Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2161

Nikita nigam
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Jul 26, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

sir my landline no. is [protected] and we have taken a broadband o[censored]nlimited plan ..no one is using the landline for calls but bill is coming extremely more..so kindly send us the bill detail on our given id with due reason of extra bill.

airtel land line — extra bill

DEAR I AM USEING AIRTEL LAND LINE LAST 3 YEAR . NO :[protected].

LAST MONTH BILL MORE THAN 2000/= BUT MY LAST SIX MONTH BILL LESS THAN 1000/=

I ASK CALL CENTER. NO REPLY.
I am nitin karankar, I have fix line and broadband connection but November 2011 company Chang my broadband plan and bill will given m, higher,
but air tel company setel d bill,
now this time company deactivate my connection,
lost of time i do comp land but i am not satisfied with company.
plz you cheque my connection
thnx

aman anand
    from Harda, Madhya Pradesh
    Jul 26, 2012

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

sir, I am Aman Anand from Kapurthala,i am using air tel connection no. [protected].from last 5 years (approx.).I using its Internet pack many years .but this month company give me bill of 6500 .which is 6 times greater then my average uses .my credit limit is 4500 on company record. 2. company not sending me any message when I cross my Internet pack usage limit, which I never use.3 air tel charging me rs. 299 per month for its blackberry messenger service which I am disconnected 6 months earlier .(they give me waver for it ).i call many times on air tel customer care but they even not given me right information. they only say to you have to pay your bill,or their senior give me call .but nobody call me yet .please help me

Rakesh337
      Jul 26, 2012

Our company name is Gayatri timber mart.My Airtel Mobile number is [protected].I have started 500 local airtel to airtel sms schem,10% discount on plan Etc offer are given by customer operator and i have proof of this facility started by customer operator and he gives this offer for life time but in bill no any offer amount deducted. company charged full bill so i need help for this complaint .My number is [protected] & iMy email ID is [protected]@gmail.com So pls inform me and give me suggestion pls..........

Sandeep Jerath
        Jul 26, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

My name is Sandeep Jerath, I stay in Safdarjung Enclave in New Delhi.

I am using two Airtel prepaid mobile numbers [protected] for last seven years and [protected] from last two years.

On 26th July I requested on Airtel customer care number 121 for a caller tune in the name of ( TOP GUN ANTHEM ) to be added on both my mobile numbers.
        The lady customer care executive searched for the caller tune and ensured me that the tune will be added to both the numbers and then she informed me about the monthly tariff also. After about 30 minutes I checked my mobiles and was surprised to know that two diferent caller tunes were added on my numbers which I did not requested at all. I checked my balance also Rs 45 were debited from my account ( 30 and 15 ) for the caller tune service.

Then next I again called up at Airtel customer care number 121 to correct the caller tune which I wanted but instead of hearing my problem he just slapped the phone down.
        Now from morning itself I am regularly trying the customer care number 121 but there is no response, they are not ready to pick up my call.
        No body can expect this kind of behaviour from a reputed company like Airtel.

The company should credit back the charges in both my accounts because they are not having the caller tune which I requested.

I request the consumer forum to take further action with the company for there fraud and misbehaviour.

yours sincerely

Sandeep Jerath

Airtel — wrongly debited my account balance

Respected Sir or madam,

Have a nice day!

Ref : My mo No is [protected]

My account balance is wrongly debited by Rs. 46 on[protected] at 3:00 PM.

Mukesh Rathod.

