Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54715

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2568

K.S.Suriyanarayanan
Sep 2, 2009

Lind line No.43586252 at 47,3ed Main road, Ramnagar, Nanganallur, chennai 600 061 not working. pl restore

K.S.Suriyanarayan

Airtel — wrong & faules billing

respected sir/mam, my self komal narang jabalpur mp. phone-no[protected] in this no i am gotting 2 bills last year i have dissconect my this no &and subbmit all thing related to internet & i have no dues pending. but after i have request that pls give me same no .and the same no is issue to me.but the connection bill is comming from last 4 month i have complain to coustmercare also but they dont give me any responce.this is done second time.in new connection i have no pending ammount.i have full papers of last connection the recieve of payment&submit full things related to internet & i have shown to local office.BUT NOW I FADAP WITH AIRTEL CONNECTION AND NOW I AM DISCONNECT THIS CONNECTION ALSO.AND I AM FILEING THIS CASE TO CONSUMER COURT.THANKS KOMAL NARANG JABALPUR MP. dist president of i.p.c. CELL-NO- [protected], [protected], [protected].

Airtel Land Line — wrong & faules billing

wrong & faules billing
respected sir/mam, my self komal narang jabalpur mp. phone-no[protected] in this no i am gotting 2 bills last year i have dissconect my this no &and subbmit all thing related to internet & i have no dues pending. but after i have request that pls give me same no .and the same no is issue to me.but the connection bill is comming from last 4 month i have complain to coustmercare also but they dont give me any responce.this is done second time.in new connection i have no pending ammount.i have full papers of last connection the recieve of payment&submit full things related to internet & i have shown to local office.BUT NOW I FADAP WITH AIRTEL CONNECTION AND NOW I AM DISCONNECT THIS CONNECTION ALSO.AND I AM FILEING THIS CASE TO CONSUMER COURT.THANKS KOMAL NARANG JABALPUR MP. dist president of i.p.c. CELL-NO- [protected], [protected], [protected].
wrong & faules billing
AT LAST I AM GOING TO CONSUMER COURT.
my land line connection no: 42182268 is not working for the last three days it may please be rectified immediatelly.
with regards.
dear sir/mam
i am "Mukesh Sengar" from gwalior, m.p.my ph.no. is [protected].
i am using the no.for oct-07 and i have a complaint regarding this number for last two days
(11 & 12th march-09).
The problem is of deduction of amount from my accont without any phone call or anythig else.
i've complaint the same to customer care centre on 11th & 12th both days.
on 11th they said that we have noted your complaint and will take action upto 17th of march.
but on 12th they deny to note the complai by saying that we've the information that you had
made a call to abroad.last day also they said that you have made a call to abroad but i knew
that i have not done this.
with this reason they have deducted rs.26 on 12th &rs.8 on 11.i know this not a big amount but
matter is of believe which i've shown in them by purchasinh the sim of their network.
so you are requested to take a look about my matter i will be thankfull to you.
My airtel land line not working from past 10 days send a person to fix it
Respected Sir/Ma'am

My airtel landline is not working since more than 3 weeks. i have been complaining for the same but no action has been taken yet.
please do look into it and get it repaired a.s.a.p
thank you.
My airtel landline no. 43052817 is not working since more than 3 weeks. i have been complaining for the same but no action has been taken yet.
please do look into it and get it repaired a.s.a.p
thank you.
my phone no[protected] is not working
My Land line No.,[protected] My Alternate No [protected] Not Working 2 Days
my land line connection no:[protected] is not working please be rectified immediatelly.
with regards.

Airtel Land Line — my previous bill amount Rs. 1155/- paid it was not updated

dear sir/madam

This senthil arumugam from chennai i have Airtel land line with internet connection my land line number is[protected]. my previous bill amount is Rs. 1155/- i pay the amount at JOYSOFT INFOCOMM on 06/02/2010.that amount is not ubdated in your billing...kindly go through and send me the positive result.

with

senthil.T
My land line at chennai[protected] is not working for the last 2 days .I had telephoned at least 5 times your customer service number[protected] but unable to get connected to customer care executive .It is a punishment for me in taking land line from Airtel by surrendering BSNL .BSNL had an exclusive automatic complaint registration number and the procedure was simple and effective I wasted nearly 1 hour in calling your customer service number but could not even lodge a complaint about the faulty telephone.

Krishnan
My landline connection at Delhi 40591928 is disconnected now after a long time, as i lodged my complaint in Nov first week 2009 for disconnection of phone at customer service centre, they lodged a complaint against this but they didnot disconnect the phone, they asked reason to disconnect the phone i told them i m shifting my home, airtel does not have their service so please disconnect it, they said we are going to provide that facility in one month so we will keep your connecrion on hold (non rental), if it will not get trans fer then we will disconnect the phone after one month if line will not be there.i asked the samething in writing they did not not provide me, then i said its ok, but definitely dis connect the phone.i paid my last bill of Rs 860/- & always i was paying my bill on time.but from december 2009 i m getting calls regarding my bills are pending, when i had lodged the complaints against disconnection why should i pay the bill for that connection which i am not using it, weekly i am geeting calls for that, later they disconnected the connection, now they are harrasing me regarding the pending bills stating we will give legal notice if bils are not paid, which was due because of their poor service they didnot connect the phone. if i will get anymore calls regarding pending bills, i will take legal action against the company for this harrasment.

Dr.saima
29 march 2010 ko connection liya jab se hamari complain par koi bhi kaam nahi hua

1. stumant me awaz kam aati hai
2. aap ke employee kisi bhi thare ki sunwahi nahi karte app ke emp. phone par hi baat kar ke complain aage forward kar dete hai

plz aap se anurodh hai ki aap yeh complain jald se jald kare

sanjay pal
h.4/6 pragti nagar ujjain (m.p.)
my land line no: 4395453 is not working since last 3 days, please rectify at the earliest.
I have a land line connection at Gurgaon[protected]

I had called up customer care on 15 AUGUST 2010 informing them that since I am
relocating, I would like to surrender my connection. The cancellation number
was given.Ever since, I have since shifted to Chandigarh with my son.

Strangely, till date this phone has not been disconnected and I continue to be
billed for the same. Repeated calls to your customer care have yielded no
results till date.

Every time an assurance is given that the same will be done immediately and
then nothing happens thereafter.

I have not used this phone after submitting my request and I have the surrender
acceptance number given by you on that date.

I am a 84 years old senior citizen and expect a very courteous consideration
from AIRTEL but the state of affairs is pathetic.

Col.(Dr) O P SHARMA
c/o RAJIV KASHYAP
Mobile No[protected]
my land line connection no: 42607265 is not working for the last three days it may please be rectified immediatelly.My Alternate No.[protected].
with regards.
This is to inform you that I haveing a airtel landline as Sy Infocom. My
account No. is 14714383.
This mail is regarding some changes in bill. Which are as follows.

1) In our account there is circuit id is enabled. We want to discontinue this
Circuit Id which is allowed on the no. 43013527/28/29.

2) We have charged 297.5/- as DSL Charges in Jan'11 bill. But we already taken
a unlimited plan of broadband for this account no.

3) On the time of no. activation we have asked for the tarrif which is "1 Rs.
for 3 Minutes on Mobile" But currently 1 Rs. for 3 Minutes on Landline" is
running.

