Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — customer care is not bothered

My number is [protected] and the sms balance enquiry i.e. *123# is not functioning since last 2 months.

For this i have booked the complaint in customer care as well as in air world. Within last 2 months i have sent 100s of messages but it seems airtel is least bothered about its customers. My problem has not been solved yet because of which i am unable to chesk the balance , my local sms balance and the airtel to airtel local balance which can only be seen through *123#. Every time i dial *123# , i get the result as "not done."

It seems airtel is least interested in customer satisfaction and simply does not believe in providing a good service.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

My no.is [protected] when i make any call on screen it shows error in connection, network busy, call rejetedfrom last month i have done complaint to customer care they have given me reference number is [protected]/53
Airtel
My Phone No. [protected] is outof order for thelast three days. Please get it right of the earliest and oblige. Pleae restart my number as soon as possible

Thanking You'
Ashok Kumar
A-172, Gokal Puri,
Delhi-110094
Respected sir,
When i call to any number then my no is connect to other number or if connect to conferm number
then voice is not at same time. now what is going on in my mobil number.My mobil number is [protected]. So please i request you to solve this problem
Dear sir/ Madam



Mobile no: [protected]

Sim no:[protected]H2



I have got the above mentioned new number on-21.04.2008 and It has been activated on the same date.

It has been activated on after noon and I have switched off my mobile and I had switched in the evening. My sim is de activated and in my screen it displays (SIM REGISRTATION FAILED)



I HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALER (IN UDUMALAIPET, COIMBATORE (DT)) AND THEY SAID THAT THE SIM HAS BEEN REJECTED.

HOW CAN IT BE POSSIBLE?



IS THERE IS ANY POSSIBILITY OF SIM REJECTION WHILE THE MOBILE IS SWITCHED OFF. THEY ARE CHEATING THE CUSTOMERS AND GETTING AN ADDITIONAL RS.150/- FOR BUYING A DUPLICATE SIM



I THINK IT IS A POOR RESPONSE AND POOR CUSTOMER SATISFICATION



THIS IS NOT A GOOD WAY TO WELCOME NEW CUSTOMERS TO YOUR NETWORK



Pls reply me mater most urgent and solve my problem at the earliest.



IN FURTHER ASSISTANCE PLS CALL MY MOBILE# [protected]



Thanks & Best regards



Elango
Hello,

The code *123# is not working in my mobile from[protected] morning 5:00am onwards.

is there any other option to see the balance on my mobile screen.
Not like calling some one and reading the summary!
What are the keywords to check IDEA prepaid balance.
Please confirm at [protected]@indiatimes.com

Thanks

Girish
Hi,

I had last year recharged my sim with one year validity scheme which had been expired on 13th August, 08. Now i want to avail new scheme. I tried recharging with different scheme. But it is not getting recharged as their is an error telling that Call customer care to first deactivate my messgaes from backened from my account to avail new scheme. As i am not able to connect to Airtel Customer care, request to kinld do the needful and intimate the same to me for me to recharge.

Thanks

Snigdha
[protected]
Dear Sir, I am using our Airtel sim Hand set Sony Ericsson K750i past 10 months.now i am facing one new problem to me its display's NO ACCESS TO NETWORK. SO Kindly guide to for problem soultion my hand set was underwarranty i replaced new main PCB also but problem could not solve. so kindly support me to solution.my cell no:-[protected] Note : - now call to this no:- [protected]
or reply this e-mail id
thanking you,
I am very disappointed with the kind of services Airtel is providing these days. I talked to a lot of people in your customer care centre, but each time I am getting no solution talks.

My complaints are:

My name is shiv shant Gaur, my mobile no is - [protected]. I had last year recharged my sim with one year validity scheme which had been expired on 16th Sep 2008, I had got your special offer Dated 14.09.2008 at 5:32 PM in my mobile that just Easy charge your AirTel prepaid with Rs151 & talktime of Rs10 & Lifetime Validity. I had recharged Successful my sim on 14.09.2008 at 10:04PM. My Transfer ID:- 6590402, I had got 10Rs talktime but my validity not extended. My Validity expired to 13.10.2008 and I have many complaints to your castomer care but every castomer care executive say that I had forward your complant and 24hours your mobile validity is extened. My complants no.[protected] & last complaints no.-[protected] dated 16.10.2008 But 14.10.2008 to till date my mobile outgoing & incoming calls are not working. As i am not able to connect to Airtel Customer care.
This time my Mobile is Graceperiod.Pls reply me mater most urgent and solve my problem at the earliest.
My Moblie No.[protected] . Today i make a call to customer care. i told thatIf i make local it charges 1 rupee they are telling that with out verifying my plan is Life time. Actually my plan is 2year. I put 34 Rs std pack, for me STD should be 1 rupee, other call should be normal tariff. but local calls also taking taking 1 rupee.they told me verify the expirey date of my card. i checked it is expiry on 31st July 2010. once again i make a call to customer care tell the same problem they are disconnecting the while speaking, this is irresponsible for your customer.
what is the use of customer care. for nosecutting the customer, you are providing care?
Still ther eis no reply for complain No.[protected]
Better we can go for best service provide like Vodafone or BSNL.
What is the use o[censored]sing AIRTEL.
My Moblie No.[protected] . Today i make a call to customer care. i told thatIf i make local it charges 1 rupee they are telling that with out verifying my plan is Life time. Actually my plan is 2year. I put 34 Rs std pack, for me STD should be 1 rupee, other call should be normal tariff. but local calls also taking taking 1 rupee.they told me verify the expirey date of my card. i checked it is expiry on 31st July 2010. once again i make a call to customer care tell the same problem they are disconnecting the while speaking, this is irresponsible for your customer.
what is the use of customer care. for nosecutting the customer, you are providing care?
Still ther eis no reply for complain No.[protected]
Better we can go for best service provide like Vodafone or BSNL.
What is the use o[censored]sing AIRTEL.
My no.is [protected] when i make a call to customer care it always busy. & i have a top-up recharge card of RS.50 which is not recharging by me. when i try then the incoming sms shows that this recharge coupon can not be used due to technical reasons. & customer care is not helping me.
how much time should i wait for this problem?????????
I want to know my son's airtel prepaid balance from my mobile, how can i do it?
Dear Sir / Madam