AirTel — Wrongly debited from my prepaid

I have a airtel prepaid bearing no +91 [protected] on saturday 13/09/2008 i received service message to my mobile i just click that link my mobile getting stated to connect airtel live suddenly i stoped the connection but after few seconds i received a message that " Thanks for downloading from airtel live you have debited Rs. 50/-" How it is possible to debit my amount without downloading anythig???????

please verify this and refund the debited amount of Rs. 50/- to my account

I think i will receive positive reply from you

N. Balamurugan
        Krishnagiri

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Wrongly Debit in Balance

I have use airtel prepaid connection from last 4 to 5 yrs.
        This is to inform you my Airtel account balance has been debited 5 to 6 time by Rs. 20/-, 30/-, 50/-, 99/-, 20/- respectively.
        As on 07/10/2008 at 10.00am i had discuss with customer care executive about this, the executive told me that "Airtel Wap Pack" is activated on your number & they suugest me to sent sms on 222 for deactivate this service, which i did Immediately but the problem is not solved. Than I had again discuss this topic with customer care executive miss Priya & logged complain in airtel customer care centre with referance no. [protected] as on 14/10/2008 at 12 noon, but yet my complain about "wrongly debited in balance" is not solve.
        when i called up in customer care the customer care executive asked me "we are not able get your account detail, b'coz our system is not updating your data".
        This is to request you please do the needful for the same & solve my problem immediately.

Vishal Mehta

Airtel cellphone — about wrong detected of caller tunes charges

this is my cell no. [protected] today 16/11/2008.without any information caller tune actived my cell phone and dedected monthly charges.when i discussed to customer care then he accepeted their mistakes and assured me within 30th minutes return the monthly charges in my account but i didnot recive till time.so what happend... ?
        kindly short my problem and deposit as same balance as soon as possible,
        Anil kumar singh

Airtel — debited for hello tune which are not asked for

i have not subscribed for any tunes still message is received that you have been charged for this
        I do not want any promotional offers and do not want further headache for this type of messages and getting balance reduced for this

Hello Tune — my prepaid account

im senthil kumar, in my mobile automatically set as hello tune and cridit amount for that songs, i called to customer care and ask about this but they didnt give proper responce to me

Air Tel prepaid mobile service — HELLO TUNE SERVICE

I HAD NEVER SUBSCRIBED FOR HELLO TUNE SERVICE, BUT YOU ARE CHARGING ME FOR THIS SERVICE. PLEASE DEACTIVATE THIS SERVICE TO MY MOBILE NO. [protected] WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT.AND WITHOUT MY WRITTEN PERMISSION DONT ACTIVE THIS SERVICE AGAIN.

SWATI PATIL

i am getting too much o[censored]nwanted sms from the service provider as friends chat. i does want anything like that kind. please stop this unwanted sms service of friends chat.

thanking u

m. jayasudha

Airtel — balance wrongly debited

BALANACE DEDUCTED WRONGLY

I have deducted rs 90.05 on 8th feb without any reason i i not call or not sms also i want my money back please credit in to my a.c other wise give me ur ceo no i will complaint him why u wrokgly deducted my money without me asking i not have activate any schemne or any pack please give it back asap MY NO IS [protected].

PLEASE CALL ON GIVEN NO DOWN MR PIYUSH - [protected]

BHANU PARMAR

Airtel Service — Caller tune

From Today (14April2010) my caller tune is change to some song without my requirement or permission.
        My mobile service is of Airtel and my mobile no. is [protected].

Airtel Prepaid — wrong debit in account balance

Respected sir.I am prepaid customer of Airtel having mobile no [protected].On 2/Aug/10 i am facing horrible experience about my service provider.They deducted my Total balance of Rs.25/-from my account as charge of downloading Java game at 1:52pm which i wasn't downloaded to which i callled CCare at 198.I explained the matter with Representative for which they credited same amount on my accountat 3:14pm.But at 5:13pm i recieved sms of debited amount of 25/- for the same thing. Again i tried to contact C care at 198 but this time when i was selecting option to talk system not connecting me with Representative.Then i tried on C care no-121 but due to 0 balance system doesn't allowed me to connect.For that i recharged my account with Rc of 10 Rs/- then i called C care at 121 on informed the same thing which i was facing from afternoon to which he(Representative) apologized and credited 25/- in my account at 6:16pm.But at 7:08pm i recieved another sms telling you have been charged Rs 30/- for the same thing.Now they deducted the whole account balance including the balance which i recharged just to talk with C care at 121.All Debited Sms are from Airtel Live (AL).So please help me what should i do.I have all the messages in my inbox.
        Thanks for reading my complaint.
        Respected sir.I am prepaid customer of Airtel having mobile no [protected].They deducted my Total balance of Rs.50 without any demand for customer. kindly refund the same amount.Thanks for reading my complaint.

