    Phone No: [protected]
    Contact Info: [protected]

Its being 7 days when i lodged a complain of my broadband
    issue , from which i got a complain no. 4103576 and your cc executive
    said that the problem will be resolved by tomorrow i.e. 16/09/2011 at 11.00 am
    and i lodged this complain on 15th of this month i.e. September ,
    and i contacted them more than 10 times but they didnt give me any positive reply and even no one
    contacted me to talk about the issue .

I hope you take some serious action to resolve my problem

VERY POOR SUPPORT , EVERYONE CONSIDER THIS BEFORE TAKING AIRTEL SERVICES . I
    DID NOT RECOMMEND , I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED .

Airtel — Problem with Airtel Broadband since last 1.5 months

I would need your help for the below problem.

My Fixed Line No is [protected]. My account number is 16083188 .I am only using this fixed line for Internet only. My recent complaint no is 11283760.
    My problem is there from last 1.5 months and I have reported this issue from Jan 12th 2012 but still it is not fixed.I have raised close to 10 service requests,as everytime I raise a service request it has been closed wihout proper resolution each time.

After number of requests finally an airtel internet technician came to our house on 31st Jan and he suggested that there is a problem in fixed line. We raised a service request for fixed line connection . Since then no one from Airtel fixed line has sorted the problem or even visited our house. Everytime I raise this request , its closed without fixing the real problem. I call the customer care to find out that it has been closed with wierd reasons which are not true like my phone instrument not working,ethernet wire from modem to computer has problem etc most of which are lies . Everytime I call I request for someone to call me on my mobile before fixing my problem , but it does not happen. For last 5 days I am calling customer care thrice a day and I am frustrated in dealing with people of customer care people who don't understand my problem.Your technical support team seems to be in a hurry in closing the service request without sorting the problem. Also there is no local number for contacting your technical, which is highly frustrating.

Some of the service request no for the same problem 11271710,11271452,11227998,11153320,11124142,10409428.

On top of all this I am being sent reminder for airtell bill payment and why my usage of internet is low.It has been frustrating experience .Why should I be paying if internet is working.

Now request to you help me .

Please follow your chain mail.

I have a few request. Can i have the status of all the request.

For the first request person visited my place he said that sir there is no dialtone and he said that "i can't fix it".

Then for every other problem no one showed up at my place but the request was closed. And if he says he visited me what was the resolution he provided please kindly share it with me.

And please open a new request mentioned "Airtel is incapable of providing service"

Before these service request i have another six service request and all were at priority basis.

Today complain service request number

I called customer care, interaction ID[protected], told me that person visited me and he has my signature , i would like to see new virtual signature of mine as your person never visited me. Please share a proof that person visited me.

Sahil Kapoor

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
    Date: Tue, Aug 28, 2012 at 12:53 PM
    Subject: Broadband and Landline No. [protected]
    To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
    Cc: [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@ndtv.com

Dear Sir/Mam

I Called up your customer care to complaint about the issue of my landline and broadband not working. but they asked me to write a mail to the airtel id stating

DN is not connected and my number switchfree.

Whereas i have done my bill payment on 14th Aug but still it is not working. i have been after you people for my internet not working since last one week but the service provided by you people is worst then MTNL and BSNL.

And for your information these days the complaints get closed without your representative coming to solve the issue.

Hopefully this time issue will be solved.

Best Regards

________________________________________________________________________________...

Saurabh Kapoor | Schneider Electric Infrastructure Limited | Energy Business | India | Assistant Manager - SAS Projects
    Phone: +[protected] | Mobile: +91 [protected]
    Email: saurabh.[protected]@schneider-electric.com | Site: www.schneider-infra.in | Address: 5th Floors, Tower-3, IGL Complex,Plot No.2B, Sector-126,NOIDA - 201304 (UP), India

*** Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail
    Namaste Mr.Kapoor,

This is to inform that your concern listed on 30 August 2012 is been worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve your concern. We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Bharti — Broadband Not working

Worst service by Airtel for Broadband connection .. It is more than week when my complaint not sorted out.

Complaint No : 23343600 dated 13th Oct 2012.

Need your help to get this sorted out
    Hello Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal,

How do we reach you ...?? please read my mail...????
    I have tried contacting you from the last five months but unfortunately you have designed your company in such a way that a helpless and needy customer cannot reach you, even after you nodal and appellate team does not solve thier query.

I am a educated and respctable indian citizen using Airtle ever since it was formed. we have broadband connections and more than 50 mobiles for our family and staff. we have made all payments from more than 15 yrs faithfully, but a small complain of a broadband not working effectivley cannot be solved by you and you team.

i have reported several times on your customer service no 121, 44444121, and spoken to innumerable people and i ve been very patient with them. they have given me a braodband connection with a wire hanging outfrom my window and due to which every two days the broadband fails and im loosing lacs of money in my business. this is a company connection and im ashamed to say that, in my building everyone else is using Airtel and have no issues except me. whenever i reach your escallations team, they fool me by saying it might be a government problem, as the roads are dug. Now this is not true..

Spoke to your entire escallations team in Chennai - Ms Asha, Ms Dakshayini, MR. Purushottam, Mr. Ramkumar and today again to Mr. Lokesh Road the head of the escallations department , whose only job is to see the escallated problems and was unseccessful since past 5 months. even area manager Mr. Tamil , and Mr. Naigam have never taken proper care even though they know i have been repeatedly calling.

my question to you is can we nt get proper customer service. im in the most important central area of chennai and is it so difficult to get a broadband connection properly after paying for 4000 rs per month fro two connections in my two houses in the same flat.

Airtel was really good ten yrs back now has gone to the gutter..the service and your team have said these words to me. they are irresponsible and do not care about us anymore. everyday a new person is recruited and now my house is like a musuem, everyday one airtel staff calls and visits when they like to solve the problem for just two days and again it exists. Nodal and appeellate officers are even worse. all are paid for nothing.

complain ref no[protected].
    Name - Vedita D
    Complaint name of comapny - HIEC trading co
    City - Chennai

i need my 5 months refund from the company, an apology letter from you and your team as im have been medically unfit and emotionally harrased. my health is being affected by being on call for long hours everyday to speak to your staff and writing emails to you and your team.

Absolutely feel dejected and unhappy for trusting a big brand name like Airtel.

Vedita
    Director - HIEC trading co
    mention yours airtel mobile no on which broadband not working
    Dear Mr. Sunil Mittal,
    I was a very satisfied customer of Airtel having about 15 connections including CUG in my Company besides Broadband & Landline connections,
    Till about 1.5 months back.
    For the last 1.5 months broadband & static IP at below mentioned connection is not working despite repeated calls at CC
    Nodal and Appellate.( will be clear from the trailing e mails)
    For the last few days every day a new Engineer calls asking what is the problem and would again start from ABCD.
    All my work is held up due to this.
    May I request you to kindly help me in this matter at the earliest?

Anurag Garg
    A 41 Preet Vihar
    Delhi 110092

[protected]Original Message[protected]
    To: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com
    Cc: appellate.[protected]@airtel.in;nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com;nodal.[protected...
    Sent: 30/11/2012 04:51:30 PM
    Subject: Broadband & Static IP Not working

We are using about 15 Connections of Airtel which include CUG, Broadband and
    Mobiles.

We are facing serious problem with one of the Broadband Connections details of
    which are as follows.

Name : RG Metal Formings
    42/43 Site 4
    Sahibabad.
    U.P.

Account No. 16431291

Phone No. [protected]

Static IP 122.160.65.131

After repeated Phone calls to CC

We got the above Static IP
    Thereafter Internet stopped working, we called up Customer Care
    and were told the Connection has been Blacklisted.
    The reason Could not be told to us.

May we request that the Internet service may please be started at the earliest
    under intimation to us.
    My Airtel broadband no [protected] is not working properly for quite some time. The latest complaint number is 28985464. AIrtel is not fixing the problem.
    I have an airtel landline connection along with broadband service in the name of Amit Malhotra, landline number-[protected] since last 7 and half years now. For last one year I have been facing issues with broadband connection and have to open a complaint every 30 or 45 days to fix the issue. This time again I am facing the problem with broadband connection for which I opened a complaint on 4th July&#039;13, complaint number is 35116834. An executive from Airtel whose name is Deepak came to my home to check the connection and after checking modem, my computer and wiring, he told me that the problem is from the pillar. He said he is going to check that and within half an hour my connection will be okay. Nothing happened till 6th of July&#039;13 and when I checked the status of complaint it was closed.

I called Airtel again on 6th of July&#039;13 around 8:45 in morning and talked to Floor Supervisor Rakesh Chawla, he told me that it has been closed by the executive and when I told him that the problem has not been fixed yet he said he will check with the backend team on this and opened another complaint with number 35194306.He also said that the problem will be fixed within 2 hrs. I mentioned on call that I want to discontinue the broadband services and will continue for landline only. He also told me about a plan with monthly rental of Rs 349 in which we get 300 mins free calling but somehow he convinced me to give him a change to resolve the issue. I received a call after two and half hours from one of your department and the lady told me that the problem willbe fixed maximum by 3PM. I received a call at 2:30 PM from one of your executive whose name was Sunil, he asked me about the probelm and told me that he will be coming in an hour to check the problem at home. When nobody came till 6 PM I called again to Airtel and came to know that this new complaint has also been closed. I spoke to senior supervisor Saurabh and he tried to convince me to open another complaint for same reason as I wanted to discontinue the connection at that time as well. Now the third complaint number was 35234410 opened at 6:56 PM by Saurabh who also confirmed me that I will get a call from backed team and someone will visit my home by 9AM on 7th July&#039;13 and this is the final chance for resolution.

I didn&#039;t received any call from Airtel neither anyone came at my house by 9:30 on 7th July&#039;13, after which I called Airtel again and talked to Senior Supervisor Maya. I explained the whole story again and she strated up with the same explanation and reqquested another chance to resolve the issue. But I told her that I don&#039;t want the broadband connection anymore and will continue with landline service with plan of Rs 349 per month. She told me that there is no such plan available in Delhi NCR region and when I told that Rakesh Chawla was telling about it, she behaved rudely on the call with me. And opened a new complaint number 35243074 for diconnection of services. Later I received a call from Gurgaon which was another department who handles the queries regarding disconnection of services. I explained him every thing again and he told me that I can continue with plan of Rs 349 per month and it is available in Delhi NCR region.

I would also like to tell you that in month of April, I opened a complaint for changing the wiring on 21st April&#039;13, complaint number 31726114 which was closed by executive Dharmender without resolving the problem. So this is not the first time it has been happening with me.

I am feeling fooled and harrased by Airtel with such a response. Being a seven years old customer it feels like Airtel take them for granted and no service is being provided to the customers. I have paid almost Rs 9000 since last year for such a disgustting service by Airtel.
    I have an airtel landline connection along with broadband service in the name of Amit Malhotra, landline number-[protected] since last 7 and half years now. For last one year I have been facing issues with broadband connection and have to open a complaint every 30 or 45 days to fix the issue. This time again I am facing the problem with broadband connection for which I opened a complaint on 4th July&#039;13, complaint number is 35116834. An executive from Airtel whose name is Deepak came to my home to check the connection and after checking modem, my computer and wiring, he told me that the problem is from the pillar. He said he is going to check that and within half an hour my connection will be okay. Nothing happened till 6th of July&#039;13 and when I checked the status of complaint it was closed.

I called Airtel again on 6th of July&#039;13 around 8:45 in morning and talked to Floor Supervisor Rakesh Chawla, he told me that it has been closed by the executive and when I told him that the problem has not been fixed yet he said he will check with the backend team on this and opened another complaint with number 35194306.He also said that the problem will be fixed within 2 hrs. I mentioned on call that I want to discontinue the broadband services and will continue for landline only. He also told me about a plan with monthly rental of Rs 349 in which we get 300 mins free calling but somehow he convinced me to give him a change to resolve the issue. I received a call after two and half hours from one of your department and the lady told me that the problem willbe fixed maximum by 3PM. I received a call at 2:30 PM from one of your executive whose name was Sunil, he asked me about the probelm and told me that he will be coming in an hour to check the problem at home. When nobody came till 6 PM I called again to Airtel and came to know that this new complaint has also been closed. I spoke to senior supervisor Saurabh and he tried to convince me to open another complaint for same reason as I wanted to discontinue the connection at that time as well. Now the third complaint number was 35234410 opened at 6:56 PM by Saurabh who also confirmed me that I will get a call from backed team and someone will visit my home by 9AM on 7th July&#039;13 and this is the final chance for resolution.

