Airtel Mobile Prepaid — wrong deduction of balance

Address:Cuttack, Odisha

sir i have not done any paid games download from my mobile but AIRTEL have deducted inr 50.00 from my mobile @ 5.40 pm on 7th July 2013 so please return my amount as i have not even use this service , but when i dial customer care no body is lifting the phone after deducting the prescribed .50 INR for 3 min ,
but as per govt policy the complaint should lodge @198 without any charge, but the airtel is deducting the amount and not connecting to any customer care persons , this is also illegal

cell no:[protected]

mohan mardraj

Airtel Prepaid — Deduction of money from main balance

I'm subhransu kumar sahu, an engineering student. I'm using airtel services of number [protected], my email id is:subhraj.[protected]@gmail.com. During these days i'm having net pack, but the service provider has deducted money of about rupees 30 for two time and I'd given a complaint earlier and got refunded my money of second deduction i.e.,only rs.30. On 18th Jan,2011. After this, yesterday on 19th Jan,2011 an sms informing about a deduction of rs.20 came at 2:12 pm for renewal of tadkalive, I'm surprised that without activating how it got renewed??? Please, take action by checking these deduction, awaiting for a good response from the company!!!

Airtel Mobile Prepaid — unsubscription of debtor subscription

I have been getting sms for renewing debtor subscription service from airtel and deducing Rs. 5 everyday. The problem is I am unable to unsubscribe this debtor subscription service through 121 CC service. The CC people told me its gprs related subscription, deactivatin through 121 won't work. Please help me to unsubscribe this debtor service, my mobile number is[protected].

roshan
I WANT OUT GOING CALL DITELS

Airtel — Balance being regularly deducted for subscriptions i didn't subscribe to

My balance gets cut by Rs 5 approximately 2- 3 times a day for a subscriptionfor which i have never subscribed to from 20th of January 2011. I have lodged complaints at the Airtel Kacheripady and 121 several times and also with an agent in kannur. Though i receive complaint registration no and the message that u have been unsubscribed, the problem persists.
I have attached the details of the sms received for various subscriptions.
My mobile no is[protected]

Airtel Prepaid Service — wrong deductions

Since 2 years Airtel is providing worst service. Whenever I recharge airtel were deducting 10 rs for some pack. After that I have complaint about the same & they credited but now I am frustrated please stop this kind of deduction. Kindly do not reply like I have activated any service pack of something like that. I didn’t activate any service. Now I am planning to switch my service provider.

Mobile No. : [protected]
Customer Name : Manoj Patil
Summry : 10 RS deduction
Rs. 10 may not be huge money for an individual. But think about thousands of such customers Airtel has !!

Assume that they deduct Rs. 10 from 10, 000 customers. That is a clean earning of Rupees One Lakh !!

Forget about Rs. 10, even Re. 1 can make huge difference on a national level.

All these for no service provided !!!

Isn't this worse than bribery and looting ??!!

Airtel prepaid mobile — amount deductions from my airtel pre.paid

20 January 2011
To,TheConcerned authority,
Airtel services,
Hyderabad, AP

Respected sir/madam,I'm Dr Nagesh Reddy,with Airtel Pre-Paid connection.My cell no Is [protected]. I'm very sorry to inform you that I have shifted from IDEA to AIRTEL because i was told that yourGPRS & other services are better,But,I 'm getting a worst possible treatment from Airtel for doing that.

Till today in last 7 months i'm charged for different subscriptions,all of which are totally out of my knowledge(i use mobile for calls & GPRS browsing Only)'.THIS happened 6-7 times. I remember 3 of them,viz..
1)ON[protected] you deducted RS. 99 -.when contacted they said there was download of big games.So i even offered to surrender my cell phone to them as i'm not tech-savvy guy, so they confirmed after that.The superviser then bargained that they'll pay me half the amount.i said when its not my mistake why the hell half,after some time they apologised and debited full money.
2)6.jan.2011 there was a deduction of Rs.48 and This time NO SMS, NO ACTIVATION ,ON INFORMATION, NOTHING. I again had to report to them.i dont know why u're doing it (in fact ,its stealing)this Time. {IT was like IF CUSTOMER DOES NOT CHEK BALANCES,THEN customer will be duped of balance. OR IF person check and complains ,one apology makes up everything.Is this the way the largest network providers work. 3)The worst ever was on[protected]. At3.40 pm,i recharged Rs.100 .At 5.pm my amount was ,Rs.0.15...Even better the resonse given by 3 people at different times(2customer care officers&1supervisor;one officer said for GPRS there was only around Rs.36 deducted and rest around Rs 39.they'll discuss and infom me.No RESPONSE; I called again and that person said amount deducted means customer used it...final and i asked for higher official he connected me to super- visor andFinally he decidedd i used gprs services and so Rs.80 deducted.i was already on package of GPRS 50mb/Rs-5. and even than in 70 min used up Rs 80.I'm a doctor by prof and use GPRS regularly,and when i asked how much of MB i used,he said he does.mt have details and i should call back to cust.care.your supervisors were very rude & sarcastic and their statesments that AIRTEL IS COSTLIER THAN OTHERS AND SO IN 70min it would've costed Rs 80 shows your carelessness to cust.The thing which your staff tell us are real intresting.when i was deducted Rs.48 and credited back the supervisor said there was actually only Rs. 28 cut from my account but as GOOD-WILL they have given me extra Rs.20.he was so sarcastic saying that, DO YOU REALLY DO THAT WAY,IF YES ALL CUSTOMERS SHOULD BE INFORMED OF THIS.no other network give something like this. AS AN EDUCATED PROFESSIONAL CITIZEN I SHOULD BE GETTING ALL EXPLAINATIONS FROM AIRTEL.At least i will know for what am I spending my money.I'm definately not one to take favours just like that,but want to know about my expenditures exactly.Even recently they were not telling my usage in kbps as i feel i'm charged in excess in "zero rental"I 'm waiting for your explaination which you ought to give me.For the fourth time lately my a/c is made zero balance soon after recharging.I now feel its better to loose money to my Govt(BSNL)than to private firms.Thanks for the portability services.I've taken lot of time to tell you this matter ,so I hope you care to give a reply.
. Yours,
Dr Nagesh Reddy
IMPORTANT NOTE - i did not want to send the letter to authorities and kept it on sending. Now again on Feb 5, Rs.50 cut for some mafia war.now again i should call up so many times and explain to you, Thrash, you people think we have on other works os what.I'm really fed up of your way of doing things and calling yourself number 1 service providers.
sir i am velvizhi from coimbatore district.my airtel prepaid sim
([protected]) was blocked unfortunately.customer care called me to
submit the proof.i submit it in nearest airtel show room.but after 8
days my sim was blocked. i am using airtel only for the past many
years.now all of my contact is missed.i didn't get proper response
from the customer care.please do help to get my number back.

proof submission registration number given by airtel show room: 4717205

Airtel Prepaid — wrong information . wrong deduction & poor CC service

I'm an airtel user since 2008.
My complaint is regarding a tariff . Last december I got a msg about a tarriff . In that msg it was mentioned that the tarriff would be valid with the recharge of Rs 51 & the local Airtel calls will be chargable at 30paise per minute. But just after 1 month of recharge the tarriff get expired . Regarding this issue I logged a complaint with Airtel customer care complaint help line 198 where 1 of their represntative told me that it was a fault by company's side and the balance deducted wrongly will be refunded to your account but I didn't get it by today. I again logged a complaint & this time they told me that the tarriff was valid only for 1 month thus they were unable to refund my balance deducted.
Even they told me to give the resolution of my complaint [protected] by 24th of jan bye txt or call which I didn't get by today. . And after that complaint I wasn't able to call on 198 as I wasn't getting any option to speak to CCE.
Today when I call on 121 they the CCE told me stay on hold while he was transferring my call to his senior and the call was dropped twice .