Firstly my question to Airtel prepaid customer care-specificaly in Airtel complaints section(Contact number-198) are managers setting realisting commitments?,
        As Kiran the Manager & Sneha the floor supervisor promised he that they will call me back on 19jan11 @5 pm, he is yet to call me regard to balance deductions & each time I call to get an answer from them the lines are disconnected, Could you please pass on the message to the customer service not to give false promise & to stop disconnect calls

Request you to answer this before i could raise my concern regarding balance deducations browsing internet through mobile office
        There are continues wrong debit of balance from my account on a regular basis from 14th February 2011
        My No. is [protected]
        Please rectify and refund the balace wrongly debited from my account.
        Jayanti Pal
        14 Comments

bossofall
          Jul 26, 2012

I applied for Airtel Broadband Connection on 1st July, 2012 and also made a advance payment of Rs. 1330 for one month to Mr. Raghunath(from airtel) on the same day. Every time I call Mr. Raghunath, he say "I am in training and I can't help you". Today is 26 July, 2012 and still i didn't got the connection. From customercare helpline I have been told that there is a cable fault from 14 to 20 July,2012, which is two weeks after I applied. Today on calling to customer helpline, they say i will get the call from the back office, so i have to wait. Airtel on their website promises to provide the connection in one week and the airtel employee Mr. Raghunath commitment is to provide the connection in 4-5 days. They must not make false promises. My application no. is 501690. Please take necessary action against such fraud companies.

thoma95
            Jul 26, 2012

I checked on the online site of Airtel about the recharge options. And there were just 2 recharges available i.e Rs.50/- and Rs.100/-.. No more information about the recharge had been given on the internet. But it was mentioned that on the recharge of 100/-, 87.50/- will be given as balance and on the recharge of Rs.50, Rs.41.50 will be given as talk time.
            As I needed more balance, I went to a mobile recharge shop and got Rs.100/- recharge done but I dint get any talk time.
            I called the customer service in Airtel and they said that Rs.100/- recharge gives 200 minutes Airtel to Airtel free and no balance. But that was not what I needed. I told them about it but they dint do anything. Instead they disconnected my call every time they heard what the problem is. As my number was on roaming the Airtel to Airtel option for me was completely useless.
            If they are not providing complete or should i say no information on their internet site, it is not my fault. It was clearly stated that I'l get a talk time of Rs.87.50/- bit I dint get it.
            My 100/- completely got wasted. This happened on 19-July-.2012 and my problem has still not been resolved. My number is [protected].

harshaduggasani
              from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
              Jul 26, 2012

Deactivate

I have not activated AT-AIRINF but I am getting charged Rs 1.5 a day if you people dont deactivate it immediately I am going to take legal action as me my self a Lawyer....
              79 Comments
              venkatanagasarika
              from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
              Jul 26, 2012

I was so surprised that it worked. I had such a bad experience with Airtel DTH company. I had raised about 15+ Complaint against Airtel DTH for the same problem and yet no solution. Only then I decided to move to consumer court, but had no much idea. I had also threatened Airtel DTH Customer Care saying I will approach consumer court for the same, but still no much progress.

ruchiki
                from yanam, Andhra Pradesh
                Jul 26, 2012

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

airtel network is not coming to my home inside, please retify my problem, i have been given complaint to customer care til 6 months but no use.

Nabaraj Chhetry
                  Jul 25, 2012

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

It is submitted that inspite of repeated requestes and a number of calls to the customer care officials, they failed to provide the bills of my postpaid airtel mobile No [protected]. Can I expect the service provider to note my correspondence address as below and send me the bills from the date it is allotted to me. My address for correspondence is as under :-

Nabaraj Chhetry
                  AG's Branch
                  Headquarters Western Command
                  Chandimandir Military Cantonment
                  Dist - Panchkula, Haryana

The service provide may also note my address for mail e-bill to me on my e-mail ID = [protected]@yahoo.com

Regards...............................
                  I have taken a post paid sim bearing No.[protected] from one of your representative during IInd week of Feb, 2008. My outgoing calls was blocked during Ist week of Mar, 2008 due to non payment of bill. I have received bill thorugh e-mail but e password was not received by me. Further my incoming calls was also blocked on 17th Mar 2008 and SIM registeration was failed. My passwork may please be intimated to me for making payment of bill. Further my above connection may please be activited immediately please.
                  Thanking you in anticipation.

