Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2077

layamol
Feb 4, 2013

I had taken a sim card of airtel of number [protected] two weeks ago. But that sim is not activated yet.
Oct 15, 2016
Feb 05, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste layamol,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 04 feb. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Feb 21, 2013
Namaste layamol,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 04 Feb. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Rakesh Ranga
Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Feb 24, 2013
Namaste layamol,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Sandeep Kumar
Bharti Airtel Ltd

harryrasul
    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
    Feb 3, 2013

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Hello, I have trying repeatedly to recharge my 3g prepaid plan online but am unsuccessful in doing so as it keeps giving me errors stating that " the recharge is unsuccessful due to technical reason". It is quite irritating and annoying as I don't have any problems with any of my other service providers. Please contact me at [protected]. The number I am trying to get the 3g pack recharged on is [protected].

Please get back to ASAP...as I have tried calling your help desk numerous times but they hanging up on me like they're least interested in helping...

Haroon Rasul
    Oct 20, 2016
    Feb 25, 2013
    Namaste Harryrasul,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Same thing occured with me at 6:43 p.m on the evening of 17th July 2008.Only if some way we can challenge the company each time it creates such nonsense.

AirTel — Terrible Customer Service

I write to share the wonderful time that I’ve been having over the past 24 hrs, thanks to Airtel. At about 2 pm on 13th June 2008 my Mobile Office (GPRS) stopped working – after I’ve been using it for the last two years. Anyway – so I called up 121 (the custome care number) & spent about 3 hrs with them from 6 pm to 9 pm. I was told by various people that my “mobile office has not been activated”. When I told these same folks that I seem to have been using a service & paying for it for the last 2 years without activation – the standard answer was “I am sorry for the inconvenience”!! When I asked why my services were deactivated WITHOUT any request from my side – sure enough – no answer! In the meanwhile I got a sms which said & I quote – “As per your request your GPRS Rental – 499 plan has been stopped”. That of course came as a complete double whammy.

Anyway – I was promised by all the guys – including a couple of supervisors that I spoke to – that it will be activated in an hour. It hasn’t happened yet – and I am writing to you after 14 hrs of my last call. Today morning when I’m trying to call 121 I am being told by the IVR “Press 1 to unbar your Airtel Mobile” after which the call promptly gets disconnected.

I would strongly recommend - please stay away from Airtel!!!
    Airtel is fraud company !!
    I am sakshi lavangare, my no. is [protected].i am residing at nagpur.
    using your services since last two years.

"I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH YOUR SERVICES" so wanted to discontinue my no.
    i had contacted your both offices in nagpur, but your employees were not at all coprating, i had been visiting your office since last 4 month for dissconnection but, no one at your office pays heed .

I had contacted on your hotline no. on 7th augst and given request for the same, i was given the request no.[protected] and i was told within 4days my number will get disconnected,
    But it's been one month and still my no. is suspended and not disconnected and i am given bill of Rs.400 where my all incoming, outgoings and sms also are blocked.
    to last option i have desided to to give complaint on your website,

It is a mental harresment that i have been suffring since last 4 month.i am expecting cooperation regarding this,

IT'S MY REQUEST TO YOU TO DISSCONNECT MY NO.

venkataprasad
      Feb 3, 2013

I did online recharge on 22nd jan 2013 for 449,
      but i got a message saying "your recharge request could not be processed..
      but the amount is deducted..

I need the amount back asap.

please do the needful
      Oct 29, 2016
      Feb 10, 2013
      Namaste(venkataprasad),

Deepak Mohod
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

onlythesunny
        Feb 2, 2013

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/mam,

I am a Airtel user of past 5 years its services best than other networks but last 1 month i am facing lots of difficulty i Cant able to connect to customer care no 121 or 198 . My IVR is blocked i complaint many times there is no proper response. Airtel agents arr not having helping tendency to customers I need my IVR get released very soon otherwise i will make this issue to consumer court.

Pradeep Kumar
        Nov 3, 2016
        Feb 07, 2013
        Namaste Mr.Kumar,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 02 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — No help on ivrs

Sir i am a regular user of airtel in orissa circle since long. Some days ago when i tried to talk for a complaint on 121 the ivrs went on providing me all the options except to forward it to the call centre executive. I have tried more than 200 times but i cant get a way. Pl help

Airtel Broadband — customer care executive misleading.

my airtel broadband[protected] bill was around 2000 and i got a call from a consultant on behalf of airtel that you have to just pay Rs 1450 and your rest of ammount will be waived off..but till now i have'nt got any waiver..and whenever i call customer care they say that you have to pay your outstanding amount. This clearly mean that they(the executives) are misleading the customers so as to acheive their own targets.

bharti airtel communications — deduction of balance without notice and then delaying in services

i am an airtel user for last 3-4 years, few days back hello tunes pack had been activated on my no without my consent and 15 rupees has been deducted from my account. i lodged a complaint regarding this on 198 and they replied me that they will return back my balance in 48 hrs but i din't happened. this is happening for the second time with me and this time i will switch my no to idea and lodge a complaint in consumer court.

AirTel — Customer care call is blocked

My mobile number is [protected]. my customes care call blocked. so thats why i am unable to solve my queries......
        i too sufers the same problem.
        I do not know why is company so partial, or this is some sort of harrasmaent given to the airtel users.
        Mine card is a retailer card.
        My SMS is expensive, roaming is expensive. Kai baar tau lagta hein Airtel bahut bada ehesaan ker reha hein CALLS allow ker k.
        i too sufering with same problem i used my no[protected] since 15 years, simply they blocked my number, they are telling that you have not recharged from 45 days onwards, with out giving any intimation they terminated my running no.[protected].How worrest is this airtel, when i calld to airtel custmer care ofiice there is no response they are telling it is termenated.Finally i knew that this airtel is big froad company, we cant do anything, simpley tell to your friends, neighbours and others how this airtel is cheeting us by termenating our no's.

ch.srinivasarao

Airtel — Misleading Customer Care Service and Delay in connection transfer without notice

I was about to shift to my new home on August 14th, 2011 and hence I raised a transfer request of my airtel internet broadband connection and telephone landline service on August 8th. At the time of request they told me that it would take "MAX" 10 days for the transfer to be done (i.e. by August 18th, it should be done) and you'll be charged additional 300 bucks for that. I was ok with it, but just to know the status I called these guys on August 12th and asked them if they could come and do the transfer on Saturday (August 13th) itself as I was shifting in the same locality and also my new home already had an airtel connection that just needed activation. The customer care guy in his sweet honey coated voice agreed and said that it will be done on the weekend. I waited and waited for whole weekend - no one came.

I again called them on Tuesday - August 16th for the connection - they said the same thing, "It will be done by end of the day". I told them clearly that I need the internet connection as I’ve taken “work from home” option and I can’t work till they get me the connection. They “Updated” it in their “Database” and said that they’ve put it on “High priority” and “Urgent” and everything will be done “ASAP”. Nothing happened and so another day passed and nothing happened.

The most annoying thing of calling customer care center is that there is no direct way to talk to the customer care representative. Here is the whole process which I feel you note it down in case you really want to talk to the person for "HELP". It might save your time, energy, money and some frustration.

Press 1 for English
        Press 1 for airtel broadband connection subscriber
        Press 1 to enter the telephone number
        Press the number
        Press 1 to confirm
        Press 5 for other queries
        Press 9 for talking to customer care executive.

The days passed and passed and I kept on calling them daily twice and thrice, following the above mentioned idiotic process. Every day the customer care people would tell me the same thing - "We have updated the status, we have put it as high priority and it will be done by end of the day". Till now I've not seen their end of the day, and it is already August 23rd today.

Another annoying thing I experienced while talking to customer care people is that, I got my mobile number changed in their database some months ago but I seriously don't know what kind of temporary databases they are following that they still refer to my old number. Heights of frustration happened to me when despite calling them everyday thrice from my number and getting it updated daily, I'd end up listening to the same old number from them, the very next day.

I am really pissed off with such poor services that had happened with Airtel in past 8 days. If this is the way they solve their “High Priority” issues and complains then I don’t even want to know what they do to other complains and requests.

Now after much emails and calling they have given the following reply:

"Thank you for writing to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We regret to inform you that we are unable to process your request for shifting the connection due to some technical constraint in the area.

Further, we would like to inform you that there is no outstanding amount in your account and the next bill generation date for your account is[protected].

We hope that we have been able to assist you suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance."

This is ridiculous. When I raised the request on August 8th, why didn't they tell me about the issue that time? I'd already spent around 300 bucks calling your customer care center for support and everyday they just made a fool of me. Are they going to compensate for that?
        And how are they going to compensate for the internet online business losses that I've made because of their poor service?
        I don't want to pay any money for this month internet at all. And I will not pay any additional 300 rs shifting charges since these guys gave so much inconvenience to me regarding the transfer request. They shouldn't have committed to me for August 18th if you couldn't do that. Shame on them seriously!!!!
        Dear Sir/mam,

I am a Airtel user, its services best than other networks but last 1 month i am facing lots of difficulty i Cant able to connect to customer care no 121 or 198 . My IVR is blocked i complaint many times there is no proper response. Airtel agents arr not having helping tendency to customers I need my IVR get released very soon otherwise i will make this issue to consumer court.
        chetan chauhan

Awakened_customer
          Feb 2, 2013

Address: Punjab

My number is [protected]. I registered for dnd about a month ago. But i receive telemarkering calls on the number daily especially from the number [protected] and some other numbers too. This is a real nuissance. Isn't airtel following trai guidelines? Why isn't any action being taken?
          Oct 25, 2016
          Feb 21, 2013
          Namaste(Awakened_customer),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 02 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

AirTel — complaint of telemarketing

I have registered my mobile nos as DND and then to I am getting calls from the telecaller . In spite of several complaint to the mobile service provider i.e, airtel things are really not working. the customer care executive says we will refresh, and bla , bla .after some days the marketing calls get started I have been irritated by this futile efforts from the airtel . this issue has been for more than two years . I have written complaint against the unsolicited SMS also then to didnt worked . this people know to talk sweet to calm customer . I really pissed off and after lodging complaint number of time so I using this forum to resolve this issue. I am

amitgts
            from Sambalpur, Odisha
            Feb 2, 2013

Address: Jharkhand

I Have Perchece Rs.10 Paper Recharge Card But There Is Not Pin Number.Pin Number Is Damaged After Crash. Please Give Me Secret Pin Of This Card On My E-mail ID Or Recharge On My Number .
            My Mobile Number And Recharge Card Details

Mobile Number: [protected]

Serial No. Of Recharge Card:[protected]
            my airtel no. is .... [protected]
            Secret Pin: 4067xxxxxxxx
            Oct 15, 2016
            Feb 09, 2013
            Namaste Amit,

Rakesh Ranga
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

98 rupees deduction in my main balance without any raeson . My airtel no. Is [protected]. It's very bad.
            I Have Perchece Rs.10 Paper Recharge Card But There Is Not Pin Number.Pin Number Is Damaged After Crash. Please Give Me Secret Pin Of This Card On My E-mail ID Or Recharge On My Number narendra.[protected]@gmail.com
            seriel no [protected]
            mobil no [protected]
            email narendra.[protected]@gmail.com
            sir I'm a customer of airtel and I've damaged the recharge card while accessing the 16 digit pin so I hereby ask if there's any chance of getting the pin back using the serial no.
            serial no.-[protected]
            mail id -deepakkv.[protected]@gmail.com
            Sir, I Have Purchase Rs.50 Paper Recharge Card But There Is Not Pin Number.Pin Number Is Damaged After Crash. Please Give Me Secret Pin Of This Card On My E-mail ID Or Recharge On My Number .

Serial No. Of Recharge Card:[protected]
            I bought airtel smartpack RC 29 And the recharge pin is damaged because of rain Serial no. [protected]
            Pls help me to worth my money
            Name : Abhishek
            Mobile no. : [protected]
            My card pin number is damaged. ..my card has serial number is[protected]...4n number is[protected]. ..email Id is nayana.[protected]@yahoo.com. ..pls how can recharge it?
            I brought Top-Up voucher Rs30/- And the recharge pin is damaged while scratching serial number is[protected] and recharge pin is ****[protected] kindly recharge my airtel number ([protected])
            Karthik.
            I brought Top-Up voucher Rs20/- And the recharge pin is damaged while scratching serial number is[protected] kindly recharge my airtel number ([protected]). My email id [protected]@gmail.com
            mayuri

recharge card damaged - Comment #3754870 - Image #0
            9 Comments

kitu_t
              from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
              Feb 2, 2013

waste scenario happen,In the recent times Airtel

[protected]Original Message[protected]
              To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
              Cc:
              Sent: 29/01/2013 11:04:31 PM
              Subject: Re: AIRTEL : | CBNRA[protected] |BAD SERVICE FEEDBACK [|BAL|Qrc127011300012313548946|]

Hello Team,

I got the call from the Airtel Mr. Vinod Murthy, He told me that I
              need to co-ordinate with the Airtel shop, and ask them this voucher and
              incident without proof. This can¿t be a address properly solution,

As I went to the shop and told the same, initially the shop keeper
              is not accepting after all thing politely I told he just seek note down the my
              no and voucher no but he didn¿t returns money back nor recharge my account, He
              just update me co-ordinate with AIRTEL.

He is not ready to give neither the distributor name nor his
              name also.

I wanted my returns tobe credited on the priority, with dignity; this issue is
              not solved from airtel or the shop center.

Uday,
              ========================================================

On Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 1:48 PM, <[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:
              Namaste!

You wrote in on[protected] regarding the non receipt of recharge benefit for
              Rs. 60/- for your airtel mobile number [protected].

We understand that the mentioned episode has greatly inconvenienced you.
              However, we assure a prompt action towards resolving the same.

We would like to inform you that we have already registered your concern with
              the respective team. For your reference, the Unique Service Request number is
              [protected]. Our team would be updating you on the status of your concern by
              [protected], 05:00 PM.

We request your kind understanding in this regard.

airtel appreciates your business and always welcomes your suggestions/feedback.

Yours Sincerely,
              Noor Ayesha
              Customer Care
              Bharti airtel Limited

Click here to provide feedback

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
              on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction

https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=3659A6D32D6E
              91F51C62A3E91475868AFD 1 0
              A6DED69AAED147291FA1E7F9EF8187295F71A799FEF197C83&refno=Qrc12701130001231354...

To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
              Cc:
              Sent: 27/01/2013 12:36:31 AM
              Subject: Airtel : | cbnra[protected] |bad service feedback

Hello Team,

I am Mr. Uday ( Mobile : [protected]) Using this no since more than 2 year.
              Today I recharge , Rs. 60/- Voucher Pin #[protected] at 10 pm after
              scratch , i got the confirmation sms for the recharge.

After 1hr, I was about to call my manager, i was unable to call due to
              less balance, & when i check it was surprise that , i got Rs. 0.0 balance.
              Without any calls. At night 11 pm . I cannot go at this point, to the shop
              will be closed. Early morning 5 clock i need to co-ordinate with the cab
              drives. Now how can i will called them ?

When i called the customer call , Call handle by Mr. Harsh Upadhyay - Mumbai ,
              and he given me the Complient no : cbnra[protected] , as he was handle this
              call not able to provide the solution, i requested multiple times to him for
              the get transfer this call to supervisor, After 45min he transfer the call to
              supervisor. As per the update him, It will take 2 days ,and the voucher is
              already being used.

I really got suprise Is this problem is so complex that Airtel will take 2
              working days for such case.

After 45 min call , harsh has transfer the call for the supervisor (Mr. Gaurav
              rakh ) As per his update the Voucher Pin #[protected]

======================
              Kiran Path <[protected]@gmail.com>

11:54 PM (11 minutes ago)

to 121, 121
              Hello Team,

This is waste scenario happen,In the recent times your services are pathetic infact pathetic is an under statement. I really feel bad about this services as the airtel. What’s SLA for this issue.
              Every day i need to call up customer care about this and take the follow up . Is this problem is this much critical can’t be solved within time? This incident happens on 26th Jan 2013 and still now no solution , Every executive is playing just pass by pass ? is this a Government work or what?
              I need the explanation why it is being delay for this much? Whose Fault it is ?

Yday i called the again Mr. sorajuddin hasan he told me tomorrow morning someone from airtel will assist you , still now no one called me.
              And Again i called the customer care, Mr. Satish he was told me he will call back after hr, .
              What’s SLA for this ???

I want the resolution , No one is sending the clear mail, All executives are talking warble,
              Which can't be acceptable. Every executive is telling about wait for the some times we will get back to you but still now no one sincerly called back and give the solution .
              Is no one monitoring of this waste CASE ? This kind of Airtel commitment is giving to the customer?

I wanted simple Bottom line “The AMOUNT Should be credited on my account, ”
              Udhay
              [protected][protected][protected]
              Dec 17, 2016
              Feb 09, 2013
              Namaste Udhay,

Rakesh Ranga
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

kkzone
                from Bankura, West Bengal
                Feb 2, 2013

My mobile number was subscribed to an sms service subsserv_home remedies without my knowledge/notice/demand and being charged Rs.3 everyday since Dec 2012. I would like to file a complain against airtel for activating and charging amount for services that was not requested.
                Nov 3, 2016
                Feb 20, 2013
                Namaste (kkzone),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 02 Feb. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — scheme activation without my demand

I don't know what the problem airtel is having & why they are activating one or more scheme without the desire of the customer.
                If money crises are there for the company, then they must take a bowl,stand on the road & start bagging.
                I am Naveen Kumar S/o Sh.Subhash Chander. My cell numbers is [protected] for rajasthan circle. I am working in rajasthan in my residence is in haryana. So my cell is working from 9 a.m to 2 p.m, after that it is switched off.
                My this number is fullfilling their bagger nature & money is being deducted for activation of faltu scheme without my knowledge.
                @Sandeep Kumar,

What is subsserv_Home remedies?

I have it appearing on my monthly bill as well. Request clarification at the earliest.

seethain
                  Feb 1, 2013

Received SMS from Airtel stating that as per TRAI directive from 26-Nov-2012 I will be charged Rs 0.50 however I was still charged Rs 1 per sms.

After multiple follow ups, the charges were reverted. The nodal and appellate officers assured me that the tariff change has been done. However after few days I was again charged Rs 1 and this time they have refused to revert the charges. I have already escalated the matter and the Escalation team is looking into the same for a month now. I feel cheated that the right tariff is not being applied inspite of them confirming that there is a TRAI directive. It's been 2 months that I've been following up on this.

Attached is the SMS sent by them.

Seetha
                  m# [protected]
                  Oct 27, 2016
                  Feb 07, 2013
                  Namaste Seetha,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 01 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

abhishek.kumar23
                    Feb 1, 2013

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am a postpaid customer of Bharti Airtel, mobile no. [protected] for past 3 years. I am using the internet service in the mobile itself.
                    On[protected]:43 IST and[protected]:40 IST I had been deducted by Rs 99.00 on each occassion.
                    Applications provided by the service provider comes with running advertisement on the bottom of the screen. Even touching the advertisement the service provider is debiting the account with Rs 99.00.
                    It is very hurting to see such sort of mischevious behaviour by these service provider. Because as far as i know without any body's permission no body can sell them the products.

Waiting for positive response.
                    Oct 14, 2016
                    Feb 09, 2013
                    Namaste Mr.Kumar,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 01 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — Activating unwarranted packages

I have Airtel prepaid connection with no. [protected]. I have never asked for any of the value added services but it is forced on me. On 1.2.2010 companay has deducted 30/- for renewal of some Audio Movie package. When I have never asked for any of such package the question of renewal of such sevice does not arise. Contacting their customer care all abusurd replies. Strict action should be taken against the company which forces upon such packages & other value added services. I want credit of 30/- which is wrongly debited from my balance.
                    Airtel robs money from prepaid mobile customers - by deducting Rs30, and then Rs 10 per month etc, without getting any request from the customers. Please let me know where can we register our complaints on this? This is cheating the customers and taking their money, without their consent. All Airtel customers UNITE and fight with AIRTEL on this.

Airtel — getting a call -unwarranted

I am getting a call from[protected]. I feel it a nuisance and if I attend the same a sum of Rs. 2 is deducted but there will be no reply from other side. I complained to airtel executive who assured to block it in four days is of no avail. This call I am getting four times a day and at times even at odd hours disturbing my asleep. regards vaidya

Unwarranted deduction - Comment #1825129 - Image #0
                    sirs,
                    I have three Air tel prepaid connections for me, my wife and my daughter and the numbers are[protected]; [protected] and[protected] respectively.

We get unnecessary ad calls, caller tune nuisance and a call from[protected], more to the point while at asleep and in driving too.which all to be dispensed with since, it takes more time to wipe eg, market ads like snap-deal a few, etc. Hope will be attended to without further loss of time and emancipate from the nuisance for ever regards vaidya
                    I hereby copy and paste a blogger arraigned the same service provider who assured me to redress me the grievance but proved an empty rhetoric

If you accuse me not having any experience with Vodafone, BSNL, MTNL, Reliance or Tata you would probably be right. I don’t ! But my life just changed when I came across a company called AIRTEL. Yeah I am one of those miserable [censored]s who got myself an AIRTEL mobile connection and my life has been exciting since then. Guess what? I didn’t just get a simple SIM card, I got myself a pimp and a broker for free.

For all those who value their privacy and the comfort of being connected AIRTEL is the son you never wanted. All through the day you are likely to get messages of properties in Noida, Gurgaon and anywhere in India. I never knew Airtel was an estate broker. This comes free. Hahahahahha! Wait, that is not all.

Having got myself an AIRTEL SIM card I decided I was tired of these stupid smses all day and went ahead to register on their DND thing. Isn’t that nice? A phone company that even has this service? So, after you key in your phone number AIRTEL will send you a 4 digit pin code which you key in and you’re registered for a DND. Or so I thought. But before you can proceed to the next screen you will be offered some 7 options to select from. Options are Real Estate, Health, Tourism and so on. And here‘s the deal – Unless you select one of these options you can’t register for DND. So AIRTEL has options to invade your whether you like it or not. Do you feel lucky?

If you were walking down Kamati bazaar in Bombay you would probably come across those special characters who would give you a guided tour. You touch, don’t touch, you see or don’t see but you pay! You look, you pay! You touch, you pay! You screw, you pay! You get wet, you pay! Hahahahha you can do all this for free with AIRTEL! The free pimp! Keep it zipped or don’t get wet, else you will pay!

I finally realised with my experience that DND in case of AIRTEL is not Do Not Disturb. It means Dumb N Dumber. You buy a SIM card and you get a pimp and estate broker for free! Isn’t that what we always wanted?

I wonder how much the pimp makes for selling your identity and number! Make a wild guess!

Airtel — UNWARRANTED DEDUCTIONS

SIR

I have the service of AIRTEL bearing Nos [protected], [protected], [protected] and [protected]for me and my family. Poking to subscribe for caller tone, for Airtel chatting, have become order of the day. More to the point they send message as if I subscribed for this or that thus deduct 30/ pm as rent 10/ pm as rent and what not which all I never intend to do.

If we have this service provider we must forego pleasant sleep, cautious driving, convenient siesta and peaceful attendance of nature call lest there would be ring from this service provider asking for this or that.

I and my family members are fascinated for dialling or receiving from my clients, since I am in marketing and within us as wards are in different places thus for communication only. But it has become a great nuissance and I feel it right time for them to renounce their pimp attitude o[censored]shering chatting friends and so on

Airtel — Unwarranted deduction

Without my permission, Airtel activated Cooking tips.
                    I got a message on 15/06/2012 saying that the same was activated. On enquiry, I came to know that it was activated since 1/11/2011.
                    When I asked for reimbursement, they refused. After several attempts, they told me that their manager would call me in 4 hours.However, I never got any such call. They just registered my complaint no. as CBDOV[protected] and made no further contact.And I never received any cooking tips ! Pure cheating !!!

abinj64
                      Feb 1, 2013

Address: Kerala

I made a mobile online recharge of Rs. 249 for 3G through Bharti Airtel limited online by using my credit card . My recharge was failed but the required amount is deducted from my bank account.It happened two time in a day and I lost 500 rs.I got the message to my mobile that "failed due to some technical reason"
                      Txn id is 757880 and 777814
                      Oct 19, 2016
                      Feb 02, 2013
                      Namaste,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 01 Feb. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Sandeep Kumar
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

VickyKrishna
                        Feb 1, 2013

We have been raising request to close our connection with Airtel for our fixedline number [protected] in the month of October, asking them shut down with the Sept -Oct cycle. But it had not been taken care for a 3 months. Now the bill has been piled up for Oct-Nov,Nov-Dec,Dec-Jan along with late payment fees. Request number to Airtel is : 32336922. Now we keep getting calls from them every now and then asking us to pay the bill which we don't want to pay. Only now they have disconnected. But still we get the calls which is annoying.
                        Oct 17, 2016
                        Feb 09, 2013
                        Namaste Mr.Krishna,

Rakesh Ranga
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel Broadband — non-closure of connection

I have been using an airtel broadband connection in Punjab. I had to shift fro Punjab therefore I applied for closure of this connection. I cleraed all my dues on[protected]. But till date I am receiving broadband bills from airtel.I tried to call ludhiana but they are giving me just nuimbers and not registering my complaints. when I am not using that connection why should I pay bills. sir, please advise me on the matter and take this complaint to the authorities so that i get releif from this.

Ravi Kiran
                          Feb 1, 2013

I had recently ported to Airtel, my mobile number [protected].
                          Activated 3G, and recharged with 3G data.. But while using the data, it is around 10-15KBps speed only..
                          I have called customer care, and lodged complaints regarding this..
                          But there is no response from them at all..
                          I even lodged complaint in their website, even that too no response..
                          Then I decided to port out from the network, sent msg to 1900, got UPC code too.. later in 12 hrs I got call from airtel regarding only the porting issue.. I said abt the problem, he gave me some number & disconnected.
                          when I called that no., it is different field.. still there is no solution to my problem issue..

Most important thing: I am not new to 3G, I know about the settings, clearing cache, history, memory etc all.
                          have been good at those..
                          whenever I call the customer care, they r saying I have to clear the cache, keep in WCDMA mode etc etc..
                          all those things I know.., while using net in my android mobile, there near the signal pointer it is showing H which means high speed data or HSPA / HSDPA.. but not in E (edge).. even in H mode, I am receiving 2G speed around 10-15kbps.
                          I even tried in differenet mobile, and also in usb dongle.. but the speed is same..ie low speed around 10-15kBps..

I have browsed for this kind of problem is being faced by someone or no..
                          Yes there r people facing such problems, but Airtel being one of the top brand should take measures to solve issues..

One of the main disadvantage of Airtel is:
                          Not able to take care of customer/consumers complaints.
                          One cannot call or contact the customer care 121 or 198 only twice or thrice a day... later it wont connect to the customer care at all, even i[censored]r problem not solved.. it wont connect for a day or 2 days or 3 days or even more..
                          That's the worst in Airtel..

Please solve my problem, and rectify the other problems.. which would be good advantage to the organization..

AirTel — speed issue

hi there....
                          i have a speed issue .......the customer care agents n the technical were not properly answering me .....i am an existing airtel customer......i need to clarify ma broadband connection schema ......
                          dear friend, just disconnect the airtel and go with TATA wimax connection.
                          I have got the problem resolved..
                          the main problem is...it is taking more time (even a day time sometimes) for the data connection..
                          even though it is showing the net balance in account, it is taking more time internally to activate it..

Romeo Axal Rawat
                            Feb 1, 2013

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

Respected sir,my name is Rameshwar rawat.a middle class teacher.My airtel prepaid no. Is [protected].
                            Yesturday on 31/01/2013 around 7:00-7:30 PM,Rs 99 were deducted for a game plan service.I am a teacher so why should i want this.Then today on 1/02/2013 i called to customer care executive on 198.they put me on hold and after sometime disconnected the call.i again call.a lady executive said that contact our senior officer so i contacted the senior officer on [protected]. They also put me on hold and after sometime disconnected the call.
                            I am a middle man,and Rs99 values a lot for me and i m also aware of my rights so i m giving a complaint to you.
                            Plz respond immediatly and help me in getting my money back
                            Oct 17, 2016
                            Feb 11, 2013
                            Namaste Mr. Rawat,

Rakesh Kumar
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — unknown pay cut

sir,requested to you that I am a airtel customer but the unknownly activate game and ect. and pay cut my main balence.i call few days to customer care but no reauction the problem so,kindly submit to you my problem.thankyou sir.

AirTel — Balance deduction of 33 rs without any game download.

hello sir,↲i am prashant kumar using cell number [protected] i am using this number under airtel network,yesterday at around 9 i have recived an sms for downloading some kinda game my 30 rupees has been diducted from AD-54321,but i never downloaded such games,when i contact customer care they give me request refrence number i.e CBDOV[protected] n they said me that action would be taken soon but sir till now i hadn't got my credit back.please help me getting my credit afterward if the problem prisists i will port my number to any other company↲my number-[protected]↲name-Prashant

Airtel — unknown Balance cut

On 6/4/2011night unkown balance cut Rs:10 + 22+30

on 7/4/2011 day Balance cut Rs:7 +20

9/4/2011 Balance cut Rs:20

Bcuz not activated service on my airtel number my no is [protected]

plz check u r airtel system why r cut my balance

Regard

Puneet Kumar

Airtel — Deduction of balance for unknown services

Dear Airtel Representative,

My Airtel number is [protected]. Since last one month, every second or third day, amount of Rs.30/- is being deducted for some service which i never activated. I have called up the customer care a hundred times but still my problem is not resolved. I have also requested to activate "Do Not Disturb", but still the it is not activated.

I request to de-activate all the services on my number and refund all the money deducted for the unapproved service.

I am feeling very sorry to say that I am really not at all happy with the "Airtel" service.

Request you to take prompt steps to resolve the problem.

Airtel — Main Balance deduction for unknown service

Sir.my main account balance is deducting in a daily basis of rupees 5 and 1 for a unknow service,whice i did'nt activate and which i need not.i have called up Airtel customer care they just given me this website..they cant deactivate my service.so its my kind request to your team to please give me a hopeful solution,please deactivate this chargable service from my number.its my kind request.thanks

Airtel — UNknown deductions

My MOBILE NUMBER [protected]-- PREPAID--AIRTEL

Nowa days I keep balance less than Rs 300.00. Every day a deduction of Rs 2 or Rs 3 falls short from previous night balance-No calls made /no SMS.

No services requested from operator . It is not known why this deduction made . They charge rs 0.60 paisa per min. while on roaming different , call received is also charged. ROAMIN rate cutter facility not extended by company.
                            I would like to know why this is happenning- Even when the call is not answered they deduct money invariably -WHY?

Kindly find solution.
                            T N V RAGHAVAN

Unknown balance deduction - Comment #1840078 - Image #0
                            AIRTEL should Improve.

Unknown balance deduction - Comment #1462142 - Image #0
                            Same thing happened with me sir except rs50 was cut from my balance for some game download which I had not done. Even in my case contacted customer care but they disconnected my call. Airtel is a cheater. I ported from Vodafone to airtel which was a big mistake.
                            Here is my complaint link:

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/airtel-balance-cut-without-notice-c8...

from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                              Feb 1, 2013

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

due to irregular service of dth i have not recharge my a/c for 02 months. after some time i start receiving 8-10 messages on my registered mobile about recharge offers. i am allured by the offer as if i recharge for six months i will get six months extra i.e 12 month subscription. i called the customer care at[protected] on 26 Jan 13 and find out the amount for which i should recharge. the suggested amount was rs 1184. i have recharge immediately. my service started after 30 minutes of recharge. the very next day an amount of rs 592 was credidted in my accpunt. i was primise that the extra amount of rs 1184 will be credited. after querrying 10 -15 times the problem is still resolve. due to the wrong information provided from customer care i was not gor that offer. this is not the single case. such type of cases happened in past also. after calling to nodal office they are also in the same tone not to give the offer. they are ready to loose a customer who is using this service since oct 10. but they are not ready to take some remeadial action against the defaulter employee.

TVS — WRONG INFORMATION

I purchase a bike of TVS named FLAME 125 a year back from a authorized dealer at tilak nagar. At the time of purchasing they made very tall claim about average and performance. Driven by the fact that lighter bike give good average and also by there their promises i purchased it, it take my 3 year saving in buying that bike( as belong to middle class it mater a lot for me). After few month and 2 services i realizes that it is not giving the desired performance, i contacted the dealer they replayed that it will take 3 services more to give the stipulated performance by them.
                              But even after that it was way behind the stipulated performance( avg. said to be 80, it is giving 45-50 like a bullet) along with this even engine was not working properly. When i again approached the dealer he was not willing to talk to me and same was the case at service station.
                              Now i am truly confused were to approach and what to do. at one side i lost my saving at other i am felt cheated. please help me , guide me to right path

tamiz42
                                Feb 1, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Dear Support,

I got Airtel Postpaid Connection on September 2012, My Number Was [protected].
                                On that time I paid Rs.500 As Deposit, They never showed in my account, My Credit Limit was 500 Rupees, They Disconnected my outgoing Connection within 10 Days, I Faced many problems with Airtel so I said them to Disconnect my connection. And the Disconnect the Connection within 20 days from starting date.

While taking connection MR.Sunil (Airtel Senior Sales Executive) Given the commitment for Call details of 349 Plan as 1000 Mins STD Free. when i receive the bill i shocked, because they sent bill with Rs.846/- bill amount, i gave many complaints about this, no more response.

Next Month Also I got another 1 bill with the amount of 250 without usage.

Kindly do me the Needful about the issue.

Tamizh.K
                                Oct 24, 2016
                                Feb 10, 2013
                                Namaste Tamizh,

Further to our discussion dated 01 Feb. 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Ranga
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Feb 20, 2013
                                Namaste Tamizh,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 01 Feb. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

AirTel Bharti — Wrong billing

This is Saurav, My Airtel no is [protected].

I have wrong billing issue since June, 2008

Bill No:[protected],
                                Account Number:[protected]
                                That has not been resolved so far.

Short description about the issue.
                                I was in roaming on 21st may. My GPRS stopped working in roaming. I was not able to access GPRS on my Laptop. I called 121 for help but it connected me to local prepaid customer service.
                                I called [protected] for help multiple times, But my issue was not resolved. I knew that this call is chargeable. All airtel supervisor promised that we will give you waiver for this call. I got the bill and all the calls i made on [protected] has been charged. Your supervisor did not provide me the complete waiver. I called n number of times to get the resolution, but nothing happened. Now i am completely fade up with Airtel service. I never had such types of experience with Airtel.
                                I tried calling Nodal officer on [protected], Phone kept on ringing, No body responded.

Kindly do the needful pls.

With Regard
                                Saurav Kr Badri
                                Mob: +91 [protected]

AirTel — wrong bill to pay

i am Deepu from trivandram . i am using airtel sim i have used the plan ofg monthly 150 and platinam pack of 200 unlimited to one number .i called the customer care centre and said to de activate the platinam pack and they said the updation is gooing on and they will do the de activaction proceess after updation and they forgot to do thart and next month i got the bill including the platinam pack rs 200 . why this happen . customer care means to satisfy the costomer not to un satisfy customer . so i am going to cancel the sim i dont want airtel . they are irr responcible.

Airtel — A new number was sold to me with Wrong commitment of plan

COMPLAINT NO. 22277259
                                It is more that 2 bills old complaint and as is evident from the previous messages , it is just a delay tactics that is being played. Last assurance was for 05.10.09 . Pls read the message below in RED.
                                I am sick and tired of this issue.
                                Need justice immediately.
                                B/Rgds
                                Rohit Tripathi

To: [protected]@hotmail.com
                                Date: Thu, 1 Oct 2009 11:01:14 +0530
                                Subject: Re: BILL PAYMENT DETAILS FOR PHONE # [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Dear Mr.Tripathi,

Thank you for contacting airtel.

As per your previous interactions, you have expressed concern regarding the late payment fee and value added service charges for your Airtel mobile number [protected].

We understand your concern and will work towards resolving the same.

Regarding Late payment Fee:

The late payment fee of Rs.50/-, charged towards your bill dated 24/08/09 has been waived as a goodwill gesture on 01/10/09. The credit for the same would be reflected in your subsequent bill, dated 23/10/09.

Regarding Sales issue:

We would like to inform that your concern has already been processed through service request number 28540797. We will revert to you on or before 05/10/09.

Regarding Value Added Service Charges:

We would like to confirm that a waiver of Rs.62/- towards Swine Flu message charges has been posted in your account on 01/10/09. The credit amount for the same will be reflecting in your forthcoming invoice dated 23/10/09.

Kindly send message as 'STOP' to 121(toll free) to stop these services.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com.

We value your association with Airtel.

Suresh Kumar Devaraj
                                Customer Care Executive
                                Bharti Airtel Limited

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
                                Cc:
                                Sent: 29/09/2009 20:39:47
                                Subject: BILL PAYMENT DETAILS FOR PHONE # [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Dear Mr.Dhanushkodi A K
                                I was told by the person who manages the authorised bill payment center that he has a security sum deposited with the Airtel which is immediately debited the moment the cash is received by him on behalf of Airtel. The next day when the collected cash is sent to Airtel the amount is credited back to his account. So there could be no reason that the bill payment was not made.

I am surprised to receive the second bill with the following discrepencies.

1. A late payment charge of Rs. 50.00 has been levied on me for the previous bill .

2. COMPLAINT NO. 22277259
                                The issue of wrong commitment by the Airtel person while issuing the new number is not yet resolved despite my repeated complaints.

3. Airtel started sending messages regarding SwineFlu which was billed for Rs.2.00 each.
                                I spoke to the customer care person and was advised to send an SMS on a number to discontinue. When I sent an SMS I recd a return SMS that due to some updation of the system the services will come into effect after 10Th of September 2009.
                                Surprisingly the bill shows a charge of Rs. 62.00 for the SMS sent by Airtel even after requesting to discontinue the services.

I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY DISCONTINUE THESE SERVICES WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT.

I request you to kindly resolve the above three issues within this week or else I will not be left with any other option but to approach the concerned authorities.

Thanks B Rgds
                                Rohit Tripathi

To: [protected]@hotmail.com
                                Date: Sun 20 Sep 2009 12:36:38 +0530
                                Subject: Re: BILL PAYMENT DETAILS FOR PHONE # [protected] [ BAL [protected][protected] ]

Dear Mr. Tripathi

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

As per your previous interaction you had expressed concern over the receipt of payment reminders for your Airtel number [protected] even after clearing all the dues.

We understand your concern and will work towards resolving the same. We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused in this regard.

We completely comprehend your viewpoint and sincerely apologize for any difficulty caused to you by in this regard.

Based on your complaint we have investigated the possibility of the same and we would like to confirm that we are not in receipt of your payment Rs.210 - on 09 09 09 as per our records. Henceforth you have been receiving payment reminder calls on your number.

We request you to provide us with the scanned copy of the payment receipt in order to trace your payment.

You can also dial 121# (toll free) to know the last 3 months payment details.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

For further assistance mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com

We value your association with Airtel.

Warm Regards

Dhanushkodi A K
                                Customer Care Executive
                                Bharti Airtel Limited

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial 121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
                                Sent:[protected]:14:06
                                Subject: Bill payment details for phone # [protected]

DearSir

I am really surprised to learn that airtel database management is so poor that despite my making the bill payment even before the due date I am still getting calls for the same.
                                I was asked by one of the customer care exec to shell out the details of the payment made which I did give him on the 15Th of Sept. After that day it has become a routine to receive a call per day regarding the bill payment.

Airtel — Wrong Bill forced on me

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am using airtel for the last 8 - 10 years on my numbers and I also use airtel broadband for my internet. The reason i am giving these details is for you to know how sincere and genuine a customer I am. I have been paying airtel an average of 1500 per month for this many years.

Today one Mr Raj came to my residence and spoke to the watchman stating that there is something very urgent and i need to call back. I was paranoid why someone would say call urgently. Until i spoke to Raj who stated that there is a balance of Rs 2136 /- on a number which belongs to me. I told him that this is not my number and Airtel cannot blame me when I have not used the same. He stated that the address and name is matching mine and if he is able to prove the facts he knows how to collect the money from me.

I would like someone to look into this matter urgently for the following reasons

1) How did my name and address match with an unpaid number
                                2) Are there any emails or bills that were sent to me or my address
                                3) Why dint someone from Airtel call before sending the collection agents home
                                4)The language used by the collections agent was very rude. He spoke to me as though i am an illitrate.

Please note that I work in a very reputed organisation and have a status in the market. I would want to understand what action has been taken against Raj who came to my residence from the collections department. Raj passed the message to call him. He also told that he would find the details and contact me again. Please note that I would like to speak to someone proffessional and who knows to diffrenciate a proffessional from a Goonda.

Also please note that Raj did not use any of the numbers mentioned to be used by collection agents in your website http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/d237f6004f7ff0448c49bc4ac765bf0e/Mobility_O...

I request for justice and guidance.

Sincerly
                                Vinu A V

AirTel — Wrong Bill, wrong commitment

Airtel Ex. told its 100% free, They agreed wrong commitment but not cancelling amount due to their fault. they write mail ..... such a

Ref: Email dated 31-03-11, regarding wrong commitment of airtel number 0124........
                                Thank you for writing to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.
                                We would like to inform that as per reference number 44615660 and 44544008 team had been confirmed that website standard pack activated by your end and we regret for wrong commitment.
                                It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.
                                Please do write in for any further assistance.

warm regards,

Ajith Kumar
                                customer care executive
                                bharti airtel limited
                                While taking connection they given 1000 mins free STD, they sent welcome letter after 20 days.
                                If i ask Sales Executive he is saying problem from customer care, they are saying problem from Sales Executive.

More stress happening to me...

Wrong commitment and wrong bill forcing me to pay bill - Comment #1571035 - Image #0
                                That Airtel Number Was : [protected].

in complaint Mentioned Number is Currently Using Number.

anilpandey
                                  Feb 1, 2013

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have purchased a sim card of airtel for using 3g & i have recharge by 249 for 1 gb 3g but it is giving less than 100kbps speed, complaint to cc they dont have the any solution, called more than 10 times, big ????? mark on airtel service.
                                  Oct 14, 2016
                                  Feb 02, 2013
                                  Namaste Mr. Pandey,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 01 Feb. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Abhas1991
                                    from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                    Feb 1, 2013

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

3G service on "Pro Data Basis" was activated for 5 days (ie. 24hr x 4days + 16 hrs on 5th day).

The plan offers 2GB data at 3G speed for 30 days for Rs.450, exceeding which 3paisa/ 10kb . This means Rs.15/day and per day limit up to 66.66 MB (Mega Bytes). (Since I have been a frequent user of these services, I had clearly confirmed what pro data basis scheme meant from the customer care.) Using it for 5 days costs Rs.75 and allows data surfing worth 333.33 MB. I surfed 311MB and deactivated on the 5th Day.

They charged me 4 day plan usage ( ie. 4 x 15= Rs.60 and max allowable data in offer = 266.66 MB) and for the remaining 64 MB that I used on 5th day, they charged me Rs.500+ extra. When asked about it, they defended it by saying that they charge according to pro data basis only until a day before deactivation. So they charged the 5th day according to pay per use.( which is quiet more than 3paisa/10kb). On my strong refusal to accept such unjust terms they offered me a waiver of Rs.250 to which I refused.

Justice cannot be compromised by quantifying and bargaining. I asked them to waive the full 500+ amount or none to which they refused.
                                    Oct 14, 2016
                                    Feb 02, 2013
                                    Namaste (Abhas1991),

Sandeep Kumar
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel Postpaid Connection — NOT RECEIVING BILL AFTER SO MANY COMPLAIN

AFTER PUTTING SO MANY COMPLAIN I AM NOT RECEVING MY BILL'S, KINDLY DO NEEDFUL.
                                    I AM RAJASTHAN JAIPUR USER
                                    MOBILE NO. [protected]

Airtel Postpaid Connection — extra bill

My name is kiran lal i was a airtel costemer. It was a post paid conection because of some financial problem i was not able to continue the conection. Then i call custemer care and tell them to disconect the conection as per their request i paid full bill amound. But they did not disconect the conection. After that i didnt paid them for 2 month then they ban my out going.after that one custemer care excicutive call me and tell me i have a dew amount of Rs1012 i said from 1 month i am not using your conection after conversation he tell me if i will pay rs 700 then they will disconect my conection i pay 700
                                    rs(i have the recipt). now i got one new bill and they are calling me and tell me i have to pay now more Rs 500. And they are disturbing me in everywhere as they could. plzzzzz help me finatialy now i am in very bad condition. please help me

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Extra charges levied on my bill

I was using airtel postpaid connection Initially the services are ok i was working in a company and i had updated the official id to receive the monthly statement. I left the company and and informed airtel customer care that the mail id is changed. Even though i was not receiving the bills. Only i ll get msg to make payment to avoid late payment fee i use to make payment without viewing the bill. Nearly 50 times i ve called the customer care and given the compliant to change the mail address then i bought docomo number. Because of this i ve cancelled the number. Then they tacked the new number by calling my friends that i ve received a courier and asked for my number with my friends. Daily they torched like anything. I ve used only 1500 rs. But they ve filed a case against me to pay 3500. How its possible to make the payment without using. Even i am going to file a case against airel in consumer court.