I didn&#039;t received any call from Airtel neither anyone came at my house by 9:30 on 7th July&#039;13, after which I called Airtel again and talked to Senior Supervisor Maya. I explained the whole story again and she strated up with the same explanation and reqquested another chance to resolve the issue. But I told her that I don&#039;t want the broadband connection anymore and will continue with landline service with plan of Rs 349 per month. She told me that there is no such plan available in Delhi NCR region and when I told that Rakesh Chawla was telling about it, she behaved rudely on the call with me. And opened a new complaint number 35243074 for diconnection of services. Later I received a call from Gurgaon which was another department who handles the queries regarding disconnection of services. I explained him every thing again and he told me that I can continue with plan of Rs 349 per month and it is available in Delhi NCR region.

I would also like to tell you that in month of April, I opened a complaint for changing the wiring on 21st April&#039;13, complaint number 31726114 which was closed by executive Dharmender without resolving the problem. So this is not the first time it has been happening with me.

I am feeling fooled and harrased by Airtel with such a response. Being a seven years old customer it feels like Airtel take them for granted and no service is being provided to the customers. I have paid almost Rs 9000 since last year for such a disgustting service by Airtel.

I am having an airtel broad connection connection from last 1 years. I am having a problem in the services of this connection. there is no connectivity in this connection from last one months. I have lodged the complaint so many times but of no use. every time i and my family members spoke to the airtel employees and executives they have new excuses.they are not able solve the problem from the last 1 month .for now i am done with airtel they are not even trying they make false promises every time. so now i request you to look in the matter and help me. my details of the number are as follows.
    landline no. on which connection is been taken:[protected]
    mobile no.:[protected]
    Name: Dheer singh
    address: 8/59 chiranjeev vihar ghaziabad 201002 u.p.
    complaint no.: 36883058, 36536124, 36618312, 36707160, 36821194, 3713700, 36821194, 37001982

My Airtel broadband has not been working. Everytimr i call the customer care i am given a different story. I&#039;ve been paying for a service that does not work.

My Fixed line number: [protected]
    My Airtel Phone No 45520108. The Broadband is Not working. The line go and comes very frequently. Airtel not attending to the complaint. Pleasae look into the matter. Not satisfied with the service.
    Broadband Not Working.
    [protected] Airtel Broad Band Not Working, Very Bad Customer Service.
    32 Comments

alokji
      Jan 26, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Airtel number is [protected].now new complaint,40 rupees reduce from account,when i checkedthen found that balance reduce for mp3fullsongs, what is this?? I haven't use this service then why reduce 40 rupees? I am on roaming so can't contact CCE and complaint to nodal officer but not reply yet so when balance will refund? Airtel always irritating only..i have more complaints so i will go for court now because i have lost many rupees without any using service..23 rupees charged before for airtel mobile tv..what is this??why ???always annoying only

Airtel — foolishly reducing balance

i have activated rs.35 unlimited gprs plan in which i got 48 hrs free surfing.i surfd the net through mobile for 48 hrs then it got de-activated and because of low balance the message came ur plan could not be activated because of low balance.i called customer care then they said that ur plan will not be automatically activated so u recharge ur mobile ur balance would not be deducted.i recharged with 50rs top-up.when my balance was 42rs i deactivated the plan o[censored]nlimited gprs and then after 2 hrs i received a message ur plan has been activated and 35 rs were cut frm my account.when i called customer care they started giving excuses for deducting balance and after calling many times also i was not credited my balance.in this way my 30rs was also deducted saying that i hve downloaded certain content but i hve not gone to any website also .they are making fool to customers.
      thanks for solved my problem.

vincent palakuzhiyil
        Jan 25, 2012

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Ref;Del no.[protected]
        account no.16513047

i applied for broadband internet connection in April 2011 with Rs.500.00 as advance .Cable line connection has been established but i cant access internet because of technical error.I complained about this over telephone many times but no use.Meanwhile i received an outstanding bill due for Rs. 863.00.In response i present this matter in written complaint to the manager ,air tel service section ,kozhikode.He assured me that the issue we will be solved and you will not be made to pay for a nonworking connectivity.

Recently i have been served a lawyer notice to clear outstanding due for Rs.2974.it is quite surprising that how can a company like air tel could cheat consumer like me and charge for non-working connectivity?

Sir please not 4 things in this regard:

1.The Air tel people failed to provide me a workable net connection .
        2.The air tel did not provide me telephone
        3.my repeated requests for the rectification of technical errors over phone and written complaints were not considered
        4.I lost rs.500.00 which was collected from me as advance amount by the airtel

In this backdrop, i request that the lawyer notice may withdrawn and the advance amount Rs.500.00 collected from me may be refunded

yours sincerely

Vincent p. j.

i-5
        JEEVAN BIMA NAGAR
        Karaparamba po
        kozhokode-10

Airtel — Broadband Info Error

This is venkatesh here from Bangalore.This is with regard to my land line no [protected] this problem is with regard to my Broadband connection earlier i was in the 799 plan with unlimited browsing and download.In the last week of may i called the customer care to check if i could get a better plan with higher speed.And then i was guided that i could go for a 1 Mb download speed with the same rental and with a limit of 8 GB download.I asked the customer support person will this 8 GB limit also include your browsing and the uploads.He told me that it would be counted only for the downloads and the browsing is free.I asked in twice and he was very much sure of that.So i got the plan activated from 1st June

To my surprise on the 26 June a received a bill for Rs 5115 I immediately called the customer care to check.When i got it checked for the details i was told that i have been charged for my Broadband usage.when i asked them for the details then i was told that i was been charged for the browsing, download and unloads.Then i told the customer care person that initially told that i would not be charged for the browsing and the uploads.So he lodged a compliant regarding the same and i was given with the complaint no 21503228
        On the next day a executive had called me and was explaining that the error was not from their end.I was not agreeing with him so he told me that a senior person would call me then after few hours i got a call from Abhishek Anand called me and he was trying me explain during the when i was having my lunch so i asked him to call me after 10 min.And i didn't receive any call from him but the next day i received a MSG on my cell from Air tel telling that the compliant no 21503228 is been resolved.To my shock i called the Customer care i was answered my Ms Sowmya T N who told me that the compliant has been solved by Mr Abhishek Anand.How can he solve the issue without having it discussed it.

This is a complete fault from you guys because of giving me a wrong information so u have to bare the loss i would be paying you only the rentals and the call usage charges

S.Venkatesh

Airtel Broadband — error in net connection

there are lots of problem in airtel net connectivities we are faceing this problem over 10days plz solve this problem. THANK YOU

broadband internet connection error - Comment #1786261 - Image #0
        hi myself is vipin kumar with airtel landline no. is[protected] ...my net connection nd phone is not working properly at all so plz solve an problem as soon aS POSSIBLE ...I AM VERY THANKFUL TO YOU...
        REGARDS
        VIPIN KUMAR
        They are famous for faulty system & process! Waste!

megha.rs
          from Ambasa, Tripura
          Jan 25, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I had requested for surrender of my landline no. with account no.16062782 on 19.10.2011. still i'm recieving bills for the same no. whereas the phoneline stopped wrking even before i surrrendered the phoneline.when i lodged a complaint about the same with complaint no. 10581754 no action was taken infact on recalling to know about the status i was informed that a waver period of 1 mth has been put on on this landline. 1 extra bill has already been paid n another bill is already at my residence to be paid.
          hope these details should take care of the issue. in case of any further discussion plz call on [protected].
          megha tekriwal

Mrs. M S Desai
            Jan 25, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am a prepaid card holder of Air tel. From last some days automatically some charges are debited from my airtel balance. When I asked to customer care they told me the services which were not activated by me. I tried to stop the services with the help of SMS but it was not done and i received the answer that not a single service is activated on your mobile. But during these 8 days my balance in the mobile was debited as charges of the services which were not activated by me. So I kindly request you to credit the amount debited against these services.

Mrs. M S Desai.

Airtel Prepaid — automatically activating added-services

Im jagannath..my no is [protected].. i am charged for bollyspice and many other services like friend chat,romance subscription service. n everytime im charged for 10 rs. it all gets activated automatically...what is this all?? im annoyed?? help.

sanje14
              Jan 25, 2012

Address: Punjab

This is regarding the harrasment which the Airtel Employee Ms.Aditi, Mobile Number- [protected]. Matter is that the bill of amount INR 2045/- of my airtel mobile no.[protected] was pending since I was out of Country for 6 days from 18//01/2012 to 25/01/2012 on an official tour to Singapore because of which my mobile was switched off. Ms. Aditi from Airtel has been regularly calling my wife Shubhani Rana and threatning her to make the payments either she will circulate her number. She is also giving abusive and absurd calls to my father who is a diabetic and hypetensive and only because of her absurd and abusive calls my father has suffered an episode of high blood pressure and hyopension. Since I was using this number for my official purposes. Ms. Aditi has also called my clients and used absurd language which has caused a serious loss to my buisness and image in the industry.
              I urge for a proper action so that I can get full justice being a sincere consumer of Airtel.

Sanjeev Rana
              sanjeevrana.[protected]@gmail.com

dhirajrai60
                Jan 25, 2012

My wife is using a fixed line phone no[protected] and the bill has not been paid for last three months due to travel and work .Today morning somebody by the name KULDEEP called me up on my handphone no [protected] and accused me of holding back the payment intentionally and threatened me of disconnecting my other airtel number .He was extremely rude and abused me ,he thereafter hounded me on my handphone while i was driving thus causing me distraction and almost leading to an accident . The call to me were from telephone nos +[protected] and 46810032 . This person is extremely rude and threatens of dire consequences and his behavior has lead to mental stress , not to talk of physical harm which could have taken place due to car accident .The fact that i have three connections of Airtel DTH and another fixed line as well we would be fools to have intentions of not clearing this bill .
                Please register a Police case against the fellow who abused you over phone. It is nothing but a criminal activity.

