Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel — postpaid to prepaid

Sir, here is sukhjinder singh &my no. is [protected] .I am very old user of airtel but now I want to shift my number from postpaid to prepaid ..so plz convert my sim to prepaid.I shall be thankfull to you for your kind act.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  54 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sir,
Regarding postpaid to prepaid connection
I had applied for a prepaid connection on the 11th of March 2008 from the mobile ARC Ghatkoper (E) Mumbai I have submitted all the necessary documents i.e ID, application and a photo ID received the new sim card No:[protected] on same day but the connection till this date is not activated. My no [protected] service is not activated saying sim registration failed
Sir,
Regarding postpaid to prepaid connection
I had applied for a prepaid connection on the 11th of March 2008 from the mobile ARC Ghatkoper (E) Mumbai I have submitted all the necessary documents i.e ID, application and a photo ID received the new sim card No:[protected] on same day but the connection but till this date my no [protected] service is not activated saying sim registration failed
Respected Sir,
I have Inform Ghatkoper ARC to to changed my Billing Mobile No. [protected] to Prepaid service on 11/03/2008.
But till this date my no service is activated
Hi

I want to transfer my number ([protected]) from Postpaid to Prepaid.
I visited Relationship Center City Mobile at Sangli (Maharashtra) for the same.
I got the information that premium numbers cannot get transfer from Postpaid to Prepaid. from 08/05/2008.
They also show me the mail they have received from Mr Rohit Roy regarding the premium numbers.
I also requested them that give me in return that they are not able to transfer from postpaid to prepaid.


Plz help me out for the above problem.




Regards
Chandrasen GoreDeshmukh
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Airtel — ALLOT OLD SIM CARD

AIRTEL IS ALLOTING OLD SIM CARD WHICH IS USED ALREADY BY ANY OTHERS COUSTMER.MY AIRTEL NO IS [protected] & I HAVE PURCHASE THE SIM BEFORE 2 MONTH BACK.FROM THE DATE I M RECEIVING CALLS ON MY NO AIRTEL'S OLD USER (MR.PREDEEP)
WHY AIRTEL IS ALLOTING THE SAME ?????

Airtel/ Pre-paid — No return since 08/08/2008

Still, i've not recieved any feedback from the company after continuous contact and assurance that your recharge money will dispay within 24 hours.

Therefore, i think on that whether this site is time pass or Airtel is fraud.
No transparency in the overall system.
The system driven is person based, who are operated without any fear.

If the company operated with such kind of fool personnels, then definately it's goes to down fall in the future.

Now i take oath that i never propose Airtel to anybody and who are the user, i definately shows the data and try to avoid Airtel.

If company spend crore rupees in advertizing then, i will loss million through negative promotion i.e. mouth to mouth publicity and collect the data personnaly.

If have some sense regarding the business then, i want immediately action on my complaint, my complaint number is[protected].
Amount is not the matter, only system/ commitment could play great role in the business.

My emailid: [protected]@gmail.com
If anybody is agreed about my opinion then welcome.
Still, i've not recieved any feedback from the company after continuous contact and assurance that your recharge money will dispay within 24 hours.

Therefore, i think on that whether this site is time pass or Airtel is fraud.
No transparency in the overall system.
The system driven is person based, who are operated without any fear.

If the company operated with such kind of fool personnels, then definately it's goes to down fall in the future.

Now i take oath that i never propose Airtel to anybody and who are the user, i definately shows the data and try to avoid Airtel.

If company spend crore rupees in advertizing then, i will loss million through negative promotion i.e. mouth to mouth publicity and collect the data personnaly.

If have some sense regarding the business then, i want immediately action on my complaint, my complaint number is[protected].
Amount is not the matter, only system/ commitment could play great role in the business.

My emailid: [protected]@gmail.com
If anybody is agreed about my opinion then welcome.
on 03/06/08 the service provider came to my home & explained us the plan (199 corporate plan).The plan was very good .I & my wife changed from Pre paid to post paid & he assured us that next date person from Airtel wil come for verification & after that within 24 hrs my service will start.The verification was completed on 06/06/08 & till date my service is not updated.I am running from pillar to post to get it started.
I have contcated n - number of Airtel customer executive on this behalf, but no result.
It is really pathetic that the customer is harassed .Today without mobile you are cut off from the rest of the world.

If someone tell me to rate about the service to customer I will rate it poor.
ADVERTISEMENT

AirTel — SHIFTING FROM PREPAID TO POSTPAID

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am using Airtel Prepaid No. from Jan 2007 onwards([protected]). For the past two months, I received calls from Airtel office regarding the offers and benefits for shifting from Prepaid into Post Paid.