4) Airtel PC Secure is activated on our connection but we have never asked for
this. Please discontinue this service in our next bill.

These are my some urgent queries. Please resolve this issue in our next bill
because there is no meaning to pay for those services which are not using and
you are detecting this amount unusually.
my airtel landiline connection[protected] is not working for past 7 days, despite my having launched the complaint twice. neither airtel, nor consumer forum are responding responsibly, which is really upsetting.
please rectify on urgent basis.
thank you.
Hi my name is Alok Bhandari. The account name is in my Mother’s name :- Nam Bhandari. The land-line number is[protected]. The experience with Air-tel Broadband connection has not been a pleasant one. I just got switched off to from Bsnl to Airtel because of poor customer service. Fistly, the modem was not working. Then the modem got replaced.
The main crux issue is that My Lanlline number should be in my my mother’s name rather than somebody else Bhanu Prasad Sharma. I receive call at this number asking abt him. I do not understand why did not they give ma new number when I had made the full payment. I cannot make outgoing calls. When contacted customer service department they rather than being honest beat around the bush and try to be diplomatic. Finally they admitted that the connection is in somebody else name and there is some error or confusion. It is highly furstating and irritating. The TAT they have given me is upt to is 30/07/2011.
I would really appreciate if this kind request could be considered and some action could be taken immediately understading the customer’s patience that he is making the full payment yet he at least does not expect this kind of service from airtel.

Airtel Land Line — Repeatededly sending wrong bill & Reminders

We are using two land line nos.[protected] &[protected] of Airtel.
We are also using one broadband connection of which we have been allotted user
ID as koc0069785_ker.
For these two land lines the company had initially given us two account nos.[protected]
& 16323854.
In account no. 16323854 there is still a credit balance of Rs. 250/- and the
same is showing in our self care account on the company's web portal.
The company is now raising all the bills in account no. 16324400 and account no. 16323854 has become non-operative with a credit balance of Rs. 250/-. After every bill received in the past four months we are wrting this to the company and are getting assurance by email that it has been done. But the very next day we will receive a SMS claiming an amount of Rs. 250/- is still payable. We are forwarding here with the latest confirmation from the company dated 01.08.2011 which reads as under:-

Ref: Email dated[protected], concern regarding outstanding for your airtel number [protected].

Thank you for writing to airtel.

We would like to inform you that there is an excess balance of Rs.250/- is there with your account and same will be adjusted towards your forthcoming bill. Current ther is no outstanding in your account as per the invoice dated 18/07/2011.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued patronage.

We look forward to a very warm and fruitful association with you. Please do write in for any further assistance.

warm regards
Sajeela
customer care executive
bharti airtel limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide feedback
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=E7286B94ED2F...

[protected]Original Message[protected]
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Cc: [protected]@airtel.in
Sent: 01/08/2011 02:34:28 PM
Subject: Our phone no.[protected],[protected] & broadband User ID no.koc0069785_ker/ Account no. 16324400.

Please refer to the SMS received from you for outstanding balance of Rs. 250/-
in the subject account and to the various emails written by us regarding the
same.

We are once again writng to you all the facts:-

We are using two land line nos.[protected] &[protected] of Airtel.
We are also using one broadband connection of which you have allotted us user
ID as koc0069785_ker.
For these two land lines you had initially given us two account nos.[protected]
& 16323854.
In account no. 16323854 there is still a credit balance of Rs. 250/- and the
same is showing in our self care account on your web portal.
Despite repeated correspondence including the last one written by you on 25th
June(sent by your email ID [protected]@airtel.in) where in you have agreed
that such a situation exists and the money has now been adjusted), you are
repeately not adjusting the amounts.
Please do the needful immediately.
Today five days have elapsed since we filed this complaint on this web site. In between we have received two more SMS's asking to pay Rs. 250/- to Airtel to continue enjoying services. On one hand you are replying here itself that you will get in touch with us for further details and acknowledged in the past four times that we do not owe you any money and on the other hand you are regularly sending us SMS's to demand money. Are there more than one Airtel companies?
Helo we are from Unichem Tradiang Company
since 2 days we are in trouble without this air tel land line number 42160618 its connected to our net
we made several request to area incharage/complaint attender his mobile no. is [protected] not responding
Now to whom we have to request for our line updation.

syedbasha
Unichem Trading Company
153/5, Govindappa naicken street
Chennai - 600 001.
Mob:[protected]
26 Comments

Augustine Cyril Miranda
    Sep 2, 2009

I received two SMS on 2nd Sept. 2009 stating
    1. Thank you for subscribing to Value Pack cricket service, You will receive alerts from tommorrow.
    2. Thank you for subscribibg to ELuv pack service. You will receive alerts from tomorrow.

I have not asked for this service, will Airtel stop this service. May I add Airtel is the worst operator I am forced to subscribe to them as I have given this contact No. to many people, I am just waiting for number portability so that I can switch over to some other operator.

Tel. No [protected]
    have not asked for this service, will Airtel stop this service..

thank u...
    I have not opted FRIENDS CHAT SERVICE from AIRTEL for my Prepaid No.[protected]. The company has activated the same without my consent. For this the comapy is debiting Rs.30/per month from May 2010, which I have not noticed till date. I sparingly use the cell Phone. Also I have no technical knowledge on chating and other services. Hence I request you to take up with the company and instruct them to credit the amount (Rs.250/-)in my account.

Thilagavathy Sethumadhavan.
    (complaint given by my husband.)
    Chennai

Airtel — unsolicited services

My mobile number is [protected]. I moved from BSNL to Airtel under MNP. From day one, I am denied incoming calls from any mobile when on roaming. All complaints have gone unanswered. Af Airtel has a licence to bother me with SMS, the Airtel sends not less than 2 SMS everyday about their recharge plans, music, games etc. Without my knowlwdge, they charge me for services that I never asked for or used. When I want them to stop charging me towards gclub (http://gclub.in), there is no way I can unsubscribe. One can only choose a damn dirty plan but one can not get out of it.
    I want them to stop all unsolicited calls and SMS from Airtel.
    Incoming calls should be allowed when on roaming.
    I dont' want to be subscribed or charged for any of the addtional services other than the basic telephone service.
    Prof.K.B.Reddy
    My airtel cell no. is [protected]. They are repeatedly and arbitralily activating ITW BOLLYWOOD SUPERSTARS and charging Rs. 1 per day. Even after sending an SMS to STOP it is once again activated .On the sly the also charge for sending message to stop the service.
    Kindly take up the matter with Airtel and ask them to stop tis type of activity as far as the referred cell number.
    Appanna

Raja Ram B
      Sep 2, 2009

I had asked a query to airtel customer care thru email but they had not even read the mail . But they replied as follows. They are having a poor customer response.the following mail shows how for they are servicing.Go thru the following reply from airtel and following mail written by me.

Dear Mr. Ram,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

You have requested to refund the deposit amount for the mobile number [protected].

We would like to inform you that we are unable to process your request regarding refunb for the mobile number. We request you to revert with exact 10 digit mobile number to initiate further action in this regard.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com.

We value your association with Airtel.

Krishnaprasath G
      Customer Care Executive
      Bharti Airtel Limited

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
      To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
      Cc:
      Sent: 02/09/2009 12:03:05
      Subject: Reg : deposit refund- [protected]

My mobile number is [protected] and my number got disconnected due to address verification ( shortstay payment) . I got a bill for my usage of that number and I had paid that amount too.