Yours
                  Sanjay Goyal

AirTel — Non receipt of mobile bill

I have requested for disconnection of my mobile [protected] on 7.6.2008 over fax on their Mohali office and requested for issuance of final bill. despite repeated requests bill has not been delivered

Airtel Mobile Service — Non receipt of monthly bill

Hi, I have not received my mobile bills since May08 at my residence address inspite of various requests, although i have paid the bills as i get info through SMS.
                  These bills are required for reimbersement to my company
                  Pl arrange my said original bills immediately
                  Thanks and regds
                  Punit

I have been using Airtel mobile phonpe for the past 10 years. During the last six months I have not been receiving the bills.

Request you to kindly look into the matter.

K. RAJAGOPALAN
                  FC 124, TAGORE GARDEN
                  NEW DELHI - 27
                  Ph. [protected]

airtel post paid conncection — non receipt of bill

my airtel postpaid no is [protected]
                  i dont recieve my monthly bill but i get sms on which iam doing the payment
                  I am having 2 mobile post paid of airtel, even for this also ia have not receive mobile bills since 6 months, really i fed up, I am planning to shoot out regd./a/d letter to Air tel Head Office at Bangalore, Kindly let me know their add.to my mail ID please

jaganath

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Non-receipt of bill

We have not received any mobile bill w.e.f. 25.12.2008 to till date 25.1.09.

although I deposited the payment but now I cannot pay any payment without bill.

kindly request please sent me my bill on my email address: [protected]@gmail.com

thanks & regards,
                  drkohli
                  Bill not received from March 29

Postpaid Connection — NON RECEIPT OF PAYMENT

I have made 2 payments - cheque no 651329(dt 9/2/09) for rs 600/- & cheque no 651335 (9/4/09) for Rs 700/- & both the amounts are debited from my account CORPORATION BANK, VELANDIPALYAM BRANCH, COIMBATORE & cheque was dropped at AIRTEL OFFICE NSR ROAD, COIMBATORE.
                  even after repeated reminders no action has been taken & initiated
                  how the used in free gprs

AIRTEL - MOBILE BILL — NON RECEIPT OF MOBILE BILL

Dear All

Every month, I have been complaining that my airtel mobile bills are not coming regularly (.)
                  Everytime, after repeated reminders I am getting my mobile bill. This month, I am yet to
                  get my mobile for the month of July 2009, which is due in the month of August 2009 (.)
                  Please expedite and send the bill immediately (.)

regards / s gopinath
                  m/s gujaratplywood. has not received bill month of july.
                  so pls. consider on urgent basis.
                  details are given here.
                  my relationship no[protected].

Airtel Postpaid Mobile — non receipt of mobile bill

I have registered my name on ur website for viewing my postpaid mobile but with repeated efforts I am not getting my mobile bill from ur web site. my mobile no is [protected] .

I am very sorry to inform you that my complaint has still not been resolved comments posted by Virender Singh, Airtel Customer Service Team are false.

Vinay kumar sharma

Airtel Mobile Service — Non receipt of bill

I would like to inform you that few days back I requested customer care to send my monthly bill through my email. This was acknowledged by the customer care and they sent me a confirmation mail saying that my paper bill has been discontinued and my bills will be sent through my email address which is "[protected]@rediffmail.com". But till date I have not received any bill. My mobile no. is [protected] at Duliajan, Assam.
                  I therefore, request you to look in to the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

AirTel — non receipt of bill

I am having broad band connection with land line no:[protected]. I am yet get the bill. May I get the bill so as to make payment

Pl advise the company to modify the e mail address as under: [protected]@gmail.com
                  This is something Airtel is all about. They dont give you the bill copy even after you do numerous follow up. Just the standard reply of 24 hours but no action. I have been following up for my bill copy for number [protected] which would have got generated on Jun 6th and due on Jun 24th. But till today (Jun 23rd) there is no bill copy. As I have opted to port out from Airtel, they are just bothering me by calling min 6-7 times a day for payment of the bill amount. But I have asked them a bill copy that is not yet made available to me. When checked with the Relationship center, they don't give a copy and talk rudely. I think they have forgotten that they are working in a RELATIONSHIP Center and expected to build good relationship with the customers. I am feeling harassed with the calls received.

I had raised the concern through email to their Nodal Office which proved to be a waste of time. Mr.Sunil Mittal must feel ashamed providing such a bad service and recruiting such unprofessional people in his organization.

- Rajesh J

Airtel Postpaid Connection — NON-RECEIPT OF BILLS IN-TIME

WE ARE CONSUMERS OF AIR-TEL POST PAID CONNECTIONS OURNUMBER IS [protected] AND [protected]. . SINCE LAST THREE MONTHS WE ARE NOT GETTING BILLS IN TIME. DUE TO THAT, WE ARE FACING LOT O[censored]NWARRANTED WARNINGS / MESSAGES FROM AIR TEL AUTHORITIES AND DISCONNECTIONS. EVERY TIME, WE HAVE TO APPROACH ONE OF YOUR CUSTOMER CARE AND MAKING PAYMENTS AT FAG END STAGE. THIS TYPE OF SITUATION CREATING LOT OF PROBLEMS.

EVEN THOUGH, WE HAVE GIVEN COMPLAINTS PREVIOUSLY, NO PROPER ACTION TAKEN BY AIRTEL AUTHORITY

AirTel — NON RECEIPT OF BILLS

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED BILLS( MY CELL NO [protected]) FOR MORE THAN SIX MONTHS. ON MAKING A COMPLAINT THE STANDARD ANSWER IS "AS PER OUR RECORDS IT IS DELIVERED ". SEVERAL FOLLOW UPS HAS NOT MADE ANY DIFFERENCE.
                  DURING ALLOTMENT OF THIS NO ALSO THEY HAD GIVEN LOT OF TROUBLE . EARLIER I WAS ALLOTED A NO AND LATER ON THEY INFORMED ME THAT THE NO IS ALLOTED TO SOMEONE ELSE.
                  You may contact me on [protected]
                  Hey Hello ! Good Morning. Hope you are awake. What is the status? Also let me know who was at fault in alloting my earlier promised no [protected] to somebody else after promising me. What action have you taken. Hpe you are serious about your customers.

Airtel — Non receipt of bill

I have not received the bill . Please send the air tel bill (vide No. [protected]) for the month of March 2013 at the earliest. My Id is [protected]@sify.com
                  22 Comments

anandvit
                    Jul 25, 2012

My airtel number is [protected].I recently purchased new nokia lumia
                    710 and as per the offer i would have got 2gb internet per month for
                    four months.But i didn't got any internet till now.
                    Please solve the problem as soon as possible otherwise i will approach
                    the consumer court as your company is cheating customers.
                    Your customer care are not responding as well i have already sent them mail regarding the issue but i didn't got any reply.

Anand Prakash

jkdgarg
                      Jul 25, 2012

I obtained a postpaid mobile connection no. [protected] . from Airtel on 9.7.12On 17.7.12 I received a SMS that rs 18850.00 are balance and phone disconnected. On 18.7.12 another SMS saying Rs 19900 outstanding which does not include actual usage and rental charges. I ran pillar to post, contacted call center, airtel office, nodal officer for giving me details but only one reply "pay first".

I made only 4 calls and bill comes 18500 in 8 days, it jumps to 19900 next day though the phone was disconnected are facts hard to believe as they donot stand any reason. Further no details are being provided.

I am totally frustrated and feel highly harassed.I request your good office to kindly have my grievance redressed early.