Finally, I accepted their offer and from Airtel Office, they told that they will send one person, and they asked the papers regarding address proof etc. I had given my ration card copy, bank pass book copy and 1 photo alongwith Rs. 300/- to the executive K.Suresh on 10/12/08 (Wednesday) to ARMS CONNECT and he given a receipt also.

The receipt shows the Name of the company(Dealer or Subdealer) ARMS CONNECT (ALLIED RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT SERVICES (I) PVT.LTD. Address:780 (old No.429), Anna Salai, 3rd Floor, Nandanam, Chennai -35. PH:[protected] AFter 2 days when i contacted to this no. the message is This no.does not exit). My Receipt No. is 523 dt.10/12/08 and the name of the executive K.Suresh.

They given one NEW SIM pack and told that they will activate this SIM within 2 days.

The next they contacted me, during my office hours, and i said that i am busy, so could you pl. contact me after some time.

Then on Sunday (14/12/08), I had checked the new SIM, but it shows Inactive SIM. The next day (15/12/08), I gave a complaint to the Airtel Authorities. They told that they would solve this issue within 19/12/08.

Then, I verified with the Airtel People on Wednesday (17/12/08) regarding my Complaint. They told that they deactivated my Complaint and took a fresh Complaint and again promised to solve this within 24 hours.

The very next day (18/12/08) again I contacted them, but now they told to raise a complaint with the nearest Airtel Showroom which was located in Alwarpet Near Boston school. From my office after 6.00 p.m., I went their and discussed with them, but they told that I had paid the amount and gave the papers to a Airtel Subdealer, so I have to contact them only. Therefore from there, I went finally to the ARMS CONNECT office (searching for more than 1 hour) and met Mr.FARUQ and Mr.ANSAR.

I raised the same complaint with them also, and they given another Land line NO. 24331905 and ANSAR's Mobile No.:[protected] and promised me to solve the entire problem the very next day itself and they asked SORRY for everything.

The next day (19/12/08), first, they de-activated my OLD SIM, which I used for the past 2 years, when I contacted them, they told that they checked the NEW SIM which they given on 10/12/08, and it shows some technical problem and they want to give another SIM.

Today (20/12/08), they contacted me (ANSAR) and told that they will send one person alongwith another NEW SIM, and I have to give one more proof and finally the executive (Vinod Kumar) came to my office and collected xerox copy of Passport from me and given one NEW SIM. (I am unable to give my Complaint No., since I had noted the no. on the SIM pack, which they collected today from me)

However, this time also, it shows INACTIVE SIM. Again, I contacted ANSAR, he said that within 1 hour he will activate that SIM.

Until now, the NEW SIM also not yet activated and they deactivated my OLD SIM also from 19/12/08 afternoon onwards.

The only Mistake that I did was, that I decided to change from Prepaid to Post paid.

Now, I do not want any Post paid connections, I am requesting you to activate my OLD SIM[protected].

With Regards,
G.G.Padmavathy

On top of my OLD SIM :GID-A[protected]

On top of New SIM received on 20/12/08 :[protected]

Airtel India(Postpaid sim) — Yet not get return my documents

I have submitted my driving license and rent agreement paper and also on demand on pick-up boy i gave Rs 350/- as registration fee. but due to some problem my verification was negative.
Sales people promiss me to return my document along with Rs 350/- from 1 month each and everyday i request to return my document and money but yet i did not get bot.
I am fearing that may be my document used for other task.
I deposited Rs 350 as registration fee and receipt no is.. 2819866
Address of office from where i got call- Mega center, Swargate, Pune
contact person- Mr Tejpal Sharma

BC Shrama
[protected]
Pune
Hi,

i had 3 life time pre-paid connections. airtel has called and offered post-paid connections and i think it may suit me and therefore i hv opted for migration. out of 3 connections, only 2 hs been activated, inspite of mails and phone calls to customer care, it has nt been activated. the exe who came our door step has nt picked the mobile for past one week. since due to this very poor service i hv sent a mail stating that i dont want to continue.

they hv asked 2 weeks time to reply my complaint for the delay in activation. but even after 25days there is no reply, which clearly shows there inefficiency and poor service. they hv disconnected all the 3 connections and nt refunded rs.899 which i paid for life time prepaid connections neither the balance amout available with the prepaid connections.

BEWARE OF AIRTEL!!!
Airtel is cheating customers money in many ways, there is no assurance for neither service nor the money which we pay for the service.

instead of doing such fradulent activities, it may close down the show or go to the street and beg to people for meeting its requirements like salary, etc.

if the exe in airtel cannot work in a profession manner, they hv to hang in the rope instead of giving trouble to customers and giving mental harrasement.