So if there is any one who can tell me that to whom should I forword my complaint.
Pls write me on sumit.[protected]@gmail.com

my contact no is [protected]

Airtel Prepaid — wrong amount deducted

I'm user of Airtel Prepaid service. Yesterday i was suffur form the service of Airtel, Actually the wrong amount deduction from my mobile no. [protected]. I did make a call in Airtel Customer care no. 198 and talk to Ms. Jaspreet. she told me that u have need to wait for 2 Days. But i'm not satisfied from her answer.
I humbel request to u that plz give me a positeve respnse regarding my account balance deduction. I did not use any services of Airtel, If i'l get a satisfied answer or "+ve" response then i have to stop ur Airtel or Disconect the services of Airtel.

Faulty mobile no. is [protected]

Thanks and Regard

Sunil Sharma
I'm user of Airtel Prepaid service. Actually the wrong amount deduction from my mobile no. [protected]. I did make a call in Airtel Customer care no. 198 He told me that u have need to wait for 4 Days. But i'm not satisfied from her answer.
I humbel request to u that plz give me a positeve respnse regarding my account balance deduction. I did not use any services of Airtel, If i'l get a satisfied answer or "+ve" response then i have to stop ur Airtel or Disconect the services of Airtel.

Thanks!

Alok Kumar

Airtel — unruly deduction of balance

I activated a gprs scheme of 2gb download free for 1 moth at the rate 98rs.
only 5 mb is used approx and despite of my download limit within free parameters they have charged an amount of 50rs on net usage condemning their terms for the applied service even on calling customer care number no one picks up the call only answering machine replys even after I put a request to talk to customer executive.
Deduction of balance is going on.

airtel(prepaid) — deduction of Rs.20 from my main balance

there is deduction of rs.20 from my account balance on date of 11.03.11 at 1425hrs from my airtel mobile no [protected] for frenzochat application service.i had never used such type of service and not going to active such type of service in my mobile no.
after that i was trying to call customer care service but they didnt respond me and blocked my mobile no from customer care

Airtel — dial rent deduction

daily rent deduction without information when called to coustmer care to solve this problem they are not taking it seriously and not responding properly. when i have activated this offer they told no daily rental but after 19 days of activation now 1rs is deducting till now
take necessary action as soon as possibile other wise i will go to consumer court

Airtel — daily rent deduction

my mobil no is [protected]
name adappa ekabote
dattatraya road gadag

after changing offer there is daily rent deducting without information and also there is no response from airtel customer care plz solve the problem

AirTel — wrong deduction of balance

my number is [protected]. RS 837 deducted from my phone on 2nd of April 2011 because o[censored]sing internet for 25 mins. the 198 Guy (coustmer care) told me i used 5 GB data.Timing o[censored]sage (2nd of April 7:39 PM to 8:04 PM), for that the is the deduction.
I talked to 5 different agents they say "hold the line we r transfering u to our Senior executive" then put me on hold, and never return (disconect the line) they say thats its a technical issue.
HELLOOOOOO same technical issue always. From 2nd april till today 5th April i have not talked with there Senior executive, nor my issue is been corrected, THE complaint no. is 67702100 .

Can some one look into it Coz its not possible to use 5GB in 25 Mins with the internet speed Airtel provides.or i will sue u guys
These companies make fake promises and miss guide population
my number is [protected]. RS 837 deducted from my phone on 2nd of April 2011 because o[censored]sing internet for 25 mins. the 198 Guy Vivek (coustmer care) told me i used 5 GB data.Timing o[censored]sage (2nd of April 7:39 PM to 8:04 PM), for that the is the deduction.
I talked to 5 different agents they say "hold the line we r transfering u to our Senior executive" then put me on hold, and never return (disconect the line) they say thats its a technical issue.
HELLOOOOOO same technical issue always. From 2nd april till today 5th April i have not talked with there Senior executive, nor my issue is been corrected, THE complaint no. is 67702100 .

Can some one look into it Coz its not possible to use 5GB in 25 Mins with the internet speed Airtel provides.
Here is the name of one of the agent Vivek (198). One thing more they dont tell there name when they pick up the call, they tell when u ask them
take this thing as a feed back be more hospitality oriented

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information