Navin Garg
                      H.NO. 716, Sector 14
                      Gurgaon

jayshreebhavehs
                        Jul 25, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Pls find my mail extract sent to nodal officer, with no response from them, except for automated mail saying will revert within 24-48 hours.
                        It is impossible to talk to this NODAL officer. The no given is [protected], which asks for a service request no which is 44869344. and when I dial it is invalid request (they have sent this no)

Dear Ms Meenakshi Bohra,

I am really shocked to know that most of your executives sitting in the call centers have no idea as to how a customer can reach you.I am told you work only between 10-6 and Monday to Friday. I never knew AIRTEL works like a Govt organisation. (I guess only for customer service issue).I am desperately trying to reach you since Friday evening and its Monday evening now.

I would try to brief you about the issue ( I am sure you know):

I have recently migrated from Reliance to Airtel. I had been to one of your sick unit in Bangalore, in 1st Blk, Rajajinagar, where no systems work and only girls with lot of attitude answer you in irritated tone and then suggest I better to go other units where things are in place.

I had to run pillar to post the submit my MNP docs. As if we have nothing else to do. However, we work 24/7.

Now, I was recommended the plan 299 rental where in I will have 1 GB free for first month. Which I clearly understood. But was never told that subsequent months I will be charged a bomb. Now, as you know my bill amount has exceeded 7000/= and after my repeated calls to call center to check the detail, I was informed not to worry my final bill be much lesser.

Now, I am informed that my credited limit is 1300/=and since my usage is so high you have barred my out going connection on a SUNDAY.The million dollar question is when my credit limit is only 1300, why did you let to go till 7000/= you should have disconnected my line then and there only. Since your people keep calling for all unnecessary reason why not for this.

I truly, understand that you are in business and more with profit making motives, however, please understand that this should not happen at the cost of losing a customer.

I really regret my decision of migrating to Airtel.

Now I am given 24 hours everyday to resolve the matter on 121. I tried calling you several times before 6 and after 6 as well. The call gets disconnected before I input entire service request no. But I continue to get messages about increase in my bill amount everyday. I am not using internet at all.

I work in service industry and phone is my biggest asset, if it is disconnected for a day its a big loss to me!!

I hope you would understand my current status and kindly arrange to waive-off excess bill amount. So that I can pay off and continue with my present connection.

Awaiting for response at the earliest!!!!

Its been more than 48 hours and I am staying disconnected.

Bhatnagar
                          Jul 25, 2012

Wanted to bring this to notice.

You have a landline/broadband/mobile/3G connection form Airtel and you get into a billing dispute. You are not satisfied with customer service and you demand cancellation/termination. You will be asked to clear your dues. Your connection may already have been barred of service for non payment of disputed bill.

If you clear your due bill, retention department will call you many times for months to convince you of retaining, transferring to friends or family, or even converting to pre-paid. If you do not agree, connection is terminated but no document is shared with you.

If you agree to any of the settlements, you will be sent a bill for the period you were in discussion with retention department. There will be Lok Adalat notices served to you after this and you will be pressurized to pay this bill generated. This will happen after few months when you would have already forgotten about it.

The Lok Adalat is where you see the real bullish from Airtel. The recovery agents will simply not listen ask for full payment and some scared people will readily pay outside the room. Others who argue, will be asked to pay half and go.

This is an ongoing practice in billing, retention and recovery. Please fix.
                          I am facing similar issue with MTS, exactly they have increased the bill for the time i have not used it, and same way harrasing me with sms on the daily basis, dont know how to tacle with them /

rahul.nayal
                            Jul 25, 2012

Address: Ambala, Haryana

With referance to my service request number 44817537 which was not
                            heard properly and solution was not provided to me, I would like to
                            withdraw my three airtel postpaid connections through mobile number
                            portability from airtel to some other network.

