Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2159

Manoj Wankhade
Jul 29, 2012

Address: Upper Siang, Arunachal Pradesh

hello sir my name is manoj wankhade i am from GEKU UPPER SIANG DISTRICT. my airtel digital tv not receiving the signal wth error code B001.SO this the reposibility of airtel dth tv service otherwise i will put up the case in district consumer court .because local person asking 500 rupees for signal setting this is very rediculus. card no [protected] mob no [protected]

Airtel DTH — Signal Loss Problem

I am a customer of Airtel DTH customer ID [protected]. I have called customer care sevral times and thy resistered my complaint for the signal lost problem on dated 30/05/2011. on 01/06/2011, i received an SMS containing that service request 8584791 for "video problem" has been resolved, if the issue is unresolved please call [protected]. But i am unable to contact this no. & my problem still remain same. Today on 2/06/2011 i again called the customer care and the customer care executive told me that i will provide the another number for service engineer but again i got the same number.
Right i am very much astonished that this is the kind of service which airtel is giving us and regularly deductig the TV accouunt balance.
dth box is not working from last three days.

Rahul Goyal
    Jul 29, 2012

Address: Rajasthan

This is to bring to your notice the unethical means undertaken by airtel to deduct my balance time and again. When I first noticed that Airtel was deducting my balance by activating some or the other service on my number ([protected]) without my knowledge, I called them to complain but no response there(complane no.PRO[protected]. I told them again and again to never start any service on my number. I told them to deactivate any active services. I was told that this has been done everytime I called them. im use to DND options last one year after than deduct my balance.

However, they never stopped deducting my balance. Sometimes, Re. 135, sometimes Rs. 10 and sometimes Rs. 50. Later on whenever I called them to complain they merely said that I had started that service and so they will not refund my money. So I stopped recharging my airtel number and used it only for incoming calls. I used my other numbers for out going calls. Now also whenever I recharge my airtel number, some or the other service is activated without my knowledge and my balance is deducted automatically. Just recently I recharged with Rs. 400 date 8/4/2012 and now balance is Rs. 167 where is the my balance please credit my balance immediately & stop all value added services. plese solve my com plane urgent.
    this complane has been sent april 2012 but nobody response there so far sir please action against airtel company.
    Airtel is taking it's customers for a ride and is using very unethical means to make money at the cost of their customers.
    FROM- OM PRAKASH GOYAL([protected])
    4-D-22,RANGBARI YOJANA KOTA (RAJ.)
    PIN-324005

msg123
      from Thrissur, Kerala
      Jul 28, 2012

daily rs 2/- deducting in the name of airtel comedy portal renewed. iam not requested airtel comedy portel. if iam send SMS for UNSUB they deducting rs 3/- for a SMS. after that daily sending message above deduction. kindly stop unwanted billing and SMS to me.

regds,
      M.S. GOPALAKRISHNAN.

gurcharan ghuman
        from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
        Jul 28, 2012

Address: Chandigarh

Complaint Of Airtel - Non Activation of International Roaming on Mob [protected]

I paid Rs. 3000/= in cash, Recpt No.39473 dt. 20.06.2012 at An Airtel Connect, Sector 22 B, Chandigarh (franchisee : Three Vee Communications Pvt. Ltd.) for activation of international roaming(IR), I was told that it will be activated within 24 hrs. and I will get a message to that effect. When even after 3 days the IR was not activated I was worried. I Talked to VIvek at 121 and to Naveen at 198, besides talking to Cheenu many times at [protected], i.e. where I had paid the cash. I also sent three emails at [protected]@in.Airtel.com . I was told not to worry IR will start shortly. With fingers crossed I took the flight to Bangkok early morning of 24th June, 2012, stayed there for a week and came back. The IR was never activated. Abroad I faced lot of problems for contacting anybody in India, also had to pay much more for calls than normally I would have.