Now you need to refund my deposit amount of Rs 300 for that number. Kindly transfer that amount to my another airtel number ie [protected].

Reply me in this regard.

¿¿¿¿¿

RAJA RAM B
      Dear Sir.
      My mobile number is [protected] and my number got disconnected due to address verification, which i have deposit six month before near airtel office.but after that my mobile no.has disconnected five days before dear sir tell me what i have to do because all of my relative&friends have my this no.i have given complaint to near airtel office at these nos.[protected]&[protected] where i have not satisfied with their response, kindly help me

Reply me in this regard.

Nijal Kumar
      Mail At. ;- [protected]@gmail.com

Venkat
        Sep 2, 2009

My friend uses a mobile number[protected]. When we send a MMS to this airtel number, I can't see the delivery of this MMS from other Service providers like Vodafone, idea & BSNL. When I called up the customer care, they said they are not responsible for this and asked me to contact their technical team. But from their technical team I got a strange response saying we can't help on this regard. And moreover instead of delivering the MMS to the phone they are sending a SMS to login to http://125.21.241.88/mms and a big joke from their technical team is that this URL is not working for the last 1 year. It is a simple example for how airtel is cheating the customers but if we can find there are a lot many like charging an amount of 500/- towards the activation fee but informing the new customers as it is just a refundable amount.

Venkat.

Munish Bhardwaj
          from Karnal, Haryana
          Sep 2, 2009

I am having a land on Kuthera Jaswalan - Gagret una road, It comes near gagret after BDM ( 3-4 Km ). I want AIRTEL tower to be installed in my land.So pls you may contact me .My Cell no is [protected]

Airtel — Week signal

Sir :
          I have a three airtel preepaid conections but the signal is very low in my area it was an indistrial area i would gived complints to your coustemercare exicutive but thar is no responds, & one sugacon i had own house in that area i had lot of space in my teres you will intrested please contact:[protected].
          Thanking you, Yours faithfully
          (N.Magesh)

Airtel — weak signals

I have this airtel connection ([protected]) for about a month. The signals are very weak in my office. I complained for it several times, assurance was given to me, but till now there is no reply from customer care of airtel. My other collegues in office having airtel connection are facing the same problem. Even i sent message to customer care they promised to reply in 24 hrs. but there is no reply even after 72 hrs.Please pay urgent attention to my problem, since in office i am virtually cut-off from other people.

ref. Tel [protected]

I live near BSF STS (Signals Training School) in Kattigenahalli area at Yelahanka, Bangalore-64. Due to weak signals it is impossible for us to receive or send calls.
          As such it becomes difficult live in that area.
          Will you please let me know whether we can expect a
          better reception in the area in near future

my email id is [protected]@sit.ac.ae
          PRATHIBHA ANIYAN

Airtel — Weak.no signals

My mobile # is [protected] and that of my son [protected], both residing at 1137, Sector 37, NOIDA.

About 6 months back, a complaint was lodged from [protected], indicating that Airtel signals inside our house were totally missing or extremely weak 24x7. Mobile phones inside the house were thus, in effect mere pagers and we had to step out invariably to make use of our mobiles. A couple of calls were made thereafter to our house by the Customer Service people for verification of our complaint. We were told that it would normally take about 3 to 4 months after the 'ground survey' for rectification of the fault.

Since considerable period had elapsed, a call was made to Customer Service. It was indicated by them that the records with them indicated the complaint having been attended to and closed! It was rather astonishing but another complaint was lodged - Service Request Reference No19927044 of 25 Dec 2008. One person came on 29 Dec and it took him just a few seconds to ascertain the authenticity of the complaint.

On 31 Dec, I rang up the Customer Service, explained the issue in its entirety and requested for the contact number or e-mail id of some senior functionary to enable me to raise the level. Before any further dialogue, we lost contact. I waited a while in the hope that the concerned gentleman from the Customer Service would call, but may be it was too much to expect. I called again and this time it was a lady. After a bit of explanation, I requested if I could talk to the gentleman (I think his name may have been Risal Singh, but it may be wrong). She mentioned that it was not possible to transfer the call. I then requested her to ask the gentleman to call. Nothing happened thereafter and that is it.

While we are still oblivious of the reasons as to why the complaint ibid was closed without being attended to for rectification, what transpired with the Customer Service has been a matter of profound anguish, indeed.

" Namaskar"
          I am Dheeraj Prasad From CNEB News. i am living the Bharat Vihar Near Dwarka City New Delhi-45, This Is Very Good Place.iam intrested in putting Your mobile tower or
          booster in my roof &Land My roof is big enough to fitt your mobile tower or a, booster in it .

Thanks & Regard:-
          Dheeraj Prasad ( Marketing )
          Off:- C/12, Sec-63, Noida, (PU)
          Ph:[protected],

Mob:- [protected] / [protected]

airtail preepiad — weak signals

hi iam student i have lots of work with ur service plese ur signal week in hydrabad in city college rode
          I am having a land on Thiruninravur. Palla Kalani, Vasantham Nagar. I want AIRTEL tower to be installed in my land.So pls you may contact me .My Cell no is [protected]. Name is B. RUDHRAMOORTHY.
          namaskara
          i am kannadiga
          sir naanu rural
          yeriya kanakapura taluk
          kodihalli hobali
          hanchuguli post
          k gollahalli garama

sir illi namma ooralli 500 mobile ide matte good place neevu namma jagadalli towr akabahudu dayavittu
          namma plece nalli new towr kodabekendu tammalli kelikollutene

nagesh S/O ippadigowda
          gollahalli hanchuguli post
          kodihalli hobali
          kanakapura taluk
          ramanagara dist
          mobile [protected]

namma oorige airtel towrs bekagide neevu namma jagadalle akabahudu pleez sir

nagesh S/O ippadigowda
          rangappanadoddi
          hanchuguli post
          kodihalli hobali
          kanakapura taluk
          ramanagara dist
          airtel signals are too weak in our area (regarding greater Faridabad sec 89 vill-riwajpur)
          call disconnect in middle of the talk.
          please install a tower in our area.
          i have a land to gave you on rent.(ph.[protected])
          Refer my Air tel No. [protected] & my Residence Village Kaurali, Tehsil- Ballabgarh, Disstrict- Faridabd, This area is served by Airtel's Tigoan site, from last 3 month Airtel Network has gone too much poor.

After given a no. of times complaint the Airtel is not ready to sort out this non network problem. There is single alternate the another site should be developed at Kaurali ( which population is allready More than 5000/-).

It's request to all Airtel team if you want to your Airtel Customer of Kaurali remaining with you, you have to develpoed another site. otherwise we have another option with another operator like Reliance, Idea, or Hutch those Network is better than Airtel.

Hope your possitive responce

Yogesh Kumar
          Dear Sir namma Uru Halasuru . kodihalli (h). kanakapura(t) . ramanagara (dist). namma Ura attira erandyappanahalli inda tower sigutte. Airtel is very gooooooooooooooood signal in india no 1 company..

AirTel — Tower Signal

I have taken a connection of Airtel. But there is no network coverage in Kuthera Jaswalan Distt Una HP. If I called from Chandigarh then all the times a one message no network coverage.