--

Rahul Nayal
                            +[protected]

sivavadivel
                              from Nadapuram, Kerala
                              Jul 25, 2012

Address: Tiruvarur, Tamil Nadu

I have change to the my number [protected] idea to air tel this number is work in 1 month but this bar in my out going calls in 27/06/2012.i am contact the air tel customer care one person say to you go to air tel showroom at thiruvarur adders(net links communication,vadampokki street,thiruvarur,tamilnadu.) i tell my complaint they will say to pleas give to your document & photo i will help to you.this complaint to process to tow day then work my simcard.next my number is bared in 10/07/2012 then i will go to airtel showroom thiruvarur i am submited my document in 2end time work process in tow days then my sim card is work .after one day then i will fully my number is canceled my Friends call my number [protected] is not in use this mumber my friends & me very disapoinded this network i will complaint againt cutomer care one person tolld the you go to showroom this problem is prossec. i am goto today show room this is not in work please change the new number.[protected] this number is not in use.castmer care was told this problem is clearing please contect showroom,the showroom siad told the plaese contect catemercar i wii not any hlep what can i do it

shethvikas
                                Jul 25, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

My name is Vikas Sheth. I have been using airtel prepaid number from last 5 and a half years. Last week suddenly my number was terminated by Airtel without any prior notice/intimation. When I contacted Airtel consumer care center, they initially told me that my number is not in use for a long time hence they have terminated the services. But afterwards they reverted on their stance and then they told me that my identity papers are not proper and hence they have terminated my services. Then I offered to submit my identity papers AGAIN. They told me that you need to submit proof once your number gets activated and that will be done on 3 working days. I have been chasing them from last 6 working days. And as of now nothing has happened. Every time I call their executive, I get a new time from them without any guarantee. Most of the times top executives are not even in the office if you visit its customer care branch, one will find only those executives who does not have any power or authority to say anything in the matter. This is really pathetic response from Airtel, I have not even considered mental harassment they have caused me due to lack of their capabilities to serve a customer.

Airtel — Number Terminated Without Prior Notice

-- The number was allocated to me as life time active number .
                                -- The number was randomly disconnected on 28th April 2012 . The reason being said non usage for 120 days .
                                -- The last out going message from the number was on 1st Feb 2012 .
                                -- The number was being recharged on regular basis and the last recharged claimed that number is valid till 2034 .
                                -- There was no prior notification send regarding the termination of services.
                                -- The connection application form didn't include any such clause of non usage .
                                -- Although the number was disconnected it kept on getting recharged and money was deducted from account .

Airtel is cheating the people of India and also government by claiming money on terminated numbers .

Bharti2980
                                  Jul 25, 2012

I have been using Airtel broadband for last 5 years and it was excellent in terms of service. But for the last few months i have been having a horrible time facing the connection issues and dealing with their customer care executives who themselves are clueless which is the right department for routing the problem. in a month the connection has been down for the 3rd time now and whenever i make a complaint i am told that there is some wiring work going on and it will take atleast 4-5 days in resolving the issue. now when the wiring issue got solved broadband is disconnecting every few seconds, i called them and they said it may be an issue with the modem and they dont support modem issues so i should get it checked from somewhere else or should buy a new modem if required. i bought the best router/modem available in the market and again the problem is persistent. now when i call them, they say our representative will come and visit you but nobody has turned up for the last 5 days. everyday i am calling them and blasting at them but all in vain and very interstingly they are again saying your new modem is also faulty (without even checking or sending anybody.. i hope they must have got a dream).

i am really frustated. every time i call them, i am charged 50paise per minute and we all know how long it takes to make one complaint and to followup with the open complaint. everyday i am making atleast 3-4 calles to them and very shamelessly they say ur complaint is open and somebody will come n visit your place.

somebody please help me. i need to escalate this issue to the highest authorities. i may lose my job because of Airtel's irresponsive behaviour since i work from home. please guide me.

stantry
                                    Jul 25, 2012

We are a group of Professors from Bangalore using Airtel Broadband Connection Account No: [protected] & Phone No: [protected] under the Rs 999 UNLIMITED PLAN and it has been a pleasant journey so far.