Once back I rang up 198 on 2nd July, many times to find the reason of non activation only to get funny answers e.g. we have your money, when you go abroad next we will activate IR, you should have deposited the money in advance for IR, when I asked how much no answer and many more such replies. One gets irritated while talking to anybody at 198, because they keep repeating few lines which they know, whether they are relevant or not. Any how after many enquiries and struggle of more than 2 hrs finally I was able to talk to Ms. Surbi, Appellate Offr. who asked for details, checked in the system, and told me that I will be contacted by the Head Office within 2 days. But nothing happened. On 6th i.e. that is after 4 days I again was able to talk to her. She said that System is down and that I should talk to her later. On 9th June, after struggling for lot of time, I was able to talk to her again and she said that now Head Office will contact me after 3 days. When I asked about anybody superior to her she said she is the highest authority here and she can not give number/name/address of anybody in the Head Office. Then I sent an email to whichever address I could find on the net. Then one Mr. Gagnesh contacted me saying that he is the boss here in Chandigarh and whatever he decides will be final. Anyhow even after a week he was still conducting inquiry, as he told me after I managed to speak to him. Then Ms. Rajinder Kaur called me from Delhi Mob [protected], 2-3 times only to say that though there has been a lapse on somebody’s part, I should forget about it. In between Ms. Deepa & Mr. Rahul cropped up from Chandigarh office they also promised a lot but did nothing. To rub salt on my injury, On 9th July Airtel sent me a SMS that International Roaming has now been activated on my phone and they started charging me rent for it whereas I was fighting for refund since 2nd of July. Besides I have received many confusing calls/SMSes from Airtel even saying that my complaint has been resolved to my satisfaction even gave me ref. no. for that : F [protected] whereas on ground nothing had been done. Airtel has gone to the extreme to frustrate all my efforts in getting a proper redressal of my genuine complaint. Then searching the net I found Ombudsperson’s email. I sent this complaint to him on the net. After couple of days Mr. Praneet Arora contacted me. He talked to me few times, admitted that their has been a lapse on Airtel’s part and that I have faced lot of inconvenience but offered me a waver of Rs. 500/= only, which is too little and too late. I must have spent much more in terms of efforts, time spent, telephonic calls etc. Whatever I have written here is briefly, my harassment and the apathy of Airtel you can not imagine.

In view of the aforesaid I humbly request you to kindly see that Airtel refunds my security deposit of Rs. 3000/= along with interest and suitable compensation. Airtel should also be fined for not providing a service for which it charged well in advance and for deceitful intent of charging me rent for IR when I was asking for refund.

Capt. G. S. Ghuman
        690, Sector 8 - B, Chandigarh.
        Mob[protected]

badiuzzama
          from mubarak pur, Uttar Pradesh
          Jul 28, 2012

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh

sir i want int roming for kuwait
          I have prepade concation my Ph. no is [protected], last month i was in Gugrat, 23rd Sept. i am come back my home town Gurgaon, But my balance is showing same roming, please check this.
          Pritam
          Hi i am facing lot of problems since past 8 months while using internet services they speed which i wap getting at the time of subscribing was 15kbps during day and 20kbps during night but now since past 8 months the speed is between 4 to 10kbps during day and even night. Also i have to refresh couple of times to display the images and websites properly as the server does not responds properly it takes almost 8 minutes to download a 2.9 MB file.About roaming the customer service is totally disgusting my problem still has not been solved since past 42 days.Just they are sending a reply that everything is fine from their backend they don't bother about their valued customer like me any many others like me.Only i can appreciate about them is their networks that is everywhere and fine but id you have a problem then don't think that it is going to be solved before deadline.
          Yes even i have the same problem using NOP and mangalore roaming
          I have preapaid AirTel no. [protected] registerd at Noida and when we are in roaming in UP . problem is that while making call from Aligarh to Noida screen showing call failed. I do not understand why called failled.
          My roaming plan has been deactivated on my mobile no.[protected] yet validity of this plan is 25/01/2012.Plz. help me.
          Sunder Lal Yadav
          dear sir.
          my name is wasim ahmad
          my mob number is [protected]
          now i m in saudi arabia but my number not register for roamin what can i do please tell me how can register my number here in saudi arabia ?
          my saudi number is [protected]
          my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

rikhath
            Jul 28, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Hi There,