I shall look forward to hear from you soon.

with Regards

Munish Bhardawaj

Weak Signal

I am having a land on my house D NO 5-2-1 SAHEB NAGAR KALYAN It comes near vijayapuri colony phase II want AIRTEL tower to be installed in my land.So pls you may contact me .My Cell no is [protected]

THANK YOU

Weak Signal

I am having a land on my house D NO 18-1-337/227/1 WEST AROUNDHATHI COLONY It comes near RAKSHAW PURAM colony phase II want AIRTEL tower to be installed in my land.So pls you may contact me .My Cell no is [protected] / [protected]

THANK YOU

MALVEY UMAKANTH
          I am airtel digital tv cutomer. just nearly 2 months ago, i recieved a message from airtel digital tv (ADTV) sub: great offer. acc to this i have to write 3 Hotel reviews on website www.tripadvisor.in and when these reviews get published on that site then must be credited with 250 rs.
          I wrote three reviews even 4 reviews and all 4 reviews r published but i am not yet credited with 250 Rs. I sent an e-mail to ADTV nodal officer but he said that the number i had not given my registered number at the time of writing the reviews, but i have write my registered mobile number there...but they r not crediting my account with 250 rs...
          plz do something in this matter.
          Term and conditions of this offer r as in the link:
          http://www.tripadvisor.in/pages/AirtelDigitalTV.html
          hope that u will take action immediately.
          amandeep singh
          We have very signal in Arakonam. we install signal tower in arokonnam.
          MY DEAR SIR AMMARA GAMNI BAJUMA AIRTEL NU TOWER CHE TO WEEK SIGNAL AAVE CHE GUJRAT RAJKOT PADDHRRI KHODAPIPAR MA SIGNAL OACHU AAVE CHE

Weak Signal

I am having a land on my house D NO 1/36 ANANAGOOR(VIA) AYYAMPALAYAM (PO), P.VELUR(T.K), NAMAKKAL(T.D) TAMIL NADU It comes near JEDARPALAYAM.I want AIRTEL tower to be installed in my land.So pls you may contact me .My Cell no is [protected]

THANK YOU
          airtel signals are too weak in our area (Nerale, Aralasurali(p), Thirthahalli (t), Shimoga (d), karnataka)
          call disconnect in middle of the talk.
          please install a tower in our area.

-pradeep
          airtel signals are too weak in our area village chhotti bandh (ramnagar) teh.Israna Distt. Panipat (Haryana) call disconect in middle of the talk plese install a tower in our area village chhotti bandh (ramnagar) teh.Israna Distt. Panipat

From
          Sanjeet s/o sh, Balwan singh
          village chhotti bandh (ramnagar)
          teh.Israna Distt. Panipat
          Haryana
          email-- [protected]@gmail.com
          airtel signals are too weak in our area village nemiliagaram(near thiruvallur) thiruvallur Distt. ) call disconect in middle of the talk plese install a tower in our area village (nemiliagaram) thiruvallur Distt.

From
          G.thiyagu
          Nemiliagaram
          vidaiyur(post)
          thiruvallur(T.K&DIST)
          PIN:631203
          phone:[protected]
          airtel signal too weak in our area(site name:kalmadka, site id:KLMDK1, site add:sullia taluku, mupperya village, manglore D.K.BSC:PTR001).
          This is to inform you about weak and bad Airtel tower signal in our village by name Markanja and also in Elimale. The signal is not even reaching to a distance of half a KM away from the location of the tower... SO i would bring to your notice and make necessary arrangements for the proper solution to the problem.

With Regards,
          NAVANEETH M
          +[protected]

I want to tell you that Airtel signal in my area in Pune is very weak. Almost all calls I get have very poor quality or get disconnected soon. My area is Wakad gaon, Dattar Mandir Road, Wakad, Pune. Please do something about this soon.
          I m Lucky from Rajsthan,

My concern regarding Poor Network. In my village there is not good network area. Please provide the good network so airtel will make more customer and good profilt.

PLEASE PROVIDE THE GOOD RANGE OF AIRTEL NETWORK

Address

Village Post =Gothra
          Via =Jhajhar
          District =Jhunjhunu
          Rajsthan Pin 333304

Namaskar, i am Ajeet Singh.
          I am living at nigohan in lucknow(u.p.).
          There is big network problem so every airtel user is disturb with this.
          Sir, if something possible pls do.

My contact no- [protected].

Ajeet
          Frequent call drop
          Minimum signal while using internet
          Signal even vanishes
          Frequent complaint drops to airtel customer care regarding this issues
          After no confidence on this service changed from postpaid to prepaid
          Then also no response or anything done in furtherance of improving signal
          I don't even have a slightest idea why they call airtel India's fastest network
          I think it's worst
          Biggest mistake of my life that I applied MNP and changed my num to airtel
          I am just considering to again for MNP and change to some other network although I do believe now that any network will be better than airtel
          Just taking my time during examination and will surely move to another network
          PS, never ever choose airtel
          28 Comments

Tejinder Singh
            Sep 2, 2009

I am Tejinder Singh from Chandigarh. I have been having network problems at my home which results in call drops and disconnections while using GPRS services.

I put in a complaint with the customer service of Airtel on June 2nd, 2009. Subesequently, after a few days, when the problem was not sorted out, I escalated the matter to the Nodal officer. When again the problem was not attended to, I escalated it to the so-called supreme authority on customer service, the Appellate Authority.

It has been three months since I have been following up with the problem and the standard five, well rehearsed sentences that I have been hearing from Airtel (and that includes the hilarious Appellate Authority) are:

1. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused
            2. We have forwarded the complaint to the networking team and we are awaiting their feedback
            3. Someone would be contacting you soon
            4. We cannot do anything till the networking team gets back to us.
            5. Please let me check the status on your complaint and I will revert to you.

After the Appellate Authority, there is no other addressal mechanism. When I asked the Appellate Authority of some other way to address the problem, the answer is "No one after me".

Is this the level of service one should expect from a service provider which advertises of "Atoot network" and boasts of its customer service levels.

Tejinder Singh

lovyarun
              Sep 2, 2009

Dear Friend
              I am regular customer of AirTel Bangalore and again and again face one weird problem and annoyed with Airtel.
              Since yesterday, I am unable to call up any phone no. of STD Code 05661 (Sadabad, Western UP) from Airtel- Bangalore while same phone no. are able to get connected with any phone but other than Airtel, e.g. Vodafone and Reliance are doing good for this STD code land line phone numbers.
              I am very much unable to call up my family and friends having phone under this STD code 05661. I am very eager to call my parents at 05661 indeed and thus while having cell phone with me, I am borrowing other’s cell phone to dial there.
              This very much ‘uncanny” problem, has been faced several time in last few months and I have many many times done complaint at 121, customer care centre of Airtel, but no solution so far.

Please do help me ..Airtel

Dr Arun P. Sikarwar
              Babgalore

Iam using the airtel prepaid connection last two years.

Last few months on wards iam facing so many issues when calling to my native place. When iam calling to my native place at evening time, the call is going to some other place in Karnataka. And amount is reducing. I have to try 5 or 6 time then only I will get the connection, some time iam not able hear any voice from the other side.

I have call to customer people on OCT 9 and given compliant and they told that it should be resolved by 12 OCT, but it is not!

Every week iam calling to customer care, just they took the information from my side. And there is no action from there side.

Even though I called customer care last Friday 20 NOV, they told issue should resolve with in 24 hours. But issue still persists

Ravi Prakash Sharma
                Sep 1, 2009

I am customer of Airtel Digital TV. My Customer ID No. is [protected]. I got this connection 3 months ago and opted plan 1750 with 3 months free subscription that is new value pack.

3 months has been over and i haven't places any request to recharge it till date, due to out of station. i am not using this service from 15th August 09, after my account expired. Today i reached to my place and going to recharge it. But i came to know with the strange situation that my account is negative by Rs. 52/-.

I called the customer care and complained that i haven't give any standing instructions for my account than why it is negative? i haven't recharge my account because i was not able to use the service by being out of station for such period.

Customer Care executive replied that it policy of your company and put me on hold for long time without attending my call, when i asked to transfer my line to any senior person to discuss on this issue.

I want to know, how can anybody charge customer for not using services or how can anybody charge customer for unwanted grace period without any standing instructions or consent?

Customer is free to recharge it as per his convinience and availability.

Would requst you to please process my complaint. and provide me justice.

Amit Kumar
                  Sep 1, 2009

My Airtel postpaid connection cell no. is [protected].My cell has been not in function from last three days because on cell it showing "Your Registration is failed". When I saw this problem I contacted to the Customer Care executive & told about this, he simply said Sir your bill is due so we have cut your connection. I[censored] will submit the rest amount i.e. Rs 545/- then within four hour it will come into existence. Unless I have the credit limit of Rs5300/- according to their executive.

I am using this number from last two years. I have paid the bills within the due date & never paid with fine, i[censored] want check it will be clear from .
                  Several times I complaint to their executive regarding the conjestion & network problem. And also about the bill meter continues on during conjestion & network problem. Who will pay these bills? But no action has been taken so far..........I don't know why?????

Your customer care executive Mr. Divyakant Jani [protected] called me on the month of July 11 (hope so) regarding this issue. He appologises for the same & told me that we will deduct Rs300/- from the bills & u only have to pay Rs99/- along with bills whatever generated.But right now no Weaver can be generated during this July'09 because some upgradtion work is going on so most probably it will be over by this month. And also instructed me that I will say to the executive about the bills whatever will come has to deduct the amount i.e. Rs300/- from the bill amount & add only Rs99/-.

This month (July~August'09) bill came Rs1745.15/- & I made the payment Rs1200/- thought that I will have to pay a total amount of Rs1445/- (after the deduction of Rs300/- according to Mr. Divyakant Jani). Rest balance amount Rs245/- will be paid in the next month bill. I again called your Customer care Centre with the help of my friend cell & talked to Mr. Ganesh (from Pune Airtel Call Centre) & he has lodge the complaint of mine & given me the Reference no.[protected]. He told me that right now your connection has been terminated so plz pay the bill Rs545/-. After the working no. ([protected]) come into existense then we will look into this matter. It is simply harassing the end user who availing their service. During Telephonic converastion Customer care Executive use to say everytime "CHAMA CHAHTA HU SIR AAPKI HUI IS ASUVIDHA K LIYE" but the issue remains the same.

I want to ask to Bharti Airtel Chairman why their is so much ambiguity in your bills?????? It is regret to say, but the truth is Airtel postpaid bill is harrassing the customer. Plz look after this issue........

Purushoth
                    Sep 1, 2009

My Rerailer Sim Worng Recharge my Sim Rs:2
                    So Plan is life time plan
                    Please change the retailer Plan

Rerailer Mobile No:[protected]
                    please change the Retailer plan

pls help me

by Airtel fos Purushoth
                    My Rerailer atomaticaly change plan.
                    So Plan is normal lapu plan

pls help me

by Airtel fos ramdev agency
                    schem

pls help me
                    Im a retailer my mobile number is [protected]. this sim card get damage, im contact my distributor he wants Rs.350 for migration sim card. the actual rate of migration sim card is Rs.150 for what purpose he asks Rs.350. i want migration sim card with in one week with Rs.150 only/-. it exceeds means i just stop my retail business.. my other contact number is [protected].
                    help

help U
                    my no A-A feer [protected]

this is my airtel retailer number:[protected]
                    i have buyed this from distributor on december2011. when i buyed sim initially it is not in retailer plan the target for retailer plan told by distributor is 500rs ERECHARGE and 5 SIMACTIVAT. i have completed 7 sim activcation and 3500RS.ON JAN201
                    then
                    5 sim 3 mnp activation 4000rs ec recharge completed on february till now my no is not changed to retaileer plan pls help me
                    [protected]@yahoo.in
                    9 Comments

POONAM AMBEGAONKAR
                      Sep 1, 2009

HI,

I AM POONAM, WORKING FOR SHIPPING COMPANY, JOB TIMING IS 09.00AM TO 7.30PM.

I AM USING AIRTEL PREPAID SERVICE. ON SATURDAY DATED 29 AUG. 2009 I WENT TO AIRTEL GALLERY AT MAHIM FOR ISD CALL FACILITY SERVICE BUT DID'NT FIND ANY GOOD TARIFF FOR ISD CALLS. THE PERSON WHOME I WAS TALKING TO HIM. HE SHOWED ME 5 SPECIAL OFFICER WHICH IS COMES IN POST PAID SERVICE. HE SAID THAT IS VERY GOOD PLAN AND MINIMUM RENT PLAN FOR EVERY MONTH AS I AM CUSTOMER AND CUSTOMER ALWAYS SEES HIS/HER PROFIT TO SAVE THIER MONEY. I TOOK THAT PLAN ( SPECIAL 5 PREPAID TO POSTPAID) AND THAT PERSON TOLD ME IT WILL ACTIVATE WITH IN A DAY. THE MESSAGE WILL COME ON YOUR CELL PHONE THAT INSERT SIM. FROM MONDAY I AM STILL WAITING FOR THE MSG. BUT I HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANYTHING HENCE I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE NO.121 THE COUSTOMER CARE PERSON TOLD ME THAT GO TO MAHIM BRANCH AND ACTIVATE YOUR POSTPAID SERVICE YOURSELF.

I AM NOT SITTING IDEAL AT HOME TO GO ANY TIME AT AIRTEL GALLERY. AS MENTION ABOVE I AM WORKING FOR SHIPPING COMPANY MORNING 9.00 TO 7.30 EVENING BY THE TIME AIRTEL GALLERY WILL CLOSE. I ASKED HIM GIVE ME MAHIM BRANCH CONTACT NO. HE REFUSE TO GIVE ME NO. AND HE SPOKE VERY ARROGANTLY. I AM AIRTEL CUSTOMER THIS IS THEIR DUTY TO HELP US IF THEY CAN NOT PROVIDE PROPER SERVICE TO AIRTEL CUSTOMER THEN WHY THERE ARE SO MANY BARNCHES WITH ARROGANT STAFF BETTER YOU CLOSED DOWN YOUR AIRTEL COMPANY. YOUR ARE ASKING WORKING PERSON TO GO PERSONALLY AIRTEL GALLERY AND MAKE YOUR SERVICE YOURSELF. THIS IS VERY RIDICULES. THE SERVICE OF AIRTEL COMPANY IS VERY VERY POOR.
                      I have lost my mobile on 16/09/2009 having the airtel number [protected] with validity of one year from july 2009 to july 2010. Kindly cancel that number.. and oblige..
                      hi i am ankush from ferozepur ...my airtel prepaid no is [protected]...my account balance had gone in minus ...if any service is activated so please deactivate it as soon .
                      my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Chittaranjan Sahoo
                        Aug 31, 2009

I have recharged with RC 46 by which i can call all STD Calls at 75 paise per min. for 30 days on 10/8/2009. But today i.e; on 31/8/2009 when i called a STD Number, i have been charged Rs1.50 p per min. I have talked with Airtel Customer Care, But, he didn't respond properly.
                        I have paid Rs 175 through ICICI Bank Pune Aundh Branch prepaid service on 14/9/2009 at 1430 hrs for topup on my mobile no [protected] from andhra pradesh circle.The Bank declared the transaction as successful and gave the payment cinfirmation number as [protected]
                        I have not received any SMS from you about the transaction nor my talktime has increased.
                        May I request you to help me?