Recently, in the month of April 2012 we wanted to disconnect as we going on 2 months vacation and we were not going to use the broadband services. Hence we decided to get the connection disconnected. When we requested for a disconnection, the retention team offered us an option and persuaded us to not disconnect. They sounded very convincing and we were so happy with their response and customer satisfaction initiatives.

They offered us a vaiver of two months and committed to not charge us for any fees and when we resume work they will start our connection.
                                    They gave us the following Vaiver Req # 97282661.

We all got back after our vacations in June and started using the internet and were really impressed with Airtel's customer service as they had automatically reinstated the connection.

But to our dismay we received a very RUDE SHOCK... Now they have charged us and asking us to pay Rs 3700. And when we called and asked them to check into the problem, they are not ready to understand the situation and talking about some Migration cost and some other things when we have opted to UNLIMITED PLAN how can they change to a Limited plan ans charge us for usage.

Its really frustrating as they just dont want to listen to us and all the time we are put on a long call waiting ans sometimes it gets cuts in between.
                                    Finally, the lady was very unpleasant and disconnected our phone without even understanding our problem. We are professors and we need internet for our academics and research work. This has put an abrupt end to our noble profession's deeds.

Then i wrote a mail to the customer care ([protected]@airtel.in) but to our dismay no one replied for a week. SO i resend it and still i have not received any reply. Then some recovery agents came asking for the payment as we refused to pay for cheating us. The worst thing was yet to come as he asked for Rs 6000 and we all were shocked as we are professors and not working for MNCs. This person who is interacting with us is also not understanding our problem. The shocking part is that he says that the whole call center support and waiver system is all just a scam, on our face and disregards them and says it is just to keep us on board. REALLY SHOCKING & UNETHICAL...

WE DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO....

Hence i am using this forum hoping atleast that will diagonize the issue and provide us a relief.

This is the first time we are facing issues with Airtel and its hard to believe that they are treating us like this as we all are Airtel users either Broadband or GSM and have had a pleasant relationship from over so many years.

I dont want to slander them or criticize them as there is a major mis-communication and goo[censored]p by the employees which is costing the brand so much. Ans we are professors and are decent people.

Please sort this issue and reinstate our faith in Airtel.

bhowal
                                      Jul 25, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I bought a Sony phone from Reliance Digital on 8th July2012, at Shipra Mall and one Airtel sticker on the box says "Free data usage of 500 MB each month for 3 month as soon as I insert my 1st Airtel SIM" valid till 31st August 2012. The service will activate within 48 hours of inserting the SIM. I verified this with Reliance Digital at Shipra Mall sales person and he confirmed this. When the service was not activate after 48 hours I called Airtel 198, the person said, I have to buy another new SIM and insert in the phone. I checked with Reliance Digital and other vendors for the same phone model, they said it is absurd and wrong, any SIM would work. So I called Airtel 198 again and a Lady confirmed the same that current SIM will work and she logged a ticket #[protected] promising to resolve my issue within 48 hour. After 48 hour, I got a Airtel sms saying that the ticket is resolved and they tried to call me but failed. So, I called Airtel 198 again, and to my surprise the Supervisor Harminder Singh informed me that the scheme is not valid for my phone as the scheme starts from 20th July 2012 and I need to contact Reliance Digital for this. Reliance Digital says, the Box has the sticket from Sony Company and Airtel has to provide the Service, and they cannot do much about this. Harminder Singh, Airtel Helpdesk Supervisor, told me he will get his supervisor to call me after checking all my call details to the Airtel helpdesk, but there was no call back.

I feel really cheated and hope Sunil Mittal (<sunil.[protected]@bharti.com>;) is listening and will resolve this issue.
                                      I called Sunny Dayal of ASM Sony Mobile ([protected]) and informed him about this, he promised he would coordinate with Sony authorized people and Airtel to get be a solution. He promised to get back to me by this evening (Wednesday, 25th July 2012).
                                      Dejected Customer - Shankar Bhowal (my details can be found in the ticket mentioned above).

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Your issue pertains to Airtel. Do let us know in case you would require our assistance, we can look into your issue to help resolve it. You can connect with us @ http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected].

Reliance Digital