I have taken a prepaid number - [protected], now i have to transfer this said number into postpaid.
I have given the application for the same on 27.03.09, and i was told that within 4 days, it will get transferred.
but till date the nunber is not transferred and my both the numbers prepaid as well as postpaid is not working.
I am not able to make any outgoing calls nor incoming calls.
I would like to tell you that, you people are backward in giving service to the customers.
Whenever we call the customer care, half the time they are just giggling, and i was told that it will be done within 2-4 days, it is almost 13 days now.No use talking to customer care.I have spoken to Ms.Prerna - [protected] and Ms.Sheetal - [protected] ( they are from Kalyan ) You people don't have the courtesy to revert back.
whenever i give a call, these 2 girls pretend as if they don't know anything.When i called on 08.04.09. i was told that the number will be activated on the same day by 12 midnight.
You people are third class in giving service, it's a very shameful thing.
We have taken 20 connections, i would like to DEACTIVATE all the connections, if by today the above number is not activated.
It seems airtel is least interested in customer satisfaction and simply does not believe in providing a good service.
Better we can go for best service provide like Vodafone and Idea
Seeing the overall service I would not recommend anyone to take AIRTEL
kindly revert back ASAP, or else i will have to take a strict action against you'll


Madhukar Boda
I want to know the customer care executive no. and balance enquiry no. of airtel. That's all. I am sure that you can help me on this problem.
Airtel is filled with idiotic, arrogant incapables who I'd have thrown into a jail for such misbehaviour. And this happens because they hire frustrated, uneducated and highly unqualified people who would work for low wages. This is absolutely unacceptable and offends the customer value. I have this no. since 5 years now and I never get the call summary after calls after a few 2-3 initial replies. When I complained they said this service is not provided by Airtel and depends on Network to network. And it could be temporary. Do you think that makes any sense. I'm not mentally challenged. Even a 5th grader can understand their inability to solve problems. Its high time the Government look after these BIG dumb moneymakers with no respect for their jobs. Jai Hind.

Airtel — Unethical charge on service enquiries

I called arirtel at its 24x7 no 121 for enquiry of its sevice feature. I was told that the number is no longer oll free query and I will be charged. My complain is that there was no prior communication given by airtel on change its stand. When we subscribed to the connection we were promised that 121 is one of the feature of the service provider.

Further, its highly unethical on part of airtel to charge on querries related to services provided by it or related to resolution of simple question like modem password reset/how to activate wireless/digital locking feature of phone etc. Providing answer to these basic questions cannot be termed as value added service but an integral part of phone&broadband service that I have subscribed.

Request to take this matter with airtel and stop such unethical practice of making profit from already hassled consumers.
It is surprising that Airtel has taken an unethical business policy trough deducting unethical balance deduction from my prepaid mobile account.

I had made a thorough survey of my account with strong objective evidence of regular automatic deduction of my balance at night, when my mobile is switch off mode.

I am going to put the same in consumer court.
To reduce my call cost i had refill my mobile with Rs.1200+ however it is really a bad experience for me, when every morning i found automatic reduction of 6 Rs.

Mobile :no:[protected]

SALIL MAJUMDER
28A RAIPUR MONDAL PARA ROAD KOLKATA-700047
sir,
I want to say that Rs.3 are being deducted daily because of applying service of desitadka.com . This service is applied due to your fault. So, i request you to refumd my rupees back to my account.

Mobile no.-[protected]
sir,
my mobile no- [protected]
sanjay gupta
i want to know why are you deducting 20/- from my mobile prepaid a/c, whereas i have no call from date 12.1.2012 to 14.1.2012, so please return 20/- to my mobile a/c.

sanjay gupta
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43628
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19572
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078