Sincerely
                        Vijaykumarsarma
                        Land line[protected]
                        Mobile [protected]
                        I recharged my prepaid number with 89/-(all STD calls @ re.1/min for 90 days) on Jul 2nd 2009. On 4th August 2009 i again recharged with the 46/- (STD calls @ 75p per min for 30 days). On Sep 2nd 2009 the 30 days validity of the 46/- got over. I was thinking that still i'll have my STD calls at Re.1/- since the validity for the 89/- exists till 29th of september. But on Sep 2nd i had my STD calls to be charged at 1.50 p per min. When I asked the Airtel customer care they are telling that once we recharge with a new plan related to STD (in my case) the old plan will get invalid. My concern here is why this invalidating of the old plan on recharge with a new plan is not made transparent to the customers. Is it not the company's responsibility to inform this as a condition whenever they introduce a new offer? Will the concerned ppl take care of this?

lukmar dubi
                          Aug 31, 2009

sir,am an airtel prepaid customer,n i want to unsubscribe frenzo service...now am not using the service.every month i ve been charged Rs.20,..
                          So pls sir tel me via email, how to unsubscribe it.or my no. Is [protected]
                          I'm an airtel pre-paid customer having mobile number [protected], i subscribed frenzo service almost 60days ago and paid rs 120 twice for it, now since i'm not using that service i want that to be unsubscribed so that my balanced must not be deducted when the service is not in use.
                          Kindly suggest via e-mail or unsubscribe the service.
                          sir.
                          i am rahul saini pl unsuscribe my frenzo service and my no.[protected]
                          sir, i have a airtel prepaid mobile, nd i want to unsubscribe the airtel frenzo id.because i dont use this id, and the charges 0f rs 20 is deducted from my account.so plz unsubscribe my frenzo id and send me a response on my mail id or mobile

my mobile no is, [protected]

plz unsubscribe the frenzo id on this number

Deepak Bhardwaj
                          want to unsubscribe frenzo on my airtel prepaid no: [protected]
                          my frenzo id is yogesh_kandari
                          sir, please i want to unsubscribe frenzo on my airtel prepaid no.[protected] at the earliest.My frenzo id is on this no. Please send me a repose on my mobile no. that you have de-activated my frenzo subscription
                          sir, please i want to unsubscribe frenzo on my airtel prepaid no.[protected] at the earliest.Please de-activate the subscription of frenzo until i used this airtel prepaid no.My frenzo id is on this no. please send me a response on my mobile no. that you have de-activated my frenzo subscribtion.
                          Please deactivate my frenzo from my number [protected]
                          sir, am an airtel prepaid customer, n i want to unsubscribe frenzo service...now am not using the service.every month i ve been charged Rs.20, ..
                          So pls sir tel me via email, how to unsubscribe it, .
                          nd yahoo service tooo
                          please unsubcribe my frenzo id on my mobail nombar [protected]
                          Plz unsubscribe frenzo from my number [protected] and id is anujbindass
                          SIR, i want to unsubscribe to frenzo from my number [protected] plese send via my email id that how to unsubscribe it
                          Please deactivate my Frenzo services from my mobile no. [protected] ASAP.
                          plz unblock my frenzo ID which is BAKATAWAR, , MOBILE NO IS [protected]
                          Plz unblock my frenzo id Dipesh1234 and my mob.no. Is [protected] vodafone.plz activ my id.
                          i want to unsubscribe frenzo service from my mobile. its my number [protected]. kindly i[censored] see the matter, it ll b very greatful
                          i am ready to see that my complaint is going to be resolved or not.
                          pls deactivate the frezo service from my airtelmobile no. [protected]. this service is charging without any activation on the daily basis. pls deactivate it
                          this frenzo service is unnecessary trouble to customer.
                          I want to unsubscribe this frenzo service from my airtel no [protected]

Please sir unsubscibe it.
                          pls deactivate the frenzo service from my airtelmobile no. [protected]. this service is charging without any activation on the daily basis. pls deactivate it
                          this frenzo service is unnecessary trouble to customer.
                          I want to unsubscribe this frenzo service from my airtel no [protected]
                          hi ya

Just unsubscribe me from the service.

This is ridiculous dat without me accepting the service, its been activated without prior notice, its worst to loot like dis

My num is[protected]
                          pls deactivate the frezo service from my airtelmobile no. [protected]. this service is charging without any activation on the daily basis. pls deactivate it
                          to unsubscribe frenzo.
                          sir, am an airtel prepaid customer, n i want to unsubscribe frenzo service...now am not using the service.every month i ve been charged Rs.20, ..
                          So pls sir tel me via email, how to unsubscribe it.or my no. Is [protected]
                          i want to unsubscribe frenzo service from my mobile. its my number [protected]. kindly i[censored] see the matter, it ll b very greatful
                          24 Comments

kapil sahu
                            from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                            Aug 31, 2009

I have submitted complaint of the disability of my Airtel Fixed Line on 29/08/2009 but still after 3 days there is no action on my compaint and I am suffering a heavy loss due to it. I want you to kindly interfare in the matter and solve my problem as soon as possible. Meanwhile, I asked the Airtel executive about compaining in Indian Consumer Forum, their reply to me was, "It doesnt matters".
                            My Airtel Fixed line number is[protected].
                            My Complaint Number regarding the issue is 23700334.

Airtel — NO ACTION ON OLD COMPLAINT

HERA-FERI FROM COMPANY
                            COUSTOMAR CARE PHONE NO[protected] FOR A CONSUMER HELP .PAR WAHA TO SIDHA HI NEO SPORT CH. LAGANE KO KHTE HAIN CUSTOMAR SE TO BAAT HI NHI HOTI AGAR GALTI SE 1 YA 2 NO. DAB JAYE TO SERVICE CHALOO HO JATI HAI YE SIDA HERA FERI HAI MAI PICHLE 2 GANTE SE TRY KAR RAHA HU ISS PER GAMBHIRAT...SE VICHAR HONA CHAHYE
                            FROM...[protected]

Jigar M Thaker
                              Aug 31, 2009

Respected Sir/Mam,

My name is Jigar Madhsudan Thaker. I am having Airtel Prepaid connection on my cousin's name Hardik Patel no [protected]. I got message on 22/08/2009 for 84 rs/- recharge in which i would get benefit of low out going tariff on both airtel & other service provider. It also mentioned that I would be able to enjoy the tariff for 6 months, & i would start getting benefit after 48 hours. I have done recharge after contacting Airtel Customer Care Executive I was informed that I was eligible for the recharge. I have done recharge on the same date. After 48 hrs I contacted Airtel Customer Care regarding I have not received benefit for the recharge. I have not received any satisfactory reply by their side even Executives & their Supervisor didn't had any proper knowledge about the same. I have called almost 10 to 15 times for the problem in last week ie: 24/08/2009 to 29/08/2009. I have also visited Airtel Relationship Center for the same. I have given all the necessary details regarding the recharge & problem I faced. When ever I call customer care the provide only one resolution ie: Sir wait for 48 hours & your problem will be solved. But till date I haven't received benefit for 84 Rs recharge. Still am getting message for 84 rs recharge.