Airtel — Unauthorised charges levied on me

In spite of not subscribing friends chat,Audio movies,Ramdev babas tips i have been charged for the same and around 4-5 times and more than 100 Rs were deducted.I want the same amount to be refunded to me.Please act on this as soon as possible.
                                    Please let me know how can I proceed with legal actions.
                                    The same they did for my case being an airtel customer for more than 5 yrs. This is poor and TRAI has to impose something with it. Also their customer care will not be able to say what is the actual pro rate charge when we switch plan. Or else they shud send a SMS askin..'Your bill will be charged this much if you switch your plan based on pro data basis. Do you want to continue to change your plan?' Why not they charge the whole 450 rs for the plan and then charge for the other plan?

By this only the postpaid customers are affected. The prepaid subscribed customers will lose their existing 450 plan and will have their new plan based on their recharge. The same has be done for post paid customers also.

If I have just used 10 MB for the 1st 4 days and when I switch plan, will airtel pay me the remaining amount based on pro data?

apache106
                                      Jan 31, 2013

My wife has had an Airtel 4G LTE connection since November 2012 (Account number [protected]). From the first billing cycle itself, the usage limit of 30GB keeps getting over within 30 days. This is when the connection is used for email, basic internet surfing and a few hours of youtube combined in a month. Somehow 30GB have already been consumed in the first 14 days of this cycle with no explanation about details o[censored]sage being provided. Zero response from customer care. Applied already for disconnection, but this is plain loot

DO NOT go for this service ... Upfront investment of close to 10K down the drain...
                                      Oct 17, 2016
                                      Feb 10, 2013
                                      Namaste,

Further to our discussion dated 31 Jan. 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Ranga
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Feb 19, 2013
                                      Namaste,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 31 Jan. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com?

Deepak Mohod
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

shaikhrahim
                                        Jan 31, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I HAVE BEEN WRONGLY CHARGED SERVICES WHICH I DID NOT SUBSCRIBE AND FOR REVERSAL THEY R TELLING THEY WILL CREDIT IN NEXT BILL AND THEY HAS ALSO CHARGED LATE FEE OF RS-100/ FOR WHICH I DID NOT PAY THE BILL. IN NEXT MONTH THEY HAS CHARGED ME INTERNET USAGE OF RS-295/. UNNECESSARY. I HAD TALK TO 121 CUSTOMER SERVICES THE PUT THE CALL ON HOLD AND THEN THEY DID NOT GIVE ANY REPLY AND THEN THEY DROOP THE CALL.
                                        Oct 15, 2016
                                        Feb 04, 2013
                                        Namaste(shaikhrahim),

Rakesh Kumar
                                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

AirTel — wrongly charged

respected sir,
                                        I beg to state that my phone number is [protected].on 31/12/2008 I was wrongly charged of rupees 130.for downloading something but in reality i have not downloaded anything.it was computer mistake and automatically sms came and amount deducted from my acount when i talked to customer officer then they not gave me proper response moreover one officer threaten me and said me whatever you do we will not refund money. so i request you to consider my complaint and give positive response.

yours faithfully,

manoj kumar vishwakarma.

I would like to bring to your notice about the billing done by Airtel and are no 1 contenders in ripping off customers.I am one of the fortunate once that airtel selected me.
                                        I have a connection with the account number[protected] which I have been using this since September 2007, To start off I brought this connection under CUG 249 where the Monthly charges should be around 249 wether I use it or not, now to my surprise Airtel has been charging me RS 403.55 as Monthly Charges + other call charges.

These people never try to resolve the query nor even make an effort.

Hope my complaint is heard and a call is answered.

Mohammed Jaleel Ahmed
                                        worngly billed my cell no [protected] please give the call deatails

AirTel — charged wrongly

hi
                                        Its regarding the outstanding amt within 5 days my outstanding amt is Rs 5968.80 and my credit limit is Rs.2600
                                        When called Aitel helpline no they disconnected the line after placing on hold for a long time and it’s an ongoing issue. From past 3 months facing this problem earlier I was wrongly charged Rs.1000 and Rs.2000 in the previous bill but this time it was charged around Rs 6000. Where my bill only comes to max Rs.500. On Tuesday 13 January 2009 I had been to airtel relationship center located at chakala andheri and was informed that my number is hacked and they can’t do anything abt it and was also informed that many people are facing this issue with airtel but they can’t help it but they expected me to pay the amount which I haven’t used. And when I questioned them that from 3 months I was facing this problem the wrong amt used to get waived off but this time it is 6000 for just 5 days but after kept on calling Airtel, they was promised a call back from your senior but never received any callback Infact was told that I had to pay the amt and then my outgoing will be activated. The service provided by airtel is horrible do you expect to pay the amt wherein I have not used.

Jackson Banala
                                        i hve a airtel prepaid sim of kerala...and am on roaming ...ihve been charged wrongly for different services like WAP which i never subscribed..every time i reacharge my cell i am being charged for these types o[censored]nnecessary subscriptions which i never subscribed leaving my account balance to nil...i want a serious look into this matter and a positive response .
                                        Sachin Jaiswal
                                        Respectrd Sir /Madam,

I am your old customer. My mobile no is [protected]. From last few months I am having problem with your Airtel service. I am facing problem of reduction of my balance without any subscription/activation. On 16 sep. evening my balance was deducted Rs10 as I didn’t activate any service on my mobile. Same day evening I discussed this matter with your customer executive’s senior. He assured me that my balance will be refunded back within four hours which is still not credited. Today also I talked with your customer executives but satisfactory reply not given by them.

Same problem happened with my son’s mobile. His name is Amar Mhatre & mobile no is [protected]. His balance also debited by Rs10 for some service which is not activated/subscribed by him. So I kindly request you to refund us Rs10( myself) and Rs10 (Amar Mhatre) early as possible.

Your co-operation is expected.

H.B.Mhatre