Mukta malhotra
                  Jan 25, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I have a airtel dth connection for last 3 years and connected airtel for a multiple connection on12150 and was being told to deposit rs.1190 in my a/c which I promptly did and informed them ,I was being told to to wait as their representative will call which never happened ,after calling them many times I was being told that I have to contact their agent and pay money to him for this connection and it was their mistake as they informed me wrongly.
                  I contacted their agent who send his person to collect money from my house which I paid on 12.1.2012 vide receipt no.451 rs.1490 as he did not have a separate package for multiple connection.
                  Till date no one has come for installation inspite of my my repeated call to the agent mr. Sarvanan the airtel agent tel no.[protected].
                  Pl somebody help me in this regard.
                  I have multiple tv ion frm multi connection in same customer ID in my home. pls. disconnect one tv
                  connection from multiple connection. My gustomer ID is [protected]

gopal9634
                    from Anand, Gujarat
                    Jan 25, 2012

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh

respacted sir,madom
                    my name is gopal and mo.no.-[protected].maine 22-01-12 ko 250 Rs ka recharge karvaya aur usi din mera net pack expire hona tha lekin mujhe iski koi jankaari kisi tarah se nahin di gayi.maine usi night me jab net sarfing ki to mera balence net pack se kat raha tha,aur uske baad without informetion mere men acount se 93 Rs. desue kar liye gaye.esa hi mere sath sms pack me bhi kiya gaya.aur jab maine iski complaint 121 care pe ki aur unse kaha ki aap callar tune aur redio jaisi sarvice ectivet karvaane ke liye costumar ko dely 10 sms kar sakte hain lekin costumar ka koi plan deactive karne par aap use 1 sms nahin kar sakte to mujhse kaha gaya ki hum esa nahin kar sakte,aap ko jo karna hai kariye.uske baad maine M.N.P. ki reqwest ki to mere paas call aaya aur kaha gaya ki aap M.N.P. nahin kar sakte.24-01-12 ko mere acount se 25 rupaye bina kisi call,net,aur sms kiye hi desue kar liye gaye aur jab maine iski complent 121 pe ki to kaha gaya ki 198 pe call karo ,198 pe call karne pe kaha gaya ki 12118 pe call karo aur 12118 pe koi responce dene ko taiyar nahin.is tarah samthing 200 Rs. mere acount se kata ja chuka hai.

sir,madom
                    "is tarah se telicom compny's dely lakhon costumars ka haressment karke karoron Rupyon ka gaban kar rahin hain,aur un lakhon costumars me 5% hi consumar forum tak ja pate hain.kya inke liye koi special low nahin hona chahiye"

thanks &regards
                    gopal auraiya
                    mo.no.-[protected]
                    jis speed se india me mobile costumars ki count badh rahi hai usse bhi fast speed se by mobile sarvice providars costumars ka haresment badh raha hai.kyonki india me bilione's costumars me 50% costumars mobile use to karte hain lekin unhe iski sarvice ke baare me jyada knowledge nahi hoti.aur isi ka fayda uthake mobile compniy's costumars ke no. pe teli calling karke aur anya tarikon se marckateing karti hain aur dely biliane's Rupye kamati hain.jab castumar iski coplaint costumar care pe karta hai to uski disknowledge ka fayda utha ke uski hi galti bata kar uski koi help na karne paane ki mazboori bata detin hain.is tarah se ye per month bilioune aur per year many thousend biliane's rupaye kamati hain.kya aapko nahin lagta ki inke against koi mazboot low hona chahiye, ye fir inhe bhi undar lokpal hona chahiye

gopal rathaur

anup.sharma
                      Jan 24, 2012

This is regarding our Airtel mobile number [protected]. It seems it has become a standard practice with Airtel to penalize the customer for their own inefficiencies.

This number was taken by me in my wife's name last month or so. As it is, it took about 6 days in getting activated as the customer support executive at their Customer Relationship Centre (?) did not check the quality of the xerox of passport (which was handed over to her personally and signed in her presence) and Airtel did not even bother to inform us about this. We had to visit again and give another copy.

Anyways, the real problem started on the 19th of January. Suddenly, without warning, they barred the outgoing on this number. On calling they said the bill has crossed the credit limit of Rs. 1300/- and hence the outgoing is barred. I was on road but managed to make a payment of Rs. 1500/- through their portal www.airtel.in. The connection worked for one day and was again barred. After calling , it was restored for some time and again got barred. On asking we were told that the payment has not got updated (this despite giving them the approval code , the authorization code and the phone number of my banker for them to validate the payment.

I made a second payment of Rs.1500/- from their portal on the 21st and this time managed to send them the receipt too. The connection was restored for a day but to be suspended totally again! The reason still was the same - both the payments were not updated in their system.

I then went to the same Customer Relationship Centre at Marathahalli where the lady there quite rudely connected me to the helpline. This was the same gentleman (I think his name was Sandeep) whom I had talked to on the 19th. In my frustration, I asked him how much I have to pay to get the connection converted to a prepaid. He said since both the payments are not reflecting in their system, if I could pay cash Rs.2990/- , the connection would be converted to a prepaid one.

I paid cash and thought it was good riddance , but no! Airtel was not over with me still. Despite having paid Rs.5990/- (3000/- online and 2990/- cash) exclusive of the deposit paid initially, the connection was suspended in the evening! Not only that , in their system it is showing as a free number ie. it can be given to another customer.

I am a long time customer of Airtel but recent incidents have completely eroded my confidence in Airtel. This company used to be comparable to any company in the world as far as the service standards were concerned but I think even BSNL is better than Airtel now!

Shame on you Mr MIttal.. It seems your Indian operations have now taken a back seat since the time you have become an MNC. There has been a steady decline in the service standards and your company is now rated as one of the worst companies' as far as customer orientation is concerned. Believe me, this is not an isolated opinion. I have been hearing complaints about the deteriorating standards from many people. Its only that I never believed it till now.

Now I do.

yogeshnaik
                        Jan 24, 2012

I have two Airtel Postpaid numbers from Karnataka Circle. Few days back I had received a call from Airtel Customer Care stating if my paper bills are deactivated in liu of e-bills, I will be given a discount of Rs 50/- monthly for each of my number, I asked them clearly for a written communication stating so; only then I will agree to it as I do not believe voice calls.

To my surprise, today 24th Jan 2012 I am getting two SMSes stating:

"Paper bill for your airtel mobile has been stopped effective 24th-Jan-12. Starting bill date 03-Feb-12 you will your bill via email on my email-id. To get paper bill, SMS STOP EBILL to 121. Please add [protected]@airtel.in to your email address book to avoid mail going to spam/junk."

When I called Customer Care at 121, I have been informed that my paper bills are deactivated, neither any discount given nor any update was available. This has been done without my concern.

Airtel's Customer Care has become a GREAT FRAUD and is playing with customer services without their concern.

I need you to take actions on the concerned team strictly and my previous paper bills should be resumed without any extra charges. If Airtel fails to resolve this issue, this will be published to most of the generic websites and the issue will be presented to consumer forum and all the available public media so that all the Airtel's customers should be aware of it.

Yogesh
                        my airtel cug mob no-[protected]
                        I Have three post paid connection and now i wants deactivate paper bills my connection number is [protected], [protected],
                        [protected]. Please send my bill detail in my email in [protected]@gmail.com thank you.

mural38
                          from Dusi, Tamil Nadu
                          Jan 24, 2012

I got a Airtel broadband connection in last April, 2011 with Binatone WiFi modem supplied by Airtel with the additional cost of Rs 1400 and 1 year of warranty.
                          But the modem is failed now and i called customer care and given a compliant about it on 21 Jan 2012 , Service Request No is 10652130. The service person came to my place and checked and asked to inform Airtel to replace/service the modem.

Again i made a call to customer care for resolving modem issue. The service request no is 10670726. They said it will be resolved in 22 Jan 2012 17:27 P.M. But no one visted/called me till 23 Jan 2012 10 P.M. I called Airtel again to know the status, but i was shocked when the customer care Representative said " Your problem is rectified and the service request got closed". After explaining the problem once again they re-opened and said we get back to you soon.

Today 24 Jan 2012, I called to know the status, but they asked me to contact the Binatone service center and gave me the contact no and address. Lokam Teletech, 120/75 1st Flr, Ramanayak st, Nungambakkam, Chennai 34. Contact No is [protected] . I called this no, but they said Airtel is responsible for this, since you directly bought this from Airtel and asked me to contact only AIRTEL.

After all this again I called Airtel, now they saying contact the person/vendor who gave the modem. The Airtel representative who gave me a connection on Apr 2011 was collected the money Rs 1400 and gave a bill with airtel logo and NetVision vendor name printed. So i can ask only Airtel who actually collected money and said we take care of modem issues if anything come in 1 year.

Now the modem is useless(Rs 1400) and also no internet connection. I want AIRTEL to resolve this problem in 2-3 days maximum. Otherwise i will not pay my last month bill and going to discontinue the connection.

I would like to circulate this problem to many friends we work in large IT organization of India(1,50,000+ Employees), so they also will aware of how Airtel is doing customer care and service.

My previous compliant: http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/bharti-airtel-limited-chennai-chenna...

Murali M

Mobile No : +91 [protected]
                          Email: murali.[protected]@gmail.com

nice_pinder
                            from Jalandhar, Punjab
                            Jan 24, 2012

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

i am a retailer of airtel mobile services under distributor ramesh kumar near new bus stand mahilpur
                            the main issue is that the distributor forced me and also the other retailers for buying couon of amount rs.350 only (rs25 top up & rs 30 full talk time coupon) or other non selling coupons with every transaction of lapu balance otherwise no lapu balance issued to me or also other retailers. so we all are facing a very big problem regards this from many months. so please help me
                            n urgently solve this issue

guruvenkatesh
                              Jan 24, 2012

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

this is venkatesan.s from trichy at east chinthamani... my phone number [protected]..i don't know whether the problem is in signal or modum.. the net connection was automatically gone while m accessing the net... after 1 or 2 hours later the singal comes in.... i have this type of problem every day.... so i was distrubing to accessing the net.... there is no benefit for me to get a airtel net connection....
                              i don't knw why they just cut my balance without informing or any notice .I had refilled my account of 60 rs but without me making a single call my balance is -8.75 rs can anybody tell me wht to do

hospitality Industry — loss of mobile and sim card

This is to bring to your kind notice about my mobile which has been stolen .As i have get the duplicate sim after that ,but the problem is that after getting the new sim which was activated within 6 hours there were calls done by the old sim card after few days.I have a full prove forthis.I got my duplicate sim on 2nd nov and the call was done by old sim on 6th nov at 4:45 pm on [protected]
                              this number.If you want I can prove it.Its a big mistake from your side ,kindly check itand help me regarding this.please mind it.
                              i have recharged Rs. 401j on 13.12.07 and got 1200 local time but on calling to local airtel main balance have been deducted instead of local balance. Further, on the end of call balance also not shown in the screen. After sending several complaints to customer through sms from my mobile no. [protected] no response received from customer care. This is reduculous service.
                              i user of Airtel prepaid connection from Agra kindly bring under your kind notice that i am unable to send messages from my mobile from past 3 days. As regarding this problem i contact to customer care they told me your complaint had been registered and after 4 hours your unable message sending problem will be sought out.After 4 hours i called to customer care again because still i was facing this problem as i asked one of your operater to transfer my call to ur head department as your operater replied me that sir wait i transfer your call as i waited for 15 min.still after waiting i was not able connect with haed department.So plz kindly sought my unable message sending problem.My contact no.[protected].
                              respected sir/ madam,
                              i m complaining u about the bad service of airtel
                              this is from dhamankar naka, bhiwandi - dist -thane
                              service is bad from last 3 month and we got fade up . many people are changing sim
                              plz help and coeparete us . plz improve the service as soon as possible
                              sir pls concentrate about coverage on m.p in place baghwar district sidhi
                              i had paid bill worth Rs.450 on 21 apr 08 cash at Airtel gallary, s.v.road, Borivali(w), mumbai.After that my outgoing get disconnected so i met the person in the gallary, he say sorry to me for clearing my payment at 15 may 08and my outgoing get started next day, but the main problem is they charge me late fee of Rs.50.Once again i met the person related to this transaction he again told me that i will remove that charge from my bill, But still this month july they had not clear it .
                              So i tole him that give me your manager number but they always told me that he is outside for bank work.
                              There are many more people who are also having problem of such kind.please some one stop that working of gallary because in such condition, any body have emergency when his outgoing is get stopped due to this bad service and he has to suffer due to this people, it is not responsible work.
                              I was using a postpaid Airtel Connection, but since I was moving out of India for 2years I wanted to deactivate my
                              Airtel connection, so I called up Airtel Customer care and requested them to deactivate my service with immediate effect, they told me that they would get back to me within 15mins. After 15mins. someone from Airtel Customer care called up and she was very arrogant and was forcing me to keep the connection and misbehaved with me. We took up the matter and lodged a complaint in Airtel but yet no action was taken. After that we went to an Airtel outlet in city Center (Salt Lake), there a Customer care executive told us to take a lifetime connection for Rs.298 so that after returning back to Kolkata we can use the same number since in lifetime connection all incoming calls are free and only when we will have to make a call then only we will have to recharge, but to our surprise the next day we came to know that for lifetime connection we will have to recharge with rs.200 after every 6months, this was totally being hidden from us while the lady from Airtel customer care division was trying to convince us to take the lifetime connection. Since we will be moving out it won't be possible for us to return to Kolkata after every 6months to pay Rs.200 to airtel, airtel customer care should have informed earlier about the scheme, they have totally cheated us. Airtel is a big fraud, they cheat their customers.
                              The customer service from airtel is horrible, and from now onwards myself, all my family members, my relatives and my freinds, all o[censored]s would discontinue airtel connection. Infact a case should be lodged against airtel that they cheat their customers.
                              My mobile no. is [protected]. Your Service is not good from so many days. I have made complaint regarding this to your gallery in borivali and they gave me complaint no. 17499379. I have paid last month's bill on 15th July, 2008. And now, I am not going to pay any other bill unless and until your service goes better.

If anybody tries to contact me or if i am calling to someone, then our communication ends automatically without disconnecting the line from either side. Moreover, I am able to hear conversation of other 2 customers on my mobile.

Therefore, you please do the needful at the earliest and please convert the account from post paid to prepaid. Otherwise I will surrender the phone.
                              the service is pathetic in the area where we stay
                              They have the same at many places... n not bothered too
                              how to deactivate the scheme of lifetime validity of Rs 298 ..please tell me soon
                              This is regards my continued dissatisfaction regarding the handling of the above service request and the complete lack of support I am getting from your helpdesk

Just to give you a little bit fo a history, I have an airtel post paid cell connection bearing no. [protected]

This was under corporate connection through 'Tesco Hindustan Service Centre' till 30th June 2008

I had contacted your customer service centre at Nadidurg Road and requested them to transfer this no. to my personal connection. I had submitted the following documents as per their advice on the same day -

1. 2 photgraphs
                              2. Copy of my passport
                              3. Copy of my credit card
                              4. Authorisation for auto debit of the billing thru the credit card
                              5. Address proof (my voters ID card)
                              6. No Objection letter from Tesco

I was told that all the documentation was in order for the transfer and the same would be done with in 48 hrs. However, when this was not done after a week, I made several follow ups with your helpdesk no. 121 and each time, I was getting the answer that the status is 'in progress'

Suddenly, on 7th Aug, I got an SMS from your 121 no. stating that I had not submitted the required documents for the transfer (without any details) asking me to submit the same. I tried calling your helpdesk regarding this, but they do not have any further clue on this. I also requested the helpdesk to provid me the landline or any contact no. for the Nandidurg road office, but the answer I was given was that the same was not available and I should be making a personal visit to the office

On 11th Aug 2008, I realised that all my outgoing calls were banned from my cell. Calling back your helpdesk was not of any use and your people started behaving rudely when I tried to request them for help

I am in a resposnible position in a corporate and cannot keep making visits to the office for every single issues. I believe what could be sorted out over phone is assuming huge proportions resulting is extreme dissatisfaction

Narasimhan
                              I had recharged VCC112 promo on 23 Aug, 2008 But till now My account balance is nill, although i have got my pin number. Please check my complaint & slove as soon as possible. Please revert back to me.

AirTel — Not good service

i am vishu singhal living in sahibabad .my address is H.I.G. Double Duplex, 6H/86 Rajendra nagar, sector -5.Acctually since last 15 days my phone instument is dead it's no is -[protected].as well as i have airtel internet broadband connection, i want to change this plan .Now i have unlimited plan .i want to take another plan .About this quary i have talked with agent but from last 15 days i have no a single reply from your side . so plz plz plz i request you to plz resolve this issue ASAP.plz check this.
                              I have an airtel prepaid friends card.I want to join the group of 5 members for the scheme of 10 paise.whenever i try to join the group by dialling *110#, I get a message "SYSTEM BUSY"or "U DO NOT HAVE SUFFICIENT BALANCE TO USE THIS SERVICE".Though I have enough balance to form the group i get that message..so plz help me in this issue.
                              Hi There,

I really don't know whether my complaint goes to Airtel people or no but still I am sharing here...

I tried to activate hello tune on my no [protected] on aug 21, I send several messages to toll free no 543215 to find godsmack hello tune but I ddn't get which I want, again I tried search tune of Summermoon which unfortuneatly founded so I replied on MSG to activate it... in night I got reply that this hello tune is activated but it wasn't & customer care replied on this it will take 24 hours..
                              on Aug 22 I got reply message that my hello tune is activated for something another song, When I checked my hello tune it was completely different something raga sohani song(which I never heard) as well as Airtel charged me 80 rupees which I don't know why.

When I called airtel on 121 about this they said they have charged are currect(suck). What the hell is wrong with this Service? Airtel Customer care don't know how to solve query, Not even talked properly, when their server crashed before few weeks that time also...

I think i have to look for new number with someone new provider as Airtel costomer quota is full & they don't want more customers now onwards...

Sachin Kajrolkar
                              i am using Airtel friends card. on which it is stated that after 10 pm calling on any local airtel no is chatged 15 paise/ min.
                              but it is gets activated after 10:30 whn i tried to complaint about this they give false quotations that i hav caled on 9:58 or 9: 45 even if i had called at 10: 15 according to all indian standard time as on news channel or radio.
                              I am totally dissatisfied with airtel network and its VERY BAD customer care service... Whenever I dial a number I get msg like 'NETWORK BUSY' or 'ERROR IN CONNECTION' ... and when I try calling the same number with any other service the call goes thru. On top of that the customer care service is pathetic...(I've been trying to call customer service for the past 6 to 7 mths) ... they never attend calls..if they do, they cut the calls in between. The hold time is also very very very long time and then cut the line ... What is the use of Customer Service if Airtel does not Care for its customers!
                              on 1nov i deactivated my GPRS service and i had a balance of
                              Rs. 45.00 and i received a message saying thankyou for sending message.again on 2nd when i checked my balance it was only
                              Rs.15.00

i want to ask why i have been charged once i have deactivated my GPRS service

. 2 . i am happy with airtel custmer care
                              my mobile number [protected]. I am regularly call custmor care to stop my all value added service. I follow all instruction of custmor care exucative. But Airtell could not stop value added service.
                              i am also facing the same problem...
                              Myself Ram Hodabe(mob no. [protected])
                              This airtel no is friends card and having calling rate 1 rupee/min (including happy hours also).
                              I complain about the same problem to customer for 9, 10 times. everytime they give me a new complain no saying that your sim will be converted into friends within 24 hr. but the problem is not solve at all.
                              I want to join a group of friends card but it can't be able with my mobil.
                              my mobile no.[protected].iam from kanyakumari dist and my native place is peruvilai near parvathipuram.in my village there is airtel tower but there is network problem for more than 4 months.i have complaint many times but there is no response.so pls cosider my complaint as soosn as possible.
                              when i connect the internet my balence loss
                              my relative mr.ranganathan, dharmapuri, tamilnadu.. informed that airtel co.often deduct amt. without giving value added service&gprsservice correctly/fully cellno.[protected].contacted airtel customercare manytimes for this.but no satisfied response. still they are doing same mistake& sending trade ads.without customer's concern.
                              respected sir,
                              i m a prepaid user since atleast 2 years i did not use internet service like airtel live, java games or anythng but my balance is deducting so plz stop this as early as possible so that i can enjoy services plz my mobile no is [protected]

thanx
                              i m mohd afser, sir i have lost my sim card on may/5/09, there for i want deactivate my sim card my sim care number is ([protected])
                              RESP SIR,
                              I AM CUSTOMER OF AIRTEL .MY PREPAID NO. IS [protected].I AM UNABLE TO COMMUNICATE WITH CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE THROUGH MY NUMBER.SOME SPECIAL OFFERS ARE NOT WORKING ON MY MOB. NO.KINDLY SOLVE THIS PROBLEM.

THANKS AND REGARDS-DIWAKAR RAI
                              AHMEDABAD
                              I am working in a restaurent in hyderabad . We have a airtell broadband service. it goes out 7 days ago.
                              we contact airtell customer care and post a complaint.service agent took the complaint and told me will repair in 4 working houres after one working day i called up again and remind the same and gave my complaint number.[protected] the agent again start to ask the adress phone number and all details . he
                              waste my another half an hour for this things. finally nothingg happened. then my friend try to contact them, but no response. no body from airtel didint come to us or never called up here.
                              after 7 days finally we got the net
                              I never seen such a bad service. As we are in hospitality industry we need to send and check lot of e mails and sites. Because of this we lost tremondous amount of money and buiseness.besides the mental pressure.
                              i have not seen the worst service as like airtel customer care. i[censored] call them for 2 times for same problem they wil give u two different ans. and both are irrelevent. i think they also dont no how to provide service. and many times they wil disconnect ur call. i dont no why they call it as a Customer CARE center.
                              For the last one month video of the day service is activated on my phone. I am daily charged one rupee each day. I have made several complaint but no response. It is very bad.
                              I am an airtel user for about 4 years. Recently I activated my mobile office but due to technical faults in your in system it showed that i have been using airtellive and i was constantly charged for surfing.Even though that problem is solved but yet it was really authentic even though problem was from your side i had to make plenty of calls the mobile from which i called they stopped the costumer no.Infact i was the onew who was speaking politely but your CSR were really rash on me....and apart from that i really got frustated with this king of service.It took four days to get my money back and that also i had to phone from my landline. This happened about a month back and yet my costumer service is off when i look to speak to a CSR they say to SMS on AIRTEL for balance.If i face any problem I cant contact any CSR.Is this the kind of service you provide? If it so then I have stop this sim card and use other service.

Other complaint is on MO which is now limited to only 100 MB for a day.This was a service which i used frequently about every week i used to activate MO....but now it has become hard becoz 100 MB is too less for 24 hours.
                              I take 'special 5' service from the company. I face some problem to active the service from my phone so that I contacted to costomer care executive & very next day the service get activeted. but after few months I want to deactivet that service for my number & same problem arise while deactivating that number from my phone, so I again contacted to there executive but dosn't get any proper reply 4 more than 2 months. For that service the company charges Rs.1 per day.

My mobile number : [protected] (temp. deactivated by me)

Pls do the needful
                              We applied for a broadband connection on dated[protected]. they assured us to activate our connection in 2 days but they didnt rplyed. They gave excuses only. We complained to there Head officers but they hav not gave any rply and they have taken our money and documents on[protected]. there office is at "krishna palace shop no. 10 NIT faridabad" (HRY). and there executive name is "Amitabh" ([protected]) and there head name is "Vinay". We want the solution in 1 day only. aur contact no. is [protected] Deepak Gaur..
                              When one calls the customer care service center, they ask you to hold for some seconds and they never turn back. If they are not able to solve the query, why can't they give a token number and reply to the query later on. What is the point of keeping on hold and not returning back to the call. This is ridiculous
                              My ID is: [protected]. Complaint No. 1920429. Since 08/02/2010, our airtel Dish TV all chanels shows no signal and not working & error code B001. Please rectify the same on an urgent basis.and also change my address. my new address is

H.NO- B-4149
                              REFINERY TOWN SHIP
                              PANIPAT REFINERY(IOCL)
                              PANIPAT-132140
                              HARYANA

SACHIN
                              I was using Airtel Internet service for mobile (99/month) pack. I have called the customer care asked the procedure to terminate the service. The person at the customer care told me to send sms ' VBC CNCL ' to 222 which i have done on 21/04/2010 after which i got a conformation that the requested and will be processed in 24 hours. Untill now the service has not been terminated and my pre-paid balance is getting deducted very often (My handset is iphone 3g in which utilises internet 24/7 if available).

When i call customer service and mentioned the same to them they took my compliant saying that i would get a call from their end and assured my that my balance would be refunded.

I was waiting for 3 days and i didnot get a call. Again when i called them and asked about the same they told me that they to contact me and they are not able to reach me and they have sent an SMS which i did recive and they also said that the balance cannot be refunded. When I asked the reason they told me they dont know about it.

Each time i call those people i need to explain them from the scratch to them about with no use also the customer service rep are useless can't even speak proper english and dont have a basic knowledge about products and often give wrong info to the customers.
                              Airtel sales department Mr.Rahul called me, he said that if I am taking the connection direct from Airtel it will be Installed in 24 hours even I have not recievied any confirmation regarding the my money paid to Airtel. Its almost 6 days it has not been Installed. Whenever I am calling to customer care they are disconnecting my call or only forwarding my complain but till date no action has been taken.