Complain Reference Number Given By Airtel Customer Care:- [protected], [protected], [protected]

Kindly do the needful. Waiting for your reply

Jigar M Thaker

Tariff — no activation tarrif

sir my no [protected] par mane 28 RS KA TARRIF 3 august ko RECHARGE KARAYA THA JI ABHI THEK ACTIVATE NAHI HUA HAI
                              sir, i am munaf memon from nana(rajasthan). not avebale unlimited net for 24 hours on airtel.
                              examphels-20 rs. recharge me 24 hours unlimited net free
                              airtel is bad service in rajasthan.

Airtel Prepaid — no benefit after recharge of special tariff

sir/ madam,

I am ashish Mishra. i recharged with a special tariff voucher of Airtel for the benefit in the night calling. it worked for few days and then suddenly is not working. on asking he customer care executive, i am getting cold responses and excuses such as technical problem. They assure me to solve the problem but it is not being solved. now what should i do? please help......
                              I have prepaid mobil no. [protected]., on 18.7.10, through internet banking paid Rs.500/- for talk time recharge. For this amount given talk time worth only Rs. 451.31 and not full amount talk time. This same company sending repeated sms for full talk time add and local(Nagpur) Airtel office and shops are full talktime. I cannot understand why this difference treatment for Internet payment in similar situation other mobil companies are giving full time
                              this is real crazy airtel guys.. every where I am seeing standard reply from you guys. no contact information available.

I do was charged 60INR for INTERNET DATA services which I really dont want to use or have never given any confirmation for it. And AIRTEL is forcing me to use this beautiful service. Why should I use it, when I dont need it.

Dharam

Mayank Solanki
                                Aug 30, 2009

I have old mobile campus plan of Airtel Prepaid and my validity expired on 15th August, to increase the validity i am recharging with Rs.156 in which there is zero talk time and 1 year validity but i am unable to recharge. I have complained several times but there is no response inspite i have talk to senior customer care executive as well, they just say that within 24 hours i will be able to recharge but nothing happens. Infact one customer care executive says that i am complaining first time now what should i do. My no is from Pune Maharashtra and no is [protected] .
                                If anybody can help please help and give me email address of Airtel .
                                sir im using this no [protected]
                                since near 2year.. im not intrstd to change this no.
                                bt due 2my old plan nw im going change my tarriff
                                so i need old 250 plan.
                                my frnds and relatives r using airtel only..
                                i[censored] not provide good service im going use other network like vodafone or idea ...
                                im waiting for ur response
                                sir im using this no [protected]
                                since near 2year.. im not intrstd to change this no.
                                bt due 2my old plan nw im going change my tarriff
                                so i need old 250 plan.
                                my frnds and relatives r using airtel only..
                                i[censored] not provide good service im going use other network like vodafone or idea ...
                                im waiting for ur response

I am Using Airtel GPRS98,from last few months i am facing a problem of getting validity one day or two days less.Actually i did my recharge 0n 10 Dec 2010 with 98Rs at 8:00pm ,but i am getting validity till 8th Jan 2011,It should be till 9th Jan 2011.Please make a change on it,because i am facing same problem every month.

rahul2829
                                  from Mughal Sarai, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Aug 30, 2009

i have an airtel wireless internet connection. i paid 3500 for the connection+device

according to device manual device will give speed up to 256kbps

but in real it gives 2or3kbps

and the company not ready to take back the device
                                  and the company sell there product for the name of 3G wireless internet and it is clear faurd to me.
                                  plz help me

airtel wireless internet — wrong and flooded bil

I was a wireless internet customer from airtel with usb modem having 350/- plan of 500MB free download. my bill was calculated outside the billing cycle and even for no use after disconnection of service they produced the months bill. very very unaccountable method to fetch money from customers. the service offered was unable to run the browser window and then also kept charging rs 5/- per attempt. i took the matter upto their all top channel of complains, till date no one responded.
                                  prakash

Airtel Wireless Internet — incorrect billing

hi all,
                                  I have been the subscriber for the airtel wireless internet services for last 10 months. I have suffered a huge amount of one of the bill to Rs2700/- where as my plan was for Rs350/- and (500MB) data free. these people started billing the amount outside the billing cycle of a month, and amounting to a huge manipulation. when I complained to customer care miss Sapana Kapoor she responded to clear the issue but till date nothing have happened. even worst to this is informing to their nodal officer and appellate there is no remedy. still I am wondering to have the solution intending to clear my dues. Also the service is so worst that One shall be bound to terminate the service.
                                  ..prakash

Airtel — Unaccountable Bills

I have taken Airtel datacard connection initially with unlimited plan(Rs.999/- per month) with my credit limit as Rs.1750/-. For the first month bill I got bill amount as Rs.840/- I paid Rs.440/- then in the next month during my usage suddenly my datacard connection got suspended.I called up Airtel Datacard customer care and enquired and they said "You have exceeded your credit limit by Rs.100/- so we have suspended. When you pay the amount we will reconnect your datacard number". Then I immediately paid my bill and got my connection back. Within one week of that issue I changed my datacard plan to Rs.350/- per month with 1MB of freedownload and additional charge of Rs.5/- per KB download. In the meantime I did not get any intimation of my billing. But after the month end they say that my bill amount has come to Rs.12000/-. My credit limit is only Rs.1750/- and how can I get such a huge amount as my bill. Even if I have used in excess they should have suspended my connection when my unbilled amount has exceeded the credit limit. They did not do that. I was also not given any intimation so for and only today(09/06/09) I have received a call from Airtel side for my bill payment. I can not pay for their carelessness of not suspending the number when it exceeded the credit limit. this is my issue.

airtel wireless internet connection — poor service

i have an airtel wireless internet connection. i paid 3500 for the connection+device

according to device manual device will give speed up to 236kbps

but in real it gives 20kbps

and the company not ready to take back the device

plz help me

my id [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  Same in my case also

I've taken USB Modem on 29th Aug 09 from Bannerghatta Main Road Airtel office Bangalore by paying Rs 4000 ( four thousands)

On 10th Sep 09 connection has suspended without my notice when i contacted Airtel customer care they intimated me that Verification department ordered them to do it.

Then i requested Airtel department for Verification Customer care lady informed they will be coming my home on Saturday (12th Sep) so i was waiting for them from 10 AM to 7 PM nobody came

Sunday holiday, so called on monday directly to Venkat - (USB Model Sales guy Airtel) - Bannerghatta road where i got the hardware and SIM. he suggested me to contact nodal officer Meenakshi

On 14th sep 2009, Afternoon at 1 PM Airtel verification executive came to my home done the verification and took my signature and promised me that SIM will be activated in another 3 hours time. as promised i got my internet conenction back at 7 PM in the evenning same day.

On 15th Sep 09 again it's not connecting when checked with Airtel they are again telling verification is not done. so outgoing has been barred . then who's the person who came to my home on 14th Afternoon, ?

