Airtel Mobile Prepaid — wrong deduction of balance

Address:Cuttack, Odisha

sir i have not done any paid games download from my mobile but AIRTEL have deducted inr 50.00 from my mobile @ 5.40 pm on 7th July 2013 so please return my amount as i have not even use this service , but when i dial customer care no body is lifting the phone after deducting the prescribed .50 INR for 3 min ,
but as per govt policy the complaint should lodge @198 without any charge, but the airtel is deducting the amount and not connecting to any customer care persons , this is also illegal

cell no:[protected]

mohan mardraj

Airtel Prepaid — Subscription charges deducted without even subscribing for them

My name is Nimisa Singh.
An amount of Rs. 45 was deducted from my pre paid ([protected]) on account of hello tune subscription, even though I had never even subscribed for this. In addition to this, an amount of Re. 1 per day is being deducted everyday from my pre paid on account of call manager subscription charges from the last one month, without me subscribing to this.
Even more, when I called in to the customer care and told them my grievance, i was put on hold thrice for 10 minutes each time and got no response. This is utter negligence and non responsiveness on the company's part.
I want to lodge a complaint against Airtel for this gross harassment and exploitation. Please help.

Airtel prepaid mobile — Unlawful deductions made by Airtel Authorities from my prepaid balance

I am Dr. Shikha Sikri resident of Ferozepur City, Punjab. I am user of Airtel Prepaid connection No.[protected]. Recently I am having lot of problems regarding deduction of amount from my balance without any information and without my permission. I was surprised when the customer care executive was unable to clarify the reason for such erroneous deductions, which is a clear harassment for a customer. I just wanted to know the detail of the amount deducted from 15-March-20011 to 15-April-2011and the valid reason for such deductions. I have subscribed for Internet service and separately paying for that service. After talking to customer care executive and by seeing his helplessness in the matter, it’s clear that now Airtel authorities are making money by unlawful deductions from their customer’s balance and by doing all this Airtel is proving to be the worst service provider in Punjab.

It is entirely an administrative error through which these unlawful deductions are made. The intention of the airtel authorities is to just grab the money by what ever means.

I request you to enquire into the matter and resolve the matter at the earliest.

Dr. Shikha Sikri

Airtel — Service message Charges deducted everyday

Good Morning,

I am getting Service messages from Airtel daily and from last 4 days, Rs 5/- are being deducted from my prepaid mobile balance.

I would like if you can get that checked and resolve it as soon as possible.

The messages come from some hungamawap/airtel. When I checked on web, I found the similar complaints from many other customers also.

I would be obliged if you find the solution to the problem at the earliest.

Airtel Prepaid — wrong balance cut

DEAR SIR I HAVE COMPLAINT U OF AIRTEL COMPANY. SIR IT HAS CUT MY 150-/ RS FROM MY MAIN ACCOUNT.
WHEN WE COMPLAINT HIM THEN THEY SAY TO ME THAT I SUBSCRIBE MOBILE T.V BUT I Didn't do this after complaint they send me a sms link to download mobile t.v
so i complaint u that they cut my wrong balance so i requested u to refund my airtel balance soon.
my accoun balance was before 1288. and after cut 1138.rs.
mera mobile number [protected] hai. mera call customer care dwara
recieve nahi kiya ja raha hai.[protected] ko hamare number me 15 Rs.
bina kisi karan ke balence kata gya hai jabki mere mobile number par
na koi call na koi massage aaya. please return my balence ok otherwise
contect my mobile number Thanks.
Thanks Rakesh. It has been resolved.

AirTel — Deduction of balance of Airtel prepaid

My Airtel prepaid Mobile number is [protected]

This the mail i sent to Airtel and they havent the decency to call back or register the complaint.
i had also found out yesterday that i had apparently activated the song download when i did not activate any of these services on my phone. I request Airtel to refund me my money they deducted and provide me the details of deduction i would like to disconnect my prepaid telephone service from airtel since this is the second time they have done this. This is outright cheating. Why are they deducting money without informing the customer- i think this is a cheat company
I have just been deducted more than 150 rupees from my balance- please give me an explanation or a log file as to why this has been done.
I do not use internet on my iPhone- Please reply soon or I will complain in the consumer court as to why this has been done. Why are you deducting money from my account when I don’t use the internet.
Please explain
Bernard Fernandez
And this is the eail i had sent earlier
------ Forwarded Message
Date: Sun, 08 Aug 2010 09:43:51 +0530
To: <[protected]@airtelindia.com>
Conversation: MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected]-STOP YOUR NONSENSE OF CHEATING CUSTOMERS- DON¹T DEDUCT MY BALANCE
Subject: Re: MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected]-STOP YOUR NONSENSE OF CHEATING CUSTOMERS- DON¹T DEDUCT MY BALANCE

Hi Prakash,
I regret to inform you that I do not use any internet on my phone and neither do I have GPRS.
Tell me one thing- how come the balance gets deducted only at night and that too every other day- I don’t think that I browse the net in my sleep. In the first place I had never activated the GPRS service- and my phone doesn’t have GPRS.
Please don’t play games with me
You people have been deducting money on regular intervals- please stop that or I will take up the matter seriously.
Stealing 30p to Re1.50/Rs2 from all customers is a very large amount.