Can you help me file a writ petition against Airtel for running ads on Android devices, screen shots are listed in the links below.
            http://tinypic.com/r/2afn8r7/6
            http://tinypic.com/r/2hxn2n8/6

Well 100's of thousands of people have android phone which are basically touch phones and when we play games on it there are banner ads from various companies advertising their services or applications and to if we are interested in them we need to click the ad and that will take us to Andriod market place or to the company's website, where we can get more details about the ads, but Airtel has a new Modus Operandi to con/cheat/fleece, its customers by running these ads which get charged, even if you happen to touch them accidently.

This is not acceptable at all, we should nt get charged to what we dont intend to buy unless we dont know if it is of our interest or not.

I am not against Airtel running these ads, but i am against the way they are cheating us.

Its like we walk in to a Shoe store and we are produced a bill for a pair of shoes which we havnt tried or bought, and the sales rep says hey you walked into the shoe store and we need to charge you for a pair of shoes you like it or not.

This is the modus operandi of Airtel, they are charging us directly on our account without us accepting any terms or conditions of the services they provide,
            They run variety of these ads, some are B Grade, Hot B Town Beauties, South Indian Sexy Beauties, Sexy Models et al

This is totally not acceptable, even if we happen to click these ads we need to be directed to a website which will lay out all terms and conditions and they take our permission to go ahead and activate these services, not just forcefully adding it to our contract.

It like how they started the caller tunes, press * to get this tune and lakhs of them accidently clicked the * button and got charged and then there was big issue about it and now they say use *9# or something of this sort to get a caller tune.

I have spoken to 10's of reps and some managers at airtel as well and they say that they cant stop these ads nor they can change how it works.

I want to file a writ petition in the consumer court and get a stay order on Airtel Ads and want your guidance on it.

Please help.
            my email is [protected]@gmail.com

AirTel — Airtel cheats with its Advertisements

I came across an advertisement of Airtel asking to Topup with RC786 under special offer for Ramzan, which gives the user Rs 500 of talktime, 500 minutes of (Airtel to Airtel) and "485 gulf messages" I went for this Topup but Airtel never fulfill what they advertise.
            My phone no : +91 [protected] and my Transaction ID [protected]. Every time I spoke to the customer care executive I was fooled by telling one simple line “Sorry for the inconvenience you’ll get the amount by Tomorrow”
            If consumer code doesn’t have any way to stop this way of making money then it’s a very cheap way of making money by any company by faulty advertisements.

I am from Karnataka recently PUC results announced and before the day sent my register no to Airtel after that I got message that when the results will be announced I will get the result in my mobile but I did not get. They have charged me Rs.3 for the message. This Rs.3 doesn't matter to me but what about the promise and waste of time.
            i chating

shyamvarsha
              Jul 28, 2012

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

My airtel mobile no ([protected]) of 5 years has been deactivated . I went to the local airtel office and they told me that since i did not use the no. for 3 - 4 months since i was out of india. Now they say that the no. has been issued to someone else , but i doubt because the no. is still not in use... So this is what i get after being a 5 year old customer.. I never expected this from AIRTEL.. I want my no. back . The local office is not helping me.
              I want answers to my queries.. You should have informed us before deactivating my no. I never got any alert from airtel.
              When i purchased this no. it was highly priced as being a premium no. And now AIRTEL has sold it to someone else without any notification. This is absolute fraud and cheating on part of AIRTEL.
              In our home we have the no. in same series

Again i am saying this i want my no. back [protected]

Shyam Choudhary

please contact me at this no. [protected]