Even for escalations, there is no response in airtel, which is very pity. they are doing business like a monopoly market. their service is very below than the par.

customer should beware of AIRTEL
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir/Madam,


As I am transferring from chennai to bangalore, I do not want to take my mobile there and I want to leave it here with my friend. Already for the past one month I was telling to custercare about this, but none action taken. So, please kindly change from postpaid to prepaid.

My number [protected]
I am using postpaid connection from last 4 months but i am facing the problem of bill details.
Now I have send the request for post to prepaid. It pasts 2 weeks but still the Prepaid connection is not activated. I am going to airtel office everyday and each time they are saying its a technical problem.
I am using airtel postpaid connection from last 4 months. I am facing the problem of bill details.
I have send the request to airtel office to convert my connection from postpaid to prepaid before 2 weeks ago. Everyday I am going to airtel office but each time they are saying its technical problem. How much time it will take we don't know?

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Pre Paid to Postpaid conversion has taken more than 1 1/2 month

I have been using a AIRTEL PrePaid connection ([protected]). I wanted it to be converted it into PostPaid, I have applied it through our Company's AIRTEL executive. He has taken 500/- for the connection and 100/- for SIM and did not give any receipt., took all the details from me. some how after 20 days a person has come for verification and confirmed that the verification is done.

Even after the verification, i waited for more than weekto get my card activated, when i called back to an executive in AIRTEL she said that verification has failed because of bachellor accomdation fee (500/-) has to be submitted (which i was never told before), it seems the rules have been changed. Ok fine I agreed to pay the amount, i went to Krishna Nagar AIRTEL office to pay the amount, to my astonishment, the executives in the AIRTEL office said, as my number is PrePaid he will not be able to collect the amount towards Bachellor accomdation.

I called the Customer Care, she said it will be done, but I never find it done till now . This delay is too horrible .
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear
Sir

This is basant residing delhi and had heen using Airtel (postpaid)mobile no near about last 2 and 1/2 yrs. i was trying to convert my no postpaid into prepaid . i have visited Airtel outlets 30 times out of Aug 2008
to jan 2009. but no body responded properly. some time they asked me today we can't do this thing, some times it takes times 1 month and many more reasons they had for not to do this thing. in-between
i requst to customer care but same way they were responded me.

there was 25 dec 2008 i called to customer care and assure me manage ur documents we sending excutive at ur home address to collect doc and ur problem would be solve within 7 days. as usual no boby come to collect documents again i called customer care after 15 days an excutive came at my
home collect documents and for this i have paid Rs. 40/-

i have service request nos as well as cash receipt of Rs.

Remember one this time th bill amt Rs.342/.

Now Airtel send me notice to pay oststanding amt which is Rs.1800/-

I am requesting what should be fair.

please help me...

thanks & regards

Basant Mishra

AirTel — Airtel Postpaid to prepaid

SirMadam I got a call from Airtel customer care agency saying that your mobile usage is to low so why don't you convert your postpaid in to prepaid .On that I agreed an they sent a agent on 2369 to my place for the documents which i handed over to him with the cash amount of RS 173 in which 128 was unbilled amount an 45 for the talk time he gave me e receipt for it an the receipt number is A1 1237447 .after 3 or 4 days the phone service was started but after 15 -20 days later the phone become incoming that time I was in Pune when I return from pune on 22 I went to airtel gallery in mira road an place a complain for the same .the agent named Akshay told me that the phone will start in 2 days that is by Friday.but when the phone did not start up on Friday I went back to him on Saturday for the same when asked about the problem he told me that I have to summit the form again which I did on the same day an the form no is 4200393 .He told me that it will start within 48 working hours that is by Wednesday.when the phone did not start on Wednesday I went back to him an he told me that the software from which they get the Activation date is down from monday an due to which they were not able to process the form an the form is still with them an they will do it tomorrow .An now when I went today he told me that the software is still down. An when I told him that now even there is no signal in the card he told me that the card has been PD (Perment deleted) On this he gave me the form back an said that nothing can be done .Sir/ madam You say Where is my fault in it .It is the problem of your airtel costumer care for which I have to suffer .Sir it is my 5-6 year old card an in every important document it has been given .Sir/madam pls help me in this .I will be really great full to you'll .Sir/Madam it is not my fault so pls help me I have done what airtel have said now pls You help me.My cell number was [protected]
I am using corporate post paid connection from last two years. now i wish to convert it into prepaid. what is the procedure? plz mail me

airtel,postpaid sim — change to prepaid

i want to change my sim in postpaid to prepaid.the no is [protected].i want same number.
thank you
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Airtel
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43835
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19594
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT