Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — Unauthorise deduction Vas Pack 99

Dear Sir,

I am a prepaid customer of Airtel.
My mobile no is [protected]
Today Rs.99/- has been deducted from my balance for the subscription to VAS PACK99 without my permission.
I am trying to lodge my complaint from last two hours but all in vain.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:59:17
Complaint comments  33 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Personal — vas pack 50

I have prepaid mobile connection [protected].On 16.11.07, I received sms stating that my vas pack 50 account activated. I was not knowing what is this? One month later, I recd another mail stating that VAS PACK50 subscription renewed. With in minutes, i called your customer care at 121 and enquired about these messages. I was informed that by mistake this may be activated and my formal complaint is lodged to unscribe this facility.I was also informed that my subscription @ Rs.50 per month is deucting. I will get reply with in 48 hours with refund. But nobody replied. I again enquired on 18.12.07 but nothing happened. On 20.12.07 evening, I again called Mr. Jitendra and Ms. Manisha but no solution was given. I was bluntly informed that no refund will be made and vas pack 50 activation will also be continued They have given another mobile no. stating that this is toll free no. and can be used for unscribe.Even i argued that the same would had been informed to me earlier. It was IVRS type(PRE-RECORDED). I tried the same no. to unscribe but to my surprise another Rs. 15 deducted as per sms received.

I also got 1 message stating "thanks for using missed call alert service". I don't know whether it is chargable service as no request was sent by me for activation.

Than , I kept on trying to talk to customer care operator but nobody was picking up phone and i was asked by recoreded message to sms my compaints through sms at 121. I seek your remedy on various above issues. Rajeev Goel, Ballarpur (Maharasthra), India.

Personal — Refusal to issue advance monthly

Hello, I am a daily passanger of Howrah - Bandel line. I depart from Hooghly Station. On 19 th Feb (07:28 am) I submitted my previous monthly which was upto 20.2.2008 but the lady there issed me one monthly starting from 19th. While asking she replied that in computerised system advance monthly is not distributable.The same thing repeated one officer on the same day at 7 pm.I was quite sure that 1 week advance monthly is distributable in any case. I became sure with a ticket collector at Howrah. It is very disturbing.
Same happened with me twice, same day, still not resolved. I wasted 1 hr for finding how to talk to a customer care person on Airtel 121 (they call 121 as customer care number, actually it is just another marketing number, no option is given to talk to CC person if by mistake you choose langauage option as Hindi ).

As there is no number portability in India, that’s why we will be suffering in the hands of such mediocre service providers always. These people will never understand what customer care is.
I searched Google for this VAS 99 Pack nonsense of Airtel. I could not find what this is. Even no information on www.airtel.in. But in this process of search on internet I found, lot of sufferers of this VAS 99 Pack of airtel. So no body knows what they are getting for this deduction of 99 Rs.
Mr Mittal are you listening. I think you should check this whole business of selling ringtone/wallpapers etc. These things may be value add for Airtel, but for customers these are cheap tricks of Airtel for duping innocent customers.
Lodge your complaint on [protected]...try option 9 on hindi option to contact customer care. Though its difficult to contact CC but its worth taking pain. Do take complaint number.
I GOT MY MONEY BACK within after 27 hr of logging complaint.
All the best.
Dear Sir,

I am a prepaid customer of Airtel.
My mobile no is [protected]
Today Rs.99/- has been deducted from my balance for the subscription to VAS PACK99 without my permission.
I am trying to lodge my complaint from last two hours but all in vain.
Raghvendra Arora
I am having prepaid air tel connection from last 5 years and to day this Air Tel service provider has arbitrarily deducted from my account Rs.99/- from my balance and stating that they have activated VAS PACK 99 at their own , where as i have not asked to do the same.
This is really ridiculous as i never needed same and air tel has done this with out my permission and knowledge
I am using my prepaid airtel connection from last 6 years. And today from account Rs 30 is being deducted for Yahoo page subscription monthly charge. Also at the same manner Rs 60 was being deducted for Rington quterly subscription charges. I condemn these type of subscription. However I never use these type of facilities provided by airtel. I am surprise that without taking my permision, how you Mr. Mittal can you do this? You r one of the richest men in world. Please do best for your customers.
I m using prepaid airtel connection from one year. My no is[protected]. I have sony ericsson k550i handset.
currently i m in hisar (Subhash Nagar near ashirwaad academic). I have taken GPRs connection and paying 300 /- per month. now days i m facing problem of net. Not able to access net in my area but it is running well in all other areas well. I have complained twice in air tel care..but still not get any response from there and getting the same problem. I m really very much disappointed with this. They say that mam ur prblm will be solved in 3 days..but today is 8th day when i m facing the same problem.and my whole work is pending. Please do something as sonn as possible.
My mobile no [protected]. I have charged my mobile Rs. 450/- with 1 year validity. 50 paise / min call rate. 90 Rs. talktime. I have been charged 50 paise per sms which was only 10 paise per sms previously. I am not at all happy with this service. As i am a student which we use sms a lot than calls.
Please i[censored] could charge my sms at 10 paise as earlier.
Avail this service at the earliest.
Please reply at the earliest to my e-mail id.
Hi. My mobile no. is [protected]. Its in the government scheme. Today i received a sms stating that my VAS service has been activated. but i have not given any request for the same. Till now no deduction is there in my account, but i am afraid if the Airtel people will do the same thing again & again, how lucky i will be that my deduction will not take place. Airtel Co. should take care of of such things. and if i am dialling 121 also it coming that the representatives are busy.