Airtel — my airtel no has been deactivated

sir i am harwinder singh using airtel no for three years firstly it is a postpaid no but 6 months ago iconvert it into a prepaid no ago two weeks my no does'nt work outgoing and incoming calls are blocked when i call from other no to this no which is[protected] it will says this no does'nt exist
              i go to airtel office 3 times they says that this no was ended by company and no other source to activate this no again when i talk to airtel customer care they said that this not a airtel no plzzzzzz
              solve my problen i shall be very thankful to you there is about 500 balance and six monts validity in my sim
              My no has been deactivated from last two month for due to id prove,
              but i have submited my id at sector 14 airtel office on 11.10.2008
              my customer copy no is [protected]
              but till now it has not activated

my alternate no is [protected]

rambabu4k
                Jul 28, 2012

I have been using Airtel postpaid connection from last 6 months. Today I submitted a request to convert to my postpaid to prepaid.
                The guys at Airtel Relationship center have told me that there will be disruption of services only for 4 hours.
                Now I am suffering because of disruption of service from this evening(from last 8 hours). When I tried to contact customercare, they are not answering.

Now I am repenting for choosing Airtel.
                So I request people to choose the mobile operator carefully.

Rambabu
                This is my first ever worst experience facing during the conversion from postpaid to prepaid. Visited more than 3 airtel outlets for conversion very easily they say, their showroom Id and password is blocked so the process is blocked. Kindly help me to make the conversion.

shanthkuna
                  Jul 27, 2012

I have made payment of my Airtel mobile postpaid No.[protected] on 16 Jul 2012 Rs.507.30 from Airtel.in site from my user id invoking SBI's Net banking facility vide Ref:IBG6950545. My Current account with SBI was debited immediately with this amount. But, my Airtel account shows as outstanding till date. Please arrange to confirm receipt of credit to my airtel mobile post paid account and date of receipt of the funds.

Shanthi K

subbumani
                    Jul 27, 2012

Airtel ebill mail id not able to change it. it was mistake from airtel end that they have not updated the id properly from the first bill itself.ie
                    even if you send the correct id through proper channel recommended by them. you have to do lot of followups and come back with empty hands ie you never achieve the results again problem will persist continuously.
                    i want to know what level of customer care support is receiving by the users. i am not happy the way they are supporting me over phone.
                    everytime, customer care recommends me to send sms, i do without fail but no change from their end.
                    SINCE LONG I HAVE COMPLAINT FOR THE CHANGE OF MY EMAIL ID. AND TILL DATE THEY NOT CORECT MY EMIL ID. MY EMAIL ID IS : [protected]@rediffmail.com. PLEASE SEND MY BILL ON THIS EMAIL, AS I DON'T GET BILL FROM THE COURIER IN TIME. AND I AM UNABLE TO PAY MY DUES IN TIME.

Suhail_
                      Jul 27, 2012

My Airtel Digital suddenly stopped showing any picture one fine morning, citing no signal as the problem. I registered by first telephonic compliant on 20th July 2012. I was assured a technician will come around soon and was given the following compliant reference no. and contact no. for further help. I received the information through text message which i was proof of.

Compliant ref no[protected]
                      Contact no given - [protected]

No one showed up till 24th of July. The above mentioned mobile no provided by Airtel, did not receive a single call, despite calling in business hour on weekdays 100's of times. I have my phone dialed log for proof.

This gets worse, when i called up the customer again, they didn't have any registry of the complaint ref no given to me. I then went online to their site and provided the ref no to check compliant status, it was invalid.

So on the 24th, around 2pm i called the customer care again, forced them to make me speak to a senior person. After holding the line for 15mins and going through atleast 3 call transfer with having to describe my complaint to every single one of them. Finally a Senior Manager, took down my complaint again, apologized for the trouble caused and promised me that a engineer will be sent to my place by 2.30 pm, 25th July 2012. I was given a new complaint ref no.[protected].

Today is 27th July, 2012 and we are still awaiting an engineer or even a single call back.

This is pure harassment of customer, and we aren't far off then filing an official complaint in the court.

Suhail Khan
                      Registered cell no with Airtel - [protected]

Lovi Varshney
                        Jul 27, 2012

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I am too much frustrated because of Airtel Bill without using my number. I want to deactivate my Number [protected]. i did not use it but continuously i got bill. i called so many times to customer care but they people told me that they cant deactivate my number. i stopped using my number in March . i tried to deactivate my number. but today i got bill of 2,250 indian rupees. i paid it today.I am continuously struggling to stop bill but Customer Care people do not help me.
                        what the hell is this that i pay again and again .i dont use number. i call customer care to deactivate the account. but i dont get any result. why should i pay the bill?. Even i dont have time to work but i am calling to customer care since morning 9am and it is 5:00 pm now. what the hell is this??. it is really a bad luck that i purchased a postpaid Airtel number. i will never use Airtel Service in my whole Life.
                        Please look into the issue and resolve the issue.
                        i am not the daughter of Dheeru Bhai Ambani to pay Mobile bill without using it.
                        Respected sir/ Madam,

Please provide me the the address & name of the above given telephone number as soon as possible.
                        Kindly do the needful.

tarunrock
                          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                          Jul 27, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

My broadband & landline not working from 24 July 2012 regarding it i have logged complaint in airtel customer care with ref no:19216088 & also mailed to all departments but till date no one visited on my home to check the issue & also not respond me properly. iam continously copntact with them with regular basis but not get resolution.

my connection dead from last 4 days

i want to ask airtel are they waivar these days to me & reduce my bill because every month i am facing the same issue but airtel never waivar to me.

This time i will not going to leave without waivar & i want urgent resolution or else i will take hard decision on it.

Tarun Dey

Kataria Bipin
                            Jul 27, 2012

I am very disappointed with airtel services. Yesterday I went to one of the Airtel Relationship Center (ARC) in Pune to convert my mobile services from Postpaid to Prepaid. Below is the exact address of ARC.

Singh Enterprises
                            Shop No 14,Gold Field Plaza, Opposite Wadia College, Pune - 411001.

They asked me to settle the postpaid bill so I did that. But in surprise they told me to pay Rs. 310 which is supposed to be around Rs. 220 after calculating all scheme discount, tax, etc. I don't know how he has calculated Rs. 310. But still I paid it as I had to convert my Postpaid to Prepaid as soon as possible.

That was about my postpaid bill which I paid via credit card. Then airtel associate ask me to pay 100 rupees for postpaid to prepaid transfer fee. I asked him to directly charge it using credit card but he told me to pay in
                            cash!!. If there are any fees I have to pay then I suppose to get the receipt. But he did not give me any receipt. I have provided all required documents to transfer services from Postpaid to Prepaid, Airtel Relationship Center (ARC) mentioned above does not submitted the documents and Airtel blocked/disconnected my mobile services. Now I can’t make any call at all and they are still asking me to submit the documents which I have already submitted. AIRTEL is very lazy in services. Do I have to visit their office every day to just activate my mobile services?

I don't understand why do you need document again as I am transferring my services from POSTPAID to Prepaid. When I get postpaid connection at that time I had submitted all the documents which you want and same person now want that same number as prepaid!!

Hope I will see good action on my complain

pharma_prem
                              Jul 27, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

This is the real face of india's no 1 cellular company. their main policy is to cheat their customers nothing else. thank you for the solution which u have provided to me. Oh sorry, thank you for the joke. i really appreciate it and share it with other airtel customers also.

Regarding callrates
                              I am writing this complaint on behalf of my nephew rahul goel (mobile no [protected]) who applied for port of his mobile no and got a call from airtel retention department. they offered him a plan and according to that his call rate for airtel to airtel was slashed to 15 paise per minute. but he was shocked after some days they he came to know that they charged at a rate of 100 paise per minute and he suffered from a loss of almost 1000. Please take some action against airtel.

with due regards

Prem chand

Namaste, Mr. Chand,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 16 July 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
                              Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd
                              [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                              Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                              Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Namaste Mr. Chand,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 16 July 2012, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Jul 24, 2012 by
                              pharma_prem
                              Dear Mr. Rakesh Ranga
                              This is with reference to CBNRA[protected] that i got call from airtel and they offered me a compensation of Rs 50. For your kind information, i am demanding for the loss which i bear due to airtel not due to my fault. Moreover i am not a kid that you offer me a candy. I suffered from a loss of 1000. So, its my humble request to you to please give me a compensation of Rs 1000. If you are unable to do then let me know about it as soon as possible so that i put the matter in consumer court.
                              with due regards