Bernard Fernandez

On 8/7/10 9:05 PM, "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com> wrote:

Dear Bernard Fernandez,

Thank you for writing to Airtel.

With reference to your e-mail dated 07/08/2010, you have expressed concern regarding balance deduction for your Airtel mobile number [protected].

We regret the inconvenience caused in this regard.

We would like to confirm you that we have checked your account details in our system and found that the charges deducted for call usage and Mobile office browsing charges as per our records.

Hence, we would like to inform you that there was no wrong deduction made to your account.

We would like to inform you that the Mobile Office browsing charge for every 50KB you will charged 30 paise.

Hence, we would like to inform you that there was no wrong deduction made to your account.

We request you to dial star*567# (Toll free) from your Airtel number to deactivate GPRS (mobile office) service. The service will be deactivated within 2 hours. After deactivation you will get a confirmation message.

National Do Not Call registry :

we would like to confirm that the DNDC service has been activated and all your promotional communications would stopped after 45-days from when you register on NDNC. The promotional communication stop date for your number is 21/09/2010. And your unique NDNC registration number is W[protected].

We would like to inform that you could register your number under National Do Not Call registry, which is a TRAI initiative that aims at controlling unwanted promotional calls and messages to customers.

We would like to inform that the promotional communications would be stopped on your number, including the offer related communications from Airtel.

We would like to inform you that all your promotional communications would stopped after 45-days from when you register on NDNC. You could also register the same on our website www.airtel.in <http://www.airtel.in/> .

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com.

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below and provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction.

We thank you and value your association with Airtel.

Prakash V
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

To leave your feedback on the current interaction, please use the below hyperlink
Click here to provide Feedback. <https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=BBDD3841BADB3D4540434BB1DD3F4C4EB... >

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=BBDD3841BADB3D4540434BB1DD3F4C4EB...

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Cc:
Sent: 07/08/2010 17:12:37
Subject: My mobile number-Stop your nonsense of cheating customers- don¹t deduct my balance

I have a prepaid service with airtel and my number is [protected], every day or
every alternate day i am being deducted .30paise up to Rs 2.00 either in the
form of SMS/Call charges without making any calls or sending any SMS. This
usually occurs at night. And please don¿t deduct my balance. This has been
going on for quite some time- do something or pay the price.
Apart from that don¿t waste people's time calling with your useless or stupid
adverts.
Please don¿t call me with useless advert calls
Please don¿t cheat other wise I have to take the matter to higher authorities

Bernard Fernandez

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.
I would like complaint regarding my Wrong deduction of Rs 110/- recharge and i have activate the plane of Rs.-98/ for GPRS but as i inquired today at 121 i have come to know that there was a plane of rs-35/ per three day activated on my this number [protected] whether i have never send any request for any type of this plane of rs.35/ per three day my amount must back to me
Before i have also complained to your 121 number but till now there is no remedy previously many time multiple service like that love massage and other was activated without my request and knowledge and when i recharge amount was reduced from my account successively now i am going to change the port.
and if my total amount is not back to me i will go to consumer forum for the same please return my all amount with interest.Sir I need some remedies from your side and if you even don't reply then i will left with no other option except to complaint to consumer court.further tomorrow after this complaint 50/ reduced and deducted from my account and this is regularly repeating since lost six months i will definite go to forum

Airtel Mobile Network — wrong deduction of amount

I would like complaint regarding my Wrong deduction of Rs 110/- recharge and i have activate the plane of Rs.-98/ for GPRS but as i inquired today at 121 i have come to know that there was a plane of rs-35/ per three day activated on my this number [protected] whether i have never send any request for any type of this plane of rs.35/ per three day my amount must back to me
Before i have also complained to your 121 number but till now there is no remedy previously many time multiple service like that love massage and other was activated without my request and knowledge and when i recharge amount was reduced from my account successively now i am going to change the port.
and if my total amount is not back to me i will go to consumer forum for the same please return my all amount with interest.Sir I need some remedies from your side and if you even don't reply then i will left with no other option except to complaint to consumer court.further tomorrow after this complaint 50/ reduced and deducted from my account and this is regularly repeating since lost six months i will definite go to forum
[Complaint comments after my this comment airtel assured me to return the amount but thereafter they deducted further tomorrow after this complaint 50/

AirTel — wrong deduction of balance from my prepaid account

I have Airtel prepaid sim of no. [protected]. yesterday a message was received from airtel office that Rs. 3/- have been get deductded for subscribing live cricket on mobile tv.

In this regard it is pertinent to mentioned that I have the cell phone instrument on which mobile tv can be seen. further no such subcription was taken by me. Further this type incidents have occurred previously.

Thus airtel should make surity of such subscription and then amount should be decuted. I therefore made demand to stop all such type of service from my and sim and redeposit the amount deducted wrongly.

Airtel Prepaid — deduction of amount from main balance

i m fed up from the charge which is deducted by AIRTEL mobile services.. they are charging for a nonscense service which is not activated by me. While making call to costumer care call gets disconnected itself. Even calling on customer care a month ago they promise me to make me out of the problem. But till now they don't provide any kind of service to me,even hell they didn't provide me complaint number for my request.

PRABHAKAR KUMAR
My mobile no [protected] when charged by Rs 50 gets automatically gets discharged, without even calling once. There is also no service activated.
This is highly unfair and prompting me go for another service provider unless the issue gets resolved.
Kindly send advise on this
mansoor
my airtel [protected] balance droped froe 27 to 2.98 paisa i complint alrdy custemer care but no cure the problem they are charging for a nonscense service which is not activated by me. While making call to costumer care call gets disconnected itself. Even calling on customer care a month ago they promise me to make me out of the problem. But till now they don't provide any kind of service to me, even hell they didn't provide me complaint number for my

Airtel Prepaid Mobile Services — giving Wrong information to customers

Regarding mobiles nos [protected] [protected] Airtel giving Continious disturbances to customers and Detect the Money without they Knowledge. by Default They activate services Like MMS , Joke alerts Cricket alerts @ Air tel my offer @ Many more .it was caused after Registration of DND also.
Please Make steps to telecommunication Service providers to stop the Fraud Activities to The Public.
Manikandan.L

Airtel Prepaid — Incorrect Deduction of balance

I am using this number [protected] from last 5 years, on 14aug11 i recharged my number for Rs. 200/- for talktime and for Rs. 98/- for internet at around 11:00am. After that only i started browsing internet, but in the evening i came to know that Rs. 140/- is deducted from my balance. Then i called customer care around 07:00pm but i was unable to talk with the executive as it was not connecting to it, i again called next morning, then i spoke to the executive and told him about the deduction and he replied that this deduction was incorrect and he wrote the complaint and asked me to wait for next 3 days. Then on 18aug11 i received a call from customer care executive and he said that the deduction is correct and he will not refund the balance, but when i asked the reason he replied that i have used internet but when i asked that i have recharged my number for Rs. 98 then he was answer less and was giving illogical answers like i have browsed paid site etc. from that date i am continuously trying to connect to customer care but every time the machine doesn't connect me & when i call from other number then it gets connected. Have they Blocked my number? If i have the internet plan recharged then why was my balance deducted?

Rahul
Incorrect Deduction of balance

I am using this number [protected] i recharged my number for Rs.60/- for talktime
i came to know that Rs.35/- is deducted from my balance at 21.08.11 . Then i called customer care aroundanytime but i was unable to talk with the executive as it was not connecting to it, i again called next morning, then i spoke to the executive and told him about the deduction and he replied that this deduction was incorrect and
customer care but every time the machine doesn't connect me & when i call from other number then it gets connected. Have they Blocked my number? recharged then why was my balance deducted? pls refund my balance.that is wrong deduct.

bhupendra

Airtel — balance deduction of 35 at 21.08.11

Incorrect Deduction of balance

I am using this number [protected] i recharged my number for Rs.60/- for talktime
i came to know that Rs.35/- is deducted from my balance at 21.08.1. Then i called customer care aroundanytime but i was unable to talk with the executive as it was not connecting to it, i again called next morning, then i spoke to the executive and told him about the deduction and he replied that this deduction was incorrect and
customer care but every time the machine doesn't connect me & when i call from other number then it gets connected. Have they Blocked my number? recharged then why was my balance deducted? pls refund my balance.that is wrong deduct.

bhupendra

AirTel — Repeated deduction of 20 rs INR every tuesday

The service provider AIRTEL are deducting 20RS every week(tuesday) from my account balance.
I have complained repeatedly to them. There is no resolution. Today morning one advisor didnt speak to me properly and hung up the call.
Iam totally fed up with their service now. Iam their customer since 5yrs. This is not the type of service that they provide.
Iam fed up with the service provided from AIRTEL.

Airtel prepaid mobile service — deduction of balance without usage

I am an airtel customer from times immemorial.Had a good but costly service all these days. But recently a problem arises which is not being solved by customer care executives even after complaining. the balance in my phone soon after recharging is being deducted leaving almost nil balance. As this happened several times i tried to call the executives but in vain. after one time their customer care number keeps shutting down automatically. Such a pathetic customer care from airtel . I am losing my hard earned money because of them. I am frustrated an decided to go public.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information