Airtel — VAS 99 Activate without my approval

VAS 99 was activated on my account in March. I sent a mail to Airtel and also called CC. My money was refunded.

But the same has happened this month also. This time I got a mail from CC that VAS 99 was activated after my approval. The CC guy gave me one number to dial and said that there will be an option to unsubscribe.

After dialing that number I found that there was no option to unsubscribe and VAS 99 was again activated on my Mobile number.

Airtel is fraud. I can't change Airtel because I don't want to change my number. I have been using Airtel since 2002.

http://ravisagar.in/content/vas-99-pack-was-activated-automatically-airtel

Does anyone know how to lodge a complaint? Whom to contact?
I cannot allow Airtel to deduct Rs 100 from my Account for some stupid VAS 99. In fact I don't even know what VAS 99 is.I checked the TRAI site and it is clearly written there that "VAS can not be activated without consumers conset".

There must be legal ways to fight back and lodge a complaint against Airtel's fraudulent services.
VAS 99 was activated on my account in March. I sent a mail to Airtel and also called CC. My money was refunded.

But the same has happened this month also. This time I got a mail from CC that VAS 99 was activated after my approval. The CC guy gave me one number to dial and said that there will be an option to unsubscribe.

After dialing that number I found that there was no option to unsubscribe and VAS 99 was again activated on my Mobile number.

Airtel is fraud. I can't change Airtel because I don't want to change my number. I have been using Airtel since 2002.

http://ravisagar.in/content/vas-99-pack-was-activated-automatically-airtel
Does anyone know how to lodge a complaint? Whom to contact?

I cannot allow Airtel to deduct Rs 100 from my Account for some stupid VAS 99. In fact I don't even know what VAS 99 is.

I checked the TRAI site and it is clearly written there that "VAS can not be activated without consumers conset".

There must be legal ways to fight back and lodge a complaint against Airtel's fraudulent services.
Hi this is sarath from chennai. on 24-mar-08, i took one airtel prepaid connection. number is [protected].i wsa submitted my address proof, and photograph.from last one month my connection was disconnected 3 times.evevry time i was approched the retailed dealer.he did something and its worked.
but its 4th timeand the message is"your connection is temporely disconnected due to non submission of documents" but i submitted twise..really iam irretating such irrespocibility of the customer care guys.
without my permission Airtel is deducting 25 rupees since last three month to words friends chart. I sent a SMS requesting not to deduct. Rs. 3 was deducted to words SMS charges but no responce & again deducted Rs. 25/- this month also. This is horible !!
My mobile no is-[protected]. How to get read of this & get the money back ??
I have a prepaid connection and my no:[protected]-mumbai. Last month while i was in delhi when i recharged my connection i was charged for VAS 50 without my consent.inspite of my trying to get to the number:543212 repeatedly there was no response.Yesterday i got an SMS from the same no saying that on 9-5-08 my renewal of VAS 50 is due.
PLEASE NOTE -I DO NOT WANT VAS 50 SO MAKE SURE THAT IT IS DISCONTINUED WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT ANF I M NOT CHARGED FOR IT.PLEASE TREAT THIS AS URGENT AND DO THE NEEDFULL.
My Mob.Ph.No.is [protected]. In the first week of April 2008 I had visited your retail dealer Chandan Med.&General Store Shop.3, Sector 8, Charkop, Kandivalli(W), M.Ph.[protected] for prepaid recharge. By mistake recharge of Rs.222/-was done on No.[protected] and immediately SMS was sent by retail dealer for activation of rechage on Ph.no.[protected] & I was assured that I will get back my money at the end of April 2008. I had visited the retail dealer every week but till datei.e.13/5/08 I have not got the money back & when ever I visit him he says next week. Please look into the matter to keep the confidence of the customer. Still I am holding the Airtel connection duly recharged.
Hope to get this redressed at the earliest possible.
sir,
i rinku pramanick, is one of your airtel user, and my no is [protected]. in past two days ago, requested u to sent me my call details, both incoming & outgoing, through mail, but till now i can't receive any response from your company. pls take the necessary steps, and let me know either u send me the details or not.
thanking you.
rinku pramanik.
krishnagar. west bengal.
[protected] & [protected]
I don't want this stupid vas99 &vas50 pack.pls remove, deactivate, unsubscribe all vas packs right now. my mob.no.is-[protected] .My name is deepak kumar.patna.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43043
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19546
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078