Namaste Mr. Chand,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 16 July 2012, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Jul 25, 2012 by
                              pharma_prem
                              This is resolved at your end sir but i am not satisfied with it as i suffered from a loss of 1000 and airtel offered me a compensation of only 50 and i did not get it till now. Just inform me whether u will take some action or not? i want a complete compensation of my loss due to airtel.

with regards
                              Jul 25, 2012 by
                              pharma_prem
                              PR[protected].
                              Jul 26, 2012 by
                              pharma_prem
                              when will my complaint be resolved.

Bharti Airtel — Send Legal notice to pay bill of a closed SIM Card

I have closed my SIM card service a long time back and since then I am not receiving any bill. But suddenly the Airtel comapny started saying that you have not payed the bill for that particular SIM card and asking for payment after the closed date. The company has now sent a legal notice regarding the same.

Please help me. What to do in such situation?

Bharti — Legal Notice where bill paid

In the month of Oct My Mobile Phone ([protected]) was Barred ( both incoming and outgoing) due to verification on which I give complaint to Airtel customer care as well as to Complaint cell with full details and I got a mail from complaint cell that everything is solved, but nothing happen any how I change my Numbers AND STOP using Airtel services and give the dues to Airtel/ Bharti. ( Cheque No. 436787, Axis Bank, Amt-1122/- cleared on 25/11/2010)

For that Payment they don’t have any record where I had given Scan copy of my Passbook where the cheque is cleared. In my logic when my mobile is barred in oct and I m giving bill in Nov then there should not be any dues from my side, if any due from my side they have to give me full details. Where I had written to Customer care to clear the issue and check the record.

Yesterday I got a Legal Notice( Ref. No JPS/19242-B[protected]JPS/223) that I have to pay 1244/-., this is very serious matter where a customer is writing mail to Airtel for 2times and so on in customer care but No response from there side and now I am being paid a LEGAL NOTICE.

This is humble request plz cross-examine the matter and take some strict action, I have all the mails which I sent to those guys.

Rgds

Sumit Devgan

Bharti Airtel Ltd. — Mental harrasement vide calls/ notice

To concerned,
                              Ihad an airtel postpaid connection sometimes in march-april 2009 which i used for some months but later i deactivated that no. And owned another airtel postpaid no. I paid all the dues but after few months i recd. Calls rdgarding non payment of bills and my no is still being used which was impossible. I cleared airtel executives that i already paid the dues and dumped the sim card also i didn't retained the airtel payment slip for so long. Surprisingly after 1.5-2 yrs i recd an email on legal notice from any advocate in ahmedabad from airtel's e mail id. Since i already pad the bill, dumped the sim, also now don't have the proof of settlement.
                              Point to note is whwn i discontinued the no. The bill i paid was just rs.500 and now if airtel people are saying about non closure of the no means they have been charging yet.if so i am not going ti be influenced/ paying for airtel's fault. It sounds funny but i don't even remember my that number.
                              Pls take apropriate action so that they do not harrasse me anymore.
                              Pls communicate on [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Thanx

Bharti Airtel Ltd. — The no. 1 Cheater in India

My ph. no is [protected].Without my consent how you people have subscribed Football match Day pack Reply.It shows you are cheating your consumers.How cheater like you are getting licence it is an question to me?