First its a miss selling, Second no confirmation regarding my money, Third very bad custmer care.
                              To whomsoever it may concern.
                              This is to bring to your notice that I recently availed the airtel dth service and have taken the ultra package for a year.
                              To be quite honest I am not happy with the kind of service I have received or the enthusiasm portrayed by your staff while selling the product.
                              I was conned by your sales rep Pritam Singh saying that for the offer I will be able to receive 4 HD channels that includes discovery, nat geo, espn and star sports and all future HD channels would be added at no extra cost.
                              Leave alone HD I haven’t even been able to receive the normal regional(Malayalam) channels which come in the package and had to call several times to finally get it configured. Moreover I had stressed on the point that I want a particular Christian channel called GOD TV which im now given to understand will not be available.
                              Your customer service staff are no less than a joke to me as they keep hanging up on calls while speaking and are unable to resolve the issue.
                              I have made a full payment of RS.5900 for the whole year and I don’t even get a single HD channel.
                              What seems to be the problem ??? and will I ever get a resolution to this ???
                              Please bear in mind that I just received my connection day before yesterday (30th June 10) to face such an ordeal and that too in such a short span of time clearly indicates the standard and level of service I will receive.
                              I have been using Airtel for my home landline, broadband, mobile etc and am quite a faithful customer of yours. But this episode has just proved to be a nightmare.
                              Sincerely hoping someone can provide a resolution to my concern or I will be left with no choice but to discontinue the service even before a week o[censored]sage.
                              This is true.
                              Airtel DTH sales person give whatever commitment to attaract the customer and when we availed the service we don't get the same
                              Similar case happenws with me.When I planned to availed Airtel DTH, sale representative Rahul Mhatre told that I will get Zee Talkies + Zee Marathi free even though I will take Super Value pack (basic pack)
                              I followed with him and Nodal officer by sending the mail but there is no +ve response from them.
                              Please don't trust on sales person.
                              There is lot of communication gap between sales and customer care department.

Sachin Barve
                              this is to bring to your kind knowledge that i RAVINDER KUMAR mob.no. [protected].
                              has taken a bradband connection form no.72921 dated 30.08.2010.i hv filfilled all the conditions and have also deposited the security amount of rs.500..but till date no service has been provided to me.the sales executive MR.NIKHIL cp code-ASP005 /asp00519 is not responding to my calls and is not bothered of taking any heed of it...
                              its a humble request to plz see to the matter carefully.
                              ravinder kumar
                              SIR
                              i would like you to please cancel my connection and refund my amount which is submitted by me.
                              thanking you,
                              RAVINDER KUMAR
                              MEERUT
                              It is very interesting things that all Airtel DTH team working hardworking but solution is nothing in Airtel DTH dictionary Team. I logged a call on 8th September, My digital TV Remote not working. Solution Time and Date was 10th September before 4:30. And reference case was 3793832. Two days gone, nothing happened. I raised the second call(Reference no. 3833255) once again on 10th September, Solution time and date was 12th September before 4:30. It was GOOD. Third time i logged call once again, this time Solution Time and Date was 5:30. I have called to Chander Concavity also, there i found they are all More Intelligent than Airtel DTH Customer Care Team. Nobody picking phone.

Entire Airtel DTH Team Sleeping. Team Taking SIX DAYS for replacing the remote.
                              Hi Rakesh,

Its really very disgusting, still i am fighting for replacing my dth remote control. Today i have called in Airtel DTH Customer Care again. I talked to Omparkash and Senior person Anjila. Anjila commit me i will call u after one hour. But i think she is sleeping. Your BEST Team ( Manish Singh Kanoji, Neha, Virender, lalit entire team) taking 8 days for replaceing the remote. Mr. Rakesh please wake up...my problem is not a big problem just a remote replace which i am already agree for payment. One shop person which is repairing tv or tv remote is FAST. Entire team is sleeping. There is nobody who can provide solution. Today others dth company giving sms call back offer. In Airtel customer calling ten or fiften times but no one enteratin the call. Chander Concitvity is also for appreciation. Good Job done by this team no body pick the phone if someone pick the they told i am computer operator not a engineer, i cann't do anything please call next day... As u know i have already logged the call in customer care. Take care ...have a nice dream...
                              Hello Rakesh,

Please reply
                              With great regret, I am writing you that i am not at all happy with the customer service been provided by you.
                              The issue is - Recently i was been gifted a hello tune from one of my airtel cousin, wen i accepted the gift on 4th of October, i was been told that I am have been gifted this hello tune and I will not be charged for the first month subscription. I availed the gift, just after 6 days i am getting a message from Airtel saying that a renewal of Rs. 30, will happen after 3 days for my hello tune subscription, when contacted the customer care a customer executive named Mr. Muneeb, had received my call and i told him this issue, initially he wasn't agreeing to me at all, and denied that their is no such feature where you can gift a hello tune, on that when i told him to connect me to his superior, his body language changed and wasn't speaking properly, this annoyed me and with great difficulty he transfer the call to his superior Named Miss. Sandhya, when I told the issue, she dint respond properly in spite i have told that i was not aware of the terms conditions, which was not mentioned while i accepted the gift. Instead she is blaming me for this problem. Its not the matter of Rs. 30, its the matter of basic human traits, the way you speak to your customer and greet them, but over here both these people have really annoyed me with their talks and body language.

MY REFERENCE NUMBER IS CBDHT[protected] my number is [protected]

and when I told Miss. Sandhya that I am no more going to continue with the services of airtel and will be switching off to other telecom service, instead of convincing me and taking care of the problem, she happily told " OK sir" , is this the way you treat your customers, I also have a corporate Plan of airtel for my 130 employees and Broad Band, with such services, please tell me which customer will opt for your services and continue with it, and will I even suggest other people for airtel after such horrible incident?

Airtel DTH — Cable is less then your standard

Cable provided by your installation engr. is only ten mtrs. that is not sufficient for my tv conection. So regarding this i many times complaints to your customer care and the complaint nos. are 4040763 Dt.03.10.2010, 407418 Dt. 07.10.2010 & 4124937 Dt. 12.10.2010 But no any response was come in favor of me to till time and date, so please look into the matter other wise i will gone to consumer forum & make a case on you for forgery.

Kamal Sharma
                              email ID :- [protected]@gmail.com
                              Contact No. [protected]
                              Ive heard from you Airtel !!! thanks for the response and the prompt reply.
                              but my problem could not be solved, as simple as it seems, I did not get what I had signed up for !!! and no one could even understand my concern. just waiting for my subscription to expire so that I can terminate Airtel and get something BETTER !!!
                              I've purchased Airtel DTH connection from VCustomer B1/G3 Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate, Mathura Road New Delhi on 28/08/2010.

My customer ID is: [protected]-001

From excutive Tilak Rajput with contact details [protected].

But due to Line of Site problem DTH could not be installed at my place. So I requested them to cancel my request and refund my money.

I dropped several mails to [protected]@airtel.in but no reply except auto generated mails. I also tried to contact to Tilak Rajput on above mentioned phone number but no reply.

I contacted Airtel Support Center through phone but they said my request is canceled from their end so I should collect it from VCustomer.

Till date 26/10/2010 I didn't get my refund. I am frustrated now. Please take appropriate action.

Nitin
                              Gurgaon
                              I am facing huge problem with the Airtel broadband and the services provided by airtel. My broadband is not working from past 6 days and as per customer care executive it will going to take another 2 days to get resolved. I called the customer care on the day one and initially they told that problem will get resolved in 4hrs. I am contineously calling around 10 times a day to get the status but always getting false committments.

I have escalated the issue with the escalation desk of airtel and even they are not aware of what is happening and even they are giving false comittments. The height is their escalation desk which operates on weekdays between 9 am to 6 pm, however when I called the desk today i.e. Tuesday at 12:00 noon, I got the response from automated machine system that this desk operates only on weekdays and I should call on weekdays. This is so unprofessional.

As a local person I am facing lot of problems with the AIRTEL services. I want to register the complaint so that atleast they take responsibility of the problems and care for their customers.

Prashant Baheti
                              Ridiculous n pathetic service really. Though they mention in their bill that customer satisfaction is utmost important to them, but seems to be mere words. They are far from rendering satisfaction.
                              They have taken 3855 as advance from me for 6 months, n now I cant even cut down my connection. I am definitely goin to switch to other service provider after this term is over. Hopefully my internet service resumes before this period is over!!
                              Hi All,
                              I am a customer of Airtel mobile since 5 years, and I really had no complaints until, august 2010, when I converted my 2 post-paid numbers to pre-paid.
                              I paid all my bills plus the additional SIM charges and an extra 200 rupees that the shop charged manager me. I took the life time plan and recharged it accordingly. I gave all the documents and photographs and the Airtel shop approved my application. My both numbers were ok after 24 hrs and it showed me a balance of 50 rupees as I had recharged. I was able to receive and make calls fantastically, without any problem.
                              I recharged my both numbers for 200 rupees each and was using it simultaneously. After 20 days, the service suddenly got cut off. At that time I had a balance of about approx 150 rupees in each SIM card.
                              I contacted the local Airtel office which is located at
                              Shop No 3, Jeet Complex, Near Purnima Bus Stop, Pune Road, Nashik – 422011.
                              And the receptionist was very arrogant and told me that the issue will be resolved within 4 working days. I waited for 7 days, I enquired again, but again I was told to wait. I waited for nearly 20 days for my issue to get resolved, and there was no attention given to me by the office.
                              I called the customer service (call center) and they asked me get in touch with the local office. I again enquired the local Airtel office, and I AM STILL RUNNING !!!
                              MY ISSUE IS STILL NOT RESOLVED !!!
                              Where do I go from here now.
                              I want to question the Airtel Managers and Consumer Relationship…
                              IS THIS THE WAY YOU TREAT YOUR GENUNE CUSTOMER ?
                              I WANT MY ISSUE TO BE RESOLVED ASAP, I WANT TO USE MY AIRTEL NUMBERS, HOW HARD IS THAT !!!!
                              CAN SOMEBODY PLEASE GIVE ATTENTION TO THIS COMPLAINT.
                              IS THIS WHAT AIRTEL IS?
                              PLEASE GET IN TOUCH WITHME ON
                              [protected] OR
                              nitin.[protected]@gmail.com
                              nitin.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              Please value your customers, and maintain the reputation of the Brand Airtel.
                              My name is amit sharma landline no was[protected],on 14 oct 2010, i have compliant that i called to disconnect my internet connection not landline but no response,after that i call again than promised that it will be done ,again what happend you disconnect my landline which does not have outgoing and incomeing , and after that you have taken my landline from my home , i call to your supervisor he promised me to solve this problem in 7 days means 22 nov,2010,but again i got a call from your side we will come within 7 days,my father age is 76,my mon 67,i am shifted to pune,why u have taken my landline as i have security deposit in this?and you Know how much my father bothers into this now he apply for MTNL landline only beceuse of your CCE are not serious and i want my money back because you include the internet charges ,me and mine was so much tense you do not reliaze i will go into the Consumer Court with the entire matter that how disturbing the coustmer to teach a lesson that how bad service you have
                              bad service
                              My ID is: [protected]. All of my airtel Dish TV chanels shows no signal and not working and shows poor quality of pcture. Please rectify the same on an urgent basis.

ANIL KUMAR
                              QTR NO : MA-60
                              BEL COLONY
                              JALAHALLI
                              BANGALORE-13

EMAIL : [protected]@yahoo.in

contact No : [protected]

Anil Kumar
                              AirTel DTH Service worst than ever.
                              Very very Bad Customer Care and promising false information and finally the customers has to struggle.

My plan is 1 yr plan valid till Mar 24, 2011, When call to the customer care the date is saying correctly however none of the channels are showing since Dec 2010. No proper response from Customer Care, asking to re-charge for around 100 bugs. No reason for this.

Its worst than anyother service. Pls. pass the info to all of your frnds and relatives and to familiars. Better not to take AirTel DTH. Go for some other DTH services.
                              dear sir..
                              i am sourabh saraf ..i am using airtel service this is my no [protected]...its portable of smart service...when i portable the no i am completely submit the all document. And then after getting the problem as airtel communication as drop in my incoming and out going services......i inform u that no are using in 3 year in smart service... that means my doc is correct.so why this problem is create...so this my humble request..that urgent this action in airtel service.....
                              To Airtel,
                              Lokhandwala Branch, 3rd March 2011
                              Mumbai.
                              Mobile No:[protected]

I am having the following problems with my airtel card:
                              My mobile looses range after a call very often, and then I have to wait for 5/10 minutes to get range, even in an area where other airtel network users are having no problems.
                              I want to know if my airtel voice mail service is on, if yes then I am unable to transfer my call i[censored]nanswered to the voice mail service, please check and inform
                              And if my voice mail service is not already active please activate the same urgently and if it is already active then please inform me why I am not being able to transfer my unanswered call to my voice mail system.
                              Sir ,frankly I am quite disgusted with airtel services since the last 3 / 4 months and please note that in case if my problems and difficulties are not solved I would rather change my sim card with or without the same number,
                              Please don’t, request, please don’t ask me to speak to your phone service at 121 because they have cut my call 8 times and I really do not wish to go through the ordeal again.
                              I went to your gallery at Lokhandwala wherein they refused to accept this letter and told me to speak to 198 ,they (at 198) cut my line 3 times.
                              Believe me ,I feel I have a choice and will not beg you,ll for service.
                              Seriously hope that someone will care at your end.

Anju Dhowan

Mobile Number:[protected]

I owned a DTH connection of your esteemed company on dt. 16.02.2010. I got a customer ID [protected]. On 2nd march 2011 evening I faced a technical problem stating no signal and I am unable to watch the T.V. programmes as well as Cricket World Cup matches which was the my main priority for getting DTH connection after discontinuing with my local cable operator who is serving me for last 3 years. On very next day I called on your DTH service center situated some where in Boring Road, Patna, Bihar. I did not get their name but called on[protected]and [protected] and got assured that they will send a technician at my address. Whole day I wait for them but they did not come. Again I call back them they made an excuse that the technician has switched off his mobile and not responding. Then, I call Airtel Customer care 12150 and logged a complaint which reference no. is 5716031 for video problem and got assurance for proper treatment but sadly no one turnup again on 05.03.011 I called 12150 here once again I gone through all inquiries and again got next reference no. 5736254 for engineer related problem and got assurance that my complaint will be resolved on 07.03.11 by 10.30 a.m. but once again I face the same situation and no body came to me. In these days I got two astonished sms from DTH regarding they have resolved the problem while the truth is that no single person came to solve a single tinny problem of signal loss.

Sir, isnt sad, why someone tell another person to take a DTH connection for this type of poor and irritating service. this is the main problem that why people prefer local cable connection.

Sir, I know that my one connection or disconnection is looks like a single drop in ocean and will not effect the business of AIRTEL DTH or to MR. SUNIL BHARTI MITTAL but if habit continued ocean might become a barren land.

sadly thanking you,
                              Birendra Kumar
                              customer ID [protected]
                              I faced the same kind of issues and I am very disappointed with airtel.
                              Airtel seems to forward voice mails but do not care about activating the voice mail server, or providing any options to do the same.
                              Airtel is only interested in activating services that results in debitting talktime evryday... Nothing else..
                              Very frustrated.
                              sim has closed without giving any reason.unwanted services start automatically.without reason money cut from balance.

I am using Airtel DTH service since August 2010. My customer Id is [protected]. At start I paid Rs 1699.00 which they collected as registration charges and provide 3 months free service as per there plan in August month. As part of installing this service they put a set to box, a dish and cable at my home which they clearly said its Airtel’s property which they will collect back when service will be discontinued. After that I always paid monthly charges on time for my mega plan which comes around 304 Rs per month.

Just 2 day before ICC World Cup Semifinal my service got stopped without any notice even when I had around 140 Rs left in my account. When I called customer care they said it’s a technical issue and will be resolved within 24 hours. They logged the complain. After that next day I received the message that my complain is resolved. I called customer care around 30 time in next 3 to 4 days and sent them email too but there was no response. Finally on world cup final day I had to install other local cable by paying them 800 Rs as registration charges.

After this bad experience, paying the registration charges twice and missing both the World Cup semi finals I requested Airtel to close my account . I asked them to refund back my registration charges that is 1699 as they were not able to provide the service and collect their instruments back from my home. In place of giving any satisfactory explanation or any kind of compensation they continued my account and now they are showing negative balance in my account without even fixing original problem.

If one service provider is not capable of providing the service which he is liable and I had to change the service provider I am expecting them to at least return the registration charges. It’s not my mistake and I should not be suffered by paying registration charges every time I change the service provider when it there mistake. What can be done from my side here?

Siddharth Jain
                              Airtel did it again.

As per the call i received, airtel will return only Rs 150 balance in my account(which i don't see as a solution as i paid Rs 800 to my new service provider.) My account still shows negative Rs. 23. I hane no idea what resolution they are talking about here.

Siddharth Jain

my name is raghu, i am an air tel customer. the customer service is very bad in air tel out let in malleshwaram and the reps are not cistomer friendly. every time i go to make a payment they hav system down time and say that the system is slow, we have to wait for more than 15-20 mins to make a bill payment.

also when i had call customer care and i req to talk to the manager and the rep clearly stated cannot transfer as they dont hav a manager and refused to xfr the call. when asked for corporate office address they denied the info , i hav recording of the call.

pls take necessary action so that we can hav good customer support from air tel

I have brought Airtel DTH as My Customer ID is : [protected] Reg. Tel No. [protected].

I have log a case one week back with Airtel for bad reception due to which i am not able to watch the channel as it freezes video and audio.

I am really distraught to see the response & state of affairs of company Airtel particularly its DTH services.

First of all they are not bother to resolve the case and without any confirmation they close the case.If you ask the detail of the engineer who has close the case they will not provide you.

After that if you speak with the manager they will ask for time but same thing you will not get any resolution.

The Customer service agents are useless they will not help you at all.there favourte diagloue is "sir we are working on your service request and will get resolved today end of the day".

horrible service i have seen in my life is AIRTEL DTH. personally i recommend not to go for this from my experience.

Prafulla R.
                              Hi Rakesh,

I am not able to understand what your team is exactly working on ???

When they even cann't sent an engineer to check what is the problem, then how they are going to resolve it.

As usual I get a call form you customer care that we are sending a engineer to your place.But no one turns up.

I will be not amazed if tomorrow I will get an sms stating that the service request is closed. If at all such thing happen it will be for the sixth time.

I don't know how your team works. How can they resolve the issue sitting in their office not even visitng the customer place once. And how do you call the office with the name as "Customer care" when you do not care a damn about the customer. It seems the people in the so called "Customer Care" are just paid to make fools out of the customers. Is it the sole responsibility of the customers to call there 10000 times and get the status, even 1% is not their responsiblity to check up with the customers.

If you can not provide the service, then why at all you open it.

I am very much disappointed with the service privided to me, and never ever will I recommend this Airtel Digital TV to anyone.

the slogan which you are using " Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services."

Please change the same.it does not suit the company.

After getting such experience. I will advice to other people not to go for any airtel product to avoid such mental torture & suffering.

Prafulla R.
                              Hi Rakesh,

The issue is still not resolve.

Can you please let me know how can i claim for the refund of money paid for STB & Channels subscription. It is more than 7 days i am not able to see any thing.

If your team is not able to provide any service atleast give back customer money.

Waiting for your reply.

Prafulla R.

I've applied for migrating the postpaid to prepaid service on 24thJune2011. So my number was suspended from 30th June and still it is not activated in prepaid service and i'm not able to use my number also. I was trying to contact customer care and wanted to talk to the manager, but I was put on hold for several minutes and later the call was disconnected. And this happened with me several times. I have been with Airtel from last 3 years. I'm loosing contacts now past one month. Airtel need to pay me for this long gap/communication break.

Ravi Shankar
                              My airtel broadband account no. is 16513850.
                              I have recently shifted apartment (within the same sector of noida). I had heard about bad customer service from airtel in transfer of connections, and I was not in a position of getting into all the hassle, so I decided to get my connection disconnected and go for some new one. After struggling for 3 days with the 121 on email and phone calls, I was able to raise a request for disconnection. (They didn't acknowledge disconnection requests on email, and disconnected the calls when u said u wanted to disconnect).
                              After 2 days, I got a call from airtel, convincing me to get the connection transferred. I told them my concern, and the person assured me that the transfer would be completed in 3 days. On this assurance, I agreed to convert my request from disconnection to transfer.
                              Since then, its 12 days already now, and I have not even heard back from them.
                              All my emails and calls are answered with 'your request is being worked upon. we seek your co operation in this regard'. I have insisted that the team should atleast contact me and give me the status if it is getting delayed for some reason, but they have no answers. I am loosing on my critical work, wasting time following up with them, but all in vain. And they will make me bear the bill for all this time they are taking too.

Why can't you give correct status and stop faking on the customer?
                              I have received messages of Airtel live settings but I cant airtel gprs,access wap & Airtel live. (Error message is "Packet data connection is not available").
                              Also I cant contact their customer care vai 198,121 or else.
                              Please send the information or solution to my e-mail ID.
                              Due to network failure, the service provider had promised th install a repeater in my location in June 2011. The service provider had not installed it witin due time and kept time wasting. The cost of bad service caused loss of business and other opportunities further bad reputation. The service provider has installed the device in February 2012. The service provider had promised the refund of all all money for the period of defective service and promised to pay the damages to grip the consumer. At the time of leaving the service provider the device was installed. But the service provider has con refunded money till now.
                              Please help me to fight against this service provider.
                              Anant Kumar
                              Airtel India --> The worst service ever given...

Tried changing my airtel from prepaid to postpaid 3 weeks back and still its happening...

A airtel vendor approached me at my office for a prepaid to postpaid connection, i agreed for the same.
                              Once the SIM arrived he charged me 50 rupee and then I said the Customer care said conversion is free of charge and I refused to give the amount.
                              They wanted to meet me for verification in office time when I was peak busy I said its not possible. Then they refused saying verification not done.

When called to the customer no [protected] for address verification check again, they jst pick up the receiver and jst keep it aside.. Such a bad customer experience ever had...

And one more, they just take balance money r auto subscribe without informing or asking...

Airtel has become worst:(
                              Raised a complaint in airtelpresence as said above.

Message details:
                              ==============
                              Your request has been acknowledged. Your reference no. is PO[protected].
                              Namaste Mr.Kumar,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 19 Nov 2012 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mob no: [protected] (Currently inactive) beacuse of a bad service given in prepaid to post paid conversion.

its been almost half a day a custoemr complain raisesd in tollfree no [protected] regarding a 2 month old prepaid to postpaid processing.
                              they said they are activating in 15 mins and as soon as they cut the call they deactivated the prepaid sim, and till now the post paid is not activated.

i guess ppl can understand how important a mobile no in current trend. worst airtel...
                              I hate Airtel....

Such a bad service and its almost 2 mnts for this prepaid to postpaid conversion.
                              i suggesst none should go for airtel post paid connection , better they can move to other vendor who makes it much faster than airte.
                              i need my mob no active in less than a hr
                              work done .. tanx
                              i have been not able to recharge my cell for internet this is the second time i am facing this problem, today i called up costumer care more than 10 times every time they assured me they will resolve the problem but every time they failed to and they wouldnt even follow up on the same
                              My AIRTEL no is [protected], recently I changed my prepaid connection to postpaid to avail CUG benefits, along with this no I changed my home numbers to postpaid. But still the CUG is not created for my 3 nos, I came to know abt this after getting my first month bill.

Kindly help me solve this issue

Azhar
                              I have 2 Airtel Postpaid connections. Actually Airtel 2g network is not coming in my room. So I complaint to customer care on 2/6/14. They promised me to solve this problem within 4 days. But till date I have not received any communication from Airtel . So bad service.
                              Please help me out, otherwise I have to change my service operator.
                              My reference number which was provided to me by Customer Care on 11th June was 56643409.
                              Dear Sirs,

i am using 3gdongal connection No. is [protected] in ALiGARH (u.p) for last three months. i feel very shame-full to inform you since from the date of connection i am not satisfied with the services, because of slow connection i never get connected at a once. in the morning time a message that DNS SERvER iS NOT responding displayed again and again and it&#039;s became very difficult to open any web address.

please do the need-full at the earliest otherwise i will switch to the another service provider. My mobile no. is [protected].

81 Comments

vikash nagariya
                                Jan 24, 2012

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Respected sir/madam....

please read to complete mail....because my bill have been reached 5000rs..sir plz help....

Till now not solve my landline problems...

my landline no. and connection name is...

landline no. connection no. E-mail Add. Alternate No.

[protected] vikash nagariya nagariya.[protected]@rediffmail.com [protected]

(dinesh gupta, my father)

problems are:-

[protected] - not get the Bill and login id and password on airtel.in

[protected] - Billing (actual bill)

i have been get the many request number but till now not solve my problems:-

[protected] landline request no. are :-

Request no. date

6255232 27 oct 2011

7199052 13 nov.2011

8288248 04 nov. 2011 to vinod singh

8908246 16 dec. 2011 (mail received to babruprakash)

" again 17 dec.2011 (mail received to rashmitaraj laxmi)

" again 18 dec.2011 (mail received to subhra prakash) and also i have new request no. (complain no.) of january session.

and [protected] landline

Request no. date

15838797 18 jul 2011 (mail received to arun babbar)

1839656 05 aug 2011

6151754 25 oct 2011 to miss supriya

7907752 30 nov 2011 to miss supriya

8085366 04 nov 2011 TO MR. Saied

8793146 14 dec 2011 (mail received to prakash. T)

9029208 18 dec 2011 (mail received to jasmine ara)

Not solve problems.....great job...and consumer face to problems...?????
                                and also i have new request no. (complain no.) of january session.

amit_singh1984
                                  from Mahaban, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jan 24, 2012

Address: West Bengal

First of all let me take the opportunity to introduce me as a very aggrieved customer who is particularly disgusted with your 3G service. My details are as under:

Name: Amit Kumar Singh
                                  Company:HSBC Data Processing India Pvt.Ltd.
                                  Internet Plan: Airtel 3G, Rs. 750 for 5 GB, additional usage charges : 2 paisa/100 kb (Corporate Plan)
                                  Number for data card: [protected]
                                  Address: 1/50, Ashoknagar, Tollygunge, Kolkata - 700040

Now please have sometime to read through this long and agonizing flow of events that I have been subjected to because of the pathetic service that your company has offered me:

I was offered the 3G service with a guarantee of minimum 3 mbps speed. I knew that this was an exaggeration, however I felt that I would get a minimum of 1 mbps considering the false promises that your company had made. This was the first step in the trap that I fell.
                                  Contrary to your high pitched promises of guaranteeing a speed of minimum 3 mbps, my eyes have been eagerly waiting to watch this magical figure on the airtel screen. I barely got 1 mbps speed. It would be unfair to say that I never got high speeds. At least I would not lie blatantly the way your company does, because my ethics would not allow me to lie. I did get high speeds but at such hours (3 a.m.,2:30 a.m) where it was not much of a use.
                                  I complained to the salesman (this man has been the only reasonable and helpful person that I have come across so far in your company) and he tried his best and finally guided me to a person named Howard Hooper.
                                  With no regrets in writing this and knowing that Mr. Hooper is marked in the mail, I would express my great dissatisfaction to the arrogance that he displayed when I called him. He again made a false promise and obviously cooked up a story that there had been a problem in the Mumbai office due to which Airtel 3G services across India had been disrupted and that there will be normalcy by 3rd January'2012.
                                  As I am a reasonable man, I agreed to his false story and kept on suffering everyday with the poor receptivity that I received in your connection.
                                  3rd January passed and still there was no resolution. I approached the salesman again. He spoke to Mr. Hooper. Mr. Hooper informed that there was some problem with Vodafone 3G services in my area due to which I was facing this problem. (3G service licence in West Bengal has been bought by Vodafone who in turn is offering its services to other telecom companies like Airtel - I was made to understand).
                                  Mr. Hooper also informed that he would take up the matter seriously.
                                  I kept following up with the salesman and he always took advise from someone on phone. Again false promises were made to me. Mr. Hooper even informed that the technical team would visit my place to offer assistance and that I should wait for their call. I, my mobile and my laptop have been eagerly waiting for that phone call - obviously I haven't received it till now.
                                  Yesterday i.e. 20th January'2012, I was unable to connect to the internet. So I called up the helpline and after some guidance it did work, but the speed was still pathetic, not willing to cross 50 kbps.
                                  On 21st January'2012 late night and 22nd January'2012 early morning, I again faced this problem where I was unable to connect to the internet. Frustrated as I was I again called up the helpline. Since the agent was unable to understand anything I asked the call to be transferred to the supervisor. This is the most saddening and frustrating part. The supervisor - I really pity how can he be a supervisor, he is not even fit to be a guard manning the gates. Anyways, this is your internal matter. Moving on with the event, he did not seem to understand and when I was asking him for assistance, he put the call on mute and did not bother to respond.I kept on asking him to respond but he didn't. Was I shocked?? Yes I was..shocked, angry, frustrated..This happened in between 00:15 hrs and 00:22 hrs on 22nd January'2012.
                                  I called back again and this time another supervisor by the name Neervik Biswas was there to frustrate me. The systems were not working hence he would not be able to assist me. I wanted him to call me back by 1:15 a.m and provide a resolution as I had a video conference with one of my client (I had cancelled this call which was originally supposed to happen on 21st January, REASON: the poor service).
                                  And yes you have guessed it right - as expected of the poor customer service that your company is driving, I did not receive any resolution.

The above episode obviously makes me more sad than angry as I also belong to offering customer service and any issue of the customer that I receive, I make it a point to calm down the customer and provide a resolution. If that is not possible, I always explain the customer and give a realistic time frame to provide the resolution - something that I will be happy to offer free of cost to your company, it requires loads of lessons on this. Certain questions that keep eating me and consequently frustrating me are as under:

Why was I made a false promise about the speed?
                                  If there was a problem with the area where I reside, why was I not apprised of the same prior to taking the connection?
                                  Why did the technical team never arrive?
                                  Why did Mr.Hooper make false promises and never showed any interest in resolving the issue?
                                  With which audacity did the supervisor disconnect the call?
                                  I have lost two very important contracts worth 5 lac each because I could not connect with my clients on many occasions. Who is going to compensate for it?

I am a rational and a reasonable man and I believe in giving an opportunity to everyone to correct the mistake.But I guess I have waited for more than one month now and have not come across a single responsible person. Another question : Don't you have anyone responsible in your organization? Something for you to introspect.

I have already sent a mail to the concerned department(s) two days ago, but all I have received is an acknowledgement. What I would appreciate is more action from your end.
                                  I hope this reaches some rational person in Airtel.

My contact details:

email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  mobile number : [protected]

Airtel — Poor customer service and false promises

I am a prepaid subscriber. My number is [protected]. I had given a request for porting under the MNP provision. On 2nd Feb 2011, I received an automated call from Airtel promising me a tariff of 30p/min for local calls if I cancelled the request. I cancelled but the tariff did not change. I called the helpline. They promised action within 24 hours. But nothing happened. I then sent an email to [protected]@airtel.in. They haven't taken any steps yet. Tired of these false promises, I sent another port request to 1900. Strangely, there was no code generated. I had to callup the customer helpline twice to secure my port ID. My sincere request to those who want to port to Airtel is BEWARE THEY MAKE FALSE PROMISES AND DONT DELIVER. THEY ALWAYS PROMISE TO TAKE ACTION WITHIN 24 HOURS BUT REMAIN ASLEEP. I think they are not interested in retaining their customer base. This complaint is written on my part to sensitise the netizens about the fake claims which Airtel makes
                                  These companies are known for such false claims

Obelix
                                    Jan 23, 2012

This is Kalpesh Shah. I opted for Airtel Fixed line + Broad Band connection since June 2011. I paid advance rental of INR 10909 for one year in June 2011 for fixed line number:[protected] account number [protected].

Inspite of making full payment in advance, neither I am getting proper service and the connection is non-operational since last Friday and the irony is that I am being charged for this non-functional services. This has happened multiple number of times since I have taken the connection as communicated in my earlier mails.

I have faced outage / poor services for almost a month in last 8 months for which I have been charged by your company. I surrendered my previous landline number thinking to get best services from Airtel, but due to their irresponsible service I am facing huge problem on my professional front.

I want the full rental amount back since the connection is not operative and also a proper clarification from your end why the connection is not being repaired.

FEW MAIL COMMUNICATIONS ARE GIVEN BELOW FOR REFERENCE.

Kalpesh Shah

Sent: Monday, January 23, 2012 4:42 PM
                                    To: nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com; [protected]@airtel.in
                                    Cc: Dawn, Papiya (EXT-Other - IN/Ahmedabad)
                                    Subject: RE: POOR SERVICE - REQUEST FOR PERMANENT RESOLUTION, ELSE SERVICE CANCELLATION. [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]
                                    Importance: High

Hi Ritika,

Thanks for your kind response. However, your response is not addressing my last mail written to your office. My last communication is attached herewith for your kind perusal.

I am sorry to say this, but I am not happy with this way my complaint is being handled by Airtel.

My connection is non-operational since last Friday and the irony is that I am being charged for this non-functional services. This has happened multiple number of times since I have taken the connection as communicated in my earlier mails.

I have faced outage / poor services for almost a month in last 8 months for which I have been charged by your company (Kindly refer to the attached previous communication mails).

Hope, someone at Airtel understands the importance of the term customer satisfaction and attends to my problem. Else, you can continue using my money without providing the assured services.

Looking forward to an early response for some responsible post at Airtel.

Thanks & Rgds,

Kalpesh Shah

From: nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com [mailto:nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com]
                                    Sent: Monday, January 23, 2012 3:12 PM
                                    To: Shah, Kalpesh (NSN - IN/Ahmedabad)
                                    Subject: Re: POOR SERVICE - REQUEST FOR PERMANENT RESOLUTION, ELSE SERVICE CANCELLATION. [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]

Dear Mr. Shah,
                                    Thank you for writing to airtel and giving us an opportunity to assist you.
                                    This is in reference to your email on 20-January-2012 to our nodal office regarding the connection not working for your airtel landline number [protected].
                                    We would like to inform that, your concern related to the connection not working is registered with us vide reference number 10578526 and the same will be resolved on priority.
                                    We seek your co-operation in this regard.
                                    Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
                                    It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to a very warm and fruitful association with you.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Ritika Sinha

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                                    Click here to provide feedback
                                    https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=63A5EC1A63A4... 5 6 9 F D 6 7 8 8 E C 5 7 D759CE3246A90F3&refno=Qrc[protected]

To: nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                                    Cc:
                                    Sent: 20/01/2012 10:17:58 AM
                                    Subject: Re: POOR SERVICE - REQUEST FOR PERMANENT RESOLUTION, ELSE SERVICE CANCELLATION. [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]

The connection is again down since today morning. I am hoping for the best.
                                    Request an early resolution as you are unjustly using my money (CHARGING ME)
                                    without providing me the services.

BR// Kalpesh

--- original message ---
                                    Subject: Re: POOR SERVICE - REQUEST FOR PERMANENT RESOLUTION, ELSE SERVICE
                                    CANCELLATION. [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]
                                    Date: 20th January 2012
                                    Time: 10:00:06 am

Dear Mr. Shah,

This is in reference to your email on 18th-January-2012 to our nodal office
                                    regarding the connection for your airtel landline number [protected].

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per our telephonic conversation, we would like to inform you that, we will
                                    forward the issue to the concerned department so that the same will be resolved
                                    at the earliest.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank
                                    you for your continued patronage. We look forward to a long and fruitful
                                    association with you.

R. Rahul

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
                                    on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                                    https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=2666ADDA2465
                                    A6EF147F8FF11C7D8E8D87F2177687EA65F81A7A84868FF012729EFC167697FF 3 4 D
                                    E759C&refno=Qrc[protected]

Cc:
                                    Sent: 18/01/2012 04:23:32 PM
                                    Subject: RE: POOR SERVICE - REQUEST FOR PERMANENT RESOLUTION, ELSE SERVICE

Please note that this is the 4th time in last one month that the service has been affected due to Cabling disconnection / cut issue.

I am not looking forward to such stop gap arrangements and I am sorry to say, but I am not free enough to keep on complaining and tracking the issues every second day.

Further, service outage for 4-5 days in a month is not acceptable by any standards and I am not interested to waste my money on such poor service.

As per my information, the problem is occurring time and again because there is no agreement signed between Airtel and the Society for putting up the infrastructure and ensuring the security of the same. Hence, there is every
                                    probability of the issue occurring repeatedly.

It is surprising as to how a reputed company like Airtel install its infrastructure in a society / private premise without proper agreement / permission? Please note that it is highly unfair to penalize your customers for
                                    your negligence.

If Airtel is not able to bring about a permanent resolution to the chronicle problem at the earliest, I would not like to continue with the services.

Request your kind support to ensure a permanent resolution to the repeatedly poor service problem before 25th Jaunary 2012. Else, kindly cancel my services and refund me my balance amount paid towards advance rental at the earliest.

-----Original Message-----
                                    Sent: Friday, January 20, 2012 1:06 PM
                                    To: [protected]@airtel.in; nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                                    Subject: RE: POOR SERVICE - REQUEST FOR PERMANENT RESOLUTION, ELSE SERVICE CANCELLATION. [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]
                                    Importance: High

I have lodged a complaint at your call centre regarding the non-availability of service.

I also got a call from one of your engineers. He told me that he cannot rectify the issue as they do not have permission from the society to work on the infra issue.

I still fail to understand as to how can a company like Airtel lay its infrastructure in a private premise without proper permissions. Further, if at all Airtel as a company has made a blunder of doing so, why should I be penalized as customer?

I have circulated my Fixed line number to the world and now I cannot afford doing away with it. In the eventuality of Airtel not being able to resolve my problem in the next 24 hours, I want all my money paid towards advance rental along with Installation charges refunded.

Also, Airtel has to compensate me for the lose that I am incurring due to non-availability of Fixed line and broad band services as my business is dependent of it.

Request someone senior from your organization to handle this issue and provide me an immediate resolution.

Kalpesh Shah

-----Original Message-----
                                    Sent: Friday, January 20, 2012 10:20 AM

The connection is again down since today morning. I am hoping for the best.
                                    Request an early resolution as you are unjustly using my money (CHARGING ME) without providing me the services.

BR// Kalpesh

--- original message ---
                                    From: "nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com" <nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
                                    Date: 20th January 2012
                                    Time: 10:00:06 am

Dear Mr. Shah,

This is in reference to your email on 18th-January-2012 to our nodal office regarding the connection for your airtel landline number [protected].

As per our telephonic conversation, we would like to inform you that, we will forward the issue to the concerned department so that the same will be resolved at the earliest.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

R. Rahul

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                                    https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=2666ADDA2465... 3 4 D E759C&refno=Qrc[protected]

Cc:
                                    Sent: 18/01/2012 04:23:32 PM

Please note that this is the 4th time in last one month that the service has
                                    been affected due to Cabling disconnection / cut issue.

I am not looking forward to such stop gap arrangements and I am sorry to say,
                                    but I am not free enough to keep on complaining and tracking the issues every
                                    second day.

Further, service outage for 4-5 days in a month is not acceptable by any
                                    standards and I am not interested to waste my money on such poor service.

As per my information, the problem is occurring time and again because there is
                                    no agreement signed between Airtel and the Society for putting up the
                                    infrastructure and ensuring the security of the same. Hence, there is every
                                    probability of the issue occurring repeatedly.

It is surprising as to how a reputed company like Airtel install its
                                    infrastructure in a society / private premise without proper agreement /
                                    permission? Please note that it is highly unfair to penalize your customers for
                                    your negligence.

If Airtel is not able to bring about a permanent resolution to the chronicle
                                    problem at the earliest, I would not like to continue with the services.

Request your kind support to ensure a permanent resolution to the repeatedly
                                    poor service problem before 25th Jaunary 2012. Else, kindly cancel my services
                                    and refund me my balance amount paid towards advance rental at the earliest.

Kalpesh

From: nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com [mailto:nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.com]
                                    Sent: Wednesday, January 18, 2012 4:07 PM
                                    Subject: Re: POOR SERVICE - REQUEST FOR PERMANENT RESOLUTION, ELSE SERVICE

Dear Mr. Shah,

This is in reference to your email on 17th-January-2012 to our nodal office
                                    regarding the connection not working for your airtel landline number

As per our telephonic conversation, we would like to confirm that, the issue
                                    regarding the connection not working has been resolved. Further, we would like
                                    to inform you that, we will forward the issue regarding the frequent
                                    disconnection to the concerned department so that the same will be resolved at
                                    the earliest.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank
                                    you for your continued patronage. We look forward to a long and fruitful
                                    association with you.

R. Rahul

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
                                    on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                                    https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=7A9AF9
                                    77091F21A7A8181838F8EFF 3 D789AFB
                                    160EA7E81838C8E87888B8DF6157E83868CF71A6AAFD439&refno=Qrc[protected]

From: nodal.[protected]@airtel.in [mailto:nodal.[protected]@airtel.in]
                                    Sent: Wednesday, August 10, 2011 10:38 AM
                                    Subject: Re: BILL DESCRIPENCY - COMPLAINT ID : 1627898 & 1622150 [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]

Dear Mr. Shah,

Thank you for writing to airtel telemedia services and giving us an opportunity to assist you.

This is in reference to your email on 08/08/2011 to our nodal office regarding service restoration towards your airtel account number [protected].

We regret the delay in responding to your email.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you might have faced due to the under mentioned episode. May we reiterate that we share your anguish and have taken adequate action to ensure the non-occurrence of the same in future.

Further, to address your concern related to service restoration, we have raised a request with the concerned team with reference number 2069220 and same will be resolved by 10/08/11, 13:30 PM.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

We hope that we have been able to address your query suitably.

Rashmi Saini
                                    Nodal Office

https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=7193FE 87192F51F6792F21965A4E92963AED0305D9C37AAED2F51B3D33557B9C6C4C4C7C6CACD325CBDC1C...

To: nodal.[protected]@airtel.in
                                    Cc:
                                    Sent: 08/08/2011 05:12:08 PM
                                    Subject: FW: Bill Descripency - Complaint ID : 1627898 & 1622150

I really feel sorry for being your customer. I feel that I have made a
                                    criminal mistake by subscribing to Airtel. Despite the trailing mail and
                                    repeated assurances from your Nodal Officer Mr. Deepti Agrawal and your
                                    customer care executives, Ihavnt received any support from your end.

My connection stands barred since past one week and I am constantly receiving
                                    calls from your collection department. I have trieddesperately to get the
                                    connection / services cancelled, but have been informed that the same is not
                                    possible till the connection is de-barred. Ihaven¿t felt so helpless with any
                                    servicesI have subscribed till date.

Today, finally Igot a call from your customer care which happened to amplify my
                                    woes further.As per the call received from Ms. Momitafrom your customer care,
                                    the details of my payment for Rs. 10909 are not available with you in
                                    yourrecords.

Pleasefindattached the details of my Bank Account wherein the said amount of
                                    Rs. 10909 has been paid to¿BhartiAirtelLtd¿ on 21/05/2011.

<>

I feel cheated as I have to prove myself¿Not-Guilty¿ for a crime committed by
                                    your organization.I havnt seen services more pathetic as that of your
                                    organization wherein a customer is severely penalized for your
                                    internalinefficiencies.

The details of my communication with your inefficient system till date is as
                                    listed below :

1) I received dubious bill statement from you (my first bill) stating an
                                    outstanding amount of Rs. 11,141. I tried to lodge complaints several times
                                    since 10th July 2011. However, your executives did not register my complaint
                                    under the pretext that your Customer Care System upgradation was on from 9th to
                                    22nd July 2011.

2) I started getting calls from collection agencies in last week of July,
                                    threatening to Bar my services. They were indifferent to my problem and were
                                    not ready to understand the issue.

3) Finally I was able to get through your customer care and lodged a
                                    complaint vide, Complaint ID : 1622150 to Mr. Prakash on 1st August 2011. He
                                    assured me of his so called best support.

4) I also got in touch with your Nodal Office and lodged a complaint vide
                                    Comlaint ID : 1627898 to Mrs. Deepti Agrawal, Nodal Officer on 1st August
                                    2011. Her courtesy gave me false hope without realizing that more torture was
                                    yet to come.

5) I also wrote a mail to :Nodal.[protected]@in.airtel.in;
                                    Appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com , on 1st August 2011 explaining my problem in
                                    details. Once again a futile effort from my end. No reprieve / relief from your
                                    criminal services.

6) My services got barred despite assurance from Ms. Deepti Agrawal and
                                    the call from your collection agencies continue till date.

7) I again called up you CC and had interactions with many more
                                    inefficient people at your end. Details of the same are as under :

a. Interaction ID : 10535096 ¿ Mr. Bishwajit Mishra, dated 3rd August 201

b. Interaction ID : 10534796 ¿ Mr. Dinesh Bhat, Manager, dated 3rd
                                    August 2011

8) No revert since then. Today, Call received from Momita, Airtel Telemedia
                                    CC stating that the cheque is not found in their records and I need to make
                                    payment by cash¿.

All I can say is ¿ GOD SAVE AIRTEL !!¿

Request you to kindly help me come out of this mess so that my services get
                                    debarred and I can proceed with CancellationsofServices. I will then have to
                                    againstart the never ending process of getting myadvance payment

Bharti Airtel — landline connection not working from past 42 days

my name is K.TARACHAND JAIN & my landline no. is[protected],[protected] . both the no.s are not working from 1-10-11 for past 42 days. despite several complaints there no response from airtel .

What resolution you have given Mr Rakesh Ranga? The connection activated or the rental refunded?

Do you think we are fool to receive bunch of ticket numbers from you? As per customer care executive, the permission for this connection is not there in the society. Our simple question is, how the rental charged in advance and connection given if not permission is there? How the connection stood active for 5 months without any trouble?

Please reply the above queries and do let us know what you are going to do - activate the connection or refund the balance rental.

Airtel has already proven to have the worst customer care team who responds only on escalation.
                                    Please reply the above queries and do let us know what you are going to do - activate the connection or refund the balance rental.

siddharth baloni
                                      Jan 23, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

this to inform that the rupees 24 sms pack that had been launched recently is not working and i have already lost 48 rupees in it

the response of customer care is very poor as the computerized responses dont direct the calls to the customer care and if seldomly it is connected , the bpo personel just disconnect the calls.

this very same problem is faced by several people in dehradun and we are planning to take this matter to consumer court as the matter has aggravated tremendously with no response from bharti airtel.

we have further decided to opt for number portability if the need arises as we have been approaching other telecom distributors regarding the services they are providing.

if the airtel wants to discuss this matter then mail me at - [protected]@rediffmail.com

Mushtaq Dar
                                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                        Jan 23, 2012

Address: Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir

on 21/01/12, at about 4:30pm , I got a message from airtel"Thnks for using Pack Purchase subscription Service from Airtel.You have been charged Rs 99"
                                        I do not understand what is this service and why the company deducated Rs 99 from my mobile account for such a service( Pack Purchase subscription Service ) which I never demanded
                                        So your goodself is requested that the above amount should be credited in my mobile account([protected]) and why the company is playing frauds with their customers

Mushtaq Ahmad Dar
                                        Anantnag Kashmir