Complaint no :[protected][protected] TWO COMPLAINT NUMBERS

I feel Airtel is un organised company more over they are buggers better don't fall in their net
                                  Please go for Reliance or any other wireless internet providers, you may feel slow internet connection but toruture & outgoing proof you will get
                                  Friend atleast you have some connection see my case

(OPTION IS WE NEED TO COPY THIS MESSAGE AND SEND IT ACROSS TO OUR FRIENDS ON DAILY BASIS SO THAT PLEASE WILL AWARE ABOUT AIRTEL THEN THEY WILL TAKE A GOOD DECISION PLEASE COPY AND FOWARD ALL OF YOUR FRIENDS)

I've taken USB Modem on 29th Aug 09 from Bannerghatta Main Road Airtel office Bangalore by paying Rs 4000 ( four thousands)

On 10th Sep 09 connection has suspended without my notice when i contacted Airtel customer care they intimated me that Verification department ordered them to do it.

Then i requested Airtel department for Verification Customer care lady informed they will be coming my home on Saturday (12th Sep) so i was waiting for them from 10 AM to 7 PM nobody came

Sunday holiday, so called on monday directly to Venkat - (USB Model Sales guy Airtel) - Bannerghatta road where i got the hardware and SIM. he suggested me to contact nodal officer Meenakshi

On 14th sep 2009, Afternoon at 1 PM Airtel verification executive came to my home done the verification and took my signature and promised me that SIM will be activated in another 3 hours time. as promised i got my internet conenction back at 7 PM in the evenning same day.

On 15th Sep 09 again it's not connecting when checked with Airtel they are again telling verification is not done. so outgoing has been barred . then who's the person who came to my home on 14th Afternoon, ?

Complaint no :[protected][protected] TWO COMPLAINT NUMBERS

I feel Airtel is un organised company more over they are buggers better don't fall in their net
                                  Please go for Reliance or any other wireless internet providers, you may feel slow internet connection but toruture & outgoing proof you will get

Regds
                                  Aravind
                                  hi every one I persued the top level in airtel the flooded bill of 3300/ was brought reduced to 1300/- and finally cleared.
                                  Airtel is acting like a bunch of thieves always on the prowl to con unsuspecting people of their money.I bought a device from them on their promise that i would be getting speed in excess of at least 100kbps but all i get is 10-20 kbps!!! Their customer care is one of the most inefficient and ill equipped organization as anyone is likely to come across.They create more confusion than rendering solution.Now fed up with their pathetic responses and snail pace of the internet speed i tried to get my refund. But the are not ready to take back their piece of equipment and return my money. If they are not capable of providing a proper service why the do they get into it. Airtels service really sucks.They are so at bad at everything. I wish they operated in the US or some other European country where people would have dragged them into the court for providing wrong information and would have made them cough up in millions as redressal.
                                  its all true that the internet speed is worst because of number o[censored]sers...
                                  i am completely agree with this person...
                                  i had experience of 2-3 yrs with airtel...
                                  if possible never go with airtel internet..
                                  I had been using Airtel's wireless internet for 2 years. I had been living in Chennai and I had recently moved to Mumbai. I was very happy with their service in chennai. I used to get around 300kbps consistently(I even used the connection to work from home for my project). Incase of any complaints, I found that they were quick to act(I called with a complaint in the morning and the guy was in my house by afternoon).

Now comes the Airtel experience in mumbai. The moment I arrived at mumbai, I found that instead of the 300kbps, the speed is usually 0 or 1 or 2 or 3Kbps. Even google.com(the lightest page in the world which used to come in a second even in the old bsnl dialups) doesn't load at all and my browser always reported that its unable to connect to the internet. I tried calling up the 121 number and reported this. The guy who attended the call had the nerve to tell me that its my fault for not being in the area where they have "perfect coverage" and that airtel WON'T give more speed than whats available. In other words, the person just asked me "[censored] off". I tried escalating to the nodal officer and for this speed issue, till date, the nodal officer has not responded to my mails and is always unavailable on call. It has been 8 months. Going to any of the airtel outlets is of no use. I did try that. The people sitting there seems to think that they have the right to be extremely rude to customers. I was shocked to see the "get lost" attitude towards customers.

I cancelled my existing plan and moved to the minimal plan (Rs. 25 per month) hoping to use this connection when I go back to chennai.

Airtel — Speed of airtel wireless internet

I have a airtel connection, [protected], when my brother was using it he mearely recharged it with 5 rs data pack, and the speed was ok.no problem in opening the page, when i started using it i got it recharged it for 2 GB data , and now the speed the connection is just miserable,
                                  11 Comments

Vallabh Kansagara
                                    Aug 30, 2009

I am using Airtel card in my gsm mobile. This sim card i, used around 4 and half year (continue). and
                                    i paid high call rate to the company 1Rs./minute where the new customer get a free sim card without and charges and no activation charges moreover also get life time validity and lowest call rate.

I talk to the custome care about this, so they tell me we can not provide any spacial customet scheme to old customer.

I am not saying that the Airtel Company is very bad or they can't gave any scheme but
                                    i am only and only say to that anythig give to the old customer so, they can not change to this company..like me ...
                                    it is better for both.

Sheetu Nijhon
                                      Aug 30, 2009

My name is Sheetu Nijhon and I took the aitrel postpaid no [protected] on 1st Sep 2008 in pune. Since then I was experiencing a lot of network issues and i left complains with coutomet care also. I personally went to the airtle office and complained. They always use to assure me saying that its will be ok in a month but it never happened.

After that around one to one and a half month ago in July 2009 I finally decided to get rid of it. I wanted to disconnect the no so I went to the kalani nagar office of airtel in pune. There some manager Gaurav tried to convince me for 1 hr not to disconnect the no but I was not convinced. I cleared all my pending paments, submitted an application and id proof to disconnect and they told me it will be disconnected in a 2 days.

I forgot about it and thought it was disconnected until a week ago when I recievd a bill. I was very angry and I went to the same kalani nagar office of airtel where they told me to repeate the procedure again. They told me to clear the dews again because they had probably lost my application or dint want to disconnect as it will reflect bad in there accounts. So now i was suppose to pay the bill though i had no sim and i had not used the number since past around 2 months. I refused to pay the bill as i had not used the no and I m not responsible for there carelesness of loosing documents.

Then a person Amit and prayanka in office told me that they will check the call history of my number and if it is 0 then they will process to disconnected. So I sat in office for another 2 hours but the network was so bad that they were not able to check. It was heights of pathetic service. So I left it to then to see and disconnect.

I am wating since 2 months for my no to be disconnected and you claim to do it in 2 days ... havent seen worst service than that. If you read my mail at least now disconnect.
                                      I agree with the above complaint. Airtel is disgusting! Just Ignore their bills.

Tushar Arora
                                        Aug 30, 2009

Today i recieved a call from Airtel Gurgaon bill region office employee and he started misbehaving with me. He started talking very rudely and very offensively to me. Seems some friend of mine was not paying his airtel bill so Airtel was now calling everyone he had called to tell him to pay up.

I have always been airtel's loyal customer but i think now i need to thing about it.

The person's name was Ashish and he called me from number [protected].

I have sent a mail to airtel's customer care email. Lets see what they have to say apart from saying sorry...

It is truely disappointing and outraging. Please look into it.