Bharti Airtel — Harrasement

I have a mobile postpaid connection Mob. [protected] from Airtel cellular. I have Internet(wifi) connection in my office and at my home as well but I know companies like Airtel are always upto mischief to increase the average customer usage that is by hook or crook. I received my monthly bill for the month of Feb-Mar 2012 as a whopping Rs.14000 aprox and give me discount of Rs. 9000 by themselves. My final Monthly bill they Generate around Rs 4700 in which I have to pay 599 as monthly rental, around Rs 100 for other usage like roaming and all And Rs 98 for my Internet Pack, As I already have activated internet pack. I am not getting the point that how one can use that much internet on phone who has wifi connection in office and wifi connection at home also.
                              I can’t even argue with the company that my usage was not that much because they are KING here and we are mere working peoples who do not even have any proof to prove their point.
                              Even after paying the first month bill they exceed my credit limit to Rs 800. They did not disconnect my services after crossing my credit limit... And don’t even give me any type of information about my exceeding bill.
                              Now they are using my call details and continue calling to my friends, Company Members, Relatives and ruining my image in front of them by abusing me. They also called to my family Members abuse them and harassed them.
                              I want To File a complain against them of Harassment, Fake Billing, Miss Information.
                              Lastly I can only make a request to the authorities that they take action against Airtel Cellular and see to it that they charge me appropriately. I know my voice would be much weaker in comparison to such big company but I still feel we too have some rights in our country atleast to express ourself and that is what I am doing hope to get some result. Thanks for Reading.
                              Pramod Kumar Singh.

nitin44
                                Jul 27, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My name is Nitin Kumar & my mob. no. is [protected]. I have a problem regarding internet on my mobile. So i have a call on customer care(198) on[protected].The customercare exicutive not solved my problem & disconnect the line .After some time i have tried to contact customer care by same no.But line not goes to customer care by 198 & 121.
                                I contact to customer care by other no.The executive solved my problem.But i am not contact to customer care by [protected] no till now. May be locked by first customer executive.Pls open my no for customercare.

Airtel prepaid mobile — Customer Care Executive Not solved My Problem

I have applied for Mobile Office and internet facility 2days ago, the charges for the same have also been deducted but i am not able to avail the Service Setting .Therefore, please Send the Service Setting my mobile number 91 [protected](Aligarh) as soon as possible. Apart from this the customer support team has also denied the complaints send by me as a result of which even after sending the messages to 121 i didnot recieved any of the messages regarding my complaint and the executives disconnect the phone in between the talk or dont come back after they go on hold.Such type of service is never expected from airtel. Therefore, I want to get the service actived within a day for which the amount has been deducted.
                                manoj Kumar Singh
                                actually my mobile no is [protected] and i had taken this no on 8 nov 09 from retail shop of airtel
                                it work for whole one week then i got a message that my document was regected then i went to airtel office which is in begumpet in hyderabad and submited my fresh document to them and they told me that my no will be start with in 24 hours but now it more than 36 hours but still its not working.

please help me out and solve my problem or other wise send any message on that no that it can be solved or not.
                                My Mob. Phone. is not working, i could't received and called from my mobile. so please help for it.

My name is VINOD
                                My Mob. No. is [protected]
                                and i call customer care so, he is give me reply and say me that i have give my IMEI No.

know you give me help.

IMEI:[protected]
                                IMEISV: 78

Mr. Vinod
                                My name is Nitin Kumar & my mob. no. is [protected]. I have a problem regarding internet on my mobile. So i have a call on customer care(198) on[protected].The customercare exicutive not solved my problem & disconnect the line .After some time i have tried to contact customer care by same no.But line not goes to customer care by 198 & 121.
                                I contact to customer care by other no.The executive solved my problem.But i am not contact to customer care by [protected] no till now. May be locked by first customer executive.Pls open my no for customercare.Airtel person contact to me on my mobile.But problem not solved till now.My other no [protected] is also blocked fro customer care.Pls open my both the no.
                                I highly disagree with airtel service.I am surprised how a network company is helpless regarding his customercare deptt.

Pabhu
                                  Jul 27, 2012

It is unfortunate that the service levels of Airtel is stooping to pathetic lows.

I've been a customer of Airtel for 6 years and the service charges paid is over Rs 25000 per annum.

Despits multiple requests basic things like activation of 3G services, changing the customer category (Platinum to Gold) and the CSR claims that anyone over 5 uears would automatically be in the Gold category while someone who has been a customer of Airtel for 3 years would be in the Platinum category.

So many more frustrations - but getting from bad to worse.

Airtel — Pathetic service level

Hi!

I am having postpaid Airtel ([protected]) connection. On 31.03.09 i had lost my handset and then called customer care 121 to block the sim. They blocked the sim and told me to visit any airtel relationship centre with my photo id proof for collecting the duplicate sim. on 1.4.09 I have got from their one of the agent for delivery of duplicate sim. I have taken that sim after giving my PAN card copy. But they have activated some other person's sim at my number ([protected]). That person was abusing anyone who was calling number including me. When I called 121, they told to visit the Airtel Relationship centre (ARC). In between they had not blocked my number from the mis use.

I visited the ARC again, they had given me another sim. They assured me that number will be re activated within 4 hours. It was 2nd April 09 morning. Number had not started working till evening then I called 121 but fruitless. Again I visited ARC on 3rd and 4th April 09. Also called 121 several times. Also written complaint to [protected]@airtelindia.com. No result.

Then finally my number got activated on 4th April night.

My question is:

Why it took 5 days for a simple problem?
                                  How come they activated other person's sim for more than 12 hours at my number? Will they provide me the detail of the person who was using my number?

I am seriously planning to stop using Airtel. Also, can anyone help in letting me know the process of lodging complaint with TRAI.

Kunal Vimal

msrahman87
                                    Jul 27, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

My name is Mohd. Shakeel. I've recharged my DTH account for Rs. 310/- using my CITI bank account on April 21st, 2012. The recharge was done using Airtel website(www.airtel.in/digitaltv). The gateway was ICICI. The transaction was complete and received PVN(purchase Voucher number) and Trace ID. The credit didn't add upto my airtel DTH account so I called customer service next day (Apr. 22nd) and since then spoke to numerous CSAs, several supervisors, mangers and Operations managers but it was in vein. Later I've also contacted Airtel Nodal office but they too didn't resolve my
                                    problem. Nodal office agents were rude and they didn't reply to any of my emails apart from 2 emails which was sent out in beginning.

I've provided Airtel my Debit card number, purchase Voucher number(PVN), Trace ID, personal email sent by CITI bank confirming transaction, snapshot of Account statement. I've taken leaves on several occasions so that I can talk to mangers and I never received a call back from these supervisors and mangers who promised a callback.

Below are the transaction details:
                                    Payment Voucher(PV) number: [protected]
                                    Trace number: 640857
                                    Nodal Reference No. is[protected]
                                    Customer ID [protected]
                                    Contact no.: +91-[protected]

I can provide the names of supervisors, asst. managers, managers and operations I spoke with and who didn't resolve the issue. Let me know any additional detail required.

ANKITA NIGAM
                                      Jul 27, 2012

I need call details as the bill which i received this month is very high as comparison to the usage of the phone.I donot believe that me or family member use the all service as much as it is specified in the bill.
                                      I want the details of my bills so that i can be satisfy with the service that whether its really been used by us.

I need call details on my mail, so please send as soon as possible otherwise i will not be able to pay the bill and ultimatelly disconnected the phone and which futher lead to cancellation of the phone.So its better you listen my problem and forwad me a proper solution.

I am waiting for your reply.
                                      and my landline no. is [protected]....

Nikita nigam
                                        Jul 26, 2012

sir my landline no. is [protected] and we have taken a broadband o[censored]nlimited plan ..no one is using the landline for calls but bill is coming extremely more..so kindly send us the bill detail on our given id with due reason of extra bill.

airtel land line — extra bill

DEAR I AM USEING AIRTEL LAND LINE LAST 3 YEAR . NO :[protected].

LAST MONTH BILL MORE THAN 2000/= BUT MY LAST SIX MONTH BILL LESS THAN 1000/=

I ASK CALL CENTER. NO REPLY.
                                        I am nitin karankar, I have fix line and broadband connection but November 2011 company Chang my broadband plan and bill will given m, higher,
                                        but air tel company setel d bill,
                                        now this time company deactivate my connection,
                                        lost of time i do comp land but i am not satisfied with company.
                                        plz you cheque my connection
                                        thnx